Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Digital media receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # MVH-S622BS

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Digital media receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # MVH-S622BS

129 reviews
View this product

5 stars

Crutchfield customer from Ankeny, IA on 1/17/2021

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was easy to install and works as it should syncs to phone easily after downloading the app.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Presque Isle, ME on 1/12/2021

2010 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Great fit in my Legacy. Has all the options I wanted. Good quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Mount Pleasant, IA on 1/11/2021

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far its a great unit install and setup was pretty easy. Easy to use would recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Land O Lakes, FL on 1/11/2021

2007 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install with supplied kit. Radio works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very nice

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 1/10/2021

2005 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought it as a gift for my grandson on his first car (Camry 2005 LE). He is so impressed with the sound and all functions! So happy for him.

Pros: Non

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beware of the App

Crutchfield customer from Lk Havasu Cty, AZ on 1/5/2021

2005 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit seems good but the documentation isn't so good. The Pioneer Smart Sync App leaves a lot to be desired. When connected, many of the radios menu features disappear and iPhones Siri no longer works. Don't let the app connect and everything works as it should. The Bass button and the phone button should be swapped as that big Bass button will never get used.

Pros:

Cons: Pioneer Smart Sync App. Poor documentation.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty good!

Crutchfield customer from Buckeye, AZ on 1/4/2021

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put it in an 06 corolla. Easy install with the adapter kit. Significantly better than stock. Bluetooth is pretty easy although the "spotify specific function" is a bit goofy so I just disabled it and went with normal bluetooth. Bass function works nicely with stock speakers. Some of the functions like pause use the small buttons but no problem once you get used to it. Different backlit colors match stock colors well.

Pros: Bluetooth ease Bass/equalizer Colors are nice Easy install Aux and usb inputs located well

Cons: No disc player (if you want that) Small buttons to get used to

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Livermore, CA on 1/4/2021

2010 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was simple but startup was exasperating due to poor info in th startup manual. Thankfully a tech was at Crutchfield on new years day to walk me thru the process.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Elgin, SC on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio looks much better than a single din! It's fairly simple to set up and the app actually isn't too bad. The only issue after using for about 2 weeks is that when I'm listening to music on Amazon music and get a phone call.. when the call is ended the radio starts playing music from the Apple Music app... weird but not too big an issue! Would recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Groveland, IL on 1/4/2021

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

simplistic install and great performance

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great stereo

Crutchfield customer from Pomfret Center, CT on 1/3/2021

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with my choice. It does everything I wanted and more

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Elmont, NY on 1/3/2021

2012 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far loving the radio and it's functions. Hope the product lasts for years to come.

Pros: Great features and looks great .

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Cut Bank, MT on 1/3/2021

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Rcho Sta Marg, CA on 1/3/2021

2002 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A good replacement for a 2002 Toyota RAV 4. This type of Double DIN radio has become scarce in the age of touch screen media players. I installed this for a family member that still loves knobs and buttons on their car radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Brighton, CO on 1/1/2021

2008 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo. And the wiring harness was easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 1/1/2021

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fast shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Audio!

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 12/27/2020

2003 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome stereo and a great deal. Shipping was timely and product was very well packaged. Crutchfield rocks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I have Hi Fidelity in my car again!

Bill from Carmi, IL on 12/25/2020

2003 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2003 Camry XLE with the JBL (non Nav) stereo with the JBL amp. Thank the good Lord I ignored all the hype about having to use 2 ohm or low impedance speakers from Crutchfield and their tech Reps and other sources on the internet. I installed Pioneer TA-A6990F 4 Ohm speakers(which according to Crutchfield aren't supposed to fit the doors) in the doors and the rear deck. I chose the MVH-S622BS because it had 4 volt pre-outs instead of the 2 volt pre-outs. A simple SLA adjustment brought the unit right up to the loudness and clarity I can only take for a little while!! With the sensitivity and freq. response of the TS- A6990F's, I will not be having to add a subwoofer any time soon!! TREMENDOUS improvement over the stock Toyo head unit. Can't review the bluetooth features as I'm retired & refuse to carry a cell phone. Much improved sound, much improved control, and can't beat the USB thumb drives for a music source. Sounded like crap with the OEM speakers installed. Boomy and rattles when you lean on the volume too much. I installed the Pioneer speakers and OMG what a happy major difference. I now have BASS instead of mushy crap and speaker rattles. Can't wait to tackle the tweeters in the dash at a later date!

Pros: Ease of installation, much improvement over stock head unit.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Geneva, OH on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works great and sounds even better. I paid to have it prewired and that was definitely worth the extra $. I would definitely buy this unit again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Mooreville, MS on 12/11/2020

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Real clean and solid!

Pros: Basic for factory replacement...perfect!

Cons: Eq set up is terrible

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 12/10/2020

2004 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound , easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Allen, TX on 12/10/2020

2012 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use. Since the RMS power output is higher than factory stereo, the sound coming out is richer at lower volumes. Radio and hands free phone calls are great. Have not yet tested other features enough to comment.

Pros: Radio reception Sound quality Clear hands free calling

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Cloverdale, OH on 12/8/2020

2002 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great for what i needed it for. Hooks up to my phone and makes calls and syncs music through it. Sounds just like a new car stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Ulysses, NE on 12/7/2020

2012 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and operation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Ayer, MA on 12/7/2020

2006 Ford Freestyle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, easy to use. I can connect my personal and work cell phones at the same time. Perfect!

Pros: Bright display with big lettering

Cons: No mute button

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good stuff

Crutchfield customer from Maricopa, AZ on 12/7/2020

2005 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in an 05 Titan with the stock Rockford system. Vastly improved the sound from the stock speakers, the crossover and eq improved the overall sound even more. Then installed two 10 inch subs, lots of adjustments possible from the head unit made everything sound awesome. Easy to hook up to your phone Bluetooth or usb ( iPhone user). Lots of functionality for the price, great sound for the price. Only downside is it pops when it powers off so I need to resolve that issue.

Pros: Lots of functionality for the price

Cons: Popping when powering off needs to be resolved.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Cambridge, OH on 12/7/2020

2003 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit.....easy instructions and outstanding customer support

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great, simple stereo.

Crutchfield customer from Orland, CA on 12/7/2020

2005 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simpler stereo amongst the offerings. Works very well. I like everything about it.

Pros: Looks nice. Not too complicated. Ties in with steering wheel controls. Easy install.

Cons: Haven't easily figured out how to set the clock yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Lemon Grove, CA on 12/4/2020

2012 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, exceeded my expectations. installed this unit in my 2012 civic nd gave my stock speakers a huge boost of sound, I can only imagine how well it will sound after I change to after market speakers. I definitely recommend this unit. Also get the ready harness makes installing super easy just plug nd play.????????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Powerful little unit!

Crutchfield customer from Laredo, TX on 12/2/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great value and an excellent replacement for outdated factory-installed radio. I installed it into my 2006 Ford F-150 King Ranch myself. I purchased the suggested harness and was able to keep usage of my factory installed Sub. I never knew my Sub was that powerful! This unit was a perfect match with its' onboard Apps and my music Library and its' 4X50 MOSFET amp! Now I don't need to carry a lighter adapter to connect my phone to the radio via an FM modulator, either!

Pros: Extremely Versatile!

Cons: Menus are difficult to navigate while driving! So make sure to set it all up before you hit the road!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exceptional Sound and Function

Crutchfield customer from Puyallup, WA on 12/2/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow, what a difference! We replaced an old AM/FM factory radio with a Pioneer and are blown away with sound and all the features! I don't know why we didn't get a Bluetooth deck years ago! And after we discovered our Ford had a goofy antenna connection that was supposed to be on a later model, Crutchfield promptly sent an adapter out to us free of charge! Wow, these guys are outstanding! From start to finish they made the transition super easy and fun!

Pros: Easy to install Loaded with features Didn't break the bank Crutchfield!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 11/29/2020

2001 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome deck, Crutchfield made the install process super simple since I paid for the pre made wiring harness service for my 01 Pathfinder as it had special wiring because it was a Bose system. If wiring isn't really your thing, trust me PAY for the service! Less confusion & less hassle overall. I'm so glad I found this website, you guys are AWESOME!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Justin from SAINT CLOUD, FL on 11/28/2020

2000 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio works and looks amazing! But the external mic that was sent with it for voice calls doesn't work! ????? ?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/2/2020
Justin contacted our Tech Support team, and we sent a replacement mic out right away. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Yuba City, CA on 11/25/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement for my Silverado. Fit perfectly and was easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Parma, OH on 11/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install good unit for the money

Pros: Price

Cons: Operation instructions vague

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Newburgh, NY on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound nice radio for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Turnersville, NJ on 11/21/2020

2003 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Full of features at a great price point

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent device that adds flair to your dashboard

Varun from ATLANTA, GA on 11/21/2020

2006 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an excellent replacement stereo to the in-house deck provided from the manufacturer. Sound quality is excellent, bluetooth has been working great with no choppiness or problems except I sometimes have to hit the center button to ensure bluetooth connects, but definitely no issues after that. Even the aux functionality works great. I like the mobile app functionality as an optional feature, though I don't use it much. The options for the colors of the paneling add a new level of charm to your dashboard. I only have two issues with this deck which can be considered minor at best: 1. Sometimes the RDS data from the radio is garbled or doesn't show. I believe this is a radio connectivity or radio channel issue and not something wrong with the deck itself, though I can't be sure. 2. The play control buttons coincide with the number buttons and are not illuminated, making them hard to see at night if I wish to hit the play button. This is again very minor since the deck auto-plays once you connect to Bluetooth, and I use the steering wheel control 99% of the time. Overall, this is an excellent product for a great price, and Crutchfield (particularly Eddie and Treva from Customer Support) did a great job helping me ensure compatibility with my car and timely shipping!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer head unit and powered sub

Crutchfield customer from Menlo, GA on 11/19/2020

2012 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product at a great price!!! Installed this unit in place of oem stereo in Ford f250 made a night and day difference in clarity plus watt output to upgraded speakers...200w vs 150 paired with a pioneer wh400 250w powered sub also from Crutchfield I have the best sounding system I've ever owned easily no not being that vibrating idiot at the stoplight but crystal clear amazing sound with top quality bass.

Pros: Amazing sound quality extra power output quick delivery awesome customer service

Cons: Easy installation enough so for non electrical me to install with Crutchfield instructions

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Decatur, AL on 11/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I very pleased with radio works great with my iPhone great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Its dead

Ron from Yakima, WA on 9/27/2020

2008 Volkswagen Rabbit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well, it was good while it lasted. Its a little with bluetooth connection, but ok. Less than a year and its dead. Not a fuse or wiring issue, just dead. This is the last regular Pioneer car audio I will own. Maybe the higher end. Just don't expect longevity out of it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Madison, AL on 9/21/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Haven't had it for long but I'm enjoying it. Good quality sound and I'm learning how to use it. You have to have good front speakers to use/hear the Bluetooth.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

2012 Chevy Express

Crutchfield customer from Oak Park, MI on 9/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this radio for my work van didn't want anything too fancy and it almost looks factory. I need something to connect to my work phones and able to play music through Bluetooth or you can hook up a iPod what different type of flash drives. It sound so good to the point I'm going to make a custom sub box for the work van now!

Pros: I love the duo phone options and able to play iPod

Cons: No complaints

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product for price .

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 9/15/2020

1988 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall great ..few little issues but thats it .. looks cool and the color changing options is awesome. Seems a little more complicated than it needs be at times . Once you get the hang of it its great . Sounds awesome and more than enough power to push 6.5 speakers . Mitrax is neat but kinda pain to make it happen also mosel number wasn't found in the pioneer arc app had to pic the single din version .

Pros: Mounts in shallow area . Powerfull. Alot of options . Clean looking . Great value for money

Cons: Wasn't found in arc app Certain options seemed overly complicated ... sometimes too many options are just too much

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from BEAVERTON, OR on 8/8/2020

2002 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Functions are easy to use, very lightweight!! And quality is there. Pioneer did it again with this entry level head unit. Cant go wrong with this unit.

Pros: Cost User friendly Lightweight Lots of features for entry level unit

Cons: Only thing is that it doesn't come with a rear iPod control cable input.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Jorge from WEBSTER, FL on 8/2/2020

2003 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice features, great sound and quality at a great price. Crutchfield sent me everything I needed for a clean, easy , professional installation. They say a picture speaks a thousand words. This radio went on a 2003 mustang Mach 1 to replace the factory original. I love how it looks and how it sounds. Iv been buying pioneer car stereos since I was 16 years old and I'm 62 now and the quality and sound has always stayed the same if anything they have gotten better. They are durable and reliable. The Bluetooth works flawlessly with no problems. This unit has satellite radio which is a big plus for me. Great car stereo for a even better price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Fantastic sound

Eric from SAINT PETERSBURG, FL on 7/21/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been ordering from Crutchfield since the 1970's. They are the best. The first receiver I ordered was a Pioneer supertuner and I loved it! Since then I've gotten Sony and Kenwood, which are fine but this is the best sounding receiver I've ever purchased. I was able to get great sound without a ton of adjustments. The built in power is plenty for my 6.5"s and 4"s with the high pass crossover and I have 2- 8" MTX subs and a Kenwood amp. I got the xm tuner and listen to this most of the time and it works great with Pandora and Spotify. The FM sounds really good even though it's not HD. The phone performance is great and everybody comments on how clear my voice is through the mic. Overall I am extremely happy with the sound, looks and performance of this unit. Thanks again to Crutchfield for the best product at great prices!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Pinole, CA on 7/21/2020

1999 Porsche 911 Carrera

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Attractive unit with good functionality and connectivity. Shallow depth helps with installation. The screen is actually recessed behind the fascia by about 1/8"; I was concerned it would look goofy, but when the unit is powered on it looks about as good as it does in the product photos.

Pros: Illumination color and brightness can be adjusted to match the OEM dashboard components.

Cons: Please note: Rear speakers are *NOT* enabled by default. You will have to read the manual and change some settings in the 'Initial' menu. That could make for a very confusing and frustrating 45 minutes if you don't know where to look.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Belle Center, OH on 7/19/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Moorhead, MN on 6/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome radio took no time to install and sound quality is amazing and awesome features. Best purchase I've made.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It's OK

Micheal from Barnwell SC on 6/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm a little disappointed with this radio. The bluetooth is subpar compared to my other Pioneer head unit. It takes a little while to connect,sometimes it doesn't even connect I'll have to manually connect it, the bluetooth calling is quiet and it skips like a cd at times. This is definitely not what I'd expect to get when I purchase something from Pioneer, but it does have a good sound, great EQ adjustments, and I like that I can select my colors. All in all, if you're on a budget and dont mind a 30 second or so wait for BT to connect this is a DECENT stereo, just don't expect the quality Pioneer is well known for, this is more on par with Boss or Dual.

Pros: Good sound

Cons: Hit or miss BT connection Slooooow BT connection Quiet BT calling, its actually unusable in my car.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Turquoise

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 6/17/2020

2012 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great! The best part was the illumination feature that let me match my turquoise dash. The app controls all the functions as well.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None for Me

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

PioneerMVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Kingsport, TN on 6/17/2020

2010 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install, connects to Bluetooth automatically, great sounding radio. Can change the colors, sounds and almost anything on the radio from the App. Would definetly recommend.

Pros: Easy install, connects automatically to Bluetooth, sounds great!!!

Cons: Some confusion with controls when first installed

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Teller, AK on 6/11/2020

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like my new Pioneer stereo!

Pros: Installation was quick and easy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Receiver

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, LA on 6/8/2020

2012 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound with aftermarket speakers. Lots of nice looking color schemes. Many EQ settings.

Pros: Great look and sound!

Cons: EQ is great but could be harder to set if you are a novice.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Arecibo, PR on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for the price plus 4v rca output

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Laconia, IN on 5/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a good one

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

2006 Mustang

Crutchfield customer from Twin Falls, ID on 5/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It woke up my shaker 1000 factory system. The bass is hitting hard. Order the ready harness service too, so the install was easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Palm Bay, FL on 5/27/2020

2004 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Wakefield, MA on 5/7/2020

1996 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great and was easy to install. Came with everything needed and easy to follow diagrams AAA+

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Oakville, WA on 5/4/2020

2010 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit, does everything its supposed to do.

Pros: Color options to match factory colors.

Cons: Doesn't dim with dash lights, can be a little bright in the dark.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Gibsonburg, OH on 5/3/2020

2009 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A good stereo for the price but buttons feel a little cheap.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid Performance and Good Fit

Crutchfield customer from Le Roy, MN on 5/2/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect in my 2003 Chevy Silverado. Using the Ready Harness service. Runs well and boots very fast. My issues is the screen is easily scratchable and the app is a bit janky but it works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best bang for the buck

Crutchfield customer from Springville, CA on 4/28/2020

2002 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price, I can't complain. It serves its purpose, and that's what I wanted. Still trying to figure things out, but I'm happy with it. The Pioneer app, that's something that is frustrating

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Was great for a month or two then seriously dropped in quality

Victor from INMAN, SC on 4/25/2020

2011 Nissan Juke

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My only style-related complaint is the "bass" button, which literally only turns on/off some bass booster function. This is completely unnecessary to have as a front and center main button and should really have been a play/pause button instead, since there is no dedicated play/pause button otherwise. Out of the box, the bluetooth worked great and the accompanying app was really easy to use. After only a month or two of use, both of these have degraded significantly. The app never works anymore. I have to reconnect my phone to the stereo from scratch every single time if I want to use the app (a majority of the radio settings are only accessible from the app). The bluetooth will connect automatically when I turn the car on but will randomly disconnect itself after a minute or two and need to be manually reconnected. After connecting the bluetooth, the sound is spotty and skips around for about 5 minutes before it finally smooths out. If I pause the music for longer than a few minutes, the bluetooth will disconnect again and the cycle begins once more. Nobody else who gets in my car can use the radio; you can connect other phones by bluetooth or USB but it will not play any music from those phones unless they have the app installed, which is ridiculous since the app's main purpose is for radio settings, which none of my passengers need. I have not tested the AUX jack as I do not carry an AUX cord in my car. Overall I don't think this radio has been worth the price.

Pros: Looks good App is handy when it works

Cons: Bluetooth does not work well USB does not work well App frequently does not work Unnecessary "bass" button instead of play/pause button Will only accept audio from phones with the app installed

Crutchfield response on 4/29/2020
Victor, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 3 found this helpful

Very Nice!

Crutchfield customer from Berry, KY on 4/23/2020

2010 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressed with this stereo. It doesn't have a gazillion functions that are useless. The Bluetooth works and connects perfectly. It's alot of radio for the small price.

Pros: Price Ease of use Bluetooth Connects to other media devices Very bright multifunction illumination

Cons: The illumination could be distractive.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer mvh head unit

Crutchfield customer from El Dorado, KS on 4/22/2020

2005 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this unit to put in my daughters 2005 Altima for her 16th birthday so she would have Bluetooth and aux. Fit perfectly and the sound is so much improved even with the stock speakers. Simple installation with the pre wired harness and controls are easy to use. Very happy with this unit and the Crutchfield experience was great.

Pros: Great unit and great price!

Cons: NONE!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Avondale, AZ on 4/21/2020

2002 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had bought speakers but was running the stock receiver and it was not cutting it. I bought this receiver Because I have the single den version in my truck and I love it. I love the tune ability of it. Especially if you have subs, I turn off the bass to the door speakers so there's no distortion in the mids and the bass comes strictly from the subs. Long story short, I definitely recommend

Pros: Cool LED options

Cons: I wish it had an LED option where the light went with the music

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty decent for the price

J from Ohio on 4/18/2020

2014 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice radio but took a few hours to get it wired correctly in out 2014 Jeep Patriot. The wires aren't that big and it's a little hard to see the stripes on the wires that have stripes. That's Pioneer's fault not Crutchfield's. A few phone calls to tech support and we got it done. Just my two cents worth this radio has a lot of bass....almost too much unless you like bass. Smart Sync app is ok but I tried it and wasn't overly impressed with it. When installing in a Jeep Patriot you don't need to remove the metal bracket behind the OEM radio. This Pioneer isn't that deep and fits no problem

Pros: Nice fit and a decent price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from North Augusta, SC on 4/13/2020

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install was really easy using the provided instructions. I utilized the service to prewire the harnesses. It was well worth the cost. This made the install super quick.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Completely satisfied

Crutchfield customer from Niles, IL on 4/9/2020

2008 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Surprised to get so much quality music at an extremely affordable price

Pros: Simplicity and quality of sound

Cons: Takes a little figuring out but after that it's extremely to the point

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Davison, MI on 4/9/2020

2006 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the ease of function, and clean look.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 4/5/2020

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this in my 09 Corolla. It is an extreme improvement over the stock radio. With bracket kit and wiring kit that came with the radio, it made installing it very easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Plymouth, MA on 4/2/2020

2005 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sorry, but I was really looking forward to this being a good radio for my wifes car for hands free calling Bluetooth etc. But after a few minutes of running the scan on the radio kicked on and wouldn't let me get into the menu. After resetting it several time it came back on. The next day the same thing turn up the volume and into scan mode she went again. Played with it a few more days thinking My wife may be hitting he menu button and scrolling thru may have messed up the setting, but no. At one point I got a message on the display, that the "Kenwood" unit couldn't read or find the file on the USB mode? After screwing with it for another day and the repeat happened again, I decided enough was enough. The illumination on the Station readout is horrible, turning up the illumination all the way up, it still was not easy to see the information on the display. Very lightweight unit, put together cheaply, but considering the price point, "you can't always get what you want..." The return by Crutchfield was handled really professionally and I ordered a different radio based on the Reps recommendation. Crutchfield is a pleasure to do business with been with them a long time, this was probably my 5th or 6th purchase. Would definitely recommend the company but not the Pioneer MVH-S622BS.

Pros: Super easy return policy and spectacular service.

Cons: Cheaply made.... run,, don't walk away from this unit.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Looks great and sounds good in my 1994 Corvette.

John P from RIO RANCHO, NM on 3/30/2020

1994 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very happy with the Pioneer MVH-S622BS as it fits my needs perfectly. Because of the shallow design of the digital receiver, I was able to install it in my 1994 Corvette without modifying the stock radio support. I am still working on matching the color to my Corvette's stock orange lighting, but it is close, and the stereo almost looks like it belongs in the car. Even my youngest son, who did not want me to change out the ailing Bose system because he did not want to damage the classic look of the interior, loves the look of the Pioneer. The sound is what I expect from Pioneer, but I will need to add an amplifier. I was hoping to drive my new Polk DB speakers off the head unit given the space constraints in the Corvette, but they need a bit more power. Don't get me wrong--it sounds good as is, and better than the Bose system when I took it out. But it's not as good as the Bose was when it was all working well. I am hoping an amp and maybe a small sub will help with that. Crutchfield's ordering process was great, and the Master Sheet provided with the stereo was very helpful, as was the wiring harness and adapter kit. My only complaint there is the length of the wiring harness. Everything else was great. I will come back and review the Polk DBs once I have an amp and can break them in for a bit.

Pros: -Size, -price -Bluetooth functionality -Overall look.

Cons: -Menu organization is clunky. I was hoping Pioneer's app would help with that, but it is almost as clunky and crashes my phone. -I will need to add an amp to the system, but I expected that might be the case so not that much of a con.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Sidney, MT on 3/30/2020

2001 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound!! Easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product!

Crutchfield customer from Marshfield, WI on 3/29/2020

2012 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, good quality, and easy to use!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, KY on 3/29/2020

2012 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good little radio. Nothing over the top just gets the job done.

Pros: Great price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, OH on 3/26/2020

2007 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a very good radio. It's kind of annoying that every time it connects to my phone it automatically opens an app. Was not aware that I also have to buy an amp bypass kit so my music will play out of all of my speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Greenbrier, AR on 3/25/2020

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great deck no problems

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Clermont, FL on 3/25/2020

2009 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, love the factory looking trim, good sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rosa, CA on 3/23/2020

1995 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it's supposed to do. Easy to install. Sounds good. Lags a little connecting to the app to stream off my phone and doesn't always start where it left off (Spotify).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Hughes Springs, TX on 3/23/2020

2006 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome love it.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Reed City, MI on 3/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and easy to use Crutchfield has great support team.

Pros:

Cons: There's no treble and bass on this unit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty good

Crutchfield customer from Rch Cucamonga , CA on 3/16/2020

2008 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio works fine with a couple hiccups here and there. I do like the base function. I do wish the the play and pause button were located in a more accessible place but besides that this is a fine radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great bang for your buck

Crutchfield customer from Ozark, AL on 3/16/2020

2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted a simple, affordable head unit with network capability for my FJ Cruiser. This Pioneer looks good and works great. At this price I consider it an exceptional bargain. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Temecula

Michael from Temecula on 3/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used the Crutchfield wiring service and boy was this a time saver. They wired the steering wheels controls and radio harness. The radio was plug and play! Very easy. Looked professionally installed. 2013 scion xB

Pros: Easy install, fit perfectly, sounds great!

Cons: Menu difficult to understand and figure out at times

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Acushnet, MA on 3/10/2020

2006 Subaru Impreza Outback Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a very nice product but very complicated to set up and use all the features available . The Pioneer app is just a waste of time .

Pros: Excellent quality sound system

Cons: Difficult to set up and understand how to use the product to its fullest potential.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Stuttgart, AR on 3/6/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio. Install was easy with the crutchfield wiring harness adapter Only took 15 minutes in my ford f150

Pros: Ease of installation Setup wss quick

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Winfield, KS on 3/6/2020

2008 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound, horrible app

Eric from Johnson City, TN on 3/5/2020

2012 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you're considering this unit because of Pioneer's SmartSync app, make another choice. The unit works MUCH better without the app. It sounds good, huge upgrade from stock. When app is connected to unit: 1) Unable to send a voice command unless your screen is on with app active (drains phone battery) 2) Can't use Google voice commands 3) Can only get voice to text messages from Facebook and WhatsApp 4) Inconsistent connection with Spotify. (Works fine without app)

Pros: Great sound. Looks okay (not a fan of the navigation or bass buttons)

Cons: SmartSync app is essentially useless for everyday use. Big navigation button only works if app is open, and it's much easier to start navigation by voice with app closed.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Florida, PR on 3/4/2020

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great item! Loved it! I like that you can control everything with your cellphone. Highly customizable. The best sound! I don't use AM nor FM, but the reception is very poor.

Pros: Control everything with your cellphone with the Pioneer Smart Sync App. Highly customizable. The best sound!

Cons: Useless AM reception, bad FM reception.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Winchendon, MA on 3/2/2020

2003 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The stereo was just as advertised. The online order process was easy and quick.With the online video and instructions in took about 15 minutes to install the radio with the ready harness.

Pros: Would not buy another radio without the ready harness .

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Product for the price

Crutchfield customer from Lusk, WY on 3/2/2020

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Clinton Twp, MI on 3/1/2020

2010 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great in my 2010 300 ,the mounting kit and wiring package worked great. would recommend it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Roswell, GA on 2/29/2020

2006 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product just what I was looking for to put in our older vehicle. I was made even better with the free ease of installation - I bought the pre- add harness from CF and along with the instructions provided it was a simple process. I will also say that during the buying process I spec with the CF tech. Support and they were helpful and knowledgeable .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Glasgow, KY on 2/19/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great!

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 2/14/2020

2013 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All the functionality, bells & whistles I need for a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good budget Radio

Crutchfield customer from Gardena, CA on 2/10/2020

2008 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like how this unit works, but the numbers are very hard to see once you have some sunlight coming inside the car, Pioneer could have done better, I'm disappointed.

Pros: Esay to use

Cons: Hard to read number on daylight

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Jefferson, GA on 2/6/2020

2004 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio with easy instal. Paid for Crutchfield to put the wires together and it made the process very easy. Just plug and play!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Beltsville, MD on 2/4/2020

2006 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good budget unit

Crutchfield customer from Blue Bell, PA on 1/28/2020

2011 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good unit, do not expect so good integration with iPhone. It works very well. Pioneer app is not really useful, it is better to use the unit without it.

Pros: Good integration with apple. Nice overall quality

Cons: Pioneer app it is not useful, adds complexity to the use, fortunately you can communicate with the radio by Bluetooth without the app

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from White Hall, IL on 1/21/2020

2005 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking to add hands free calling to my old truck. I really am enjoying this Pioneer. No complaints. I easily installed, had one simple question which Crutchfield customer service quickly answered.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Terrebonne, OR on 1/6/2020

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio! Easy install with the help of a multi-tool. Connection with my phone was easy as was bluetoothe for my music. Great price!

Pros: Fast easy install.

Cons: Direct sunlight makes reading screen a little tough.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH- S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Ladson, SC on 1/2/2020

2007 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced OEM stereo in a 2007 Toyota Matrix in my grandsons car with this. Installation was a breeze with the recommended accessories from Crutchfield. I had to modify the faceplate filler brackets by using a roto zip and drill but, looks great. Bluetooth works good too. Good economical stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome radio for a Tacoma

Crutchfield customer from Northport, AL on 12/30/2019

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio rocks. I love all of the features and the sound is great. The pioneer app is a feature that makes setting up the radio a breeze. The radios tuner is super sensitive and picks up stations way better than the factory radio in my Toyota Tacoma.

Pros: Sounds great Easy to program Radio tuner is sensitive Great display App works great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Clarkston, MI on 12/29/2019

2005 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy install. The pioneer stereo does everything I hoped it would. Connects easily via Bluetooth to my Android and son's iPhone. Easy to understand controls. I like the numbers color backlighting choices. I was able to match the color to my cars lighted dash. Crutchfield did a great job delivering the stereo in a timely manner. Their installation guides and products were detailed and easy to follow.

Pros: Easy installation. Simple instructions for radio controls.

Cons: Knobs feel cheap but work fine.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 12/29/2019

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use.

Pros: Large buttons

Cons: No remote.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 12/28/2019

2003 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just as described online. Easy to install. The only downside is it's a bit challenging to learn all the settings at first. Recommend playing with the settings while parked and have a few minutes. Shipping was very fast!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great radio

Crutchfield customer from Amherst, OH on 12/28/2019

2008 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this radio. It sounds great and the pioneer smart sync app is awesome. You can just draw the line for the eq that you want, which is amazing. It does seem like the firmware must be new, because it is a little quirky. If you sync your iPhone with it once, it wants to sync with it every time you get in the car. It also plots where you parked the car last in maps. Can be annoying. One time, it asked me to allow it to sync and I denied it. Then I clicked radio and it just would not work. No sound. I had to actually pair my phone with it and then it worked fine. All in all, I've had JVC, Kenwood, and Pioneer radios recently and I like this latest version Pioneer better than all the rest. For the money, you can't go wrong.

Pros: Very easy to set EQ with smart sync app Sounds great Looks great Great value for the money

Cons: Little to no instructions come with it about how to operate it. Firmware can be quirky.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from China, MI on 12/26/2019

1996 Oldsmobile Cutlass Supreme

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works good and looks good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Morgantown, WV on 12/14/2019

2002 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit easy install. Great Crutchfiels service as always!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 12/14/2019

2011 Hyundai Sonata GLS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent head unit for the price. Lots of great features and the companion app is really nice.

Pros: Great sound Companion app Lots of features

Cons: Display could be better but overall its alright

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Longview , TX on 12/14/2019

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The stereo was extremely easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Does what I want it to do

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 12/12/2019

2008 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

AM radio is weaker that the stock Toyota unit. USB works great as long as the thumb drive is formated FAT32. Bluetooth to phone works fine. Antana just barely reached (real bear to get hand in there to hook up) due to the unit being so shallow. A bit hard to read screen in sunlight. Easy to operate. Cable and mounting kits worked great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exceptional Value

Jaime from Tampa, FL on 12/9/2019

2007 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value with this radio. Didn't want a touchscreen but wanted a stereo with BT. With the Pioneer app on my phone, I can control Pandora on the radio too. Perfect fit in my Pathfinder as I wanted to maintain its ruggedness. The three buttons make it look nicer than other models in this price range. The different colors with its tempo that one can adjust is very eye appealing. Excellent radio for anyone who wants quality, great sound and that looks good without breaking the bank. Well done, Pioneer!

Pros: Great Value Pioneer brand Bluetooth Different colors/tempo Amazing sound/power Simple to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MEGA LIKE

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 12/4/2019

2012 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

ESTE EQUIPO PIONEER TIENE UN SONIDO EXCELENTE, SU PANTALLA ES CLARA Y LOS COLORES COMBINAN QUE TODO, FACIL DE USAR 100% SATISFECHO

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Shawnee, KS on 11/24/2019

2009 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and everything was fine, however I had to call tech support twice because of radio reception. I followed both techs' advice, and the second one said the new model may have a design flaw. I will be sending it back.

Pros: Nice unit and easy install

Cons: Radio reception

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Dewey, AZ on 11/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like the stereo a lot . I always buy pioneer. The only one complaint that I have About It is the instructions that it comes with it is like unfolding map. I don't remember Pioneer you doing that. From now on I will always buy my stereo equipment through Crutchfield I really like your service and the technical services, and for the easy purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Pima, AZ on 11/17/2019

2005 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT DEAL

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Superb Unit

Crutchfield customer from Suwanee, GA on 11/12/2019

2007 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely brilliant head unit with beautiful sound. Great lows, mids, and highs for being a stock sound system. Lots of customization, and very good bluetooth audio quality. Installs with stock radio's mounting brackets, and the Metra dash kit works well. The long face of the pieces is what will face outwards, mating between your bezel and radio. They WILL need extensive trimming to fit, so get a file. Overall, a brilliant purchase that transformed my silent drives into musical symphonies.

Pros: Lots of customizable options, most of which will come in handy for optimizing a stock sound system. High bluetooth quality Lightweight (about half the weight of the stock stereo) Good-feeling dials (these feel very upscale)

Cons: There is an app called Samsung SmartSync, but it is not intuitive and is a hassle to navigate. Any time I can avoid using the app, I do.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Astoria

Derek from San Diego, CA on 11/6/2019

2006 Subaru Impreza Outback Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the look and sound of this unit. My only complaint is that I can't connect to my phone (iPhone 8 plus) via Bluetooth or USB without the Pioneer Smart Sync app open on my phone. Not a deal breaker, but still an inconvenience. If you are having connectivity issues, try downloading the Smart Sync app. Shout out to Zane from tech support who helped walk me through this.

Pros: Looks, sound quality, features, affordability

Cons: App required for Bluetooth and USB connectivity

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing receiver with so many great features

James from CLERMONT, FL on 11/6/2019

2013 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This receiver has great sound quality. The sound adjustments are the most important feature to me, and the 622BS has a lot of good useful controls including 3 different levels of loudness and separate source volume levels. I have not found a need to change the time alignment settings. The "Vivid" equalizer curve is much better than any eq curve I have yet to set manually. The bass button is super easy to quickly adjust the low end when a track comes up that does not have enough bass in it. The blue tooth phone calls are crystal clear, much better than my factory radio. The 4 volt preamp outputs give a super strong signal and really make a difference in the sound from my amp. The Pioneer Smart Sync app is really cool, it has a lot of good features to it. I really like how when the app is on the driving directions and alerts from Waze play through my amp and speakers. This was one of the main reasons I bought this receiver. It is also easy to scroll through my MP3 playlists on my phone rather than using the search function on the receiver, then just tap the song I want to hear. The app combined with the receiver's functions bring a whole new dimension to car audio. The receiver looks great and there are infinite color combinations you can choose. On mine I made it Aquamarine because I found that to be the most visible color in the daylight. This receiver sounds so good that I can easily overlook the daylight display issue. So far I am super happy with this Pioneer deck.

Pros: Great sound quality right out of the box. Easy to operate while driving. Smart Sync app will take you to a whole new level of car audio. A ton of sound adjustments to get the sound exactly how you like it. The built in equalizer curves sound great but you can add your own custom 31 band or simple Low, Mid and High curve through the Smart Sync App. The sound quality more than makes up for the daylight display visibility issue. I could not see the display on my factory radio very well either.

Cons: The display is hard to see in daylight. It is easier to see it if you are not wearing sunglasses or have sunglasses that are non-polarized. Polarized lenses make parts of the display look like a rainbow. The owner's manual is not very detailed and does not provide all of the directions for the receiver. I went on Pioneer's web site, found the receiver listing and downloaded the complete manual from there. Smart Sync sometimes loses connection and phone has to be paired again. Not a deal breaker.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Ave Maria, FL on 11/3/2019

2003 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great car stereo with a lot of features for a very good price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Company

Crutchfield customer from Beulaville, NC on 11/3/2019

2006 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very well, easy installation with ready harness, good sound

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Tolar, TX on 10/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was exactly what I was looking for. Something simple to set-up and use. The display is nice and bright and the sound is much improved from my old unit. Very happy with my purchase.

Pros: Easy to setup and use Great sound Bluetooth is clear

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Luquillo, PR on 10/29/2019

2009 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far I like this product. Easy to install and configure.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Disappointed

Todd from Coeur D Alene, ID on 10/21/2019

2004 Acura MDX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this in a 2004 Acura MDX. Used the line out adapter supplied by Crutchfield. Installation was pretty simple, but the sound is lacking. It has maybe half the volume of the OEM system. It also seems to take a while to connect to BT. The BT is the reason I bought the HU for my son's car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/22/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support guru, AJ, reached out to Todd to help him further. We'll either help him get the receiver working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

5 of 5 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S622BS

Crutchfield customer from Newton, NC on 10/21/2019

2007 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good budget radio. Easy install. Wish the screen was brighter.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP