Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
095 286 473 3
Connect ID #
095 286 473 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Pioneer TS-G520

G-Series 5-1/4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # TS-G520

Pioneer TS-G520

Pioneer TS-G520

G-Series 5-1/4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # TS-G520

92 reviews
View this product

Why change stock speakers

Crutchfield customer from Hayward, CA on 11/17/2020

2006 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love pioneer, but stock paper cone speakers have better sound

Pros: Pioneer!

Cons: Unfortunately a horrible pioneer product

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Pioneer Quality

Crutchfield customer from Cornelia , GA on 11/15/2020

2012 Mazda 5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Pioneer's delivery great sound with decent lows. I used these to replace my factory speakers. You can't go wrong with these TS-G520 speakers. I like my music with more bass and the frequency response of these Pioneers were the best I could find at a very affordable price. You'll love these in your ride.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No-brainer

Crutchfield customer from Thibodaux, LA on 10/17/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price and great product to replace OEM speakers! And Crutchfield provided clear, easy-to-follow instructions. A no-brainer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G520

Crutchfield customer from San Leandro, CA on 10/10/2020

1991 Alfa Romeo Spider Veloce

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound. Easy installation.

Pros: Perfect fit. Easy quick connectors.

Cons: Didn't come with speaker covers which I knew when I bought it. Just used existing covers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just a few observations and pointers

Brian from APPOMATTOX, VA on 10/1/2020

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The three stars are because this review only touches on the sizing and mounting of these specific speakers in my 1995(!) Ford F150. I had hoped that they would be a close match to the original speakers in size but in actuality they are a good bit smaller. So, while they do fit, I don't think they are the best choice for this particular application. My first impression was not one of being overjoyed. As far as mounting them they do fit the original openings in the door panels but you will have to drill new holes to get them secured. In reading the online description again I see that fact is mentioned; I missed it the first time. I used #8 x 1/2 inch self drilling screws but I think a better choice would be #6 x 1/2 screws. Hold the speaker in place and make a mark as a drilling guide. I used a white lacquer ink pen. They seem to be nicely made speakers and I hope they sound good. Better than the 25 year-old Ford premium speakers that were installed anyway. Finally, Crutchfield's shipping is beyond reproach. Well packaged and overnight shipping as advertised; I'm in Virginia.

Pros: Nicely made speakers, ultra-fast shipping, easy to navigate the online catalog

Cons: Sized smaller than the Ford OEM speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G520

Crutchfield customer from Nantucket, MA on 9/28/2020

1996 Lexus LX450

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good but doesn't fit stock holes. Had to widen at least 1/2 inch all the way around

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Music2MyEars

Crutchfield customer from Folsom, CA on 9/7/2020

1992 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

VERY nice sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G520

Crutchfield customer from Claxton, GA on 7/19/2020

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced factory speakers with these and was very pleased.

Pros: Good sound with affordable price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacment speakers

Crutchfield customer from Troutville, VA on 7/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement for factory speakers. Good quality and sound

Pros: Good sound

Cons: You need a bracket to mount them. But it is supplied.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor sound quality

Crutchfield customer from Ayden, NC on 7/5/2020

1996 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not impressed at all. I have 6x9 pioneer speakers in another vehicle and they sound great. Maybe it's because these were installed in Jeep Cherokee rear hatch. Probably replace them with something else

Pros: None

Cons: Sounds cheap

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G520

Crutchfield customer from Redwood Falls, MN on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the speakers in my GMC Pickup. Great sound, wold purchase them again

Pros: Great sound and easy to install had all the parts and instructions to do the job myself.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Doesn't come with grill covers

Crutchfield customer from Harriman, TN on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are a great fit but I didn't check to see if grills came with them and they don't . My bad I sent them back and got a set with grills covers on them I was afraid of little fingers getting in speakers is why I changed my order . Staff was a great help .

Pros: Will fit my 1997 jeep wrangler

Cons: Doesn't come with grill covers

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G520

Crutchfield customer from Fergus Falls, MN on 6/21/2020

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awsome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G520

Crutchfield customer from Moab, UT on 6/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Maybe I underestimated what these speakers are/were capable of, but they fell short of being able to handle music coming from my car cd player. I'm currently returning them to upgrade to something that can handle more bass.

Pros: Fairly clear.

Cons: Unable to handle much of any punch.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G520

Crutchfield customer from Valley Stream, NY on 6/8/2020

1987 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G520

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, WA on 5/30/2020

1997 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great clear sound. Like all pioneer

Pros: Good product

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer speakers

Crutchfield customer from Reading, PA on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from factory speakers.

Pros: Good sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G520

Crutchfield customer from Martinez, CA on 5/26/2020

1999 Subaru Legacy Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They have a nice and balanced/consistent sound. Being that these are 5.25", the bass response is good, but a larger speaker would produce more. They get loud enough for average listening levels and even somewhat elevated sound levels - I have not tried them at very loud levels, so I cannot comment on that. For the price, you cannot go wrong with these speakers. If your speaker location allows, get the larger size (skip using adapters). Pairing these with speaker baffles also help 'channel' the sound into the cabin and helps to negate the sounds from inside the door and other road noise.

Pros: Balanced sound, affordable, clean 'look' if exposed.

Cons: Bass is somewhat limited (due to speaker size).

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome factory speaker replacement

Crutchfield customer from Clarkston, MI on 5/1/2020

1999 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was replacing 20 year old Jeep factory speakers, which three of four didn't work. Four new speakers obviously sound amazing... but as other reviews say, no bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound OK

Crutchfield customer from Berwick, PA on 4/20/2020

2005 Ford Focus ZX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the factory speakers in my moms cars one was blown so just replaced all four doors. They sound OK to my ear nothing special and not much bass response (they are 5 1/4" though) but they are just getting head unit power from an after market JVC receiver so I'm sure with some decent power they would sound much better. They seem to be built pretty well for less expensive speakers and my mom is completely happy with them. Would I put them in my car, probably not but if you are just looking for something relatively inexpensive and straight forward to instal these work great, especially if you get them on sale like I did.

Pros: Easy to install. In my opinion they will sound good enough for most people

Cons: Sound quality could be better

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great upgrade to my '14 sprinter

Crutchfield customer from Lisle, IL on 3/25/2020

2013 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade to my '14 sprinter

Pros: Sound great Price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G520

Crutchfield customer from Manchester, NH on 3/22/2020

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very flat, sound great when you have an amp and bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plays what I need

Crutchfield customer from Corsicana, TX on 2/18/2020

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy Install, and sound great with the Alpine I got. Should've ordered 4.

Pros: Sound great for the cost

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G520

Crutchfield customer from Ashland, PA on 2/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pioneer speakers were always the best in my opinion

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2002 GMC Sierra

Eric from WASHINGTON, DC on 2/9/2020

2002 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This rating should be a 5 star only reason it's not because for my vehicle 6.5 said it didn't fit but it would've. At 5.25" amazing sound improvement. Always great service thanks Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Value

Crutchfield customer from Salem, OR on 2/2/2020

1989 Jaguar XJS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these to replace blown speakers in my K1200LT motorcycle, work great sound good, now i just need to upgrade the stereo...

Pros: Sound Quality, Price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

DJ

Crutchfield customer from Tillamook, OR on 1/8/2020

1999 Cadillac DeVille

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These 5-1/4" speakers were supposed to fit the doors in both the front and back, unfortunately, the back speakers were 6-1/2". I had ordered 6 speakers; but, 4 of them were the wrong size, so I had to send them all back. Two speakers don't sound all tha great; but, I imagine all six together would have sounded great. Two Crutchfield's credit, they did wave the $10 return fee and the representives were good to work with, and the initial order was shipped to me promptly, even though 2/3 of the speakers were incorrect.

Pros: Fast Shipping, good customer service, great price

Cons: 2/3 of order incorrect, 2 speakers alone don't sound that great

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G520

Crutchfield customer from Beaumont, TX on 12/24/2019

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install thanks to included wires and bracket. I do think factory speakers sound better, but then I stayed with factory unit .

Pros: Ok for price if replacing worn out factory.

Cons: Tin sounding almost no base

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sounds WAY better

Crutchfield customer from Avondale, AZ on 12/5/2019

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After recently replacing my head unit, I discovered that my factory sub woofer was dead. After I replaced that, I figured that after 15 years, I should just replace all the speakers and I'm glad I did. My system sounds way better. The Pioneer speakers weren't real expensive, but they seem better quality than OEM and absolutely sound better. Crutchfield included everything I needed and with the wire harness, it was plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G520

Crutchfield customer from Phenix City, AL on 9/26/2019

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G520

Crutchfield customer from Brentwood, TN on 9/23/2019

2006 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super pleased with these in a 2006 GMC Sierra. With the harness and mounting ring, install time was probably less than 30 min. Took longer to watch the video on how to get the window crank off! Sound fantastic and plenty of volume in my truck. Maybe a little light on base response would be my only knock.

Pros: Super easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G520

Crutchfield customer from Everett, MA on 9/10/2019

2015 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers, decent bass response, excellent price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G520

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 8/13/2019

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers are great- they installed easily and Crutchfield supplied everything I needed- the mounting plates, wiring harnesses and screws. They even E Mailed me the instructions right after I placed the order. Communication was also excellent, I received the speakers in 1.5 days, free shipping. My GF and I installed them and are now enjoying good music in our Jeep Wrangler. I would buy from Crutchfield again and highly recommend them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G520

Crutchfield customer from Churchville, NY on 7/18/2019

2006 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Construction looks good, mids/highs are bright and crisp. Bass is nearly nonexistent. I mounted 4 of these into a honda odyssey. Directions were spot on, install was painless. They brighten up the rear seating area well sound wise. I need a little low end kick now though.

Pros: Mids/highs are crisp and clean with mid to low volumes.

Cons: No bass, high volumes cause buzzing/popping.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

So So

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 7/16/2019

2009 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was surprised that they were basically the same as the factory speakers that came in the car. The bass seems to be a lot. I am trying to work on that with balancing the treble. I got two sets. I guess they sound ok for being the price.

Pros: I was able to install them myself.

Cons: Really no difference from factory speakers.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Easy to install!

Crutchfield customer from Spring Hill, FL on 7/15/2019

2006 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install..(about ten minutes) and sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not for bass

Crutchfield customer from Marquette, MI on 7/3/2019

2001 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not as much bass as expected, but the overall sound is good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Cleves, OH on 6/23/2019

2006 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great was a great buy ,They match my stereo bettter than I expected

Pros: Crisp sound good base very clear

Cons: Have none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G520

Crutchfield customer from Olympia, WA on 6/6/2019

2010 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought to improve sound in 2010 Mazda3. Not as good as original speakers. Didn't want to take them out and reinstall old speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G520

T from Detroit,Michigan on 5/23/2019

1984 Mercedes-Benz 300D-T

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best speakers!! I have a pair in my w123 1985

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big sound,little speaker!!!

Crutchfield customer from Bridge City, LA on 5/13/2019

1980 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Alot more sound than I was expecting,very inexpensive for the quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G520

Crutchfield customer from Granger, IN on 4/30/2019

2010 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install into my chevy hhr, work really well, good bass from the speakers, just what i needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G520

Crutchfield customer from Port Jeff Sta, NY on 4/11/2019

1999 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G520

Crutchfield customer from Ethel, MS on 4/9/2019

2000 Buick Century

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for front door speakers. 2000 Buick century.

Pros: Good sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G520

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 4/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and fit as replacement

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

perfect match

Crutchfield customer from San Angelo, TX on 4/9/2019

2012 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

had to drill out rivets to install these (which was time consuming) but the speakers sound great and installed very securely. they sound great and were a perfect match to the stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound for small door, great price for small wallets.

Crutchfield customer from Riverbank, CA on 4/8/2019

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For inexpensive replacement door speakers, these Pioneer TS-G520 coaxial units are great. They fit well into the factory hole. The sound is clean and clear with good highs. Obivously doesn't handle anything under 125Hz very well at high volume, but a quick EQ fixes that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G520

Crutchfield customer from Sevierville, TN on 4/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound Great speakers. Great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G520

Crutchfield customer from Homestead, FL on 4/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros: Reasonable price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G520

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, NV on 3/26/2019

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great. Replaced stock speakers in my girls truck and she loves it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G520

Crutchfield customer from Queen Creek, AZ on 3/18/2019

2006 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great....much nice than the stock speakers. The included adapter plate and wire harness make the install a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G520

Crutchfield customer from Ewa Beach, HI on 3/18/2019

2009 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not the best speakers. They're decent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome Sound!

Mauricio from N Wilkesboro, NC on 3/17/2019

2008 Hyundai Tiburon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are just perfect for my car and I'm glad I got them through crutchfield!

Pros: Everything you would expect out of a speaker

Cons: My only con would be that I wasn't able to install them sooner lol!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You buy your gear what you really want no BS instructions to and every

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, CA on 2/14/2019

1997 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You buy your gear what you really want no BS instructions to and everything so easy to read

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Speaker's

Crutchfield customer from Saint Ann, MO on 2/10/2019

2008 Kia Spectra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not what I expected

Crutchfield customer from Pembroke Pines, FL on 2/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unfortunately, I did not have a good experience with these speakers. They did not perform well. The mids and highs were bad sounded drowned. I know these speakers are not ment for Bass but the bass was bad. Not sure if the speakers were defective or if this is the way they sound but definitely not good.

Pros: Magnet was small enogh to fit in my Mazda 3 front doors

Cons: Did not provide good sound mids, highs or bass

Crutchfield response on 2/6/2019
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Adapter required.

Crutchfield customer from Brandon, MS on 1/25/2019

2008 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Trusted Crutchfield to indicate the proper speakers to replace my ford stock speakers without first pulling my door panel off to check. Crutchfield failed to indicate the speakers they recommended were smaller and required an included adapter to fit. TACKY . The speakers work and sound just ok, But my days of thinking Crutchfield is a source to be trusted are gone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/28/2019
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G520

Crutchfield customer from Closter, NJ on 1/20/2019

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Poor base not meant for vehicles like Jeep Wrangler that depends on these for the sole base speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G520

Crutchfield customer from Saluda, VA on 1/16/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

NEVER CAN GO WRONG WITH PIONEER PRODUCTS. SOUNDS GREAT AND FIT/FUNCTION WAS PERFECT TO THE YEAR,MAKE,MODEL GIVEN. THANKS AGAIN CRUTCHFIELD!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G520

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 1/8/2019

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good budget speakers to replace factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G520

Crutchfield customer from Algonquin, IL on 1/3/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound so awesome compared to the stock speakers that we're ready to retire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

2006 Honda Accord upgrade

Jeff from Lake City, FL on 12/29/2018

2004 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to do, would definitely recommend

Pros: Great instructions, sounds good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Decent inexpensive speakers

David from Oakton, VA on 12/29/2018

2001 Volvo S80

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent replacement speakers for the 2 blown speakers in my 2001 Volvo S80. Sound is good for the money and replacement was straightforward using instructions from Crurchfield. Delivery was also fast. Thank you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G520

Crutchfield customer from Clinton, NC on 12/27/2018

2002 Saturn L200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit was perfect in my L200 the sound incredible I will be adding a sub to the rear deck to add to the quality of the sound

Pros: Excellent speakers and the kits added by crutchfeild makes installation easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers for price!

Grant from Wichita, KS on 12/26/2018

1998 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were a great pair of speakers for the price! I was very surprised at the sound, they were a huge upgrade from my old factory speakers. They were very easy to install and I love the sound. Great speakers for the price!

Pros: Sound Great Easy to install Fit well in my Honda

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G520

Crutchfield customer from New Kent, VA on 12/18/2018

1990 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install my daughter is happy with sound quality of the whole set up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G520

Crutchfield customer from Lehi, UT on 12/12/2018

2012 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I added these to my front doors and they did add some clarity in my 2012 Mazda 3 with factory speakers, but they sound very thin and have very little low end. I would not recommend these if you aren't forced to upgrade your speakers and want quality sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G520

Donald from Crown Point, IN on 12/9/2018

2002 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They want me to review speakers for my vehicle but I can't I bought them as christmas gifts so the only review I can give is I did receive them fast in the mail

Pros: delivery was fast

Cons: christmas gift can't review product todays date is 12/09

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G520

Bradlee from Vicksburg, MS on 12/8/2018

2012 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G520

Crutchfield customer from Kalamazoo, MI on 9/18/2018

2008 Saturn Aura

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Average sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G520

Crutchfield customer from Pelham, NY on 9/6/2018

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and they sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G520

Crutchfield customer from Albertville, AL on 9/4/2018

2003 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast shipping and great quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G520

Crutchfield customer from York, PA on 9/2/2018

1997 GMC Jimmy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G520

Crutchfield customer from Rimforest, CA on 8/31/2018

2002 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I mean I didn't pay that much but they're not that loud.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G520

Crutchfield customer from Tomball, TX on 8/29/2018

1998 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for the price..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A Propper Upgrade.

Devin from Traverse City, MI on 8/27/2018

2005 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If your looking to replace those paper cones that rattle at any loud volume, look no further. These are a proper upgrade from stock speakers and they cost as much as a tank of gas. Just do it, they include everything you didn't know you needed, and step by step instructions for your vehicle. It took me an hour with the help of a video and an electric screwdriver. 5?

Pros: Very affordable. Easy to install. Sounds great.

Cons: .

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice sound for the price

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee, FL on 8/23/2018

2008 Buick Lucerne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The price to sound ratio is on point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G520

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, NY on 8/22/2018

2006 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound Terrible. If they weren't brand new I'd say they were blown

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G520

Crutchfield customer from Melbourne, FL on 8/21/2018

2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great took a little modification of the speaker brackets but all good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G520

Jim from Sandy Hook, CT on 8/13/2018

2008 Hyundai Tiburon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My daughters Hyundai Tiburon is 10 years old so I usually try to spend money only when I have to. I was unable to resist these Pioneers at their current price per pair and the sound quality was well worth the investment. Along with the Pioneer Media receiver I installed a couple of years ago the music now has dimension and drastic improvement in bass and treble.

Pros: Great sound and easy installation.

Cons: Had to go from 6-3/4 to 5-1/4 in the doors.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G520

Crutchfield customer from Gillett, WI on 8/3/2018

2001 Ford Taurus SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers are okay if your factory speakers are broken, but if you want high quality speakers do not buy these. These have no bass and aren't very loud.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G520

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 7/3/2018

2000 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Love them!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G520

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 5/29/2018

2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install satisfied with the sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G520

Crutchfield customer from Nelsonville, OH on 5/26/2018

2009 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and perfect fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G520

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 4/26/2018

2010 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers for my sons 2010 Mazda 3 wow what a difference from the stock OEM...much clearer sound

Pros: Clear sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G520

Crutchfield customer from Gatlinburg, TN on 4/23/2018

2004 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in front doors of 2004 Tahoe.Was a over do upgrade.Way better sound.

Pros: On time delivery with every thing to install.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G520

Crutchfield customer from Farmington, MO on 4/3/2018

1995 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from from these speakers I do recommend them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G520

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 3/28/2018

1996 Chrysler Cirrus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it sounds way better than the old speakers can't wait to run an amp to them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple cheap upgrade

Braden from Arizona on 3/24/2018

2007 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely better than the stock speakers, but in general fairly lackluster compared to other speakers in this general price and size range. They definitely compliment the larger a series pioneer speakers installed in my front doors, and they do have a decent range, but they don't have any sound qualities that stand out to me. Simple and cheap upgrade over the stock rear door speakers is about all they're good for. If that's what you're doing and trying to keep Pioneer integrity throughout your vehicle this is hard to beat. But of you're basing your speakers off this range of Pioneers, either use the a series for a bit more money of they have your size or look at a different brand.

Pros: Better than stock Inexpensive

Cons: Clarity is below typical Pioneer levels Jack of all trades, master of none

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Good quality replacments for stock speakers

Mike from Rockledge, FL on 2/27/2018

2010 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to replace the Bose speakers in the Front Doors of my Mazda 3 after one blew out. Installation was pretty straight forward, though I had to contact Crutchfield to figure out which were the positive and negative terminals (great costumer service btw). Not a whole lot to say; sound fine, decent bass, certainly fine replacements for the stock speakers

Pros: Quality replacements for stock speakers, maybe slightly better sound quality.

Cons: Nothing really

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G520

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 1/17/2018

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

TS-G520 5.25" just ok

Jeff from West Babylon, NY on 10/10/2017

2010 Ford Transit Connect

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers are good for a factory replacement. Not much better sound quality, but crisper highs. Bass response not too good, but then again, it's only a 5.25" speaker. Handles 35W... about the same as the factory speakers. Worth it for the price as they're not too expensive.

Pros: Clean sound, decent highs.

Cons: Not much better than the factory speakers. Not much bass.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

TOP