Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Panasonic DP-UB9000P1K

4K Ultra HD Blu-ray player with Wi-Fi

MFR # DP-UB9000P1K

Panasonic DP-UB9000P1K

Panasonic DP-UB9000P1K

4K Ultra HD Blu-ray player with Wi-Fi

MFR # DP-UB9000P1K

28 reviews
View this product

Panasonic DP-UB9000P1K

Crutchfield customer from Fircrest, WA on 1/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent DVD player. Quality build with high level video and audio to replace Integra DPS-9.1 component only video . Would buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000P1K

Kenneth from Watertown, CT on 1/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This player is defiantly worth the extra cost and a great upgrade to my home theater. I purchased the Panasonic to replace a Sony UBP-X1100 es that I purchase about three years ago. I could not be happier with this purchase. The build quality is second to none with solid double wall construction, a super smooth disc tray and lots of tweaks for audio and video. The 4K HDR picture on my Samsung QN55Q7C is just outstanding. i would highly recommend this player to anyone looking for the best Blu-ray player on the market today. I have reviewed them all and besides the OPPO which is no longer available, this player beats them all.

Pros: Solid construction, quiet operation HDR, HDR10+

Cons: Doesn't play DVD-Audio or SACD disc

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Correction

Bear Claw from Buffalo, NY on 1/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have to correct a mistake in my earlier review. I said that the 9000P1K does not offer a resume option when popping in a disc. That is incorrect. The 9000P1K does have a resume option whether it is from power off or even switching between discs. My first unit did not, but it was buggy and defective. An important point about the 9000 is that it is super heavy. This makes it more delicate to ship because it will beat up the box it is in. Make sure to order this unit from a quality retailer like CrutchField, that packs this unit in an exterior box and has got your back if anything happens to go wrong. Another online retailer shipped one to me 'naked' in just the product box. It arrived in tatters. They blamed the shipper and gave me a bit of a hard time to take it back. I will stick with CrutchField as they have always quickly helped me out no matter what. Again, this UB9000P1K has absolutely sensational performance. If you are someone who cares about audio and video and have a nice tv or projector and a sound system, I think you will discover that $1000 is actually a bit of a bargain for this thing and you may be shocked by how much your old player was leaving off the table.

Pros: Stomping performance in audio and video.

Cons: It's going to be hard to watch a movie anywhere else!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stunning Device!

Larry from Columbus, MS on 1/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm loving the DP-UB9000P1K. The build quality is literally rock solid. The visuals and depth of clarity is next level compared to the average B Ray player. The price factor wasn't an easy call to make. However, the audio with the Dac upgrades along with the visuals as mentioned earlier are on point. The remote is very nice and intuitive as well. Thus far the DP-UB9000P1K is as advertised.

Pros: Build quality, extreme visual clarity across the color spectrum, and awesome musicality!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000P1K

Cormac from Daly City, CA on 1/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gorgeous output, solid physical build, integrated easily into the home theatre. Takes a few tweaks to the base settings to get it to use its full potential but movies are looking gorgeous on it. Next step is to find good scenes to experiment with the HDR optimizer and find the right balance, but if you want a tank of a 4k Blu-Ray player that looks and sounds as good as possible, this machine delivers.

Pros: top of the line video output to match a top of the line tv.

Cons: expensive, am guessing the UB820 would be a fine alternative.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing Product

Sidney from Lititz, PA on 1/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm not easily impressed, but the 4K upscaling image quality is breathtaking and so is the audio quality.. I am definitely impressed !!!!!!!

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Home Theater Machine!

Bear Claw from Buffalo, NY on 1/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

x800m2 vs. UB820 vs. UB9000P1K I have owned all three and the 9000 is the Mac Daddy! Those who say the 9000 is basically a 820 in a metal chassis are wrong. It's performance with both video and audio are superior. Sony x800m2: better audio than cheaper players. Panasonic UB820: It beats the 800m2 in video. Audio is a toss up. If you care a lot about picture quality and are running your sound through the tv or soundbar, this would be a great pick. Audio is notably weak in bass over HDMI, much better over RCA outs but still not up to the 9000's level. Panasonic UB9000: Vibrant and nuanced colors, great pop to the image, sound is sensational and thunderous. Solid chassis, quiet playback, and backlit remote have real value. Outdated interface, but has an absolutely killer YouTube app (audio and video unparalled). Audio is pretty good over HDMI. But in my system, it sounds even better when using the RCA outs to bypass my receiver and instead rely on the 9000's DAC. Would love to test the balanced outputs. Cons: CD playback so-so. (too much bass for an audiophile). No resume option with disc playback (weirdly the 820 does). Are you a videophile? BUY IT. Do you have a dedicated audio system? BUY IT. Do you have a projector? The 9000 is a must with it's extra HDR mode for projectors over the 820. BUY IT. Are you the type to use a separate amp for your front channels? BUY THE 9000! You'll be surprised how much your old player is l

Pros: Audio astounds Video is pristine Analog outs HDR Tone Mapping for projectors! Build Awesome YouTube app

Cons: No resume CD interface is horrible, music too bassy from CD's. Needs a visualizer during music playback.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000P1K

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 1/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Picture and sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simply outstanding picture quality!

Crutchfield customer from Oceanville, NJ on 1/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So happy I purchased this unit. Coupled with a 4K TV the Ultra Blu-ray movies are amazing!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000P1K

Crutchfield customer from Little Rock, AR on 1/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just received a week ago, works very well. Crutchfield employee was very helpful in setting it up!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome player

Crutchfield customer from Ringwood , NJ on 12/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The UB9000 is the 4K Blu-ray you need for the best picture quality possible. Totally awesome.

Pros: Unbeatable picture quality. Offering Dolby Vision HDR10 & HDR10+ THX®-certified . Awesome audio too.

Cons: No Super Audio CD or DVD-A playback

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000P1K

Crutchfield customer from Clermont, FL on 12/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a superb product. The most revelatory aspect of its performance is the way it plays standard dvd's, great sound with cd's as well. Of course with 4K and Blu-Ray discs it is probably a standard setter it certainly is performing at a higher level than my previous player. It is solidly built as well and reasonably easy to set up. I also want commend Crutchfield for their service. Over all well done.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000P1K

Crutchfield customer from Klamath Falls, OR on 12/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Picture quality and sound are spectacular. On first disc we tried we did get two small spots of pixelation and skipping. It was brand new so shouldn't have had any issues. Didn't expect that on a player of this caliber so deducting one star.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

There Can Be Only One...

Scott from Virginia on 12/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just upgraded to this 4K player and the experience is LEGENDARY! I immediately noticed a vastly improved picture for Blu Ray movies over my old Sony UBP-X700. The audio experience was leaps and bounds better with crisp center channel dialogue and improved depth of the surround soundscape creating a much wider and immersive audio experience. I compared both players through testing and can confirm the audio is a spectacular improvement. Image quality is luscious, Blu Ray upconverting is sublime and 4K discs look flawless whereas with the Sony player I had to constantly tweak my Epson 5050UB projector settings. The unit itself is very heavy, large and solid, but at this price point it physically feels like a pro audiophile piece of gear. Even the disc tray opening is smooth and firm. Initial setup was very easy and in 5 minutes a wired firmware update ran without fail. As other reviewers noted, the menu system is a little dated but not bad and it would be nice to have more streaming app options but I bought this unit to play 99% disc based movies. The remote is very nice and has a backlight option (which you need in a dark theater) but I wish there was a mobile App option. I tested 3D with Aquaman and House of Wax and while I do think 3D movies are a bit darker than the Sony - the 3D worked as expected. I tested 15 discs and it has been bulletproof. Overall, I am blown away by this 4K player and Panasonic has crowned a new champion - there can be only one!

Pros: - Stunning 4K image quality and Blu Ray upconverting - Audio processing is top notch - Solid construction and unit has been bulletproof with no errors - Lots of settings to play with

Cons: - Lacks mobile app control - 3D discs seem darker - Needs more streaming app support - Notifications pop up on the top right of the screen but likely I am just used to messages being on the bottom - Pricey but worth every penny

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Best 4K player on the market, hands down.

Crutchfield customer from Grand Ledge, MI on 12/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently invested in building a dedicated home theater and needed a workhorse 4K player to complement my Sony 715ES projector and Marantz SR8015 receiver. After looking at all the reviews, I settled on the Sony X1100ES for my media room and the UB9000P1K for the actual theater. Between the two, there really is no comparison in build and playback. The Panasonic UB90001K is a remarkable unit that does everything it says it does. The stellar reviews are all well earned, and this is truly an amazing unit! Well worth the cost and every disc has played flawlessly, and I could not be happier. Don't get me wrong, the Sony is a nice player but, the Panasonic is in a class all its own.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000P1K

Crutchfield customer from Saint Charles, MO on 11/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid and heavy built like a tank

Pros: Great picture and sound easy to navigate menu

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Panasonoc p1k sree

Crutchfield customer from Novi, MI on 11/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and great service from Crutchfield Staff Mr. Hogan is an excellent advisor!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bradenton

Richard from Bradenton on 11/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While the video is outstanding, the audio setup and directions are less than horrible. I have downloaded the Panasonic user manual off the internet, and there is still a big void on audio instructions and set up. Checking the audio outputs, the subwoofer never showed or produced an output. Crutchfield called Panasonic Tech support. Panasonic said the unit was not suppose to show an audio output, but it was still functioning even though you could not see the output on the video setup??? - How is the user supposed to know that? I was ready to return the unit to Crutchfield.

Pros: great video

Cons: poor, poor audio setup and instructions - why???

Crutchfield response on

3 of 10 found this helpful

You will never regret thos purchase.

Crutchfield customer from Roseburg, OR on 11/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the best quality, Best picture and sound player I've seen to date. And I'll not easily impressed. This is amazing

Pros: Build quality. Picture and sound second to NONE.

Cons: Expensive, but you get what you pay for here.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Love this player!

Crutchfield customer from Bratenahl, OH on 11/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This player has almost to many adjustment options, really brilliant picture. Built like a TANK, everything about this player screams quality, and it lives up to it. Now lets bring those flagship OLEDs to the states.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

A very fine 4K Blu-ray player with great CD audio

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 11/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this almost-universal player a few weeks ago, based on reviews. My requirements included an outstanding 4K Blu-ray player with near-audiophile CD performance. I have not been disappointed. Setup was straightforward. I have not made fine-level setup adjustments, but have optimized it for my Sony Bravia OLED 4K display. The Blu-ray performance is, as reviews indicate, really excellent and quite beautiful. I'd say "flawless". I'd like to spend a bit more time on the audio performance. This updated model has ESS-SABRE DACs, and Panasonic seems to have implemented them very well. CD playback via the 2-channel analog outputs is detailed but not harsh, very neutral to my ears. I also own two Oppo universal players, the BDP-83SE and the BDP-105D, and the Panasonic's CD playback compares very well with both. I also believe the audio performance has very slightly warmed up through these weeks of burn-in. Like others, I do wish Panasonic had added support for SACD and DVD-audio. But I can use one of my Oppos for that when I need it - and otherwise extend their lifetimes by using the Panasonic. And the Panasonic is supported with firmware updates, which the Oppo players sadly are not. I also bought a 4-year warranty for the Panasonic. I hope I don't need it, but am glad I have it. In summary - it's a very fine player and, if you have the money to lay out for it, definitely worth it!

Pros: Very fine video and audio performance

Cons: No SACD or DVD-audio support

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000P1K

Crutchfield customer from Lake Charles, LA on 11/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great player!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

The best bluray player

Crutchfield customer from Jonesboro, GA on 11/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best Blu-ray player I've ever purchased definitely worth the buck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Worth the price

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 10/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You can see the improved color and definition instantly from the opening seconds to the clarity of the credits.

Pros: Quality you can feel

Cons: Playing a CD through the balanced XLR output requires entering the menu and turning off the sound, what ?????

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000P1K

Crutchfield customer from Las Cruces, NM on 10/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The audio and video thru this player is fantastic. I have it connected the 75" sony master series tv and use anthem processor and amps.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 9 found this helpful

Audio Volume Output Week and Poor Warranty

Crutchfield customer from Carroll, OH on 10/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had this for about a month. Good product but, I have to increase the volume of my Marantz Receiver to get sufficient volume - I did not have to do this with my Oppo blu-ray player. The warranty period by Panasonic in my opinion is poor and does not bode well for their confidence in their product qualiy.

Pros: Good upscaling of the picture. Sound is good when the amplifier volume output is increased.

Cons: Poor warranty provided by Panasonic. Volume output is noticeably lower than my Oppo regardless of the Blu-ray or DVD I play.

Crutchfield response on

16 of 21 found this helpful

Panasonic DP-UB9000P1K

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, MN on 10/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

amazing quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 11 found this helpful

Panasonic is super sonic

james from IRONDALE, AL on 9/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't give 5 stars lightly but I'm telling you if your considering the lesser version panasonic, don't. This one is worth the money and you will see the difference. This is the 6th 4k blu ray player I have purchased and by far the best.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

18 of 19 found this helpful

TOP