Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Pioneer TS-Z65CH

Z-Series 6-1/2" component speaker system

MFR # TS-Z65CH

Pioneer TS-Z65CH

Pioneer TS-Z65CH

Z-Series 6-1/2" component speaker system

MFR # TS-Z65CH

22 reviews
View this product

Top-shelf speakers that require a top-shelf supporting cast

Harrison from Tennessee on 1/27/2021

2014 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredibly detailed speakers. Be sure to feed them lots of power. The tweeters are incredibly vibrant, but are also shrill without tuning. I recommend using these with a DSP to reign the tweeters in.

Pros: -Vibrant, detailed, powerful and distortion-free sound -Premium build quality and aesthetics

Cons: *Not a con unless you are unaware of what you are buying* -These speakers will ~need~ a decent amplifier and a DSP if you want to get the most out of them.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boom! Just what I was looking for.

Clark from SANTA CRUZ, CA on 1/19/2021

2017 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted more bass, without going to a sub. These babies will do the trick. I was also looking for clear high end, the crystal clear cymbal bells at the beginning of Rush's XYZ, do not lie. I was concerned about mounting the tweeters in my factory A pillars of the Mustang, but they are so small it was easy enough to just perch them in and hot glue them down. I considered making the opening slightly larger to accept the entire assembly, to maintain the swiveling capability, but opted to keep the stock look. Burying the crossovers in the door panel isn't ideal, but really is the easiest way to go. Tested out the brightness levels before buttoning up the panels. The most challenging part was getting the wires from the crossovers in the doors to the tweeters in the A pillars. The stock wires in the pillars just split off from the front line, so couldn't use those. Ended fishing a wire through the rubber harness shroud, but it does have a space through to the car, so had to come out of the shroud and drill a hole through the door sill. Not the cleanest of installs, but really my only option. A little pricier than I originally intended, but spec wise the best in the price range + $200 more.

Pros: Plenty of bass and versatile mounting options for tweeter.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

An ideal full-range setup for the price point.

Brett from Yakima, WA on 1/15/2021

2003 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thoroughly amazed with quality of sound being put out by these things. These are truly full-range. I'm running all of Pioneer's Z-Series & Hi-Res hardware in my standard-cab pickup. TS-Z65CH 6.5" Component Speakers TS-Z10LS4 Shallow Subwoofer GM-DX874 1,200W 4-Channel Amp + loads of sound deadening material and foam baffling on every inch of the interior paneling and speaker pockets. This set up gets loud and remains undistorted. Loud, full presence mids. Crisp, clear highs. Thoroughly noticeable and respectable lows from that of a 6.5". All paired with that subwoofer that make my ears tickle and head/chest vibrate (and it's underpowered by a pretty fair amount) and I have a system that touches base with every frequency of my music so beautifully that I'd never regret spending the extra dollar that I did. Pioneer KILLED it with this line.

Pros: Loudness, fullness, clarity, lows, mids, and highs.

Cons: Nothing, other than the cost and comes with a cast basket.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great SQ for the price

Crutchfield customer from BROOKLYN, NY on 10/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really love these, GM-DX874 running them with TS-Z65F rears, wanted to break them in before review but they've only been in a week and yet they sound amazing, initially without EQing they are bright but once time aligned and EQing is set SQ is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-Z65CH

Isaac from LEMONT, IL on 9/1/2020

2016 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The tweeters aren't very good. They try hard but do not cut it for me....they are not detailed enough, but they are very loud-shrill even...I think they would work better in a vehicle that has a rear deck as a 6x9 replacement instead of front and center because the bass is really good...for the amount I paid for these I'm very disappointed. I wish I could send these back.

Pros: Great bass. Loud.

Cons: Ear piercing tweeters that do not give any detail.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-Z65CH

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, MA on 8/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound amazing even before they are broken in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great detail, needs equalizer

Brian from Woodland Hills, CA on 5/16/2020

2018 Honda Clarity

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound detail is great - the woofer is one of the better, more detailed mid-range speakers I have ever heard - but you will need a sub! Even for classical. Also, order a VERY GOOD DSP with them! The tweeters on this speaker are not bright, they are SHRILL. But once you EQ that away the sound detail is phenomenal. I actually do recommend these speakers, but only with a good DSP to tone down the frequencies above 5,000 hertz. Also, they say that they respond to frequencies down to 30 hertz - but that is not the case. If you look in the owner's manual you will see a response curve that drops off significantly at 90 hertz - that is very accurate to my ear. I added an underseat sub and set the crossover for 100 hertz with an 18* slope and it's all good now. At the end of the day, the tweeter is a great tweeter if you feed it right, the woofer is very detailed between 100-2000 hertz and the right sub will round out your sound nicely. But if you aren't applying a 31 band EQ through a DSP and adding a sub - look elsewhere.

Pros: Best detail I have ever heard in a car speaker from both the woofer and tweeter

Cons: Tweeter is head-achingly shrill with a flat EQ Woofer does not respond well below 100 hertz Advanced EQ and subwoofer an absolute must, not an option

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-Z65CH

Crutchfield customer from La Marque, TX on 4/29/2020

2006 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Killer speakers, put on a powered amp and some Tab Benoit, let that guitar scream!

Pros: Highs are definitely there, does have a touch of mid bass when needed, but I have two 12" pioneer subs.

Cons: Zero!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Meh

Crutchfield customer from Telluride, CO on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds ok for the price. Challenging install for such a simple product. Would not buy again.

Pros: Better than nuthin

Cons: Poor design

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-Z65CH

stephen from PFLUGERVILLE, TX on 4/5/2020

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great replacement for the factory set in my2006 Tundra. Hooked em up to a JBL stadium amp and a Kicker 46HS10 powered compact sub. They give strong highs and solid mids

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-Z65CH

Crutchfield customer from Douglas, MA on 4/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Initially I liked them. They are very clear. The tweeters are a bit too bright for my taste. I also believe that one of the tweeters blew at around 75 watts rms. I ended up replacing them.

Pros: Price

Cons: Bright tweeter

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Pioneer is back in the game.

Trent from Mount Pleasant, MI on 3/10/2020

2013 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been buying from Crutchfield since 1992 so I have had lots of speakers over the years. I always ran alpine head units, JL Audio amplifiers powering Alpine SPR's midrange speakers and now Rockford Fosgate amplifiers. I have nothing bad to say about JL Audio I just really like Rockford Fosgate so far. I initially had the speakers connected to a JL Audio 600/4 HD. "I want to clarify something before continuing. I do not turn the gains up on the amplifier." There is no reason to turn amplifier gains up form 0 no matter what speakers you have connected unless you are using a head unit form the 80's. Having said that with the JL Audio 600/4 HD connected to the speakers and using this set up for about a month. I noticed that when these speakers would all most make it to there sweet spot the amp would go into protection. I was shocked by this, so I made sure I had my x-over set to were I feel it should be at and that is 80HZ @ a 24 slope. So that is when I decided to pick up the Rockford Fosgate T1000/4 AD Amp. "Phenomenal Amplifier" With this amplifier and using common sense with volume these speakers are absolutely incredible, probably one of the best speakers, I've ever heard. It does not matter what kind of music you play they shine on every single genre. I will also be doing a review on the Rockford Fosgate 1500CP and the pioneer 12-inch dual voice coil subwoofer.

Pros: Soundstage, instrument separation, extremely accurate, very smooth tweeters, incredible power handling with using common sense.

Cons: Absolutely none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 7 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-Z65CH

Crutchfield customer from Aubrey, TX on 3/7/2020

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Handles the power and give precise sound.

Pros: Great speakers

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very high quality

Crutchfield customer from Moreno Valley, CA on 7/26/2019

2006 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are the best sounding component speakers i have ever heard... Before these i had the baby brother of them the D series just before these and these speakers just blew them away

Pros: Excellent dynamics.. The frequency response is outstanding... You here things you wouldn't normally here coming from a car stereo

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-Z65CH

Jon from New York, NY on 6/24/2019

2001 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers really deliver a nice tight low-end and with the adjustable tweeter crossover, you can really dial in the sound (finishing with help from an equalizer) Highly recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-Z65CH

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 4/28/2019

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound quality on these speakers are amazing .. hands down

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

smooth sound

Rondal from Cullowhee, NC on 3/13/2019

2015 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in a Toyota. The adverts for these say they were designed with Toyota in mind. The included tweeter mount was perfect fit and allowed the tweeter to swivel for aim. Mid speaker with Metra adapter and wire harness fit also. Non JBL system in my car, no amp. These sound well balanced. Will install a sub-woofer and amp to fill out the bass.

Pros: Easy install and sound good on non amplified system.

Cons: Tricky adding a crossover to factory wiring.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Top shelf components

Brandon from Lafayette, IN on 9/14/2018

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful components. I'm running them in my 2017 F150 crew cab, powered by a kenwood 4 channel amp (bridged for 200wx2) and let me just say these components will blow you away with their clarity even at the highest volume. You'll hear different sounds the instruments make that you've never heard before. I am required to run a DSP to retain my factory head unit so I'm still running through the Hz ranges trying to get everything dialed in but with proper tuning these speakers will outperform components of much higher cost. These do not produce huge bass levels as they're a relatively small speaker, but do still hold their own when properly matched with a sub(s) and HPF and LPF are set correctly. 200hz and up they are very strong and your highs through the tweeters are very bright and clear, but not overbearing. Overall, I would buy these components over again 5 times, and no matter the budget of the build these will always be my top choice. Just don't forget to give them the juice!

Pros: Handles the desired frequencies with ease at high volume. "High definition" sound! You will not believe what you've been missing in your favorite music once you've installed these components.

Cons: None. Just don't expect subwoofer level bass with them. Use them for what they're meant for which is beautiful mids and highs!

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-Z65CH

Lisa from Colorado Springs, CO on 6/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i must say 5 star all the way!!! Just had these components installed and i must tell you these are the very best set of components i have ever heard the bass and tweeters blow all and any of those pioneer car speakers ever produced even the old Japan manufactured speakers that everybody out there is paying top dollar for because of the speakers being made back in the 80s well good luck to those out there paying all that money for pioneer speakers that they think that would ever compare to these new pioneer speakers!!! i absolutely love love love these new Z series pioneer speakers solid built and the detail in these pioneer speakers will blow you out of the water!!! A must have for all you audiophiles out there! Top notch speakers pioneer does it again thank you soooo much pioneer!!!

Pros: The very best in sound and accuracy so much detail in these component speakers simply the very best pioneer has ever manufactured!!!

Cons: NON WHATS SO EVER!!!

Crutchfield response on

13 of 14 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-Z65CH

hang from MD on 4/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is amazing! I could not believe the sound of this speaker! (after 3 day break-in). Sound like an expensive paradigm studio speaker! Ts-z65ch make perfect balanced sound even Orchestra music - you will hear more instruments sound. I strongly recommend this speaker( if you love music)- You will love it! For optimum sound, it needs 110W rms power amp and premium head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

17 of 19 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-Z65CH

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 3/29/2018

2017 Hyundai Sonata Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Strong sound, solid performance

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 11 found this helpful

Great reference sound speakers!!!

Tom from Ringwood, NJ on 2/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love love love these speakers! I replaced $1200.00 components with these and they are better! Rock, pop, Jazz, classical and dance they are great!

Pros: Price, value, quality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

25 of 28 found this helpful

TOP