Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Digital media receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # SPH-10BT

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Digital media receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # SPH-10BT

117 reviews
View this product

Good unit

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 2/23/2021

1997 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as stated. The swivel on the phone stand is super convenient. I have this on my Jeep and it works fine off-road as well. Phone does not fall off

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for classic vehicles.

Crutchfield customer from Sorrento, FL on 2/22/2021

1966 Mercedes-Benz 250SL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is exactly what I needed for my 66 Benz Fintail. It has a lot of features to get lost in and took me a little while to get it setup the way I like, but the end result is perfect. Can't believe someone didn't think of this sooner.

Pros: Android Auto in a classic car

Cons: Software is a little quirky

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Zionsville, IN on 2/21/2021

1999 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it! This absolutely is the best value for a radio I could have purchased. Pairing to my phone as I start the truck is automatic. All parts and prebuilt harnesses worked correctly and made install a breeze!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Stillwater, OK on 2/17/2021

2002 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and very good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Another fantastic stereo from Pioneer!

Crutchfield customer from Everett, WA on 2/16/2021

2009 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I LOVE this unit!!! I installed it in a client's car and had to get one for mine. I'll be getting another for my truck. It's packed with features with a minimal look. The app works great to fine tune it for optimal sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Most complete SingleDin system

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with the system. I didn't have where to hold my phone nor space for a touch-screen stereo system (double din) and this Pioneer fixed both faults ??

Pros: Nice and powerful sound

Cons: Latest App version differs from advertised pictures...

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great when it works

Michael S from Walterboro, SC on 12/30/2020

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Almost perfect solution for me. When it works it's great, however when it's cold outside, the receiver will not power on until the cab warms up. I have no problems when temps outside are warmer so it is a nuisance until my truck has been running 15 minutes or so. The smart phone app had one freeze up moment since I've installed it but other than that it's been a smooth experience. Phone fits snugly in mount and stays secure. i drive an older truck and we have rougher roads here so it's passed that with flying colors. I would rate 5 stars but I can't considering it doesn't work on colder days (below 40 degrees F) Be cautious if you live in a cold area.

Pros: Secure phone mount Smooth running app (on iOS)

Cons: No power on cold days until cab warms up Phone calls volume well lower than radio/music

Crutchfield response on 1/7/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Michael to offer him a replacement receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

5 of 5 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Fort Riley, KS on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo i like the integration of the cell phone bracket!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Choice for my Nissan Xterra

Crutchfield customer from Venetia, PA on 12/7/2020

2009 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just bought this for my son for Christmas for his vehicle. We have not had a chance to use it yet, but very sharp looking. Seems very easy to install. . . anxious for Christmas morning to install and play it. Shipping was super fast too :)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

WUUUUUT!

Crutchfield customer from Augusta, GA on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stereo is next level! I was at first surprised that it had no remote, until....I downloaded the app on my Samsung Fold 2...I has remote...grrr...this is bad.

Pros: This stereo with the accompaning app brings my 28 year old car to a much needed higher level!

Cons: My Galaxie Fold 2 does not fit in the media cradle. So I 3d printed one...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Chester Springs, PA on 9/28/2020

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio is nice- App needs work to be more streamlined

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

OEM replacement

Crutchfield customer from Pilgrim, KY on 9/21/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stereo was a replacement for OEM stereo in 2002 Silverado. The appearance and sound of the Pioneer are very satisfactory when paired with the aftermarket speakers we installed. It takes some time to get the settings correct and still haven't completely figured out the app. The phone holder is sturdy and a definite plus.

Pros: Phone holder Good sound Lots of settings to customize sound

Cons: No dedicated sub preouts App is a little cumbersome

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome product works beyond expectations.

Crutchfield customer from Waynesboro, PA on 9/15/2020

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product works beyond expectations.

Pros: Great sound awesome features and controls an excellent ad on products to be able to get

Cons: Set up instructions, especially for add-ons very vague. Relied on tech-support to get the sub amp and parking sensors working.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Harley Install

Chi from Seven Hills Ohio on 9/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this for my 2008 Harley Ultra Classic two months ago because I do not have not screen on this bike like the newer ones do and use my phone for GPS and music while traveling.Having everything on a screen in front of you is Awesome! I love the simplicity to use operate and fine tune all from my phone and a great addition to the bike. Unfortunately the bracket that supports the phone is not great for a Harley. Vibration keeps lowing the phone down so I had to add Velcro to keep up in place. Worked great for while until the bottom brackets broke from vibration. Checking into warranty and other mounting options for phone now and hoping manufacturer will replace but not sure how I'm going to keep it from braking in the future. I may have to rig my own mount. so bottle line is the stereo is great the bracket sucks.

Pros: ease of use and puts a touch screen in front of you

Cons: Phone support bracket caint handle vibration well and broke just after two months

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Good stereo

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 9/6/2020

2004 Dodge Stratus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation and set up and sounds amazing!

Pros: Good sound, easy to install

Cons: The app sucks

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect addition at a real value

Crutchfield customer from Pearland, TX on 9/2/2020

2012 Dodge Truck 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and works exactly as I expected. Thank you, Crutchfield!

Pros: Fits perfectly on original radio space. The Android link with added phone feature was a great selling upgrade.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't Waste Your Money

Crutchfield customer from Avon, OH on 9/2/2020

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't waste your money. You have to use the Pioneer app to control the radio and it's very user unfriendly. Trying to adjust the sound levels is a nightmare. No instructions as to how to actually operate the radio or how to use the phone holder. For anyone who does buy this, you have to remove the face plate to get the phone holder to open. Had the time the radio loses connection to blue tooth and you have to restart the app to get it to connect. There is a button on the front of the radio that according to directions you can push and hold and it will automatically connect to your blue tooth but that has never happened for me. I always have to open the app and that's a real pain when you're trying to drive. Most of the time I dont even use the radio because it's not worth the frustration.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/2/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

5 of 7 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Syracuse, NY on 9/1/2020

2007 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The phone app really sucks, I have two phones and alternating between the 2 is terrible. Also to get to the face mount you have to take off the face mount

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Cool radio

ANTOINE D from Burlington, NJ on 8/29/2020

1998 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

App works great when it is working, however I got a new phone and software would not connect until I used a USB cable to connect with my IPhone. I still am enjoying this radio and don't really have any complaints for today.

Pros: Integration with Phone to stereo is pretty good. Software is cool but not perfect.

Cons: Not perfect and it should have wireless charging in the phone holder.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Aliquippa, PA on 8/25/2020

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this with high hopes. I am returning it for multiple reasons. The app is way too confusing. To navigate it while driving isn't good. Not enough features when not using the app. Some settings weren't available??? Not sure why that was. Only had balance, no fade. Which didn't work. The radio stations sounded pro. The streaming sounded mono and weak.

Pros: Different with phone holder and single din.

Cons: App is too hard to navigate while driving.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not bad for the price

Crutchfield customer from Grovetown, GA on 8/25/2020

2015 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not bad for the price bass very loud and nice. Sounds is also really great

Pros: The bass is amazing

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product and Great Support from Crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from WARSAW, IN on 8/24/2020

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the money and great support from Crutchfield! Could not be more happy with the quality and support.

Pros: Great Value

Cons: It isn't a touch screen, its your phone

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Plainfield, IL on 8/23/2020

2010 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit. Bluetooth works well!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awful! Do NOT Buy

Richard from Sonora, CA on 8/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wish I had bought something else. First the cradle for your phone doesn't extend out far enough to be usable. Second it's a clunky app and not very user friendly. The app is limited on what you can do with it. Siri works 1,000 times better than the Alexa built into the app. Having to push "OK" every single time you start your car and connect is beyond ridiculous!!! And finally, the 31 band equalizer they talk about is unavailable. I'm so angry I bought this thing. Now I have to spend more money on a usable unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/25/2020
Richard, we're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer fan

Julio from DELANO, CA on 8/14/2020

2007 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty well built always been a pioneer fan Although I do like the design, I dislike having my phone mounted on the mount I usually just use Bluetooth most of the time I guess if I wanna show off I'll mount the phone for a different look than the normal Connect right up with no issues

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer junk

Crutchfield customer from Massillon, OH on 8/11/2020

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JUNK

Pros: It powers up.

Cons: Everything

Crutchfield response on 8/12/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 6 found this helpful

Unique Concept

Crutchfield customer from Ocean Gate, NJ on 8/10/2020

1991 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. I was looking for a radio for my son's 1991 Chevy S10 project truck. Everything about the audio components was "odd ball", 1.5 DIN radio and 4" x 6" speakers. When I went on Crutchfield's site I was not sure what exactly I was looking for and I found the Pioneer SPH-10BT. I am not fond of single DIN head units in larger radio openings they always look cheesey to me. The SPH-10BT was a bit different. With the built in phone holder and the phone app it feels like a bigger head unit. Install was simple, sound is great compared to what was in the truck previously. We'll see how support for the app is over time but so far it seems like a decent head unit with a unique concept.

Pros: Uses phone display with app as the radio's display. Easy interface

Cons: Only potential at this point but app support as unit ages could be an issue.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT large performance at a small price.

Crutchfield customer from Dexter, MI on 8/6/2020

2004 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very impressed with the ability of this single DIN radio. By using your smart phone this radio performs more like a larger double DIN. All this at a very affordable price.

Pros: Lots of features with this unit.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best choice if you can't fit a screen

Crutchfield customer from Hinckley, OH on 8/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This receiver replaced a defunct stock model. So far, very well. The installation (by a local mechanic shop) went smoothly. It took less than an hour. Most of that time was spent properly connecting the wires at each end of the supplied harness according to the directions. When I got the car back, the radio played very well on FM. Then, the study began to figure out all the things this radio can do -- which is a lot. I selected the unit BECAUSE it holds my Android phone just where I want it, and connects plug-and-play with it. It's really well thought out by Pioneer. However, because it can do so many things -- FM, AM, USB audio, Bluetooth connection, navigation, hands-free phone calls, volume, tone, balance, and such -- there's a fairly steep learning curve to figure out all of them. The instruction manual is pretty complete, but it runs to 32 pages. None is complicated, but much requires remembering the functions of the buttons, and the menus that lie beneath them. But overall, I'm very happy with the choice. I don't know of another radio, for a car that doesn't provide room for a built in nav screen, to make such good use of a smartphone. (My phone currently is a Pixel 3AXL. One thing they don't tell you is to disable the "squeeze to open Google Assistant. The mount will do the squeeze for you at random times, so turn that off.) I am happy with the purchase and the result. Sound is as good as the premium radio it replaced.

Pros: Sound quality, usefulness with smartphone, smartphone mounting, ease of installation.

Cons: Not a con, but there is a lot to figure out. Maybe get your nephew to show you. ;)

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Duluth, MN on 8/5/2020

2001 BMW Z3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this for my 2001 Z3. Install couldn't have been easier. Love all the different functions, although I'm not real "techy", so it will take awhile to get used to! Recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

I

Crutchfield customer from Santa Maria, CA on 8/4/2020

1997 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stereo is awesome and very easy to use and adjust. The clarity is amazing and has so many sound adjustments in the app.

Pros: Great stereo

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great upgrade for 2012 Fiat 500 Bose head unit

Christopher from Richland, WA on 7/31/2020

2012 Fiat 500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made the Bose system, that came with my 2012 Fiat 500 Sport sound MUCH better. The app that controls the system works much better on an iPhone than an Android device.My next step will be to upgrade the factory Bose amp. Some day...

Pros: Sounds great, looks good, allows for extensive customization of LEDs

Cons: Install in 2012 Fiat 500 sport was a challenge due to available space and the bulkiness of the line level converter.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Ontario, CA on 7/27/2020

2000 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was looking for a stereo for a while and landed on this one and have not been disappointed with it so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great System to incorporate phone to radio

Crutchfield customer from Seven Hills, OH on 7/21/2020

2008 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome upgrade to my bike, everything set up so easily with the APP

Pros: Everything easy to open and operate

Cons: Covers my blinkers and neutral dash light

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

The best head unit for Jeeps.

Crutchfield customer from Lewisville, TX on 7/19/2020

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like that it only has 6 buttons. They are large enough to push while bouncing around in my Jeep. The icons on the buttons are easy to see unlike the button labels on my last head unit. My Samsung S9+ is held well in the built in phone holder and it gives me the equivalent of a double din screen. The sound settings allow me to customize the signal going to my under seat subwoofer as well as the front and rear speakers. The amplifier power is sufficient for the small confines of my Jeep.

Pros: Large buttons. Phone holder. Ability to browse folders on my usb stick.

Cons: The usb port is very tight.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super Pleased!!!!!!!!!!

Audra from FORT WORTH, TX on 7/17/2020

2003 Chrysler Voyager

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am so in love with my new radio, glad i didn't settle for a lessor model. The sound is crisp, still learning how to work the app. The app is a little complexed but i love all the options with the different was of enjoying the sound of my music. Really happy and pleased. I am a woman and installed it myself, very easy installation.

Pros: great and many music sound selections!

Cons: Learning to use the app is a little tough

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Michigan City, IN on 7/12/2020

2006 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i'm realy impressed with the sound from this radio. the app could be a bit better programmed but for this price and what you get for it. perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Angola, IN on 7/11/2020

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This reciever works as described!! Put it into my 2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee because a double din does not fit without modifying dash. Awesome reciever for the price!!

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Have not found any yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Hartford, CT on 7/8/2020

2004 Volvo XC70

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have yet to have it installed in my volvo, but I'm sure it will be great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 7 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Roseville, CA on 7/5/2020

2004 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio is perfect. Bought it for my newly 16 year old son and his car. Keeps him off his phone and works and sounds great. Can't beat this unit.

Pros: Hands free

Cons: Hard to see in bright light

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 6/23/2020

2005 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Muy buen producto y agradecido con su servicio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great alternative to a touch screen radio

Crutchfield customer from Ponte Vedra, FL on 6/18/2020

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My Jeep TJ didn't have room for a double din radio, so touch screen options weren't available. This radio gives me the touch screen capability through the phone and I didn't have to modify my dash. Fits in perfect, doesn't block my air vents and sounds great. Overall a great radio and touch screen option. I would like to see some updates with the app to make it easier to function and control other phone applications.

Pros: Touch screen capability without paying the high cost. Simple Install Easy to use app interface Don't have to use the built-in phone cradle to connect

Cons: Needs better app option controls - i.e. Sirius, Podcast, Pandora Music controls in the app could be better - always default to music when Bluetooth connects instead of what was originally playing before disconnecting.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great unit - dosnt fit my car

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 6/14/2020

2003 Honda Insight

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brilliant and simple idea, works great, while it physically fits the single din, the cradle does not extend out far enough to dock my phone, very disappointed ( mk1 Honda Insight) but Dashboard fitting instructions were bang on, brilliant - wiring more vague! Gonna try mount it upside down, see if it works? Disappointed with Crutcfield, not the unit. Works great but you need to be able to see your phone screen for full capability.

Pros: Great price, functionality, simplicity with quality sound.

Cons: Wiring instructions vague, and unit dosnt extend far enough to use cradle in Honda Insight, despite website saying it does. Such a pity, great unit!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Big bang for the buck!!!!!!

Crutchfield customer from St Petersburg, FL on 6/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a nice combination of features for a great price point. Very versatile for those of us who do not want a big screen that always has to pop out to operate the unit. Also good when you want a place to put your phone where it is usable and not a distraction. Great variety of adjustments for appearance and sound. The crossover adjustment for the subwoofer channel made a huge difference for the integration into my modified stock system in the car. Very happy for the price, and now just need to learn how to use all the features and make the voice commands work. Only downside is in my car (Ferrari F430) the air vents above the stereo prevent the phone holder from tilting to full vertical or further back.

Pros: Lots of features and adjustments

Cons: Slid out phone holder requires that you pop off the faceplate to extend it, and then it does not extend far enough to allow my phone to sit vertical due to interference with the air vents above the stereo. Still workable but less than optimum. Voice command function may take some learning.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 6/8/2020

2000 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This fit well in my 2000 VW Beetle and installation was quick and easy. I like the phone holder and it was easy to set up.

Pros: Fits well, easy installation, easy to operate

Cons: Dash kit makes it next to impossible to pop out faceplate

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Happy camper

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 6/8/2020

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound and easy to install. Very happy with the purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent product and excellent help every step of the way!

Crutchfield customer from Hagerstown, MD on 6/6/2020

2004 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product came as expected and Crutchfield's customized installation instructions were spot on for my car. Only had to call support once but they were very helpful in resolving my issue. The stereo works great and was exactlt what I was looking for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 5/26/2020

1994 Lincoln Mark VIII

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio holds the phone great easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

You won't regret the purchase...

Crutchfield customer from Norfolk, VA on 5/23/2020

2005 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First, I'd like say that I've used pioneer electronics for more than 20 years. I love there products and you can never go wrong choosing pioneer. I love this head unit. Very innovative design, easy to use. It works great and I've had no issues.

Pros: Easy to use, app as easy to use, single din installation, retractable mount for phone

Cons: Should have a remote

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Henrico, VA on 5/11/2020

2011 Harley-Davidson Road Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice radio - easy to install. Lots of features. The phone holder is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 10 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, OR on 5/6/2020

2004 Mitsubishi Montero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Sweet Home, OR on 4/5/2020

2003 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice deck. Easy controls, easy set up. The software (for my iPhone) is straight forward and works well. The only thing I wish it had was a way to control volume on the screens main interface, but that's a small annoyance. The cell phone holder is sturdy and looks like it will last a long time. Overall I love this deck. It's an excellent addition to my vehicle. The sound quality is excellent and smooth. I know a lot of other factors go into good sound quality, but the difference between this deck and my last deck (2003 Dodge Dakota factory deck w/o Infinity Sound) was night and day.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Just what I wanted

Crutchfield customer from Coral Springs, FL on 3/30/2020

1992 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked and was a simple install with all the correct tools needed! Crutchfield never disappoints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Carson, CA on 3/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good and sounds great in my 66 Skylark

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exceptional radio for the price

Crutchfield customer from Otsego, MI on 3/15/2020

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great radio for the price. Mostly user friendly. A little different at first but it's great.

Pros: Easy interface. Phone mount built in. App works awesome as well

Cons: Subs still make noise when the vehicle is off but shuts down when the door is opened and radio shuts off.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Largo, FL on 3/12/2020

1996 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Let me first start out by saying this is a great head unit...but i was skeptical at first. I read a number of reviews that were negative but I was looking for something that would fit my 96 mustang cobra which is a single din application. I could have gone and gotten the dash kit and put in a double din, but I did not like how the double din sat so low and it looked like it would interfere with the stick shift. Additionally, once you go to double din, you can't go back. Also, with the single din unit, I opened up the space where the CD was and gave me a little more real estate. So far, sticking with a single DIN radio worked best for me. The reason why I went with this radio was because the price point was comparable to other units and it had the phone holder as a bonus. Now I could bluetooth netflix, hulu or foxnews and have the display right just like it was playing on a double din unit but higher. The holder can tilt in the portrait mode or landscape mode as well as tilt down if it is too bright at night. Basically, I have a double din unit at a single din price point. I don't really need apple carplay or android auto because the phone is right there. The only thing this unit could have that would have been a bonus is HD radio. But surprisingly the unit has better reception than the factory head unit. For my application, this unit has exceeded expectations.

Pros: perfect fit for 1996 mustangs. Holder does not cover vents and while it does cover the ac controls, it can be tilted for easy access. All the benefits of direct access to phone either thru bluetooth or the pioneer app.

Cons: Wish it had HD Radio

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

8 of 8 found this helpful

Killer head unit

Crutchfield customer from CARTHAGE, TN on 3/10/2020

1986 Porsche 928S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got lucky for once procrastinating. This unit is SO MUCH BETTER than the one I wanted to get. The phone integration is great and the built-in phone holder is great in a vintage car with no place to put it otherwise. BONUS it folds away for a clean look when needed. The APP is INSANE for setting up the EQ, Crossover, etc....all stuff the last time I was installing a stereo you have to be a wizard to figure out with hardware. The music part is just okay...but WAZE and APPLE MUSIC are what I use for that. If you need a single DIN this is the one to get.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Stereo

Crutchfield customer from Newhall, CA on 3/9/2020

2013 Fiat 500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great single din unit for my Fiat 500 Abarth. I love the Smart Sync App. It really helps make my phone a part of the head unit.

Pros:

Cons: No aux in

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Kingsport Tn on 2/14/2020

2005 Chevrolet Astro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Giving this stereo 2 stars only because when and while it worked it was good. However bluetooth would cut in and out. App used to control settings would not hold settings and would have to be continuously reset. Mic is wonky and too noisy for clear calls. Finally had enough and ripped it clean out. Would suggest spending money elsewhere. Too many issues for a system that should work better. Going back to Kenwood.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Exceptional Value

Crutchfield customer from Kalaheo, HI on 2/3/2020

1990 GMC K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it! Perfect for my 30 year old truck. A place for my phone, bluetooth, and a quality Pioneer product with their top notch tuner. Alternatives with their own displays were a bit nicer but the price is prohibitive - great alternative for those of us who already have a $1K smart phone. *note that the depth of the unit leaves no room behind so wires need to be routed carefully.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Covington, LA on 1/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio was nice the main thing I didnt like about it was how your phone controlled the radio, with a cell phone the radio just doesn't work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 11 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Sardinia, OH on 12/21/2019

1999 Dodge Neon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a Christmas gift for my fiancee so haven't got to put it in yet but I'm sure it will sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 20 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Julien from SUMMERLAND KEY, FL on 12/11/2019

1998 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't waste your money. The smart sync app is absolutely useless

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 17 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Mountain Home, ID on 11/28/2019

2001 Dodge Neon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Pinckney, MI on 11/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great, have not been able to install yet because of the weather here in Michigan but really looking forward to it. Has everything in it that I want tho. Crutchfield w ( Andy) was very helpfull in picking it out for me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 12 found this helpful

Cool Idea, Poor Implementation.

Patrick from PEABODY, MA on 11/19/2019

2001 BMW Z3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had this radio in my car for about two months now, and I absolutely regret getting it. The point of the device is to reduce distraction, but I've found it to be the opposite. The associated software is challenging to use while driving, and when you want to change music, you have to leave the app entirely. I don't care about the altitude of my car - why is that on the main screen and not removable? Getting the app to work with Google Assistant was such a nightmare I gave up. Once I gave up and stopped using the app for anything past basic connectivity (you can't delete it or it won't connect at all!) is that the volume buttons are adjacent to the input selector. So if I want to change the volume without looking, there's a good chance I'm going to hit the input selector, causing further distraction. I regret purchasing this product, and wish that I hadn't thrown out the boxes so I could return it. I will be replacing this deck in the spring.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

30 of 30 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Acworth, GA on 11/14/2019

2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good stereo for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

I Recommend

Crutchfield customer from Alvin, TX on 11/10/2019

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product work well with my 2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500. I'm using this with 300 watt 6 1/2 speakers from kicker. Crystal cleam with out an amp. So happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great upgrade to BMW Z3

Crutchfield customer from Salinas, CA on 11/10/2019

2001 BMW Z3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fits very nicely with in our BMW Z3. I recommend Crutchfield's wiring harness to make the install easy.

Pros: Fit perfectly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Austin, MN on 11/3/2019

1999 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install works awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Riverview, FL on 10/29/2019

2006 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio is okay. The USB slot sporadically stopped working after just 1 week of install. The app takes awhile (around 1min) to automatically connect to the car when initiation is started. The app also drains the phone battery fast! You must have an external battery charger of some sort to utilize radio to it's maximum capability. It does have nice visuals though, and you can adjust the sound with different effects. Overall, not a bad radio, but I won't buy another for my other vehicle.

Pros: Very unique, one of a kind radio, visually appealing. Nice phone holder. Controlling sound effects is easy and offers different options that you would find in Home Theater audio options. Not very expensive.

Cons: USB slot stopped working after first week of install. App takes a long time to load up on phone when you start the vehicle. Can be a bit confusing to use app at first. Not quick pre-set radio channel options (outside of app) on face of physical radio. App drains phone battery FAST! Voice control doesn't work smoothly. No Spotify/ Android Play options on app.

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

Pioneer

Carter from Pioneer on 10/24/2019

2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just read review from Daniel from ROCKFORD, IL on 10/8/2019 Ditto!!! Nice package. But what a frustrating hunk of junk it is to actually use. If you have only one device that you will ever pair with the BT, then it's probably a good unit. But I've got three devices. It NEVER connects to the last known device. For who knows what reason, it always connects to the Apple that is in the list. The only way to work around is turn off all other previously paired devices. Then it can see the last man standing and allow you to connect to it. So EVERY time you turn off the car, get back in, you have to spend the 5 minutes of click click to re-setup the device YOU WERE JUST USING TWO MINUTES AGO!

Pros: Once connected, really nice sound and some sort of decent features.

Cons: Software is just awful. Really! Awful

Crutchfield response on

19 of 20 found this helpful

Love it

Crutchfield customer from Piqua, OH on 10/10/2019

2010 Hyundai Genesis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love how this looks in my car! Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Good idea, poorly executed

Daniel from ROCKFORD, IL on 10/8/2019

2010 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really had high hopes for this unit. The idea is great however the software/app that runs the radio sucks, it's very poorly designed. It doesn't function as smooth as android auto or CarPlay. You can't control any apps like Spotify or Maps through the radio app, it kicks you out of it and you have to find your way back to the Pioneer app to control the radio. I find myself spending more time switching between apps than focusing on the road. Your better off getting a unit that has CarPlay or Android Auto, don't bother dealing with this hot mess. The Bluetooth is another issue. I can sync two phones but for some reason it doesn't know what phone is in control of the unit. It also keeps asking to sync up to the unit but plays the music where it last left off. All this can be fixed with software updates. The unit itself is pretty solid but without an good app it's pretty much a dud.

Pros:

Cons: Terrible app/software

Crutchfield response on 10/9/2019
Daniel, we're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

12 of 13 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Joseph from Northbridge, MA on 10/6/2019

2003 Cadillac DeVille

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Pioneer SP10 is a great radio love the Built-in cradle great radio for the money looks and sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Conway, AR on 9/29/2019

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far this head unit has met all my expectations. Installation was a breeze and the 2 questions I had about the install were quickly answered by Crutchfield technical support.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Jim from DFW, Texas on 9/27/2019

2011 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the price, which has some nice features if you are restricted to using a single DIN radio and don't want a full mechnized face that blocks everything . While it's not CarPlay, it's better for sure than trying to fiddle with a separate phone holder or having to fiddle with your phone to stream music. The best feature that it adds is Bluetooth connectivity for the app, so unlike almost all CarPlay radios where you have to plug your phone in for connectivity, this one connects wirelessly. The application could use some improvements such as displaying the album art and better integration for iHeartRadio, SiriusXM, and AmazonMusic, but for the cost of the unit it's probably the best value / features balance out there. For my car, I did paint the trim plate to better match the dash, and the install turned out very clean.

Pros: Wireless Application Connectivity Clean Installation Solid Phone Holder

Cons: Slightly Clunky App Weak Reception on Some Radio Stations

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Herndon

ali from Herndon on 9/26/2019

2007 Kia Sedona

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pioneer SPH-10BT & ND-PS1 Parking Sensor, is an awesome unit. I had a lot of difficulty getting the ND-PS1 unit to work with the receiver. Pioneer's poor installation documentation for ND-PS1 was the reason. NOTE: Very importan installation procedures: 1. The power source for the ND-PS1 will be from the backup light , but you must also connect the Purple/White, tail light sensor wire on the SPH-10BT receiver to the tail light source as well. If you don't do this, the receiver will lock-up as soon as you setup the ND-PS1 in the menu. Also, don't forget to change the REAR GEAR polarity selector in the SPH-10BT setup menu from GROUND to BATTERY. 2. When installing the sensors on your bumper, you must make sure that, they are perfectly PLUMB. The manual does not tell you this. And many rounded bumpers can be slightly angled. It doesn't take much. My sensors were not even noticeable that they were angled downward. But they were just a couple of degrees off. That was enough to make the unit appear defective. I had to pull out the bottom of the sensors about an eights of an inch and fill it in with epoxy putty. Then everything worked fine. There are aftermarket angled brackets. I was quite frustrated by the amount of time I put into this installation. There is very little information out on the SPH-10BT / ND-PS1. And Pioneer tech support was not able to help me either. They do have a great tech support.

Pros: No more window mounts for your phone. Great interface for hands-free calling, voice commands, navigation, your music, parking sensor & more.

Cons: Very poor installation instructions for the SPH-10BT / ND-PS1 combination Probably should have included the angled sensor brackets . Or at least tell you that you may need them. Pioneer has great tech support, but they had no idea about the issues mentioned.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

6 of 7 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Clarksville, TN on 9/23/2019

2001 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent docking cradle for my Pixel 3. Mounted in 2001 Grand Marquis and fits just right mounted sideways.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy

Crutchfield customer from Somerset, OH on 9/6/2019

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the price. Having the capability of using your phone for the screen makes it very nice and useful when using GPS or streaming music. Also having the capability of hiding the smartphone holder inside the dash is very nice. I definitely would recommend for those who don't want to spend a ton of money on a new radio but still have the feel of high-end.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Has it's pros and cons.

Crutchfield customer from New Hyde Park, NY on 8/28/2019

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall, it's an OK product. It's a bit more of a nuisance, but once you master the controls it's usable. If you stream XM radio from their app, it operates separately from the Pioneer App. Which is expected. Waze integration is probably the best feature. You can flip from music to Nav with one touch. Sound wise, it is way better than factory. It has a few different ways to adjust the EQ. So it's a bit confusing to tell the difference between "FX" and Loudness, then there are preset EQ SETTINGS. .. again, play around with it and you'll find what's right. My main objection. Is the syncing with the Bluetooth and pressing the OK every time the vehicle is turned on, or the phone leaves the car, or if you leave the app altogether. Sometimes it's a little buggy and you need to refind the Device. I would honestly say skip this product and go for something less dependent on 3rd party. But if you need the screen as your platform, this is a fun product.

Pros: Sounds great, convenient phone clip built in, Has a USB plug built in,

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Thanks crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, WA on 8/21/2019

2005 Chrysler Sebring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cool head unit sounds great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Halethorpe, MD on 8/19/2019

2002 Toyota Echo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice and easy to install app and install in the vehicle

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jeep Wrangler radio upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Belvidere, NJ on 7/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent radio. Since my wifes car has sirus xm radio subscription i use the siriusxm app to stream from my phone to this radio. I can also use spotify, pandora and iheart radio. My 99 Jeep Wrangler now has a radio like my wife's 2018 Jeep compas.

Pros: Plenty of options to listen too

Cons: Can be tricky to use with usb cable

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Cottage Grove, OR on 7/16/2019

1994 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you want a normal stereo not good option all settings of stereo through app on phone if you like tech good option

Pros: Good sound quality Simple look

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Not for Me

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 7/16/2019

2001 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The stereo unit performed pretty well sound-wise, but ultimately the Pioneer app and the cell phone cradle made me return it. The app is cumbersome and not very well laid out and the cell phone holder will not hold a phone that is in a decent-sized case. For instance, it will hold a Galaxy S8 in the Otterbox Commuter case (barely), but won't hold an iPhone 7 in a Speck Products Presidio Wallet Case. I know the Speck is a little on the fat side, but the cradle is pretty darn shallow

Pros: Sound Quality Works

Cons: Pioneer App Depth of Cell Phone Cradle No Volume Knob (thought I wouldn't miss it, but I did)

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Nice unit and decent price; settings complicated and not intuitive

Crutchfield customer from Evergreen, CO on 7/16/2019

2000 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The SPH-10BT is based upon an interesting concept: a single DIN receiver that employs the user's smartphone in lieu of a large screen within the receiver itself. My main criticism is that the user interface is complicated and not intuitive, and the user manual (online only, except for quick start documentation) is poorly written and difficult to understand. Having said that, once you figure out the settings, it works well. One other drawback: you can't assign radio stations to particular preset numbers. Presets are stored randomly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Rio Grande, PR on 7/12/2019

2003 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

EXCELLENT ESPECIALLY WITH THE FREE MOUNTING KIT AND CABLE ADAPTER

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Mechanicsville, VA on 7/7/2019

1998 BMW Z3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great idea and love the interface. When you can't have double din this is the solution

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 6/26/2019

2003 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kind of integrated technology is revolutionary. Hands free, full access to the phone and complete integration with the car. Just waht I was looking for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2012 Road Glide

Crutchfield customer from North Las Vegas, NV on 6/24/2019

2012 Harley-Davidson Road Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed something new for my 2012 Harley Davidson Road Glide. Being a Pioneer fan since day 1, I found this unit shown at CES 2019. For the price, it cant be beat. We all use our phones for everything now, and now having the ability to intergrae the stereo for long rides, navigation, and the Pioneer legacy, it was a no brainer. So far the unit stands up to its promise and holds true.

Pros: Easy to use, quick response, great sound, easy to connect.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Ocala, FL on 6/24/2019

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the radio and all of its functions. Give it a little and you will love it.

Pros: No more phone holders

Cons: Phone and message only works if incoming.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Doing a great job!

Crutchfield customer from Senoia, GA on 6/24/2019

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is easy to operate, easy to paid with our phones and sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love this stereo!

Crutchfield customer from Corinth, MS on 6/23/2019

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this stereo! Works and sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Sanger, CA on 6/19/2019

1993 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The phone clip doesn't hold when you go over bump the phone falls out of holder

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/24/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Gage, reached out to this customer to help him with his phone cradle. We'll either help him get it working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

7 of 7 found this helpful

Just what the Dr. ordered for my Toyota FJ

Tom from Columbus, OH on 6/17/2019

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was giving a lengthy review, until a had a browser crash and lost it. This unit has most of the features I need, and it does a great job. Paired well with my phone and the app works well. I did loose my Steering Wheel Controls, despite the wiring kit. Not their fault though. Noting under the dash to hook to. Also lost the console audio aux port. But I knew that was coming since this unit doesn't have one. This would have gotten a 5 star review if it weren't for the aux port and SWC. Now its time for a speaker upgrade.

Pros: Great price! Paired well with my older Droid. Voice commands works well. No problems with apps Supports up to a USB 32GB memory stick. I want to try a 64GB. Phone screen background and face buttons on the unit are customizable. Removeable faceplate.

Cons: No audio aux input. USB door (cover) on the faceplate is annoying. I don't see it lasting long. The phone app runs in the background all the time, away from the vehicle. I don't know yet, how that will effect my battery life. Thank goodness when paired via BT, you can charge the phone with a car charger.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

5 of 6 found this helpful

Solid stereo for those who can't fit a double-din

Crutchfield customer from New Kent, VA on 6/3/2019

2005 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My vehicle does not allow for a standard double din stereo so this is a great solution. Not only does it use my iPhone as the display but it also serves as a dash mount. The Pioneer app works well and syncs up every time. The app has lots of features like real-time vehicle speed which I was not expecting. You can also customize the display colors and style from the app. Install was a breeze and the device is light weight since it is only basically a media player. The included wired mic is also a nice feature and works well. I am very happy with this stereo.

Pros:

Cons: I wish you could toggle a time on the small screen on the device itself when it is in use. You might be able to but I have not figured out how yet. Not a huge deal because the time shows on the iPhone app, but would be nice when you don't have the phone in the mount.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 5/26/2019

1998 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it. Easy to install and easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Needs a lot of improvements

Crutchfield customer from Montclair, CA on 5/24/2019

2006 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very bad AM reception, volume up and down is a pulse action, cellphone holder too narrow and no angle adjustment. Needs software improvements.

Pros: Sound

Cons: Many to list

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Pensacola , FL on 5/22/2019

1999 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds and looks great. Rating is more 4.5 Stars!! App works well. Only negative - wish there was an operators manual included that explained radio functions better i.e. setting channel preset, voice operations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Chris from Front royal, Va on 5/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I left a review but couldn't edit it so I decided to write a new one. First off, I will say that I do not regret buying this unit at all. I love it, infact, I love it so much that I plan on getting another one for my dakota! The features are great and don't find it terribly hard to figure things out on the app. The unit also has a ton of adjustability regarding sound tuning which is a huge plus for me (like high and low pass filters, custom eq, and I believe I even saw sound timing but I didn't play with it yet. The speakers in my Z are original from 89, so I haven't gotten crazy with tuning.. yet. Also, worth noting that you will need to pick up a usb for this or you will kill the phone battery. I bought a 4" lightning connector for my iphone 7 to use with this unit alone, and its the perfect length for it. Now, I did drop my rating to 5 star to 4 star. I do have some issues with it, but more like annoyances. First and foremost, the usb needs to be dropped a bit. not much. Even a 1/4" would suffice. I found that with my otterbox on, it will hit the usb if plugged in. The app needs some work. I often will warm the car up, if I walk away with it connected, it will not reconnect unless I turn off the car and restart it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Decatur, GA on 5/12/2019

2003 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 6 found this helpful

Didn't fit my car, seems to work fine

JORDAN from GREAT LAKES on 5/7/2019

1994 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

1994 Jeep Grand Cherokee Only just installed it and did a quick test. More detailed review coming, but i wanted to share one big disappointment i had, which actually is not the fault of the stereo. While it does fit the opening and depth on my vehicle, the dash overhang makes the cell phone holder tilt downwards at an angle rendering it completely useless. Crutchfield lists this as fitting with no caveats, so i wanted to warn others. As for the stereo, I'll do an on depth review after my 1500+ mile trip this week. I knocked it one star already because the phone holder would not hold my phone in a fairly slim case with a pop socket on the back. Held it fine out of the case. So if you use a large protective case on your phone, it likely will not grip it. Pictures coming with in depth review.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Great Unit for a BMW Z3

Tony from Franklin, TN on 5/5/2019

2001 BMW Z3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall a good receiver that gives a lot of advantages. The biggest plus for this unit is the ability to use your smartphone as a screen for the receiver. So your musics, apps, and navigation can run on the stereo. I put this in my BMW Z3. I wanted Bluetooth audio, and the ability to add a screen to my system without completely blocking the air vents. I also wanted an uncomplicated look with fewer buttons or lights. This unit fit exactly what I was looking for. I did not hook up the microphone. My car is a convertible, and answering the phone even with the top up is a challenge. So I can't speak to Siri integration. The Pioneer Smart App does a good job overall of integrating and linking my phone to the radio. The receiver can run with or without the app. Some slight caveats. 1) The clip for the phone can only tilt up and down, and do portrait or landscape. There is no lateral tilt function. 2) It doesn't play well with thick cases. I can use an Otterbox Symmetry. Nothing thicker. 3) My iPhone XR JUST fits in the clip. Any wider of a phone, and it won't work. 4) Music sounds better through my Music app instead of the integrated music feature in the Smart Sync App. It's like the volume is cut back a couple of notches.

Pros: Clean look. Fewer buttons. Uses your smartphone as a device screen.

Cons: Audio/music isn't as loud when played through the Smart Sync app. Doesn't fit wider phones or thicker cases. No lateral tilt feature for screen.

Crutchfield response on

17 of 17 found this helpful

New technology

Crutchfield customer from Williamsburg, VA on 5/4/2019

2001 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great way to get bluetooth & many applications into older vehicle

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Not bad but not good

Crutchfield customer from Tustin, CA on 5/2/2019

2007 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The phone holder is sturdy but the grips are too narrow. Most people have a case on their phone, and it won't work with some phones for that reason. Also if you have a stand stuck to the back of phone. App is not easy to understand and I'm pretty good with technology. That should be updated to be more user friendly.

Pros: Sounds good

Cons: Phone holder and app not great

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 5/1/2019

2001 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Radio was a breeze to install and the unit works out of the box fine. I have a very old car and was looking forward to hands free calling. Other than having the call come through the speakers, I should have stayed with a headset.The app is far to complicated for simple functions. The Call function doesn't find anyone in my contacts. I can still use Siri fine, but shouldn't have to. The Radio the BSM function should be an option and allow disabling the function. By default I want to seek on the stations I set. Bluetooth, worked great for the first couple of weeks, now it's a fight to make the Bluetooth connection..The app needs a lot of work. Overall not pleased.

Pros: Straight forward install.

Cons: App is not very good.

Crutchfield response on 5/6/2019
We're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

7 of 7 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Salinas, CA on 4/23/2019

2000 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been waiting for this deck to hit the U.S. Takes a little work to get use to the new controls, but once I learned GREAT DECK! I'm so glad I waited for it. To top it off the customers service at crutchfield is second to none. Answered every question. Top notch!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Perfect balance of form and function!

Crutchfield customer from Cartersville, GA on 4/23/2019

2001 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio came at a perfect time. I wanted to upgrade the radio in my truck but didn't want to go overboard. I had to have blue-tooth functions as GA is a hands free state. So for this one to hold my phone and use it as the screen was awesome. Then to have all the features to use the phone for the nav and other functions build it was a perfect match. Honestly if you aren't looking to build a competition or flashy sound system why would you get any other radio? You really get an awful lot for your money with this unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Shirley, NY on 4/23/2019

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome radio. Excellent sound and love how it integrates the phone app in

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer Sph 10bt

Ben from Elk Grove on 4/22/2019

2000 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall it is a nice unit with affordable price. Nice upgrade for older cars with bluetooth and navigation. The USB plug should be at the lower part of the head unit...it is too close to the phone holder. Should have a turn knob volume.

Pros: Bluetooth Navigation

Cons: No wireless charger and limited on speaker outputs. Drain phone battery.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Clinton Corners, NY on 4/18/2019

2014 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome head unit. Easy setup with the phone app. Nuce clean look and many options. Love it!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

No cutting needed, just great multimedia upgrade for older cars.

Crutchfield customer from Hillsboro, OR on 4/17/2019

1994 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is one great stereo for anyone with a Din or Din and one half like my 1994 Camaro has if you don't want to modify anything. Along with the Metra connection interface plug it made everything pretty much a plug and play after removing old stereo. Only exception was the parking brake wire which was located under my center console. I may (probably will) upgrade speakers later, but again didn't want to modify any of the body and this integreated directly in so I could keep using what I had for now. Crutchfield's install kit was flawless and as picture shows, it looks great. Even better it performs great and brings the Camaro up to more modern standards with the hands free phone, voice capability with the microphone, navigation through a persons smartphone, 31 band equalizer, and many other features using the Pioneer App. I really like how this seems to be made for my Iphone X. It makes it where I don't have to have a ton of items installed to achieve a more modern cars features yet I can run as a regular stereo without the smartphone if I want. I did notice that the volume (despite turning the Iphone all the way up) was louder for the radio than for the smartphone bluetooth music so have to remember to turn volume down when going back to radio mode. Probably something Pioneer can control with their app in future upgrades.

Pros: One great multimedia stereo upgrade WITHOUT having to cry as you cut and modify to install it. Crutchfield's kit made it a perfect match and an easy install.

Cons: None, I would definetly choose this stereo and Crutchfield for their easy to follow instructions and kit again.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Chris from front royal, Va on 4/15/2019

1990 Nissan 300ZX 2+2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far, really digging this deck. Been looking at putting a flip out single din in my 300zx for years but didn't want to completely block the vents. This solution works perfectly for me. Im still getting use to it, so I might update my review later. I agree with the other review that it would be nice if it would move side to side to further adjust the phone position, but I can live with it. Also worth mentioning that it only has 2 sets of 2v preouts. I knew this going in so I didn't take away a star for it, but it would be nice if they add another pair or have a higher end version with this in the future.

Pros: lots of sound adjustability

Cons: only 2 2v rca outputs

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Brandon, FL on 4/14/2019

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far, I love this stereo! I gave it a 3 star rating only because I can think of three improvements that would make it a 5 star rating. First, the docking station needs to be a wireless charger. Having to plug in the device is an eyesore. Second, the docking station needs to pivot left to right instead of just up and down. Third, I want to be able to access other apps through the Pioneer app, such as Audible or GraphicAudio, without having to leave the Pioneer app. Other that those few things, great stereo!

Pros: Being able to control my car audio system from my phone is awesome!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Guillermo from Ocoee, FL on 4/13/2019

2003 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well it Work The Way Should Be It's Pioneer Lv It

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Joaquin from Lancaster, CA on 4/4/2019

2003 Ford Taurus SES

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great brand great stereo and easy to connect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

TOP