Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Pioneer TS-A652F

A-Series 6-1/2" 3-way car speakers

MFR # TS-A652F

Pioneer TS-A652F

Pioneer TS-A652F

A-Series 6-1/2" 3-way car speakers

MFR # TS-A652F

56 reviews
View this product

Pioneer TS-A652F

Crutchfield customer from Lockport NY on 2/7/2021

1981 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent made a big difference in the sound, so much better with new speakers, versus oem

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buy them you wont regret it

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, SC on 2/2/2021

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had a pair of Kenwood door speakers in my truck and wasn't happy with them so decided to replace them with these pioneers and WOW what a difference. Crisp clean sound and just enough punch. It's amazing what a difference a good speaker makes

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A652F

Crutchfield customer from Summerville, SC on 1/11/2021

2007 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not as expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/13/2021
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A652F

Crutchfield customer from Norwalk, OH on 12/1/2020

2002 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice upgrade from old stock speakers in 2002 Tahoe

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A652F

Crutchfield customer from Paoli, IN on 12/1/2020

2014 Buick Encore

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent mid and high range response. Low range is average at best.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

1998 Corolla

Crutchfield customer from Waterford, MI on 11/23/2020

1998 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replacement for tired 22yo speakers in a Corolla. Work great without adding an amp, but would be even better with one I'm sure. Stereo was never bad but age takes its toll, and these fill all the missing frequencies of the originals nicely. Usually an Alpine guy, but Pioneer always seems to have the best fit for the Toyota's I've owned.

Pros: Full frequency range Workable without amplifier

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better than my stock speakers for sure

Bridger from FLAGSTAFF, AZ on 9/25/2020

2004 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had these speakers in my car for a few days now, and these are SO much better than the stock speakers. I am using a pioneer head unit with no external amp and they seem to be pretty powerful. There isn't a lot of bass, but the highs and mids are smooth and the mounting bracket that pioneer sends with them is really nice and makes it easier to install.

Pros: Nice highs and mids Easy to install Sounds good for the price

Cons: Not a lot of bass

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Happy budding audiophile

Crutchfield customer from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 9/20/2020

2009 Lexus ES350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers are an instant upgrade to the factory installed speakers. The clarity of the sound is amazing. The mounting bracket and wiring suggested by Crutchfield made the installation easy and clean. Other sites offered the same product at comparable price but only mentioned a bracket and wiring were necessary but never provided the bracket or wiring number. Crutchfield automatically included both items and best of all for FREE. I am very satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very Impressed

Patrick from Burnsville, MN on 8/31/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was really surprised by these speakers with their sound quality and how loud they are. Now lets put this into perspective, these speakers were less than $100 for the pair, and they're only a 6.5" driver, but compared to the factory speakers, they sound great. These are installed in the front doors, and I am driving them with a Kenwood DMX7706S head unit. I cannot believe how much bass they have for their size. They have great range and separation. I still have the factory speakers in the back doors, so I am pushing these pretty hard most of the time. And because I am usually listening to MP3 files, not CDs, this is all even more impressive. A good aftermarket stereo is definitely recommended for these speakers.

Pros: Great sound for the small price and small driver size

Cons: nothing yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A652F

Crutchfield customer from Mexico, NY on 8/27/2020

2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been a fan of Pioneer products for years and these speakers didn't disappoint! You can feel the bass coming from the back seat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A652F

Crutchfield customer from Huntingtn Bch, CA on 8/8/2020

2016 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A652F

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 8/2/2020

2019 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker with supurb clarity and great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

perfect speakers

Crutchfield customer from Allentown, NJ on 7/20/2020

2013 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Killer speakers the sound from these are amazing. Highs to low sounds they're great

Pros: amazing sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A652F

Crutchfield customer from Ventnor City, NJ on 7/20/2020

2012 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good basic speakers

Crutchfield customer from La Quinta, CA on 7/15/2020

2010 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price and for my old usage.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A652F

Crutchfield customer from Summit Hill, PA on 6/9/2020

2013 Subaru XV Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers. Clean sound. Great all around!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A652F

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 6/5/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent speakers.

Crutchfield customer from Rock Island, IL on 5/31/2020

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers. Good base and all round range

Pros: Look cool

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A652F

Crutchfield customer from Yukon, OK on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and sound great!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A652F

Crutchfield customer from Waldorf, MD on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound! Great investment.

Pros:

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A652F

Crutchfield customer from Hutchinson, MN on 5/24/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was easy to install and sounds great!

Pros: Easy install and great sound quality

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A652F

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 5/20/2020

2013 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price. Provide a lot of punch and clarity to music that the factory speakers were lacking.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A652F

Crutchfield customer from Westlake, LA on 5/18/2020

2018 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers crisp and clean sound. Great improvement over factory paper speakers .

Pros: Clear sound from speakers.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound, better value.

Crutchfield customer from Soddy Daisy, TN on 5/13/2020

2016 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is great. Solid bass, full range without the highs sounding "tinny". Always impressed with the speed and accuracy of Crutchfield orders. Only place I'll buy stereo equipment.

Pros: Price, fit, quality, very full sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A652F

Crutchfield customer from New Jersey on 4/30/2020

2010 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelente

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Winter Park, FL on 3/11/2020

2008 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great I can go loud with no issues gave my car the real Pioneer sound system

Pros: Sound installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A652F

Crutchfield customer from Abbeville, LA on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound fantastic. Great product for the price and great service from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A652F

Crutchfield customer from Fremont, NE on 12/29/2019

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything was delivered quick and installing was a breeze. Speakers are crisp and clear

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A652F

Crutchfield customer from Yukon, OK on 11/10/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A652F

Crutchfield customer from Brockton, MA on 10/12/2019

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better than factory

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Needs more than factory power

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Read this!!!

Crutchfield customer from San Jacinto, CA on 9/28/2019

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds clear and loud, the directions were on point, I'm very happy! My teenage daughter said she couldn't hear the stock speakers in the back seat :( so I bought these and now NO COMPLAINTS:)Lol Crutchfield thanks for having a foldable pricing and fast shipping!

Pros: Awesome speakers!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A nice upgrade.

Crutchfield customer from Brentwood, MO on 7/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound.... a good upgrade from factory speakers.

Pros: Comes with mounting brackets in the box.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

George Gonzales

Crutchfield customer from Alhambra, CA on 6/29/2019

2016 Buick Encore

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great in my Buick Encore very clean and good clarity I recommend a sub woofer my Alpine unit under the seat really brought everything together nicely!

Pros: Great high and mid range sounds for sure

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A652F

Crutchfield customer from Muncie, IN on 6/23/2019

2008 Cadillac DTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Terrible distortion!

Justin from Dickson, TN on 6/20/2019

1995 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My last set of 6 1/2 Pioneers used to hound in my truck. Its why I chose Pioneer this time but what a mistake. These are weaker than puppy breath. All highs and no bass. If you turn them up at all... get ready for some of the worst distortion I have ever heard in my life. very dissatisfied don't waste your money.

Pros: easy to install

Cons: everything else.

Crutchfield response on 6/24/2019
Justin, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

3 of 7 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A652F

Crutchfield customer from Westminster, MD on 6/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall, pretty happy with my purchase. The speakers are way better then the older one plus crutchfield made the installation very easy and simple.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A652F

Crutchfield customer from Vinita, OK on 6/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

all good. everything I ordered arrived on time in good condition. Kay helped me with my order and made good changes to what I had planned. install instructions were exactly right. very easy. im building another order for a different car. crutchfield will be my first and only call.

Pros:

Cons: none at all

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A652F

Crutchfield customer from Walnutport, PA on 5/29/2019

2004 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is a tremendous improvement over the factory speakers. The included multi-fit adapter ring was exactly what I needed to put these into my Dodge truck. I am totally happy with this purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A652F

Crutchfield customer from Van Nuys, CA on 5/18/2019

2016 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit right in my 2016 CRV rear doors. Did not even have to cut the door panel apart. Sound really good.

Pros: Fit great.

Cons: Factory bracket was useless.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

raliegh

satish from raliegh, NC on 4/23/2019

2007 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced all 4 factory speakers ( front door and rear deck) in 2007 Honda civic with 4 Pioneers. Writing this review a week after speakers install. Still using the factory player. Gone through youtube videos for installation. The free adapter mounts that Crutchfield included with the order is perfect. Amazing sound quality improvement over factory speakers. Was hearing new sounds in mids & highs, which the factory speaker never produced. Excellent mid and crisp high range. Voices are clear and the bass is deep and very tight. Enjoying the music better than before. Before getting Pioneers, I ordered different speakers, which did not fit in my car. Crutchfield made the speaker swap easier and hassle free. Thank you Crutchfield!! Overall I am very happy with Pioneers and Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A652F

Crutchfield customer from Box Elder, SD on 4/8/2019

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great big improvement over the cheap factory Bose

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A652F

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 4/2/2019

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replacements for FJ cruiser, much better than stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome! Helpful hints...

Crutchfield customer from Rock Hill, SC on 3/31/2019

2009 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2009 Chevy Avalanche LS 5.3L Gas, factory stereo system, no factory external amp. Both rear speakers quit working at the same time. Pulled rear door panel & tested with another speaker, stereo was fine. Installed 4 of these, why buy 2 when you can by 4 for twice the price, and they sound amazing! Really digging my Pioneers! The Pioneer adapter mounts worked fine. I did not use the free ones Crutchfield included. The free wiring adapters are nice but beware, the red end female terminals are TIGHT! Use a supportive tool under the speaker terminals while gently working the adapter connector on.

Pros: Sound amazing!

Cons: Wiring adapter red female terminals are tight.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A652F

Crutchfield customer from Plymouth, MN on 3/24/2019

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speaking for the money!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just about the perfect door speaker

Bobby from Livermore, CA on 3/12/2019

2019 Subaru Ascent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These fantastic speakers are super easy to install and have excellent sound quality. Clean tight bass, clear mids and vocals, crisp highs. The included mounting rings fit most Japanese vehicles so you don't need the metra rings.

Pros: Ease of installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Florence, CO on 2/18/2019

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros: Great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy

Jose from Denver, CO on 2/10/2019

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds amazing with stock stereo no amp.

Pros: Sound great work stock stereo.

Cons: Housing didn't exactly fit the 07 Cobalt. After watching vids online I was able to modify old housing.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A652F

Crutchfield customer from Moberly, MO on 1/27/2019

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good clean crisp sound. Not very much bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good replacements

Bryan from Lakeland , FL on 12/10/2018

2015 Buick Encore

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers appear to be of high quality. The overall sound is good and with the stock sub, the system sounds decent. I wish I could change the head unit as to get a better equalizer, but I cannot blame the speakers for that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Bass

Luis from Newark, NJ on 12/9/2018

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great, durable & reliable speakers.

Pros: Reliable brand, great sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good sound and easy install

Atif from Fayetteville, AR on 12/4/2018

2007 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and sound real good! Crutchfield sent me everything I needed with complete instructions to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A652F

Crutchfield customer from Elizabethtown, IN on 11/29/2018

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good bass. Full, rich sound. Very flimsy, weak wire connections. Be careful when trying to connect wires

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound so far

Steven from Romeoville, IL on 11/19/2018

2014 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this set to replace my "factory upgraded" Pioneer front door speakers since one had "blown". I made it a point to get a set of 3-way speakers. It just happens that these are Pioneer too. Thank goodness I did not need to splice into any wires. That sped up installation significantly. The speaker wiring harness that Crutchfield included with my order worked perfectly fine for my 2014 Cruze. When I finished and turned on the Stereo, I could easily tell the difference from my old front speakers. I could hear more highs and mids with this new pair of Pioneer 3-way speakers. Very happy with this set of speakers so far. I have only owned them for about a month, so I cannot say anything about longevity. I Also used the speaker mounting brackets that Crutchfield included. I'm nervous about how little "Bite" the screws seemed like they would get using those speaker mounts. So I used some "household goop" at those screw locations to ease my mind a bit.

Pros: I can hear more highs and mids than my previous speakers

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A652F

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 10/21/2018

2010 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Customer Rep was so helpful, I will be ordering again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A652F

Ray from Shreveport, LA on 10/11/2018

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these new speakers. Love that I can add a power amp , without blowing them !!

Pros: Easy fit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice product

Clay from Irwin, PA on 9/23/2018

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice factory replacement speaker. Used with a pioneer avh 1440 nex sounds great

Pros: Fits nice

Cons: Nothing really

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP