Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra SB69

Universal 1-1/2" liftrings for 6"x9" speakers

MFR # 82-6900

Metra SB69

Metra SB69

Universal 1-1/2" liftrings for 6"x9" speakers

MFR # 82-6900

21 reviews
View this product

Awesome product!

Crutchfield customer from Kennewick, WA on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit great with only minor modifications to the rear door in my 08 f350

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

As described.

Crutchfield customer from Greeneville, TN on 6/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just as description says.Great quality product.

Pros: Quality and simpleness.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra SB69

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, TX on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did the job it was intended to do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra SB69

Crutchfield customer from Florissant, MO on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for fitting bigger speakers in places they should not fit. (depth wise)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra SB69

Crutchfield customer from Allentown, PA on 8/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item did not fit my car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Price is fair

Crutchfield customer from Spokane Valley, WA on 8/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you need a lot of mounting depth these could help. I didnt end up needing to use them but if you need the extra depth these are cheap.

Pros: They are spacers

Cons: Feel thin and flimsy Hard plastic seems easy to crack No hardware and kind of a weird mounting design.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker lift rings

Cary from New Port Richey, FL on 3/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Holes do not line up with my speakers and doesn't exactly fit correctly in my 2000 camaro. But they are universal so you have to expect that. I'm going to use a heat gun to try and shape them for a better fit. They're made well and unless you want to make your own out of wood for a exact fit they are just fine. Keep in mind before you order these ( IT SAYS UNIVERSAL FIT ) so don't complain because it doesn't fit your car perfectly.

Pros: Made well.

Cons: Holes don't line up with speakers .

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Got the job done

Jarad from Breckenridge, MN on 1/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great but the premade holes for the 6x9 didn't line up with the new speakers so I had to predrill new holes for everything.

Pros: Nice sturdy product

Cons: Pre made holes didn't line up with the new speakers.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Metra SB69

Jorge from Brownsville, TX on 3/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product, fit perfectly. Fast delivery.

Pros: sturdy, fit well.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Spacer

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 12/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would have given it 5 stars but it doesn't come with any hardware/Screws

Pros: Works

Cons: No hardware

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Great product!

LTB from Mid-Hudson Valley, NY on 6/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

1969 Buick GS400 Stage 1 Great product! They're sturdy and easy to install with the mounting screws for the spacer being separate from the speaker mounting screws. Can't beat 'em especially for the price!

Pros: Price function ease of installation

Cons: Only thing that would make them better would be giving them away!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Metra SB69

Alex from Parachute, CO on 4/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid materials. Just a little too big to fit in some spaces.

Pros: Solid material. Can put bigger speakers in shallow places.

Cons: A little too big to fit in some doors or rear decks.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra SB69

Crutchfield customer from McLeansville, NC on 1/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed. Excellent part that fits perfect just like the original.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra SB69

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 8/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One star only because these do not fit a Toyota Corolla (2003). Double check anything you buy from Crutchfield because the other part I bought didn't quite fit either. Crutchfield guaranteed both would fit my car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/23/2016
We offer these universal liftrings to help customers install speakers in various vehicles that can be challenging. They're not specific to any particular vehicle. Our Customer Support Specialist, Emma, set up a return for this customer, since they didn't work for their application. If you have any questions on the fit of new speakers in your vehicle, our Advisors are here to help.

12 of 14 found this helpful

Metra SB69

Keith C from Hillsboro, OH on 5/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

To upgrade the sound in my 95 Civic I wanted to replace the factory 6.25"s in the rear deck with 6X9s. They needed a 'scoche' (sp?) more room..... These adapters did exactly what I needed and expected, even though the description stated "does not fit" Honda. It was simple enough to cut out the fabric-covered fiberboard surface to provide a flat mounting surface. Orienting them front-to-back even allowed 3 of the 4 mounting holes to line up with holes in the metal underneath. They gave enough clearance for the thickness of the speakers, with the magnets centered in the space. For a retro-fit application, they look fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Not nice enough

Crutchfield customer from Arizona on 8/4/2014

1996 Nissan Hardbody

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are to bulky. They should install using the same holes as the 6x9's. These make you drill another hole.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: They are to bulky. They should install using the same holes as the 6x9's. These make you drill another hole.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 7 found this helpful

Parts needed

Richard from Newnan Ga on 7/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These 6x9 rear deck grills were overlooked when I bought the Retrosound model 2 for a 72 Monte Carlo - I can't say enough good things about Crutchfield - I was directed by tech and sales to a sound system perfect for me and car - my son and I installed system complete with subwoofer in a few hours and what a clean powerful sound! Now when I cruise to car shows the cam & pipes add to the thumpin speakers - people know - that old man is jammin! Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: Perfect fit - low cost - tech help if needed

Cons: Can't see any yet

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Worked as Expected

MarkR from Kennewick, WA on 7/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just enough lift to mount a set of 6x9's in an E30 BMW rear deck without having to cut the deck up

Pros: Worked as expected

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Metra SB69

Crutchfield customer from Puerto Rico on 3/24/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great ietm

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Metra SB69

Crutchfield customer from Vallejo, CA on 9/8/2013

1987 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think they are excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Will a 6"x9" fit in your door....yes!

Randy from Walnut Cove, NC on 3/18/2009

1989 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sturdy plastic lift rings provided the needed depth clearance for my 6"x9"'s to fit in my truck doors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 12 found this helpful

TOP