Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
139 271 965 3
Connect ID #
139 271 965 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Pioneer TS-A1370F

A-Series 5-1/4" 3-way car speakers

MFR # TS-A1370F

Pioneer TS-A1370F

Pioneer TS-A1370F

A-Series 5-1/4" 3-way car speakers

MFR # TS-A1370F

33 reviews
View this product

Not what I expected

Crutchfield customer from Sierra Vista, AZ on 6/26/2021

2009 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thought I was getting actual 6x8 speakers not small speakers with a universal bracket to adapt them to 6x8. Not thrilled with the installation we had to do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/7/2021
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. We do have several 6x8 speaker options for your vehicle. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A1370F

Crutchfield customer from New York on 6/7/2021

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A1370F

Crutchfield customer from Baker City, OR on 5/21/2021

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not overly impressed. They are just okay. I expected much more from a pioneer 3-way. It's been a few years since my last set of Pioneer Speakers (which I absolutely loved). These ones not so much. Paired with a new Alpine head unit and alpine amp. They just don't sound that crisp and clear like my last pioneer speakers. I would not purchase again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

pretty solid speaker, attractive grill, solid sound

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, CO on 1/28/2021

2005 Dodge Sprinter

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Happy with these, they sound pretty great. Installed in the rear of a camp van, down facing from ceiling running powered off a mini amp. They don't pack a huge bump in regards to bass, but they're not woofers. I can't say if I notice much of a difference in regards to the clarity and enhancement of mids on these guys vs pioneers 4.5in dual phase speakers i have in the front of the car. But not sure if my ear is well trained enough to know the difference. In the future, I'd just lean towards the dual phase speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Back for more

Crutchfield customer from Waterford, MI on 1/27/2021

1998 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I liked the first pair of these so much I came back for a second pair.

Pros: Value for price Physical Dimensions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A1370F

Crutchfield customer from Rch Cucamonga, CA on 1/25/2021

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are good, but im using the stock head unit so not great, I can update later, and the polk where same price art the time. You actually can tell the 3 way sometimes, and small speakers have a very hard time pretending to be bigger. But I also wanted stock location. I would probably buy them again.

Pros: Decent to good sound with stock head unit. Fit with no problems in stock location. These are Pioneer and they are that good, just a jeep tj not the best high end vehicle.

Cons: Crutchfield says not for my application, they are wrong. Needed 2 more wire adapters that Crutchfield hadn't sent. I'm thinking with decent head unit they will be good ??.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A1370F

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rosa, CA on 1/22/2021

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound better then stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Okay

Crutchfield customer from Spotsylvania, VA on 1/9/2021

1997 Mazda Protege

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I gave these to my son as a Christmas gift and helped him install them in his vehicle. They didn't reach my expectations, I thought they would be louder. I could tell my son while very appreciative... was a little disappointed in the overall performance and so was I. Better than stock - yes.... but I just expected more from this pair of speakers. Our head unit is a Sony DSX-A415BT which produces 17 watts RMS with a peak output of 55 watts. I did consult with the Crutchfield experts for suggestions on speakers that fit our price range and would marry up to the Sony head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good sound

Crutchfield customer from Orange, CA on 11/15/2020

2004 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good sound, acceptable bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A1370F

Cory from COLORADO SPGS, CO on 10/1/2020

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I only by Pioneer unless no other choice. Not disappointed, will only order from Crutchfield. Improvement of the factory speakers, so much clearer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scion xa rear speakers.

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, VA on 9/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not bad little speakers, put them in a Scion Xa. They are the speakers in the pasSanger rear doors. Have the factory head unit still. They are a little weak but with a newer unit they will probably sound better. Over all still happy with them.

Pros: Fit really well in factory speaker housing. Just have to cut out the original speaker baskets. And have to modify the door panel a little bit so the panel fits Over the new speaker.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A1370F

Crutchfield customer from Earth on 8/26/2020

2007 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fitting them into my vehicle was a bit of a challenge, but that had nothing to do with the speakers themselves. They sound fantastic-plenty of bass, plenty of treble.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A1370F

Crutchfield customer from Macon, GA on 7/19/2020

1995 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great ????????????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A1370F

Crutchfield customer from Marlborough, CT on 7/16/2020

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent replacement for the price and sound. Replaced two way Alpine with remote crossovers, these sound way better!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Better than stock!

Karman from BOTHELL, WA on 6/6/2020

1999 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect drop in replacement for a blown stock 5.25" speaker. Been driving around with a blown front speaker for awhile and finally did something about it. Went with Pioneer for their reliability and overall value. Not too difficult of an install for the DIYer. Ran the audio system through its paces and everything music sounds great again.

Pros: Better than stock. Perfect drop in replacement for the 5.25" front speaker locations in the doors for a '99 Pontiac Grand Prix.

Cons: Don't kid yourself if you're expecting earth shattering bass.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great match for TS-A components and surprisingly good bass

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 6/1/2020

2018 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Chassis Cab

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these as rear companions to the component versions (1306C) that I installed up front in a Mercedes sprinter. The sound match is pretty close in may opinion and they are easy to install. For the price, I honestly think they are good quality as well. And to be fair, they are a three way speaker where the components are obviously just two, so I think they are a great option. Good bass while still being shallow enough for a lot of installation locations.

Pros: great compact package, shallow install depth with good bass still

Cons: as with the component versions, the grills are a love/hate.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker for rear doors

Matthew from Enterprise, Al on 5/7/2020

2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install in my 2007 trailblazer. Very clean and crisp sound. Great quality with price perfect combo for rear speakers paired with a pioneer nex head unit.

Pros: Great all around sound, price not bad for the sound quality.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound, Super clear vocals!

Kyle from Stow, OH on 5/6/2020

2007 Ford Focus ZX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So my system is a Sony XAV-AX1000 head unit paired with these speakers and 2 800watt peak Kenwood KFC-3009 subwoofers in a ported enclosure with a 1000 watt sub amp. These speakers were the last piece towards upgrading my factory system. Compared to before I can definitely say that the difference was noticeable immediately compared to the factory ones in my 2007 Ford Focus. The vocals are amazing and the mids as well. As for the lower frequencies, I'm not very impressed. It's not awful but it could be better for sure. This isn't too much of a problem with a subwoofer and if you have one then I would recommend these speakers all the way, but if you're just upgrading the speakers I would look for a set with more punchy bass. Overall I'm satisfied with these speakers.

Pros: -Very clear audio -Amazing vocals -Great mid frequencies

Cons: -Lower frequencies could be better -Not that loud (not saying they're super quiet, just that I've heard louder)

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A1370F

Crutchfield customer from Winston Salem, NC on 4/11/2020

1998 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the sound is great. Fit perfectly in my s10

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A1370F

Crutchfield customer from West Carrollton, OH on 3/24/2020

2011 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had alot of pioneer decks and am very impressed. First set of speakers and my stock speakers sounded better

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

easy installatio

Crutchfield customer from Orford, NH on 2/20/2020

2003 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy installatio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality made and packaged product.

Crutchfield customer from Des Plaines, IL on 1/29/2020

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality and reasonably priced. Packed very well so no damage could occur in shipping. Easy and straightforward installation. Would recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A1370F

Crutchfield customer from Virgie, KY on 12/27/2019

2010 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers ! So easy to install , detailed installation info !

Pros: Directly replaced my factory speakers with ease !

Cons: None !

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A1370F

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 11/17/2019

2001 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A1370F

James from Suisun City, CA on 10/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speaker for the cost

Pros: Good quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A1370F

Crutchfield customer from North Bay Vlg, FL on 8/25/2019

2007 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is very good and a perfect feet to my Miata

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A1370F

Crutchfield customer from Erie, CO on 5/26/2019

2000 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean sound, though I wish the bass was a bit more punchy. I only have an aftermarket head unit though; I don't have a dedicated amp.

Pros: Great treble and mids.

Cons: Bass is subtle.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Ear Piercing

Nick from Clarkston, WA on 3/13/2019

2013 Subaru XV Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Let me start off by saying that I was excited to install these in my "new" 2013 Subaru XV Crosstrek. I figured almost anything would be better than factory. I seem to have been wrong in this case. Yes, there is a level of "clarity" that I guess you could say is "better" than factory speakers. But my goodness, if the high frequencies that are put out by these speakers don't wind up destroying your ear drums over time then I'm not sure anything will. Also, in addition to the ear piercing high frequencies that won't go away, these speakers have practically no body to their sound whatsoever. I'm not even speaking to bass frequencies, which I know are tough to get out of a 6.5" component speaker, I'm talking about ANY frequency below 1,500 Hz. They're just simply not there. I played with the EQ in my car for hours trying to get a decent sound that wouldn't hurt my ears. I managed to boost up the mids a little bit, but even then they sounded like a muddy mess. It could be my setup, but I'm pretty sure it's just simply impossible. I love Pioneer, don't get me wrong, but take my word for it and go with something else if you're on a budget, especially if you don't have an aftermarket receiver or amp.

Pros: Can possibly sometimes get an OK sound depending on the audio material.

Cons: Without some sort of magic EQ, you will hear unbearable frequencies that simply make music unenjoyable and hurt your ears.

Crutchfield response on 3/18/2019
Nick, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

5 of 7 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A1370F

Jonny from Radford, VA on 3/3/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit and great sound!

Pros: Sound and price!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A1370F

Crutchfield customer from University Pl, WA on 2/17/2019

2002 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good depth of sound for the size

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Just ok

Crutchfield customer from Shrewsbury, PA on 2/11/2019

2004 Cadillac DeVille

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just ok speakers, would have liked more sound but limited on space so I could only use the 5 1/4's.

Pros: Size

Cons: Not a lot of sound or base.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A1370F

Crutchfield customer from Westmoreland, NH on 1/8/2019

2005 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great people to deal with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A1370F

Crutchfield customer from Lake Wales, FL on 12/9/2018

2005 Ford Focus ZX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent sounding speakers, good all around, vast improvement over the factory ones in my 2005 Ford focus

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP