Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Pioneer TS-D69F

D Series 6"x9" 2-way car speakers

MFR # TS-D69F

Pioneer TS-D69F

Pioneer TS-D69F

D Series 6"x9" 2-way car speakers

MFR # TS-D69F

16 reviews
View this product

Even at 50 watts, they rock!

Crutchfield customer from MI on 10/3/2020

1985 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Setup: The speaker says 110w RMS, which I can believe. I have each 6x9 with 50w of power and they do well. I have a small car so it doesn't take much power to get enough volume. But-these speakers sound muffled at low power, and wake up at about 20 watts. If you're just using a head unit to power these, you will not like it. Also, buy 6x9 foam speaker rings and use double sided 3M tape to keep them on, they make a big difference in sound. Use the included rubber seal rings that come with these too. There is a capacitor/crossover thing that is on the bottom of the speaker, I imagine its purpose is to isolate frequencies to the tweeter, which is angled to one side, be sure to orient the 6x9 correctly. How about the mids and highs? So, I went from cheapy 6.5" Pioneer A series to these. These are smoother in response, and more balanced. The highs and mids work really well together, no screeching or overpowering highs. I don't think they have that really high fidelity, clear sound that higher end speakers will have, but they are very smooth in delivery and have considerably less distortion than the 6.5s at high power. And the BASS: Yeah, it's great. They bump, kick, transition really well. Midbass is great. Low bass, well, it isn't a subwoofer but its there. Even at half volume they are good, but at full its really rocking! The bass is the greatest plus about these speakers, but you need an amplifier to get there. Also, don't skimp on foam rings, seals, and goo

Pros: They bump really well! Kicks, bumps, its awesome. Highs are also very good. Comes with two gaskets to help sealing.

Cons: It needs power. 50 watts RMS per speaker minimum. You'll need high quality signal too, as you can tell the difference between HQ and standard.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Arcadia

Craig from Arcadia on 10/2/2020

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Says they won't fit in a 2014 ram 1500 big horn but they fit in all 4 of my doors with no problem and they sound awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better Material

Crutchfield customer from Tulsa, OK on 8/27/2020

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and good mid bass but falls apart in your hands, I was adjusting the tweeter for better sound stage in my truck after mounting them and the tweeter fell to pieces in my hand while adjusting one of them, so buyer beware but the sound quality that this speaker has I feel is heads and tails over some other speakers on the market just a little flimsy. Pioneer needs to do a little work with this speaker to make it a better contender on the speaker market, use better material and I think they would have a great speaker, I should know I am a Quality Control Inspector.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: The speaker needs to made out of better material.

Crutchfield response on 8/31/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great choice

Crutchfield customer from Gurabo, PR on 8/19/2020

2011 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality, great sound, easy installation.

Pros: Easy install High quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-D69F

Greg from CENTERVILLE, OH on 7/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Average sound. I expected quite a bit more for the money. Mounting brackets were hard to work with...almost like they were add-ons.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-D69F

Crutchfield customer from Santa Paula, CA on 1/20/2020

1996 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality from Pioneer. They sound amazing. Install was very easy especially with the Metra harness from crutchfield.

Pros: Easy to install, great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-D69F

Crutchfield customer from Everett, WA on 1/8/2020

2019 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Ferris, TX on 12/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These 6x9 sound and fit great ! Thank you Crutchfield !

Pros: Fit perfect

Cons: No cons on this one !

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-D69F

Eugene from ORLAND PARK, IL on 11/20/2019

2007 Pontiac G5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loud and Clear! Used in a five channel setup for mids and highs as rear fill. These take a lot of power. Amazing product for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-D69F

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 10/8/2018

2017 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-D69F

Crutchfield customer from Castaic,Ca on 5/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Some of the best 6x9s for the price.the highs are crisp and the bass is tight and deep.thanks crutchfield you're the best...no one else has these but you!!!

Pros: All that!!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Quality product

Quentin from Reserve, LA on 4/30/2018

1996 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great mid range and highs! Just what I needed.

Pros: Great mid range and highs

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-D69F

Guest from West Coast, CA on 3/25/2018

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these locally and installed them behind the seat in Std cab Ram 1500. The bass is strong, but I will be adding a sub for more punch. I used rubber roofing sticky tape in place of the dynamat. It was needed and made a definite difference to the sound. The reason they got an four star was the connectors didn't bite too well & bent easily.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice rear fill!

Cody from El Paso, TX on 3/20/2018

1998 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Another reviewer states that these have no bass. But... these will play down to 30 Hz. I only have them playing down to 48 Hz (as rear fill) and there is plenty of strong mid- bass. Is it going to play like a sub? No way. But, they're not meant to. They WILL play lower than any 6.5" out there so, if you have room for a 6"x9" and want nice mid-bass, get a set. You'll not regret it.

Pros: Sound GREAT!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great MId & High range, bass lacks punch

Tim from Independence, MO on 3/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A decent speaker, not a lot of bass, but good mid and high range. If your looking for heavy bass these are not going to do the job, they will need to be supported with a dedicated subwoofer.

Pros: Great mid and high range

Cons: lacks bass

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-D69F

Crutchfield customer from Maple Valley, WA on 2/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I previously had 4 of the ts-d6902r's in the bags of my harley street glide. I loved the bass they put out but the tweeter on one of the speakers broke off. I wanted to stick with the same speakers but found out they were discontinued. I couldn't find any reviews on the new series and was a little worried about making the switch. I'm no speaker guru but when you compare the stats between the 2 it looks like pioneer took a step back with the new model. Sitting the ts-d6902r and ts-d69f side by side there is a huge difference in weight and finish. The new magnet is tiny compared to the previous model and the crossover now consists of just one resistor mounted on what's looks like cardboard. Even with all that I am very happy with the new model. I have 4 hertz 6.5's and 2 hertz st-25's on my bike. I wanted these simply for lows and mids and they definitely delivered. Again I am no speaker guru but the low deep bass is at par with the previous model. The improvement I see is in the hard hitting bass notes. These have a much better punch than the previous model.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

TOP