Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Digital media receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # SPH-10BT

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Digital media receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # SPH-10BT

51 reviews
View this product

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Acworth, GA on 11/14/2019

2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good stereo for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I Recommend

Crutchfield customer from Alvin, TX on 11/10/2019

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product work well with my 2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500. I'm using this with 300 watt 6 1/2 speakers from kicker. Crystal cleam with out an amp. So happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade to BMW Z3

Crutchfield customer from Salinas, CA on 11/10/2019

2001 BMW Z3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fits very nicely with in our BMW Z3. I recommend Crutchfield's wiring harness to make the install easy.

Pros: Fit perfectly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Austin, MN on 11/3/2019

1999 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install works awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Riverview, FL on 10/29/2019

2006 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio is okay. The USB slot sporadically stopped working after just 1 week of install. The app takes awhile (around 1min) to automatically connect to the car when initiation is started. The app also drains the phone battery fast! You must have an external battery charger of some sort to utilize radio to it's maximum capability. It does have nice visuals though, and you can adjust the sound with different effects. Overall, not a bad radio, but I won't buy another for my other vehicle.

Pros: Very unique, one of a kind radio, visually appealing. Nice phone holder. Controlling sound effects is easy and offers different options that you would find in Home Theater audio options. Not very expensive.

Cons: USB slot stopped working after first week of install. App takes a long time to load up on phone when you start the vehicle. Can be a bit confusing to use app at first. Not quick pre-set radio channel options (outside of app) on face of physical radio. App drains phone battery FAST! Voice control doesn't work smoothly. No Spotify/ Android Play options on app.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer

Carter from Pioneer on 10/24/2019

2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just read review from Daniel from ROCKFORD, IL on 10/8/2019 Ditto!!! Nice package. But what a frustrating hunk of junk it is to actually use. If you have only one device that you will ever pair with the BT, then it's probably a good unit. But I've got three devices. It NEVER connects to the last known device. For who knows what reason, it always connects to the Apple that is in the list. The only way to work around is turn off all other previously paired devices. Then it can see the last man standing and allow you to connect to it. So EVERY time you turn off the car, get back in, you have to spend the 5 minutes of click click to re-setup the device YOU WERE JUST USING TWO MINUTES AGO!

Pros: Once connected, really nice sound and some sort of decent features.

Cons: Software is just awful. Really! Awful

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Love it

Crutchfield customer from Piqua, OH on 10/10/2019

2010 Hyundai Genesis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love how this looks in my car! Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good idea, poorly executed

Daniel from ROCKFORD, IL on 10/8/2019

2010 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really had high hopes for this unit. The idea is great however the software/app that runs the radio sucks, it's very poorly designed. It doesn't function as smooth as android auto or CarPlay. You can't control any apps like Spotify or Maps through the radio app, it kicks you out of it and you have to find your way back to the Pioneer app to control the radio. I find myself spending more time switching between apps than focusing on the road. Your better off getting a unit that has CarPlay or Android Auto, don't bother dealing with this hot mess. The Bluetooth is another issue. I can sync two phones but for some reason it doesn't know what phone is in control of the unit. It also keeps asking to sync up to the unit but plays the music where it last left off. All this can be fixed with software updates. The unit itself is pretty solid but without an good app it's pretty much a dud.

Pros:

Cons: Terrible app/software

Crutchfield response on 10/9/2019
Daniel, we're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

2 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Joseph from Northbridge, MA on 10/6/2019

2003 Cadillac DeVille

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Pioneer SP10 is a great radio love the Built-in cradle great radio for the money looks and sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Conway, AR on 9/29/2019

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far this head unit has met all my expectations. Installation was a breeze and the 2 questions I had about the install were quickly answered by Crutchfield technical support.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Jim from DFW, Texas on 9/27/2019

2011 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the price, which has some nice features if you are restricted to using a single DIN radio and don't want a full mechnized face that blocks everything . While it's not CarPlay, it's better for sure than trying to fiddle with a separate phone holder or having to fiddle with your phone to stream music. The best feature that it adds is Bluetooth connectivity for the app, so unlike almost all CarPlay radios where you have to plug your phone in for connectivity, this one connects wirelessly. The application could use some improvements such as displaying the album art and better integration for iHeartRadio, SiriusXM, and AmazonMusic, but for the cost of the unit it's probably the best value / features balance out there. For my car, I did paint the trim plate to better match the dash, and the install turned out very clean.

Pros: Wireless Application Connectivity Clean Installation Solid Phone Holder

Cons: Slightly Clunky App Weak Reception on Some Radio Stations

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Herndon

ali from Herndon on 9/26/2019

2007 Kia Sedona

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pioneer SPH-10BT & ND-PS1 Parking Sensor, is an awesome unit. I had a lot of difficulty getting the ND-PS1 unit to work with the receiver. Pioneer's poor installation documentation for ND-PS1 was the reason. NOTE: Very importan installation procedures: 1. The power source for the ND-PS1 will be from the backup light , but you must also connect the Purple/White, tail light sensor wire on the SPH-10BT receiver to the tail light source as well. If you don't do this, the receiver will lock-up as soon as you setup the ND-PS1 in the menu. Also, don't forget to change the REAR GEAR polarity selector in the SPH-10BT setup menu from GROUND to BATTERY. 2. When installing the sensors on your bumper, you must make sure that, they are perfectly PLUMB. The manual does not tell you this. And many rounded bumpers can be slightly angled. It doesn't take much. My sensors were not even noticeable that they were angled downward. But they were just a couple of degrees off. That was enough to make the unit appear defective. I had to pull out the bottom of the sensors about an eights of an inch and fill it in with epoxy putty. Then everything worked fine. There are aftermarket angled brackets. I was quite frustrated by the amount of time I put into this installation. There is very little information out on the SPH-10BT / ND-PS1. And Pioneer tech support was not able to help me either. They do have a great tech support.

Pros: No more window mounts for your phone. Great interface for hands-free calling, voice commands, navigation, your music, parking sensor & more.

Cons: Very poor installation instructions for the SPH-10BT / ND-PS1 combination Probably should have included the angled sensor brackets . Or at least tell you that you may need them. Pioneer has great tech support, but they had no idea about the issues mentioned.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Clarksville, TN on 9/23/2019

2001 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent docking cradle for my Pixel 3. Mounted in 2001 Grand Marquis and fits just right mounted sideways.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy

Crutchfield customer from Somerset, OH on 9/6/2019

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the price. Having the capability of using your phone for the screen makes it very nice and useful when using GPS or streaming music. Also having the capability of hiding the smartphone holder inside the dash is very nice. I definitely would recommend for those who don't want to spend a ton of money on a new radio but still have the feel of high-end.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Has it's pros and cons.

Crutchfield customer from New Hyde Park, NY on 8/28/2019

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall, it's an OK product. It's a bit more of a nuisance, but once you master the controls it's usable. If you stream XM radio from their app, it operates separately from the Pioneer App. Which is expected. Waze integration is probably the best feature. You can flip from music to Nav with one touch. Sound wise, it is way better than factory. It has a few different ways to adjust the EQ. So it's a bit confusing to tell the difference between "FX" and Loudness, then there are preset EQ SETTINGS. .. again, play around with it and you'll find what's right. My main objection. Is the syncing with the Bluetooth and pressing the OK every time the vehicle is turned on, or the phone leaves the car, or if you leave the app altogether. Sometimes it's a little buggy and you need to refind the Device. I would honestly say skip this product and go for something less dependent on 3rd party. But if you need the screen as your platform, this is a fun product.

Pros: Sounds great, convenient phone clip built in, Has a USB plug built in,

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Thanks crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, WA on 8/21/2019

2005 Chrysler Sebring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cool head unit sounds great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Halethorpe, MD on 8/19/2019

2002 Toyota Echo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice and easy to install app and install in the vehicle

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jeep Wrangler radio upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Belvidere, NJ on 7/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent radio. Since my wifes car has sirus xm radio subscription i use the siriusxm app to stream from my phone to this radio. I can also use spotify, pandora and iheart radio. My 99 Jeep Wrangler now has a radio like my wife's 2018 Jeep compas.

Pros: Plenty of options to listen too

Cons: Can be tricky to use with usb cable

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Cottage Grove, OR on 7/16/2019

1994 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you want a normal stereo not good option all settings of stereo through app on phone if you like tech good option

Pros: Good sound quality Simple look

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Not for Me

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 7/16/2019

2001 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The stereo unit performed pretty well sound-wise, but ultimately the Pioneer app and the cell phone cradle made me return it. The app is cumbersome and not very well laid out and the cell phone holder will not hold a phone that is in a decent-sized case. For instance, it will hold a Galaxy S8 in the Otterbox Commuter case (barely), but won't hold an iPhone 7 in a Speck Products Presidio Wallet Case. I know the Speck is a little on the fat side, but the cradle is pretty darn shallow

Pros: Sound Quality Works

Cons: Pioneer App Depth of Cell Phone Cradle No Volume Knob (thought I wouldn't miss it, but I did)

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Nice unit and decent price; settings complicated and not intuitive

Crutchfield customer from Evergreen, CO on 7/16/2019

2000 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The SPH-10BT is based upon an interesting concept: a single DIN receiver that employs the user's smartphone in lieu of a large screen within the receiver itself. My main criticism is that the user interface is complicated and not intuitive, and the user manual (online only, except for quick start documentation) is poorly written and difficult to understand. Having said that, once you figure out the settings, it works well. One other drawback: you can't assign radio stations to particular preset numbers. Presets are stored randomly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Rio Grande, PR on 7/12/2019

2003 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

EXCELLENT ESPECIALLY WITH THE FREE MOUNTING KIT AND CABLE ADAPTER

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Mechanicsville, VA on 7/7/2019

1998 BMW Z3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great idea and love the interface. When you can't have double din this is the solution

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 6/26/2019

2003 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kind of integrated technology is revolutionary. Hands free, full access to the phone and complete integration with the car. Just waht I was looking for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2012 Road Glide

Crutchfield customer from North Las Vegas, NV on 6/24/2019

2012 Harley-Davidson Road Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed something new for my 2012 Harley Davidson Road Glide. Being a Pioneer fan since day 1, I found this unit shown at CES 2019. For the price, it cant be beat. We all use our phones for everything now, and now having the ability to intergrae the stereo for long rides, navigation, and the Pioneer legacy, it was a no brainer. So far the unit stands up to its promise and holds true.

Pros: Easy to use, quick response, great sound, easy to connect.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Ocala, FL on 6/24/2019

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the radio and all of its functions. Give it a little and you will love it.

Pros: No more phone holders

Cons: Phone and message only works if incoming.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Doing a great job!

Crutchfield customer from Senoia, GA on 6/24/2019

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is easy to operate, easy to paid with our phones and sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love this stereo!

Crutchfield customer from Corinth, MS on 6/23/2019

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this stereo! Works and sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Sanger, CA on 6/19/2019

1993 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The phone clip doesn't hold when you go over bump the phone falls out of holder

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/24/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Gage, reached out to this customer to help him with his phone cradle. We'll either help him get it working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

6 of 6 found this helpful

Just what the Dr. ordered for my Toyota FJ

Tom from Columbus, OH on 6/17/2019

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was giving a lengthy review, until a had a browser crash and lost it. This unit has most of the features I need, and it does a great job. Paired well with my phone and the app works well. I did loose my Steering Wheel Controls, despite the wiring kit. Not their fault though. Noting under the dash to hook to. Also lost the console audio aux port. But I knew that was coming since this unit doesn't have one. This would have gotten a 5 star review if it weren't for the aux port and SWC. Now its time for a speaker upgrade.

Pros: Great price! Paired well with my older Droid. Voice commands works well. No problems with apps Supports up to a USB 32GB memory stick. I want to try a 64GB. Phone screen background and face buttons on the unit are customizable. Removeable faceplate.

Cons: No audio aux input. USB door (cover) on the faceplate is annoying. I don't see it lasting long. The phone app runs in the background all the time, away from the vehicle. I don't know yet, how that will effect my battery life. Thank goodness when paired via BT, you can charge the phone with a car charger.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

5 of 6 found this helpful

Solid stereo for those who can't fit a double-din

Crutchfield customer from New Kent, VA on 6/3/2019

2005 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My vehicle does not allow for a standard double din stereo so this is a great solution. Not only does it use my iPhone as the display but it also serves as a dash mount. The Pioneer app works well and syncs up every time. The app has lots of features like real-time vehicle speed which I was not expecting. You can also customize the display colors and style from the app. Install was a breeze and the device is light weight since it is only basically a media player. The included wired mic is also a nice feature and works well. I am very happy with this stereo.

Pros:

Cons: I wish you could toggle a time on the small screen on the device itself when it is in use. You might be able to but I have not figured out how yet. Not a huge deal because the time shows on the iPhone app, but would be nice when you don't have the phone in the mount.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 5/26/2019

1998 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it. Easy to install and easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Needs a lot of improvements

Crutchfield customer from Montclair, CA on 5/24/2019

2006 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very bad AM reception, volume up and down is a pulse action, cellphone holder too narrow and no angle adjustment. Needs software improvements.

Pros: Sound

Cons: Many to list

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Pensacola , FL on 5/22/2019

1999 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds and looks great. Rating is more 4.5 Stars!! App works well. Only negative - wish there was an operators manual included that explained radio functions better i.e. setting channel preset, voice operations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Chris from Front royal, Va on 5/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I left a review but couldn't edit it so I decided to write a new one. First off, I will say that I do not regret buying this unit at all. I love it, infact, I love it so much that I plan on getting another one for my dakota! The features are great and don't find it terribly hard to figure things out on the app. The unit also has a ton of adjustability regarding sound tuning which is a huge plus for me (like high and low pass filters, custom eq, and I believe I even saw sound timing but I didn't play with it yet. The speakers in my Z are original from 89, so I haven't gotten crazy with tuning.. yet. Also, worth noting that you will need to pick up a usb for this or you will kill the phone battery. I bought a 4" lightning connector for my iphone 7 to use with this unit alone, and its the perfect length for it. Now, I did drop my rating to 5 star to 4 star. I do have some issues with it, but more like annoyances. First and foremost, the usb needs to be dropped a bit. not much. Even a 1/4" would suffice. I found that with my otterbox on, it will hit the usb if plugged in. The app needs some work. I often will warm the car up, if I walk away with it connected, it will not reconnect unless I turn off the car and restart it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Decatur, GA on 5/12/2019

2003 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 6 found this helpful

Didn't fit my car, seems to work fine

JORDAN from GREAT LAKES on 5/7/2019

1994 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

1994 Jeep Grand Cherokee Only just installed it and did a quick test. More detailed review coming, but i wanted to share one big disappointment i had, which actually is not the fault of the stereo. While it does fit the opening and depth on my vehicle, the dash overhang makes the cell phone holder tilt downwards at an angle rendering it completely useless. Crutchfield lists this as fitting with no caveats, so i wanted to warn others. As for the stereo, I'll do an on depth review after my 1500+ mile trip this week. I knocked it one star already because the phone holder would not hold my phone in a fairly slim case with a pop socket on the back. Held it fine out of the case. So if you use a large protective case on your phone, it likely will not grip it. Pictures coming with in depth review.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Great Unit for a BMW Z3

Tony from Franklin, TN on 5/5/2019

2001 BMW Z3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall a good receiver that gives a lot of advantages. The biggest plus for this unit is the ability to use your smartphone as a screen for the receiver. So your musics, apps, and navigation can run on the stereo. I put this in my BMW Z3. I wanted Bluetooth audio, and the ability to add a screen to my system without completely blocking the air vents. I also wanted an uncomplicated look with fewer buttons or lights. This unit fit exactly what I was looking for. I did not hook up the microphone. My car is a convertible, and answering the phone even with the top up is a challenge. So I can't speak to Siri integration. The Pioneer Smart App does a good job overall of integrating and linking my phone to the radio. The receiver can run with or without the app. Some slight caveats. 1) The clip for the phone can only tilt up and down, and do portrait or landscape. There is no lateral tilt function. 2) It doesn't play well with thick cases. I can use an Otterbox Symmetry. Nothing thicker. 3) My iPhone XR JUST fits in the clip. Any wider of a phone, and it won't work. 4) Music sounds better through my Music app instead of the integrated music feature in the Smart Sync App. It's like the volume is cut back a couple of notches.

Pros: Clean look. Fewer buttons. Uses your smartphone as a device screen.

Cons: Audio/music isn't as loud when played through the Smart Sync app. Doesn't fit wider phones or thicker cases. No lateral tilt feature for screen.

Crutchfield response on

16 of 16 found this helpful

New technology

Crutchfield customer from Williamsburg, VA on 5/4/2019

2001 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great way to get bluetooth & many applications into older vehicle

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Not bad but not good

Crutchfield customer from Tustin, CA on 5/2/2019

2007 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The phone holder is sturdy but the grips are too narrow. Most people have a case on their phone, and it won't work with some phones for that reason. Also if you have a stand stuck to the back of phone. App is not easy to understand and I'm pretty good with technology. That should be updated to be more user friendly.

Pros: Sounds good

Cons: Phone holder and app not great

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 5/1/2019

2001 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Radio was a breeze to install and the unit works out of the box fine. I have a very old car and was looking forward to hands free calling. Other than having the call come through the speakers, I should have stayed with a headset.The app is far to complicated for simple functions. The Call function doesn't find anyone in my contacts. I can still use Siri fine, but shouldn't have to. The Radio the BSM function should be an option and allow disabling the function. By default I want to seek on the stations I set. Bluetooth, worked great for the first couple of weeks, now it's a fight to make the Bluetooth connection..The app needs a lot of work. Overall not pleased.

Pros: Straight forward install.

Cons: App is not very good.

Crutchfield response on 5/6/2019
We're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

6 of 6 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Salinas, CA on 4/23/2019

2000 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been waiting for this deck to hit the U.S. Takes a little work to get use to the new controls, but once I learned GREAT DECK! I'm so glad I waited for it. To top it off the customers service at crutchfield is second to none. Answered every question. Top notch!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Perfect balance of form and function!

Crutchfield customer from Cartersville, GA on 4/23/2019

2001 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio came at a perfect time. I wanted to upgrade the radio in my truck but didn't want to go overboard. I had to have blue-tooth functions as GA is a hands free state. So for this one to hold my phone and use it as the screen was awesome. Then to have all the features to use the phone for the nav and other functions build it was a perfect match. Honestly if you aren't looking to build a competition or flashy sound system why would you get any other radio? You really get an awful lot for your money with this unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Shirley, NY on 4/23/2019

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome radio. Excellent sound and love how it integrates the phone app in

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer Sph 10bt

Ben from Elk Grove on 4/22/2019

2000 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall it is a nice unit with affordable price. Nice upgrade for older cars with bluetooth and navigation. The USB plug should be at the lower part of the head unit...it is too close to the phone holder. Should have a turn knob volume.

Pros: Bluetooth Navigation

Cons: No wireless charger and limited on speaker outputs. Drain phone battery.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Clinton Corners, NY on 4/18/2019

2014 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome head unit. Easy setup with the phone app. Nuce clean look and many options. Love it!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

No cutting needed, just great multimedia upgrade for older cars.

Crutchfield customer from Hillsboro, OR on 4/17/2019

1994 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is one great stereo for anyone with a Din or Din and one half like my 1994 Camaro has if you don't want to modify anything. Along with the Metra connection interface plug it made everything pretty much a plug and play after removing old stereo. Only exception was the parking brake wire which was located under my center console. I may (probably will) upgrade speakers later, but again didn't want to modify any of the body and this integreated directly in so I could keep using what I had for now. Crutchfield's install kit was flawless and as picture shows, it looks great. Even better it performs great and brings the Camaro up to more modern standards with the hands free phone, voice capability with the microphone, navigation through a persons smartphone, 31 band equalizer, and many other features using the Pioneer App. I really like how this seems to be made for my Iphone X. It makes it where I don't have to have a ton of items installed to achieve a more modern cars features yet I can run as a regular stereo without the smartphone if I want. I did notice that the volume (despite turning the Iphone all the way up) was louder for the radio than for the smartphone bluetooth music so have to remember to turn volume down when going back to radio mode. Probably something Pioneer can control with their app in future upgrades.

Pros: One great multimedia stereo upgrade WITHOUT having to cry as you cut and modify to install it. Crutchfield's kit made it a perfect match and an easy install.

Cons: None, I would definetly choose this stereo and Crutchfield for their easy to follow instructions and kit again.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Chris from front royal, Va on 4/15/2019

1990 Nissan 300ZX 2+2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far, really digging this deck. Been looking at putting a flip out single din in my 300zx for years but didn't want to completely block the vents. This solution works perfectly for me. Im still getting use to it, so I might update my review later. I agree with the other review that it would be nice if it would move side to side to further adjust the phone position, but I can live with it. Also worth mentioning that it only has 2 sets of 2v preouts. I knew this going in so I didn't take away a star for it, but it would be nice if they add another pair or have a higher end version with this in the future.

Pros: lots of sound adjustability

Cons: only 2 2v rca outputs

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Crutchfield customer from Brandon, FL on 4/14/2019

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far, I love this stereo! I gave it a 3 star rating only because I can think of three improvements that would make it a 5 star rating. First, the docking station needs to be a wireless charger. Having to plug in the device is an eyesore. Second, the docking station needs to pivot left to right instead of just up and down. Third, I want to be able to access other apps through the Pioneer app, such as Audible or GraphicAudio, without having to leave the Pioneer app. Other that those few things, great stereo!

Pros: Being able to control my car audio system from my phone is awesome!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Guillermo from Ocoee, FL on 4/13/2019

2003 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well it Work The Way Should Be It's Pioneer Lv It

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer SPH-10BT

Joaquin from Lancaster, CA on 4/4/2019

2003 Ford Taurus SES

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great brand great stereo and easy to connect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

TOP