Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
199 187 741 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
199 187 741 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Panasonic DP-UB9000

4K Ultra HD Blu-ray player with Wi-Fi

MFR # DP-UB9000

Panasonic DP-UB9000

Panasonic DP-UB9000

4K Ultra HD Blu-ray player with Wi-Fi

MFR # DP-UB9000

36 reviews
View this product

Great but ....

Crutchfield customer from Meridian, ID on 2/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the build quality and speed to load discs. Only wish it would out both analog AND digital via HDMI simultaneouly so I didn't have to go through settings to change depending on preference at time. Sound quality is awesome via the analog.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 2/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this product came to fill the Oppo players left when they left the market . Great quality and amazing picture ,if you are in the market for a 4K player this is the one to get .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A Ultra HD Blu-ray disc player that can do everything you want.

Crutchfield customer from Martinsburg, WV on 2/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic build quality, tons of options for an Ultra HD Blu-ray disc player that can do everything you want, and plenty of things you didn't know you wanted, like lots of picture-tuning tools. I believe the Panasonic UB9000 is the perfect high-end model. It is expensive but its picture and audio quality are flawless. It may not be perfect, if you have an inventory of SACD and DVD-A discs, you may want to consider the Pioneer Elite UDP-LX500.

Pros: Impeccable image quality, with a plethora of customizable settings

Cons: A grand is a lot to pay for technology that's on the wane.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent...product..excellent service

Crutchfield customer from Aiken, SC on 2/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent player. The best out there. If you get the best of your components (4K, hdr, hifi audio) this is it. The clarity of the sound is amazing. The build quality is superb. Make sure to properly set it up. There are good videos on YouTube take time to watch it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000

Crutchfield customer from Oswego, IL on 2/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loads discs quickly, easy to navigate. The build quality is very good, and the picture quality is outstanding. For some reason I get a green screen once in a while on startup instead of the home menu. It goes away when I put a disc in, but I'm knocking off a star for that glitch. Hopefully it will be addressed in a firmware upgrade.

Pros: Fast loading, easy to navigate setup/menu and great quality 4K video

Cons: Sometimes I get a green screen at startup instead of the home menu until a disc is put in.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The BEST 4K Player

Crutchfield customer from Farmingdale, NY on 1/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Panasonic DP-UB9000 is an excellent 4K player. It is a great replacement for the oppo players that have stopped being produced. I have an oppo blu-ray player and I can say that this player is an excellent replacement for a high end player.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Finally - an Oppo Worthy Contender Has Filled The Void!

Adam from YORBA LINDA, CA on 1/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When Oppo shockingly up and left the UHD DVD player scene those of us that appreciated their quality cried. I even went so far as to pay an extra premium on eBay to buy one last player before stockpiles ran out. Roll tape forward and *BOOM* - somebody finally stepped up to fill the void! Many thanks to Panasonic for building a Sherman Tank for those of us that appreciate the quality and don't mind paying a premium to get it. Easily the best player on the market today! Big, heavy, oozes of quality!

Pros: build quality, video playback quality, 4 UHD native player

Cons: Some will say price - I say you get what you pay for in life!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000 is worth every nickel - upgrade your HDMI also

Tom from TRAVELERS REST, SC on 1/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Panasonic DP-UB9000 is an amazing DVD Blu Ray Player . Have been using for a month now - just upgraded the HDMI to the LG 4K TV I have. Just captured better video with the Audioquest Cinnamon cable. The CD player is amazing also. My stereo is very revealing (Krell integrated amp- the new K300i, The Maggie 1.7i) speakers. My sound off a Blu Ray or CD is exceptional. I could not be happier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000

Crutchfield customer from Westminster, SC on 1/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very well, cost a lot of money.

Pros: Works very well both in video and in sound.

Cons: A lot of bucks!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 1/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Too early to review!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great piece of gear!

Crutchfield customer from Woodruff, SC on 1/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was looking to upgrade everything to 4k, unfortunately oppo is no longer in business but the Panasonic DP-UB9000 definitely did not disappoint. Paired perfectly with our new JVC 4K projector and Arcam AVR!

Pros: High quality components, smooth picture and sound.

Cons: NONE!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the money

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, MI on 1/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

FANTASTIC clear picture with my 8k tv. Great audio.

Pros: Incredibly clear crisp picture with superb audio.

Cons: Costly

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000

Crutchfield customer from Northfield, OH on 1/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Panasonic DP-UB9000...it's kind of expensive but it's worth it every pennies. Fast loading as well!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 12/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best player I have ever owned

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000

Crutchfield customer from District Hts, MD on 12/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great player one of the best that I ever brought

Pros: Easy to use,very nice picture and sound

Cons: No remote app and no music streaming

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000

Crutchfield customer from Clarksville, MI on 12/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture, good sound, but not as detailed as I would like

Pros: Picture, ease of use

Cons: Sound

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000

Crutchfield customer from Enumclaw, WA on 12/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You'll never be sorry you spent that much money ! And be sure you spend your money where service is king yes that's right Crutchfield........

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

My pending review of DP-UB9000

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 12/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I haven't connected it to my system as yet. When I do, I'll submit a comment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 15 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000

Crutchfield customer from Augusta, KS on 12/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredibly beautiful video with 4k bd. Upscaling is fabulous. Easy to set up. Easy to use. The only issue we had was the first time we used a DVD in.it. This strange display came on that we couldn't get rid of. We removed the DVD and turned off the player for a few minute, then we turned the player on without the disk. Then we inserted the same DVD and it worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

DP-UB9000

Crutchfield customer from Safety Harbor, FL on 12/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love the weight of the unit to keep vibrations at Bay and also the many connections for audio and video on the back for Optimum performance

Pros: Operates and runs sound and video to the highest capacity that I have seen so far

Cons: A little pricey but you get what you pay for

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Reference level 4K UHD player!

Crutchfield customer from Washington, WV on 11/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Top notch disc player with unmatched video performance and excellent tone mapping features!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Best Player out there

Crutchfield customer from Carrollton, VA on 11/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As the old Cliche' sez, "YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR" This Player is absolutely the truth! Yes, it does cost a lot, but it's well worth it! I've had this thing for three weeks and I love it! Well built, very heavy,doesn't feel like the cheap ones! You will not be disappointed with this one! I have this hooked through my Marantz SR7011 going to my 65 Inch LG OLED via the ARC. Feels like I'm at the theater! Also upgraded my HDMI CABLE to the Audio Quest Vodka, sounds are immense!

Pros: Does what it says.

Cons: Cost $$$$

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000

Crutchfield customer from New Port Richey, FL on 11/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After plenty of research, found it to be the only disc player worth investing in. It is well built, it has a quality appearance, and performs all of the functions it claims it can. Too early to say, but I hope it stands the test of time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000

Crutchfield customer from Murfreesboro, TN on 9/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great piece of equipment very sturdly built compared to the Sony which I was looking at

Pros: Dvd loads very quickly compared to my McIntosh used to

Cons: No cons so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Audio Nirvana

Crutchfield customer from Bluffton, SC on 9/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit has exceptional audio playback qualities for music and surround sound. Built like a tank and the disc tray is smooth and quiet. I have NOT played back any UHD content as I have an older (2015) LG OLED set. I bought the unit strictly for the its audio capabilities and ability to upscale music files and compact discs. Netflix and the like look fine in SD and Pandora has never sounded better. So why only 4 stars? You can not completely shut off the front panel display in all modes. Not a big deal but it should be able to be defeated. My big gripe is you can NOT output audio from HDMI and analog simultaneously, you have to go into the settings menu and switch between on and off for HDMI audio out for analog to work which is kind of a pain. My Oppo had simultaneous output and I miss it, but the audio quality of UB9000 is light years ahead of my old Oppo.

Pros: Exceptional audio output and build quality

Cons: Minor.... as I stated above in the review

Crutchfield response on

20 of 28 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000

Crutchfield customer from Albrightsville, PA on 9/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bluray player!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Perfect fit for a upper end theater system

Crutchfield customer from Asheville, NC on 9/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Panasonic manufactured a quality product which is well built with clean lines. I liked how you can turn on the voice control to talk back which functions that you are accessing. I would recommend this exceptional product.

Pros: Well built

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000

Crutchfield customer from Olympia, WA on 8/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As advertised this player produces excellent audio/video reproduction from all formats of DVD as well as CD. I am extremely happy with it.

Pros: Good product, period!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000

Crutchfield customer from Tracy, CA on 8/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Blu Ray player. Excellent sound and picture. The HDR optimizer is very useful. Excellent quality.

Pros: Great picture and sound.

Cons: None that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Fantastic!

Crutchfield customer from Reisterstown, MD on 8/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Panasonic thought of almost everything. Worth every penny!

Pros: Gorgeous, build quality, features, performance.

Cons: None for me.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great player

Crutchfield customer from Indian Trail, NC on 8/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture and sound. HDR optimizer work very good also.

Pros: Picture and sound,build quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Amazed by the picture and sound

Crutchfield customer from Wasilla, AK on 7/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I own an aging Oppo 103D. I never thought I would find a comparable Bluray Player let alone one that is so much better. But the UB9000 is better than my Oppo in terms of picture quality and sound. The upscaling is amazing. Old DVD's look great and my Bluray collection looks better than ever before. The separation and clarity of surround sound surpasses my expectations. I wish everyone could see and hear the difference that the UB9000 can make in their home theater experience. I am now very glad that the Oppo started to fail. This machine is well worth every dollar!

Pros: The best picture and sound I have ever seen. Superior to the Oppo 103D which really surprised me. Solid build which easily compensates for the cost.

Cons: The cost may deter some but anyone who wants the very best in 4K and bluray as well as amazing upscaling should not let the cost be a factor. The UB820 is cheaper but is not even close in terms of the quality of its' construction.

Crutchfield response on

19 of 22 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000

Crutchfield customer from Englishtown, NJ on 7/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loads really quickly and provides an exceptional picture.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 10 found this helpful

Better Blu-ray

Crutchfield customer from Selma, OR on 7/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the balanced outputs. Bluray performance better than my BDP-105. Sound and video very good. USB 3.0 playback from a HDD sound quality is also good but the interface lacks some of the iPhone app functionality . If you are playing a track in a folder and want to queue the next track in a different folder playback stops when you leave the current folder. Overall a solid performer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 11 found this helpful

OPPO Part II

RacerX from NASHVILLE on 7/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As the fans of the former king of blu-ray are aware, OPPO has stopped production of blu-ray players. Panasonic, old school Japanese awesomeness, has stepped up to the plate and created the finest blu-ray player on Earth to date. This new model is a real machine - heavy - first class in all regards - a work of art. Picture quality is amazing. One thing I want to mention is that Netflix on this unit is stunning - having separate audio and video hdmi outputs allows you to have the BEST in picture and sound quality. Connect this to your brand new SONY OLED and you will smile.

Pros: Build quality Picture quality Separate hdmi out for audio

Cons: ZERO

Crutchfield response on

15 of 16 found this helpful

Panasonic UB9000: The Ultimate UHD Player

Michael from Calumet, MI on 7/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I received the UB9000 yesterday, and have it hooked up to my system. (Marantz SR7012, and a Samsung Q9FN 65" TV.) I started with the factory 'auto' settings, but have been tweaking a bit over the past day or so. I have owned several BD and UHD players, and this is the best unit I have ever used. The picture quality is fantastic; yes, there is a difference, and if you have the time to do some experimenting with the vast array of settings, you can dial in amazing PQ, specifically tailored for your display device, whether it be an LCD, OLED, projector, etc. I have more experimenting to do, although I'm loving the quality I'm getting so far. The unit is built like a tank, weighing 16-17 lbs. The disc tray slides in and out solidly and smoothly, and the player just feels wonderfully solid and stable. A short quick start guide comes with the player, but there is a more extensive user manual available online. I know that streaming services are improving in delivery and quality, but there is still nothing like playing a good UHD 4K disc in a player like this. If you watch and collect BD and/or UHD movies on disc, this player is the absolute top of the line. Worth every penny; I'm very satisfied and would highly recommend this if it's in your budget.

Pros: Fantastic picture out of the box, but lots of custom settings available; heavy and solid; great build quality.

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

21 of 22 found this helpful

TOP