Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
696 741 412 4
Connect ID #
696 741 412 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Pioneer GM-DX871

Limited Edition mono subwoofer amplifier — 800 watts RMS x 1 at 1 ohm

MFR # GM-DX871

Pioneer GM-DX871

Pioneer GM-DX871

Limited Edition mono subwoofer amplifier — 800 watts RMS x 1 at 1 ohm

MFR # GM-DX871

20 reviews
View this product

Pioneer Amp

Jonathon Ste from Auburn, WA on 9/2/2022

2016 Honda Civic EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The amp is easy to install and paired perfectly with my 1600 watt sub. Sounds incredible. This amp was highly recommended to me and after researching it I am glad I purchased it.

Pros: - Performance - Price for value - Ease of installation

Cons: - Feels a little cheap. - Used to Amazon shipping. This shipped UPS who had a delay and didn't give accurate shipping updates. So I had to reschedule my install date. No biggie overall. Patience is a virtue???

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very happy with this amp

Chad from Weston, NE on 7/25/2022

1997 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome amp! I paired this with 2 12" pioneer champion series subs, and they hit hard. Very pleased with the output this amp will handle.

Pros: Great power for little money. It does what pioneer says it will. Love the level control knob for changing to different types of music.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX871

Crutchfield customer from Paoli, IN on 5/18/2022

1992 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought 1 amp and it ended up being bad, sent back and got a 2nd one, it worked for like 2min then burnt all the fuses, and was sending power back through the grounds. Very disappointed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/23/2022
This customer is currently working with our Tech Support team to resolve the issues with his amp. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOA BAJA

David from Toa Baja, PR on 1/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The best. My speaker 12 kick my car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great amp

Ernesto from Yuma, AZ on 1/8/2022

2003 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great amp lots of power. Mounting tabs are a little small for my liking. Out of the box the sticker on top started peeling.

Pros: Great price lots of power

Cons: Feels cheap but sounds great

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX871

Crutchfield customer from New Iberia, LA on 11/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have this amp hooked to 2 kicker comp vr's at 1 ohm. Amp shuts off for no apparent reason while playing. Totally disappointed.

Pros: Sounds good when its working.

Cons: Shutting off for no reason.

Crutchfield response on 11/30/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Gage, reached out to this customer to help him with his amp. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent

Brent from ROSWELL, GA on 11/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Impossible to beat it at the price. 1ohm stable. I measured it at 940 watts at 1 ohm. Definitely under rated. I'm a huge fan. I have 3 of the 4 channel marine pioneers and they are all also under rated and 1 ohm stable.

Pros: Size. Price. 1ohm stable. Makes more power than advertised.

Cons: They don't make one twice this size.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX871

Crutchfield customer from West Jordan, UT on 6/28/2021

2017 Ford F-350 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very straight forward install. Plenty of power for my 2 - 8" subwoofers. Pioneer amps have plenty of power and are very reliable

Pros: Straightforward install and plenty of power

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX871

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 6/14/2021

2012 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really like that it is 1 and 2 ohm stable. Biggest factor in buying this amp was being able to have room for future upgrades.

Pros: Price Room for upgrades to system

Cons: Need an extra battery as it taxes the charging system a lot.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX871

Jacob from Texas on 2/7/2021

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect for my setup, love having the bass knob

Pros: Comes with Bass knob

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

King kong innthe trunk

Kelly from Palm Springs on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Much better than previous amp I had it's pretty good at push 2 jl we I'm happy with it

Pros: Simple

Cons: Didn't get sooner

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX871

Crutchfield customer from Rosemead, CA on 7/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great amp

Pros: Reliable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX871

Crutchfield customer from Stockdale, TX on 6/18/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install, and a big improvement over the old amp I was using.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX871

Chris from WALDORF, MD on 5/4/2020

2001 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Price point is perfect for what you're getting. Nice clean power for my two 12's. May look to add a second one when I upgrade my 12's.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Don't skimp on power!

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 2/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Seems to be a perfect compliment to Pioneer's 12" shallow mount subwoofer. Mounted discretely under the driver's seat with the remote dial under the dash.

Pros: Class D = Small footprint, big power. 300 watts to my 4 ohm sub.

Cons: Haven't found any yet.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX871

Crutchfield customer from Eagleville, TN on 1/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good amp. Pushes 2 Memphis 10" subs with no problems

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX871

Nathan from Staunton, VA on 12/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great amp for the money! Paired with Kicker CompVR43CVR102. Pushes the subs very hard even with the gain set low. Also Crutchfield is very knowledgeable and I would recommend them to anyone who would like to upgrade their audio needs.

Pros: Affordable Compact design

Cons: None at this point

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Small package huge power!

Crutchfield customer from Mechanicsvlle, VA on 11/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great amp in a tiny package. I love how clear and crisp the bass is from this little amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX871

Crutchfield customer from Benton, AR on 8/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX871

Crutchfield customer from Upper Marlboro, MD on 4/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good punch for a great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound