Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Pioneer GM-DX874

Limited Edition 4-channel car amplifier — 100 watts RMS x 4

MFR # GM-DX874

Pioneer GM-DX874

Pioneer GM-DX874

Limited Edition 4-channel car amplifier — 100 watts RMS x 4

MFR # GM-DX874

27 reviews
View this product

Great price even better features

Jay from Anthem on 6/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've installed a few of these and to be honest never was a big pioneer fan but these amps are awesome! Pioneer out did themselves on these. The fact they are 1ohm stable stereo and 2 ohm stable bridged is outstanding. Reminds me of the old Boston Acoustics amps. This lets you use these amps in a bunch of different wiring configurations. Not only are they versatile but are fairly small and sound great. They really power the potential out of anything you put on them. For the price I feel they're a steal.

Pros: 1 and 2 ohm stable, great power output, smaller foot print, very reasonable price, gold plated rca inputs and more

Cons: They are sold out

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX874

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 6/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp. Plenty of loud clear volume. Really makes speakers perform great. Very happy with purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX874

Crutchfield customer from Wellsville, PA on 5/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Loudness and Clarity

Crutchfield customer from Gates, NY on 4/11/2021

2021 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very compact and powerful. Provides great clarity to my Kicker door speakers and fit under the passenger seat of my 2021 Toyota Corolla Hatchback. Music can be heard clearly and without distortion with the windows down. Definitely a worthwhile purchase.

Pros: Compact, powerful, clarity

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Buy!

Crutchfield customer from Bryan, TX on 3/19/2021

2014 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very nice amp. It has a nice amount of weight to it, but still a small footprint. It plays loud and exceptionally clean running the signal through a LC2i from a factory Ford receiver. I have this amp running two sets of kicker 47KSS6504 sperates in a 2014 Fusion and it absolutely fills the car with music. The mid bass and highs will easily overpower your listening comfort. Very satisfied with this cool running amp.

Pros: Small footprint. Nice wiring connections. Included RCA line converters(tho I used a line converters).

Cons: I'm thinking.....

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX874

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 3/15/2021

2002 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compact 4 channel that doesnt break a sweat!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX874

Kevin from Carrollton, TX on 9/27/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For a novice like me it took about two months to get this Pioneer GM-DX874 amp and my Pioneer Pioneer TS-Z65F speakers in, but, WOW!, it really cranks now and sounds great, much improved bass compared to stock radio output! I installed it mounted on a PVC board under the driver side rear seat of the crew cab.

Pros: Has high grade audio components, gold plated RCA inputs, bass boost knob.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great value for power

Crutchfield customer from Los Gatos, CA on 7/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to power 2 pair of 6 x 9 three way speakers and it gives them a much more rich sound. It was easy to follow the directions and hook up, looks great in my vintage van and is a great value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

must have

Crutchfield customer from Jasper, TX on 5/13/2020

2006 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome for my first amp. Found out quickly why people pay others to install them but for first time it went good. Very happy with the sound and quality so far. Needed to ad a sub and amp for better bass but this is definitely a must have for a good system

Pros: small Easy set up for beginners Efficient hasn't overheated Even at full blast for a long time

Cons: should of gotten the 5 channel so I could easily add an amp. But I tried to be cheap lol Could of came with tips on how to wire everything. Came with instructions as if everything was pre-wired in the car but it was my fist time installing an amp so it was my lack of know how. Overall the products great though

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX874

Crutchfield customer from Deland, FL on 5/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good amp more than I need it for my truck but I love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX874

Crutchfield customer from Gwynn Oak, MD on 5/6/2020

2010 Honda Accord EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been a fan of pioneer for over 20 years this amp sounds amazing with the 6.5 components it's unbelievable the sound you get power is the key

Pros: Limited addition with the gold rca input

Cons: Power ground and remote inputs are always at a weird angle you have rise it higher than normal to get the wires in nice and snug

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very happy with this purchase

Steven from The Republic of Texas on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I went with Pioneer, primarily because I have decades worth of great results with them but I have to say that this amp is quite a bit different from what I've worked with before. I use this amp to power my door speakers in a 2014 Nissan Titan and the sound that comes from this set-up now is almost overbearing. Instead of having to crank the volume up to 30, where it's just about to break-up and go to crap, I can now listen comfortably at about 20 and not have to listen to any road noise and, if I choose to do so, I can still crank it up without any distortion or break-up. This amp lacks the "pops" common with previous amps at start up and I haven't noticed any other unwanted noise at all. Paired with a Pioneer 500 x 1 for my sub, this is a formidable power unit that has thus far out performed my expectations in the price range. Size-wise, though not necessarily a compact unit, it easily mounted out of the way, under the passenger side rear seat in my Titan and, unless you're looking for it, you simply don't see it.

Pros: Great value. Great sound.

Cons: None that I'm aware of.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Phenomenal amp

Crutchfield customer from Saginaw, MI on 3/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful looking amp, plenty of power and the sound is amazing!

Pros: Clean pure power that drive your 4 channels with more then enough power !

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Solidly built amp that pumps out good power

Crutchfield customer from Bentonville, AR on 2/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp is solid. Nothing seems flimsy on it. Connectors are all solid as well. Seems to be putting out the power it claims. Its been installed for 2 days so far and its great. Doesnt get very hot. Sound quality is great and there is very little noise from the amp through the speakers, you can only barely hear it when no music is playing. I have it pushing Polk DB 6.5" speakers in the front and bridged to push a 10" Image Dynamics ID10 subwoofer in the rear. It does this well.

Pros: Compact size, solid connectors, powerful, bridgable at 2 ohms

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

7 of 7 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX874 Amplifier

Crutchfield customer from Paso Robles, CA on 2/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this amp to add to a Pioneer AVIC-5200NEX receiver, Pioneer TS-A1686R front speakers, and Pioneer TS-A6986R rear speakers in my Pontiac G6. I was looking for something to power the speakers that would have plenty of power, and hopefully some bass response I was looking for. The TS-A6986R speakers are rated at 100 watts RMS. I wired the recommended 4-gauge power cables, and amp pre-outs from my head unit to this amp. I was not disappointed! This amp easily powers my speakers and more! I've been all smiles every time I drive anywhere with the stereo on. I love the bass boost knob- I can adjust the bass up without having to go into the EQ settings for songs that are a little lighter in the low end. I've been able to shake my rearview mirror really well on several occasions. This amp perfectly brought life to my system, and I love it. It is a solid performer, and my music sounds great.

Pros: Has plenty of power, adjustable bass boost.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX874

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 2/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for a 4 channel amp to power my separates and 10" sub woofer. This amp is perfect for my music needs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Powerful

Crutchfield customer from Gerrardstown, WV on 2/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic product

Pros: Great sounds great value

Cons: I only bought one

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Surprising Clarity from a class-d!

Barret from Ellisville on 1/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well crafted exterior, well placed wiring terminals, ease of access. I've used many class a/b amplifiers circa 1985-2000, and very skeptical about a class D amplifier above 100hz. This amplifier even sounds better than my 1987 PPI 2050, I'm very surprised at the quality for the price!

Pros: Cosmetics and finish, installation, quality output!

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

5 star

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 12/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good amp solid

Pros: powerful

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX874

Crutchfield customer from Van Nuys, CA on 9/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great bang for the buck.... Nice and small and works well with the kenwood execlon series speakers in the truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Clear and clean

Crutchfield customer from Cupertino, CA on 8/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and love the integrated high input filter with RCAs signal wire adapter. Clear and clean. Very versatile for various applications.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX874

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 8/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is great so far. I had bought a Rockford fosgate 75w rms 4 channel that sounded really good, but felt I wasnt getting enough power to my new speakers. Installed this yesterday, and so far it is all I was hoping for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX874

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee, FL on 7/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had this installed for a week and this amp seems to handle the load of the 4 speakers rather well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX874

Davis from Reno, NV on 6/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far this amp is proving to be much better than the MTX four channel I had previously. It has more power, and is more reliable. The design isn't kind of chunky and weird IMO, but nothing to complain about otherwise. Pretty decent price on this one. So far so good!

Pros: Solid

Cons: Weird styling cues

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX874

Gary from Hurricane, WV on 4/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like it should, doesnt get hot.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great AMP

Wayne from Apo, AP on 3/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sweet. Really a great product, exceeded my expectations. Awesome price for an awesome AMP

Pros: Easy installation took about hour

Cons: Haven't noted any yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Recommend!

Crutchfield customer from Hawley, PA on 2/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp kicks! It is compact and made well. I really love the matte black finish. It was easy to hookup and very easy to bridge together to my speakers. It stays cool and it has a lot of power. I am very happy with my purchase.

Pros: Compact size Affordable Powerful Looks nice

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP