Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Pioneer TS-D69C

D Series 6"x9" component speaker system

MFR # TS-D69C

Pioneer TS-D69C

Pioneer TS-D69C

D Series 6"x9" component speaker system

MFR # TS-D69C

15 reviews
View this product

Top notch component set

Brian from COLUMBIA, SC on 2/10/2021

2016 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What an awesome tweeter. Smooth as you would expect from a soft dome. It produces a very warm sound with lots of depth and I would argue that it has more depth than the Z Series tweeter but not as loud. The mid woofer has good mid bass, a bit too punchy at times though. This review is early so I may update this after speaker break-in.

Pros: Good depth and separation with the tweeter. In-line crossover so less installation issues.

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2017 Durango RT speaker upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 7/22/2020

2017 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade on factory speakers ,comes with all needed adaptors ,45 min installation,very happy with the purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Tacoma Pioneer upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Athens, GA on 6/11/2020

2007 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really improved the sound quality in my Tacoma even with the original head unit.

Pros: Everything I needed to install.

Cons: Needed some clarification on wiring from tech help who patiently walked me through it by phone. Instructions did not mention the application of the two adhesive gaskets, but I used the on the woofer brackets.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best Value That I've Found!

Steven from The Republic of Texas on 5/3/2020

2014 Nissan Titan SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in a 2014 Nissan Titan. Thankfully, Nissan chose to go with 6"x9" component speakers in the front, so it is possible to get a significantly better result, with regards to bass response, than most pickups, even if you choose to not go with a subwoofer. I installed a Pioneer 10" under my driver's side rear seat, so the point is probably moot, but it does allow me to run my sub and associated amplifier at just above the 1/2 mark. Other than aftermarket bass-blockers for my dash-mount tweeters, I did a straight-up install, utilizing a 400 watt pioneer 4-chan amp. I ran straight from the speaker wires in the doors to my amp and back to the 6"x9"s, then up to the dash mount tweeters. The install was very tight, so I removed my front doors and all seats from the truck before starting and that made all the difference. Naturally, what most of us care about is results, so I'll hit that... Previously, I had to turn the factory stereo up to that breaking point (volume at 30) to get an almost acceptable sound. Now, I rarely get anywhere close to that because I get good, clear sound at much lower volumes. I can turn the system up, far louder than "30" now and the volume is fairly close to intolerable but it's not even close to distorting or breaking up. These speakers are a great value and I doubt that you'd be able to get much better, without stepping up to Infinity, Alpine, or similar, much more expensive speakers. Well worth the trivial amount that they cost!

Pros: Great value for your budget! If you spend significant time in your vehicle, you deserve to reward yourself with great sound and these will provide it!

Cons: Haven't really found any cons. You may have to be a bit creative when installing your tweeters, if you're doing a dash installation. I ended up using a hot glue gun to hold them in place and I haven't had any issues, six months later.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-D69C

Crutchfield customer from Astoria, NY on 1/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great component set. Well built and produces excellent sound. I recommend using the bass blockers for the tweeters. They are included in the box.

Pros: Easy setup, everything you need is included.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-D69C

Crutchfield customer from Medford, NJ on 12/7/2019

2008 MINI Clubman

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the 6x9 fit perfect and the sound is much better than the stock speakers. the tweeters require custom fit. i did not install them so i can't say anything about their sound quality. the instructions provided by Crutchfield are spot on and you really need them for a car like Mini Cooper that is not very intuitive to disasemble.

Pros: good value for the money

Cons: tweeters need custom mounts

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Easy Install in Toyota - Tweeters

Crutchfield customer from Pueblo, CO on 9/9/2019

2006 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 2006 Solara. Very easy to install bolted right up. The plastic adapters for the tweeters worked excellent. Sounds good.

Pros: Tweeter Mounts

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer speakers

Carlos from Mcfarland, CA on 6/2/2019

2015 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these speakers to replace my stocks after installing an amp and double din. The speakers sounded great but the tweeters had a lot of rattling even when firmly secured. Replaced them with Alpine type r. Now sounds great.

Pros: Speaker sounds great

Cons: The tweeters

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good balanced sound with an easy install.

Anthony from Park Ridge NJ on 1/7/2019

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with this purchase! I had just installed the JBL Club speakers in my 2017 Ram 1500 about a year ago. (3.5 dash, 5.25 components front doors, 6x9/3way in rear doors). From day one, the JBL's were way too bright. I had tried to dial down my factory radio highs as much as possible but they still didn't sound good. So after a while I just got tired of the sound and decided to try out these Pioneers. My choice was based on reviews and the fact that they do not have a bulky crossover that needed to be installed. I installed 6x9 driver in the door and the tweeter in the dash. On the ram, the front door and dash speakers are connected together so it worked perfectly. It's was also really nice that Pioneer included the 3.5" dash adapter to install the tweeter. Of course Crutchfield supplied 1 set of factory wire harness adapters which is great. On this specific install though you will need 2 sets. Perhaps Crutchfield can make a note of that and include another set. Overall, the sound quality is very good and balanced. They definitely can use more power to really make them shine and am hoping to install a Rockford 5 channel amp in the spring.

Pros: Quality, Balanced sound, included everything for ease of installation.

Cons: Included wiring could be slightly thicker gauge. Tweeter color is brown.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

2008 4Runner front replacement

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 10/28/2018

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These fit great on my 2008 4Runner front doors. The in-line crossover made installation easy. I did need to get tweeter mount adapters from a different company to make it work. And you do need to solder/crimp the wiring harness from the stock tweeters. It even came with foam lining for the interface between the 6x9 and the speaker adapter. The speakers seem to have clear highs and mids. The bass is good but it is no 12" woofer. It sounded fine with an aftermarket Pioneer stereo deck alone. I'm sure an amp will make it work better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-D69C

Johnny from Enterprise, AL on 7/19/2018

2011 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are exceptional speakers first of all, but with limitations if your using sound processor like the JBL MS 8. Due to the passive crossovers (fixed built in) to the speakers, attention to detail must be focused on the "octave" and the "high pass" level, especially on the bass sound. Too much - too muddy and distorted, too less - too thin. Other then the quality of the product, its great especially the tweeters - very silky sound and wide.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-D69C

Crutchfield customer from Plainfield, IN on 6/28/2018

2005 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great. Happy with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-D69C

Brandt from Salado, TX on 5/20/2018

1998 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Good bass. Great highs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound!

Cody from El Paso, TX on 3/20/2018

1998 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These simply sound amazing! I summed them with both my front and rear speaker inputs via a DSP in my 2016 Charger and WOW! For those of you who love deep mid-bass and clear highs THESE are the ticket! Don't waste your time with anything less (like I did before these).

Pros: Sound GREAT!

Cons: No way to surface mount the tweeters. Flush mount or in a 3.5" dash location via included adapter ONLY.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

Nice speakers for cost

Scott from IDAHO on 3/7/2018

2015 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice component speakers for the cost. Used them in 2015 ram crew cab in the front with a Rockford Fosgate amp.

Pros: Good sound , good price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP