Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio 10TW1-4

TW1 Series thin-line 10" 4-ohm subwoofer

MFR # 92186

JL Audio 10TW1-4

JL Audio 10TW1-4

TW1 Series thin-line 10" 4-ohm subwoofer

MFR # 92186

17 reviews
View this product

Good clear bass

Jeremy from Waldorf, MD on 10/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this speaker installed professionally and love the sound of the speaker, but the speaker blew in a week(bass turned only halfway up).

Pros: Clear sound without any distortion

Cons: Speaker blew in a week(bass volume only halfway up).

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Clean highs w/exceptionally clean lows

Crutchfield customer from Roseville, CA on 9/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a speaker if you want clean bass and fantastic lows. Really all around great bass. Balances well with all music, but hits hard when playing rap music. It sounds like a great home system in your vehicle. Very clean!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio 10TW1-4

Crutchfield customer from Sycamore, IL on 5/18/2020

2005 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sub fit beautifully easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Little Monsters

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 1/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker is fantastic. It makes me ask myself why I don't always just go straight to JL when I make a new system. But yeah, this thing sounds like a monster, but takes up such a small around of space. It's a lot tighter & cleaner than the last sub I was messing with, too. Great design & aesthetic. So happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great for a pickup

Crutchfield customer from Rockland, MA on 1/2/2020

2016 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put in a 2016 F350 XLT crew cab with a custom box. Don't under estimate this 10" driver. Plenty of power to get the job done.

Pros: Ease of install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 10TW1-4

Crutchfield customer from W Toluca Lake, CA on 10/18/2019

2015 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The cleanest bass frequency I have ever heard. American made is the way to go.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

AWESOME SOUND

Pam from New Bern, NC on 12/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was part of a new stereo system for my Grandson! The sound is AWESOME!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio 10TW1-4

Crutchfield customer from Englewood, FL on 8/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome subwoofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL shallow 10" TW1 will exceed your expectations

Tony from Elk Grove, CA on 12/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had full size JL Audio Subs W0's, W1's, W6's but not a shallow mount 10". I wanted my trunk and didn't want a box bigger then 1.0 Cu ft When I read the specs of this 10 TW1-4, a sealed box only needed .35 cf, ported box .65 cf? I was like Wow, a very small box and good ratings with Bass so I ordered it. Delivery was 3 days to CA ...Crutchfield always delivers on time! Installed in SC300, I replaced a 10" MB Quartz shallow mount which was in a small box .75 cf.,..Bass was just OK. I put the JL in a smalled box .35 cf per specs/recommended I am so impressed with the Tight Bass.... I will order another for my other Lexus SC430.... There is nothing negative to say except satisfaction JL Audio's design of this shallow sub is beyond my expectations

Pros: Tight bass in a small sealed box

Cons: Nada

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

JL Audio 10TW1-4

Crutchfield customer from Centennial, CO on 8/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really frees up the rest of the speakers to do some cool stuff

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Fantastic Sub

Tim from Georgetown, TX on 7/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product serves its purpose well- fitting into a tight set up yet still delivers fantastic sound. This sub is flexible enough to provide thump or a more full sound depending on your need. Great product- fantastic build quality- great value. I highly recommend this product!

Pros: High quality product that delivers as advertised.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sounds great

Kmorris from St. Charles, MO on 3/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

JL is the best quality

Claw from Florida on 12/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The brand JL is the preferred brand if you ask me. The sound quality, construction build, and ease of installation makes this speaker great. I hooked it up in a civic si in a small sealed enclosure and couldn't be happier. I also used audio controls LC2i LOC to keep my factory radio and steering wheel controls. This thing thumps. You won't be disappointed. Just ask a Crutchfield rep for assistance for any application and they are more than happy to help. I'm a firm believer in you get what you pay for. Go with the JL products, they rock

Pros: Solid construction, great sound, overall quality, speaker cover so you don't have to worry about piling trunk luggage and sports gear on top of the subwoofer

Cons: Really there is none, but I have to say this speaker is heavy. Nice big magnet

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Clean sound

August from Long Beach, CA on 7/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced brand new Fosgate P3's. the clean sound from JL is no comparison. Grown people will appreciate the clarity and not a bunch of rattling.

Pros: Clean crisp beat

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Amazing Sound

Beeker from Arkansas on 5/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was a little apprehensive about how well these subs (I installed two) would sound. Would they be a compromise compared to a "regular", non shallow mount, sub that I couldn't install in my truck without MAJOR modification. I don't feel that they are. And by feel, let me tell you- you will feel these subs! They move a lot air. Wired in parallel and powered by a JL 900/5 HD amp, I am impressed by the tight effortless sound produced. I'm pretty sure that one of them would have gotten the job done- but I installed a pair! I've actually turned the amp channel down because I was concerned I was either going to shatter some glass or shake part of the truck loose. They show no signs of fatigue, even after, um, extensive high sound pressure level testing. Very smooth sound with classical music and more than capable of cranking up plenty of rock-n-roll OR some nice window rattling hip-hop. If you have minimal installation room for a sub and want a quality product, I believe this would be a great choice. I would recommend following the enclosure specs. The JL folks specifically designed this product for a small enclosure and not matching the recommended specs will hurt its performance.

Pros: Shallow mounting requirements, LOTS of clean bass

Cons: None really

Crutchfield response on

18 of 18 found this helpful

Buy this sub if you want big sound in a small space

AnTony from New York on 3/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When I pulled this sub woofer out of the box, I knew it was something special. I marveled at the construction and knew it was going to meet my expectations. The sub was an easy install and sounds like it's much bigger than it's 10" size. I get all the bass I want as I coupled it up with a JL Audio mono amp. I couldn't be happier, the sub plays awesomely and hits so hard when I want it to but snaps at quick bass responses notes like most JL's do.

Pros: Just everything I said in my review.

Cons: I only have room for one.

Crutchfield response on

15 of 15 found this helpful

So much bass!

James R from Walnut, CA on 2/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought a pair of these 10TW1-4's to replace some low end subs I had in a 2x10" sealed enclosure that had approx. 0.35 cubic feet per subwoofer and a 4.5" maximum speaker depth. I was powering the old subs with a 300-watt JL Audio XD300/1v2, but at anywhere past 50% power, the XD300/1v2 easily overpowered them and I was met with subwoofer over-extension and distortion. Once I swapped in the 10TW1-4's, the difference was like night and day! Using the same enclosure and same amp, I couldn't believe my ears. The 10TW1-4's kicked hard, but the sound was crisp and not boomy at all. Pleased that the bass output was still nice and clean when I turned the music up past 50%, I felt that I could push some more power to them - it was like they were begging for more power. About two weeks later, I ended up upgrading to an Alpine PDX-V9, which puts out even more power: 500-watts RMS (4 or 2-ohms) to the sub channel. With the 10TW1-4's wired in parallel for a 2-ohm load, the amount of bass I had was unbelievable! Keep in mind, I was still using my small 2x10" enclosure that had the minimum required volume for the 10TW1-4's, yet the 10TW1-4's had exceptional output and superb sound. They easily handled the bump in amplifier power, and don't even seem to be breaking a sweat. I'm very satisfied with the 10TW1-4's, and I'm pretty sure that if you try them you'll be just as happy as I am!

Pros: More bass than expected for a shallow-mount Excellent build and materials JL Audio quality

Cons: Speaker grills are pre-attached in the box, and are a little finicky to remove I have to upgrade all of my other speakers now!

Crutchfield response on

26 of 27 found this helpful

TOP