Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
298 167 433 3
Connect ID #
298 167 433 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Pioneer TS-A300TW

A-Series 3/4" tweeters

MFR # TS-A300TW

Pioneer TS-A300TW

Pioneer TS-A300TW

A-Series 3/4" tweeters

MFR # TS-A300TW

32 reviews
View this product

Very good Tweeter.

Crutchfield customer from Manchester, NJ on 10/4/2020

2017 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good tweeter, they have flexible mounting options. Provide nice high end without being overbearing.

Pros: Sound, mounting options, price

Cons: Small size.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Langhorne, PA on 9/21/2020

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield made replacement of my blown speakers a breeze. Detail installation instructions and my vehicle 2008 4Runner took all the fear out of doing it myself. Great price and delivered on what I was expecting.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A300TW

john from Oak Ridge, NC on 8/19/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tweeters installed perfectly with some help from Crutchfield folks. Sound great !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A300TW

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 6/16/2020

2009 Nissan Armada

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A300TW

Crutchfield customer from Lena, MS on 6/13/2020

2002 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very happy with the overall sound improvement

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 6/9/2020

2012 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these into a 2012 Honda CRV EX-L (with factory sub), replacing the stock tweeters. I was surprised at how much better the bass was, as I was expecting improved treble response. Horns, vocals, and cymbals sound crisp and more realistic, and bass is tighter. For CRV owners: try wrapping the long wires around the tweeter first, then insert into the sail housing for a snug fit that does not require glue or mod. I used wire cutters and crimp caps to join the new wires to the existing wires. Then, I bundled the excess wires behind the tweeter as I placed the sail back on the door. Great fit, great sound, very happy with this low-cost upgrade!

Pros: Better imaging and overall sound improvement Helpful guide and instructions from Crutchfield

Cons: None. Price was a bit higher than some other websites, but having the Crutchfield guide was worth the money.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Tweeters

Crutchfield customer from Cary, NC on 6/3/2020

2020 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding Tweeters. Running them off factory radio and the sound difference between them and factory tweeter is night and day. They don't get screech sounding at all

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A300TW

Crutchfield customer from Mooresville, NC on 5/26/2020

2006 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have never installed tweeters in any of my cars but after hearing these installed they are a must in any cars sound system. With these tweeters you can really hear all of the music, all the highs come through crystal clear. And at only 50 bucks they are a must have.

Pros: Great sound Small package Really affordable

Cons: Absolutely none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A300TW

Crutchfield customer from Du Quoin, IL on 5/20/2020

2002 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice and clear..

Pros: Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A300TW

Crutchfield customer from Jasper, TX on 5/13/2020

2006 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect for what i needed. I replaced my original tweeters in my front pillars in my 06 impala. Sound great for highs. Wish I had an extra channel so I could plug them into my amp. But they work fine off my head unit. They didn't exactly snap right in place on the original holder so I got some jb weld plastic binder and I glued them where the originals were. Wiring was easy nice to have the crossovers so I know for sure they are getting the right frequencies. Even though the head unit has a built in crossover. Better safe than sorry. Overall I give them 5 stars because the quality of the speakers and the fact they do what they are supposed to. I'm not into really high-pitched music so not having the extra power from the amp isn't an issue. Easy to install and easy to wire into existing system. Just don't over think it

Pros: Does what what they are supposed to and came with everything I needed

Cons: none except my cars holder not fitting them but apparently the 06 impala is really hard to get a match for aftermarket tweeters but gluing them in place is better than having them just attached somewhere in the interior, for me

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS A300TW

Crutchfield customer from San Tan Valley, AZ on 5/11/2020

2004 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Boltted right in fit like a glove. price was amazing. don't bother looking any more and wastting your time

Pros: Perfect

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sound

Crutchfield customer from Nacogdoches, TX on 4/13/2020

2010 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Much needed clear sound from the front small tweeters. Thanks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Installation in 2002 Toyota Tacoma

Crutchfield customer from San Marcos, CA on 4/9/2020

2002 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2002 Toyota Tacoma is old and needed to replace the tweeters In the doors. These speakers would not fit because the depth was to big for the door space for internal mounting. Couldn't use the included plastic rings and metal brackets for attachment. Removed old speakers and soldered in the new speakers with the wires included. Hot glued the speakers directly in the space and it worked great. Didn't realize what I was missing until I put sound through the new speakers. Took two hours on the first door installation figuring out how to get it to fit. Second speaker in the other door took about 20 minutes.

Pros: Great sound, easy wiring with some soldering. Critchfield support is amazing. Will help you and answer any questions almost immediately with a quick phone call.

Cons: Tried using the included brackets for installation but couldn't fit the speakers in the door panels. Not enough interior room between the door and panel. Ended up hot gluing them in and they held great.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A300TW

Crutchfield customer from Prestonsburg, KY on 3/10/2020

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wish I could have got these installed, but I could not do myself. Maybe another day.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/11/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A300TW

Crutchfield customer from Eastman, WI on 2/23/2020

2000 BMW Z3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work for me

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A300TW

Crutchfield customer from Loveland, CO on 2/10/2020

2002 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There wasn't any instructions included for my make / model vehicle, 2002 Chevy Tahoe. What I did was pull the old speakers out of the mounting that the OEM speakers were mounted in. Hot glued the new speakers in there and used the original bolts and nuts to hold it in place. Worked out great for me. Speakers sound great, now I think I need to replace the others in the rear of the vehicle to match the sound quality over OEM.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A300TW

Crutchfield customer from Rockville, MD on 2/10/2020

2011 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better quality than the stock speakers in my car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

DJ

Crutchfield customer from Tillamook, OR on 1/8/2020

1999 Cadillac DeVille

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The tweeters sent were the wrong size, 1" instead o 3/4" or vice versa. T0 Crutchfield's credit, they did wave the $10 return fee and the representives were good to work with, and the initial order was shipped to me promptly.

Pros: Fast Shipping, good customer service, good price

Cons: Wrong Size Tweeters

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I've been using Crutchfield for over 25 years!

Crutchfield customer from Hope Mills, NC on 12/24/2019

2017 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for an awesome price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 3 found this helpful

External Mount only. Looks and feels good quality!

Crutchfield customer from Fairfax, VA on 12/10/2019

2003 Acura 3.2CL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I missed the notice that said this will be external mount only, but that's completely my fault. They don't come with a harness of any kind, so you'll either have to get one yourself or do what I did and cut the wires of your old tweeter and this new one and then solder wires together. I got everything all wired back together and we should be good to go now! The build quality feels nice and the photos don't lie. Nice face to these speakers so if you do an external mount it'll look good!

Pros:

Cons: No Harness included, and the external mount only restriction means if you want to install in a door or something, you'll need to cut wires and solder things together.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A300TW

Crutchfield customer from Norfolk, VA on 12/5/2019

2000 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are good tweeters for the price. I put together a mid price range build and there were what I chose.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A300TW

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 8/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So I bought these tweeters for a couple of reasons; first, I needed a product that handled a lot of RMS power as I'm running two RF Prime R400-4D amps to two sets of Kappa 50.11cs and one set of Kappa 300M in the dash; I didn't wanna compromise the look of the setup so I moved the second set of tweeters to the A-Pillar in my 2018 Jeep Cherokee; second, they were a steal at the listed price and after redeeming rewards I paid next to nothing; third, I wanted balance in the sound coming from the back to the front as I am running soft dome in the front and hard dome in the back; these speakers do the job just fine and for the price point they can't be beat!

Pros: Fit perfectly into the rear hatch location in the Jeep that I never knew about

Cons: I'd be hard pressed to find one in these; fills out the sound nicely!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A300TW

Crutchfield customer from Seminole, FL on 8/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great and good fit. Works well in my 2007 tundra.

Pros: Easy install and quality sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A300TW

Crutchfield customer from Longview, TX on 8/5/2019

2003 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work great so far, not anything crazy but absolutely what I paid for!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A300TW

Crutchfield customer from Fort Pierce, FL on 7/26/2019

2004 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are really loud for the price.Easy to install.Only problem was is they weren't the right size

Pros: Loud

Cons: not the right size

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A300TW

Crutchfield customer from Hobbs, NM on 7/17/2019

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly! Had to get clever with the harness and a bit of soldier work, but it works great in my 2014 corolla!

Pros: Great clear highs!

Cons: Documentation in packaging could have been better (borderline irrelevant though)

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A300TW

Crutchfield customer from Tacoma, WA on 7/8/2019

2015 Toyota Prius C

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing improvement from stock speakers - to be expected. Aside from being impressed with the quality and range these speakers are able to put out, I was equally (if not more) impressed with the accessories that come in the box. They allow for an easy custom configuration no matter the install. I was able to maneuver the installation to mimic the exact placement of my stock/OEM tweeters. This allowed for my door to click back in perfectly and allow the sound to project properly.

Pros: Sound quality. Accessories included to custom match installation. Length of wiring. Construction of unit.

Cons: Grills in front of speaker may not be everyone's taste - they also add some overhead space that needs to be taken into account.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A300TW

Crutchfield customer from North Fork, CA on 6/11/2019

2014 Ram Promaster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really a nice pair of tweeters. The old ones were ripped out so I never heard what it was like to have them but after I installed, a 100% difference and you can hear the highs now whereas before, I couldn't hear them. Crisp and clean sound.

Pros: easy to install with the provided wire clips

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A300TW

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 5/28/2019

2011 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product!!!!

Pros: Ease of installation

Cons: No cons!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A300TW

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 4/16/2019

1997 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality. Neither Pioneer nor Crutchfield addressed the need to splice these due to the female connector and wiring harness. However, tech support was really helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A300TW

Derek from Albuquerque, NM on 2/7/2019

2012 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product they sound awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 8 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A300TW

Jeremy from Jamestown, TN on 1/27/2019

2006 Lincoln Navigator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect replacement in the sail panels.

Pros: Sounds great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

5 of 7 found this helpful

TOP