Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Pioneer TS-A692F

A-Series 6"x9" 4-way car speakers

MFR # TS-A692F

Pioneer TS-A692F

Pioneer TS-A692F

A-Series 6"x9" 4-way car speakers

MFR # TS-A692F

50 reviews
View this product

Pioneer TS-A692F

Crutchfield customer from Westville, IL on 2/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, good clarity.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2020 RAM 1500 Classic Tradedman

Crutchfield customer from Milton, FL on 1/18/2021

2020 Ram 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are just as imagine! Deep clean bass, clear lows, mids and highs. Couldn't have been happier with my purchase!

Pros: Included Free harness with purchasing which made it plug and play.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A692F

Crutchfield customer from St Thomas, VI on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are so clear. A clean sound and you might hear things in songs you never knew where there.

Pros: Great sound easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A692F

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 12/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers are what I needed for a clearance problem for a 79 Corvette rear factory enclosure. I had a pair of TS-A6990F but the magnet was to large to clear the frame of the rear pull-out curtain. The speakers are attached with 5/8's inch tubing to clear the front original grilles.

Pros: Good quality-4 way from Pioneer

Cons: Can not see any!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Decision - Great Product

Crutchfield customer from Panama City, FL on 11/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed two sets in a 2019 Ram Classic 1500 resulting in significantly better sound than factory speakers; crisp highs good base, easy to install, all I asked for!

Pros: Crisp highs good base easy install

Cons: Zero

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A692F

Crutchfield customer from Mabelvale, AR on 8/13/2020

2014 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good so far!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A692F

Crutchfield customer from Hercules, CA on 8/9/2020

2008 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very good sound.

Pros: fits perfectly in 08 camry

Cons: does have small rattling sound but can be fixed with insulation

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Gibsonton

Victor from Gibsonton on 8/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just installed these speakers to my 2007 Camry with JBL system and what a difference. Since the rear speakers has two sets of wires on each side due to the JBL feature (two for the tweeter and the other two for the mid-range/woofer), I had to splice the tweeter cables straight to the tweeter cables from the speakers (some cutting and splicing involved). I first spliced together the wires coming out from the amp but the sound was garbage. If you have a Toyota with JBL system, you must do what I did to get a decent sound out of any aftermarket replacement speakers if you are not replacing the amp. I am getting a second set of this speakers for my doors and I am betting these Pioneer's will be converting my car to a concert hall with crisp and clear sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Burny50

Crutchfield customer from La Grange, KY on 8/2/2020

2011 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were such an upgrade from the factory speakers and the clarity is what you would expect from Pioneer...easy install as well. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: Clarity Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A692F

Crutchfield customer from Baytown , TX on 7/21/2020

2018 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice speakers easy to install

Crutchfield customer from Overland Park, KS on 7/21/2020

2015 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replace my rear factory speakers with the T-S-A692F. There was a noticeable change over the original speakers, but with the current factory radio I know the speakers are not being feed enough power to hear their full potential. I look forward to hearing them after adding a new receiver and amp.

Pros: Good replacement for factory speakers

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

I like them

James from Two Rivers, Wi. on 7/10/2020

2012 Dodge Truck 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed 4 of these speakers into my 2012 Dodge Ram 1500 Quad Cab W/O the Alpine sound system. The transformation is outstanding, excellent sound, easy install and terrific pricing. I would recommend these speakers to anyone looking for an affordable upgrade and great sound.

Pros: easy install, terrific sound sound, great pricing

Cons: None that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A692F

Crutchfield customer from Maumelle, AR on 7/9/2020

2018 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product very happy with my purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Guaranteed fitmwnt

Crutchfield customer from Johnson Creek, WI on 7/3/2020

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my ram 1500

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 9 found this helpful

Better than stock

Karman from BOTHELL, WA on 6/6/2020

1999 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good choice to replace factory 6"x9" rear deck speakers. Noticeably better musicality than stock and fulfilled my expectations. If I want significantly better bass response, I'll need to incorporate subwoofer(s) into the system and a dedicated amp. But after 20 years of driving my '99 Pontiac, I took the plunge to upgrade the original speakers by myself. Happy to drive around with better sound and only kicking myself I waited so long.

Pros: Perfect drop in for the stock 6"x9". Good midrange and solid bass

Cons: Highs are a touch harsh.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A692F

Crutchfield customer from Westlake, LA on 5/18/2020

2018 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers crisp and clean sound . Way better than the factory paper speakers .

Pros: Clear sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A692F

Crutchfield customer from Toronto, OH on 5/12/2020

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these for my front doors on my ram sound amazing. Crutchfield also sent me the speaker harness for them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A692F

Crutchfield customer from White Cloud, MI on 4/13/2020

2010 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

not bad but not much bass at all not much better than stock vocal is good and clear

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A692F

Crutchfield customer from Anahuac, TX on 4/12/2020

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge sound improvement over factory speakers with the factory stereo in my 2017 ram they fit correctly with no modification needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A692F

Crutchfield customer from Hoisington, KS on 3/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great item, sound great. goes good with the rest of my stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A692F

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 3/23/2020

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good addition to my system. Looking forward to the next addition to my system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A692F

Crutchfield customer from Olathe, KS on 3/8/2020

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A692F

Crutchfield customer from Covina, CA on 2/19/2020

2005 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great. Decent bass

Pros: Fair price, nice ranging speakers with decent bass.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A692F

Crutchfield customer from Eustis, FL on 2/16/2020

2019 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A692F

Crutchfield customer from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 1/5/2020

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sounds great price fit with no modification would buy them again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great speakers for Ram truck

Crutchfield customer from Morgan Hill, CA on 12/30/2019

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I went down to my local stereo dealer to get a quote on replacing the speakers on my new 2019 Ram 1500 Classic quad cab truck. The stock (non-Alpine) speakers in the truck sounded cheap and easily distorted aver turning the volume up to a 'I love this song' level. Anyway, their plan was to include two sets of Access brand coaxial speakers, an amp, an amp integration unit and a Stealth box single under-seat subwoofer. Their quote was just a little over $3,200, which included installation costs that totaled $625. I decided to try these Pioneers, in stead, having been happy with the brand in a previous vehicle. I also saved beau coup bucks by watching videos on the installation process and doing it myself. The speakers are excellent! I have a tin ear, but I can now discern the high notes. And the bass is no less than booming. I can literally feel the rumble in the cab even with the bass set at standard/flat EQ levels, without distortion. It made a huge difference in quality over stock and I highly recommend them. Crutchfield shipped them to me within two days, just before Xmas, which was quite a feat. They even included a step by step guide specific to my vehicle, too. Bottom line: two thumbs way up!

Pros: Great bass, no distortion with stock head-unit, great value, too

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Outstanding Clarity

Gabe from Grand island, NE on 12/24/2019

2007 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used to speakers to upgrade from the blatantly horrible stock gm speakers and I have to say that it was honestly a good idea. They're very clear sounding and have a decent amount of low end but where they really shine is in the mids and highs. They sound really crisp and clean and pair very well with a sub to create an overall very good sound. They don't have bass that'll shake your mirrors or anything like that but they are more better at adding to the overall sound. For example my dad has a bmw and I can personally say that these speakers paired with similar door speakers sound way better than anything I've heard from that bmw. Bmw's are also known for having good sound but these speakers sound super clear and are also very loud and can handle high volumes with ease. I would definitely recommend these speakers if you're looking for a complete and wholesome sound.

Pros: Clear Loud Crisp

Cons: Bass isn't as much as preferred Can be too high in highs if EQ isn't set properly

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers, great price!

Crutchfield customer from Shepherdsville, KY on 10/12/2019

1970 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the money!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A692F

Ryan from Madison, WI on 8/7/2019

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these Pioneer 6x9's for my 2017 Ram 1500, initially bought to just replace the rear door speakers, after what a breeze it was to replace them and the sound quality for the price I will be purchasing another set to replace the front door speakers. This was my first purchase from Crutchfield and it was a great experience. Fast delivery and the added wiring harnesses were the icing on the cake. Happy customer.

Pros: Sound quality for the price

Cons: none that i have found

Crutchfield response on

14 of 14 found this helpful

Pioneer 4 way 6x9

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 7/28/2019

2017 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed 2 weeks ago and I really enjoy them. Compared to factory these have a much fuller sound, much better highs and mids. Installation was easy. They are efficient, however they are higher wattage. I've noticed they don't get as loud as the factory speakers. They could use a small amp. Overall I like them and the sound quality has improved immensely

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A692F

Crutchfield customer from Mather, CA on 6/28/2019

2015 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put these in my 2015 RAM 2500. What a difference from the stock speakers. Can crank these babies up with no distortion off my Sony deck. Highly recommend these as an upgrade. You won't be disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A692F

Crutchfield customer from Chillicothe, MO on 6/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A692F

Crutchfield customer from Tallapoosa, GA on 6/2/2019

2002 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

just not all that

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 15 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A692F

Crutchfield customer from Massena, NY on 5/19/2019

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good mids and smooth highs. Bass is very tight (get a sub?)

Pros: Excellent price point and perfect fit

Cons: Not as much bass as I would have enjoyed

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A692F

Crutchfield customer from Bellingham, WA on 5/19/2019

2001 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and huge bass.

Pros: The bass response is great as well as the rest.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A692F

Crutchfield customer from Dunkirk, NY on 5/13/2019

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't be happier with these speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice!

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 5/5/2019

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice range. Great upgrade!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A692F

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 4/25/2019

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are some good 4ways,very happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A692F

Crutchfield customer from Greenwood, LA on 4/24/2019

2018 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds much better than the stick speakers.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2017 Ram 3500 front and rear door speakers

Rob D from Omaha, NE on 4/11/2019

2017 Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install was an absolete breeze! Crutchfield included, for free, the wire harness so these plugged right in. A definite improvement over stock tradesman stereo! Cant beat the price vs. quality!!!

Pros: Major Improvement! Cost Quality

Cons: none I can see

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A692F

Crutchfield customer from Box Elder, SD on 4/8/2019

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound compared to the factory Bose

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A692F

Crutchfield customer from Pooler, GA on 4/7/2019

2018 Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers for the price I paid, can't beat it

Pros:

Cons: No cons about them

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A692F

Crutchfield customer from Tuckerton, NJ on 4/6/2019

2000 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pioneer never steers me wrong. Great product and never use any other brand

Pros: Great sound capabilities

Cons: Speakers crackle with volume high and under certain settings for sound enhancement

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A692F

Crutchfield customer from Hayward, CA on 4/1/2019

2013 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good speakers for the price and they are really responsive. They definitely blow out my stock speakers out the park

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A lot better (and cheaper) than factory.

Claude from Northridge, CA on 3/16/2019

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's much better than the stock rear deck speakers on the corolla. It has nice crisp highs, and enough smooth bass to satisfy me. It's no sub, but it's good enough. I advise you buy some Amazon brackets and some longer bolts for them. Factory bolts are rather short, and if you insulate your bracket and speakers with foam tape, they won't reach. It takes a while to get it dialed in, but once you're there, it's a very nice upgrade for the money. Sadly getting nice highs and lows will trade off with you losing some midrange. I try to have the factory front door speakers compensate for them a bit, it works out in the end. Having a small car will ensure your head is all over the rear window, bring a rag and some windex.

Pros: Crisp highs and nice mid-bass.

Cons: Midrange tradeoff. Be aware of this and have something to compensate for that loss.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A692F

Crutchfield customer from Townsend, DE on 3/7/2019

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great overall compact 6x9 speaker. Huge upgrade over stock speakers with good all around sound.

Pros: Sound Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great buy

Jose from Denver, CO on 2/10/2019

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great. Install it on made it easy.

Pros: Sound good with stock stereo, should songs even better with amp installed.

Cons: No cons so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sound

Ethan from San Tan Valley, AZ on 1/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfectly fit in the front door of my truck. Wired up easily once we found the wires to run it to

Pros: Pretty loud, good bass, easy install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A692F

Stacy from Reno, NV on 11/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality speakers for the pound and buck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Disappointment turned to total satisfaction

Rob from San Jacinto, CA on 11/19/2018

2004 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well, It pains me to tell this, but I received my speakers with one of them damaged. On the other hand, when I contacted crutchfield they were so quick to ship me a replacement my head is still spinning!! Hats off to you at Crutchfield. I'm looking forward to dealing with you again soon!! Thank you, Rob Steingraber

Pros: Service is number 1

Cons: Product was lacking but fixable

Crutchfield response on

4 of 8 found this helpful

TOP