Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Pioneer TS-G690

G-Series 6"x9" 3-way car speakers

MFR # TS-G690

Pioneer TS-G690

Pioneer TS-G690

G-Series 6"x9" 3-way car speakers

MFR # TS-G690

352 reviews
View this product

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Catano, PR on 10/22/2020

2008 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It takes the watts as it says.

Pros: Good sound quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Keansburg, NJ on 10/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great tone great price excellent service !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

An Inexpensive and Easy Upgrade from Factory

Raul from SAN ANTONIO, TX on 10/17/2020

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my second time purchasing these style speakers as an upgrade to the factory speakers on my new 19 Ram 1500 Classic without the Alpine System. Massive improvement to the sound! Crazy easy install with the provided connectors and the right price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not the best

Crutchfield customer from Canovanas, PR on 10/14/2020

2009 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Average

Pros: Good sound at low volume

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better than Lexus OEM

Crutchfield customer from Cottage Grove, MN on 10/13/2020

2017 Lexus ES350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Crutchfield customer service tech suggested these speakers for our Lexus ES350 based on experience, the positive feedback, quality and price. I was pretty sure that nothing could compare with Lexus's top shelf quality - especially when priced at HUNDREDS of dollars - but the Pioneer TS-G690's actually sound significantly BETTER than the OEM front speakers in our ES350. Honestly, incredible product quality and sound at an even more unbelievable price! I must also say that the Crutchfield tech was also super knowledgable, funny and helpful.

Pros: Quality, sound, price point.

Cons: NONE!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome!

Crutchfield customer from Manchester, KY on 10/10/2020

2012 Dodge Truck 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these speakers! Best upgrade for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Stow, OH on 10/10/2020

2008 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely a nice pair of speakers for the price. The bass is noticable but obviously not what your looking for if you want your car to rumble.

Pros: Not expensive Clear sound

Cons: If you crank the bass it sounds like it's breaking a little

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for rams

Verich from Mesa, AZ on 10/9/2020

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was only expecting to replace my back speakers but these sounded so good I just installed the front speakers as well and I am very impressed with the cost and how much quality you get with it these are great replacements for a ram 1500 between 2010 and 2017 without a additional amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceville, GA on 10/8/2020

2013 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 2013 Nissan Sentra to replace the factory speakers and these are very good for the price you pay. I get more bass and highs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 10/8/2020

2012 Chrysler 200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounds excellent

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: I have none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 10/7/2020

2008 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value and great sound when adjusted correctly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Bellingham, MA on 10/6/2020

2014 Jeep Compass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these babies sound great !! they totally changed the way I hear the music in the car . I can't wait to get in my car and put on my favorite tunes the guys at Crutchfield so patient with me and my questions .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Crownsville, MD on 10/3/2020

2011 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Economical upgrade to my factory speakers. They were relatively easy to install (universal bracket didn't fit in the rear without drilling new holes), and they sound pretty good for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Guest from Rocky Mount , VA on 9/29/2020

2001 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It looks great and sounds great in my Honda

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 9/29/2020

2005 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Meridian, ID on 9/29/2020

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

they sound clear and full. great speakers. only issue is with the mounting bracket, it's a bit wide causing clearance issues with the METRA 82-8152 speaker bracket to fit in a 2010 Toyota Corolla rear parcel shelf. I had to "Custom Fit" a little. Most blame is on the brackets, but small amount of onus lies on Pioneer for such a large mounting flange/frame.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Stockbridge, GA on 9/27/2020

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my 2017 Ram 1500. All I can so is WOW. These speakers are truly relit even though they only cost $49 bucks a pair. Running off my stock radio but they sound so much better than the stock speakers. The bass is great and mids/highs are super crisp. Don't wait, you won't be disappointed.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Windermere, FL on 9/26/2020

2007 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Would buy again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Product!

Crutchfield customer from Martinsburg, WV on 9/26/2020

1998 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing quality will definitely be buying the rest to match the two I replaced. Awesome customer service and technical support when I needed it!

Pros: Deep bass, clear audio quality, simple installation

Cons: Wires are not pre-spliced

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Centennial, CO on 9/26/2020

2001 Toyota Echo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge difference than stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Hilo, HI on 9/22/2020

2000 Mazda Protege

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers are nice and loud, and sound really nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit, Factory upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 9/22/2020

2007 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seamless install for 2007 Honda Accord LX. Other compatible speakers have molding around the speaker and mounting screws which requires trimming the factory grills for a proper fit. These speakers require no modification. Highs and mids are definitely more noticeable from the rear speakers. Good sound with slight adjustment to the equalizer settings on the factory radio.

Pros: Good price, easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amp. needed

Crutchfield customer from Lompoc, CA on 9/22/2020

2019 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound quality, but they need more power than my factory deck.

Pros: Sound great, compact, easy mounting and all parts were included!

Cons: One con, needs more power.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Astoria, OR on 9/17/2020

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big sounds on a budget. Sound great and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Get a better quality speaker

Crutchfield customer from Kirkland, WA on 9/16/2020

2014 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks like a quality speaker when compared to OEM but zero discernible improvement in sound quality. The speakers are well priced but ultimately you get no upgrade. Feels like a waste of time. I wished I picked a better speaker.

Pros: Affordable. OEM fitment, looks good

Cons: No sound improvement over OEM speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Orem, UT on 9/11/2020

2003 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit into my 2003 Toyota corolla. Amazing upgrade to the factory speakers, paired with pioneer deck is awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better than factory, but...

Crutchfield customer from New Albany, MS on 8/23/2020

2014 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better than factory speakers, but for a few extra bucks, the Kicker 43DSC69304 6"x9" 3-way Speakers blow these away.

Pros:

Cons: Provided mounting screws make it impossible to install without chassis modification in the rear of 2014 Toyota Camry despite provided mounting bracket from Crutchfield (not Crutchfield's fault)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Work great in my Outback.

Crutchfield customer from Mukwonago, WI on 7/12/2020

2019 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these to replace the stock 5" door speakers in my 2019 Outback. Much improved bass and highs. Installation was a breeze with the wiring harness and mounting brackets that Crutchfield includes at no charge. I'm sure there are better speakers available but for this price delivered with the adapters, it was a lot of bang for the buck.

Pros: Easy installation. Decent sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound great

Crutchfield customer from Canton, MI on 6/22/2020

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great and easy to install in the front doors of a 2018 ford f150 xlt.

Pros: Sound great, easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 6/14/2020

2002 Dodge Neon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Ocala, FL on 6/13/2020

2005 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They arevreal power mongers... need to be pushed to sound good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good

Joseph C from TITUSVILLE, FL on 6/3/2020

2020 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are more than adequate and a better option than cheap factory speakers. (2020 Crosstrek)

Pros: Price Sound

Cons: Microscopic magnet, not like the ones I remember from high school :)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers, Great Price.

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, TN on 6/3/2020

2007 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sounding speakers without spending a ton of money.

Pros: Sound good.

Cons: None at this price.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 5/29/2020

2005 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit was perfect, the sound is great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer speakers

Crutchfield customer from Reading, PA on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from factory speakers.

Pros: Great sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 5/27/2020

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pertty good speaker the sound was not what I was expecting could be better but over all it's a pretty good speaker

Pros: Fit right into my truck

Cons: The sound was not the best

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from San Fernando, CA on 5/26/2020

2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great! Replaced OEM speakers in a 2001 Grand Cherokee.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Fullerton, CA on 5/25/2020

2012 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This pair of speakers sound great. I replaced a pair of 6.5 speakers with this Pioneer pair and love them. I have them in my front doors and choose them because price is hard to beat. The quality of sound they produce is amazing. I am running the pair through an amp and it only makes the sound even better. I must say I am a Pioneer guy but these surprised even me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sound

Crutchfield customer from Blountsville, AL on 5/24/2020

2014 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. To be honest, they are better than what I was expecting in this price range. No doubt the best bang for the buck. I would definitely buy again.

Pros: Excellent sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Worcester, MA on 5/24/2020

2007 Honda Accord VP

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the pricepoint

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from American Fork, UT on 5/24/2020

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from stock speakers????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Walkertown, NC on 5/23/2020

2011 Jeep Compass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really love these speaker very good sound for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Fords, NJ on 5/23/2020

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent, tight fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Pflugerville, TX on 5/21/2020

2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not bad for the price, definitely better than the stocks speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, NC on 5/19/2020

2007 Jeep Compass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit in 2007 Jeep Compass front doors, sound is crisp and clear. Very good value for price paid

Pros: Good clear sound at normal levels, crisp treble

Cons: Little distortion at bass heavy songs, but that's not what these were designed to do

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Greeley, CO on 5/19/2020

2015 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and quality sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

For the price and ease of installation I'm very happy.

Crutchfield customer from Albion, NY on 5/17/2020

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For how cheap these were I am happy. After break in the bass got a little less boomy and a bit tighter. Replaced stock speakers in my 2020 Ram Warlock quad cab 8.4 screen non-Alpine. These dropped right in. With no kits necessary. I did treat the door panels with some sound dampening. These have a nice clean sound. Not too bright or tinny on the highs. Lows are nice. They are lacking a tad in the middle.... They are inexpensive speakers. My expectations were met. Better than the stock speakers once broken in. I also replaced the dash speakers with pioneer 3.5's. I had to add 4 ohm resistors to those to take them down a bit.

Pros: Cheap and direct fit

Cons: Lacking a tad in the upper mid range. An inherent problem with 6x9's and door mounted locations.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker! Great Price!

Allan from Carson, CA on 5/14/2020

2016 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid speaker. Easy to install. The sound quality is very clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound

Crutchfield customer from Biloxi, MS on 5/11/2020

1999 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really love the sound. I have always liked Pioneer. They sound great with my Dual receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Leander, TX on 5/10/2020

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced factory speaker with these. Sound really good, especially considering the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Hugo, MN on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker seem to be pretty darn good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Tomball, TX on 5/9/2020

2014 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love them and they sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very satisfied

Crutchfield customer from Summerville, SC on 5/7/2020

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After talking to Ivy I purchased these speakers. First I have to say the costumer service is top notch and I will definitely be continuing my business with them in the future. As for the speakers, they have performed better than would have expected for the price. The bass is amazing and the sound is crisp and clear even at high volume's. I would definitely purchase these again.

Pros: Great sound Great bass Amazing price

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Demorest, GA on 4/26/2020

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Garfield, NJ on 4/25/2020

2003 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice and clear sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TX on 4/23/2020

1985 Jeep CJ7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Work well in CJ7. Would recommend. Easy to install 30 minutes.

Pros:

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good n clear

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 4/21/2020

2013 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely clear highs and mids. Not as much bass as I would like but sufficient.

Pros: Very clear sound and easy to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great oval speaker.

Crutchfield customer from Bogota, NJ on 4/21/2020

2019 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Perfect sound.

Pros: Perfect fit. Easy to install. A 2 on my 1 to 10 difficulty meter.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Racine, WI on 4/19/2020

2013 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely love the sound of these speakers! Can't imagine a better improvement for the $. Installed in the rear deck of my 13 Camry with everything else stock and I am amazed at the sound. Deep , smooth bass. Clear sweet highs and everything in between. Very musical, couldn't be happier.

Pros: Sweet sound for factory stereo

Cons: None at all

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome product!!!

Crutchfield customer from Chattanooga, TN on 4/19/2020

2018 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great, great price, and I Will buy again.

Pros: The sound is great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound!

Crutchfield customer from Orangeburg, SC on 4/15/2020

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound!

Pros: Crisp highs!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Greenfield, IN on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sounding speakers! Affordable also.

Pros: Speakers sound very good, regardless of the price. The sale price makes them a very good deal as well.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Woodland, CA on 4/14/2020

2018 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great with my stock radio. What a difference these speakers make. Great price. Easy install with the free spacers.

Pros:

Cons: No harness available.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, IN on 4/13/2020

2001 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and sound great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Tonkawa, OK on 3/19/2020

2016 Jeep Compass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my 2016 Jeep Compass perfectly and sound great!!!

Pros: Sound great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awsome sound

Crutchfield customer from N Dartmouth, MA on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds so much better now

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Prestonsburg, KY on 3/10/2020

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are outta sight. They sound so much better than the factory speakers and were priced right.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer 6x9 3-ways for 2010 Highlander

Crutchfield customer from Fuquay Varina, NC on 2/22/2020

2010 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price! Easy install with the free mounting kit and harnesses from Crutchfield. Metra brand mount. If i was 21 again I would probably have bought the $300 speakers but at 55 and with a Toyota Highlander these were perfect. Much better sound than stock and maybe 15 minute install for both in front doors.

Pros: sound quality ease of installation

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Bivins, TX on 2/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers. So much better than the OEM. May add an amp later to unleash the true potential of these 6x9s.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Lake Wales, FL on 2/13/2020

2012 Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my Dodge 3500

Pros: Price, fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 2/12/2020

1984 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install and hook up. Shipping was crazy fast..

Pros: Did not like covers..

Cons: But didn't need covers. So turned out awesome..

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Jewett, TX on 2/6/2020

2012 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound good with good base but if you don't pair them with an amp or an aftermarket stereo then there will still be a little bit of distortion with a lot of base. Overall I love them, wayyyy better than my stock speakers.

Pros: Good quality sound with decent bass

Cons: Distortion under heavy bass, but they're not really heavy duty speakers also might be better with a new amp.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome!

Crutchfield customer from Crestwood, KY on 2/5/2020

2009 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A much better speaker than the Camry OEM.

Pros: Clear midrange and strong bass.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Weston, MO on 2/1/2020

2003 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers and great sound plus the customer service was tremendous definitely be shopping with crutchfield again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Leawood, KS on 1/30/2020

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, solid bass at a great price.

Pros: Great sound, inexpensive.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 1/22/2020

2004 Nissan Pathfinder Armada

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers if u need to replace factory speakers, but not if u want to upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great business

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 1/22/2020

2011 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These guys are great, answered all my questions and didn't try to push me to another option . Got me the right product at a famtastic price ! Customer service could not be better, would order from them again for my next project

Pros: Customer service and price

Cons: Didn't find them sooner, but now they are tagged to my favorites

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 1/20/2020

2017 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear clean sound. Modified to install in 2017 nissan Sentra.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from St Thomas, VI on 1/19/2020

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound,, nice upgrade from factory speakers,, well pleased with purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Top notch service, great price and very satisfying overall experience

Jeff from Novato, CA on 1/13/2020

2013 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Back in the '70's when I was in high school I used to drool over the goodies in the Crutchfield catalog. Long before online, the Crutchfield catalog was the go to source for all home and car audio equipment. I remember my first order so many years ago and so when I found myself looking to upgrade some speakers in my truck, I considered the big online retailer, and almost placed the order, but I thought I should check Crutchfield first and I am so glad that I did. Crutchfield offered a better value. First of all, the price of the speakers was slightly less and the two day shipping was free! The speakers fit my truck perfectly thanks to the FREE mounting brackets and FREE wiring harness--both cost extra on amaz... With the supplied Crutchfield installation instructions, the install could not have been easier. I think the entire installation took less than 30 minutes and most of that time was spent removing door panels. The speakers are a great value for money and a nice little upgrade over the crappy stock speakers. Thanks again Crutchfield for a great experience from start to finish.

Pros: Great Price All installation accessories included--for Free! Great service Fast, free shipping

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Happy with the result.

Crutchfield customer from Keshena, WI on 1/13/2020

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds is much cleaner that the stock speakers. Still hearing some rattling on deeper bass, but that may be the stock rear speakers that I will be replacing soon. Over all happy with what I purchased and with the brackets and harness provided by Crutchfield for FREE, it took me 15 minutes to install my new set of 6x9's.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great treble and mids

Crutchfield customer from Hickory, NC on 1/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great treble and mids.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Weatherford, TX on 12/30/2019

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought for one of our daughters and her 2010 RAM pick up. Was not sure what to order and the chat expert was super helpful in picking speakers for replacements that fit for an easy install and great sound and great price. Our drive is a 1/4 mile long, we can now hear her when she turns in instead of when she gets closer to the house. Not sure that was a good idea, lol, but our daughter loves them. Thanks for the help and making the whole process from order to install easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice budget minded speakers.

Crutchfield customer from Little Rock, AR on 12/27/2019

2018 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These budget minded 6x9 speakers produce very clear sound, even with most stock head units. They were an excellent upgrade for the lame stock speakers in my 2018 Canyon.

Pros: good sound from entry level replacement speakers

Cons: none really

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

cant beat em

Crutchfield customer from Meadville, MS on 12/26/2019

2004 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent value and great sound

Pros:

Cons: small magnet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Beaumont, TX on 12/24/2019

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install , better sound in the mids and more bass than stock using factory unit.

Pros: Easy install , better sound over stock speakers

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Southlake, TX on 12/23/2019

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great and we're easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Highly recommended!

Joshua from Dorado, PR on 12/16/2019

2013 Nissan Rogue SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are amazing! Good bass and great sound and balance! I was not expecting that kind of sound, but yes! Sound great and so clear! Highly recommended!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great budget speaker

Crutchfield customer from Saint Johnsbury, VT on 12/10/2019

2019 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put these in to replace the terrible stock paper and whizzer cone speakers in my 2019 Subaru Forester base. For the money, They sound great. Nice bass response.

Pros: Good bass response, great price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Steve from Barnegat, NJ on 12/9/2019

2015 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just installed these in my 2015 Jeep Patriot and couldn't be happier for the way they sound. They are being powered by a KENWOOD DMX 7706s and I am blown away on how good they sound off of an aftermarket stereo with no amp. Car Audio has come a long way since my multi amp systems of the 90s and 2000s.

Pros: Great sound for the money, the highs are nice and bright, speakers have a real nice sound quality

Cons: No deep bass (you shouldn't expect real deep bass from an entry level 6x9)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds WAY better

Crutchfield customer from Avondale, AZ on 12/5/2019

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After recently replacing my head unit, I discovered that my factory sub woofer was dead. After I replaced that, I figured that after 15 years, I should just replace all the speakers and I'm glad I did. My system sounds way better. The Pioneer speakers weren't real expensive, but they seem better quality than OEM and absolutely sound better. Crutchfield included everything I needed and with the wire harness, it was plug and play.

Pros: Reasonable price, nice speakers

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy

Crutchfield customer from Washington Boro, PA on 12/1/2019

2010 Nissan Frontier SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install sounds great

Pros: Everything

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Yantis, TX on 11/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed 4 units , 2 front and 2 rear.I could not be more pleased. The sound is awesome and far superior to original Ram speakers. The install took 2 hours and 15 minutes from start to clean up. I would definitely recommend this upgrade. Will be adding 2 corner speakers when received.

Pros: Value, quality, ease of installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great factory speaker replacement

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TX on 11/28/2019

2003 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceptional sound with great low wattage response, very high quality bass and highs with very clear vocals all from a factory head unit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good sound, Good price, simple install!

Crutchfield customer from Amelia, OH on 11/24/2019

2004 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what was needed. My nephew's first car (2004 Accord Coupe) had blown rear speaker.... so for his birthday threw these in there. they sound great! And plenty of wattage left for system expansion ( an amp) As always, with crutchfield info and harnesses provided, ... install was easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Scott from Lincoln Park, MI on 11/18/2019

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put them in the front doors of my 2001 Ram 1500, sounds great!!

Pros: Perfect easy fit, great sound!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Riverbank

Michael from Riverbank on 11/18/2019

2014 Chrysler 200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best speaker ever!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceburg, KY on 11/17/2019

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased overall.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade for 2004 Toyota Corolla

Justin from Alexander, NY on 11/13/2019

2004 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade for my daughters 2004 Toyota Corolla. Fit perfectly in the rear deck with the supplied brackets. They sound great!

Pros: Great sound, fit great with the supplied brackets, easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Woodside, NY on 11/12/2019

2001 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good factory replacement option. Really good value when the head unit is replaced.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers for a great price.

Crutchfield customer from Crawford, NE on 11/9/2019

1972 Chevrolet Chevelle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for a great price. Put these in the rear window shelf of our 72 Chevelle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speaker for Tacoma upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Frankfort, KY on 11/6/2019

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install in 2019 Tacoma. Sound good for the price, big improvement over stock. I would buy again.

Pros: Easy install. Sound good. Pioneer quality.

Cons: No cons with factory radio.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

vj4938

Crutchfield customer from Orleans, MA on 10/30/2019

2013 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent fit . very easy and sound great

Pros: improved bass as opposed to stock speakers

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better sound in my Silverado

Crutchfield customer from Somers Point, NJ on 10/29/2019

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and price replaced factory speakers in my 2015 Silverado, can't be the value and price. Bonus is the speaker adapter and the wire harness is included with purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent bang for the book

Crutchfield customer from Thornton, CO on 10/29/2019

2011 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent bang for the buck, easy install. At this price point 'nuff said

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Hendersonville, NC on 10/28/2019

2006 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and price, and as always Crutchfields installation instructions made the work an easy job!!

Pros: Exact fit, great sound, easy fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great sound!

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, MO on 10/27/2019

2014 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sound great and great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Gary from SAN JUAN, TX on 10/24/2019

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was surprised how much of a difference these speakers made to the sound of the stock system. Installed these in my front and rear doors on my 2015 RAM 1500 ( In less than an hour due to Crutchfield's expert tech tips) Shakes the mirrors with lower volume settings then my stock ones and with so more octave range. Best $ I've spent. I was looking at subs first but I didn't want to lose any storage space. Still considering the Kicker VSS Substage SRAMCQ09 or the JL Audio Stealthbox but for now FFDP, Disturbed, Kongos and even Kool and the Gang have a new improved sound. I was not even looking at Pioneer as they have been around forever and I remember having some old Pioneers in my 69 Mustang back in day. The reviews and the speaker comparison tool that Crutchfield offers helped me choose these speakers over even more expensive brands.

Pros: Easy fix for better music. Simple installation.

Cons: Now I have extra $ and time to think about if I really want or need a sub woofer.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 10/20/2019

2008 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great and fit perfectly thanks to the supplied mounts and wiring adaptors. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: As above, plus fast service and free shipping.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Trujillo Alto, PR on 10/17/2019

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and easy yo install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Investment

adrian from Columbus, OH on 10/16/2019

2017 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First, how can you beat getting mounting hardware and wire hookups for free WITH FREE SHIPPING TOO!!! Second, I am now able to turn up the factory stereo to max with no noticeable distortion! Before install I would get distortion at 65% max volume. I have no need to max out the volume because the highs are screaming at 50% volume. The clarity is outstanding! Will upgrade the rear doors next. Even adds a bit of mid-range bass punch to the system. 2017 Subaru Forester 2.5i stock stereo

Pros: super clear highs punchy Mid-range bass

Cons: none so far!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Kaneohe, HI on 10/16/2019

2008 Acura TSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent value with great sound quality. I needed to replace my factory speakers and these dropped in with no problem at all. Have been enjoying the mid and lower bass these speakers put out.

Pros: Sound quality, price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound strongly recommend

Willy Otero from Rifle, CO on 10/10/2019

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For it being my first time doing anything audio related these speakers really came out great. Installed on a 2014 Chevy Silverado and I gotta say I am really impressed. These are definitely well put together and are great quality. Crutchfield especially made it a super easy install as they provided a wiring harness and brackets. I strongly recommend these. These made me very satisfied as I was only looking to replace my old blown speakers.

Pros: Great speakers Great sound Great bass Well built Will make you very impressed

Cons: Absolutely none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Boynton Beach, FL on 10/6/2019

2005 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Music sounds real clear and is a bang for your buck!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Cantonment, FL on 10/6/2019

2016 Jeep Compass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speaker for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds really good and can not beat the price.

Crutchfield customer from Great Neck, NY on 10/3/2019

2017 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed this on my 2017 Subaru Outback front doors, for the price and for the replacement for the factory speaker is definitely a huge upgrade. I only have it playing for a few days and I already like the sound from it. I am still using the regular factory radio. You also needed the Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets and Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses for easy install. The instruction from Crutchfield also helps.

Pros: So far so good.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Brandon, WI on 9/29/2019

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast shipping, arrived as described. Nice speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speakers

Crutchfield customer from Massillon, OH on 9/23/2019

2015 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced 6.5 2ways with these 6x9 3ways and the sound is much cleaner.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Tooele, UT on 9/19/2019

2014 Nissan Titan S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers . I'm using crutcfield from now on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Weogufka, AL on 9/18/2019

2003 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, good price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Super bass

Miguel from Brawley on 9/18/2019

2010 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pioneer is simply the best in automotive electronics and components. The wires these came with were better quality than the non pioneer set I bought for my front doors. You can see and feel the quality. They sound amazing... They got bass!

Pros: Price, quality, great sound, easy install.

Cons: None!!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great introductory upgrade speakers over factory, Price Competitive

Crutchfield customer from Greer, SC on 9/17/2019

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think this is a great step up from any factory speaker set. The original Toyota speakers were jokes, with driving magnets smaller than a quarter. I went with the pioneer speakers because they were very competitively priced, and the head unit I chose was also pioneer. Other brands are probably just as good, so don't treat this as a knock on them. There are probably much better speakers for performance and clarity, but not at this price point, and considering the starting factory speakers, any improvement would be tremendous, and on a loud driving Tacoma, who could tell the difference!

Pros: Price Competitive, great intro speaker upgrade over factory.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Pacifica, CA on 9/11/2019

2016 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best bang for your buck great as a factory replacement speaker for vehicles with original head unit speakers perform well without a lot of power

Pros: Inexpensive and the brand Pioneer has been around forever so they must be doing something right

Cons: If You're running an amp go with the higher-end speaker

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Satsuma, AL on 9/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a run-of-the-mill speaker with limited bass capability but adequate overall performance. You can't really expect better at it's price point. For me, it replaced old, worn rear deck OEM speakers as part of a radio upgrade and I'm satisfied with the results. As for value, it's hard to beat. But for better performance as part of a higher end system, look for something else.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Francisco from Shorewood, IL on 9/5/2019

2009 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These fit into the doors of my 2009 dodge ram 1500 with out any issues. I was able to use the original hardware from the truck. i purchased the adapters because i did not want to cut wires. It made for a clean install. Just watch out on the front doors where you place the wires because with the adapters it extends them quite a bit and they can get pulled or caught by the window arm behind them. they sound decent for the purchase price. Definitely better then stock but only by the fact that the highs are more noticeable. Bass is decent and the quality is just ok to me. I thought the paper on the edge was a little thin and had to be careful when installing. I had seen them cheaper elsewhere but purchased from Crutchfield because the service they offer can't be beat and their support department is fantastic.

Pros: price and delivery.

Cons: quality is just ok

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Rogersville, TN on 9/1/2019

2001 Dodge Stratus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little weak in construction, but overall worth the price paid for them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I know what's going on here but it's screwed up my comment at the end

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rosa , CA on 8/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these pioneer speakers to run full range off of a Rockford Fosgate 100 watt per Channel amplifier. I'm very pleased with performance that has rounded out my system with clear vocals and instruments to complement my separates and my subwoofers. I love I don't have to crank up the more than a third of the way to hear musical Spectrum from the songs I listen listened to

Pros: very clear aesthetically pleasing to the eye income with insulation options I'll speaker covers

Cons: I think it would be nice to have Snap-on speaker grill covers but that's not really a con I guess more of a preference

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Adam from Charlotte, NC on 8/19/2019

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed these speakers in the front doors of a 2019 Chevy Silverado crew cab. Installation was very simple. However, there was a rattle/buzz caused by the the mounting bracket after I first installed them when playing loud, bass-heavy songs. I installed some foam weather stripping between the bracket and the door, which solved the problem. The speakers sound fantastic - way better than the stock speakers. I'm no audiophile, but I can tell a pretty significant difference. Well worth the price, and the time to install (did all four door speakers in about 2.5 hours, and I'm not particularly handy).

Pros: Easy to install Great sound for the price

Cons: Need some sort of foam or other soft material between the door and the mounting bracket to avoid a rattle/buzz - very easy fix though.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Rockvale

Kenneth from Rockvale on 8/17/2019

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased to replace/upgrade OEM door speakers in my 01 ram which quit working...I replaced OEM stereo with a Sony unit previously , for the price these speakers really impressed me, I highly recommend these as affordable speakers to replace or upgrade your mobile audio system.

Pros: Great sound, value priced.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

1999 Honda Accord LX Sedan

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 8/15/2019

1999 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick delivery and all required installation information required. Not the top of the line, I know. However, they fit perfectly and sound great. Thanks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 8/12/2019

1999 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for factory speakers. The online staff and ordering process made things really easy

Pros: I am a multiple repeat customer and have always been treated fairly.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, WA on 8/11/2019

2001 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a definite upgrade from factory speakers. But! When I only had them hooked up to my stock JBL headunit in my 2001 Camry, they sounded pretty hallow, and empty. As soon as I put in my aftermarket headunit, they sound amazing. So if you want much better clarity, bass, and overall sound quality, these are awesome for the price. But I would highly recommend starting with a new headunit first.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Worth every penny

Crutchfield customer from Maricopa, AZ on 8/9/2019

2014 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loved them, the radio might need to be replaced. Factory radio, sounds way better with these new speakers but will sound better with a new receiver from Crutchfield.

Pros: Easy install and came with free OEM speaker connectors to new speakers.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer is the way to go!

Crutchfield customer from Little Falls, NY on 8/7/2019

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were much better than the factory installed....They only produce bass but I can definitely tell the difference....Great sale price on a great brand....Keep up the good work!

Pros: Easy to install with hardware included and no customization needed they fit perfectly!

Cons: Too early to tell but working great with no complaints so far!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from East Worcester, NY on 8/7/2019

2007 Dodge Caliber

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers at a low cost. Definitely will buy again!

Pros: Great Sound Great Quality Low Cost

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Shreveport, LA on 8/5/2019

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit! Sound is A+++

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Pamplin, VA on 7/30/2019

2001 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value. Sounds good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Spend extra & avoid

Crutchfield customer from Leander, TX on 7/30/2019

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are made very cheaply, spend $20 more and get something worth it. I thought all of the reviews indicated you get a lot for the $, nope, probably find something better at a pawn shop. These are not far from factory spec speakers. They crackle when using Bluetooth phone as well. Will be replacing these!

Pros: Slightly better full range

Cons: Crackly highs and bottom out bass, cheap material

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Manakin Sabot, VA on 7/29/2019

1998 Cadillac DeVille

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product. Great price. Very good sound.

Pros: Great sound. Very good price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Impressive sound and quality for cheap

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 7/29/2019

1996 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Impressive sound and quality for a bargain price... Perfect upgrade for my stock system..

Pros: All good.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bought along with another Pioneer speakers. Great price great sound.

Crutchfield customer from Saint Charles, MO on 7/28/2019

2014 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't beat the price. Sound great with my stock radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Hamburg, NY on 7/22/2019

2014 Nissan Titan PRO-4X

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy install. Speakers sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Tracy, CA on 7/21/2019

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They pop with a good system. Not good enough.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome value

Crutchfield customer from Windsor Mill, MD on 7/21/2019

2018 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the buck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 7/21/2019

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good replacement to factory installed speakers

Pros: Good speaker

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great product for price

Brad from Lansing, MI on 7/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

bought these to replace factory rear deck speakers and there is no comparison worth the money!

Pros: easy install, with the wire adopters it comes with for my 2007 honda no splicing

Cons: don't know any yet , only been in a week

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneers rock

Crutchfield customer from Bay Saint Louis, MS on 7/11/2019

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from these pioneer speakers and my factory head unit. I'm sure the would sound even better with an amp install.

Pros: Easy install Great price

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 7/8/2019

2004 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great ! excellent speaker for its price !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

nick 06 camry

Crutchfield customer from Agawam, MA on 7/7/2019

2006 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome speakers for the money great highs and the bass is phenominal they replaced my stock speakers in my 06 camry sounds are great with stock stereo

Pros: easy install best bang for your buck sounds great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Budget Friendly, Much Better Than Stock

Crutchfield customer from Brandon, SD on 6/30/2019

2006 Dodge Stratus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought two pair of these to replace the stock speakers in my son's car. His car isn't exactly a show ready gem, so I wanted an upgrade while still being reasonable on price. After all, I expect he'll crash this car before 2020. Anyway, I was surprised by the sound. A massive improvement over the 13 year old speakers. Decent bass response and definitive, crisp highs. Are they as good as some higher end models? No, but only real audiophiles will know the difference.

Pros: Price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Great speaker at a great price

Crutchfield customer from Oxford, CT on 6/27/2019

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was my first purchase with Crutchfield and I was completely satisfied. I bought these speakers to replace front stock 6×9's in a 2013 Ram1500 and they fit perfectly. Crutchfield's website was very helpfull with identifying proper fits and also sent a free Metra wire harness for easy installation. Sound quality is great and highs are clear. Overall, These are a nice replacement speaker for a stock system.

Pros: Great sound for the price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Yuma, AZ on 6/23/2019

1989 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product and a very great price and fast shipping

Pros: great sound replaced old bose system in vehichle and much better sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2000 Honda Accord coupe

Luke from Broomall, PA on 6/18/2019

2000 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers! I installed them in my 2000 Honda Accord coupe. I have 2- 12 inch subwoofers and combined with these speakers they sound really good. I was Tuning these speakers without the subwoofer on And it sounded like they were on! Can't wait to replace the door speakers with pioneers!

Pros: Easy to install, Crutchfield supplies all neccessary adapters and parts, great deal for affordable price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 6/18/2019

2006 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speaker at a good price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy

Crutchfield customer from Concho, AZ on 6/11/2019

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers at a very reasonable price point. Install was easy with the step by step vehicle specific instructions (Ram 1500). They fit the front and rear factory locations without modification. Exactly as the experts at Crutchfield said they would!

Pros: Nice full range sound. Installed without modification. Great price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great value for the price

Crutchfield customer from South Milwaukee, WI on 5/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound for the price. Not going to blow the doors off or anything but a very marked improvement over my Jeep's stock speakers. Bought a pair each for the font and back doors and now I can crank with confidence on my daily commute! A bargain at $100 for both pairs.

Pros: Price Quality relative to price

Cons: Nothing so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Patrick from Grangeville, Idaho on 5/4/2019

2007 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You know...I thought, yeah these will be better than the sad excuse for stock speakers currently in my Chrysler 300 but they are far better than I expected. My teenage son, who is not a stereo conscious person, said it sounded like wearing headphones. These speakers have tight clear bass and crystal clear mids and highs. I paired 2 pairs of these for my front doors and my back window panel along with two 3 1/2" Kickers for the dash. I'm astonished how fantastic these sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Can't beat the quality for the price

Crutchfield customer from S Burlington, VT on 5/3/2019

2014 Toyota Prius V

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and great sound matched with 2014 Prius V stock head unit. Significant improvement over crappy factory speakers. Highs are awesome and bass improvement, too.

Pros: Great price point

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Bothell, WA on 5/1/2019

2016 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in a 2016 Subaru Forester just replacing the stock speakers. These were installed in the front door, while the Pioneer TS-G650 were installed in the rear door. With the included brackets and wiring kits, it made the installation a breeze. The speakers are perfect for the purpose in which I used them, which was just to replace the stock speakers with something better. I can tell a difference. I don't know if they produce quite the sound I was looking for, however. They are a little on the bright side for my liking. I did add some sound damping material during the install, which helped a little bit.

Pros: Better than stock speakers.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Petaluma, CA on 5/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For my vehicle (Toyota Tacoma pickup) the speakers were a vast improvement from factory and within budget.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GREAT VALUE...

Crutchfield customer from Litchfield Park, AZ on 4/26/2019

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great quality for price point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Frederick, MD on 4/25/2019

2000 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced 19 year old factory speakers, what a huge difference these made!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing speakers

Crutchfield customer from Greencastle, PA on 4/24/2019

2002 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are truly Amazing speakers that have transformed my Camry into a studio! Wow. Such a difference now with tight pounding bass and crisp highs. You cannot go wrong with these Pioneers.

Pros: deep lows and bright highs

Cons: Cannot think of any!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Carson City, NV on 4/23/2019

2016 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers- easy install. Fast shipping too.

Pros: Easy install w/ instructions.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, CA on 4/23/2019

2016 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers were fine at first but after about a week, build quality issues showed up. There is a noise coming from one of the tweeters which make it sound like the speaker is already blown. I'm using the factory head unit from my Jeep without an amplifier so this should not have happened.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/24/2019
We're sorry you're having issues with your speakers. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return/exchange within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee, FL on 4/21/2019

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great deal on great speakers...thanks again Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic Sound

Crutchfield customer from Decatur, AL on 4/18/2019

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best upgrade to my factory stereo. These added such a better sound than the factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great 6x9

Crutchfield customer from Minot, ND on 4/17/2019

2017 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy install and great sound. You would think a 3 way would be super bright. Not these, they sound great

Pros: Great sound from a 3 way

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Albertville, AL on 4/14/2019

2000 Chevrolet Cavalier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Picked these up on sale as they were going in my daughter's 19 year old Cavalier. WOW! Amazing sound quality! Excellent value for the money!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big improvement!

Crutchfield customer from Rogers, AR on 4/14/2019

2016 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were a great improvement over the factory ones. The sound is much cleaner, with crisp highs and decent lows, although the bass isn't going blow you away. These more than meet my criteria. Installation was easy and quick with the provided accessories and the Crutchfield Master sheet. Good quality, low price, another great purchase from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great factory replacements

Crutchfield customer from Gallipolis, OH on 4/11/2019

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my factory speakers with these, and it was a drastic improvement. There's much deeper bass with these compared to the factory speakers. The only slight down side is that they're a little "bright" sounding. I only have bass, mid, and treble settings on my factory stereo, but regardless of the settings, they go from too dull to too bright.

Pros: Great sound for the price

Cons: Too bright

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome product as always from Pioneer

Crutchfield customer from Concord, NC on 4/9/2019

2012 Nissan Rogue SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice set of speakers especially at price point

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best upgrade for G4 Ram

Gary from Rural Hall on 4/6/2019

2015 Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm glad I looked at a customer review that has the same truck, a 2015 Ram 3500 Tradesman dually with a factory 4.0 uconnect. Advisor recommended smaller speakers, but after installation, you can almost overmodulate them with the factory stereo. Very impressed, easy install, great sound for pennies!

Pros: Great sound, great price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Kings Park, NY on 4/4/2019

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not bad similar to oem, but after 2/3weeks one blew out. Very unsatisfied

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Chehalis, WA on 3/25/2019

2002 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement speaker for the price

Pros: Better then JBL factory speakers

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2015 Ram Lone Star

Crutchfield customer from Corpus Christi, TX on 3/25/2019

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

100% better than the stock Ram speakers. At a great low price.

Pros: Everything!

Cons: None. I listen to a lot of talk radio and podcast so the clear mids & highs are welcomed especially on phone calls.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great service and Products

Crutchfield customer from Aubrey, TX on 3/24/2019

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers and a good price. You might find it a bit cheaper elsewhere but when Crutchfield goes the extra mile with installation instructions and free adapters (with select items) the price and service can't be beat. Used these in my.4Runner front doors. Was happy with the product and service.

Pros: Installation specifics and adapters included

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Warren, NJ on 3/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in the rear deck of my car. I had no idea how to access the speakers but Crutfields instructions were right on. Installation was easy because they explained exactly what to do for my specific vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quality product!

John from Dayton, OH on 3/21/2019

2008 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and a great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good quality, especially for the price.

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 3/20/2019

2015 Nissan Rogue Select

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the stock speakers in my wife's car with these. A huge step up from what was in there. The 4 ohm impedance does not seem to be an issue with the stock stereo. It still gets plenty loud enough. We changed the speakers in the rear door and added a powered subwoofer without issue on the stock stereo.

Pros: Easy to install, good sound, good price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Aldie, VA on 3/14/2019

2011 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great for the price. If you're installing in a 2009-2013 Corolla, you'll need to buy smaller screws from Home Depot.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Rockledge, FL on 3/5/2019

2018 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality speakers for the price. Sound great with factory stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Devin from Mcpherson, KS on 3/5/2019

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros: Great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from New Braunfels, TX on 3/3/2019

1998 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Direct fit for 2010 Dodge Ram 1500 Quad Cab

Mark from Poquoson, VA on 3/3/2019

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these for my 2010 Dodge Ram 1500 quad cab and love them. They fit directly into both front and rear doors and they sound very good. A great upgrade from the stock speakers. You cannot go wrong with these speakers especially if you are on a budget like myself.

Pros: Direct Fit, Budget Friendly, Sound Great, Easy to Install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Lee from Rayne, LA on 3/3/2019

1979 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The price was right and speakers were just right for the sound , I am very satisfied

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy Install - thanks Crutchfield

Merrick from Bluffdale, UT on 2/28/2019

2011 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy install with the Crutchfield included adapters and instructions - and they sound great too - big improvement over stock Nissan Frontier speakers.

Pros: easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Avon, IN on 2/27/2019

2007 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you are look for a good set of speakers, that are easy to install, in a pontiac g6 or any other car that they fit, these are the ones for you!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bang for your buck!

Brandon from Neah Bay, WA on 2/21/2019

2017 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds great, and for the price you cant beat these speakers. They are very efficient and sound really good for the small amount of power they get from the stock stereo (approx. 15watts/ch). Great choice to upgrade your stock speakers without having to do any vehicle modifications. Also crutchfield includes the wiring adapters for free.

Pros: Good price and great sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great upgrade from stock

Matt from Orange County California on 2/20/2019

2015 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these with fairly low expectations. Many of the existing reviews said I would get very poor bass response compared to stock. Wrong! Much, much, much improved over stock in all ranges, low, mids, highs, you name it! Replaced factory speakers front and rear in my Camry with a basic aftermarket headunit. Enormous improvement in sound quality and gets LOUD compared to stock. Definitely a great bargain! Perfect fit with adapters for 2015 SE Camry front doors and rear deck/package tray. Rear adapters from third party retailers, not sold by Crutchfield. Included (free from Crutchfield) adapters worked great in front.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

David from Fremont, OH on 2/18/2019

2014 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Use these to replace the factory speakers in all 4 doors of my 2014 Jeep Patriot, very good, clear sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great for the $

Kim from Ronan, MT on 2/14/2019

2008 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are hard to beat for the price. I installed them in the front doors of my 2008 Highlander. They are a good improvement over stock and easily powered by the 15W per channel head unit. The sound has a nice range. Clear highs and midrange with more bass than expected.

Pros: Clear highs, midrange and good bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crisp sound and superb quality

Shaun from Union City, MI on 2/9/2019

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These hit hard for a 6x9! Great value, exceptional sound reproduction. After fine tuning with through my reciever these speakers are delightful to the ears.

Pros: Great fit, awesome sound and powerful bass.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers

Kristi from Palatka, FL on 2/7/2019

2006 Honda Accord VP

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are awesome. They work great with the Dual CD Receiver I bought earlier from Crutchfield. Will be buying Pioneer for the front speakers soon. Crutchfield is so helpful and they know their stuff... Love them....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Centennial, CO on 2/6/2019

2004 Honda Accord DX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great and easy to install!!

Pros: Price, sound and perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

How much are they ??????

Jason from Tucson, AZ on 1/26/2019

2011 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great 6x9s...they handle a great range of sound. And the price. Sold.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Waynesboro, VA on 1/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to place in my 2014 Ram 1500, that had the Alpine system prior to me owning it. The previous owner had taken out the Alpine speakers and replaced them all with 5.25" Scar woofers. These Pioneers sound amazing, they have a great amount of bass and work well with the stock 8.4" head unit!

Pros: Small, lightweight, amazing sound

Cons: None discovered yet

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Sylmar, CA on 1/23/2019

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound good bass very happy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Jeff from Mc Calla, AL on 1/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 2014 ram 1500 Q cab. Fits well in the front doors and they sound great for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

2019 Jeep Cherokee Replacement

Davin from Roanoke, TX on 1/21/2019

2019 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just put these in the front doors of my 2019 Jeep Cherokee. It took about an hour to do the front and rear. The shopping guide said that they don't fit in this location but they do. It is a little snug with the wiring harness, but there is a plastic "basket" that they sit it in order to isolate them from window operation. The key here is to line up the bottom of the speaker with where the wire from the vehicle would naturally sit. The speaker wire actually comes in from the side through a notch in the housing. It is essentially wedged into place once the speaker is replaced. These are a great replacement for the price.

Pros: No muddy bass like stock at full volume of 38! Price point. They fit the front doors.

Cons: None that I can see.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Low cost great sound.

Crutchfield customer from West End, NC on 1/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality over factory speakers is a lot better. The low cost and easy installation made this a great purchase.

Pros: Low cost. Great sound.

Cons: Not very low on bass but the mid and highs sounds work the best.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Replacement

Andre from Albuquerque, NM on 1/20/2019

2004 Chevrolet Cavalier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for factory replacement in my 2004 Chevy Cavalier. Sound is balanced and accurate.

Pros: Fit and Finnish Balanced sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great in my Tacoma!

Crutchfield customer from Grand Junction, CO on 1/16/2019

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My new speakers in my 2005 Tacoma are a huge improvement, more than I expected for the low price. Crutchfield sent me everything I needed to install these so it was completely easy and painless. Quality service. I will definitely be shopping here again. The one thing you should know when buying these is that the wire mesh guard that goes over the speaker didn't fit under the door, so I had to leave that part off.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Buy these

Crutchfield customer from Waddell, AZ on 1/16/2019

2003 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are the best bang for your buck! They sound amazing and have some bass to them, and they've got a small tweeter in it too. I'd highly recommend these to anybody looking for quality sound.

Pros: Sound great and easy to install

Cons: No complaints.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value

Ryan from Perkins, OK on 1/15/2019

2004 Dodge Neon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value! Sounds like a more expensive 6x9.

Pros: Great price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound improvement

William from Lenoir City, TN on 1/15/2019

2016 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An absolutely great improvement over the stock speakers! These were installed in my 2016 Jeep Patriot.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2016 Ram 2500 Front door

Brian from Peoria, AZ on 1/15/2019

2016 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Inexpensive but no bass response to boast about

Pros: Inexpensive, perfect fit, great Mids and Highs

Cons: Very little bass response without adding an amp

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Ml operations mgr

Crutchfield customer from Cassville, MO on 1/11/2019

1955 Chevrolet Bel Air

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers sound great you can't beat them for the price

Pros: Good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for the Price.....

Crutchfield customer from Saranac Lake, NY on 1/10/2019

2016 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Arrived on time, Sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Waxhaw, NC on 1/9/2019

2009 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are nice upgrade to the stock in my son's 2009 Camry. For the price they are well worth it. Install in front doors was a breeze. Install in the rear deck was a nightmare. The indication to use self tapping screws is great, assuming there is an angle to actually drill from. With the slope of the rear window this was nearly impossible. Had to purchase a separate bracket for the rear that Crutchfield does not carry. Still giving the speaker 5 stars, they sound great.

Pros: Sound great Budget friendly

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice upgrade to single cone stock 6x9's

Crutchfield customer from Georgia on 1/8/2019

2015 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good value and excellent upgrade to cheap stock 6x9 's that are single cone units. Pioneer is one of my favorite speaker manufacturers and the reason I took off 1 star is that I don't find these to be very efficient. The front door speakers are 6.5 inch 3 way rounds which have great base and produce higher sound levels. These 6x9's sound good but are much softer when driven by the same power. I am used to 6x9's hitting hard in the lower end of the frequency spectrum - perhaps these need a little more power to drive them. They are mounted in the rear doors. I still like them as they are a huge improvement over what came from the factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Scott from Hartville, OH on 1/8/2019

2000 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge improvement over stock infinity speakers. Sounds great and base is pretty darn good!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent sound for the money

Ken from Salida, CA on 1/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A totally awesome buying experience. The sound of these versus the stock speakers is 100 times better.

Pros: great sound easy installation great price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Hainesport NJ on 1/2/2019

2005 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! Couldn't beat it for the price. Big difference from factory speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks can be deceiving

Louis from St Augustine, FL on 1/1/2019

2000 Buick Regal

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When first unboxing these, must admit I wasn't impressed. After installing them, all I can say is wow. They sound great off stock deck power and have a real tweeter in them. With the smaller magnet and lower power handling, I'd guess these are meant for straight up stock replacements and they accomplished that goal and then some. A factory deck sounds great through these. I imagine a aftermarket deck will, as well. I wouldn't bother amplifying them, I don't think they need it. Pretty efficient speakers that sound great.

Pros: Great price Great sound from a factory deck

Cons: None that I'm aware of, but I wouldn't suggest putting much more than deck power to them.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-G690

Crutchfield customer from Orwigsburg, PA on 12/26/2018

2017 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge improvement over the stock speakers in my 2017 Ram 2500!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful