Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Pioneer TS-A2000LD2

Shallow-mount 8" subwoofer with dual 2-ohm voice coils

MFR # TS-A2000LD2

Pioneer TS-A2000LD2

Pioneer TS-A2000LD2

Shallow-mount 8" subwoofer with dual 2-ohm voice coils

MFR # TS-A2000LD2

19 reviews
View this product

Pioneer TS-A2000LD2

Crutchfield customer from Shiprock, NM on 2/19/2021

1993 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice sub and a definite upgrade to what I had before.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great replacement for 2016 trailhawk

Patrick from SALT LAKE CITY, UT on 2/10/2021

2016 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub to replace the factory 8 inch in jeep trailhawk. Produces good sound in the factory location.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Low bass from an 8?

Crutchfield customer from Camas, WA on 1/24/2021

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My 2013 Jeep Wrangler factory Alpine system was anemic,especially when playing music with low bass. Everyone I spoke to said there wasn't much I could do since the head unit was limiting power to the sub AND the sub is just an 8". With the addition of my new Pioneer shallow mount sub, that has changed... A little. I'm not going to tell you that it's now a competition system, but the bass is now clear and actually does produce decent low end. The whole reason I chose this Pioneer was the frequency response down to 20Hz. I tested with rap, R&B, rock and then the best song to really show it off? About 30 seconds into Billie Eilish - &burn. Nice, clear lows! Installation was as easy as can be. Remove the old sub. Use the included adapter cables to plug right in. Foam tape is included with the sub to get a nice tight seal. It also helps to stuff the enclosure with pollyfil. (helps with the soundbar and front speakers too). I'm very happy with the new lows!

Pros: Good lows from an 8" sub. Low power, perfect for stock systems Well made Great tech support from Crutchfield Frequency response down to 20Hz!

Cons: I little more expensive than some other subs

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great purchase

Crutchfield customer from Wesley Chapel, FL on 1/6/2021

2006 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with this subwoofer. Excellent sound! Install was a bit of a pain in my 2006 Toyota 4 Runner but pretty straightforward. Glad I did it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A2000LD2

Crutchfield customer from Meridian, ID on 12/26/2020

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Considering its size, it performs really well. I replaced the stock JBL woofer in my 2004 4Runner and used the amp bypass wiring to power the doors off of the aftermarket stereo and this sub off of an aftermarket amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect factory replacement

Max from WHITE CITY, OR on 12/17/2020

2009 Mercury Mariner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this in the factory sub location of my 2009 Mercury Mariner (Ford Escape). I was surprised at how small this sub is, about an inch or more shallower than my factory sub, plus the extra holes lined up perfectly! Someone else mentioned using a better seal than the foam gasket, I mounted mine on top of some sound deadening. Overall this little sub packs a punch and pairs really well with my Infinity Reference speakers. I also recommend picking up an amp, don't stick with the factory amp. Highly recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Shaken' in my ride!

Crutchfield customer from Mokena, IL on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great! With just a small modification they fit my 2006 Mustang GT very nice!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A2000LD2

Crutchfield customer from Leesburg, VA on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good cualite end good sond

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A2000LD2

Crutchfield customer from Palm Desert, CA on 12/2/2020

2003 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed easily into my 2003 4runner and works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A2000LD2

Crutchfield customer from Fort Campbell, KY on 11/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound in a small package

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A2000LD2

Crutchfield customer from Woodville, FL on 11/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sub 10 times better than the Skar junk it replaced

Pros: Fit in small box and worked

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A2000LD2

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 10/18/2020

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement subwoofer for a 2005 4Runner. Easy to follow instructions and no mods needed to either OEM box or new speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

CHATTANOOGA

IGOR from CHATTANOOGA on 10/12/2020

2006 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The JBL Synthesis subwoofer in my 2006 4Runner died, therefore I needed a replacement. This dual voice coil, 2ohm, shallow mount sub fits directly in the factory box. Pro tip: If you're ok with doing some cutting, there's no need to remove all of the panels to access the sub location. Simply heat up a box cutter and cut around the speaker cover panel. You can then replace it by pushing it back in or adding a bit of glue to hold it in. Once you remove the old sub, there are two sets of wires. The red and black go in the positive terminals, the yellow and green go in the negative terminals. When I initially installed the sub with the included foam tape seal, I was getting an annoying rattle and couldn't figure out why. I bought some rubber window weather stripping at Lowe's and attached it around the perimeter of the mounting location. Being thicker, it provides more isolation from the factory box and a much better seal. I used the original screws to mount and then drilled the other included screws in the remaining mounting points on the speaker. The sub isn't going anywhere and now sounds rock solid, at least for an 8" powered by the factory system amp. Would highly recommend this sub, but definitely get some rubber weatherstripping to get a better seal.

Pros: Sound quality, price, factory fit

Cons: Included foam tape gasket

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A2000LD2

Russell from TOLLESON, AZ on 10/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my 2012 mustang door subs with a little persuasion. So far so good!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

4Runner Subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from Friendswood, TX on 10/3/2020

2018 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sub. Fit the original mounting hole with little modification. Free wire adapters took the guess work out of the wiring.

Pros: Quality product

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A2000LD2

Crutchfield customer from Cape Coral, FL on 6/14/2020

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub woofer. I called for assistance and tech specialist, Dante, was excellent! He checked my SUVs stereo System and helped me make the right decision. Had some stereo guys install it and they were impressed with the speaker harness that came with my order. Made installation so much easier. No more rattling sound coming from my rear cargo area, just a nice base sound thanks to Crutchfield.

Pros: Dante. Thank you so much for your assistance.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A2000LD2

Crutchfield customer from Fairbanks, AK on 6/8/2020

2009 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A2000LD2

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, OR on 6/2/2020

2004 Mitsubishi Montero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this speaker , sounds amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Speaker perfection

Jeffrey from TUSCALOOSA, AL on 5/17/2020

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible experience. Speaker was As expected and the install instructions were unbelievably awesome with step by step photos that made a daunting install as easy as 1, 2, 3... and the suggested bojo trim tools were a lifesaver - well worth the low price!

Pros: Quick delivery and the awesome install guide.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

TOP