Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Pioneer TS-G460

G-Series 4"x6" 2-way car speakers

MFR # TS-G460

Pioneer TS-G460

Pioneer TS-G460

G-Series 4"x6" 2-way car speakers

MFR # TS-G460

113 reviews
View this product

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from Ellendale, ND on 11/25/2021

1993 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed and sound good. Great value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from High Point, NC on 11/22/2021

1984 Chevrolet Blazer S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit the dash of my 84 S10 Blazer perfectly and sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent price, good sound

Donald from DALLAS, TX on 10/30/2021

1984 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent upgrade, I went from speakers from 1984 to these and the difference is astounding. They sound like they'd have good bass if my dash didn't rattle so much, maybe for my application I could have used some bass barriers. Either way, good upgrade, especially for such a good price

Pros: Good sound, customizable mounting

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, OH on 10/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent help with my purchase plus included all wiring so no splicing wires. I'm very pleased

Pros: The wire kits were a big plus on top of the awesome speakers.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from Asheboro, NC on 10/2/2021

1994 Chevrolet Cheyenne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers. Very crisp highs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from Orangevale, CA on 9/15/2021

1993 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit and good price for a replacement speaker for my truck. Sounds great in a small space

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 9/12/2021

2000 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Replacement Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Brentwood, TN on 8/18/2021

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement/upgrade to factory speakers. My truck speakers had blown and I just needed something to replace them. Needed to fine tune EQ a bit to get them just right, but a night/day difference in quality from the factory stock speakers.

Pros: Price

Cons: A little underpowered, could benefit from an amp driving them

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, MI on 7/24/2021

1982 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect. Good upgrade from factory speakers. Very happy with purchase, easy order and quick shipping.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from Harrisburg, SD on 7/21/2021

1992 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was super easy to install and they sound amazing. Should have definitely got the baffles with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, NC on 7/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little speaker got the job done.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from Davison, MI on 4/18/2021

1987 Chevrolet Blazer S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

not crazy about these speakers, the sound is not that great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/27/2021
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from Hartsville, SC on 4/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

satisfied

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from Warren, MI on 4/14/2021

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

work as expected, easy to install with proper adapters

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from Pascoag, RI on 4/9/2021

1991 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

affordable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from Bella Vista, AR on 4/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed and really like them so far. Good quality and good price point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent replacement for stock 4x6s in Chevy 1500

Crutchfield customer from Forked River, NJ on 3/30/2021

1993 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement for stock speakers! Replaced all 4 4x6s in my '93 Chevy 1500 with these...big improvement! (definitely needed to add an under seat sub to keep up with the fullness of typical modern car audio, but these have excellent mid/high quality)

Pros: ease of install (included adapter plate fit made it bolt right in) great mid/high sound reproduction

Cons: 4x6s inherently lack bottom end (but that's an issue with this particular size speaker, not Pioneer) *add an inexpensive sub, and you'll have a fantastic sounding full range system thanks to the TS-G460

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from Granbury, TX on 3/30/2021

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality for the price

Pros: Great vocals

Cons: Not designed for bass but as long as you don't try and pit alot of bass to them they work great

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from Euclid, OH on 3/27/2021

2000 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

rather basic but good quality

Pros: cheap and from a good company

Cons: very basic nothing to brag about

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Guest from Luray, VA on 2/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from Camuy, PR on 12/31/2020

1993 Suzuki Swift

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good speaker. Thank you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Poor mounting provision

Dennis from AZ on 12/30/2020

2005 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good but the mounting is terrible. The mounting plate is shipped loose and the little screws provided just barely catch part of the speaker frame under the head, not enough for a solid mount. I had the Metra 82-1011 Speaker Mounting Brackets for a 2005 Jeep Wrangler which fit the Jeep fine but not the speakers.

Pros:

Cons: Poor mounting provision

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speakers

Crutchfield customer from Ridgefield, WA on 12/24/2020

1994 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit and sound!

Pros: Fit perfectly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from Macomb Township, MI on 10/27/2020

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound. Even from a stock radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from Clarksville, TN on 10/14/2020

1991 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds great. easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Jonathan from MYRTLE BEACH, SC on 9/16/2020

1991 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are not bass thumping speakers of course, but a great upgrade to some worn out 1991 Chevy S10 front speakers. Sound great and priced right!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from Heath Springs, SC on 9/13/2020

1992 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very helful instructions and several products to choose from.

Pros: Extraordinary website and easy to use.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

San Angelo

Edward from San Angelo on 8/30/2020

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price. Everything fit as it should. Terrible mounting bracket. If your gonna make something that goes together like this, at least make the bracket out of metal, and make an entire screw hold it together, not the edge of the screw holding to a bracket. Hope it doesn't vibrate loose.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Hope you don't need to use the included optional bracket

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from Hayward, CA on 8/17/2020

1994 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit and look on these but could have come with a better wiring harness adapter

Pros: Nice fit and finish

Cons: Wiring harness provided was not a fit for my application

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

4x6 Front Door Speakers

Henry from SUMTER, SC on 8/17/2020

2003 Pontiac Sunfire

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers have a really good sound to them and the install was pretty simple once you have the front door panels off.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Stock Replacement

Crutchfield customer from North Aurora, IL on 7/31/2020

1994 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and sound. A great stock replacement in my '94 Vette. Have a great range, couldn't ask for more from this speaker.

Pros: Great stock replacement Doesn't need external amp

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound great price

Crutchfield customer from Fishers, IN on 7/16/2020

1991 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers for my 91 chevy truck. I didn't need anything extravagant. These were exactly what I need. Fit was perfect and the inclusion of wiring harnesses made it a quick install.

Pros: Perfect fit for shallow spaces. Great mids and highs

Cons: None that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from Yukon, OK on 7/12/2020

1990 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is millions of times better than the factory speakers in my 1990 silverado, and install was so easy with the included parts and hardware

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from Saint Marys, OH on 6/27/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product fit in the opening as described. Only had to drill 4 holes and use the supplies parts, very simple. Now that I replaced all the speakers in my truck it sounds much better and is finally louder than the wind noise with the windows down.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing Sound

Colin from WEIMAR, TX on 6/25/2020

2006 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For a cheaper set of speakers these sound awesome!

Pros: Small/Compact Great Fit Awesome Sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from Hagerstown, MD on 6/23/2020

1992 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Makes the old truck sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from Gordo, AL on 6/21/2020

1990 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit an sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quick and easy

Crutchfield customer from UT on 6/2/2020

1994 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They were quick and easy to install and are a huge sound improvement over the tired old Chevy speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great pick

Crutchfield customer from Hinesville, GA on 5/14/2020

1993 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was a great pick. Sound is good and clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from St Paris, OH on 5/11/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from Winter Springs, FL on 5/6/2020

1994 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent sound from such small speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor sound.

Guest from Alamogordo, NM on 4/29/2020

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2000 Jeep Wrangler it was a pain to assemble but easy to install,my 1 factory sounded better, disappointed in pioneer but I still give 5 stars to Crutchfield for the outstanding service. I will be upgrading in the future.

Pros: Crutchfield is awesome

Cons: Sound quality and multiple items to piece together

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from Bellefonte, PA on 4/22/2020

1994 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

John's great and easy to install

Pros: Sounds good

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

They have sound otherwise not impressed

Crutchfield customer from Walton, KS on 4/21/2020

1989 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm not to impressed with them and they have a good amount of distortion. But they Have sound they also aren't very loud.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/28/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from Brookneal, VA on 3/25/2020

1994 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound easy install great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ZERO BASS

Crutchfield customer from Salina, UT on 3/25/2020

1997 Chevrolet Cavalier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very bad speakers I wouldn't buy them for for 5$ the factory speakers are way better

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Zero bass or volume

Crutchfield response on 3/30/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

2002 GMC Sierra

Eric from WASHINGTON, DC on 3/18/2020

2002 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speaker for its size completed my set up on a 2002 GMC Sierra, be careful when installing the post aren't that thick easy to bend or break lucky me install with little issue my carelessness as installing final screw lost grip a crack woofer now have to buy another set yet it still play and sound will

Pros: Great sound for small speaker

Cons: Speaker post easy to bend or break have to be extra careful attaching speaker harness

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from Santa Paula, CA on 1/20/2020

1996 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and great sound. The included wiring really came in handy

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from Angleton, TX on 12/26/2019

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the speakers. Crutchfield couldn't have made it easier to install with the direct to factory wiring harness, so no cutting.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from Buford, GA on 10/20/2019

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds so much better than the tires factory jeep speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from Check, VA on 10/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good sound easy to install fit my truck perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Jordan from NILES, MI on 9/9/2019

1998 Audi A8

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect choice

Crutchfield customer from Union, SC on 8/20/2019

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Easy shopping and quick shopping. Very pleased with product and entire simplicity of process from start to finish.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

99 Tj

Jamie from St.paul on 7/28/2019

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The mounting holes dont line up with the bracket that is sent. I had to use tapper and big washers to hold the speaker. Not impressed with sound quality either. I will upgrading from these.

Pros:

Cons: Mounting

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great fit and sound

Crutchfield customer from Forest, OH on 7/18/2019

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit and sound replacement for my tired factory speakers. I got everything I needed in my order, as always. I put this in a 2005 2500 hd.

Pros: Easy to install, plugged right in with included hardware.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from Cochran, GA on 7/16/2019

1990 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were simple to install and have great sound. Who could want more?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, GA on 6/25/2019

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were the perfect addition to my 1999 Wrangler. Easy to install and great sound quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RV update features

Crutchfield customer from Livermore, CA on 5/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replace the stock stereo along with the speakers got a much better sound . Got more modern & exactly what I wanted.

Pros: I now use my cell phone to play all my music with his head unit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from London, KY on 5/23/2019

1990 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Terrible little speakers. 1st, they zero bass . If play them flat, they still won't take the volume. I'm only using a cheep Pioneer CD player. Its gutless. These speakers should have easily taken what little power my player is putting out. 2nd, the plastic mounting ring that has to be installed around (under-bottom) the speaker so it could mounted in my truck is junk. Weak, vibrates and rattles. I will be replacing these as soon as I get time. 3rd-It is a big job replacing the speakers in the pillars of my truck. To have to do it again and risk breaking all the vinyl again, I cannot recommend anyone buy these speakers. In my opinion, these are some of the worst speakers I have ever purchased.

Pros: They fit the hole.

Cons: Sound horrible.

Crutchfield response on 5/27/2019
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

4 of 6 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from Kingsburg, CA on 5/1/2019

1997 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT SPEAKERS.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from Urbandale, IA on 4/30/2019

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid build quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

92 S10

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, TN on 4/15/2019

1992 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit and do great for some basic speakers. They provide some ok lows and good mid range but highs are a little faint.

Pros: Good fitment on a S10

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from Enola, PA on 4/14/2019

1989 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound at affordable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from Prairie Grove, AR on 4/8/2019

1990 GMC K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit perfectly and sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great purchase and Instructions to install

Crutchfield customer from Clovis, NM on 4/2/2019

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome sound, what can I say. Very easy to install with instructions provided. Never thought I could do it myself and was going to hire someone to do it. Big thumbs up, thanks

Pros: I feel Like I have a great sound system vs vehicle factory at a very good price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Scott from Spring Run, PA on 3/13/2019

1990 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great. I installed them using bass blockers to reduce distorting at high volumes. These compliment the rest of my system quite well and no modification needed to fit in the factory locations.

Pros: Direct fit in stock location

Cons: Mounting plate could be engineered a little better

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, MO on 3/12/2019

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for a great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Jonny from Radford, VA on 3/3/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great people to deal with !! Great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from Prattville, AL on 1/20/2019

1988 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the cost. I wish there was a little more bass but these were front dash speakers and my vehicle had no rear speakers to compensate for the lack of bass. Great speakers, though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Michael from Williamsburg, VA on 1/18/2019

1993 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers for the price and pretty easy to install. Extra plastic ring around the speakers is a little annoying because it is not easily secured.

Pros: Price and quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy Upgrade

Brody from Hampton, SC on 1/16/2019

1992 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement for old stock Delco speakers in my square-body S-10. Only complaint is the mount plate these rest in is a tad flimsy. Otherwise happy to have some fresh sound in an old truck.

Pros: Inexpensive. Good Sound.

Cons: Mounting Plate A Little Flimsy

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Louie from Danville, GA on 1/15/2019

1988 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers to replace the factory ones in my 1988 Firebird and they went right in with out any issues. I really appreciate how Crutchfield measures the speakers to allow you to know if they will fit your vehicle or not. I also like that they send the neccessary wiring adapters for my car.

Pros: Speakers fit perfectly. The wiring adapters plugged right into the factory wiring.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Travis from Dayton, OH on 1/9/2019

2003 Pontiac Grand Am

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

HThis was my first time ordering from Crutchfield, I will definitely be offing all my audio from here. The shipping wasn't long either. The sound quality is totally better in my car now. Thanks Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks good

Ben from Raleigh, NC on 1/5/2019

1997 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from Brookwood, AL on 1/3/2019

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Audy from Brusly, LA on 12/30/2018

1992 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound for the price. I find that the connection posts on the speakers are very fragile and can bend easily when attempting to attach the wire connectors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers for the price.

Glenn from Chattanooga, TN on 12/23/2018

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade to my factory speakers for the price. Great sound and easy install in my 2004 Silverado.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from Manteca, CA on 11/18/2018

1994 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good for their small size. I would purchase again. Fit perfectly in the stock dash location of a 94 gmc dually.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from Mountain Lake, MN on 11/15/2018

1992 GMC K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressed with how they sound with a stock radio. I wonder how much better they are going to sound with an aftermarket radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

EXCELLENT

Crutchfield customer from COlORADO on 9/26/2018

1994 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers at a great price!! Purchased these to replace my non working stock dash speakers in my 94 GMC Sierra. Install was as EASY as opening the box!! Was able to use factory holes and screws along with the bracket adapter that came with the speakers! Thank you Crutchfield y'all make it easy!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from Smyrna, TN on 9/9/2018

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit, great value

Thomas from Stanwood, WA on 8/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent fit and good instructions. Sound is much improved. Delivery was right on time as well. Keep up the good work.

Pros: Excellent price, everything I needed for an easy installation was included, delivered right on time.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sounds Good.

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 8/23/2018

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great factory replacements!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

4x6

Crutchfield customer from Clovis, NM on 8/22/2018

1970 Chevrolet Chevelle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice speakers for price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from Chandler, AZ on 8/21/2018

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Filled the rear pillars of my dad's 2007 Chevy Classic pick-up with these Pioneer TS-G460 speakers. Fitting the rectangular bracket was fiddly, but not a challenge. With matching 6.5" speakers in the front doors, all powered by a modest aftermarket head unit to replace the broken stock radio, these speakers sound better, fresh out of the box, than the factory system ever did.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy installation

Guy from Charlotte, NC on 8/20/2018

2002 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice replacement for stock rear speakers in my pickup.

Pros: Inexpensive and perfect fit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from PA on 8/20/2018

1989 Volkswagen Cabriolet

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Jennifer from San Jose, CA on 8/13/2018

1989 Volkswagen Cabriolet

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had some crappy older speakers in my car, and they sounded super tinny. Replaced them with these in the front and it doesn't hurt to hear music anymore! Easy to install & sound fine!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Jeffrey from Copper Hill, VA on 7/26/2018

1983 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent sound and handles the power

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from Mukilteo, WA on 7/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just needed something for my older pickup. Good speakers for good price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Phillip from Kansas City, MO on 7/1/2018

1999 Pontiac Grand Am

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sounding speakers for the money. Installation of the speakers was somewhat difficult though and I could not use the supplied GM connectors because of an additional tweeter wire in each door. Also the adapter plate took quite a while to attach to the speaker because of the tiny 4 screws and nuts needed to attach each one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from West Chazy, NY on 6/21/2018

1996 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker looks and works like it should only reason for 4 stars is hard wear didn't work with my truck right. Had to use bolts as clips and screws didn't fit right. Other then that id buy again and the wire adapter that came with it free made wiring hassle free!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Dwayne from Rixeyville, VA on 5/31/2018

1998 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker fit in the spot where the originals were. Wiring was included and plugged right into the factory harness. I slipped with the cordless impact that i was using and ended up putting a hole right through the cone. It was my fault for being careless and I installed a strip of black electrical tape onto the backside of the cone. I am sure that it will not last long, but is working for now. I will order another set when the sound changes.

Pros:

Cons: Be careful when installing and do not do as I did.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Speakers

Kevin from Palmyra, PA on 5/15/2018

1993 Chevrolet Blazer S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic sound compared to original speakers and they fit right in.

Pros: Price, ease if install, and sound great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Parker from Minneola, FL on 4/27/2018

1998 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really great sound, easy install, and low profile for S 10 Dash speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Speakers for the Size

Steve from Ravenna, OH on 4/22/2018

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound quality for the size and well constructed. These are very good speakers when used within their limitations. As long as you're not expecting any level of bass from these speakers you'll be satisfied with these speakers.

Pros: Good high and mid range reproduction

Cons: Complete lack of bass reproduction

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from Sterling Hts, MI on 4/13/2018

1990 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the speakers, they sound great and fit my vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from Evansville, IN on 4/9/2018

1989 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the best i have so far

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, NC on 4/8/2018

1986 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speaker for the money. Installed easily with the crutchfield kit. Used these in the dash of a 1986 Iroc-z.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Scott from Santa Cruz, CA on 4/1/2018

1993 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plugged right in and the mounts lined right up in my 93 sierra GMC. Sounds way better than the stock speakers.

Pros: quick and easy install great sound (not much bass but what do you want out of dash speakers)

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good speaker - terrible install kit

Mark from Austin, TX on 3/27/2018

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers, better then the 5's I had in there from pioneer. They are a bit tiny and low on bass, but they do the job that dash speakers should do. I am happy with the speakers. Now for the Crutchfield install kit-what a complete piece of junk. I had to modify the brackets to get speakers fit and even then they fit poorly. There is going to be vibration soon I can already tell. Really poor quality from Crutchfield. If they weren't free I would have sent them back (just the install kit). Was really disappointed in Crutchfield on this one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, IL on 3/11/2018

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced factory speakers on my 2004 Silverado. Really improved sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from Chetek, WI on 3/4/2018

1991 GMC Jimmy S15

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed yesterday with minimal effort, especially with the speaker wire connectors that were recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from Snellville, GA on 2/9/2018

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product love the sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from Slidell, LA on 1/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super great speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 1/17/2018

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from Red Hook, NY on 1/16/2018

1998 Chevrolet Cavalier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lots of bass for small reasonably priced speakers! Stock speakers weren't working at all Great replacement for an older vehicle with a poor stock Chevy setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from Johnstown, PA on 1/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice for the application and suitable for an older car where a sub isn't required.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from Fort Dodge, IA on 1/10/2018

2000 Pontiac Sunfire

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Great price. Easy to install. Came with the necessary adapter.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor mounting bracket, decent upgrade over factory.

Jon from Culpeper, VA on 12/29/2017

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a nice upgrade over the stock dash speakers in my 98 Jeep Wrangler. The multiple brackets required to install on the other hand weren't so great. The bracket that came with the speakers requires you to make sure it is in the exact right position otherwise it pops out. There are 4 tiny screws that hold the speaker to the included bracket, and there is no hole in the speaker frame that the screw goes through, relying on the small portion of the screw head to hold it in place...not a great design and hopefully it holds.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

NOT BAD

wayne from Wautoma, WI on 12/28/2017

1992 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

NOT A BAD SPEAKER ,A LITTLE OVERLY SHARP, BUT WITH OUT SOME SERIOUS ALTERATION NOT MUCH FOR CHOICES FOR THOSE OLDER CHEVY TRUCK DASHES. I SUPPOSE A GUY COULD PUT TOGETHER A 1ST ORDER CROSS OVER WOULD HELP IT OUT. OTHER WISE GOOD SPEAKER WOULD BUY AGAIN.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from Coffeeville, MS on 11/2/2017

1992 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sounded great and easy to install with included hardware!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G460

Crutchfield customer from Paxton, NE on 10/22/2017

1994 Chevrolet Cheyenne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP