Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Pioneer TS-A462F

A-Series 4"x6" 3-way car speakers

MFR # TS-A462F

Pioneer TS-A462F

Pioneer TS-A462F

A-Series 4"x6" 3-way car speakers

MFR # TS-A462F

18 reviews
View this product

Pioneer TS-A462F

Crutchfield customer from Mentor, OH on 2/11/2021

1989 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound good but had to secure the outer ring with duct tape to keep them from rattling.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I would probably buy again.

Crutchfield customer from Rch Cucamonga, CA on 1/25/2021

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These fit as well as stock, and sound much better. They dont sound as good as the 5 1/4 3-way rounds. Many times those will fit in same spot, just not mine. They actually work well with stock head unit. Its a 97 jeep unit so lots to be desired.

Pros: Fit, as well as could be expected. Worked well with poor quality stock head unit. Sound better then stock ever did. Crutchfield included everything you need for these. Very nice.

Cons: The 5 1/4 rounds sound a lot better, if you can fit them, I couldn't. The instructions for installing speakers never have any details. Only a problem for inexperienced installation. I was hoping for a little more but actually pretty good speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Seem to be excellent

Crutchfield customer from Cullowhee, NC on 11/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I mounted these in the stock front dash openings in my 1984 Camaro. I had to drill holes in the metal brackets because the plastic adapter plates did not have holes that lined up with the speaker mounting ears. They sound very good with my new Boss stereo which puts out 80 watts peak into each speaker. I realize the "Boss" amplifier is not as good as a high-end unit would be, so these would no doubt sound even better with a Kenwood or Pioneer in my opinion. I am pleased with these speakers.

Pros: Very good sound at all levels.

Cons: I had to drill holes for these to fit the stock dash openings in my 1984 Camaro.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A462F

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 10/21/2020

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These looked good, felt good and sounded great. I installed them in my Wife's Jeep and she loves them!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great full range speakers.

Crutchfield customer from Moody, AL on 5/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great. I wanted a full range speaker to replace my factory dash speakers. The choices were limited. Glad I went with these.They fit perfectly with no hassle. I had done my "homework" as far as size and depth of the originals for comparison. So there was really no question of fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

easy installatio

Crutchfield customer from Orford, NH on 2/20/2020

2003 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A462F

Crutchfield customer from T Or C, NM on 2/19/2020

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

1989 S-10 Front Speaker Installation

Crutchfield customer from Leesburg, VA on 1/15/2020

1989 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers sound great and were overall easy to install. NOTE, the driver side opening required more force than i would have liked to use in order to get the speaker to seat.

Pros: Great price, sound awesome

Cons: Driver side speaker was difficult to install.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A462F

Crutchfield customer from Yukon, OK on 11/10/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A462F

Crutchfield customer from Brockton, MA on 10/12/2019

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean improvement over factory

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Made me aware of how much I need a head unit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A462F

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, SC on 9/22/2019

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers sound good . I went with the three way 4x6 the quality of the speakers also are nice made. The only thing I didn't care for was the mounting brackets that it came with . The bracket that came with the speaker needed to be mounted on the speaker. The hardware didn't match up to do that . I made it work ! Was confusing on what they wanted you to do from the box instructions.

Pros: Sound quality price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A462F

Crutchfield customer from Mayville, MI on 8/27/2019

1992 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced factory speakers. Clear sound with good range. Fit perfectly into factory location worth the price. Very happy with these speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A462F

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 7/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good overall speaker. A bit better than stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A462F

Crutchfield customer from Hazel Park, MI on 5/6/2019

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've very happy with these little guys. They sound great even at high volume. Very clear. I would recommend to anyone in need of 4x6s.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Stereo updating in my 1985 Chevy S10 Blazer

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 1/22/2019

1985 Chevrolet Blazer S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly and sounds great !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A462F

michael from Ponchatoula, LA on 12/25/2018

2016 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these for the dash to use as fill. Put them behind a 45W per channel amp and they sound great. Frequency response is very good for a speaker of this size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A462F

Crutchfield customer from Pahrump, NV on 12/21/2018

1991 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice product. Thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A462F

Crutchfield customer from Elizabethtown, IN on 11/29/2018

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A lot better range than factory. Did not include mounting screws.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

TOP