Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Pioneer TS-G690

G-Series 6"x9" 3-way car speakers

MFR # TS-G690

Pioneer TS-G690

Pioneer TS-G690

G-Series 6"x9" 3-way car speakers

MFR # TS-G690

570 reviews
View this product

Great sound for an economical speaker

Shannon from Granada Hills, CA on 5/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for an economical speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thanks for your selection assistance

Mark from Granville, IL on 5/17/2022

2006 Buick Lucerne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for the price point

Troy from Middleton, ID on 5/16/2022

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are ok if you are replacing stock speakers. Don't expect to be amazed, but the price is definitely good which makes them great for some people.

Pros: Nice full range speakers for a low price

Cons: Started hearing distortion around half volume

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Wayne from Freehold, NJ on 5/2/2022

2000 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Price was great with free shipping! Shipping was quick. Installation was easy and the sound is a nice upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GOOD SOUND

Rodney from Butte, MT on 4/18/2022

1968 Mercury Cougar

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GOOD SOUND AND FIT THE FRONT DOORS JUST FINE WITH LITTLEWIRING CHANGE

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Jacob from Titusville, FL on 4/9/2022

2002 Pontiac Bonneville

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these speakers are crap!! the 2002 stock speakers sounded better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/12/2022
Jacob, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Stephen from Toccoa Falls, GA on 4/8/2022

2004 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I received these Pioneer speakers, wiring harness and speaker mounts. This was one of the fastest projects I have done, everything fit perfectly. The speakers are very clear with very good bass. Crutchfield is number one in customer service and product! I will continue to use them again.

Pros: Sound, fit, speed of replacement and delivery.

Cons: None whatsoever.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound for the money

Charles from Spring, TX on 4/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the money!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor sound quality

Crutchfield customer from Kingwood, TX on 4/3/2022

2017 Ford F-250 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No bass and overall poor sound quality. Save your $ and buy something better. I bought based on the high reviews. I guess you get what you pay for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/5/2022
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Christopher from Moore, OK on 4/3/2022

2002 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade to my 20 year old speakers that were blown. Sound is clean and clear.

Pros: Easy upgrade and fitment.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Craig from South Lyon, MI on 4/2/2022

2020 GMC Terrain

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great, easy to install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Travis from Lancaster, SC on 3/30/2022

2007 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the sound quality, huge improvement over the old, worn , oem speakers

Pros: Easy install Great sound Great price

Cons: Didn't fit 100% perfect in. The door hole, but worked anyways

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Ron from Knapp, WI on 3/27/2022

2022 Chevrolet Silverado 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not much for bass, but definitely better than stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Tyler M from AYLETT, VA on 3/24/2022

1996 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound and great quality at all volumes

Pros: Price, sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Michael from East Northport, NY on 3/23/2022

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just mediocre sound, build quality seems low. Good for the price I suppose. Returned and got infinity speakers

Pros: Price

Cons: Quality/sound

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Matthew from Malvern, PA on 3/21/2022

1983 Pontiac Trans Am

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definite improvement over stock speakers in my 83 Trans Am

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Dave from Rugby, ND on 3/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good factory speaker upgrade with a Kicker Key amplifier. Could still use a small sub to really thump.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good fit

Aaron from Ocala, FL on 3/15/2022

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely good speakers, fit great in my 14 ram 1500.

Pros: Fit well Good sound

Cons: Could be louder

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Zach from Bowling Green, OH on 3/7/2022

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful sound for the price

Pros: Great sound, decent bass

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

David from Belle Chasse, LA on 3/6/2022

2007 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound better than stock speakers. I expected a little more from reading other reviews, but they sound great for the price. I'm satisfied with my purchase. I hope they'll last and maybe with an amplifier they're 5 stars. Decent sound and build quality. Can't go wrong with these at this price point.

Pros: Great value. Good enough sound. Decent build quality.

Cons: Don't expect great sound with stock radio and without amp

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

William from Brooklyn, MD on 3/6/2022

2010 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good deal

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Honolulu

Tyler from Honolulu on 3/6/2022

2015 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Mario from Los Angeles, CA on 3/2/2022

2011 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers very crisply sound enough power to work with the stock radio

Pros: Crisply sound

Cons: Not enough power to work with an amplifier

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

as expected

Dave from Phoenix, AZ on 3/2/2022

2018 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great - big upgrade over Toyota standard issue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Dylan from Grand Island, NE on 3/1/2022

2011 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good off of stock radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big upgrade over factory.

Jaime from SAN ANTONIO, TX on 2/27/2022

2017 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not as sturdy feeling as the Kickers I put in the front doors, but huge improvement over factory rear speakers in 2017 Toyota Corolla.

Pros: Great sound at affordable price.

Cons: Not as sturdy as Kickers.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Glen from Folsom, LA on 2/23/2022

2004 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

as was expected

Pros: very nice set of speakers

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very good, budget speakers!

Dan from Dothan, AL on 2/23/2022

2002 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought a very used 2002 Honda Accord Coupe and installed a new budget Pioneer head unit (very nice though) and I had sound from the front speakers but none in the back. After some troubleshooting, I discovered that the rear deck speakers were blown. Doing some research on Crutchfield brought these up first. I like good sound, but I don't have to have it so loud that people in the next city can hear it. My philosophy is that if it sounds really good inside the car, I don't really care about anything else. I was skeptical because of the low price, but the reviews looked good. I'm very glad that I took the chance. If you aren't planning to put these on an amp, a good head unit should power them fine. They have a great frequency response and sound clear as long as they aren't over driven. Pretty simple install in this car, but a nice upgrade.

Pros: Inexpensive, great frequency response, clean sound.

Cons: They don't install themselves...

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Kevin from Simpsonville, SC on 2/20/2022

2017 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great price , good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers and shopping experience.

Donald from Mayville, WI on 2/17/2022

2002 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My rear speakers in my Honda had been blown for several years, and they were original equipment, with factory plug-in's. I finally got around to looking into replacing, and after many searches in stores and online, which became frustrating, I tried the Crutchfield website. What a godsend! Not only did they match them to my original equipment radio, they gave me options on speakers that would be a good fit. I got 3 way Pioneers, (far better then the Pioneer OEM speakers, from way back in the day), plus they threw in the factory plug-in conversion wiring kit for free. The price was far better than any other options I previously had researched, and after installing, the sound quality just blew me away. I had forgotten what I was missing not having rear speakers, and these Pioneers greatly out performed the OEM speakers I once had. Speakers sound great, and my thanks to Crutchfield for making the shopping experience easy and hassle free!

Pros: Great sound from these 3 way speakers that match my OEM car stereo player, and a great price! Definitely recommend!

Cons: None with my purchase, I am 100% satisfied.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Antonio from Rogers, AR on 2/13/2022

2009 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good speakers for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers and value

CLYDE from Petersburg on 2/9/2022

2001 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers. Never knew what I was missing with stock speakers. Clarity of sound is much better. Crutchfield is the way to for DIYers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

no amp needed!

Lloyd from San Antonio, TX on 2/8/2022

2009 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

best replacement of stock speakers w/o adding an amp!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound

Susan from Tujunga, CA on 2/5/2022

2012 Toyota Prius V

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my 2012 Prius v....big improvement in sound quality in front speakers. I don't feel the need to replace the rear speakers now. I am very satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Cody Lamar from Tallahassee, FL on 2/5/2022

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds way better than stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Doug from Arlington, WA on 2/2/2022

2000 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice speakers. Great sound, awesome price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Bradley from Smyrna, GA on 1/31/2022

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice upgrade over stock speakers in my Tacoma. With the supplied mounting kit and wiring...replaced them both in about 20 minutes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Manuel from Arlington, VA on 1/30/2022

1997 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers for the price. Can't go wrong! Fast shipping and great customer service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer Speakers

Peter from Orlando, FL on 1/27/2022

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good price

Mark from Hunker, PA on 1/25/2022

2002 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers at good price

Pros: Good price quality products comes with everthing you need from crutchfield

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Curtis from Hortense, GA on 1/25/2022

2014 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound, but oddly shaped.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Ram 1500 classic front doors

R from Ralls, TX on 1/25/2022

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great front door speakers for my Ram 1500 classic. I'm pleased with clarity and sounds across high mid and low spectrum. Crutchfield provided correct wire adapters and instructions

Pros: good quality sound in all ranges solid construction ease of installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Joshua from Savannah, GA on 1/24/2022

2000 Chrysler Sebring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers for the price. Don't expect huge bass, but the sound is clean and not harsh from a very basic aftermarket head unit. Fit my needs and budget.

Pros: Inexpensive, clean sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound great, but...

David from Pensacola, FL on 1/17/2022

2018 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound great. Bass is quite impressive. However, even with the adapter, they still aren't the easiest fit into my vehicle (2018 Forester). Rear speakers were even worse. So, I'm not impressed with the 'these fit your vehicle' claims. Anything can fit if you work at it hard enough.

Pros: Sound

Cons: Fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

2004 Lexus Rx330

Almir from Avondale, AZ on 1/16/2022

2004 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these with my dad today. Installation wasn't the most fun but! These speakers are phenomenal. We swapped out our 16 year old speakers for these entry level ones and you just can't go wrong. Priced right, sounds accordingly and is all around the best speakers. You can't expect amazing sound if you don't pay a high price but these are FAR superior then the old Mark Levinson's. Crutchfield is seriously the best audio site, PERIOD.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Big upgrade, little price tag

Bruce from Mount Pleasant, SC on 1/15/2022

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were a noticeable upgrade from my stock speakers. For the price, this was a no brainer. Easy install thanks to the folks at crutchfield (and a YouTube video or two)!

Pros: Easy install, great sound quality.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

David from Brandywine, MD on 1/8/2022

2006 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers and sound for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound. Excelent price

Crutchfield customer from Coto Laurel, PR on 1/3/2022

2011 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, Excelente price. Used on a Corolla 2011

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits dodge dart front doors

David from MILLVILLE, MN on 1/3/2022

2016 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speaker sounds good fits in front doors of Dodge Dart with no modifications to plastic other speakers have too much mouth depth also will fit back doors just fine too

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Newborn, GA on 1/1/2022

2000 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, looks great, best value

Pros: Got install instructions specifically for my vehicle

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 12/30/2021

2006 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value, good sound for a low price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Trujillo Alto, PR on 12/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

98 Cavalier

Crutchfield customer from Silver Lake, KS on 12/22/2021

1998 Chevrolet Cavalier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit was spot on for 98 Cavalier

Pros: Perfect fit, harness fit perfect

Cons: None, was perfect

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Really good speakers

Caleb from Rancho Cucamonga on 12/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'd say these are 5 star when you review across the board. They aren't the best speakers you can get, however, any normal person isn't going to expect that for the price. So like I said, with the price factor, these are great. I've noticed the handful of 1 and 2 star reviews, and although nobody can know exactly what without being there with the reviewer, I'm noticing a recurring issue. And that's the digital signal when installing with factory head units. You cannot swap out speakers today in many later model vehicles and expect much. In fact, it may sound worse until you fix the signal with a DSP. And when this is the issue, it isn't the speaker. You can install an 800.00 6x9 and not get much better response. So in all fairness, I think this issue would clear up most of the low reviews which gives this product a near perfect score with a large amount of consumers. No I'm not affiliated with pioneer or any other company. I just love these speakers and I think it's only fair to point out why a good number of the poor reviews are not exactly even speaker related.

Pros: Price, sound, quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good upgrade from factory speakers

Crutchfield customer from Paramus, NJ on 12/4/2021

2004 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound good. Entry level 6x9's pioneer has been doing this for years good quality speakers more exotic materials exist from different manufacturers, but these are running with no amp better sound then factory speakers.

Pros: Good quality entry level speakers

Cons: None your paying for entry level speakers don't expect to get separates performance at this price.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Hormigueros, PR on 12/4/2021

2003 Mazda Protege

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Muy satisfecho con la calidad y precio de mi compra. Supe de ustedes por un conocido. Tengo unas compras adicionales pendientes y créanme que serán mi primera opción. Excelente precio, calidad, servicio y muy rápida entrega. Nuevamente, GRACIAS.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Lees Summit, MO on 12/4/2021

2004 Pontiac Grand Am

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good performance for price

CW from Fontana, CA on 12/4/2021

2018 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price these are not bad speakers. The clarity is much better than stock but the lower frequencies are not as strong. The entire package including the wiring harness and door adapter were a perfect fit in my 2018 Toyota Highlander.

Pros: Clarity Price

Cons: Bass not as strong as stock

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sounds Good

Crutchfield customer from Garner, NC on 12/1/2021

2016 Jeep Compass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound. Brought two sets to replace blown speakers front and rear next thing amplifier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Aragon, GA on 11/27/2021

2002 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound at the best value with free shipping. Most of all impressed with the superior level of personal service by the team at Crutchfield. They even included diagram and connection adapters free! Definitely using Crutchfield the next time I have car audio needs!

Pros: 24 hr help desk, free adapters and installation diagram. Detailed delivery instructions. Best price. Free shipping.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Sonora, TX on 11/27/2021

2018 Nissan Titan XD

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound and the price is awesome

Pros: they work great and install easy and for the price can't go wrong.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Juneau, AK on 11/25/2021

2010 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great good price work well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pleasantly surprised

Crutchfield customer from Aguadilla, PR on 11/24/2021

1988 Chevrolet Astro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just the upgrade I was looking for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from High Point, NC on 11/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit the real panels of my 84 Blazer perfectly and sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound great

Crutchfield customer from Alamogordo, NM on 11/18/2021

1995 Pontiac Grand Am

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great! Great price. Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer 6x9

Crutchfield customer from Gretna, LA on 11/16/2021

2021 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchase to replace factory speakers. I needed low rms for the factory radio. They sound great without an amp. If i was doing an amp ,maybe I would have done different speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Alton, VA on 11/6/2021

1991 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Bellingham, WA on 11/3/2021

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install in 2004 Jeep Cherokee. Looks and sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great set of speakers

Crutchfield customer from Mount Juliet, TN on 10/31/2021

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great clear sound. Matched right up for an easy instal as well. Very pleased and surprised with the price being so low. Better than factory for sure.

Pros: Easy install clear sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Tiburon replacement

Dgsqrd from Trophy Club, TX on 10/29/2021

2008 Hyundai Tiburon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put these in a 2008 Tiburon. Best sound value. The stock speakers were so rotted there was no foam so they just rattled.

Pros: Cost, sound

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent experience - no regrets

John from CHALFONT, PA on 10/18/2021

2012 Nissan Rogue S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed to front door speaker replacement for my 2012 Nissan Rogue as factory speakers were sounding harsh and crispy. I had never replaced car speakers before, so I made sure to research install vids on YouTube. Good info out there. The most difficult part of the install was the door panel removal; but after doing the first door, the 2nd was much easier. The speaker install itself was a breeze. The connections included with the speakers went onto my existing speaker wire connections very easily. As for audio quality, these are an upgrade to the factory-equipped speakers, a little more bass, more clarity. Overall, I am pleased with the result and feel like I accomplished a little something during these COVID times. Thanks, Crutchfield, for the easy online purchase experience and super fast shipping. Outstanding!

Pros: Easy online transaction Super fast shipping Easy install Good value

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Holliston, MA on 10/17/2021

2008 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers sound great and the adapter rings and wiring harnesses made the job very easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesville,VA on 10/14/2021

1970 Chevrolet Chevelle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the budget minded. They sound good for the amount they cost. They may sound better if I used a different head unit ,but I am overall very satisfied with them. They fit well in my 1970 Chevelle without modifications to the car with the use of a 1" spacer which I fabricated myself. I rated them 3 stars because of the sound quality in my application.

Pros: Great price! Fit my application without modifications to my car.

Cons: Speaker grilles can be a pain to install. Wished the tweeters were mounted lower in the speaker so I would not have needed a spacer, otherwise a great speaker for the money.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Fremont, CA on 10/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounted the sets, sounds way better than the factory speakers. This was for my truck

Pros: Cheap option to upgrade car/truck speakers. Great sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Spring Grove, PA on 10/10/2021

1998 Dodge Neon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, easy to install with suggested kit

Pros: Didn't need to buy anything extra to compete the job

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

1999 Dodge Ram 2500 door speaker replacement

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 10/10/2021

1999 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

1999 Dodge Ram 2500 ST - replaced dead factory door speakers. Fit perfectly, free wire adapters. Good solid replacements. Very happy, Crutchfield still at the top of their game.

Pros: Easy matching with Crutchfield.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Egnis from JUANA DIAZ, PR on 10/8/2021

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds Great

Pros: Excellent sound quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690 6" x 9" Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Chicago Heights, IL on 10/4/2021

2001 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While these speakers are low budget, I was really expecting more from Pioneer. The low end is non-existent, and the mids and highs are very shallow. I returned them, and the Crutchfield customer service was top notch. Pioneer should really do better with this product.

Pros: None

Cons: Does anyone remember AM transistor radio sound?

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Glencoe, MN on 10/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

for what i thought it would be i was impressed with the volume, and clarity at higher volumes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Long Beach, CA on 9/27/2021

2008 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound. Speakers sound great in my 2008 Chevrolet Impala. Used as a replacement for the stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 9/26/2021

2004 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound perfect fitment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 9/23/2021

1968 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm building up a 1968 Ford F100 and working on the interior. I just installed a 200 watt DVD head unit and because of limited options for speaker locations, I put a dual speaker unit in the dash, but needed some bass. I put these in the doors with sound deadening even though they were much bigger than I wanted. They sound good, but still, really weak on the bass end. Might have to go with an under seat sub unit

Pros: easy install, look good

Cons: not much on the low end bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Tehachapi, CA on 9/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these to replace the factory speakers for use with the factory sound system. They are a huge improvement over the originals and really provide a very impressive sound stage for the price point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke Rapids, NC on 9/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, sounds good, great if your on a budget or don't want to spend alot on some new speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Replacement apeakers

Crutchfield customer from Magnolia, TX on 9/20/2021

2019 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement speakers, great sound, and perfect replacement for my stock radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Install/Sound

Crutchfield customer from Pinellas Park, FL on 9/20/2021

2010 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really easy to install! Sounds great! The bass hits perfectly and clear sounds.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Sibley, MO on 9/19/2021

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for Pioneer 3 way speakers. Easy install for a 4th gen Ram pickup and will fit both front or back doors. Sound way better than factory speakers

Pros: Will fit shallow application because of magnet depth

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 9/15/2021

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers really put me & my truck in the Game.really gave me the sound that I wanted. Thanks crutchfield!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Concord, NC on 9/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good quality sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does not fit 2017 sentra

Blake D from Evansville, IN on 9/11/2021

2017 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These do not fit a 2017 Nissan Sentra nor did Crutchfield offer an adapter to make them fit (they said they would fit without adapter) - the factory 6x9s have a large surround with extensions that stretch out where the bolts screw down but these are nowhere close - even after i bent and cut the surrounds on these speakers to make them barely fit they sounded worse than the factory speakers so I changed them back and threw these in the garbage until I find a better option and feel like taking the car apart again - they dont sound awful so they would replace a blown speaker but not much else - I love pioneer products and I love Crutchfield but they both let me down on this one

Pros: Cheap price

Cons: Did not fit or sound better than factory speakers

Crutchfield response on 9/14/2021
Blake, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. If you still have these speakers, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 9/11/2021

2004 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to replace blown oem speaker. Sounds better bass is good along with highs. Clarity is good easy install and included harness made for no splicing. Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Port Richey, FL on 8/30/2021

2002 Mazda Protege

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

+

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Im here for it

Vincent from Sevierville, TN on 8/10/2021

1998 Mitsubishi Eclipse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Searched other places for speakers that would fit in my 98 Gst and Crutchfield has been the easiest to navigate through. I have these speakers for the rear and they fit 99% of the way, there isn't much of a deviated from the fit to whine about and everything was pretty self explanatory. Literally anything electronic I buy will be from Crutchfield from here on out.

Pros: Quickness of order to deliver The car search program that ensures fit

Cons: I didn't buy more.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Budget speakers, sound ok.

Crutchfield customer from Jasper, GA on 7/31/2021

2017 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Budget improvement on cheap factory crap speakers. Pay more and get Polk or Infinity if you want better sound. They sound ok at higher volumes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Stanwood, WA on 7/29/2021

2011 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are solid speakers for the price. They are a little quiet so you will have to blanace more juice to them but not really an issue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, OH on 7/27/2021

2015 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality nice speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Forsyth, MO on 7/22/2021

1999 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer speakers for my WJ

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 7/20/2021

2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound,fast delivery, simple instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Might be worse than the stock speakers

Michael from Saratoga Springs, NY on 7/15/2021

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm going to sleep on it and listen again in the morning, but I'm pretty disappointed. I understand I can't expect my 2019 Tacoma to miraculously sound like The Met after only swapping out the stock 6x9's in the door for these Pioneers, but I almost think they sound worse than the stock speakers. They're very flat; OK midrange, little bass, very distorted highs. On top of that, 6 of the 8 screws going into the Metra mounts stripped with the supplied screws (not from overtightening, they just never got snug) so I used my own screws, and the directions were not very helpful. I'm not worried considering I'm dealing with Crutchfield, I'm sure they'll take them back, it's just disappointing. I'm also weighing whether it's worth it to risk screwing up a door panel to swap thee things out again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/20/2021
Michael, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sound great

Crutchfield customer from Carroll, IA on 7/14/2021

2013 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money these sound really good, nice crisp clear sound enough power for a little bass boost. Very nice affordable upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great replacement speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Mount Airy, NC on 7/12/2021

2018 Chrysler Pacifica

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement speakers for the wore out 6x9's in my wife's 2018 Pacifica mommy van. Wife was really impressed with how much better they sounded. Bass was much better than I ever expected it to be and the tweeters wasn't shabby either! Of course no amp just the factory head unit. She listens to mostly heavy metal/rock music, so she gives them a work out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Ellsworth, WI on 7/10/2021

2011 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound better than the factory JBL speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Install is garbage

Dennis from PORTLAND, OR on 6/30/2021

2003 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install is a pain, the brackets that it comes with covers one of the holes so you have to drill holes. The harness doesn't fit either, and the screws are too long so you have to find short ones otherwise it won't sit flush. For 2003 Toyota camry.

Pros:

Cons: Install

Crutchfield response on 7/12/2021
Dennis, we're sorry you had issues with your installation. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Muffin's Tunes

Crutchfield customer from Kyle, TX on 6/30/2021

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything was packaged and shipped promptly. Speakers, filters, adapters and instructions. Awesome!

Pros: Parts, tools and instructions together in one effortless purchase.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Semmes, AL on 6/29/2021

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

clear richer sound. The included wiring adapters made installation super easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Carolina, PR on 6/28/2021

2002 GMC Sonoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Muy buenos en excelente estado y en su empaque original.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Rosenberg, TX on 6/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great price for high wattage handling

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Portsmouth, NH on 6/27/2021

2003 Pontiac Grand Am

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I picked up an old car for a beater, but the speakers were a factory of static. Beautiful sound now. Instructions were a huge help and the seaker wire adapters were necessary. Thanks for those! While the rear speakers were out, I tried the radio to check the front speakers and they were fine. Hard to believe all that static came from just those two rear speakers and how nice they sound now. Even audio books sound great.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome buy

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 6/27/2021

2021 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear and powerful speakers

Pros: Price

Cons: No matching 6 1/2

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Olive Branch, MS on 6/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great customer service friendly stall over all a great experience

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Jurupa Valley, CA on 6/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers love them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 6/15/2021

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sounding speaker for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Nokesville, VA on 6/13/2021

2019 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic support choosing these speakers for my truck. Couldn't be more pleased with the sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value!

Crutchfield customer from Leesburg, VA on 6/7/2021

2007 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the money. Very easy to install with the supplied adapters...basically plug and play. Shipping was very fast.

Pros: Easy installation, sound quality is great for the price.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Carol Stream, IL on 6/7/2021

1997 Chrysler Sebring JXI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding Speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Iron Station, NC on 6/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seem nice, sound good. One of the worst cars I've ever had to put speakers in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound great !

Crutchfield customer from Cornwall, NY on 6/2/2021

2003 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great in my 03 grand Cherokee front doors , good price , fast delivery , easy install , and great sound with my Pioneer head unit , thanks !

Pros: Good price , fast shipping , came with wire adapters , easy install , sound great !

Cons: Just wish I'd upgraded sooner !

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from New Phila, OH on 6/1/2021

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install plus great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Siloam Springs, AR on 5/29/2021

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit my 2001 Ram 2500 great and sound better than stock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Richland, MI on 5/26/2021

2018 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great upgrade over factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome upgrade for OEM speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Clarksville, TN on 5/26/2021

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my rear door speakers in my Ram 1500 with those. You can't beat the bang for buck versus the OEM (non alpine) speakers. They fit perfect with no modification. The mids and highs come out really well with these! Very happy with my purchase! Installation was so easy with the pigtails and instructions provided by Crutchfield. I installed them on my lunch break! LOL

Pros: Price, performance and simplicity.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Corona, NY on 5/24/2021

2003 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't go wrong with pioneer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No mounting brackets

Crutchfield customer from Shelbyville, TN on 5/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound awesome and had a great price. The only problem is that a mounting bracket is not supplied with them. The instructions state that the factory speaker can be removed from the original bracket but this is not correct. It is all 1 piece. I tried to call support and was informed that a bracket was not needed and I explained the issue. They said someone from tech support would call. They never did. I ended up searching Nissan's sight and found what was needed. Went to the local dealer to order. $33 each. So after taxes an additional$70 to make these speakers work. This is the first negative experience I have ever had using Crutchfield. It's not a deal breaker for future purchases, but it was annoying.

Pros: Great quality and price

Cons: Have to purchase the mounting brackets elsewhere. At least for a 2016 nissan quest anyway.

Crutchfield response on 5/26/2021
We were sorry to hear about this customer's experience with our Tech Support team. We're forwarding this on to our Tech Support supervisors, so they can look into it. We strive to provide the best service, before, during, and after your purchase, and it looks like we missed the mark this time. We hope he gives us another chance to prove we're the best in the business.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Neenah, WI on 5/20/2021

2004 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've used Pioneer replacement speakers for over 40 years. They have never let me down. This set won't either.....sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Chickamauga, GA on 5/19/2021

2006 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit well, slight modification of the speaker connector and the speaker bracket. Sound much better than OEM. Decent bass, clear midrange and highs. Overall, pleased with my choice! Thanks Crutchfield, as always, good customer service and the right tools to make everything fit well!

Pros: Clear highs, mids & and bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

2000 Camry, nice upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 5/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these on my nephew's 2000 Toyota Camry as a HS grad gift. Also bought some Stinger Roadkill FAST rings. Nephew listens to mostly rap, so he likes heavy bass. Sound great compared to factory rear speakers. David from Crutchfield suggested these over the more expensive Kenwood 6x9s because the Pioneers are more bass heavy. But these also sound much clearer than the stock speakers. I wish I could compare these to the Kenwood set, but for the price it's hard to beat the Pioneers. My only gripes are that the screws are too long, and that these speakers need all four screws to minimize rattling. I originally tried using only three screws, but it sounded like a baby playing maracas. I ended up using some thick foam pieces under the screw holes to further isolate these from the steel structure. This was my first pair of speakers I've installed. Overall the process was simple. The factory wiring harness included from Crutchfield saved me quite a bit of time, though I could have cut & spliced the old factory wires fairly quickly. From start to finish, including removing panels & old speakers, drilling the holes, installing the Stingers, looking for fallen plastic clips and cleaning up the back seat, testing the speakers, re-drilling, retesting, and reassembling everything, took about 6 hours. I wasn't able to use the included speaker grills. My nephew loves his new speakers and thinks they are a huge improvement. Thanks, Crutchfield!!!

Pros: Good mid-bass (~55-120hz) Compatible with 2000 Camry Much clearer than factory 6x9s Cheap

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

victoria

Lupe from Victoria, Tx. on 4/8/2021

2006 Chrysler Sebring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the muddy factory sounding speakers in my Sebring. Also replaced the head unit. Put these in my doors, perfect fit. Put Kenwood 6x9 in the rear deck. Man what a big difference in sound and cant believe the bass the Pioneers put out. Definetily will consider buying another pair for my wifes car.

Pros: Amazing clarity. Great price too...

Cons: None at all.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A solid inexpensive upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 4/7/2021

2017 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid upgrade to my stock speakers. Didn't see quite the improvement that I was hoping for but definitely a step up and can't beat the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Miramar, FL on 4/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers good upgrade from oem

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Oakland, OR on 4/6/2021

2000 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install with included adapter harness and big improvement over the stock speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Akron, OH on 4/6/2021

2015 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good cheaper speakers I don't use them for bass but the three ways and the are pretty crisp think it should last awhile just using it for highs don't know about bass too

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

WOW, cant beat these speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Rural Hall, NC on 4/5/2021

1999 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My rear speakers were busted when I bought the car, these speakers are amazing, the price was super reasonable and the instructions included made it so easy, I installed the speakers in under 30 minutes, wiring harness was included!

Pros: Sounds amazing

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice low-budget upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Oshkosh, WI on 4/5/2021

2014 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are a nice upgrade over the stock units in my 2014 Patriot. I have never changed out four speakers so quickly. They are a perfect fit. They are not powerhouses with deep base or terribly crisp highs, but for the price they did exactly what I was looking for in a low budget project

Pros: Super fast and easy install. Modest performance increase over stock

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Macon, GA on 4/4/2021

1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Austell, GA on 4/4/2021

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit perfect with the Toyota mounting brackets and wiring harness. Not the loudest speaker in the world but much better than my stock speakers in my FJ cruiser that didn't work. Great for the price for sure. 30 min install was a piece of cake.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh , NC on 4/4/2021

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't beat the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 4/3/2021

2013 Dodge Avenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price,easy install. Simply the best way to go when buying audio equipment

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Small price with big sound!

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 4/1/2021

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Would highly recommend!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Morgantown, WV on 3/28/2021

2017 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These pioneer TS-G690 speakers helped the quality of sound that the factory stereo was capable to put out. From factory to this was a cheap/great update to my forester!! The order process was easy and I received my speakers on time, even through the coronavirus crap! Thanks again crutchfield I'll be back!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Venice, FL on 3/28/2021

2006 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big improvement over the stock speakers(which were so brittle if you touched them they would tear apart). These have great bass. Easy install too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from East Bethel, MN on 3/22/2021

2018 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have install them yet I'll post when I do

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent value

Crutchfield customer from Limerick, PA on 3/22/2021

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bang for the buck especially if you are using stock receiver.

Pros: Performance and value

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Herriman, UT on 3/22/2021

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed In a 2004 4 runner. Needed the door sleeves but Crutchfield threw them in for free. Sound alot better than the stock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wow!

Crutchfield customer from Foley, AL on 3/21/2021

2013 Nissan Rogue SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers pack a punch for their size and price! Very well made and fit my application just as described with little to no modification. I was equally impressed with the highs with little power put on the them. I would high recommend these speakers both for price and quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Chamberlain, SD on 3/21/2021

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great and fast delivery

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2013 Ram 1500 - Huge improvement!

Crutchfield customer from Sheffield, PA on 3/15/2021

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were a huge improvement from the factory installed ones (sound wise). The reason for 4 stars being the connectors on the back were flimsy and almost broke when installing the speaker wiring harness. Thanks to Crutchfield they included them free for each speaker (4 in total). Saved me a ton of time! I swear by Pioneer but these were iffy. I wasn't pushing hard on the connectors at all. Thankfully nothing broke. Additionally, I wasn't sure if I needed to attach the grill covers or not. It didn't matter as my door cover wouldn't fit anyways if they were on. Overall I am extremely happy with the sound quality for such a cheap little speaker!

Pros: Huge boost in sound quality over factory speakers, ease of installation

Cons: Flimsy connectors

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Glen Burnie, MD on 3/14/2021

2017 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are 4 ohm speakers that don't handle well powered from an aftermarket radio. Lost alot of power and bass due to factory radio is 2 ohm. May be better with an amplifier but they don't seem to handle power very well. Get what you pay for I guess. I am returning them

Pros: Fit perfectly

Cons: Not very bassy. Lost power compared to factory speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Fort Eustis, VA on 3/13/2021

2020 Ram 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better sound than factory speakers. Worth every penny.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Lockport, NY on 3/11/2021

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Fit was perfect. Can't beat the price.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Modified Fit at best?

david from WORCESTER, MA on 3/9/2021

2007 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers sound amazing and work great. The wiring harness was very simple and made it easy. The brackets, however was a nightmare. I call it modified at best. There were no guidance or directions for them, and I ended up using 2 of the original bolts and drilling a self tapping screw for the 3rd side. the 4th was unable to do unless i take out the back window. Not worth it. With 3 sides secure, it should be good enough. Use a good magnet when taking out the original bolts, though or they will fall in the abyss and never be seen again in any lifetime. ( I know, I lost two down there myself, LOL.)

Pros: they sound amazing

Cons: the wiring, awesome. the brackets not so much

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

lots of bass

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 3/7/2021

2002 Dodge Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these speakers work great with the stock radio and have great bass. they fit right in the holes nicely. it was so great to upgrade from the stock factory speakers.

Pros: nice pigtail that came with speakers for an easy connection lots of bass

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Another Pioneer Victory - sound great!

Crutchfield customer from Red Hook, NY on 3/4/2021

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pioneer hits the mark again, with the very affordable TS-G690 - While positioned as a 'budget' speaker, they play above their pay grade! - These are the speakers i ended up putting in to gain a little more bass than some of the 'more expensive' speakers that did not cover the lower frequencies. These work great with a factory radio, and i tried them with an aftermarket JVC at 25RMS - They work well in both configurations - These seemed to 'balance' better with my dash speakers than some other 6x9's i tried previously - The deeper bass is enough for my 'older' ears, without having the rear view mirror bounce from a subwoofer - In fact, i could move the bass setting to 'flat' or '0' as a result of adding these, and there is still nice bass response. The price from Crutchfield cannot be beat, as it comes with adapters for speaker mounting and adapters for connecting to factory wire connections - Super fast shipping from Crutchfield, even with these days of 'delayed shipping', I have been a Crutchfield customer since 1997 - they have helped me outfit several different cars, trucks, and Jeeps. Thank you Crutchfield!

Pros: Balanced Sound Nice Bass response Clear Highs Very Reasonable cost Easy installation - fits behind factory grills

Cons: Rubberized cloth surround instead of Butyl Rubber

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Grandville, MI on 3/2/2021

2009 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A definite must if looking for a good quality and good price upgrade, they are a nice addition to the continuing upgrade of my sound system in my 2009 impala LTZ.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great replacement speaker

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 3/2/2021

2018 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers like a little more power than the stock radio in my Ram can give them. However, even with the lack of power, the mid and low bass is much tighter and present over the stock speaker. The highs are great as well. When I crank the speakers where they are getting more power, they get even better. For less than $60 a pair, these are a good upgrade. I didn't want to spend more on a speaker since I'm not planning on upgrading my head unit. For the money, it's a good option if you you are looking for a better replacement, not substantial upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Mora, MN on 2/28/2021

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great. Fits exactly like it was supposed to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Carthage, TN on 2/26/2021

2011 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect replacement for my busted rear deck speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Murfreesboro, TN on 2/24/2021

2005 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had nothing but a wonderful experience with crutchfield I have bought stereo equipment for my truck and speakers and Ithry always send for free extra accessories that you really need crutchfield is number one in my eyes I would recommend them to anyone

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great first Impression

Pat from Whitwell, TN on 2/21/2021

2002 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wanted a stock replacement speaker for the rear deck of my 2002 Accord coupe. Needed a speaker that wouldn't choke under the power of a stock head unit, but would still be okay down the road if I went to an aftermarket head unit and their 20 or so RMS. Haven't broken them in yet but I have to say my first impression is a good one. They have good volume with clarity and tight bass. I push them pretty hard using the stock head unit and they don't break up or distort. The bass is much better than the stock speakers, with the low power they seem perfect. Makes me wonder how they'd sound with 20 plus RMS from an aftermarket head unit. I bet they're pretty good. I don't plan to ever use an amp so these are perfect. For $50 you can't beat it. They look pretty flimsy but don't let that fool you. Now here's some bad. Shipping time was 6 days from VA to TN.

Pros: Sound great for price. Works well with stock radios.

Cons: None on the speaker.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer speakers

Crutchfield customer from South Beach, OR on 2/20/2021

2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great, replaced some front jeep grand cherokee speakers that no longer worked.

Pros: Great replacement

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Kenny E from BROOKVILLE, PA on 2/20/2021

2014 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Pioneer 6 x 9's made even my factory radio sound very good. Took all tone control changes off except for +2 bass changes and they sound EXCELLENT! Installed 4 in the doors of my Jeep Patriot with included factory adapter wiring plugs in less than 1/2 hour.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 2/16/2021

2005 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the original speakers in a 2005 Honda Accord. It was a significant upgrade in sound quality. More than I expected.

Pros: Sound great and easy install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Blair, NE on 2/15/2021

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my 2019 Ram 1500 Classic perfectly and sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Ellicott City, MD on 2/15/2021

2009 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Such an improvement from the fairy speakers. Nothing fancy but works great with the factory radio. No drilling required

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Mentor, OH on 2/11/2021

1989 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good but seem to be overwhelmed by the front 4x6's

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker even better price

Crutchfield customer from Ray City, GA on 2/11/2021

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from stock speakers...even sounds better then the JBLs that came with my tacoma.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Brian Kaden from King, NC on 2/10/2021

1997 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this looking for improvement from my stock speakers, and must say the difference was killer for the price.

Pros: Great sound Easy installation Bass is good (needs amp for full potential)

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 2/9/2021

2003 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding for the price. Pretty sure my head unit is under powering them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crawford from West Kingston, RI on 2/8/2021

2011 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is excellent, especially for the price. Can't beat these for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Belleville, IL on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with the appearance. Installation went smoothly with the assistance of JT. Will need to order additional components to complete the installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exceptional

Crutchfield customer from Harpursville, NY on 2/5/2021

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceptional sound quality on 2019 ram classic. Bass was enhanced and audio sounds clearer. Crutchfield has amazing customer service and helpful guides to make installation as easy as possible.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Dewey, AZ on 2/3/2021

1989 Dodge D Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound for low price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 1/28/2021

2011 Dodge Truck 1500

Verified customer (