Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
806 613 872 3
Connect ID #
806 613 872 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Pioneer TS-A652C

A-Series 6-1/2" component speaker system

MFR # TS-A652C

Pioneer TS-A652C

Pioneer TS-A652C

A-Series 6-1/2" component speaker system

MFR # TS-A652C

27 reviews
View this product

Definite upgrade from stock!

Marc from Oakville, CT on 8/12/2020

2014 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these after returning a set of Focal components that just did not sound that good and were very weak in the bass department. I was actually advised against using these with the stock radio in my car due to the lack of power, but to my surprise they are clearer and just as loud, if not louder. I paired these with the Pioneer TS-A652F in the rear. I plan on adding a small amp to these to get some more bass punch from them. Installation was a breeze though I did have to modify my door sail panel to accommodate the tweeter.

Pros: Great upgrade over stock speakers. They will be better once an amp is added.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A652C

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 5/20/2020

2013 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price. I listen to a lot of classic rock and the woofers really provide good punch for the drums while the tweeters make the guitar solos sound amazing!

Pros: Good punch and clarity!

Cons: Need quite a bit of power to make them come alive. Really need an amp to power them.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A652C

Crutchfield customer from Harrah, OK on 5/16/2020

2006 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2005 Tundra

Crutchfield customer from Belle Chasse, LA on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers fit my 2005 Tundra front doors with minor problem! Took old tweeters off the metal bracket they were installed on and used the double stick pad to glue the new tweeters to the old brackets _ worked perfect! Brackets for woofers didn't fit perfectly to door but with a round metal file I was able to elongate the holes on the bracket so that they fit perfectly. Picture of woofer is from rear door. Sound great! Wish I had done this earlier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very nice sound, moderate level install.

Crutchfield customer from Carlsbad, CA on 5/12/2020

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these based on Crutchfield's digital comparison tool and am very happy with them. Wish I had a better EQ in my head unit to get their full potential. Would be VERY nicely rounded out with a small subwoofer. Do your research before install! I was unprepared. You connect the larger speaker's OEM wire to the provided harness, cut the ends off the harness, connect/splice in the long one provided, connect the first in line set of plugs to the large speaker, connect the plugs after the crossover (small black cylinder) to the tweeter, do not use the OEM tweeter wires. Pioneer also provides adapter rings, but they're not as versatile as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A652C

Ethan from Saint George, UT on 3/30/2020

2014 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is really nice. Super easy to install thanks to the added help from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A652C

Crutchfield customer from Cheyenne, WY on 1/25/2020

2014 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and sound great in my 2014 Ford escape. Major upgrade from factory speakers without changing the head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A652C

Crutchfield customer from Waukesha, WI on 1/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. Your customer service is outstanding!!

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer whenever possible

Crutchfield customer from Lyles, TN on 12/29/2019

2012 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation good upgrade to factory speakers

Pros: Good fit good sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A652C

Crutchfield customer from Simpsonville, SC on 12/26/2019

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very , very good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A652C

Crutchfield customer from Pensacola, FL on 12/25/2019

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome set of speakers. Dramatically sounds better. Buying a second set for my rollbars!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Speakers are nice, ensure proper accessories are included

Dakota from Brevard, NC on 11/22/2019

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First off, the speakers get four stars for their performance. However, I had a terrible experience installing these. The first issue is that the wiring harness sourced by Crutchfield did not fit my application. I have a 06 Toyotas Tundra Double Cab Limited. I had to splice wires and remove the old wiring harness from the factory speakers in order to install these new ones. The second issue is that the Metra brackets that were sourced do not fit perfectly. I had to do some drilling and Dremel work to get these mounts to fit appropriately in the door without excess vibration and contact from the door panel. The first door took me almost 2 hrs and the second door took me 15mins. Lots of trial and error on the first door. Customer service was helpful but could not fix the fitment issue. I urge Crutchfield to research this issue and source a different mount and wiring harness. I will still buy 100% of my car audio from Crutchfield, however I had a bad experience on this one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Great speakers n price

Crutchfield customer from Opa Locka, FL on 11/4/2019

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great they sound good

Pros: Great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice clean sound

Crutchfield customer from Carmel, IN on 11/1/2019

2004 Toyota MR2 Spyder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this in my 2004 Toyota MR2 Spyder. Sounds great. The tweeters are much better than stock. The installation kit that Crutchfield included made the installation a breeze. It took me less than 1 hour to do both sides. I cut the excess lengths of wires (reconnected with solder and shrink wrap) to get a 'clean' look (see picture).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stock Upgrade

James from DAINGERFIELD, TX on 10/24/2019

2016 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a Ford Focus ST. Much clearer and punchier than stock. Can actually hear high hats now. Upgrade was definitely worth it.

Pros: Great Highs

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A652C

Crutchfield customer from Lititz, PA on 9/23/2019

2004 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like the way the woofer sounds but the tweeter was waaaaaay too bright. I could not tame the tweeter, finally just had to stick with the original stock tweeter. The fit was good for both tweeter and woofer in my 2004 Scion XB.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound for the price

Crutchfield customer from Carlsbad, CA on 8/8/2019

2014 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A small price to pay for a substantial upgrade in the sound quality over the factory speakers. Reasonably easy to install but not a direct drop in - if your happy to do a little wiring and trimming of parts then maybe an hours work

Pros: Sound great

Cons: Search Youtube for better instructions on making the swap

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

I'm impressed!

Wayne from St Louis, MO on 7/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice component set. Nice sound too.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Full range and mid-bass, wow

Brandon from Yigo, Guam on 7/11/2019

2009 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The mid bass is awesome and clear. They literally screwed into place on my Hyundai Tucson. Crutchfield provided connectors. This is the best customer service and speaker money can buy. Wow, what a difference.

Pros: Pioneer quality Crossovers Speaker brackets are awesome

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A652C

Crutchfield customer from Bethesda, MD on 6/23/2019

2012 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for this price point. I install in my 2012 Chevy Colorado Crew Cab, front doors and I love it! Highly recommended to all Colorado 1st Gen Owners!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2018 Civic SI

Mario from Los Angeles, CA on 6/13/2019

2006 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the stock rear speakers for my 2018 Civic SI. If you plan on doing this on your own for this car, please research a lot before attempting it yourself. As for the speakers, they're incredible. They added bass to my overall sound and cleaned up the sound of the mids and highs.

Pros: Bass Mids Highs

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A652C

Crutchfield customer from Newnan, GA on 6/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install sounds great, just what i wanted

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Outstanding

Crutchfield customer from Port Washington, NY on 5/14/2019

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding, the music is alive. Only problem is now I have to purchase another set and change the rear speaks out????

Pros: Deep sound, play your music loud

Cons: want to play my music very loud

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A652C

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 5/11/2019

2008 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds are super clean

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Nice bass and no rattle.

Crutchfield customer from Lilburn, GA on 5/4/2019

2007 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers to add bass to my car sound system. Since I changed out my OEM stereo in my Honda Ridgeline to a Sony carplay stereo, I lost my subwoofer and so I needed more bottom. I looked at many speakers and talked to Crutchfield advisors to see which speakers would add base in the front door. After a lot of research, I decided to go with these Pioneer speakers. They do have alot of bass and I have enjoyed listening to them. I have not installed the tweeters as of yet since the installation is a lot more involved and the OEM tweeters are doing fine so far.

Pros: Good lows, easy install for door speakers, nice price.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

12 of 13 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A652C Speakers / Crutchfield Rocks

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 4/14/2019

2014 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought two sets of these for my 2014 Honda CRV EX-L after blowing a speaker in the front. The original speakers were Pioneer from the factory as well. These speakers work perfectly. I was able to pop off my door panels using information from your site and plug them right in without any issues. I have an after market dual bin Kenwood DDX9705S as well which after adjusting gain wise equalizer wise etc. can be bumped up to about 22 volume wise before hearing any distortion. My car also has a built in factory amp which gives a little more juice to these speakers. I also purchased a KICKER - Hideaway 8" Subwoofer with Enclosure and Integrated 150W Amplifier for under my passenger seat. I was able to tuck it right behind the factory sub which is only a 5 3/4" sub and had no bass what so ever. I'm very satisfied with my system as a whole and these speakers are perfect performance wise for my car. Thank you Crutchfield for your awesome insight on everything car stereo related. Your site is a beacon to the way customer service should be done .

Pros: Everything fit perfect in my car no issues what so ever. Quality speakers.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

7 of 7 found this helpful

Big upgrade over stock speakers

Steven from Calera, AL on 1/7/2019

2014 Fiat 500L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these to replace a blown factory set in my Fiat 500L. It's a night and day difference in sound quality. I can hear cymbals now! That may not sound like a big deal, but you probably haven't heard the stock 500L system. Much more clarity than the originals. Instead of basically just having muddy mids, I actually have a full range of sound for once. It inspired me to replace the rear speakers, as well. I went with the TS-D65F coaxial speakers for that. Not gonna lie, they sound significantly better than the TS-A652C. Now I wish I'd gone with a D-series component system in the front as well. But both are a clear improvement over the stock system, so I'm not going to worry too much about it. One thing that may be of concern is that the frequency range is great and the sound quality at the low end is excellent, but there's not much of it. They sound perfect sitting in the garage, but the lows get lost to road noise fast on the highway. I'm adding a small underseat sub to compensate. I'm not saying it's terrible, mind you. Still much better than the stock system. It's just that the stock speakers were all lows and no highs, so it's a big transition. And there's literally no insulation or sound deadening in the door of the 500L, so it's more the car's fault than the speakers. Also, the brackets that Crutchfield included were nowhere near a fit for either the speakers or the door. But the ones that Pioneer provided in the box were a perfect f

Pros: -Excellent sound quality, especially on the high end. -Easy installation with universal bracket included in the box. -Very inexpensive, considering the SQ.

Cons: -If I'm being picky, the posts on the speakers feel extremely weak. Be careful wiring them up.

Crutchfield response on

13 of 13 found this helpful

TOP