Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
696 741 412 4
Connect ID #
696 741 412 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Panasonic DP-UB9000P1K

4K Ultra HD Blu-ray player with Wi-Fi

MFR # DP-UB9000P1K

Panasonic DP-UB9000P1K

Panasonic DP-UB9000P1K

4K Ultra HD Blu-ray player with Wi-Fi

MFR # DP-UB9000P1K

93 reviews
View this product

Panasonic DP-UB9000P1K

William from Vienna, VA on 1/25/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very capable and even more than I need.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000P1K

Robert from Metolius, OR on 1/22/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good quality unit with a great picture.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Video/Audio Beast!

Bernard from SPRING, TX on 1/19/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is the most well built player bar none! It is everything that the Crutchfield review states and more! Absolutely stunning pictures and audio and I have it paired with my Marantz SR8015! Crutchfield folks are the best! You truly cannot find a better machine or a better retailer!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000P1K

Christopher from Phoenix on 1/18/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First time I tried to put in this review the Crutchfield web site locked up and lost all the text. You may not want this player. Let's cover a couple of things. Call Panasonic at 800-211-7262 and you will hear that after a year it is $99 for technical support. But that's not all, navigate to the disc players section of the voice tree and you will hear that disc players are no longer supported! Try it yourself! The first player I got scratched a 4K Game of Thrones disc. So Crutchfield sent another player. You guessed it, the next disc in the series got scratched in the new player. No problems with any other discs. This play will not do SACD and DVD-Audio. I didn't expect it to, but another reviewer said it worked on any format they gave it. It will not. The only player that seems fairly universal is the Sony UBP-X800. You could try to buy a used Oppo but they are not churning out new players. The field of options is getting really thin.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/25/2023
Hi Chris, we're sorry for the trouble you've encountered with this player! We appreciate your patience while you worked with us. Per our discussion with you, we've provided your contact information to the manufacturer. They should be reaching out to you soon to help. If you need anything else in the meantime, just let us know.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panasonic

MICHAEL from Lafayette, LA on 1/2/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I ordered this unit because the Sony UBP-X700 kept malfunctioning and never, ever produced Dolby Atmos sound. On the plus side, my Samsung 65" Class - QN90BD DID automatically recognize the Sony bluray player and added it to the system. My TV did NOT recognize the Panasonic bluray player. The Sony would announce, "No Disk Inserted" often. This was AFTER I inserted a disk. And it simply would sometimes not come on. My new Panasonic bluray player also says, "No Disk Inserted" intermittently. But the worst part? NO Dolby Atmos sound. Now, I realize that this may be due to the HIGHLY OVERRATED Sonos ARC; I say that because I have never heard Dolby Atmos-generated overhead sounds. So frankly, the problem may not be the bluray players but the Sonos ARC. On the positive side: ordinary DVD movie disks look astounding on this Panasonic! I'm very pleasantly surprised at HOW good. Besides that, any disk I put in the unit (assuming it doesn't display the "No disk inserted" message, looks gorgeous. It is just the missing overhead Dolby Atmos sound that deeply disappoints me. But, as I said, that's probably due to the lack in the Sonos ARC. I've learned my lesson. Soundbars can only do so much. It's like expecting a date with Agnes Moorehead to be as great as a date with Sophia Vergara;) Ya know what I mean?? hehehe

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000P1K

Kenneth from Fayetteville, NC on 1/2/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Some of the features need updates lack of steaming apps and the ability to zoom screen. The 4K Blu-Ray Player itself is Premium and the ability to adjust the HDR settings are Great . The 4 star rating is because lack of streaming Apps and the lack of Zoom Screen Modes . And a little overpriced for what you get.

Pros: Will Built Product and HDR and Sound Quality

Cons: System needs Updates

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Best

Kathleen from BUNKER HILL, WV on 12/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simply the best BR player I have owned or used. The construction is impressive, and attention is paid to every detail. I am yet to encounter a format this unit doesn't support, and it handshakes flawlessly with all of my other components. I am also a fan of how streamlined the user interface is. It has everything you need, and nothing you don't. This player follows a simple philosophy: be the best at one thing, not adequate at everything.

Pros: Build Quality Features User Interface

Cons: Nothing I have seen

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000P1K

Reshonda from DETROIT, MI on 12/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is the best DVD player I've ever watched. The performance is out of this world!! This buy was worth the amount it cast..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

DP-UB9000P1K vs DP-UB820

David from Sunbury, OH on 12/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Upgraded to the Panasonic DP-UB9000P1K from the Panasonic DP-UB820 because the 820 was starting to show signs of being worn out after 3+ years of daily use. Honesty, it's difficult to tell the two apart based on performance but I've only had the new unit installed a few days. While the 9000 has more connectivity options, in my installation, I doubt I'll use more than the one VIDEO OUT HDMI connection. The 9000 is obviously a heavier unit and I'm trusting it is better built and will last longer.

Pros: Appears to be very well-built. Audio and video via HDMI are excellent. Set-up is easy if you're using a 4K capable receiver and TV.

Cons: Pricey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The best

Thomas from Yuma, AZ on 12/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was worth every dime! My old Sony gave it up 15 minutes into Maverick! That's it. This is by far the best Blu-ray player I've had. Solidly built, stone quiet. You can tell the difference as soon as the tray opens, it's almost silent. The picture is incredible and the sound is top notch. Channel separation great. ATMOS sound tracks are startling. It's spendy and raised her eyebrows with the price point. "Better be good" she said. No disappointment here!

Pros: You get your moneys worth on this one

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000P1K

Clare from Poughkeepsie, NY on 12/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The audio and sound are excellent. This is a must for the enthusiast!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000P1K

Robert from Columbus, OH on 12/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This does reproduce great color and sound.

Pros: Great color and sound. Solid build.

Cons: Very heavy and some issues with play back of my DVD RAY. No other issues that I have come across so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A total beast!

Daniel from Los Osos, CA on 12/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I already own the 820 and bought this as a back up for when players become less easy to come by. It's a literal tank. It's super premium and definitely worth the price tag!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000P1K

Alan from COMFREY, MN on 11/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great quality product, does exactly what it is supposed to do!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Reference 4K UHD disc player

Matt from Washington, WV on 11/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Top quality audio and video. Excellent build quality. Superb backlit remote!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000P1K

Robert from GREEN BROOK, NJ on 11/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very well made. Outstanding picture and sound. Quite operation. Nice remote.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great 4K Player

Rick from Sun Lakes, AZ on 11/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice unit. The picture quality is much better than my previous 4K and is not freezing up like my old 800.

Pros: Basically, an easy setup

Cons: Trying to figure out how to get Dolby Atmos took the Crutchfield help line. "Thanks Help Line"

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000P1K

Barry from Niceville, FL on 10/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice! I had a Oppo previously, the new Panasonic is every bit built as well, and is more up to date. The remote is the best I've ever had...

Pros: From start to finish every function is well thought out. Smooth door, great operation, great remote!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great buy

Michael from Monrovia, CA on 10/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Well worth the cost. Excellent picture and sound using the XLR outputs. CD playback was also excellent . Highly reccomended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000P1K

Mark from Tacoma, WA on 10/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The video and sound from my DVD is incredible!

Pros: Incredible video and sound.....

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000P1K

David from Livonia, MI on 10/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The product is outstanding.It plays super audio music CD's ,and of course Blu-Ray 4K as well as standard DVD's.The audio and video reproduction is out of this world.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 7 found this helpful

Great player worth the price in my opinion

Kurtis from Brownsburg, IN on 10/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

While this piece is certainly more than the other 4K players out there from Crutchfield, this player is pretty amazing. I have been playing with the different customization parameters available and it is the most extensive that I have ever worked with. I have yet to scratch the surface. However, let me say that with the Dolby Vision set to on, and the OLED display option selected for my TV, it is awesome out of the box! The level of black and contrast is pretty amazing. The area that I have noticed most is the audio channel separation with Atmos. It is paired in my home with a Yamaha Aventage preamp and amp and this player is far superior to my older player at channel separation. Even with older movies that have been re done with 4K, it does a great job with sound level and separation for Atmos. This thing is built like a tank as well, I have not had a player this heavy since my old Denon SACD player. The only comment I can make for improvement would be the loading speed for the discs. It does take a brief bit more than others, but in my opinion this is a small trade off and well worth the advantages this player offers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Quality + Performance = Excellence !!!!!!

Crutchfield customer from Union, NJ on 10/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Yes this machine is considerably more expensive than many others but it's not a a tin can with an optical reader inside mounted on a recycled plastic dish. I've sacrificed personally to buy this particular device for a few reasons. 1) The build quality, 2) The quality of the optical reader, it's trackability, + the build quality as the tray opens / closes, that denotes repeatability of the laser tracking system. It should be noted that the screen images don't exhibit any geeky unwanted images. If you are looking for clean crisp sound this is the real deal that exhibits real time, in your face, audio this is it. If all you want is a cheap throwaway player that sounds like a transistor radio from the 60's this is not for you. IMHO if you watch quality + performance this is the real deal. Yes there are other players more expensive but you reach a saturation point of no return unless all you want to do is show off when people come over & gaze. Most people haven't a clue what they're look at anyway. That's my personal take on this product people & if you desire it you will be very impressed ?? ?? ??. TMP from N.J.

Pros: Does everything I want it to.

Cons: I wish the fan & the case had more air circulation inside. During extended usage I personally feel the case gets way too warm & the internal components are subjected to unwanted heat soak.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pricey But Worth It

James from Kingsport, TN on 10/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I thought I had a great 4K player until I bit the bullet and bought the Panasonic. The sound quality seems to be the biggest difference to me, it's just outstanding and the build quality is second to none!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000P1K

Mike from Sun City West, AZ on 9/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This DVD player is amazing. I listen to a lot of music videos and I'm hearing sounds/instruments that I had never heard before. I'm glad Conrad at Crutchfield talked me into this. Thank you Crutchfield!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000P1K

Crutchfield customer from Glastonbury, CT on 9/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

An excellent player with a fantastic picture!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000P1K

John David from Lake Oswego, OR on 9/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent product at a competitive price plus arrived a day earlier than forecast.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sleek Looking Design.

Brian Thomas from Pittsburgh, PA on 9/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great, Sleek Design. I love the size of the cabinet. Easy Setup. Internet setup connection was fast and easy

Pros: Great, Sleek Looking Design. I love the size of the cabinet. Easy Setup. Internet setup connection was fast and easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

The new Gold Standard in UHD BDPs

Daniel from Pinehurst, NC on 7/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

super unit, all the way around...built quality is as good or better than the Oppo 203..and the performance is top notch, with the HDR optimizer feature...Plus the Network features work expertly, compared to my early Oppos, 103, 103D..overall great unit...

Pros: Built Quality HDR playback Dynamic Audio playback

Cons: ZERO negatives..

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Superb DVD player!

George from Annville, PA on 6/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

WOW! This player is HEAVY! I will probably never use all the abilities and features it has, but I have started collecting 4K UHD DVDs to use when my new 4K TV arrives from Crutchfield! For sure, this player DOES play DVDs that my other BluRay player will NOT---non-BluRay DVDs would sometimes not play on my older BluRay player. This Panasonic has played EVERYTHING to date.

Pros: More features than I could ever need. Great remote!

Cons: NONE!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Not worth the extra cost

Gregg from Warrenton, VA on 6/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this player to replace my DP-UB820 as the primary Blu-ray player in home theater. The DP-UB820 is replacing my Oppo BDP-103 in my living room HT system, while the Oppo becomes the only disc player in my music room. I am disappointed. My living room HT is used for 3D playback, and neither Panasonic player could handle my "used" Avatar 3D disc. Both had frequent pixilation, and even crashed at the same points. Granted, the disc is not pristine, but the Oppo will play this disc without any breakup. So, why am I using the Oppo for music, and not 3D? Because neither Panasonic player will play back all surround music sources. The Oppo will play virtually anything. I used the UB9000 to watch my Bladerunner UHD Blu-ray last evening, and it seemed to take forever before my Denon receiver was getting the audio through the HDMI Audio port. Once it started it was great, but I should not have to wait so long.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 16 found this helpful

Awesome player

Joe from Chicago, IL on 6/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best player I have ever owned...solid build ..fast loading and operates as smooth as butter....even plays discs that my old player wouldn't play anymore! I recommend this player as an upgrade for a great 4K experience....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000P1K

Nels from Silver Spring, MD on 6/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The great picture is well worth it!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Not worth the money

Henry from Syracuse, NY on 6/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

CD sound quality is not appropriate at this price point. It's very harsh with the upper end overly strong. The vocal assistant is also useless - she speaks WAY too fast, like her voice is played at the wrong speed. Panasonic did NOT think this through like they should have.

Pros: picture quality is good

Cons: CD sound is subpar

Crutchfield response on

3 of 11 found this helpful

Excellent quality in every way

Brian from Midlothian, VA on 5/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent quality picture and sound. Solidly built metal chassis with a premium look and feel.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000P1K

Crutchfield customer from Great Falls, Virginia on 5/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Big improvement over my Sony Blu-ray player.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000P1K

Guest from Beltsville, MD on 4/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For the money and STILL no SACD capability !!!!!!!!! Go to heck in a handbasket !!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

12 of 30 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000P1K

Timothy from Ashburn, VA on 4/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Beautiful layout, East features and above all - brilliant sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Outstanding Panasonic build quality!!!!

Cleveland from San Diego, CA on 4/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My Panasonic flat screen Pt-56WXF90 56"projection monitor-receiver was built in Mexico, on September 1998.When I bought it in 1999,after it had been used everyday as a floor demo in a TV/Stereo store. Brand new it sold for over $6K.Negotiated and received a large discount, a dvd player,6 dvds and an extended warranty included in that deal.Today in April 2022, this same Panasonic tv set is still working fine in my living room !Subsequently,a Sharp and then a Sony dvd player quit working, so I looked for a replacement.Since some Sony regular dvd players were on indefinite back order at Crutchfield, I decided to buy a scratch and dent Panasonic DP-UB9000P1K from the outlet store. This is a perfect example of the outstanding build quality Panasonic is famous for,for any of their top of the line products. This BLUE RAY DVD is built like a tank! Hook up was easy, after contacting a technician at the troubleshooting department.This Panasonic DP-UB9000P1K was built in the Czech Republic, NOT in China!

Pros: The remote keys have a backlight, the unit prompts your responses to customize several items, the sound is superb and it fits great with my Onkyo TX-DS777,which is also THX certified,same as the DP-UB9000P1K !

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 10 found this helpful

Outstanding player

Kevin from Massillon, OH on 3/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This Panasonic's reputation is well deserved. It displays an outstanding 4K HDR picture on my 85" Samsung QN85A. The playback of music CDs in the "High Clarity Sound" mode is also outstanding with great detail and impact. Truly a reference class player.

Pros: 4K HDR picture High Clarity sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000P1K

Frank from Melbourne, FL on 3/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exceptional Clarity from my CDs and Blu-ray disc's. Smooth unencumbered operation. Also built like a tank

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

All around good performer

Guest from Secaucus, NJ on 3/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Firstly, This is a very high caliber piece of equipment like my 12 yr old Denon DVD-2500BTCI. Out of the box it was quick and easy to setup and navigate the menu. Panasonic has thought a lot about the user experience and superior design of Audio and Video circuits within this device. I have it plugged into a 4k oled screen via a fiber optic HDMI cable, CAT5 ethernet (streaming) and balanced XLR audio output cables to the HI-FI tube preamp to enjoy 2 channel stereo as well. compact discs play much better than I would have ever thought

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

4K Home Theater Powerhouse

Clifford from Providence, RI on 3/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a focused, high-performance machine - and a home cinema powerhouse. If you own a surround system that can make the most of the Panasonic DP-UB9000's many talents, you won't be disappointed. SCORES Picture 5 Sound 5 Features 5

Pros: REMOTE. Full size. Rectangular. For the cost of this unit, one would reasonably expect the buttons to be backlit. They are backup!! The remote has several buttons - Subtitle, Audio, Video Settings, HDR Settings, Sound Effects and High Clarity - not found on LG's "Magic Remote." These buttons give you direct access to various menus.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000P1K

Mike from Gleason, WI on 3/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Built like tank. So not a fan of all the plastic models on the market. They look and feel cheap. Maybe that's why they are inexpensive. Looking to replace my pre-4K OPPO and couldn't be more satisfied. Picture quality is outstanding, and the sound reproduction far exceeded my expectations. A really nice addition to my high-end entertainment system. So far, worth every penny.

Pros: a bit pricey

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000P1K

Samuel from Charlotte, NC on 3/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pioneer Blu-ray players have always been outstanding

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 10 found this helpful

UB9000

Robert from Fredericksburg, VA on 3/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This unit replaces a UB820 which I loved. Already knowing the quality of the 820 didn't think I was going to be overly impressed with the difference in picture quality and I wasn't wrong. The surprise was when the unit showed up and the UPS man handed me the unit. Man, the sheer weight of this unit is something else. The 820, although a great unit, just didn't impress me when I first purchased the unit. The 9000 on the other hand, you know you are getting what you paid for with this unit.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 7 found this helpful

Home Theater Aficionado Review

Robert from Humboldt, TN on 3/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I just recently bought this model from Crutchfield. I have been an installer of Home Theater and Pro Audio equipment since 1989. I added this unit to my personal, elaborate Home Theater show room recently. It is a fantastic 4K UHD Player and the image and audio adjustments are abundant. I hesitated on the price, but I am glad I took the plunge. The installment payments made it more palatable. The delivery service was quick, and it was very well packed. Absolutely NO issues to-date. Probably the best Blu-ray player I have had the privilege to own and view! Crutchfield representatives are great to work with!

Pros: Deep Color and great contrast Dual HDMI Outputs Great audio/video tweaks possible Menu navigation Built like a tank Smooth Transport and tray movement Great audio/video reproduction Highly recommend to anyone

Cons: None at this point

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Superior Audio and Build Quality

Louis from Dallas, TX on 3/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I put in many hours studying numerous on line reviews of this new DP-UB9000P1K. Found owner comments most useful. I finally decided to go all in with this unit over the 820 because I hope to be at the pinnacle of audio potential and I prefer the superior build quality of the DP-UB900P1K. I enjoy using my player and have no issues or nit picks about it so far. Was glad to find it on CRUTCHFIELD.com as they offer free pre-purchase advice. Also the unit was well packaged with the factory box inside another box for shipping safely and intact to my home. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: Superior metal case and internals. Best audio output and connections. Easy and fast DVD loading/ejection. Lots of future system flexibility and configuration.

Cons: Price is higher than competitors.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000P1K

Benny from Sanford, FL on 3/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Absolutely stunning picture and amazing audio quality. Work every penny in my opinion. The build quality of the player is a massive upgrade as well from my 820. This thing is build like a tank and feels like it will outlast me. No regrets and if you're looking for the best in video/audio for your home theater, this is it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000P1K

Homer from Somerville, MA on 3/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Beautiful unit. When I removed it from the packaging, this thing was heavy and solid! Set up was relatively easy, and the results are stunning! When you adjust your settings, you will not be disappointed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000P1K

Brian from Chanhassen, MN on 2/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Player! It appears to be a very solid well-built product with an excellent transport. It was easy to setup and interfaced perfectly with my AVR, universal remote and TV. The picture and sound quality are excellent, and it has proven to be a great replacement for my older Oppo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000P1K

Steve from Milwaukee, WI on 2/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love this 4K player it's fast loading and smooth and solidly built and quiet too

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Panasonic Machine

Jack from Pearl River, LA on 2/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This unit is powerful and the movies that are played from this machine are beautiful. It's like I said a machine but well worth the money if your investing in a higher end machine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000P1K

Aris from Burbank, CA on 2/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought after reviewing on Crutchfield, bedt advise, honest opinion, best website for all you need

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Picture/Sound, but....

Crutchfield customer from Oakdale, PA on 2/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was a tough rating - I wish I could do 4.5 Stars. From a picture and sound standpoint, it is an absolute 5 Star. But the setup, or should I say getting the settings correct for great 4K viewing on my Sony OLED TV and Home Theater, is way more difficult than it needs to be and lacks proper explanation. I watched numerous YouTube videos and still struggled getting proper Dolby Atmos and some other features because of the default settings by Panasonic. Just getting HDR was a hassle and that is what the player is all about. Had to scratch my head and reach out to other experts who also had the same issues but helped guide me. In addition, I also got this unit for the DAC and as a CD player. But why can't the CD Track names be listed yet? My old Pioneer Elite Blu-ray player did the same thing, but I thought we'd be past that at this point and this unit would be able to show CD title and track names. I also really think that a backlit remote control should be standard as well. My higher end components all have backlit remotes and this UB9000 is my oddball with no backlighting. Otherwise, great unit. But Panasonic should address the setup issues and complications as it is well known by users. Now that I bought this one I am sure they will fix all these issues and price cut by $400 too - lol.

Pros: Start up speed Picture Sound - Home Theater/CD

Cons: Setup/settings for Quality TV viewing No Backlit Remote No CD Title/Track Names

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

I'd buy it again...

Joe from Maple Grove, MN on 2/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super heavy duty, solid... very high quality feeling player. The buttons, disc opener, connections, etc... all are top shelf quality. The sound/video absolutely improved over my previous player (old PS3). Even old dvds seem to pop and come alive with this player. Overall, super happy with it and it achieves what I was hoping it would and that's to add more life to my older DVD/Blu-Ray collection and future proof myself a bit with 4k ability. Just really happy I spent the extra on this, the ROI is definitely there.

Pros: Build quality Connections Audio performance Video performance Config Options Customer Satisfaction (personally)

Cons: Nothing yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Superb, High-End 4K BluRay Player

Joseph from Signal Mountain, TN on 2/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have always been a die-hard SONY ES fan. But after speaking with SONY ES Customer Service, I was told that SONY is getting out of the BluRay player market due to the popularity of Streaming services available to the public! I could not disagree more with that logic because it is just a fact that if you truly want to show off the capabilities of your 4K HDR TV, you must use a High-End player like the Panasonic DP-UB9000P1K to do it! Since SONY was no longer going to be an option for me and with Oppo now being defunct, I was forced to consider other manufacturers and, as a result, I discovered this Panasonic Player! After much due-diligence and research, it was apparent to me that this Panasonic player was the obvious and only choice! It is, by far, the absolutely best sounding and superbly crafted 4K Blu Ray Player currently available to A/V audiophiles. Panasonic has set an extremely high bar for incredible build quality and high-end performance with this player and I recommend it highly for anyone who can truly appreciate it!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000P1K

William from Middleville, MI on 2/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

With the future of quality disc players seeming to be at risk as streaming becomes the popular method of movie watching, I purchased this unit as a backup for my OPPO 203. Between the 2 players I hope to be covered for the next 20 years. Because this is a backup, I have only tested this unit to ensure it works properly and returned it to the box. I have to admit that the picture and sound are top notch, and to me it is on par with my OPPO.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

Great? Maybe!

Crutchfield customer from SNELLVILLE, GA on 2/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Video, Very Good Audio on Home Theater and Music, Awkward Internet and no Media Programs, Slow Loading BluRay and switching Menus. No HDMI input for Nvidia Streamer which really keeps this quality unit from being a great replacement for the last Oppo UDP players which are now 4 years old. Found a hum on using 7.1 analog output and HDMI plugged into NAD AVR. If you watch Netflix, Youtube and Amazon this is a great deal. If you like streaming from other Sources this could disappoint like it has for me!

Pros: Good Video

Cons: Read the review

Crutchfield response on

5 of 8 found this helpful

NHenricks

Nathan from Germantwn Hls, IL on 2/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome piece of equipment. The picture quality is amazing upgrade for my projector. I highly recommend this UHD Player.

Pros: Pros-Heavy Duty and the video quality is amazing.

Cons: Cons-The apps are horrible and you have to adjust the picture quality when utilizing Prime and Netflix when this is hooked directly up to a Projector. I will need to upgrade my projector so I can have another HDMI to support my firestick.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Best Blu-ray player w/ one exception

Mike from Killeen, TX on 2/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent, well-built Blu-ray player with lots of features and multiple options for connections on the back. My only complaint is the unit will not memorize the stopping point of standard Blu-ray discs. All other discs have memory, including regular DVDs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

So Far, So Good

Kent from Eugene, OR on 2/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

When it comes to electronics, I prefer to do my research ahead of time so I only have to buy one quality item that will last for a long time. Even though this strategy can be expensive in the short term, I believe it will ultimately save me money and stress in the long term. Despite having a very utilitarian interface and being built like a brick, this is the device that does it all. The hard part isn't deciding to get this; the hard part is deciding which TV or Projector to connect it to.

Pros: -Sturdy construction -Plays practically every media format (disc and digital) -Dedicated audio connections for every setup -Feature-rich remote with backlight -Wifi and hard-wired internet connections -Very quiet

Cons: -Front display can't be turned off -Outdated user interface -Expensive -Heavy and Large (non-portable)

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 6 found this helpful

Great sound and video.

Gregg from Rowlett, TX on 2/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was not sure if the 9000 would improve both sound and video quality versus my Panasonic 820. It did! Is the price difference worth the difference in cost? For me it was. I run ten speakers and the 900 improved video quality, sound separation, and sound quality.

Pros: Great build quality, video and sound quality.

Cons: Limited streaming options so far.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000P1K

Jason from South Jordan, UT on 1/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great piece of equipment!

Pros: Fantastic picture and build quality.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000P1K

Ray from Bronx, NY on 1/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's better than the oppo 203udp it's even better sex

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 12 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000P1K

Crutchfield customer from Fircrest, WA on 1/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent DVD player. Quality build with high level video and audio to replace Integra DPS-9.1 component only video . Would buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000P1K

Kenneth from Watertown, CT on 1/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This player is defiantly worth the extra cost and a great upgrade to my home theater. I purchased the Panasonic to replace a Sony UBP-X1100 es that I purchase about three years ago. I could not be happier with this purchase. The build quality is second to none with solid double wall construction, a super smooth disc tray and lots of tweaks for audio and video. The 4K HDR picture on my Samsung QN55Q7C is just outstanding. i would highly recommend this player to anyone looking for the best Blu-ray player on the market today. I have reviewed them all and besides the OPPO which is no longer available, this player beats them all.

Pros: Solid construction, quiet operation HDR, HDR10+

Cons: Doesn't play DVD-Audio or SACD disc

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

9 of 10 found this helpful

Correction

Bear Claw from Buffalo, NY on 1/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have to correct a mistake in my earlier review. I said that the 9000P1K does not offer a resume option when popping in a disc. That is incorrect. The 9000P1K does have a resume option whether it is from power off or even switching between discs. My first unit did not, but it was buggy and defective. An important point about the 9000 is that it is super heavy. This makes it more delicate to ship because it will beat up the box it is in. Make sure to order this unit from a quality retailer like CrutchField, that packs this unit in an exterior box and has got your back if anything happens to go wrong. Another online retailer shipped one to me 'naked' in just the product box. It arrived in tatters. They blamed the shipper and gave me a bit of a hard time to take it back. I will stick with CrutchField as they have always quickly helped me out no matter what. Again, this UB9000P1K has absolutely sensational performance. If you are someone who cares about audio and video and have a nice tv or projector and a sound system, I think you will discover that $1000 is actually a bit of a bargain for this thing and you may be shocked by how much your old player was leaving off the table.

Pros: Stomping performance in audio and video.

Cons: It's going to be hard to watch a movie anywhere else!

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Stunning Device!

Larry from Columbus, MS on 1/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm loving the DP-UB9000P1K. The build quality is literally rock solid. The visuals and depth of clarity is next level compared to the average B Ray player. The price factor wasn't an easy call to make. However, the audio with the Dac upgrades along with the visuals as mentioned earlier are on point. The remote is very nice and intuitive as well. Thus far the DP-UB9000P1K is as advertised.

Pros: Build quality, extreme visual clarity across the color spectrum, and awesome musicality!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000P1K

Cormac from Daly City, CA on 1/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Gorgeous output, solid physical build, integrated easily into the home theatre. Takes a few tweaks to the base settings to get it to use its full potential but movies are looking gorgeous on it. Next step is to find good scenes to experiment with the HDR optimizer and find the right balance, but if you want a tank of a 4k Blu-Ray player that looks and sounds as good as possible, this machine delivers.

Pros: top of the line video output to match a top of the line tv.

Cons: expensive, am guessing the UB820 would be a fine alternative.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Amazing Product

Sidney from Lititz, PA on 1/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm not easily impressed, but the 4K upscaling image quality is breathtaking and so is the audio quality.. I am definitely impressed !!!!!!!

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Home Theater Machine!

Bear Claw from Buffalo, NY on 1/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

x800m2 vs. UB820 vs. UB9000P1K I have owned all three and the 9000 is the Mac Daddy! Those who say the 9000 is basically a 820 in a metal chassis are wrong. It's performance with both video and audio are superior. Sony x800m2: better audio than cheaper players. Panasonic UB820: It beats the 800m2 in video. Audio is a toss up. If you care a lot about picture quality and are running your sound through the tv or soundbar, this would be a great pick. Audio is notably weak in bass over HDMI, much better over RCA outs but still not up to the 9000's level. Panasonic UB9000: Vibrant and nuanced colors, great pop to the image, sound is sensational and thunderous. Solid chassis, quiet playback, and backlit remote have real value. Outdated interface, but has an absolutely killer YouTube app (audio and video unparalled). Audio is pretty good over HDMI. But in my system, it sounds even better when using the RCA outs to bypass my receiver and instead rely on the 9000's DAC. Would love to test the balanced outputs. Cons: CD playback so-so. (too much bass for an audiophile). No resume option with disc playback (weirdly the 820 does). Are you a videophile? BUY IT. Do you have a dedicated audio system? BUY IT. Do you have a projector? The 9000 is a must with it's extra HDR mode for projectors over the 820. BUY IT. Are you the type to use a separate amp for your front channels? BUY THE 9000! You'll be surprised how much your old player is l

Pros: Audio astounds Video is pristine Analog outs HDR Tone Mapping for projectors! Build Awesome YouTube app

Cons: No resume CD interface is horrible, music too bassy from CD's. Needs a visualizer during music playback.

Crutchfield response on

13 of 13 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000P1K

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 1/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent Picture and sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Simply outstanding picture quality!

Crutchfield customer from Oceanville, NJ on 1/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So happy I purchased this unit. Coupled with a 4K TV the Ultra Blu-ray movies are amazing!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000P1K

Crutchfield customer from Little Rock, AR on 1/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just received a week ago, works very well. Crutchfield employee was very helpful in setting it up!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome player

Crutchfield customer from Ringwood , NJ on 12/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The UB9000 is the 4K Blu-ray you need for the best picture quality possible. Totally awesome.

Pros: Unbeatable picture quality. Offering Dolby Vision HDR10 & HDR10+ THX®-certified . Awesome audio too.

Cons: No Super Audio CD or DVD-A playback

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000P1K

Crutchfield customer from Clermont, FL on 12/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a superb product. The most revelatory aspect of its performance is the way it plays standard dvd's, great sound with cd's as well. Of course with 4K and Blu-Ray discs it is probably a standard setter it certainly is performing at a higher level than my previous player. It is solidly built as well and reasonably easy to set up. I also want commend Crutchfield for their service. Over all well done.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000P1K

Crutchfield customer from Klamath Falls, OR on 12/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Picture quality and sound are spectacular. On first disc we tried we did get two small spots of pixelation and skipping. It was brand new so shouldn't have had any issues. Didn't expect that on a player of this caliber so deducting one star.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

There Can Be Only One...

Scott from Virginia on 12/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just upgraded to this 4K player and the experience is LEGENDARY! I immediately noticed a vastly improved picture for Blu Ray movies over my old Sony UBP-X700. The audio experience was leaps and bounds better with crisp center channel dialogue and improved depth of the surround soundscape creating a much wider and immersive audio experience. I compared both players through testing and can confirm the audio is a spectacular improvement. Image quality is luscious, Blu Ray upconverting is sublime and 4K discs look flawless whereas with the Sony player I had to constantly tweak my Epson 5050UB projector settings. The unit itself is very heavy, large and solid, but at this price point it physically feels like a pro audiophile piece of gear. Even the disc tray opening is smooth and firm. Initial setup was very easy and in 5 minutes a wired firmware update ran without fail. As other reviewers noted, the menu system is a little dated but not bad and it would be nice to have more streaming app options but I bought this unit to play 99% disc based movies. The remote is very nice and has a backlight option (which you need in a dark theater) but I wish there was a mobile App option. I tested 3D with Aquaman and House of Wax and while I do think 3D movies are a bit darker than the Sony - the 3D worked as expected. I tested 15 discs and it has been bulletproof. Overall, I am blown away by this 4K player and Panasonic has crowned a new champion - there can be only one!

Pros: - Stunning 4K image quality and Blu Ray upconverting - Audio processing is top notch - Solid construction and unit has been bulletproof with no errors - Lots of settings to play with

Cons: - Lacks mobile app control - 3D discs seem darker - Needs more streaming app support - Notifications pop up on the top right of the screen but likely I am just used to messages being on the bottom - Pricey but worth every penny

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Best 4K player on the market, hands down.

Crutchfield customer from Grand Ledge, MI on 12/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I recently invested in building a dedicated home theater and needed a workhorse 4K player to complement my Sony 715ES projector and Marantz SR8015 receiver. After looking at all the reviews, I settled on the Sony X1100ES for my media room and the UB9000P1K for the actual theater. Between the two, there really is no comparison in build and playback. The Panasonic UB90001K is a remarkable unit that does everything it says it does. The stellar reviews are all well earned, and this is truly an amazing unit! Well worth the cost and every disc has played flawlessly, and I could not be happier. Don't get me wrong, the Sony is a nice player but, the Panasonic is in a class all its own.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000P1K

Crutchfield customer from Saint Charles, MO on 11/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Solid and heavy built like a tank

Pros: Great picture and sound easy to navigate menu

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Panasonoc p1k sree

Crutchfield customer from Novi, MI on 11/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product and great service from Crutchfield Staff Mr. Hogan is an excellent advisor!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Bradenton

Richard from Bradenton on 11/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

While the video is outstanding, the audio setup and directions are less than horrible. I have downloaded the Panasonic user manual off the internet, and there is still a big void on audio instructions and set up. Checking the audio outputs, the subwoofer never showed or produced an output. Crutchfield called Panasonic Tech support. Panasonic said the unit was not suppose to show an audio output, but it was still functioning even though you could not see the output on the video setup??? - How is the user supposed to know that? I was ready to return the unit to Crutchfield.

Pros: great video

Cons: poor, poor audio setup and instructions - why???

Crutchfield response on

11 of 25 found this helpful

You will never regret thos purchase.

Crutchfield customer from Roseburg, OR on 11/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is the best quality, Best picture and sound player I've seen to date. And I'll not easily impressed. This is amazing

Pros: Build quality. Picture and sound second to NONE.

Cons: Expensive, but you get what you pay for here.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Love this player!

Crutchfield customer from Bratenahl, OH on 11/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This player has almost to many adjustment options, really brilliant picture. Built like a TANK, everything about this player screams quality, and it lives up to it. Now lets bring those flagship OLEDs to the states.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

A very fine 4K Blu-ray player with great CD audio

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 11/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this almost-universal player a few weeks ago, based on reviews. My requirements included an outstanding 4K Blu-ray player with near-audiophile CD performance. I have not been disappointed. Setup was straightforward. I have not made fine-level setup adjustments, but have optimized it for my Sony Bravia OLED 4K display. The Blu-ray performance is, as reviews indicate, really excellent and quite beautiful. I'd say "flawless". I'd like to spend a bit more time on the audio performance. This updated model has ESS-SABRE DACs, and Panasonic seems to have implemented them very well. CD playback via the 2-channel analog outputs is detailed but not harsh, very neutral to my ears. I also own two Oppo universal players, the BDP-83SE and the BDP-105D, and the Panasonic's CD playback compares very well with both. I also believe the audio performance has very slightly warmed up through these weeks of burn-in. Like others, I do wish Panasonic had added support for SACD and DVD-audio. But I can use one of my Oppos for that when I need it - and otherwise extend their lifetimes by using the Panasonic. And the Panasonic is supported with firmware updates, which the Oppo players sadly are not. I also bought a 4-year warranty for the Panasonic. I hope I don't need it, but am glad I have it. In summary - it's a very fine player and, if you have the money to lay out for it, definitely worth it!

Pros: Very fine video and audio performance

Cons: No SACD or DVD-audio support

Crutchfield response on

15 of 15 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000P1K

Crutchfield customer from Lake Charles, LA on 11/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great player!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 9 found this helpful

The best bluray player

Crutchfield customer from Jonesboro, GA on 11/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best Blu-ray player I've ever purchased definitely worth the buck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Worth the price

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 10/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

You can see the improved color and definition instantly from the opening seconds to the clarity of the credits.

Pros: Quality you can feel

Cons: Playing a CD through the balanced XLR output requires entering the menu and turning off the sound, what ?????

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000P1K

Crutchfield customer from Las Cruces, NM on 10/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The audio and video thru this player is fantastic. I have it connected the 75" sony master series tv and use anthem processor and amps.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 10 found this helpful

Audio Volume Output Week and Poor Warranty

Crutchfield customer from Carroll, OH on 10/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have had this for about a month. Good product but, I have to increase the volume of my Marantz Receiver to get sufficient volume - I did not have to do this with my Oppo blu-ray player. The warranty period by Panasonic in my opinion is poor and does not bode well for their confidence in their product qualiy.

Pros: Good upscaling of the picture. Sound is good when the amplifier volume output is increased.

Cons: Poor warranty provided by Panasonic. Volume output is noticeably lower than my Oppo regardless of the Blu-ray or DVD I play.

Crutchfield response on

20 of 28 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000P1K

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, MN on 10/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

amazing quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 14 found this helpful

Panasonic is super sonic

james from IRONDALE, AL on 9/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I don't give 5 stars lightly but I'm telling you if your considering the lesser version panasonic, don't. This one is worth the money and you will see the difference. This is the 6th 4k blu ray player I have purchased and by far the best.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

23 of 24 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound