Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
514 218 541 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
514 218 541 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Pioneer TS-A652F

A-Series 6-1/2" 3-way car speakers

MFR # TS-A652F

Pioneer TS-A652F

Pioneer TS-A652F

A-Series 6-1/2" 3-way car speakers

MFR # TS-A652F

29 reviews
View this product

Pioneer TS-A652F

Crutchfield customer from Fremont, NE on 12/29/2019

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything was delivered quick and installing was a breeze. Speakers are crisp and clear

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A652F

Crutchfield customer from Yukon, OK on 11/10/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A652F

Crutchfield customer from Brockton, MA on 10/12/2019

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better than factory

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Needs more than factory power

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Read this!!!

Crutchfield customer from San Jacinto, CA on 9/28/2019

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds clear and loud, the directions were on point, I'm very happy! My teenage daughter said she couldn't hear the stock speakers in the back seat :( so I bought these and now NO COMPLAINTS:)Lol Crutchfield thanks for having a foldable pricing and fast shipping!

Pros: Awesome speakers!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A nice upgrade.

Crutchfield customer from Brentwood, MO on 7/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound.... a good upgrade from factory speakers.

Pros: Comes with mounting brackets in the box.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

George Gonzales

Crutchfield customer from Alhambra, CA on 6/29/2019

2016 Buick Encore

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great in my Buick Encore very clean and good clarity I recommend a sub woofer my Alpine unit under the seat really brought everything together nicely!

Pros: Great high and mid range sounds for sure

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A652F

Crutchfield customer from Muncie, IN on 6/23/2019

2008 Cadillac DTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Terrible distortion!

Justin from Dickson, TN on 6/20/2019

1995 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My last set of 6 1/2 Pioneers used to hound in my truck. Its why I chose Pioneer this time but what a mistake. These are weaker than puppy breath. All highs and no bass. If you turn them up at all... get ready for some of the worst distortion I have ever heard in my life. very dissatisfied don't waste your money.

Pros: easy to install

Cons: everything else.

Crutchfield response on 6/24/2019
Justin, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A652F

Crutchfield customer from Westminster, MD on 6/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall, pretty happy with my purchase. The speakers are way better then the older one plus crutchfield made the installation very easy and simple.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A652F

Crutchfield customer from Vinita, OK on 6/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

all good. everything I ordered arrived on time in good condition. Kay helped me with my order and made good changes to what I had planned. install instructions were exactly right. very easy. im building another order for a different car. crutchfield will be my first and only call.

Pros:

Cons: none at all

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A652F

Crutchfield customer from Walnutport, PA on 5/29/2019

2004 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is a tremendous improvement over the factory speakers. The included multi-fit adapter ring was exactly what I needed to put these into my Dodge truck. I am totally happy with this purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A652F

Crutchfield customer from Van Nuys, CA on 5/18/2019

2016 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit right in my 2016 CRV rear doors. Did not even have to cut the door panel apart. Sound really good.

Pros: Fit great.

Cons: Factory bracket was useless.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

raliegh

satish from raliegh, NC on 4/23/2019

2007 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced all 4 factory speakers ( front door and rear deck) in 2007 Honda civic with 4 Pioneers. Writing this review a week after speakers install. Still using the factory player. Gone through youtube videos for installation. The free adapter mounts that Crutchfield included with the order is perfect. Amazing sound quality improvement over factory speakers. Was hearing new sounds in mids & highs, which the factory speaker never produced. Excellent mid and crisp high range. Voices are clear and the bass is deep and very tight. Enjoying the music better than before. Before getting Pioneers, I ordered different speakers, which did not fit in my car. Crutchfield made the speaker swap easier and hassle free. Thank you Crutchfield!! Overall I am very happy with Pioneers and Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A652F

Crutchfield customer from Box Elder, SD on 4/8/2019

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great big improvement over the cheap factory Bose

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A652F

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 4/2/2019

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replacements for FJ cruiser, much better than stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome! Helpful hints...

Crutchfield customer from Rock Hill, SC on 3/31/2019

2009 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2009 Chevy Avalanche LS 5.3L Gas, factory stereo system, no factory external amp. Both rear speakers quit working at the same time. Pulled rear door panel & tested with another speaker, stereo was fine. Installed 4 of these, why buy 2 when you can by 4 for twice the price, and they sound amazing! Really digging my Pioneers! The Pioneer adapter mounts worked fine. I did not use the free ones Crutchfield included. The free wiring adapters are nice but beware, the red end female terminals are TIGHT! Use a supportive tool under the speaker terminals while gently working the adapter connector on.

Pros: Sound amazing!

Cons: Wiring adapter red female terminals are tight.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A652F

Crutchfield customer from Plymouth, MN on 3/24/2019

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speaking for the money!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just about the perfect door speaker

Bobby from Livermore, CA on 3/12/2019

2019 Subaru Ascent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These fantastic speakers are super easy to install and have excellent sound quality. Clean tight bass, clear mids and vocals, crisp highs. The included mounting rings fit most Japanese vehicles so you don't need the metra rings.

Pros: Ease of installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Florence, CO on 2/18/2019

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros: Great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy

Jose from Denver, CO on 2/10/2019

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds amazing with stock stereo no amp.

Pros: Sound great work stock stereo.

Cons: Housing didn't exactly fit the 07 Cobalt. After watching vids online I was able to modify old housing.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A652F

Crutchfield customer from Moberly, MO on 1/27/2019

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good clean crisp sound. Not very much bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good replacements

Bryan from Lakeland , FL on 12/10/2018

2015 Buick Encore

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers appear to be of high quality. The overall sound is good and with the stock sub, the system sounds decent. I wish I could change the head unit as to get a better equalizer, but I cannot blame the speakers for that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Bass

Luis from Newark, NJ on 12/9/2018

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great, durable & reliable speakers.

Pros: Reliable brand, great sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good sound and easy install

Atif from Fayetteville, AR on 12/4/2018

2007 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and sound real good! Crutchfield sent me everything I needed with complete instructions to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A652F

Crutchfield customer from Elizabethtown, IN on 11/29/2018

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good bass. Full, rich sound. Very flimsy, weak wire connections. Be careful when trying to connect wires

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound so far

Steven from Romeoville, IL on 11/19/2018

2014 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this set to replace my "factory upgraded" Pioneer front door speakers since one had "blown". I made it a point to get a set of 3-way speakers. It just happens that these are Pioneer too. Thank goodness I did not need to splice into any wires. That sped up installation significantly. The speaker wiring harness that Crutchfield included with my order worked perfectly fine for my 2014 Cruze. When I finished and turned on the Stereo, I could easily tell the difference from my old front speakers. I could hear more highs and mids with this new pair of Pioneer 3-way speakers. Very happy with this set of speakers so far. I have only owned them for about a month, so I cannot say anything about longevity. I Also used the speaker mounting brackets that Crutchfield included. I'm nervous about how little "Bite" the screws seemed like they would get using those speaker mounts. So I used some "household goop" at those screw locations to ease my mind a bit.

Pros: I can hear more highs and mids than my previous speakers

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A652F

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 10/21/2018

2010 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Customer Rep was so helpful, I will be ordering again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A652F

Ray from Shreveport, LA on 10/11/2018

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these new speakers. Love that I can add a power amp , without blowing them !!

Pros: Easy fit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice product

Clay from Irwin, PA on 9/23/2018

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice factory replacement speaker. Used with a pioneer avh 1440 nex sounds great

Pros: Fits nice

Cons: Nothing really

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP