Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio 10TW3-D4

Shallow-mount 10" subwoofer with dual 4-ohm voice coils

MFR # 92184

JL Audio 10TW3-D4

JL Audio 10TW3-D4

Shallow-mount 10" subwoofer with dual 4-ohm voice coils

MFR # 92184

93 reviews
View this product

JL Audio 10TW3-D4

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best service and quality products

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio 10TW3-D4

Crutchfield customer from Rocklin, CA on 9/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressed with this woofer It produces solid bass and looks great too. Perfect for my truck with very limited space

Pros: Shallow mount, solid bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio 10TW3-D4

Crutchfield customer from Ocean Springs, MS on 9/21/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great but had a hard time fitting in a 10" prefab box. Had to do some extra cutting on the box to make them fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL is the best.

Crutchfield customer from Harrah, OK on 9/13/2020

2020 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I was needing! Hits extremely hard when you need it, very solid bass overall to my experience.

Pros: Fits in small spaces Hits Hard

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best subs

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, CA on 9/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Some of the best subs I've ever owned.

Pros: Best subs

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio 10TW3-D4

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 8/7/2020

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have two of these in a down firing box in my f150 and they sound incredible. I'm using a JL Audio slash 500/1 V2 and it is nice clean base.

Pros: These thin subwoofers allowed me to have two in a small in closure and have deep base.

Cons: Just a little pricey but we'll worth the cost.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 10TW3-D4

Crutchfield customer from Hagatna, GU on 8/5/2020

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product all around. Love the look, love everything about them. Good quality subs.

Pros: Great fit. Nice and clean look. Awesome bass.

Cons: I personally didn't have any. Maybe not perfect for everyone, but perfect for what I wanted.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

amazing amount of bass!

Mike from Spring, TX on 7/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

outstanding!!!!! I'm never going to bother buying any other brand woofer!! tried a Kicker shallow mount and wasn't satisfied - splurged on the JL 10TW3-D4 and probably have twice the amount of bass in the exact same box. Thank you Crutchfield and thanks to JL Audio - just amazed!!!

Pros: massive bass capability

Cons: pricey; its an oversized 10 inches - had to cut out additional material for this to fit.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JL world

Crutchfield customer from Meredith, NH on 7/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound amazing and hit hard

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Big bass in a small place.

Crutchfield customer from Dobson, NC on 7/13/2020

2018 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put two of these beasts in my 2018 Nissan frontier crew cab in a custom box and I couldn't be happier. Extreme lows and hits hard! Highly recommend this sub. Got a small space and want big bass, gotta go JL!

Pros: Mounting depth of less than 3 1/2 inches makes big bass in a small truck possible!

Cons: I've had this sub for over a year with no problems whatsoever. Still pounding like new.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent performance from a small package!

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 7/4/2020

2018 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I own a lot of excellent JL Audio products, and this sub is no exception. It packs tight and punchy bass with great low-end extension into a small package, allowing for otherwise impossible installations. Requiring only 0.5 cu ft of enclosure space, I was able to fabricate a custom enclosure that fit (mostly) into the stock subwoofer location of my vehicle. I will note that I also tested a pre-built JL stealth box containing a 10TW1-2. But it lacked the deep low-end extension and rumble that set the 10TW3-D4 apart as the clear winner. I highly recommend this sub! I also recommend purchasing the SGR-10TW3 grille insert to protect your investment, although it is not pictured in my post-install photos.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing space saver

Guest from Clearwater, FL on 6/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the way they sound in a 4th! Fits nice and snug under the back seat of my f150!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio 10TW3-D4

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, SC on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressive subwoofer for its size. Sounds like a sub that's double it's size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio 10TW3-D4

Crutchfield customer from Twin Falls, ID on 5/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub, with very good sound. Fits in very tight places.

Pros: Sound is amazing from such a small sub.

Cons: The cut out is not the same as a normal shallow 10 in. sub.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Great!

Crutchfield customer from Richland, WA on 5/18/2020

2018 Ford F-150 Raptor

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love 'em! They sound awesome for the size! I'm running them with a JL Audio RD1000 running two of them in my custom box underneath my rear seat in a 2018 Ford Raptor.

Pros: Nice clear sound!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio 10TW3-D4

Crutchfield customer from Duluth, GA on 5/3/2020

2016 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product sounds great in my setup also has a high quality look

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio 10TW3-D4

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, GA on 4/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio 10TW3-D4

Crutchfield customer from Miami, TX on 4/22/2020

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great service as always!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 10TW3-D4

Crutchfield customer from Idaho Falls, ID on 3/17/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice tight bass. replaced my pioneer with it. JL seems to have better frequency respond then the pioneer IB flats

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 10TW3-D4

Michael from Liberty Twp, OH on 1/16/2020

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub, I've had this one in multiple vehicles and it always sounds great and fits in tight spots. Currently I have this one installed under the rear seats in a 2020 Ram 1500 Limited with the HK system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Bouton

Isaac from Bouton on 11/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought two of these and paired them with a JL amp. I have a 2012 F250 so they fit under my back seats. My first choice was Alpine Type R shallow mounts, but they were double the price. Im very glad I didn't go with the Type R's. I used to have Type R's and they were great, I knew what to expect from Alpine. I had never used JL Audio before, so i wasnt sure what to expect. These things bump. Rock songs... super tight and clean. Rap songs and EDM... .as much bass as I would expect any normal person would ever need. I love bass, its my favorite aspect of music. I love these subs. I love this system. I am 100% satisfied.

Pros: Exceptional Sound Quality Heavy Bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

JL Audio 10TW3-D4

Crutchfield customer from Elizabethtown, KY on 9/3/2019

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the subs. They are awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

JL Audio 10TW3-D4

Crutchfield customer from Dunlap, IL on 8/17/2019

2016 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding sub. Very compact and well built

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

This one right here is the one u want

Crutchfield customer from Salem, OR on 7/12/2019

2010 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hits clean and precise. Only complaint is it didn't come with screws. But not a huge issue at all. Performance wise it's amazing. I bought this to replace my alpine sub which was about the same cost dollars wise and it's night and day difference

Pros: Clean sound, precise, banger

Cons: No hardware

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Excellent Sub for Small Enclosures

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub sounds awesome for being able to fit in such a small enclosure! This is exactly what I was looking for. High recommend this sub if you are tight on space but still want a good clean sounding sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

JL Audio 10TW3-D4

Crutchfield customer from Lubbock, TX on 5/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sub, I've used in a few different applications, and I have one that is five or six years old with no issues

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Best I've Ever Owned!

Bobby from Sacramento, CA on 4/28/2019

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best subwoofer I've owned in 25 years of car audio. Very tight clean bass powered from a JL Audio JX250. Looks beautiful too! Highly recommend this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 5 found this helpful

JL Audio 10TW3-D4

Crutchfield customer from Hamilton, OH on 4/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice for the size, You will think there is more there

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

B

Crutchfield customer from Westminster, CO on 4/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good jl audio ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 6 found this helpful

JL Audio 10TW3-D4

Crutchfield customer from El Dorado Hills, CA on 4/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was a bit apprehensive to spend the money. I had never owned a JL sub before. I can tell you this IS worth the money. I replaced a Pioneer shallow sub with this and the sound is by far more clean. The base punch is a bit more soft, controlled and deep. Up until now I thought bass was bass. I wired this to 2 ohms and am pushing it with an Alpine at 430 watts. I used the pioneer 12 inch box and added 3/4 mdf on top with a new cutout which should be perfect amount of airspace. I am now looking to purchase all JL speakers through out they really are worth the hype!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio 10TW3-D4

Crutchfield customer from Flemington, NJ on 3/27/2019

2015 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub hits real hard. Happy with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Great! Just as i would expect from JL

Dave from Price, UT on 1/15/2019

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Sub! Just what I expected from JL it totally rocks! Love Love Love it!

Pros: Of course mounting depth. Sounds fantastic.

Cons: Should have come with a speaker grill. Hole dimensions for mounting seemed slightly large to me.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Perfect!

Nicholas from Fresno, CA on 1/2/2019

2012 Nissan 370Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted a quality made, quality sounding and heavy hitting sub for a small enclosure and for a small car. Most of the reviews for the 10TW3-D4 are very positive but I always harp on the few negative reviews when looking to purchase something, so I was worried that this might be an overpriced compromise to a full-sized sub. If that were the case then why shouldn't I just buy a different one for half the price? Nevertheless, I researched shallow mount subs for longer than I'd like to admit and I kept coming back to the 10TW3 so ultimately I bought it. It was installed in a slightly smaller than JL spec sealed box and paired with an R500X1D. I must say that I was completely blown away by how good it sounded, how loud it would go and how hard it hit. I couldn't be any happier with my purchase and I would recommend this to anybody wanting a shallow mount.

Pros: Sound great, hits hard, gets loud, looks great, ability to fit in small enclosure

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Outstanding bass from a small, shallow sub!

Paul from Granite Bay, CA on 12/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding bass from this sub! The bass output is surprisingly deep and punchy for something this size and in a box that's just half-a-cubic-foot. The bass is very deep and loud, yet still musical and detailed. From the punchy bass of a kick drum in classic rock, to the rolling, heavy synth-bass in rap, this sub does it all with clarity and volume. I'm super happy with the sound of this sub, and though it is not cheap, it provides a low frequency foundation that all my music builds on making everything sound great.

Pros: Excellent bass, deep, powerful, and clean! Absolute JL Audio sound quality!

Cons: JL Audio prices.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Bigger than life sound and deep full bass in a slime sub

John from Rutledge, TN on 8/16/2018

2013 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought two of these to use in a shallow box in the space between my hatchback floor and spare tire. They need only .51 cubic foot of space in a sealed enclosure to meet the requirements. I was able to get more than the minimum required cubic volume than needed, and the sound is AMAZING. As good or better than any other subs i have heard!

Pros: great space saver. perfect full sound.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

JL Audio 10TW3-D4

Bobby from Ellabell, GA on 7/5/2018

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great subwoofer, Jl audio delivers as always.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio 10TW3-D4

Christopher from West Chester, OH on 6/19/2018

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unmatched rms in a shallow mount. Sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio 10TW3-D4

Crutchfield customer from HI on 4/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shallow mount, small volume, accurate, big sound. This thing met all my needs perfectly. I built a .5ft³ box that's only 5.5" deep (4" internal) and this thing hits solid deep, and accurate. Definitely recommend.

Pros: Super shallow, small volume, hits solid, deep, and accurate

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

9 of 9 found this helpful

Very nice 10" option

Michael from Sammamish, WA on 12/4/2017

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Musically it's very nice. Big sound but not overbearing or muddy. Hits harder than the old JL it replaces, but very clean. Definitely recommended.

Pros: Very nice musically. Build quality is very good.

Cons: Didn't fit the opening in the 10" enclosure. I had to use a jig saw to enlarge the opening 1/16 to 1/8" all the way round.

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

JL Audio 10TW3-D4

Manuel from Ontario, CA on 8/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers went above and beyond my expectations.. I've had some Kicker Flats and Alpine flats that sounded good but not this good... I am so amazed and happy with the way these speakers sound.. I saw a guy's onlilne video and he said " if you don't like the way these speakers sound, then you did something wrong during your installation"... He couldn't have been more right and I must have done something right cuz they sound awesome,oh yeah and I'm running a Lightning Audio L-11000D amp... to the people at JL Audio, keep up the good work.. awesome speakers and well worth the price...

Pros: Great sound, great bass.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

12 of 14 found this helpful

Awesome sub for F150 Crew Cab

Tom from Canton, Ga on 8/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Added this sub in my 2013 F150 Crew Cab. It was a hair too big to fit in a box behind the back seat, but the box fits nicely and completely under the bigger section of the back seat. I'm pushing it at 2ohms with an Alpine MRV-V500 and it sounds awesome! It supplies nice tight bass, with just enough boom when the music calls for it. I listen to all kinds of music from opera to rock, to country to rap so I needed something versatile that could provide the right kind of sounds for a variety of genres and this sub does it! It's a great addition to my 6x8 coaxial rears, 6.5 in rounds in the front door, with tweeters in the pillars. I'm still driving everything with the factory radio as I wanted to retain a stock appearance, one day a new head unit will join it.

Pros: Nice tight bass with just enough boom. Small footprint.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Amazing speaker

Mila from Chattanooga Tn on 8/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it hits so hard and I love how thin it is because I drive a convertible and so hard to find anything to fit in the small area

Pros: How thin RMS I love everything bout it

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Unnatural, lacking. Compressed boom

Howard from MONTEREY PARK, CA on 7/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Do not buy this vs a full size 12 inch JL sub e.g. 12W3. Slim subs are a big compromise in sound. I bought this trying to save some space, but night and day difference compared to a full size sub. To me this sounds un-natural, and hits more compressed boomy. The 12 inch full size seems more responsive, natural, and a lot more SQ, is a I guess if you have to, you have to. I ended up returning this and luckily Crutchfield's awesome customer service rep allowed me to easily exchange subwoofer.

Pros: Space Saver

Cons: Lacking vs a full sized 12 inch sub.

Crutchfield response on

13 of 56 found this helpful

Good little sub

Jamie from Tri cities, TN on 7/21/2017

2011 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good. Takes up a very small space behind the rear seat in my GMC Sierra quad cab.

Pros: Small, deep sound

Cons: Price, comes with low quality stickers for your car

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Just OK

Kevin from Queen Creek, AZ on 7/11/2017

2013 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far I am pleased, but not blown away. I purchased the 10TW3-D4 to replace an Alpine SWR-T10 which only lasted about a year. The Alpine sounded a lot better (deeper bass). Time will tell how long the JL will last. Overall I am satisfied but not overwhelmed...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 13 found this helpful

Great 10" subwoofer.

Hector from Vega Baja, PR on 6/12/2017

2017 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. I can't believe what nice the bass is in just 10". Great sound and compare with many 12' out there.

Pros: Sound, size, small box volume requirements, power handling

Cons: Price.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

God little sub with a deep sound

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 5/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far am fairly happy with this sub. I purchased a single 10 for use in a very tight space under the load floor in a Volvo XC60. Wanted a shallow ten inch that could handle 400+ RMS watts at 2 ohms and choices were fairly limited. Had a box custom made for the space & speaker and couldn't wait to install it all. Paired with a 500W @ 2 ohm Alpine class D amp and spent a few weekends installing. Put the speaker in the down-firing box and right away realized a problem. While the speaker is shallow mount, it protrudes quite a bit from the box. Add in the grill and it seems to add 2-2.5 extra inches past the box, which could be a critical measurement for a tight space. It would be nice if the speaker could somehow sink a bit further into the box to save another inch or two. The sound is nice and deep for such a small size but given the real space requirement, it seems JL traded a bit of depth requirement inside the box and put it outside the box. I had to use without the grill to make it work in my application. Overall 3 stars out of 5 and if space was not an issue it would be 5 out of 5.

Pros: Great sound and good power handing ability

Cons: Protrudes further than expected from box, especially when using the accessory grill.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 13 found this helpful

Great Bass

Aidan from Phoenix, Arizona on 5/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used to have two Kicker Comp R's (blew both of them) and this Subwoofer is by far the best sounding and hardest hitting sub I have ever had. I have one so far in my single cab truck and my whole truck shakes from one of these. Highly recommend.

Pros: Super loud, hit all the notes I want, looks beautiful, and of course it's a JL so you cant complain.

Cons: Expensive but worth it.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

JL Audio 10TW3-D4

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TN on 5/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the compact size these subs sound amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice sound

Jeff from Tacoma, WA on 4/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I loved JL Audio subs years ago and I was glad to see they haven't changed. Well built, great sound and minimal air space requirements make me love this speaker.

Pros: Good price, very well built, great sound

Cons: Tab mounting was a little different but seems to seal good.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio 10TW3-D4

Art from Romeo, Mi. on 4/6/2017

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great set of speakers sound really good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio 10TW3-D4

Guest from Roanoke, VA on 2/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have 2 of these in my Stealth Box for Toyota Tundra. I'm power them with a JL Slash amp. These hit hard really nice I think that most people if not getting allot punch are not useing a good amp to run them. The Jl slash amp runs cool powering of course it's a D class amp. But not need A/B amp for sub

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio 10TW3-D4

Robert from Memphis, TN on 10/31/2016

2016 Ford F-150 Platinum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I already had one JL 10TW3 that replaced a Kicker 10" I had in a 2013 F-150. I traded that in for a 2017 GMC Sierra and decided to go with a dual 10" box. The box was a SubThump. The JL's are perfect and I highly recommend them. I cannot recommend the box however. It was not far enough off the floor and the subs were hitting the floor. The box had extensions built in for bigger deeper magnets and this caused the seats to not lay flat. You could feel that when sitting on the rear seat. Enough about the box because this is really about the subs. They are superior in my humble opinion and if they apply to your application and you don't mind dropping a little extra $$ then treat yourself because you will not be disappointed.

Pros: Quality and fit for tight applications.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

JL Audio 10TW3-D4

Shaun from Beaver, PA on 10/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker is great for being shallow-mount, and I doubt you could find one better without spending far more. That being said, you should be aware that it produces nowhere near the punch of a 10w3 running at the same impedance and wattage. The speaker produces a very clean sound and has good power, but the power won't be at the level expected for 300/500 watts, and the punch will be almost non-existent. Like I said though, the sound is exceptionally clean. I installed this bottom-firing in my truck and found the results underwhelming for something running at 500W. To test it, I swapped it out for a 10w3 that I had and the difference was night-and-day better, despite the fact that it was now running at 4 ohm (only 300W). Overall, I'd recommend it if you Need a shallow-mount. Otherwise, I'd look at ways to accommodate a full 10w3.

Pros: -Very clean sound -Shallow-mount

Cons: -Underwhelming power for given wattage -Nonexistent punch

Crutchfield response on

8 of 11 found this helpful

JL Audio 10TW3-D4

Tim from Clayton, NC on 10/16/2016

2016 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little sub is absolutely amazing. Built my own box to JL specs and wired at 2 ohms combined with my alpine pdx V9... Put my buddies to Rockford p2 12s to shame and I'm only at 400 watts.

Pros: Everything.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jl

Levent from New Jersey on 7/18/2016

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sounding subwoofer

Pros: Nice sound and thin

Cons: There is none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent shallow 10 and a space saver.

RN from Gilbert, AZ on 5/25/2016

2013 Honda Fit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought mine in Powerwedge form (JL factory box wired to 2 ohms) matched with a JX 500/1D sub amp. With the sub wired to 2 ohms from the factory, the sub is seeing 500W RMS @ 2 ohms. With the proper wattage and lower ohms, this thing is fantastic and very musical yet can hit the low notes! Those who are sending 200-300 watts @ 4ohms to the TW3 aren't hearing/feeling what this lil 10 can produce sound wise & SPL generated in a hatchback. With my JL components upfront and JL coaxial in the rear I have a rolling concert on wheels. It rattles my Fit, vibrates my body and hair when I want it to, friends are shocked when they find out its only a 10 (and a shallow mount at that), but are blow away when they see the size of the box. Yes its spendy but you get what you pay for. JL fan for life.

Pros: size! SQ SPL when properly powered & wired for a shallow 10" Visually a work of art!

Cons: $ not a sub for lower power, requires 400 watts minimum and wired to 2ohms to really appreciate.

Crutchfield response on

17 of 20 found this helpful

JL Audio 10TW3-D4

Jerry from Water Valley, MS on 5/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like this items

Pros: 10

Cons: 0

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

Bought 'em without ever hearing them...

Eric from New Orleans, LA on 4/13/2016

2014 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As the title stated, I purchased these subs without ever hearing them, just exclusively by reviews. Of course, I've purchased my fair share of JL Audio products (subs, amps, OEM interfaces) in the past so I knew what I would be getting. Now, having heard them, I certainly am NOT disappointed at my "blind" purchase. What a beautiful, accurate sound these reproduce. JL continues to cause my jaw to drop with the products they manufacture and the innovation/technology that they incorporate. Industry leaders, bar none!! My hat is off to you JL, and to Crutchfield for offering these tremendous products and the best price and customer service around!! Bought and received in a matter of days! Happier than a pig in slop, I am!!

Pros: Quality, design, output, accuracy, technology, track record...

Cons: That I can't afford and/or fit more!!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Great

BF from Louisiana on 2/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressive for a shallow 10.

Pros: Very shallow, deep bass

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great Sound - if you can get it installed.

Kevin from Schaumburg, IL on 2/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Struggled getting this installed in a custom box behind back seat of pick up truck. Unfortunately I made the box based on measurements included in downloaded owners manual. 3.25" mounting depth is great. But, unfortunately, you need an additional depth of at LEAST 1.25" above the box. If you are planning on using the JL Audio cover (which fits and looks great), you will need about 2". I ended up scrapping the original box and building a new one to compensate. I did manage to make it fit although it ended up an odd shape in order to get the 5.19 cubic foot recommended volume. If you can get it to fit, you will be happy with the sound (for a shallow mount). It is solid and accurate. Not too punchy. I assume that if you were really into window shaking bass, you wouldn't be considering a 10" shallow mount. For high quality, accurate bass reproduction in a small space, this driver sounds great.

Pros: Sounds great for a shallow mount with a small box.

Cons: Above the box dimensional requirements larger than most shallow mounts.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 8 found this helpful

Absolute best for small spaces

Dan from Northwest Indiana on 1/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The only area I give it less than 5 stars is ease of use. This WILL NOT fit your off the shelf 10" boxes. You will need to cut a larger opening in a commercially available box. This is the reason I have a 10" instead of a 12" which I originally purchased. The 12" box didn't have the room to enlarge the hole enough to fit the sub. It's maybe 1/4" diameter you need to remove, about 1/8" from all sides of the circle. For sound, you'd not believe it was a shallow mount 10" in a 0.5cu ft box under the seat. It's a powerful sub. I have a Rockford Fosgate R500X1D amp driving it and couldn't be happier. After tuning it to my setup, it just keeps getting louder as the volume goes up. I reach my pain threshold from the highs/mids long before any distortion comes through on the sub. Value is up to you, that one I went back and forth on 4/5 stars. To me, it's a great value, but I will admit I haven't tried other 10" subs and no other shallow mounts ever. It's expensive. But after reading many many reviews and watching product demo videos JL sold me on this one. I've never used JL before, but have always wanted to. I'm glad I installed this one. Only disclaimer is I've only used this sub, and none other, so I don't know what to expect. But what I did expect to get from it, it's exceeded many times over.

Pros: Accurate and loud, handles a good bit of power and takes up virtually no space at all.

Cons: It's not cheap You have to enlarge commercially available boxes to fit it

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Jl 10 tw3

Df350 from Utah on 12/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you need a sub for tight places these are the only way to go you will be amazed

Pros: Everything about them

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio 10TW3-D4 WOW!

Teachtulare from California on 12/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound quality of this shallow amp is excellent! It has outperformed my expectations. I have 550 watts at 4 ohms going to it, and it handles the power well. Plays lower than I expected, and keeps is SQ down to the lowest note. Thought I might have to put two in my quad cab, but one sub is more than sufficient.

Pros: Sound quality, sound quality, sound quality.

Cons: Was hard to fit in a shallow box, but we made it work.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Very responsive sub for such a small package

Casey from Iowa on 11/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Running at 300 watts rms at 2 ohms. Currently using an under sized box that is about .35 cubic feet. With the gain cranked it will overwhelm the rest of my system (jl c5 components and c2 coaxials) . I am very happy with this subs performance, just don't expect chest pounding like you would from 2 12" subs in a ported box.

Pros: Small box requirements, build quality, looks

Cons: A bit pricey but you get what you pay for

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great sub,deep bass

darrinmoody242 from Tallahassee,fl on 8/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub.very good for those tight spots.doesnt need much airspace which is a plus.ive used Jl audio for years and they wow me at every turn.for the quality and bass this is the sub to have.great for those stealth enclosures.

Pros: Minimal airspace required Great lows

Cons: Best to be used in a custom enclosures

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great sub

ninja from Arizona on 8/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think this is a wonderful sub. Hits hard for a 10" with GREAT bass

Pros: nice and slim

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Subwoofer

James from Texas on 7/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have two of these now. Both in homebuilt cabinets. One is in my 2005 Dodge Magnum the other in my 2011 F150. They add immensely to the music quality. They are not for SPL (loud) systems but for systems where you are looking for sound quality.

Pros: Very compact, clear and accurate sound.

Cons: A little pricey.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

JL AUDIO W3

ZEKAH from California on 6/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are Nice subs.... They are great for the shallow sub mount application... i matched them with a Jl Audio 700.5 amp with a 300w class d sub channel... they sound great but sadly they don't give me the bump factor i was expecting for the price and the Jl Audio reputation... still not a bad sub for a shallow mount... i might get a lil more out of them if i step up the amp but then again i am pushing their rating already...

Pros: Shallow mount application certified, well built and all around nice sub

Cons: doesn't get the bump you would expect for a $300 sub woffer with a like matched factory rated amp...

Crutchfield response on

2 of 9 found this helpful

JL Audio 10TW3-D4

Crutchfield customer from Arizona on 5/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best sub on the market!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 10TW3-D4

mra from Puget Sound on 4/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Avid Pioneer fan, blew my 10's got these and wow...

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio 10TW3-D4

Tim D from Louisiana on 3/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought 2 of these and put in a sub thump enclosure to fit under the back seat in a 2009 extended cab pickup. These things sound good on various types of music, I'm a little disappointed that they do not hit super low bass notes like my old Infinity Kappa perfects did, but all in all a very good sub.im running them with a Alpine MRX-M110 wired for for 1ohm they handle the power with ease. Wish they made these in 8ohm so that wiring could be easier for some amps.

Pros: Sound great in small enclosure. Quality built

Cons: Price a bit high Wish they were offered in 8ohm also would make wiring easier!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great subs

Que from brooklyn ny on 3/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

From start to finish my purchase was a great experience. Subs sound well In my 2011 Acura tl.didn't take up any trunk space either. Thanks guys...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Decent

Anthony from Port Richey, Florida on 2/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have three of these built in in a custom box inside my F150. I have a Sony 712hd head unit with a jl1000x amplifier. The three subs are wired at 2.67 ohms which is probably giving them between 230 and 260 watts of RMS a piece. They hit pretty well, it took adding a third to really feel that tingling on my skin. They sound pretty clean. If these subsb were not shallow mount I would not pay the ticket for them, but since they are made for installations that are limited, they are worth the damage. Personally, I am not satisfied with them. I will be replacing them with a blow through of 12s in my toolbox.

Pros: Versatile Install, Good sound quality, Fair price, better than other shallow mounts.

Cons: Not quite as loud as normal 10s

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

JL 10"

Joe from Menomonee Falls, WI on 9/13/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought 2 and built a box with the provided measurements and couldn't be happier with the sound and fit of the box in my car. Highly recommend for anyone with limited space, but still want bumps.

Pros: Very small box volume needed, yet sound awesome. Highly recommend

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love this!

CT from Lincoln, NE on 9/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed just one in a Jeep Unlimited and one is all I need. Kicks almost as hard as 2 10 Kicker CVRs in my other car. Only have it halfway on the bass knob most of the time cuz full blast is too overwhelming with my stock mids. Will upgrade the mids to compensate. Overall I love it. Kicks hard and more importantly for me, sounds real clean. And looks great with the JL logo compared to the W3s without the logo.

Pros: Clean sound, strong punch, looks great, built great

Cons: Just a bit over-priced.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great Sub

Elrond from Wichita, KS on 8/30/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic sub. Performance very well for the low power requirement. I'm only putting 200W to it and it hits nice.

Pros: easy install, great terminals, very shallow

Cons: expensive

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL has done it again

Fordzilla06 from CC, Tx on 8/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JL is the best. This sub rocks, if you have a tight space, there is no other shallow mounted sub with this quality. Fits perfectly behind the seat of my 6.7l F250. Thumps hard with a 500w amp pushing it. Crisp, clear, clean bass just as expected from JL

Pros: Quality construction, clean bass, great JL quality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Good Product

JayW from Georgia on 7/31/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Since I needed a shallow mount sub to fit underneath the back seat of a silverado, this sub adequately met my needs. Tight punchy bass rounds out many genres of music and all-in-all am impressed with what this sub packs in a relatively small package (requiring only 0.5 cf).

Pros: Great sound quality, can get pretty loud but don't expect ear shattering.

Cons: Sub was closer to 10.5" and needed to dremel out the box in order to ensure a proper fit. Lacking in low notes but definitely better than other shallow mounts.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wow

Tim K. from California on 7/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All I can say is wow! I had been looking at upgrading the stereo in my Double Cab Tacoma for quite some time now. I probably spent the better part of 3 months trying to figure out what subs to go with. I saw these when I first started looking, but I was kind of taken back just because they were so much more expensive than other shallow mount subs. But since I found out I had a kid on the way I didn't want to do much modification to behind the seats so that I would lose the child seat tie downs. I almost scrapped the idea of upgrading entirely just because I thought there was no way that I could get quality bass out of a shallow mount sub. Boy was I wrong. These subs sound amazing. They aren't going to win any SPL competitions, but don't let the size fool you. These things can still hit some very deep lows. I have to say I am completely satisfied with my purchase. Glad I didn't go cheap just to save a few bucks.This is definitely a "You get what you pay for" product.

Pros: Very versatile with how you can set them up. Very clean, suprisingly deep bass from a tiny package.

Cons: I would say price, but I definitely feel this is a "You get what you pay for" product.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Upgrade

Chris from Denver, CO on 6/21/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't write many reviews but this speaker is worth mentioning. This was a replacement of a Rockford Fosgate subwoofer that failed after 6+ years. The diameter required a slightly larger opening in the custom box than the orignal speaker but a jigsaw fixed that easily. I don't have the depth available in the mount location for a standard subwoofer and this shallow mount was perfect. Overall a great speaker, sounds awesome, easy install, and better than what it replaced. Very impressed with the sound and thump of the shallow subwoofer in a fairly confined space. I'm pushing it with an Alpine MRV-M500 (which was a replacement last year for a previous model Alpine mono amp) and after a little tuning it sounds great playing heavy metal, rock and hair bands mostly. I would absolutely recommend it.

Pros: Well built, shallow install depth, simple wiring instructions, large sound from a shallow design

Cons: Didn't come with a grill. My application didn't need it anyway, but good to know if you do need one.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it

Colin from Kennesaw, Ga on 4/27/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub and fit in the small place I needed it to

Pros: Size

Cons: Big ole jl on the front kinda ugly

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

10TW3

Dan from North Carolina on 4/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product from JL. Highly recommend anything they offer.

Pros: Small and compact design for smaller enclosures with a great sound.

Cons: Wish I would have got one sooner. No complaints.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Blew me away...

JasonH from Nashville TN on 3/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I hooked this beauty to a JBLgto501ez mono and needless to say I have a lot of rattles to take care of. This little sub will blow you away. No it is nothing on its own that is going to win a speaker completion with, but it is a bad little sub. I am a big fan of JBL and JL although this is the first JL I have ever owned, I have installed several. I originally bought a slim series JBL sub that unfortunately could not take the power of the GTO501ez. This sub is actually rated less rms than the JBL but can handle everything I have to throw at it. This thing sounds better than my 12" in a ported box. I do have this speaker in its recommended sealed box enclosure. if your tight on space I promise you will not be disappointed in this speaker. (FYI) This was installed in a 2007 Dodge Durango in its factory location, this did include a lot of fiberglass work but was able to keep the factory box and location. This is a family vehicle so it was not meant for serious bass although it is capable of producing it.

Pros: JL built here in the USA and awesome sound quality. This thing can move air and rattles mirrors in a three row seven seat SUV if you wish.

Cons: Not sure this is really a con. not for me at least but maybe for some. the over all cut out is bigger than normal 10s" but this is not your normal 10". Also the excursion once again is more than normal 10s"

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Compact that kicks

Space, no problem from Huntingburg, IN on 1/26/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tight on space no problem! I Replaced my 8" factory sub for this jewel in my Saturn sky, and there is no room for much in this car. Great for a small enclosure, I used factory enclosure as it was close to the recommend cubic feet. Paired it up with a jl xd700/5 and wired it for 2 ohm to push 300 watts into. It kicks like a mule. If you like clean tight base just follow installation instruction and you can tune it right in. I will buy again if the need be.

Pros: Perfect for tight spots, clarity, kick

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio 10TW3-D4

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, Fl on 11/8/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is good not great, but after all it is a shallow mount sub. Definitely makes my factory system sound a lot better though.

Pros: Size, quality, box size needed is great for trucks

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Jl sub

Crutchfield customer from Hawaii on 10/19/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not bad sound quality

Pros: Built nice

Cons: Kinda pricey

Crutchfield response on

2 of 8 found this helpful

Excellent subwoofer!

BJ Buckingham from Kasson, MN on 9/22/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipped quickly and arrived in perfect condition. I have it in a sealed enclosure fitted for a Toyota FJ Cruiser and it sounds excellent! Clean, tight, & accurate for jazz and rock, but it pounds for some Eminem and Pitbull too. I'm powering it off the stock radio and an Alpine mono amp with 300 watts. But it is one of the largest 10" subs out there, so make sure it isn't too big for the hole in your box. I had to enlarge the opening by about half an inch to make it fit....but it was worth it!

Pros: Fits small spaces, clean, tight, loud

Cons: It is a large 10" sub that may not fit a lot of boxes without some minor modification.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Subwoofers

Scott B from Jacksonville, Fl on 8/25/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As All J L Products Have In The Past, The 10TW3 Subs Stomp Somthin Stupid and I Would Highly Recommend Them To Anyone Wanting A Sub With All The Body Trembling Lows and All The Punch Of A Boxing Glove To The Face. This Thin Compact Sub Is A Huge Factor In The Purchase Of This Product !!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros: Small, Compact and Still Stomps Your Face In

Cons: Nadda !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

As Advertised

Dan S from State College, PA on 7/20/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm running a single one of these behind the bench seat of my regular cab truck. It's solid down to 40hz in only a half cubic ft of air space, rolling off quickly after that. Plugging the advertised specs into enclosure modeling software, it doesn't appear that making the enclosure larger (even much larger) results in any significant lower extension. So it does what it was designed for and does it extremely well. I may add a parametric EQ at some point and boost at 30hz, but I currently don't feel that I'm missing anything. It sounds way deeper than most of the "bass systems" I hear. I'm only running 200w to this, so this review won't be about how it pounds (although it is impressive when playing a bass CD). The sound is clean and accurate. Not quite as perfect as a 10W3, but pretty close. Probably as good as it gets in this small amount of air space. Everything sounds as it should, whether it be a bass CD or an audiobook. I have it crossed over pretty low. The bass blends with the front components well and is truly non-directional. It can be felt as much as heard, but if your goal is something that pounds loud, buy 2 and run 350w to each.

Pros: Works in extremely small enclosure. Sounds incredible. Solid craftsmanship, the frame is heavy and everything appears well made.

Cons: Although mounting depth is shallow, the front part of the frame is thicker and sticks out from the front of the baffle about an inch. Add to that just over a half inch of excursion and the overall space required behind the seat isn't as small as the mounting depth would suggest. I should also note that due to the thickness of the mounting tabs, longer than usual screws were required to mount the subwoofer in the enclosure.

Crutchfield response on

19 of 19 found this helpful

JL Audio 10TW3-D4

Joe from Reno, NV on 5/29/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are sick. I have three with 1200 rms to them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 7 found this helpful

great sub

han from carlisle on 5/15/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome subwoofer

Pros: Look and sound great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 9 found this helpful

Great sub for any F150 Super Crew

Devin from Columbus, Ga on 3/21/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not buy it from Crutchfield. Everything else was. Have a local JL dealer here who got the sub early. Sub is a great fit especially in the small space under the rear sit. Bought one with a custom box. Hits clean and hard. Paired with JL XD 400/4 for the mids/highs and XD 600/1, couldn't be happier. A little on the pricey side, but you get what you pay for.

Pros: Clean tight bass Size Quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

13 of 16 found this helpful

TOP