Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Pioneer GM-DX871

Limited Edition mono subwoofer amplifier — 800 watts RMS x 1 at 1 ohm

MFR # GM-DX871

Pioneer GM-DX871

Pioneer GM-DX871

Limited Edition mono subwoofer amplifier — 800 watts RMS x 1 at 1 ohm

MFR # GM-DX871

17 reviews
View this product

TOA BAJA

David from Toa Baja, PR on 1/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best. My speaker 12 kick my car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great amp

Ernesto from Yuma, AZ on 1/8/2022

2003 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp lots of power. Mounting tabs are a little small for my liking. Out of the box the sticker on top started peeling.

Pros: Great price lots of power

Cons: Feels cheap but sounds great

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX871

Crutchfield customer from New Iberia, LA on 11/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have this amp hooked to 2 kicker comp vr's at 1 ohm. Amp shuts off for no apparent reason while playing. Totally disappointed.

Pros: Sounds good when its working.

Cons: Shutting off for no reason.

Crutchfield response on 11/30/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Gage, reached out to this customer to help him with his amp. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent

Brent from ROSWELL, GA on 11/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Impossible to beat it at the price. 1ohm stable. I measured it at 940 watts at 1 ohm. Definitely under rated. I'm a huge fan. I have 3 of the 4 channel marine pioneers and they are all also under rated and 1 ohm stable.

Pros: Size. Price. 1ohm stable. Makes more power than advertised.

Cons: They don't make one twice this size.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX871

Crutchfield customer from West Jordan, UT on 6/28/2021

2017 Ford F-350 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very straight forward install. Plenty of power for my 2 - 8" subwoofers. Pioneer amps have plenty of power and are very reliable

Pros: Straightforward install and plenty of power

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX871

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 6/14/2021

2012 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really like that it is 1 and 2 ohm stable. Biggest factor in buying this amp was being able to have room for future upgrades.

Pros: Price Room for upgrades to system

Cons: Need an extra battery as it taxes the charging system a lot.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX871

Jacob from Texas on 2/7/2021

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my setup, love having the bass knob

Pros: Comes with Bass knob

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

King kong innthe trunk

Kelly from Palm Springs on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better than previous amp I had it's pretty good at push 2 jl we I'm happy with it

Pros: Simple

Cons: Didn't get sooner

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX871

Crutchfield customer from Rosemead, CA on 7/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp

Pros: Reliable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX871

Crutchfield customer from Stockdale, TX on 6/18/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, and a big improvement over the old amp I was using.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX871

Chris from WALDORF, MD on 5/4/2020

2001 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Price point is perfect for what you're getting. Nice clean power for my two 12's. May look to add a second one when I upgrade my 12's.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Don't skimp on power!

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 2/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to be a perfect compliment to Pioneer's 12" shallow mount subwoofer. Mounted discretely under the driver's seat with the remote dial under the dash.

Pros: Class D = Small footprint, big power. 300 watts to my 4 ohm sub.

Cons: Haven't found any yet.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX871

Crutchfield customer from Eagleville, TN on 1/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good amp. Pushes 2 Memphis 10" subs with no problems

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX871

Nathan from Staunton, VA on 12/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp for the money! Paired with Kicker CompVR43CVR102. Pushes the subs very hard even with the gain set low. Also Crutchfield is very knowledgeable and I would recommend them to anyone who would like to upgrade their audio needs.

Pros: Affordable Compact design

Cons: None at this point

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Small package huge power!

Crutchfield customer from Mechanicsvlle, VA on 11/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp in a tiny package. I love how clear and crisp the bass is from this little amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX871

Crutchfield customer from Benton, AR on 8/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX871

Crutchfield customer from Upper Marlboro, MD on 4/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good punch for a great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

TOP