Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
368 317 031 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
368 317 031 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Pioneer TS-D65C

D Series 6-1/2" component speaker system

MFR # TS-D65C

Pioneer TS-D65C

Pioneer TS-D65C

D Series 6-1/2" component speaker system

MFR # TS-D65C

20 reviews
View this product

Pioneer TS-D65C

Eugene from ORLAND PARK, IL on 11/20/2019

2007 Pontiac G5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear and loud! Sounds amazing with an amp. Used in a five channel set up for mids and highs. Amazing product for the price. Just be careful with the tweeter mounts. They twist off, they do not snap off!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-D65C

James from Greensboro, NC on 8/7/2019

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brought my truck to life. Sounds great paired with a Pioneer NEX receiver. Now I just need an amp to make them "magical". As expected, I had to modify the tweeters to fit in the A pillars... hot glue worked excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-D65C

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 8/2/2019

2015 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-D65C

Crutchfield customer from New Port Richey, FL on 5/26/2019

2010 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding components. Pioneer will always be my go-to speakers. The built in crossovers are also great.

Pros: Sound quality, build quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-D65C

Robert from Denver on 5/15/2019

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on extended cab truck with kicker key amp and 8" JL microsub. This system rocks! Clean, dynamic, accurate, detailed. Obviously they don't go too low (x over @120hz), but they just sound great- better than I expected. They key amp really helps too- brings out the potential of these speakers.

Pros: Accurate and clean. Great sound!

Cons: Surprisingly cheap/flimsy terminal posts- be careful

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-D65C

Tyler from St Louis, MO on 5/3/2019

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2006 Toyota Corolla S and yes the speakers do sound amazing, But I was disappointed and annoyed with the fact of how the tweeters went in, I could not use the stock mount or the one that came with them and I had to cut the plug off the old tweeters and splice them with the wires given, and with the door speakers, the bracket given to fit in place of the old one does not fit the speaker properly, it was like a balancing act trying to get it to stay still as I put the screws in to attempt to hold the speaker firmly,I would still recommend these speakers just be aware you may have some modifications you have to do.

Pros: Sounds amazing with after market head unit

Cons: Tweeters had to be modified to fit Door speaker bracket would not accept the actual speaker

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Very Clear with no distortion

Crutchfield customer from Grand Junction, MI on 4/4/2019

2003 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these speakers to replace the OEM front door speakers in my 2003 Saturn Vue. The adapter rings that Crutchfield included made the installation fairly easy although for my installation I had to trim the adapter a bit to get everything to fit properly. I have appreciated Pioneer automobile speakers for years because I have come to anticipate great performance from them. These speakers are no exception. They are very clear. They have well-balanced highs and lows. They are free from any distortion... although I do not listen to loud pounding music. The speakers produce impressive bass within their physical range. In order to hear the lowest tones in an orchestra for example, a larger 10 or 12 inch bass speaker is still helpful. But I highly recommend these speakers. These speakers are yet another excellent product of Pioneer.

Pros: Clear, well-balanced sound between high's and low's, no distortion. Installation of speakers with the installation adapter from Crutchfield was quick and easy. Installation time was probably not more than an hour and a half including removing and reinstalling the door panels. Vehicle retains its OEM stock look, but the sound significantly exceeds the quality of the OEM equipment.

Cons: I cannot think of any Cons to this product.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-D65C

Crutchfield customer from Gadsden, AL on 3/31/2019

2018 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice a real upgrade for for pioneer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Bang for the buck. Or should I say Boom...

Clark from Santa Cruz, CA on 3/27/2019

2017 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I haven't bought Pioneer speakers in probably decades. Pioneer was my go to back when I was a young'en back in the 80's and I cut holes in door cards and rear decks, but not for my component systems. I must admit, 1) I bought these for my wife's car, 2) I was looking for the most affordable speakers with the best low end stats for her application. I wasn't sure how I was going to mount the tweeters, because she has the most basic system without tweeters, but I figured I could work it out. The Crutchfield installation guide for the Honda Civic was huge, due to the many models and various stereo choices, but when I paired it down, the front speaker installation was super easy (the rear speakers is another story entirely, without the instructions just forget it), plus the free accessories are a huge plus. Installation was a breeze, as was finding a home for the tweeters (see pic). All this was kind of expected from a Crutchfield purchase, what I did expect was the sound upgrade from these moderately priced speaker, with no external crossover, by the way. Mind you, this is not sub-quality bass, but the bass is noticeable and more than enough to keep my from adding a sub. The addition of tweeters at ear level, just opens up the highs. Of course if you saw the literal quarter sized magnets on the OEM speakers, you'd understand why she asked for an upgrade. Well, this is way better than expected for sure.

Pros: Affordable, easy install, great sound, no external crossover

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-D65C

Linda from Andersonville, GA on 1/28/2019

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Well made and great pricing.

Scott from Exton, PA on 12/4/2018

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit as replacement for factory components in front door and pillar of 2011 Silverado Crew Cab. Sound great and seem very well made.

Pros: Sound. Price. Stability.

Cons: Had to modify my factory tweeter mount but it was expected.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome after fixing my mistake...

Jeff from Greensboro, NC on 11/13/2018

2016 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these a few weeks ago with hopes of big improvements over factory speakers. Mine has the 9 speaker shaker system. I was very disappointed in the range of sound, amount of bass and loudness. Because I was looking for more bass than factory I also had installed speaker baffles. Big mistake. Thought I was going to have to buy an amp but decided to try removing baffles first. What an amazing change. They are now clear with lower freq. response, much more volume and now has that seat shaking bass i was looking for. And this is with the factory amp! Also switched out the mids with a pair of 2-ways. Amazing the change it has made. Want another pair for the rear deck now. Highly recommend for 2015-17 Mustang. Also be sure to install some 1/2" door striping insulation around the front frame so you don't have a gap from speaker to door panel...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

It's okay.

Yeah. from Thomasville, NC on 11/11/2018

2007 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If I felt like taking them out of my door, I would return them. My stock speakers sounded better to me. These sound pretty washed out and high. It's hard to explain it. Perhaps I'll get a decent amp and see if that makes any difference, because the one I bought to go along with these (soundstream stealth) was a complete dud. For now I'm stuck with them, and they are okay for what they are.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 7 found this helpful

Amazing

Christopher A. from Inwood, NY on 9/9/2018

2007 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, the highs, mids and the bass are amazing. The stock speakers in 2007 civic si sound good when I first got the car. The only reason why I replaced all of my speakers is because my back left speaker blow out. After listening to these new speakers, I should have bought new speakers a long time ago. Installing new speaker was easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Massive improvement over Honda factory speakers

Peter from Washington, DC on 7/20/2018

2014 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Added this to the front door panels of my 2014 Honda CR-V. A massive improvement over the factory speakers. Much clearer separation of notes at both the high and low ends. A very good investment in my future driving pleasure. Well-recommended!!

Pros: Great sound quality. Solid Pioneer products. The complimentary speaker mount and Honda-compatible wiring hook-up were a perfect fit for the CR-V system. Installation was relatively easy if you have the tools and interest/aptitude.

Cons: The installation instructions covered the basics, but I took wrong turns on a couple of the installation steps and had to back track. Cutting the holes for the tweeter in the plastic door panel could be a challenge for some, but it worked OK for me (mark circle with pencil using the tweeter mount as a template; drill small holes around the circle perimeter; cut between the holes with a Stanley knife; file the resulting hole to a neat circle).

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent level frequency response

Devin from Humble, TX on 7/9/2018

2016 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgrade from 2016 Ford Mustang base stereo speakers. Huge improvement! I used to have to turn the treble and mid almost all the way down and the bass all the way up just so the stock speakers wouldn't sound so shrill. These speakers sound great with no equalization, but even better with the bass turned up a bit. I'm powering them currently with the stock head unit and I plan on additional BG an amp, but it still sounds great with these in the front and rear.

Pros: Level frequency response Excellent bass

Cons: Wish there was a matching coaxial pair with this frequency capabilities

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-D65C

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MN on 5/6/2018

2002 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

speakers and tweeters fit, sound great, only replaced front speakers and still have the stock back speakers, have to turn the fade way to the back to get a good balance, will differently be getting another pair for the rear

Pros: nice base, nice highs, fits in factory location for speaker and tweeter, easy install once i figured out how to install the first door

Cons: as for the speakers, none so far, for crutchfields instructions on installation for my cars make year and model, their instructions showed for the woofer i just had to unscrew the factory woofers, well my woofers were built into the pod so i tear the old woofer apart, cut the plastics holding it in, make my own holes and get speaker tape and hope that the woofer would fit in the pod, witch it luckily did, only reason why i didnt give it 5 starts

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Vast improvement

Crutchfield customer from Lawrence, KS on 4/22/2018

2014 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2014 GLK350 Great replacement for stock front speakers. The stock speakers could pump out a lot of bass but were severely lacking in the midrange. These fixed that problem. Clear sound, good from bass to treble. Very impressed and a huge improvement. For anyone out there with a merc, the component tweeters will fit in the spot where the stock are without trouble. If you take them out of all the housing they come packaged in, they will be slightly smaller than the stock tweeters. I used one wrap of foam tape (the type you'd use for a house door/window seal) and they fit perfect.

Pros: Great sound Nice bass Clear midrange and highs

Cons: The only criticism I have is the tabs on the speakers for connecting the wires are a little flimsy.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-D65C

Sean from Lauderhill, FL on 3/28/2018

2017 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Installed in my 2017 Titan in all four doors along with two 10" Kicker subs. Components are definitely the way to go and Pioneer didn't disappoint with these!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent clarity and lifelike sound!!!!

Mike from Charlotteville, VA on 3/15/2018

2018 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I still have the factory head unit, but awesome sound and fit perfectly into my 2017 RAV4. The sound was extremely immersive, completely enveloping you in a sound field thanks to "Open & Smooth" concept. Nuances like fret noise, bass slap or snare and kickdrum attack are extremely lifelike and transparent. These have taunt & tight bass response and crisp highs. I can feel that these speakers has the same quality as Focal speakers, but for 1/4 of the price! I'm highly impressed. I installed tweeter to a "factory location". The tweeters are extremely compact and feature a unique swivel mechanism that allows precise aiming of high frequencies. This kit includes a tri-position mounting kit provides the flexibility to mount the tweeter using a variety of methods; flush mount, surface mount or bracket mount, especially important for concealing the tweeter behind an original equipment tweeter grille in the vehicle dash or door. The tabs have multiple holes/slots to match your factory dash speaker mounting hole spacing when you install these tweeters in their place. Pioneer has packed this kit with installation hardware and options and custom speaker mounts! 5 stars to the quality, price and options.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

TOP