Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
683 372 150 4
Connect ID #
683 372 150 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Digital media receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # MVH-S322BT

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Digital media receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # MVH-S322BT

198 reviews
View this product

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Joshua from Lk Havasu Cty, AZ on 10/2/2022

2006 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Sounds good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Charles from Oconomowoc, WI on 10/1/2022

1997 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect for my application.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Ashton from HOUSTON, TX on 9/30/2022

1993 Lexus SC400

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Cohen from Mesa, AZ on 9/22/2022

2006 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Very cheap for how good it is. No problems with it. Super easy to install in Honda Accord

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great bang for the buck

Quang from Houston, TX on 9/20/2022

2001 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

a simple and effective single din reciever with enough modern features to get the job done. great sound, boots quickly, bluetooth is a snap, EQ and presets are great. will do everything you need at a great entry level price point.

Pros: has all the features you'll need at an affordable price. sounds great. pioneer quality.

Cons: none really, would be nice if SXM was available

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Nicholas from Omaha, NE on 9/19/2022

2000 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and works great.

Pros: Easy install.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Christopher from Holly Springs, NC on 9/14/2022

2005 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy and awesome way to bring an older car up to new car radio standards.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

My new stereo

Jose from Luquillo, PR on 9/13/2022

2001 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use,nice sound,bluetooth pair perfect.Amazing Bass.very easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Thomas from Franklin, WI on 9/9/2022

2008 Dodge Magnum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The right price for what I was looking for, shipped quickly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Joseph from Sumter, SC on 7/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice radio easy to setup i only use it for the bluetooth feature to connect my Iphone. Good radio for the price.

Pros: good radio

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound of Music

Macario from San Pablo, CA on 7/12/2022

2003 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it, I know my truck is old with a Cassette Player, but no more using FM Transmitter, Sound is Powerful, figuring the buttons out, ((Real Men Don't Read Instructions) For the Price it is Perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Adam from Lucerne Valley, CA on 7/8/2022

1996 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good receiver connects well with iPod

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Stephen from Nampa, ID on 7/8/2022

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install. Purchased the wiring harness as well. which made it super simple. Took a bit to figure out the features. Still learning. so far deck works very well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds great

Marvin from Edmond, OK on 7/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install in my golf cart and sounds great. Download the app to facilitate setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Adam from San Antonio, TX on 7/6/2022

1987 Pontiac Fiero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just right for a classic fit and modern features

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Kelvin from Charleston, SC on 7/5/2022

2002 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the sound, just perfect!!

Pros: Easy to connect

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent radio and installation...except the mircrophone!

FlyingTina from Mount Prospect, IL on 7/4/2022

2008 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've never installed a radio before. Crutchfield made this super easy to install in my 2008 Ford E-250. Combined with the pre-supplied harness, and literally anyone could install this receiver. HOWEVER, in all the directions supplied by Pioneer and Crutchfield, nowhere did it say to install the microphone ON THE BACK OF THE UNIT. Guess what, the receiver is already installed...flawlessly...except for the microphone. The Pioneer quick start guide shows at the END of the information, a picture of the back of the unit, and the hole for the antenna input. Crutchfield supplied the keys to release the OEM radio...but nothing to release a newly installed unit in their mounting. So, I'm stuck. Radio is great! Works as advertised and is a huge improvement in so many ways. I have only 2 speakers and, even so, the sound is such an improvement. The Pioneer directions pretty much mirror Crutchfield's. No microphone directions except where to position the microphone EXternally, supplied by Pioneer. Pioneer's directions in this case are a huge disappointment. Don't make my mistake. 4 stars instead of 5, due to having to remove the already installed radio...which I still have to figure out how to pull out, without damaging it.

Pros: Easy installation with Crutchfield's additions (get the wiring harness) Huge improvment over OEM radio Inexpensive Nearly instant gratification

Cons: Microphone installation directions are non-existent

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Chris from Erie, CO on 7/4/2022

2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I wanted at a great price. A bit skeptical ordering online but Crutchfield makes it easy to order and install yourself. The wiring harness and all needed items to install in my vehicle was one click away. Crutchfield offers to connect the vehicle wiring harness to the new radio wiring harness for a very reasonable price. Came with instructions specific to my Jeep for a quick install. The install took about 30 minutes. This included a call to Crutchfield to understand one item. The price for everything was significantly better then another retailer.

Pros: Sounds great, easy to install, great price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect budget stereo

Tonya from Cambridge, OH on 7/3/2022

2009 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mazda6i(Bose)- For the money it's a great radio. Easy to setup, easy to use, easy to see in any light. The sound is impressive and the EQ settings help you get the most out of whatever speakers you're using.

Pros: Looks and sounds great

Cons: Only 2 sub outputs

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works great

Zeb from Lexington, NC on 7/3/2022

1995 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Simple to install and use, sounds great

Scott from Mililani, HI on 7/2/2022

2009 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound adjustments (EQ presets, Dynamic Bass, etc.) make it simple to get much better sound without being an audio engineer. I installed this in my non-techie wife's 2009 Honda CR-V and walked her through the basic sound settings in less than 10 minutes. This unit makes even our factory speakers sound noticeably better than the OEM unit. The speaker and subwoofer outputs, frequency crossover and other advanced settings will allow you to further tweak your audio if you upgrade to new speakers and a sub. This isn't the highest end unit out there, but its simplicity and price make it a great value. It's also a great choice if you prefer not to have the distraction of a large, backlit LED screen. Note: A good set of pry tools and a mirror and a light on flexible, extensible handles that can get into tight spaces will make all the difference in achieving a hassle- and damage-free installation. A magnet on the light will also help you retrieve the inevitable dropped screw inside your dash. These can be had inexpensively and you'll thank yourself for having them on hand.

Pros: Simple to use Good sound Affordable Attractive

Cons: Not the highest-end unit you can buy

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great budget radio

Aaron from Aiken, SC on 7/1/2022

2005 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Hayden from Asheville, NC on 7/1/2022

2003 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit for the price point

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

James from Baton Rouge, LA on 6/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No manuel a little hard to set up but once I did it was great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great entry level radio

Jason from Chalfont, PA on 6/30/2022

2008 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality, mic is crystal clear when talking hands free. CarPlay works great. Highly recommended

Pros: Bluetooth, apple and android car play

Cons: No remote

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great unit!

Christopher from Ray, MI on 6/30/2022

2001 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit for the money. I love the app too. Sounds great, looks great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Not bad for the price if you like a blue display!

Lee from West Orange, NJ on 6/24/2022

2008 BMW X3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For $140 with the installation kit, it was much better than the factory radio with the benefit of adding Bluetooth and Spotify. The sound is good and controls are what you would expect from a Pioneer branded radio. The only thing that I don't like is the inability to change display colors. It's blue and that cannot be adjusted! A first for me! If I owned a VW that would be fine, but I own a BMW and I want an orange display to match my dash. So I will be ordering another model with the ability to change the display to orange. That's my fault for not double-checking before I bought it. It does sound amazing though and is a great head unit for the price.

Pros: It does sound amazing though and is a great head unit for the price.

Cons: The inability to change display colors. It's blue and that cannot be adjusted!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Christopher from Morrisville, NC on 5/30/2022

2000 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well and easy to set up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Kevin from Richmond, VA on 5/20/2022

1992 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything assembled easily and works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Daniel from Randolph, MA on 4/24/2022

2011 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price it's great. However the only way it fits in my 2011 Mitsubishi Lancer brackets is recessed an inch or so back, looks like crap tbh.

Pros: Bluetooth works great for streaming music, which is mostly why I bought it

Cons: Pioneer Smart sync app is horrible.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing sound, but no color changing face

Diana from Shoreline on 4/21/2022

2010 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

UNABLE TO CHANGE DECK COLOR. It stays blue forever, and ever. That's my fault for not double checking before I bought it. It does sound amazing though and is a great head unit for the price.

Pros: Sounds amazing for the price!

Cons: Can't change color of the face. It stays blue.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Nate from Buffalo, WY on 4/19/2022

1999 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Deck looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

John from San Antonio, TX on 4/5/2022

2004 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lots of

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Michael from Greenville, NY on 4/1/2022

1999 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation on my 1999 Corvette, works great and sounds much better then the stock radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

save your money

ira from MOORE, OK on 3/26/2022

1995 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tuning this radio is a pain. Every time you lose power to it you have to retune it. Not a happy customer. looking for a replacement right now.

Pros: Will blue tooth to your phone.

Cons: No easy way to tune it to favorite channels.

Crutchfield response on 3/29/2022
Ira, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. While your order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy and the 1-year Pioneer warranty, please feel free to reach out to our Tech Support team for help. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 2 found this helpful

good head unit

Guest from Portland, OR on 3/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a good head unit with good sound with a very inexpensive price but it has a flaw that for me dropped it down to 3 stars and that is its absolutely impossible to see on a sunny day. The EQ can be tricky at first as well so the use of a more simplified 3 band styled eq like Pioneer predominantly used in the past for their single dins in my opinion is the better choice. Alpine uses a very simple 3 band eq with most of their single dins and they sound great. But overall please know that this stereo has good sound quality and matches up great with an amplifier so if you can live with the display it will work just fine for you.

Pros: sound, price, 4 volt preouts, bt connectivity

Cons: very poorly lit display, below average functionality

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Yorkville, IL on 12/6/2021

1993 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation. System works great with my iPhone and very user friendly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exceeded my Expectations

Crutchfield customer from North Olmsted, OH on 11/10/2021

2001 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I couldn't be more pleased with the look, function, and overall ease of installation of this unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Guys Mills, PA on 11/9/2021

2012 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice small unit! Seems to work fine. The settings are a little hard to navigate through. I ended up going online and downloaded the owners manual. The manual that comes with the unit is lacking for sure.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Pittsfield, MA on 11/8/2021

2013 Hyundai Sonata GLS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great update , amazing sound vs the original radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 11/8/2021

2002 Suzuki Vitara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality

Pros: Excellent looking

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Ringwood, OK on 11/8/2021

2014 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pioneer decks are always a good option, good prices and reliable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Carthage, NC on 11/8/2021

2004 Ford Focus ZX3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good Bluetooth radio for the price. Connects automatically with my phone. Sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Clearfield, UT on 11/8/2021

2006 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was easy. The master sheets from Crutchfield are incredibly easy to follow. Thanks for your help. Stereo works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great radio!

Crutchfield customer from Floral Park, NY on 11/8/2021

2000 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome radio, great price, and super easy installation!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Loaded with features and cost less!

Crutchfield customer from Red Springs, NC on 11/6/2021

1997 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit is impressive! All the updated features you could ever need/want and with a price that makes any budget happy! Im very satisfied with the features and performance of this head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid budget headunit

Crutchfield customer from Chapin, SC on 11/6/2021

2014 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed a headunit with enough features to satisfy basic needs for a customer. This one had everything on the list and was easy to install.

Pros: Inexpensive Good brand Quality headunit

Cons: Too flashy for my taste

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great little Bluetooth Radio

Crutchfield customer from Yelm, WA on 11/4/2021

1991 Nissan Hardbody

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, worked as advertised. Radio signal pull a little weak but Bluetooth feature is spot on what I wanted anyway

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Collierville, TN on 8/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio. It's a few Bucks more than it should be. Hopefully the prices will get closer to what they should be

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Salem, VA on 8/12/2021

1996 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice unit easy to navigate

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Awesomesauce

Crutchfield customer from Shreveport, LA on 8/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stereo was an open box sale. Not only did I get an excellent stereo with all the features I asked for I also got a great deal. My sales rep, Luke was not only very friendly and easy to talk to he was very knowledgeable about every step of the process.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Steve from SAINT PETERS, MO on 7/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Continues to shut off and no power. Have to take the face plate off and hit the reset button . 1 star

Pros: Once working it is pretty good

Cons: Poor instructions, constantly having to reset, not a fan of the pioneer app

Crutchfield response on 7/19/2021
After receiving Steve's feedback, we looked up his order and found that his receiver is still under warranty. While his order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, he can contact Pioneer at 800-421-1404 for further information about the 1-year warranty on this receiver.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Disappointing, Awful radio reciever

john from Missoula, MT on 7/8/2021

2006 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very disappointed. I've had Pioneer equipment for many years and usually lean towards the brand if there are options. One reason was that I always thought Pioneer stereos had excellent radio reception. The receiver on this unit is terrible. The 2006 factory Honda radio (Pioneer, I believe) had far better reception. This new radio cannot pick up the local FM station 20 miles away. Unacceptable, even for an inexpensive unit. For that reason alone I will return this radio. Other "features" that left me unimpressed: small buttons with difficult to decipher functions; display unreadable in daylight; the Pioneer app leaves a lot to be desired.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Goleta, CA on 7/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bang for the buck. Much better than the 10 year old tired head unit previously in the dash. Would purchase again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome sound and features for a small price

Crutchfield customer from Baraboo, WI on 7/7/2021

2008 Mazda Tribute

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice head unit with a good set of features. Sound quality, when paired with a set of good after market speakers is great. Would definitely recommend!

Pros: Good value Great sound Good features

Cons: EQ is a little tricky to set initially

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Perham, MN on 7/6/2021

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product and fast shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 7/6/2021

2008 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works awesome, install was a breeze!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from CINCINNATI, OH on 6/23/2021

2004 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After reading other reviews on this head unit I grabbed it with quite high expectations, extraordinarily it surpassed each and every one of them. with Crutchfields extensive research it made buying all the install gear i would need. it went from delivery drivers hand to fulyy installed in luss than 45 minutes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Caseyville, IL on 6/21/2021

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great just wish these had more power

Pros: looks great in dash

Cons: just seems lacking power to me

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

App control is pretty cool

Crutchfield customer from Cherryvale, KS on 6/17/2021

2004 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great! The unit has a great set of features at a good price. Easy to use. The app control works really well, especially the EQ part. You can draw the EQ curve you want in the app and it's really easy to change it. It has 2 custom EQ settings and a bunch of preset ones. Pairs to my iPhone quickly when I turn it on.

Pros: Easy to use, pairs to phone quickly, app control EQ is cool

Cons: Display lighting color not changeable

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice unit

Crutchfield customer from Ringgold, VA on 6/17/2021

2005 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had some issues at first connecting bluetooth, it drop and pick it back up randomly. After downloading the app, pairing it that way, and then back to Bluetooth fixed that. Then deleted the app ha. Other than that small hiccup its a great unit for the price, would definitely purchase again.

Pros: Cheap, easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sweet Value-priced Head Unit

Crutchfield customer from Hamburg, NY on 6/15/2021

1990 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is great to have a stereo in my 1990 Mazda Miata that will connect with my phone via Bluetooth. Also the pioneer app that you can download makes it so it's compatible with Pandora, Spotify, etc. Get in your car & go and the music picks up right where I left off. Awesome! I even have a small cubby beneath the head unit large enough to hold my iPhone. Confession: I actually paid a local shop ($150) to install the head unit, plus a tombstone cover & a stubby antenna that I purchased from Moss Miata, I am satisfied with the sound, the pioneer MOFSET built in 50W amp makes it sound better than the old Blaupunkt CD player unit it replaced.

Pros: iPhone connectivity, quality sound, Pandora, Spotify

Cons: Small tuning buttons

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty good

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 6/15/2021

1996 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty decent option for an inexpensive Bluetooth aftermarket stereo. Install was a breeze

Pros: Easy install Connects to Bluetooth easily

Cons: Confusing App Mixtrax feature pretty useless

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Orting, WA on 6/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great and shipping was super fast!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Germantown, WI on 6/14/2021

2002 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my needs perfectly. It was easy to install with the included wiring harness and mounting bracket. It has multiple presets, Bluetooth input with microphone, and subwoofer output.

Pros: Bluetooth Subwoofer output Easy installation Clear sound

Cons: Doesn't come with wire connectors, so you will need to buy some pre-install.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good basic option for the price

Crutchfield customer from Mahtomedi, MN on 6/14/2021

2004 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound and functions are good. Buttons with multiple functions are a bit confusing at first. The interface with Bluetooth is not as intuitive as it could be, and I still haven't figured out how to operate the hands-free speaking function it says it has. The system has preset for Pandora (does anyone use this anymore?) and Spotify, but I often can't access these applications through my phone and need to go to Bluetooth connections to listen to my music. As one of the lower-cost options available, this radio provides me with what I was needing to listen to books and music through my phone and be able to take calls without having to look at my phone.

Pros: Sound quality Blue tooth connectivity Take calls without having to look at the phone

Cons: Poor interface Small buttons with multiple functions Set up and directions aren't clear

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quick delivery and easy install

Crutchfield customer from Chelsea, MI on 6/14/2021

2000 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 2000 Grand Marquis. Super easy install and provided instructions were easy to follow. Took me about 30 mins total. This is my second product from Crutchfield and have been very satisfied both times.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Its almost to easy to install

Crutchfield customer from Fairplay, MD on 6/13/2021

1998 Chrysler Cirrus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good radio. Easy install and all the car specific plugs Crutchfield sent made it a pure snap to do. This is the second radio I bought from them in as many days.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, NC on 6/13/2021

1994 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT PRODUCT AND VALUE

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Glad I did it!

Crutchfield customer from Lansdale, PA on 6/10/2021

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I expected, a good radio to put in an old truck. Crutchfield's website made ordering all the necessary wiring components simple and easy; no guesswork. The downloadable installation instructions couldn't have been easier to follow. Installation took maybe 20 min; remove the old factory radio, wire the new one and install. Another 20 minutes and two door speakers were installed. Couldn't be more pleased.

Pros: Easy install, good sound, easy to pair blue tooth,

Cons: None that I have found

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Gibsonia, PA on 6/10/2021

2016 Freightliner M2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Terrible receiver. Bluetooth and USB difficult. Plug phone it and it only charges. Can't figure out how to play music from phone without looking at instruction manual which shouldn't be necessary if the receiver was at all intuitive. They want you to use an app which shouldn't be necessary either.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/21/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Oakley, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the receiver working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Levittown, PA on 6/10/2021

2006 Subaru Baja

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

left channel does not work bought all parts from Crutchfield and no left channel but do have both with old unit plug in

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/21/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Oakley, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Wilton, CT on 6/9/2021

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really easy setup and great sound for audio and phone calls. I have this in my 03 Wrangler and as my father said "it must be nice since I can hear you clearly and I'm deaf"

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from San Angelo, TX on 6/9/2021

2000 BMW Z3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great performance for the price, easy to install, clear improvement over the stock radio in my BMW Z3

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Schertz, TX on 6/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great experience and great products!! Radio, speakers wiring all as advertised. Installation easy and quick> Everything perfect

Pros: All Great!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 6/8/2021

1986 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Macon, GA on 6/7/2021

1990 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it, great price. Connects to phone by blue tooth. Will control pandora through phone and with the APP, you can control even the volume on the deck with the phone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Rockville, MD on 6/7/2021

2005 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

ABSOLUTELY NO COMPLAINTS WORTH THE MONEY

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Best !

Crutchfield customer from Lynchburg, VA on 6/6/2021

2000 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible value and customer service! 5 Stars!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I made a outstanding choice!!

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, DE on 6/6/2021

2009 Mazda 5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding is a great word for this pioneer! That's all there has to be said!

Pros: Great interface!

Cons: Why sweat the small stuff plug it in and play!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Gualala, CA on 6/3/2021

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value, very easy install in 2002 F-150, good Bluetooth performance, perfect with a smartphone.

Pros: All of the above

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice upgrade, lots of options

Crutchfield customer from Suwanee, GA on 6/3/2021

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded the head unit on my 2004 Jeep Wrangler from a Sony with only CD and radio. This was less deep so more room behind for wires. People say the calling with the supplied mic is very clear. I mostly stream Spotify and this is great for that. I really like the app and how I can control things from my iPhone in my dock. You can dial in the sound settings, switch inputs, call up navigation and even have it read texts. I'm still figuring out all the capabilities. The white lettering is easier to see with the top down in the sun too. Great features for the money.

Pros: Pioneer app, lots of features, water resistant

Cons: Still figuring out all the features, Spotify doesn't always connect easy directly so I go to Bluetooth streaming

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Lockport, NY on 6/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Pendleton, SC on 6/2/2021

2000 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to use and install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good radio

Crutchfield customer from Fairview, MT on 6/2/2021

1975 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good compact unit. What you can expect from pioneer for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

'95 F-150 Never sounded so good

Crutchfield customer from Church Hill, TN on 6/2/2021

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect upgrade for my truck! I was looking for a replacement radio for a dying 26 year old truck. This turned out to be much more. In addition to a good radio, it also has blue tooth, USB inputs that made my old vehicle more compatible with current technology. The included adapters and instructions worked well. Only had to call for help once and that was because I was trying to use too large of a USB drive for my music. Fit perfectly, sounds great.

Pros: Lots of added options, sounds great. Setup is easy after you learn the menus.

Cons: Little snug fit, 52 pages of detailed instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Barrington, NH on 5/28/2021

1999 Acura 2.3CL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The USB input is a great feature

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Hudson Falls, NY on 5/27/2021

1998 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

small but has great features. exactly what I was looking for and then some. price was good too. I only use Pioneer head units very pleased

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Less featured at same price

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 5/13/2021

2000 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gets the job done at an affordable price-point but doesn't have the dimmer wire and the display colors are set to white display and blue buttons/not changeable, as in previous models of this radio that I loved. Pioneer, did you really save much money by making a less featured radio? How much? Why?? Bummer.

Pros: Bluetooth works well, which is the main reason anyone would buy this.

Cons: No dimmer with vehicle light switch. No color adjustability.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Texas City, TX on 4/18/2021

2003 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product from Pioneer. And Crutchfield videos and installation sheets, made this stereo easy to install..

Pros: Price, quality,

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 4/15/2021

2007 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic sound quality compared to my old stock unit. The associated app gives you a lot of control over the individual speakers and the equalizer has more than enough bands to fine tune it to your liking.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pretty nice

Steven from Brookville, OH on 4/10/2021

1999 Dodge Neon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install, easy for an experienced car audio guy. App, useful but muddled, not intuitive. Stereo unit has good sound. Only complaint is hands free has a lot of static, interference. Not sure why. Replacing yhe factory head unit in 1999 Dodge Neon, so will work with current devices.

Pros: Easy install, nice size, harness adapters and wiring instruction very helpful.

Cons: Pioneer instrucions were not easy

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth it.

Kayla from TUCSON on 2/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty standard stereo. Worked as expected and pretty straightforward installation.

Pros: Works. Instant Bluetooth after the first time connecting. Sounds good. Looks pretty. Easy to navigate source, display, etc

Cons: Doesn't color change (not a big deal) My experience, installing was a two person job.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Santa Fe, NM on 1/11/2021

2002 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its an ok unit. The install was not as easy as explained. I called for assistance and it was useless. Guy was not helpful. Seemed to me as if I was a bother. The unit didn't come with the right screws.. Had to go to hardware store and purchase what was need. I've purchased lots of items from you guys and have always been happy, till now. Bad purchase...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/13/2021
We were sorry to hear about this customer's experience with our Tech Support team. We're forwarding this on to our Tech Support supervisors, so they can look into it. We strive to provide the best service, before, during, and after your purchase, and it looks like we missed the mark this time. We hope he gives us another chance to prove we're the best in the business.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome for the price

Crutchfield customer from Atlantic Beach, FL on 1/11/2021

2001 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, easy to install and use. Very satisfied

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Windber, PA on 1/10/2021

2005 Honda Civic Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this for my grandson's first car and he got it hooked up and working in about 1 hour!! He says it works great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Chester, VA on 1/10/2021

2007 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Having just installed this unit, I'm not sure how we will enjoy it. However, all of our initial testing was very positive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, VA on 1/10/2021

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio and easy to setup. It's exactly what I needed to upgrade the old stock radio in my mustang.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Livonia, MI on 1/9/2021

2010 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works really well, no issues. Do not forget about the microphone when installing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Holly, MI on 11/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took out an REI tractor radio and put the pioneer in its place, it is awesome! will be buying another for the excavator!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Williamstown, NJ on 10/18/2020

2001 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and easy install

Pros: Bluetooth connectivity Buttons and dials

Cons: No CD player

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Kyle, TX on 10/17/2020

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Straightforward install. Happy with the sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Oak Forest, IL on 10/15/2020

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome for our jeep

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great bang for your bucks!

Sue from FRESNO, CA on 10/10/2020

1999 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value for the price! Replaced stock stereo on 1999 Mazda Miata. I mainly needed it for the Bluetooth audio feature. However, it came with some nice extra features. It's nice being able to adjust the settings from the phone app.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great for work car

Crutchfield customer from West Chester, OH on 10/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the dough no CD player but blue tooth is great

Pros: Great phone and radio

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic sound but dim display

Oleg from Winnipeg, MB on 9/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This head unit looks amazing, easy to install. The sounds is fantastic, you have a big number of audio settings and wide range EQ (especially with mobile APP - 31 band). You can find your best sound with this stereo. This unit has brought a new fresh sound into my 2013 Civic with factory stock speakers. With bass ON options, it sounds like i have a small subwoofer or mid-bass speakers but I am not. Sounds is clear and pleasant to listen to. I removed 1 start because of the dim display. Buttons lights are great, but display itself is greatly visible at night time, during the day time (sunny weather) is not easy to read, sometimes i need to look closer.

Pros: Sound (!) Wide range of settings Great looking front face Mobile app w/some extra options

Cons: Dark display which not clearly visible at daytime. You can check a review video here which was recorded in a dark that is why you can see display looks bright enough.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Lima, NY on 9/17/2020

2005 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pioneer has always been my go to for my auto sound. The sound and durability have been great. In a 4 wheel drive the interior is subjected to wet dogs and mud .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Waldwick, NJ on 9/16/2020

2009 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is good. Only complaint is the display is too dim.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Lynnfield, MA on 9/14/2020

1993 Volkswagen Cabriolet

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I didn't install my radio, someone did it for me and they said it was simple. I have enjoyed the radio thus far but two things bug me; its a battery drainer on my phone and the app is confusing and not user friendly. I just need to keep using it and it will be fine.

Pros: great quality

Cons: app is very unfriendly

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Clovis, CA on 9/13/2020

2006 Kia Sorento EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome head-unit!! I was going back and forth between this one and a more expensive, fuller featured one. Ultimately, while I love the idea of HD Radio, its a feature Id never use as there isnt any Rock HD Radio stations near me. Satellite Radio. We have it in my mother-in-laws new car. I listen to Turbo or Octane whenever Im in that car. Do I wanna pay $10 month for it... or $10 month for Apple Music that ill use WAY more often... Apple Music won. I decide to use the cheaper long wait shipping. The whole time thinking I should have gotten the higher end unit. Receive the unit on time. Splice the wiring harness together. Wrong harness. DOH!! Other than support being avail for VERY LIMITED times, they were amazing!! 5 mins later, I had a new harness and dash kit on order - FAST AND FREE!! 2 Days Later, spliced the new wire harness and unit is installed!! Audio Quality. Amazing!! Use the app!! The level of control over the sound stage is incredible. The bad. It has blue lights. If you can change the color, I haven't been able to figure it out. Of all the things this unit does, its odd this is the one thing it doesn't...

Pros: The level of control over the sound stage. Control via iPhone App. Ability to make Voice Guidance LOUDER!!

Cons: Unable to change the color of the lighting from blue.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Arecibo, PR on 9/12/2020

1985 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very Good Service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent Unit for the Price

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 9/12/2020

2010 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I chose this head unit to replace the factory radio on my 2010 Ford Focus SE. With the recommended parts, this fit perfectly, installation was a breeze. The app is worthless, but the head unit itself works fine and as stated in the product description. Product arrived quickly and in one piece.

Pros: Relatively Inexpensive Easy install

Cons: App is sub-par Only available in one color

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Happy work truck

Crutchfield customer from Elk Grove, CA on 9/12/2020

2019 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this head unit in my 2020 work van to replace the weak GM stereo. Not only does it play my tunes, it has more power than the factory stereo. I ended up replacing the factory speakers too. Reliable and it does what I need: Bluetooth my tunes and answer calls from my 2 phones, yes 2 phones. I love my new Pioneer.

Pros: Easy to install and set up. Reasonably priced.

Cons: None at this price point.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy

Crutchfield customer from Williamsburg, VA on 9/12/2020

2005 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and configure. Great support (as always). Excellent upgrade for my car.

Pros: Easy to install - especially with the pre wiring kit.

Cons: One quick support call needed to get the steering controls set up correctly.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from North Pole, AK on 9/9/2020

1981 Volkswagen Rabbit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Queens Village, NY on 9/8/2020

1996 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

quick easy install maybe 15-20 mins

Pros: quick install exactly what i was looking for and its sounds much better then before

Cons: aint nothing wrong with this unit if your looking for certain features they have plenty of other products

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Mission Viejo, CA on 9/7/2020

1999 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit for the price . Instruction manual was terrible . Install was a lit of guessing for figment. Crutchfield instructions were less than helpful. Luckily there is youtube and others who made it work sharing. The removeable face plate didnt remove after it was installed :( . Factory headunit had 2 antenna connections , new one only 1. A call to support at Crutchfield told me I only needed 1. Woulda been nice to have read that before having to call. Other than that it is a nice replacement / upgrade to the 1999 headunit.

Pros:

Cons: Included instructions were horrible

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Brownsville, OR on 6/28/2020

2004 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice Quality and good value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Avery, TX on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ergonomic, clean & simple. Looks almost factory in my vintage Jeep Cherokee.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Key Col Bch, FL on 6/22/2020

2006 Chrysler Crossfire

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Radio head unit, works perfectly for my application, the custom wiring harness made this job extremely easy

Pros: Fit, function, ease of instalation

Cons: Blue tooth although works perfectly must be done thru the app.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Ludington, MI on 6/19/2020

2007 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product at a good price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect entry level deck

Crutchfield customer from Dewey, AZ on 6/14/2020

2010 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great entry level deck with so many features! Sounds quality is fantastic and mounting footprint is minimal

Pros: Does everything you need it to and more

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Lehi, UT on 6/13/2020

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio. Love the BT and sounds options.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Gastonia, NC on 6/5/2020

2005 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is one awesome Radio sounds great eazy to install everything you need comes with it to install in your car or truck. Shipping is Quick and earlier then it was supposed to be. Could not be more happy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Douglassville, PA on 6/4/2020

2002 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a good product! I received an outlet version, but it works for what I need it for!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Mc Ewen, TN on 5/27/2020

2005 Chrysler Sebring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice radio for price, just can't get the sound right. Don't like using app it's kinda confusing.

Pros: Price, looks good. Good entry level

Cons: App confusing, sound just not right

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product and price is right

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really like my new stereo. Installed in my 98 mustang to replace the factory stereo and CD player. It works and sounds great. I bought it with the wiring to bypass the vehicles amp. The instructions provided were good, but did not show/tell you where the connection to bypass the vehicles amp was located. I found it with some trial and error. Other than that, the instructions were clear and easy to follow.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Modern Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Glenmoore, PA on 5/26/2020

1970 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great modern replacement for an aging technology head unit. This unit has features that rival any single DIN unit at a very modest price. More power is also easy to add.

Pros: Great features/connectivity Relatively compact size

Cons: A little light on power

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great little radio for the money

Crutchfield customer from Rosedale, MD on 5/26/2020

2007 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed for my son's car. For less than $80 you can't beat the price for what you get. It has great sound, really woke up the old speakers in 2007 Matrix. The factory radio had no bass even at "full" setting. This Pioneer, I didn't even have to use the bass boost. Just the Powerful EQ setting did the trick. Bluetooth audio is great as well. Though my test calls had a buzzing from the Mic. This could be because there is no shielding on the mic cable, and it ran up in the dash past a ton of other wiring. But again for the price point, It does the job.

Pros: price

Cons: No shielding on Mic cable

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Taylor from Ogden, UT on 5/24/2020

2012 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good and looks good. It is a pioneer!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Weatherford, TX on 5/24/2020

1995 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in 1995 4Runner, fit is great with very minor modification, BT works very well. Cutchfield provides excellent resources should you need it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sounds great

Crutchfield customer from Orange, MA on 5/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, easy initial setup, easy to use with the app on my phone. Sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer & Crutchfield....a great team!!

Crutchfield customer from Saltillo, MS on 5/13/2020

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nothing says quality, price and service like Pioneer & Crutchfield. Great bang for the buck. Replaced factory stereo in 2001 F-150 Lariat Supercrew for less than $100. At 285,000 miles this new baby Pioneer media player w/BT makes me look forward to morning & afternoon commutes. Whether listening to favorite podcasts or my go to music playlists, this Pioneer adds more life to the drive than I expected....ROCK ON

Pros: Simple installation, clean finished look and great sound.

Cons: At certain times of day the display picks up glare from sun and parts of it are a bit difficult to see, but a small negative overall. A matte finish on display would probably help that.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Aweso

Crutchfield customer from Flint, MI on 5/11/2020

1999 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the radio, it's perfect and with the dash kit made for an easy install. I absolutely hate the pioneer app. I still give this 5 stars

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Gallup, NM on 5/10/2020

1987 Suzuki Samurai

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Pioneer MVH-S322BT is very nice. Meets all my expectations, user friendly and priced right. Very happy with Crutchfields recommendation here.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Eureka, CA on 5/10/2020

1997 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great media player. Easy to install and has a lot of features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Overall nice with some quirks.

Crutchfield customer from Palmyra, PA on 5/6/2020

2003 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall a nice stereo, sound quality is great and has ample amount of settings to get your sound preference. The set-backs I've encountered (at least for me) is that the bluetooth connection with the Pioneer app is a little finicky, sometimes it loses connection and is a work around to get it back online. Also I had to uninstall the Spotify app on my phone because it kept trying to cut in and play, even with the settings for Spotify turned off I still had issues. Also, I love that you can charge your phone via the usb port but for some reason if you're just sitting there listening to music and then start your car the stereo blinks out completely then you have to restart everything, it doesn't do that when phone isn't plugged in. It would be nice if the illuminated number buttons at the bottom were just a bit larger so you could actually see what your pressing. The hands free phone setup is neat and the navigation button is also cool bringing up Google Maps on your phone, both function correctly. I'm going to keep this stereo despite some quirky issues, maybe I'll just connect the app when really necessary and enjoy the stereo's standard features.

Pros: Great sound settings. Hands free calling. Nice looking stereo.

Cons: Bluetooth connection issues. Spotify app interference. Minor usb plug-in issue.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great product, great supplier great service.

Crutchfield customer from Wake Forest, NC on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I could not be happier with this purchase and no one is paying me to say so. It has been a very long time since I bought a receiver and I looked only at Crutchfield because these guys are and have always been the leader my mind for this ind of product. They are not the cheapest but when you consider the overall service and product, why would you go elsewhere. these guys are the experts. And this Pioneer unit is no exception. I was able to install it simply and once I watched a few how to videos on the operation I was able to figure out how to set it up so that it would work with my 4 chnl amp. I love the BT which is why I bought it and this will last us for a long time. My installation is in a boat and I know there are marine versions but for me that was not necessary. I had a unit which was a marine unit and was able to connect right to the wire harness which had all the protections needed for a marine application. This is a lake boat only and it is going to be great. Thanks Pioneer and Crutchfield. The only con I will tell you is that the paperwork provided with the unit is sub par regarding installation and set up. Watch the Youtube vids. Much better and very well done.

Pros: BT interface and smaller head unit, great options for set up. Works as expected and then some.

Cons: Paperwork with unit is poor...but online vids are greats.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Mc Neal, AZ on 5/5/2020

2000 GMC Sierra 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation and sounds great, perfect fit!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 5/5/2020

1987 Nissan Hardbody

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Very nice for my truck. My main purpose is using it for hands free phone calls, which is very easy. Setting up the phone bluetooth connection was easy, then only one touch to answer phone calls or make phone calls. Have been very happy. Automatically connects every time I get in the truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Inman, SC on 5/4/2020

1998 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The receiver fit good. No problems with the app, just have to play with it to figure it out. For the price, good as you can expect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound is great company is awesome

Crutchfield customer from New Haven, MO on 4/29/2020

1997 Plymouth Breeze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this unit, I have Pioneer in all my cars and they all came from Crutchfield. Why would you buy anywhere else it's crazy easy with Crutchfield you order your unit and all the necessary installation gear makes the job a breeze.

Pros: Easy install with all the gear, sounds great, easy operation, controls easy to understand and work especially with the app, small compact head unit.

Cons: I do wish it had color options, I actually thought it did have the option but my fault for not researching more then again for the price it's really not a con.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 4/28/2020

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very effective little stero. Plenty of power and lots of features for a great price. For the sticker price I was totally mind blown on the performance aspect.

Pros: Cost

Cons: Illumination is a little but difficult to see in full sunlight.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality sound, nice price.

Crutchfield customer from Yigo, GU on 4/28/2020

2011 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A lot more technical than I thought, which is nice.. quality sound. For the price of this stereo, you will definitely get your money's worth. Can not go wrong.

Pros: built-in EQ, easy to set to a person taste of listening

Cons: No cons for the purpose it serves

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

GREAT UNIT

Crutchfield customer from Wilbraham, MA on 4/28/2020

1996 Ford Contour

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good! Easy install all parts where there. Just an fyi for anyone using a separate 4 channel amp a setting needs to be changed for it to output to the rear speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exactly what I needed

Crutchfield customer from Abington, PA on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound without breaking the bank!

Pros: Bluetooth

Cons: None so far!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Ft Lauderdale, FL on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is excelente and phone works better than my new corrola with CarPlay

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, MO on 4/26/2020

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks and sounds good for me the buttons and features could be improved by making more intuitive. Satisfied overall.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Parker, CO on 4/26/2020

2011 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and is at !n amazing price. This stereo turned my elantra into a sound machine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Westpoint, IN on 4/26/2020

1978 Dodge D Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice compact unit. Quality product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not a good install

Crutchfield customer from Pittsfield, MA on 4/22/2020

1995 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The DIN is too shallow for a good install. The metal tabs that should fold up to secure the DIN can't be folded up to secure the DIN in the opening.

Pros:

Cons: Can't use the DIN to install the radio - have to make your own way to secure it

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Goldsboro, NC on 4/19/2020

2004 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this radio, Bluetooth connection is solid and remote connection app works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Crescent City, CA on 4/5/2020

2012 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The install was easy thanks to Crutchfield's instructions and install kit. The sound is awesome. Now I can play a mix of 1300 Classic Rock tunes going down the road. The min usb flash I use looks like part of the unit. Glad I shopped with Crutchfield.

Pros: Pioneer! Instructions! Install kit!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's pioneer what more is there

Crutchfield customer from Hersey, MI on 3/31/2020

2008 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have always used pioneer for headunits and this one is just what I wanted. The app is a bit much to use for me I just use iHeartRadio instead. But over all I love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Mc Ewensville, PA on 3/22/2020

2009 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice little radio. Improved the sound in my car and I can connect with phone to play all the mysic

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, KY on 3/17/2020

2002 Pontiac Grand Am

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, never disappointed in Crutchfield products.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Wadesville, IN on 3/15/2020

1984 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came with everything i needed and was an easy install, very satisfied with my purchase!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Vernon, NJ on 3/15/2020

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far I am very happy with this product it was an easy installation and works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on