Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Pioneer TS-G650

G-Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # TS-G650

Pioneer TS-G650

Pioneer TS-G650

G-Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # TS-G650

171 reviews
View this product

great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 3/7/2021

2002 Dodge Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got these for stock replacements in a 2002 dodge caravan. thought I was going to use in the front door but ended up using them in the dash corners. they fit with minor adjustments.. they sound great with the stock radio.

Pros: comes with leads that connect nicely with the speaker

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker, amazing sound quality

Bryce from Westerville on 2/26/2021

2008 Pontiac G5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker, has good sound, replaced my stock speakers in my Pontiac G5, and these sound so much louder and clearer with a lot better base

Pros: better base, cleaner sounds

Cons: can only handle so much sound and loudness

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Olympia, WA on 2/17/2021

2002 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were both a huge improvement to the old (and eventually blown) factory speakers, and pretty simple to install thanks to being build to support multiple mounting configurations. I put them in a 2002 Subaru Forester, and installation was straightforward and the result very rewarding.

Pros: Price Ease of installation Good overall sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Altamonte Spg, FL on 2/14/2021

2012 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound for the price. Speakers, accessories for mounting and wiring, and shipping included in the price. Terrific value!

Pros: Value.

Cons: Mounting brackets not an exact fit for the speakers recommended. Had to drill additional holes and use smaller screws instead of the ones provided to install the speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bad product

Crutchfield customer from Mooresville, IN on 2/10/2021

2004 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not good. Heavy modifications. Stated direct fit. Not. Sound quality poor.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/10/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, CA on 2/2/2021

1990 Cadillac Fleetwood

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker s

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 1/31/2021

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice bass clear sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Craig, CO on 1/26/2021

2014 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice easy to install Pioneer has always been reliable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Hackensack, NJ on 1/24/2021

2009 Acura TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Knob Noster, MO on 1/23/2021

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They don't sound quite as good as the more expensive speakers I replaced with them used to, but they sound good for the price and don't share the design flaw which lead me to replace my old speakers prematurely. Unfortunately, the cover only works with one set of mounting holes, so if you need to use a different set of holes, you will need to get creative to install the covers.

Pros: Good sound for the money.

Cons: Covers can't easily be used in some applications.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, OH on 1/23/2021

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros: Perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Marstons Mills, MA on 1/23/2021

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cost the same as stock ones for my truck but twice the quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

David from Mobile, AL on 1/17/2021

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These had a muddy sound to them. No improvement from the speakers they were replacing. Exchanged for different speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from E Northport, NY on 1/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great looks even better

Pros: Comes with template for hole size

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not bad if funds are limited.

Crutchfield customer from Farmington, NH on 1/13/2021

2012 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased these for the back doors, along with a set of JBL 601s for the front. They sound pretty good and are well balanced, and are worth the small money (you get what you pay for). I chose them because the rear doors have no tweeter position. On reflection, I wish that I had just bought another set of JBLs and left the tweeters out. Not a criticism of the speakers, as they are worth the money. They just pale in comparison.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Presque Isle, ME on 1/12/2021

2010 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear! Clear! Clear! Love the sound quality and quality of the overall speaker. Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Hutchins, TX on 1/2/2021

2004 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Blacksburg, VA on 12/27/2020

2007 Hummer H3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have them in my truck, liked them so much I bought them as a Christmas gift for my girlfriend. Sound amazing and well worth the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Santa Barbara, CA on 12/26/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Manati, PR on 12/24/2020

2013 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are great. Wiring harness its a most have. I had to modified the original speaker adapters to fit the speakers.

Pros: Speakers sounds great

Cons: Speaker adapter does not fit in factory holes

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love my new speakers

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 12/16/2020

2015 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Ewa Beach, HI on 12/15/2020

2015 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Haven't installed yet, christmas gift for the wife's car. Shipping was extremely fast and free, even to Hawaii!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 12/14/2020

2004 Kia Sorento LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy installation, great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Norwalk, OH on 12/1/2020

2002 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice upgrade from the stock speakers in a 2002 tahoe

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Javone from NEWARK, NJ on 11/23/2020

2014 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loud speakers with a great sound quality... swapped out my factory speakers for these and now I have the sound system that I wanted so badly.

Pros: Sound Quality, Installation Very Easy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ok for the money

Crutchfield customer from Greenbelt, MD on 11/15/2020

1998 Toyota Camry LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ok. Average speakers. Nothing to right home about.

Pros: Ok for the money

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Good quality and great sound.

Crutchfield customer from Pendleton, OR on 11/14/2020

2002 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect replacement/upgrade for stock speakers. Installed easily and made the new unit sound much better than the old stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Evans, GA on 10/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Easy to install. Great instructions. Fair price. Had a quick question during install and tech support was on point and easy to contact. This is what I've come to expect in dealing with Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Nethaniel from Brookfield, IL on 10/8/2020

2001 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement from the stock speakers in my 2001 Honda CRV. Clear sound from highs, lows, and middles. I was just looking for something to replace the stock speakers because one got blown out, and these surpass them. No issues with quality, and were easy to install with the wire harness. I want to point out, Crutchfield says they are not compatible to be installed in the front of my car, however I had no issue installing a pair in the front. Everything lined up just fine, and no modification was needed. I had more issues installing a pair in the rear, where Crutchfield says they are compatible. The tabs that are on the outside rim of the speakers had to be bent so they would fit properly and the holes were just slightly off making them just barely fit.

Pros: Clear sound at all my playback volume levels.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice Performance

Crutchfield customer from Ferris, TX on 9/27/2020

1998 Chevrolet Cheyenne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Astoria, OR on 9/17/2020

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sounds with a speaker that won't break the bank. Previewed connectors made installation easy and only took minutes to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Sound

Colin from WEIMAR, TX on 6/25/2020

2006 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For cheaper speakers these sound great.

Pros: Good Bass Durable Structure

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Door speakers

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 6/17/2020

2012 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good and clear and were a great price.installed in my 2012 Tahoe

Pros: Easy to install, sound clear

Cons: Could be louder

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Replacement Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 5/28/2020

2014 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

they were just as advertised. these speakers replaced my old speakers from the previous owner and they work perfectly. The sound is great and clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Belle Chasse, LA on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2005 Tundra 4-door. Speakers mounted to brackets easily. Great speakers - good range. Old factory installed speakers were totally trashed! Easy to install. Crutchfield prices were better than other online retailers and their support is awesome! Best decision of the entire evolution of replacing the speakers was going through Crutchfield. Needed round metal file to elongate holes on bracket to line up with original mounting holes on door.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from El Dorado, CA on 5/13/2020

1986 Nissan 300ZX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

speakers sound great! And with using the instructions that came with them, the install was easy to do

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Point Pleasant, WV on 5/5/2020

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They're worth the money. They aren't great speakers but they're not bad either. You get what you pay for, I was just wanting to upgrade a little, and I did. They do sound good. Much clearer. I think for the price you can't go wrong, prob the best in the class

Pros: Clearer sound than the stock

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Buy..

Crutchfield customer from Dickson, TN on 4/28/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great,Use in side door ..They got good bass to them ..Only wish I had chaange the back too..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great upgrade!

Crutchfield customer from Hayward, CA on 4/14/2020

2001 Lexus RX300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great set! Added these on my old 2001 Lexus RX300. The factory ones were Pioneer, so I went with Pioneer to keep the factory theme going. The original OEM ones had a larger magnet and looked well made, so I didn't expect much from these! I was blown away by the sound over the OEM's. I added baffling to help with the noise reduction and overall, I'm happy with these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Southington, CT on 3/23/2020

2014 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the pricepoint, better than the OEM that came out of the car.

Pros: Good quality, easy install, perfect fit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Hoyt Lakes, MN on 3/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always had good luck with pioneer products

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome upgrade for an awesome price!

Janelle from WAIPAHU, HI on 3/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm comparing these with the stock speakers of an '03 Forester and of course they're awesome! The mounting brackets that was sent with them fit perfect, but the screws were missing. I also bought my deck from Crutchfield, the Pioneer DEH-S4120BT-CD-Receiver. Once customizing your EQ, songs sound awesome! Even on the preset "vivid," songs sound great! Thanks Crutchfield! I love driving my Subie even more now!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Pico Rivera, CA on 2/25/2020

1994 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Bought them to replace the stock speakers on my 94 Jeep Grand Cherokee. Great price for a mild system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Get what you pay for, but great sound

Crutchfield customer from Newark, DE on 2/24/2020

2011 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for what they are, nice crisp sound coming out of them but lacked the bass I was looking for. I bought these to replace the stock speakers in my 2012 Honda Civic and they weren't much of an upgrade on bass. But off of sound quality they were an upgrade for sure, you get what you pay for, I couldnt be upset that a pair of speakers that only costs me around $50. I decided to send these back to Crutchfield and upgrade to the JBL Club6520. had to buck up a little more money, but like I said, you get what you pay for. The JBL's were a much larger upgrade in the bass department that I was looking for. I would recommend the Pioneer speakers for sound upgrade but not so much from the bass side. All of the support from Crutchfield has been terrific. I chatted with Colby about the specs and all for the Pioneer speakers and then spoke to Adam about the JBL speakers and he helped me through the process of returning the Pioneers. 5/5 on customer service.

Pros: sound quality, installation, price

Cons: no bass

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650 for 2010 Toyota Highlander rear doors

Crutchfield customer from Fuquay Varina, NC on 2/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better than the original purchased Sound Ordnance of same size. Matched with the 6x9's i bought for the front doors, these 6.5" worked great with the Metra mounts for the rear doors of my 2010 Toyota Highlander. Easy Install and excellent customer service with Zach from Support. If not for Zach, I would have given up and returned everything. But, Crutchfield has awesome support which you cannot find at any other retailer. Other retailers seem to offer a lower price, maybe 5%, but after all the harnesses and mounts you'd end up paying 20% more, and without any decent customer support.

Pros: easy install sound better than stock more clarity than stock high quality for the price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Live Oak

Robert from Live Oak on 1/27/2020

2017 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to work for what I need. I have a 2017 Hyundai Elantra and my front-right factory speaker was buzzing (and driving me crazy.) I ran a frequency spec before and after the replacement and it looks almost identical. Once I had some experience, I realized the treble was a little high and the bass was a little low. I compensated for this in the primitive EQ on my radio and it sounds fine. For the bass, this would make sense because my factory radio isn't a very powerful amplifier. And I think that the treble was a little high because I replaced a ONE-way bass speaker with a TWO-way speaker with a tweeter. I was double "tweetered." The speaker fits well in the door without needing any modifications to the existing Hyundai factory grill built into the door. In terms of installation, the plastic mounting bracket has 4 screw holes, but only one aligned with a hole one my door. I drilled the other three with a bit that fit perfectly, which was SUPER easy because I was just drilling into the the plastic on the door. The screws went in just fine and the speaker is secure. FYI: My musical tastes are eclectic, but tend toward hard rock, Harry Potter music (kinda like classical), and some country. The speaker sound is just fine for these. And Mr. Vain sounds pretty good.

Pros: Works just fine and at-minimum matches the factory speakers performance.

Cons: Had to drill 6 holes, but it turned out to be really easy.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Meh...Unimpressed.

Justin from HOUSTON on 1/26/2020

2015 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As a replacement for the stock door speakers (2015 Toyota Corolla S), these do not provide a significant enough improvement to recommend. There's a noticable improvement in high frequency responsiveness over the stock speaker, but the low end is very thin. For a little more money you can find other offerings that will not leave you wanting.

Pros: Good high frequency response

Cons: Thin low end.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Coamo, PR on 12/24/2019

2001 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exelent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Sherman from Shasta Lake, CA on 12/15/2019

2000 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good over all, Fit my application. Not as clean sounding as I hoped but over all good purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Concord, CA on 12/15/2019

2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound a little bit thin, but very good overall for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Natrona Heights, PA on 12/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got these speakers along with a Pioneer head unit to install in my camper. They are installed in the bottom of an overhead cabinet that acts like an enclosure so my results will be different from those of you installing these in a car. That being said, these sound great. In my application the bass and midrange is better than expected and the highs are clear and mellow. They handle the power well at all volumes and the lows are reproduced fairly accurately and stable considering this is a coaxial speaker. I am very pleased with them and will consider a pair to go into my truck if I decide to upgrade that later.

Pros: Good price and sound. They look great with the included grills also.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Powerful Affordable Sound!

Crutchfield customer from Hope Mills, NC on 12/12/2019

2017 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super clear powerful speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker for the money

Crutchfield customer from Phenix City, AL on 12/8/2019

2009 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker for the money. I was replacing the stock speakers that were no longer working in my 2009 HHR. They dont seem to have quite as much bass response as the factory speakers, but they still sound good. Easy to install, especially with the speaker harness that Crutchfield includes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Stayed with same brand

Crutchfield customer from Marshfield, WI on 12/5/2019

2014 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have a nice crisp sound with better bass than the original Pioneer speakers that were standard.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Canton, MS on 10/31/2019

2014 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipping was fast and with all needed accessories in the box. Installation was quick and easy.

Pros: New mounting bracket and wiring harness included for easy install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer 6.5 inch coax speakers.

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, NY on 10/18/2019

2019 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Adapters fit great supplyed from Crutchfield. Speakers sound so much better compaired to factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Buckeye, AZ on 10/17/2019

1999 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound, easy installation, paired great with dual subs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Claude from SAN DIEGO, CA on 10/5/2019

1997 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really Clean Sound in my 1997 Acura TL.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Crittenden, KY on 9/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All 4 sound great and easy to install

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield.com is Great

Crutchfield customer from Grand Isle, VT on 9/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Glad I came across Crutchfield.com. Great products, Great Prices, Great customer service. I even ordered the wrong speakers and they sent out the right ones the next day before I had even received/sent back the wrong ones! All the free install gear is great, making install so easy. Took me an hour to do both speakers that includes taking door panels off. I will be buying the rest of my car stereo equipment from Crutchfield. Thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Good speakers

Crutchfield customer from Massillon, OH on 9/23/2019

2015 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good budget friendly upgrade to factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great at the price and performance

Crutchfield customer from Greer, SC on 9/17/2019

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think this is a great step up from any factory speaker set. The original Toyota speakers were jokes, with driving magnets smaller than a quarter. I went with the pioneer speakers because they were very competitively priced, and the head unit I chose was also pioneer. Other brands are probably just as good, so don't treat this as a knock on them. There are probably much better speakers for performance and clarity, but not at this price point, and considering the starting factory speakers, any improvement would be tremendous, and on a loud driving Tacoma, who could tell the difference!

Pros: Super price competitive, great introductory upgrade over factory. Don't know where they fall compared to super-high end, but that is much more expensive.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Jersey City, NJ on 9/9/2019

2008 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sounding speakers for the money. It made a big difference over my stock subaru speakers. I have to replace the rear speaker now.

Pros: Great price , great sound

Cons: need to up the volume a bit to get it to sound right.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good quality for the price.

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 8/25/2019

2013 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality for the price, and will be better than most stock speakers - especially for economy cards. If you want more thump/bass, get a different brand like Kicker.

Pros: Good high and low ranges

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Adam from Charlotte on 8/19/2019

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in the rear doors of a new, 2019 Chevy Silverado. Installation was incredibly simple (I'm not particularly handy), and the materials supplied by Crutchfield were perfect. The speakers sounds fantastic - I paired them with new Pioneer speakers in the front doors as well. The sound is far better than the stock speakers. Well worth the price and the effort. I had originally planned on doing the dash speakers as well, but the sounds is now so good, I don't think it'll be necessary.

Pros: Incredible price for the quality Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Wheatfield, IN on 8/14/2019

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers to replace OEM door speakers in my '03 Silverado. OEM receiver and mostly use the truck on my property so no real need for top shelf stuff. Quick easy install, sound quality is better than stock and did not hurt he pocketbook. Will probably be replacing the cab corner speakers soon, and for sure will be using Crutchfield when shopping.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 8/12/2019

2007 Chrysler Pacifica

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my original factory speakers in a 2007 Chrysler Pacifica. The difference in tonal quality was easily noticed. The lows and highs were much clearer. Easy to install with the free install kit. These are great speakers and unbeatable at this price! Thanks, Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Duluth, GA on 8/12/2019

1997 Toyota Camry LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sounding speakers at a great price. Straight forward installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Trumansburg, NY on 8/11/2019

2011 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers for small cost

Kevin Walter from WINTER SPRINGS, FL on 8/3/2019

2008 Honda Fit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my OEM speakers with these and the difference was immediately obvious. The Pioneer speakers have a large magnet and solid feel to them. They were easy to install and the sound is far superior to the originals. The "manual" is printed on the outside of the box so make sure you read it before you start cutting out templates. I had to drill new holes but didn't need any other cutting to swap these for my 2008 Honda Fit front speakers.

Pros: Solid feel, improved sound, easy installation

Cons: Poor manual

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Best investment

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TX on 7/31/2019

2015 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work very well but I would also recommend having an aftermarket stereo to ensure you'll be able to supply enough power to the speakers if you don't want to get an amp just yet. But other than that they work great.

Pros: Better sound than factory speakers.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Top notch

Crutchfield customer from Burns , TN on 7/31/2019

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good products and great company to deal with

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Corydon, IN on 7/29/2019

2016 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The installation was very easy. The sound quality is awesome, I am in love with this product. Great job CrutchField.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great sound with stock radio!

Crutchfield customer from Saint Charles, MO on 7/28/2019

2014 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great. Great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Madison, WI on 7/23/2019

2008 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, good sound for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 7/21/2019

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good replacement to factory installed speakers.

Pros: good speaker

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit and sound

Crutchfield customer from Forest, OH on 7/18/2019

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit and sound replacement for my tired factory speakers. I got everything I needed in my order, as always. I put this in a 2005 2500 hd.

Pros: Great fit and sound, easy install with included wiring.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Spring Hill, FL on 7/15/2019

2006 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed both front and rear. Easy and simple. The added free connectors made it perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

High quality sound for low price

Crutchfield customer from Durango, CO on 5/23/2019

2000 GMC Jimmy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality sound for low price. I would purchase these again! I got some Kenwoods as well and the Pioneers only cost 10 dollars more and sound twice as good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

good value

Crutchfield customer from Pollock Pines, CA on 5/13/2019

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good value

Pros:

Cons: Not plug and play, in my vehicle. Passenger side went in with the factory mount/speaker holder. Drivers side required screws and drilling

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Eh

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 5/3/2019

1998 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these with a pioneer head unit and when the volume is turned up all the way it sounds distorted and just terrible. Would not recommend if you are looking for something with bass. Do yourself a favor and go JBL.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 10 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 5/2/2019

2009 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2009 Scion TC that came with an upgraded Pioneer stereo system. These speakers sound very similar to the speakers that came with the car which isn't a bad thing. I believe the radio that came with the car is not doing these speakers justice but they do sound descent with the factory radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Bothell, WA on 5/1/2019

2016 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in a 2016 Subaru Forester just replacing the stock speakers. With the included brackets and wiring kits, it made the installation a breeze. The speakers are perfect for the purpose in which I used them, which was just to replace the stock speakers with something better. I can tell a difference. I don't know if they produce quite the sound I was looking for, however. They are a little on the bright side for my liking. I did add some sound damping material during the install, which helped a little bit.

Pros: Better sound than the stock. Installation made much easier with included bracket for front speakers.

Cons: Not much bass.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Urbandale, IA on 4/30/2019

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid build quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Otsego, MI on 4/28/2019

2009 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great, decent bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good buy

Crutchfield customer from Stickney, IL on 4/28/2019

1995 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound better than i expected for the price.connected to a pioneer head until.

Pros: Pioneer quality and price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Murrells Inlet, SC on 4/19/2019

2003 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the speakers ! I didn't like the installation info I received from support desk. I had to get creative my self for a nice installation in my Tahoe front doors. But the support person was very nice he just didn't a real answer to the installation.

Pros: Sound was definitely an upgrade.

Cons: Really not as simple to install as I felt it should be with what was considered free installation kit. I did purchase something else at local parts store for a nice install.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 4/16/2019

1997 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers have poor handling of bass and sub in songs, causing serious rattle and distortion of sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Vero Beach, FL on 4/14/2019

2000 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Piedmont, SC on 4/14/2019

2001 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value.Quality sound at an affordable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So disappointed

Crutchfield customer from Maryland on 4/13/2019

2006 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers themselves are fine but they don't fit the frames that were supplied to fit a 2006 Civic EX sedan w/o nav. They also couldn't simply be plugged into my wiring harness. The instructions said I'd need Phillips and flatblade screwdrivers and a panel pry bar. They neglected to tell me that I'd also need a soldering iron, an anvil, tin snips, a drill, and a ballpeen hammer. I've never replaced speakers before and was really excited to be learning something new. What should've taken me about an hour, as a newbie, ended up taking me and my husband 3.5 hours because of the various mods that were required. He ended up removing the plug from the old speakers and soldering it to the new ones. Luckily so, because after attaching those parts, we discovered that the speakers didn't fit the frames (although they're labeled to fit my car). UPDATED 4/14/19: I'm adding a correction to my previous review. As I was dumping the packing peanuts into a bag, I discovered a wiring harness adapter. Oops. So we didn't need a soldering iron... Nevertheless, these speakers don't fit the holder that does fit my door panel. Anvil, ballpeen hammer, and drill press still required to resolve that situation.

Pros: Received speakers less than 24 hrs after ordering UPDATED 4/14/19: Speedy delivery Necessary parts provided

Cons: Modifications required UPDATED 4/14/19: Speaker diameter a bit too big

Crutchfield response on 4/17/2019
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support specialist, Jade, reached out to this customer for a follow-up. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 5 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Pleasanton, TX on 4/10/2019

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good replacement over the oe ones, clear sound. Not too powerful, but can't expect too much for the price.

Pros: Good replacements and clean sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Hyattsville, MD on 4/10/2019

2008 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these speakers sound way better than OEM

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Ethel, MS on 4/9/2019

2000 Buick Century

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speaks were an option for my 2000 Buick Century. Bought them instead of 6x9s to save some money. Bad decision. I should spent a little extra for a better sound. The 6 1/2 have a good sound but not the bass you get from a 6x9. Bigger is better with rear speakers.

Pros: Good sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/10/2019
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Grand Island, NY on 4/8/2019

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers for the price. Simple install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Vega Alta, PR on 4/8/2019

1999 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I made a good purchase excellent service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Liverpool, NY on 4/8/2019

2015 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fantastic, easy to install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Labelle, FL on 4/1/2019

2008 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very clear, no constant white noise very pleased with purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 3/31/2019

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product was amazing and worked great installing the speakers was easy and self explanatory love the product and the website my product actually came before the planned arrival date

Pros: Easy to install and sound great

Cons: No negative things to say

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome!

Crutchfield customer from Sparks, NV on 3/25/2019

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered these to try and save some money, they shipped to my house very fast and the install was super easy. The Sound is great and very clear! Can't beat these for the price. I would buy these again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 3/25/2019

2001 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price and excellent sound quality! I highly recommend going to Crutchfield for ALL your audio needs!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Warren, NJ on 3/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these to replace existing speakers in the front door panels. I never attempted this before and overall, it was fairly easy. I would have been lost if I purchased theses elsewhere as I called Crutfields tech support during installation and they were very help6. Speakers sound so much better that OEM's.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Nice speakers

Crutchfield customer from Liverpool, NY on 3/21/2019

2004 Nissan Pathfinder SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice stock replacement speaker. They perform well for the cost. I am pleased with my purchase and would buy them again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 3/19/2019

1992 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High Performer for the Price

Patrick from Veneta, OR on 3/17/2019

2012 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound pretty good, especially for the price paid. Ordered two sets, a big improvement over the seven year old Subaru OEM speakers!

Pros: Sound good! Inexpensive

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent speakers for the money

Mark from Rocky Mount, VA on 3/13/2019

2007 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Pioneer TS-G650 were a perfect fit for my 2007 Sonata. Installation was very easy following the instructions from Crutchfield. The mounting brackets and wiring adapters were included with my purchase which was super cool. Replacing all 4 of the door speakers took about 1.5 hours. I left the original tweeters in the front door sail panels. The speakers sound really good at all volume ranges. Next step will be a head unit upgrade and factory subwoofer replacement.

Pros: Easy install, sound great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, MO on 3/12/2019

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for a great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Hatboro, PA on 2/28/2019

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers. Nice highs and mids. I was hoping for more bass response, but they work better than factory. Fit the first after some trimming of the adapter. Included wiring harness a REAL good thing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Nic from Midlothian, VA on 2/16/2019

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better than the factory speakers!

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent sound

Shaun from Union City, MI on 2/9/2019

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressive for a 6 1/2 speaker. Crisp clear sound with decent bass and no distortion. Two thumbs up!!

Pros: Great sound, great fit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers for the money!!!

David from Middleburg, FL on 2/4/2019

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to replace the factory 5 1/4 speakers in the rear doors of my quad cab dodge ram. My front speakers went out and my son in law bought me some Pioneer 6x9s. I like to keep speakers matched up...so, I bought these for the rear doors. Part of me, wishes I had bought 3 way speakers but they sound good and complete my system. One of the big reasons that I chose Crutchfield is they added the adapter cables for the speakers, not to mention all the paper work I needed for easy installation. It took me more time to remove the door panel than to install the speakers!!!

Pros: Good speakers for the money!!!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Not bad for the Price

Adam from Manhattan, KS on 1/23/2019

2005 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems like a good price, especially w/ the Crutchfield add-ons and support. Not much bass yet. Factory head still.

Pros: Inexpensive, Crutchfield add-ons included

Cons: Not much presence with factory head.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Simpsonville, SC on 1/20/2019

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love them working great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Pekin, IL on 1/17/2019

2006 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good replacement speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Nicholas from Greenwood, SC on 1/17/2019

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good quality for the price

Crutchfield customer from Saranac Lake, NY on 1/10/2019

2016 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound Great..... Great price.....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2003 Camry door speakers

Brian from Napoleonville, LA on 1/10/2019

2003 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I brought these to replace my front door speakers on 2003 Toyota Camry. For the price and what I needed they sound great.

Pros: Just what I needed

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Kevin from Miami, FL on 1/9/2019

1998 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound quality for the price was excellent

Pros: The fit was spot on

Cons: This is more on me than you i should have purchased a 3 way speaker

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Quality and Performance

Darrin from Nine Mile Falls, WA on 12/23/2018

2009 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaks, particularly at this price point. Clear sound with decent lows even with the factory stereo.

Pros: Good sound Descent lows Flush design

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome

john from Grand Haven, MI on 12/22/2018

2008 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were a perfect fit and function for my daughters HHR. She had been without a working system for a couple of months because the factory speakers died. Installation was a snap, all necessary hardware was included and easy to follow instructions, I had this job done in no time. She now has a working system and is happy as a clam. Thanks again Crutchfield , you're the go to place for me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Trujillo Alto, PR on 12/17/2018

2005 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound. Great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent speaker for $

Don from Ballston Spa, NY on 12/11/2018

2005 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a pretty good replacement speaker. Replaced the original 2005 Jeep Liberty Infinity front speakers. The fit perfect with the adapter rings, but the original amplifiers had to be through bolted to the doors as there is no way to attach amps to speaker as the original did. Could use a little more on the bass end.

Pros: overall good sound for the money

Cons: don't handle a lot of bass, but ok

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Tyson from Abilene, TX on 12/8/2018

2007 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Bryan from Royal Oak, MI on 12/2/2018

2006 Jaguar X-Type

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good entry speakers. Actually way better than what came stock on my Jaguar X-Type

Pros: Good price for quality sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Kodiak, AK on 10/29/2018

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speaker. Sounds perfect and fits perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Dusty from Alliance, NE on 10/26/2018

2007 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speaker sounded really good being driven by an external amplifier.

Pros: Sound great, easy to install

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

improved sound quality

Casey M from Portland, ME on 10/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Improved clarity, can't complain as they were on sale with free shipping with qualifying purchase. these were for the rear speakers on a 2015 ford explorer with the non sony 9 speaker system. Note: drilling new mounting holes to mount metra speaker mounts and speaker screw holes didn't quite line up with metra mounts. with some modification, I did get them mounted. Not as dramatic improvement as replacing the fronts with the pioneer 6x9. In hindsight, I might've left the rears alone. Also, I would recommend purchasing some self adhesive weather stripping and sticking it underneath the metra mounts provided by Crutchfield to prevent the base from rattling them on the metal door panel.

Pros: improved sound quality

Cons: a bit of a pain to mount

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speakers

Katie from Gleason, WI on 10/5/2018

2007 Saturn Outlook

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers at a good price. I'm happy with the quality of them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Casper, WY on 10/4/2018

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great! The mounting adapter and wiring connector from Crutchfield made the install flawless!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Ron from Castaic, CA on 9/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy insulation a little light on the base but they sounded legitly good

Pros: Low profile fit inside my speaker Zone on my RV

Cons: Light on the base but still sounded pretty good especially for price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

William from Phenix City, AL on 9/18/2018

2006 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love my speaker

Pros: Great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Smyrna, TN on 9/9/2018

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from West Frankfort, IL on 9/9/2018

2007 Buick Lucerne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent fit and easy to install. Only issue was the screw clips were not long enough but drilled two holes and used self tapping screws.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Powder Springs, GA on 9/9/2018

2002 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement speakers. Replaced old worn out speakers in our Camry. Now it sounds like new. The brackets and wiring harness provided free by Crutchfield will always have me coming back as a customer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

harold from Belchertown, MA on 9/4/2018

2009 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install with all the help you gave me, thank you . it's nice to listen to music again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Bessemer, AL on 8/31/2018

2008 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price, fit in my 08 impala with out an issue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Southgate, MI on 8/27/2018

2016 Chevrolet Cruze Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product with great sound. Fast delivery

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, AR on 8/24/2018

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great basic speakers. I replaced originals in my 05 silverado that were 13 years old and basically produced no sound, so it didn't take much to be a drastic improvement. You can tell they don't have a huge frequency range, but absolutely do the job. Sound great. No reason to pay for anything fancier in what is becoming my 'old' truck. My first time buying stuff from Crutchfield and love love love the support they provide. Reco on how to replace yourself, included all the brackets and adapter cables for the speakers that all worked perfectly and made install literally plug and play. Will 100% purchase through Crutchfield again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Chandler, AZ on 8/21/2018

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put these Pioneer TS-G650s in the front doors of my dad's 2007 Chevy Classic pick-up. With matching 4x6 speakers in the rear pillars, all powered by a modest aftermarket head unit to replace the broken stock radio, these speakers sound better, fresh out of the box, than the factory system ever did.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 8/20/2018

2001 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing perfect sound really loud and just Amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Ciales, PR on 8/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Carolina, PR on 8/12/2018

2011 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice good quality. Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln , CA on 7/27/2018

2014 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Audio was clear, but the range and volume was lower than the stock speakers they were to replace

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Hopewell Jct, NY on 7/21/2018

1999 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You get what you pay for

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 9 found this helpful

Great Buy

Kavon from Ft Washington, MD on 7/17/2018

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I Ordered These Speakers Friday; I Received The Monday Afternoon An Began Installing Them At 1am. I Bought 2 Pair For The Front & Rear Doors Installation Was Simple Because Crutchfield Sent Me Everything I Needed For The Install It Took Me 1.25 Hrs To Removal Of The Old Speakers An Installing The New Speakers.. These Speakers Are Of Good Quality, Sound, Bass & Performance I'm Really Impressed Coming For The Notoriously Bad GM Tahoe Speakers That Are Known To Fail Such As Mine Did.. These Speakers Actually Have My Side Mirrors Shaking 100% Impressed..

Pros: Sound, Bass, Performance & Shaking Side View Mirrors.

Cons: None At All

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Gina from College Station, TX on 7/16/2018

2009 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my factory speakers with these and they sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Rob from Atwater, CA on 7/5/2018

1999 Chevrolet Prizm

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these speakers if your looking for the mids this pair is cool, my only complaint is they get a little distorted when you turn up too much, so I faded to the back some.. Still a great buy though.. The ones I'm really proud of are the SPE-6000 Alpines I paired with them to get that bass I was looking for..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from West Chazy, NY on 6/21/2018

1996 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works and looks great! Door adapter and wire adapter came with it for free which made it real easy install! They sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Florham Park, NJ on 6/11/2018

2012 Infiniti M35h

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I received the speakers quickly and well packaged. I don't want to give an unfair review of the speakers. However, my rating is on the idea or expectations that the speakers will sound very good off the factory unit. This is what I understood from Crutchfield service adviser which selected the speakers for me to fit into my car (2012 Infiniti M37X). Right now I will need to purchase an Amplifier to be able to give a better review. I DO NOT enjoy listening to music in while driving. Very distorted sound and It sounds like an AM radio from 1960 with the broken antenna that was passed down from your grandfather. Even Talk radio sounds bad. The factory speakers sound much much much better. I will give an update once add an amp. I wasn't ready to add an amp. I have no choice now. Frustrated more than disappointed.

Pros: nice looking speakers, well made.

Cons: don't sound good a all

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Perfect upgrade.

Greg from Warrensvl Hts, OH on 6/6/2018

2011 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Pioneers were a great choice for an upgrade using the factory system. Infact, I plan to add some insulation in the doors do to a bit of metal ringing, the bass is that good.

Pros: Slim design, power handling, good frequency response.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Marlboro, VT on 5/17/2018

2001 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Pioneer TS-G650 speakers were reasonably priced, simple to install, and came with everything I needed to get the job done right. I have an older model Subaru and was worried that I wouldn't be able to find the right speaker to fit my ancient car but, with the incredible support and knowledge of one of the members of the Crutchfield team, I was on my way as quickly as you can say, "Better Sound!" Once again, a stellar recommendation and a fantastic product from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good deal

Crutchfield customer from Du Bois, PA on 5/14/2018

1997 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality noise for a reasonable price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Cypress, CA on 5/10/2018

2013 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the style and purity it has to offer I love edm and it gives me the sound I'm looking from all the different tempos!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Low Cost Upgrade

Benjamin from Lantana, TX on 5/1/2018

2012 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my blown front speakers in my 2012 MAlibu. These are so much better than stock. The instructions from Crutchfield were great. It said to take to door panel completely off but that was not necessary.

Pros: Price and quality

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Lyon Station, PA on 4/23/2018

1996 Acura Integra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The volume is good but the balance is less than ideal. The highs stand out but the mids & lows can't be heard. If you crank it up to hear the mids and lows the high end is ear piercing.

Pros: Inexpensive Better than blown speakers

Cons: ear piercing treble

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 4/23/2018

2015 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Poor sound in Bass. Turn volume up Bass sound Bhuh!!!! Can't handle my New AVH-X491BHS Pioneer Head Unit. within 2days 1 speaker was cracked. I replace them with JBL Club 6520 series...Love them...Shoulda had bought these first...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Redwood City, CA on 3/26/2018

1998 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product, easy install, all adaptors provided by Crutchfield worked great! Sound great in the truck... what a difference!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Mount Vernon, WA on 3/25/2018

1998 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Upgrading from Stock

Crutchfield customer from Oakland, CA on 3/10/2018

2011 Honda Element LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great upgrades from stock. I swapped these in for the stock set up my 2011 Honda E had, and there was an instant difference (even with the stock HU). The low profile is really nice becuase it was literally just a plug in play. No need to cut any door plastic. ????????????

Pros: With the wiring harness it was literally plug and play. Instant sound upgrade. Packs a lot more punch they they seem.

Cons: None from my POV

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Maybe good for replacing damaged stock speakers

Reggie from Ocean Springs, MS on 2/23/2018

2013 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is weak and anemic when compared to the stock speakers in my 2013 civic ex. Maybe the stock head unit doesn't push them enough? The head unit is reported to push 160 watts. With the stock speakers, bass will shake the mirrors with the volume at 25, but with these I have to turn the volume to 25 to hear them clearly and even at 30 the bass just seems to not be present. These required an adapter to mount in my car, but Crutchfield offers those adapters as well as a wiring adapter to do the job with minimal fuss. I did not order these from Crutchfield, but from a big box competitor.

Pros: They do look nice, but will be covered by the panel grills Price.

Cons: Weak, anemic sound

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Exalent buy

Pepito from Mayaguez, PR on 1/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exelent product they sound great even with low Wattage. Amazing performance

Pros: It sound great even at low wattage

Cons: Not one con

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Slidell, LA on 1/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really great speakers they sound really good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, TN on 1/20/2018

2009 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sounds great and are worlds better than the stock ones . The bass sounds great , and they overall perform very nice . So far I have had no isssues with them .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

MELVIN from Summerdale, AL on 1/17/2018

2016 Nissan Frontier S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds totally awesome. Beats the OEM speakers by far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great Value and easy installation

Bill from Aurora, IN on 1/15/2018

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield made the sale & my installation so easy, the replacement of the bad speakers was a extremely quick and simple job. The speaker rattle/buzz is gone! Since my truck has the most basic radio (no CD, no tape, nothing) I'm now considering replacing the GM radio with a new one from Crutchfield. Thanks!

Pros: Great sound & easy job.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Sharon from San Diego, CA on 1/13/2018

1998 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy drop-in replacement for the Honda stock speakers (which are also Pioneer, but nowhere near this nice). Much improved sound for a reasonable price. Installation with the adapters supplied by Crutchfield was done in a matter of minutes, with no special tools or skills required.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Don't waste your time

Crutchfield customer from Elmwood Park, NJ on 1/8/2018

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The only reason why I'm givIng them two stars is because they are better then the OEM speakers but not that much better. Returning them and getting something better.

Pros: Better then factory

Cons: The sound isn't great. Find something else

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Steve from Fredericksburg, VA on 12/16/2017

2018 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just purchased a new 2018 Subaru WRX Premium (World Rally Blue) and the only thing Subaru does not make an effort to make a priority is the sound of the cars stereo system. Yes, you can buy the Limited version of the car with Harmon Kardon speaker system installed, and that sounds great, but I do not see the need to spend another $6,000 between the Premium and the Limited models. I have owned a few cars in my 20 years of driving and I started upgrading speakers with Pioneer two way and three way speakers. When I bought the WRX, I knew I couldn't sit there and listen to the horrible quality so the first thought that came to mind was to go to Crutchfield's website and purchase some Pioneer speakers. I chose these for the price and for their quality. Once installed in the car (the cars speakers magnet was literally only 3 ounces, while the pioneers is a hefty 12 ounce magnet) the clarity is there and the quality supercedes anything Subaru could've ever put in the car. I would highly recommend these to anybody looking to get away from their cars flat stock sound speakers.

Pros: Excellent sound response, excellent quality, excellent instructions and installation was really easy.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Mark from Shoshone, ID on 11/16/2017

1998 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install was easy fit right into the rear doors on my 1998 dodge ram quad cab. Adaptors worked perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Robert T. from Owasso, OK on 10/18/2017

2001 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice replacement for my factory speakers. The old speakers were 16 years old, but even in their prime they weren't as good as these. And for a very reasonable price-point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G650

Crutchfield customer from Ringwood, NJ on 10/6/2017

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade for my Jeep Wrangler!! Super simple install thanks to Crutchfield's install instructions/kit. These things won't blow your mind but are certainly a great upgrade from the stock wrangler speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP