Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Pioneer TS-D65F

D Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # TS-D65F

Pioneer TS-D65F

Pioneer TS-D65F

D Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # TS-D65F

12 reviews
View this product

Rich

Crutchfield customer from Athens, AL on 2/21/2021

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased a used Silverado which still had factor speakers in the rear doors. Purchased these to match the existing component speakers that came with the used truck. Made a huge different in the fullness of sound in the truck. Very clear music, no distortion, and good bass from the speakers.

Pros: Great Fit. Great Sounds. Easy Install.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Exceptional speakers & Total clarity.

Crutchfield customer from Hawthorne, CA on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers with extreme clarity.

Pros: Wide frequency response

Cons: Lacks volume at lower wattage

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-D65F

Crutchfield customer from Jasper, TX on 5/13/2020

2006 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

100000% better sounding and quality than my factory speakers in my impala. Great quality. Great sound and too expensive. Crutchfield helps so much with providing the adapters. If you like the sound on that comes from these with your head unit try adding an amp and be ready to be amazed

Pros: Great sound and quality. Easy install. Way better than any factory speakers I had. And can handle a lot of music

Cons: attaching them to the door so they wouldn't vibrate was tricky at first but I finally just added a few more screws and some sound deadening and bam perfect

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, KY on 4/2/2020

2012 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers was just what I was looking for. Good full sound

Pros: Range of sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Love some crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from Malvern, AR on 12/9/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The advisors are great. Whiteout there help I would have mismatched everything. It is so confusing about car audio these days that a lot of people like myself would have just done without. The price it awesome and tech support wow. I haven't installed yet because it is a Christmas gift so I let you know after Christmas 2019

Pros: Perfect in every way

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-D65F

Crutchfield customer from Eden Prairie, MN on 9/11/2019

2018 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bass when driven with an amp. Using for rear speakers. Not needing a sub ...at least for our small crossover. Pairing with JL's in front for more detailed reproduction. These are really good speakers.

Pros: Bass, overall sound

Cons: Low sensitivity, needs amp to get the best out of them

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Great sound

Alan from Fremont, NE on 3/3/2019

2010 Buick Lucerne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these with a pioneer deck and a-series 6x9 rear speakers and I love the sound of my ride. These provide very clear sound and I like how you can angle the tweeters for optimal sound.

Pros: Easy installation, great sound, directional tweeter

Cons: No face grill so have to rely on cars protection

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-D65F

Crutchfield customer from Niantic, IL on 1/7/2019

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound great lots of low end and very clear throughout the entire range

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-D65F

Dan from Greer, SC on 5/2/2018

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better than factory. Quality is decent for the pirce. Cant wait to try adding an Amp and hear the full power of these speakers.

Pros: Better than factory. Sound quality is good for the price. Install was piece of cake

Cons: Quality is okay but can be better when I get a 4channel amp.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Great improvement compared with previous model

Paul from Florida, MI on 3/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought new one for my son's car. I have 2 pairs of the TS-D1602R for my car, but I can see clearly improvement compared with previous model regardless lower price, and these have much better punchy bass and crystal crisp highs than the previous model. Included mounting-kit and the swivel mechanism was great for installing into OEM locations. Higher power, Wider frequency range, Heavier magnet, More reasonable price, Pioneer did great work!!! New TS-D65F Power : 90W RMS, 270W Peak Frequency Response : 32Hz to 49 kHz, Magnet Weight : 320g Old TS-D1602R Power : 60W RMS, 260W Peak Frequency Response : 35Hz to 32 kHz, Magnet Weight : 290g

Pros: Punchy bass and crystal crisp highs, and great mounting-kit and swivel mechanism for installing into OEM locations

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

9 of 9 found this helpful

Best coax for the dollar or yen or roupie?

Tom from Ringwood, NJ on 2/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Me new rear speakers I went with Z65ch for my fronts... these are the perfect coax for my rears...

Pros: Fit! Price! Sound!

Cons: Zippo

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-D65F

Don Williams from Bakersfield, CA on 11/17/2017

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had the previous series installed and was on the fence being that they still sounded good. Then when I hooked up the new series... I was very pleased with the results in overall sound. Definitely money well spent.

Pros: More bass and crisper Hugh's than the previous model.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

TOP