Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
861 395 422 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
861 395 422 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

W0v3 Series 10" 4-ohm subwoofer

MFR # 92165

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

W0v3 Series 10" 4-ohm subwoofer

MFR # 92165

160 reviews
View this product

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Neoga, IL on 5/28/2020

2006 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing bass as this is my first sub I think its a great option to choose! This thing can kick extremely hard!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Astoria, NY on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

only thing id rather have is a higher level of 10w. these subs are worth every penny.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 5/17/2020

1997 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This company has always been great, thank you crutchfield for great service.

Pros: Great product, fit great in my 1997 Ford Mustang gt convertible.

Cons: Once you hear it, you'd wish you got more.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Redding, CA on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have always had JL subs and they have always been the best this 10inch sub is no exception! Hooked it up to a kicker 400.1 amp and it pounds! The amp is only turned up half way. Love JL subs!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Parma, OH on 5/13/2020

1995 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub is nothing short of perfect. JL audio has done it's homework! Crisp base clean&clear matched with MB QUART 6.5 Zseries in my 1995 Pontiac Firebird Formula Convertible sounds incredible with Pioneer 300 7inch double din Bluetooth Head unit and power acoustic 500 watt amp to power sub! Bye bye monsoon welcome to the new age!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Palm Coast, FL on 5/11/2020

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speaker for the money!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

5-Star Inexpensive 10" Subwoofer - Worth Every Penny

Crutchfield customer from Twentynin Plm, CA on 5/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this sub with the Infinity Kappa Two (2-channel) amp a while back and they work so well together! This subwoofer is such a great quality sub that can put out awesome bass in a very small enclosure (0.65 cu.ft.!!!). I was surprised when JL Audio's specifications for a box were only 11"x18"x9", but I'm so glad I followed their recommendation because now I have so much space in my trunk left over from not having a huge box for this sub. I used to work in a car audio place and I remember the sizes of the boxes for subs, they left so little room in the trunk, but not this bad boy! Even though it's not JL's top of the line, costliest sub, it still puts out awesome bass. I haven't experienced any downsides to this subwoofer yet, but I'm not expecting to since it has been punching bass like a champ for weeks now! All in all this sub looks great, performs beyond my expectations, and it was relatively inexpensive. So with all that in mind, I'm giving it 5 stars!

Pros: -Great quality bass -Works in small enclosures -Looks cool -Reputable Name Brand

Cons: -None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from Reading, PA on 5/5/2020

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Performs very well. Very good buy for the small amount of money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Machine

Crutchfield customer from Chula Vista, CA on 4/26/2020

1999 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JL AUDIO is the best hands down! Do you wanna bump and blast put people back in the past

Pros: All about that BASE

Cons: None !

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Bedford, OH on 4/26/2020

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound deep base

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Jacksboro, TN on 4/23/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub, great price, great performance

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Delaware, OH on 3/29/2020

2020 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simply the best and have been for decades.

Pros: Highly respected and long running brand

Cons: None - pay a couple extra dollars for elite quality

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from N Manchester, IN on 3/25/2020

2009 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Im running these at 339.5W/ea in a sealed enclosure. I was hesitant to buy 10" and did more research than was, likely, rational. However I had a unique situation of needing good tight rock bass but with the ability to throw some 90s/early 00s rap/rnb on. These in a sealed box is what I landed on and I am beyond satisfied. They hit the nice kick drum and bass slaps amazingly clear and defined. These hit harder than I expected but are not 12's and probably won't ever hit as hard as the overwhelming majority of 12's out there.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

bass guitar and dirty south bass

Crutchfield customer from Sun Prairie, WI on 3/9/2020

2015 Lexus IS350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressed by this subwoofer. I have it in a sealed enclosure per requirements and have it powered by 1/2 a 4 channel amp bridged. It is quite a difference from the 15 year old subwoofer I replaced. I was able to turn the gains way up since this sub sounded so much better. It is tight, accurate bass and I listen to all types of music. I am especially impressed by rock tracks with heavy bass guitar, but also responds well to some good old dirty south bass. I highly recommend. So worth the money.

Pros: cost. small enclosure. efficient.

Cons: no grill included

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Waukegan, IL on 1/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound.

Pros: Nice and clear sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High Value @ a reasonable price

Crutchfield customer from Beech Island, SC on 1/29/2020

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow! Excellent low end frequency range and responsiveness with low power. Bought 2 for 2 different vehicles and power both with 2 different amps. Beat bang for your buck! Change my mind....

Pros: Price, range, mounting depth, frequency response

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Mckee, KY on 1/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speaker, if you're thinking about buying this speaker, just do it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, DE on 1/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hits hard Quality product

Pros: Hits hard Quality product Fast delivery and great customer service

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Loud basss

Jesus from Barrington NH on 12/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sub incredible sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, CO on 11/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good priced speaker that fits in a custom box for my X5 and sounds good!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Myrtle Beach, SC on 11/4/2019

2001 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had these 10 inch subs for almost a year and I got to say they really make my whole car bump. I have 2 of them with a 1000 watt Memphis amp. The only thing it don't hit the lows as good as I liked. But Wouldn't buy another brand sub. Money well spent!!!

Pros: Make whole car bump and money well spent

Cons: Don't hit lows as expected

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great entry level JL audio subs

Crutchfield customer from Corp Christi, TX on 9/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The JL audio 10W0v3-4's sound amazing for JL audios entry level subwoofers. I am impressed with the bass on these and they don't require much depth or airspace.

Pros: Great sound. Semi compact design. JL quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Best bang for the buck

Crutchfield customer from Ellenwood, GA on 9/17/2019

2019 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome bass response, my bose system in my new Sierra 1500 sounds amazing. Due to adding 2 JL audio 10w0v3-4, with a fosgate mono amp rms 625 watts. Perfect sound!

Pros: At this price you get pure quality.

Cons: None found

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Meridian, MS on 7/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Another great sub from JL! Definitely what I needed to tie my audio all together.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Moyock, NC on 7/17/2019

2018 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have very little space in my 2018 Tundra and my ported box had less airspace than require for these JL 10" subs. It did not matter these subs produce such and great full sound. Great speakers!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Morris, MN on 7/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It sounds great!! Great buy for the price!!

Pros: Bass hits hard and clean. Great Price

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best budget friendly sub

Crutchfield customer from Bakersfield, CA on 6/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an excellent budget sub that sounds way better than what you'd think for the price. My only complaint is that it doesn't come with the grill and costs more.

Pros: Price, sounds great, build quality is top tier

Cons: No included grill

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Scotts Valley, CA on 6/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing sounds great. I have a small car and this thing makes the sound amazing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Jensen Beach, FL on 6/22/2019

2012 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These subs sound GREAT!! Thank you crutchfield!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Stroudsburg, PA on 6/10/2019

2002 Cadillac DeVille

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a Great product sound excellent

Pros:

Cons: Even though it's a replacement 10" the lip is small and you have to have material to mount it

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Lynchburg, VA on 6/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound and has really good bass

Pros: Small and compact.

Cons: Only a single ohm voice coil

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Denver, IN on 5/21/2019

1977 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very pleased with the sound quality of this subwoofer. I have two of them behind the seat in a 1977 Ford F-150. I have previously used much more expensive subs from JL Audio, Rockford Fosgate, and Boston Acoustics. These speakers provide plenty of clean low end to match my Infinity components up front.

Pros: Price Sound quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

If you're thinking about it, just buy it!

Jason from Pasadena, MD on 4/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was skeptical at first, had this woofer hooked up to a blaupunkt amp bridged to 200w and wasn't impressed. I mean it wasn't bad but it just didn't sound right to me. Switched it today to a pioneer amp bridged at 300w and it really woke this thing up. I've got it paired with Alpine spr 60c's up front getting 100w and JL c2-650x getting 70w in the rear of my Tacoma with this in a .65 cubic foot custom sealed box behind my drivers side rear seat and it sounds great. Really fills in the low end and has quite a bit of thump to it. For the price you can't beat this sub!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Roslyn, PA on 4/2/2019

2013 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been a long time fan of JL Audio and these subs are the best bang for your buck. Superior bass and no frequency distortion. For non competition and competition applications, you can't go wrong with JL W0v3 series subs. I put 2 10inchers in a midgate ported box in my 2013 Avalanche and couldn't be happier. The bass is solid and compliments the Pioneer head unit,/ 61/2 door speakers and amps perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Knolls, NJ on 3/19/2019

2004 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear punchy bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Woofers 10" W0 V3 replacing old Version 1 in S10 Stealth box.

Paul from Phoenix, AZ on 3/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Build Quality and they Sound Great!

Pros: Really nice JL woofers for the price range.

Cons: Frame mounting ring was larger diameter than old version rubber rings, so I had to remove some about 50% around the edge of the plastic ring so it would mount back into the JL stealth box correctly. Still a solid mounting too.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Nice tight bass

Renael from Kingshill, VI on 3/7/2019

2009 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good little sub. Produces nice tight bass in my sealed box.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speaker

Robb from Hawthorne, CA on 2/14/2019

2004 Lexus GS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome bass easy install . No issues with the product .

Pros: Great sound & Bass . Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

Nate from Childress, TX on 12/27/2018

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just as they usually do, JL Audio delivered with these subs. They provide a very crisp and deep bass but also hit hard. If you're looking for a quality product that is practical and won't blow the doors of of your car, these are the subs for you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Medina, TN on 11/20/2018

1994 Chevrolet Cheyenne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great Bass to Complete the Sound Image

Brian from Westminster, CA on 11/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tremendous sound from these subwoofers and perfect for me. I like these subs because they complete the sound range in my truck without overwhelming the cabin. I wasn't looking to rattle windows and make people in the car next to me shake, but instead get a better sound in my car. I powered two of these subs in parallel with my JBL 4505 amp and it is working great. I couldn't be happier with these subs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Quit looking and buy it!

Rick from Plain City, OH on 11/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to replace a Rockford Fosgate P1S4-10. After about a month of the Rockford I just wasn't impressed. The bass was very tight but just didn't seem to hang on to the beat long enough. I installed the JL today and WOW! It was a night and day difference. It sounds so much better straight out of the box. It holds the lows a bit longer and sounds perfect! I have an Atrend sealed box for my 2014 Ram Crew Cab. I thought maybe a ported box would give me a little more of what I thought was missing so I bought the JL due to its lower air volume requirements for a ported box. At this point I'm leaving it in the sealed box. I can't believe the difference between the two subs in the same box running the same power! Get the JL and don't look back!! I'm powering it with a Kenwood X801-5 and running Polk components up from with Polk 6x9 in the rear. I think I've found the perfect combo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Great choice

Brian from Odessa, TX on 10/9/2018

2017 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wasnt sure what to get but when i had gotten these set up, there was no dissapointment from my order.

Pros: Great quality Great price

Cons: It couldnt get here soon enough!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great subs!!

scott from Muskegon, MI on 9/6/2018

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great subs! JL subs never disappoint me and the price is definitely right! These little subs hit hard and the mounting depth is perfect for smaller sub boxes.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Queens Village, NY on 8/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Heavy hitters

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

Joey from El Paso, TX on 8/22/2018

2018 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loved it got it to me quickly. Product in great condition.

Pros: Fits perfect in my 2015 GMC crew cab under back seat, great sound.

Cons: I expected a little more bass, but I'm thinking its the box.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

For 300zx stealthbox owners

Dave from Bloomington, IN on 7/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Z32 300zx owners with a JL stealthbox, this will fit! However, the outer plastic rim must be trimmed to the basket O.D. I used a coping saw to get the job done (20 min), and then painted spots where the saw chipped the paint. Awesome tight sound, but for me I wish it had a bit more bass. Still breaking it in though.

Pros: Quality Tight bass

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great price, Hits hard

Nick from Doylestown, PA on 7/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome Sub, hits hard for being a 10inch in my extended cab truck. I put it in a single fire sub thump enclosure, and it faces the floor of my truck under rear extended cab seat ,and hooked it up to my JBL GTX500 amp, sounds clear and sassy and not to much.

Pros: Great price Great Bass Easy hook up

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Bridgman, MI on 7/8/2018

1993 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound bass is clean and tight and loud.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

Brent from Grand Rapids, MI on 7/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

Brady from San Diego, CA on 5/28/2018

1995 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome subs! I've loved JL Audio for years. Started with a W0V1 10 years ago... and then a W3, and now that I can afford things i willingly spent the money. The hit quality is awesome and the bass output is even more amazing. Plus you never beat the look of JL Audio.

Pros: Looks Bass output

Cons: Frequency range. There are plenty of higher frequencies that my door speakers have to cover which makes it lose a little. But on the low hits, dear lord everything shakes and it's amazing.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

John C. from Merced, CA on 5/15/2018

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JL customer for 15+ years. I wanted the W6's or W7's but they wouldn't work in the amount of space I have in my truck. They're still good subs and can't beat the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Top shelf sub

Travis from Springdale, AR on 5/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So I am using this Sub in my 2017 Tacoma Double cab. It is amazing, I feel that I have been using crap subs for years after hearing this JL. I will be buying another one for my other truck.

Pros: Sound, quality

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Good Clean Sound!

John from Austin, TX on 5/10/2018

1987 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed two of these in my Ford 150 and I am very happy. They do a great job with all the different kinds of music that I listen to. I have the two wired into a 2-ohm load and pushed with a 2-ohm stable class-D amplifier that has been bench tested at a little over 600 watts. JL Audio does not recommend sending 300 watts or more to each of these subs but I have heard/read that JL under rates their power handling. I would like to be clear that I built my system for great sound quality and would not recommend these subs if your looking for bass that can be heard by all the cars around you as you ride.

Pros: Great sounding!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Great Subs.

Mark from Brookings, SD on 5/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These JL's really hit. I like the way I can switch from country, rock, metal and to rap without worrying too much about adjusting. They seem to handle it all very well. The support from the people at Crutchfield was awesome as well.

Pros: Everything about them

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Grain Valley, MO on 5/3/2018

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't have much experience with subwoofers but I chose this sub based on other reviews and it sounds great. The required enclosure space as well as the shorter mounting depth worked out great in a custom box under the rear seat of my Silverado. I'm using a JBL GTX500 to power it and seems like a perfect combo.Highly recommend.

Pros: Performs well in small sealed enclosure.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

Scott from Green Acres, FL on 4/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely a phenomenal product! Wouldnt think about purchasing anything else.

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

Dondo from Sparks, NV on 3/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

super deal, super woofer

Pros: perfect in every way

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Strong Bass

Josh from El Paso, TX on 2/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the price. Crisp bass and sound.

Pros: Price, bass, quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Washington, IL on 2/13/2018

2000 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic Sub. Hard to beat the sound for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

Aidan from MO on 2/11/2018

2015 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

More than just a 10 inch. This thing hits low and hard. I've got it in a sealed box with the GTX500 Amp Crutchfield recommend and this thing ROCKS! It hits the low notes and moves some air! I wouldn't get any other 10 inch sub. At the price and the output and quality of this thing i would buy again. Actually I have bought two...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

Kevin from NV on 2/3/2018

1999 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm using this speaker in a small subthump box and it sounds great.

Pros: Plenty of bass. Can be used in a small box

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio never disappoints

Jun from Guam, USA on 1/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

TBH I've ran this in a bazooka tube for a few years until i recently put this sub into a ported box. Even in the tube, it sounded great, better than the original bazooka sub and it lasted longer too haha. It has some wear and tear on the surround (I didn't have the tube secured good) but still sounds the same when this was broken in. I believe it's 300 rms but I run about 400+ rms (4 ohms) to this sub with no problems. I'm only running one and it sounds great and hits the lows, mids, and highs better now that it is in a box. Greatly pleased with this JL subwoofer with the longevity and quality.

Pros: JL Audio Quality, handles more than rated rms, wide frequency range

Cons: none at all...I just wish there was a 2 ohm version, but all good.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds Good

Kevin from Elkhart, IN on 1/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it's supposed to do, produces low frequencies. Entry level JL is still better than anything in this price category.

Pros: Price Performance

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great value, great sound

Ron from Honoraville, Alabama on 1/3/2018

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed some good sounding subs where the required mounting depth allowed them to be installed under the rear seat of a crew cab GMC Sierra. Love JL audio and I have 10W3v2's in my car so I went with 10W0v3's in the truck. Matched them up with a JL Audio RD500/1 amp and these things sound great. I was a bit worried about going down to the W0's but they sound really good.

Pros: JL name and quality, fairly shallow mounting depth

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Astounded

Steven from Summerville, SC on 11/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Coming from a well served Alpine-PLV7 linear array that most certainly lived up to be a sledge hammer of subwoofers, thought there would be nothing that will satisfy me being spoiled by the PLV7. I was wrong! I purchased the "JL AUDIO -500 WATT BASS PACKAGE", Includes two JL Audio W0v3 10" subwoofers, JL Audio JX500/1D amplifier, and Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker enclosure. I am most definitely astounded by this package unit and yes, Yes it does out perform my former retired Alpine PLV7. Thank you, Crutchfield.!!! Respectfully, Steven

Pros: *Great value for such an amazing setup!

Cons: *Nothing

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sounds Excellent!

Stephan from Hillsboro OR on 11/3/2017

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased 2 of these subs, for my 2005 Dodge Ram 1500 (quad cab) , I am powering them up with a JL Audio JX500/1D (Speakers wired in parallel, 2ohm load). Note: The signal input to my sub amp is coming from my pre-amp output on my 4 channel Alpine amplifier for the door speakers. At first I wasn't impressed, but them it occurred to me that my doors (COAX Hertz speakers) were not filtered, the were set to "full Range" on My 4 channel Alpine amp not allowing me to raise the volume and lows. Once I ran a HPF setting to them (300hz filter setting to all four door speaker) , then I was able to increase the lows and raise the volume....Bammmmm!! These bastards came to life!! WOW. Sounds tight and right!. Very happy, great for all types of music. Enjoy!

Pros: Great quality, affordable and sounds great, very tight bass response. Highly recommend!

Cons: None, thanks JL for a great product!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Homestead, FL on 10/9/2017

2002 Lexus GS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid Bass a good addition to any system!

Pros: Solis bass

Cons: Did not fit snugg

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Enjoying the improvement

Adam from Alamogordo, NM on 9/26/2017

2014 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these (2) to replace my blown out Alpine SWE-1042 Type-E subs and wow what an improvement! I have them in a sealed box under the rear seat in my 2004 F150 powered by a JL Audio JX1000/1D 1000 Watt RMS Monoblock Class D Amp. I listen to mostly rock and really enjoy the clean fast response to the double bass notes that these subs produce. For the price they truly can't be beat!

Pros: Clean fast bass, relatively shallow mounting depth, JL quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Vienna, VA on 9/18/2017

1991 BMW 325I

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to replace another JL Audio 10" sub, which had failed after many years of use. This represents a nice improvement.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing

Lance from Norfolk , NE on 7/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These subs are by far the best subs I have ever owned. They bump harder then my 12's did and the amp isn't even half up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Clean deep base

Joe from Longview,wa on 7/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best speaker for the money recommend this speaker highly

Pros: Price

Cons: Nothing i found

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Mt Zion Il on 6/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice tight bass and sound quality ! using a sealed box.

Pros: 2 of these Hits hard running a Alpine m500 250rms to each one.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great Subs

John from Norman, OK on 6/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Subs. Sound Awesome and have a lot of bass to them. I knew I wouldn't go wrong with these in my 2007 Ford F-150 Supercrew

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Quality

Steve from lake havasu city AZ on 6/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean sound. Easy install

Pros: Clean sound, hits well

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome as advertised

Erik from Albuquerque, NM on 6/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Even in a .5 cu ft sealed box, this speaker does a really nice job. Hits well, grabs the lows, smiles in the process.

Pros: Even, deep sound. Heavy construction. Have been able to take a beating, even in a .5 cu ft sealed box.

Cons: Can't think of any.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Big Bang for you buck!!!

James from Wichita, KS on 4/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only had for a couple of weeks but I am very impressed. 300w rma and only pushing 200w to it and it still thumps hard! Can't wait to upgrade my amp to see its full potential.

Pros: Deep bass, especially for a 10"! I listen to rock mostly in a sealed box.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Kaplan LA on 4/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Has a good, clear sound. Works perfect in my expedition

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

Jason from Kansas City, MO on 4/16/2017

2013 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker does an amazing job for the price you pay.

Pros: Price Quality Sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

Joe from El paso Texas on 4/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Love it

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Outstanding Price for Oustading Sound

Crutchfield customer from Georgia on 4/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub was a great replacement for my "parts store special". They do an outstanding job with both price and shipping. So now my car, and my wallet are booming! I am happy with the service I have recidved and will be shopping again soon. I have recommended this to all of my friends and family looking for great sound at a low price.

Pros: Great range in a sealed box. Gives a very nice, tight sound with great return on the cone. Very well made; this sub will be hard to bust! You can feel its mid and high range very well; I only have space for a sealed box .9 cubic foot.

Cons: Heats up a good amount when playing at half max (around 250w) but not too bad (I'm just very uptight about my equipment). Low base does fade out; so if you're looking for droning "blahhhhh" get a Kicker.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 9 found this helpful

Ok for the price point.

Joe from Port Clinton, OH on 2/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ok for the price point. This may be engineered and designed by JL but it's made in China by a contractor. The sound and build quality are substandard compared to the old, US built 10WØ4 model I replaced it with. Not because it's made in China, because of quality control. 10WØ4 was not an upper end sub but it performed very well. It does seem louder for given power but is a bit muddy also. It may be my setup but I had it dialed in for tight, hard hitting lows. I installed new sub in same box with same settings and it's ok, but not great as before. Enclosure is a sealed box of the prescribed volume. I will try to get it dialed in better and if I get better results I will revise my review. I got a blemished model for a lesser price. Only flaw was on the outer bezel and wasn't readily apparent. It's behind the seat so I didn't mind. I purchased the grill also. Fits well and looks good. 2006 Chevy Silverado 2500 HD single cab. Kenwood KDC-BT565U, bridged 250x2 amp set at 2/3 max power, low pass set at 100hz. I purchased this based on the performance of my old one. Age and cold temps and many, many hours of use finally caused separation of the cone from the foam surround.

Pros: Louder for a given power level than the JL 10WØ4 it replaced.

Cons: Not the same level sound or build quality as the older, US made model it replaced.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 15 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from San Angelo, TX on 1/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful speaker sounds great would recommend it to anyone in the market for a subwoofer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Valley, AL on 12/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

Kevin from Elgin, IL on 11/23/2016

2015 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound for a great price.

Pros: Many

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Solid sub

Anthony from Lenoir, NC on 10/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good subs for the money. They give me all the bass I need(for now). You just can't go wrong with JL Audio.

Pros: Plenty of bass in a tight space for a reasonable price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W0v3-4 W0v3 Series 10" 4-ohm subwoofe

Bolt from Chicago, IL on 9/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's alright, but unless you have two, you're stuck amplifying a 4 ohm sub. And then you need a BIGGER amp. I would not recommend this for use as a single sub.

Pros: No complaints on the product itself, but IMHO, there's nothing special about JL Audio other than the hype.

Cons: DVC drivers are more flexible. What can you do with a single SVC 4-ohm sub?

Crutchfield response on

3 of 16 found this helpful

JL AUDIO IS AMAZING

Matt from Lehigh Acres, FL on 9/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These subwoofers sound very clean. They can handle 250 watts rms all day long without missing a beat. I recommend 2 of these to get the job done. Pair them with he right amp and you'll be happy.

Pros: Easy install. Clear bass No distortion Sound better then anything in its class even some in higher class

Cons: None at all.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Lover em

Jason from Tucson, AZ on 8/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Jl audio is the best , they sound awesome. There are better subs but I'm limited on space under seat and two of these are great!

Pros: Jl audio!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awsome subs

Tyler from Paris, TX on 7/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awsome sub, worth the money , good solid deep clear bass

Pros: Sounds good Looks good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bumpin

Dooe from Dorr, MI on 7/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price awesome sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

wesley from FL on 7/4/2016

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great subwoofer for the price. Better than my kicker comp I had before. I sure once I break them in and start adding some more power to them they will wake up even more!

Pros: Great price for a great speaker

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL subs

Phillip from Grand Rapids, MI on 4/17/2016

2004 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I always buy mid priced stuff and this line of JL subs really do the job. I installed them in a box that was a little small for them. .48 cu ft. Put acoustik stuffing in the box and they sound awesome. I had a pioneer single 10 inch sub enclosure in before these. What an improvement. I'm really happy with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 14 found this helpful

Boom Boom

Omar from cranford, NJ on 3/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had these before; a pair of 10s in my Toyota Tundra. Bought these for my F150 to fit in a custom box that goes under the rear seats of the crew cab. These aren't considered a shallow mount, but they certainly fit in this tight space under the back seat. When installing these into your box, there is a hard plastic frame that is a part of the speaker that guides your screws in. I've learned the hard way what it means to install a speaker with these guides. JL thinks of everything. The terminals in the back are high quality spring mounted terminals, not cheap garbage like other speakers. The foam is solid and dense, the magnets are heavy, and it's all wrapped up in a tight neat easy to install package. Now the important part; BOOM. I installed two of these in a mono-block amp. 2 single voice coil speakers at 4 ohms with a JBL GTX500 monoblock amp; 500 Watts RMS through these 2 is plenty to make your car shake and your stomach turn. These hit hard, really hard. I've had 12s and 10s and these by far are my absolute favorite speakers. 2 10" JL subs don't disappoint. And they are a great price too. Highly recommended. Check other sites and see that they've sold out. These speakers really rock!

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

I understand.

nathan s. from logan,WV on 2/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Where do I begin. I ordered this sub sunday, got it tuesday, took 3 minutes to put it in the box and an hour later I wanted to keep listening. School night and wife is working late (shewwwww) guess I'll go in. So, I have a 2007 f-150 x cab. Having kids I've had to budget build (amp here, head unit there, ect) I had an alpine s series 3rd gen that sounded great till it quit. Read the reviews and settled on the jl still nervous about fit. Wasn't sure how it would sound with my mvr500 amp. What if it wouldn't fit in the box I custom made for the alpine? I haven't broke this sub in and it isn't a type r. But if you want great sound, tight bass and no muddy after tones. Don't worry about it. Buy it, install it and blast your rock/metal.

Pros: Unbeatable clarity for your money.

Cons: Ups shipping

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Awesome!

Buzz from Graham, NC on 2/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't say enough about these subs. I recently put two 10's in my 2015.5 Chevy 3500 and they bump! Sound quality is excellent.

Pros: They bump good!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Impressive subwoofer great price!

Mike from Florida on 1/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this sub because of the reviews and its compact size. The price also was a great factor too. This sub hits hard and sounds clean in my GMC Sierra crew cab. I replace two 12" subs with two of these 10's and these subs hit harder and cleaner than I expected especially from and introductory level subwoofer. JL has always made a quality product and has gained my loyalty as a repeat customer!

Pros: Pricing is great. Great sound and bass from a low power subwoofer. If you want a speaker that compliments a nice upgraded system from stock these are your subs. They don't require a ton power and sound clean and clear. I listen to mostly metal and punk and it captures the bass perfectly. But an occasional old school rap song and these subs will make My teeth chatter with deep bass! Thoroughly impressed

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Serious Bang for a decent price

HeresMyMind from Connecticut on 11/24/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After spending HOURS of research on subs, and what I was looking for, for my Subaru Forester this was the winner. The helpful reviews on this website helped seal the deal. I play mainly rock/metal and some EDM/Techno music. I tuned all my crossovers for rock and it sounded beautiful straight from the box. The Techno was very bass heavy, holy crap can this thing kick. I had to turn the level down quiet a bit for techno. Nice, tight, clear bass. Loud in the car if you want it to be. when turned up to full volume you will hear the entirety of the music. I know it will only warm up more over the next week of use. I paired it with a Orion 300rms 4ohm amp (150x2 bridged) and tuned the gain down to hit 250rms at peak volume. WARNING the Waranty card in the sub box claims anything above 250rms will void the warranty! This is great all around sub at a decent price. I highly recommend it for anyone who listens to rock / metal. If you listen mainly to Hip-Hop I'd recommend the 12 or bigger (that isnt to say this cant do that but the 12" would be better suited) No speaker grill, and No hardware to install is included If you have a 2-Ohm amp get the Dual Voice Coil version of this.

Pros: Tight, Fast, Loud bass Great for a hatchback or small car since it requires a small box.

Cons: no hardware in box for mounting? does that really count?

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Sound great

Shredhead1080 from Maryland on 10/4/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These things sound great. Installation was a breeze. I put one into a box made to fit in my vehicle's trunk storage area. I did throw in some poly fill from an old pillow because the box had more space inside than was recommended. big difference from what I had in the trunk before.

Pros: Sound quality, value for the dollar, installation

Cons: Wish it came with the grill, but it didn't so I had to pay for that separately.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome

Steve y from Cape coral fl on 9/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always been a jl fan. You get what you pay for . Love the quality n sound

Pros: Everything

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome product

JB from Salisbury NC on 8/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have 2 of these in my 95' GMC truck and behind a jl 600 watt amp and it puts everybody else to shame... Outstanding product and cheap way to get really quality subs without spending an arm and a leg. Would recommend this to anybody!!!

Pros: Cheap Great sub Loud!!!

Cons: Not as much output as a W6-7

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Wonderful subs.

Chris from Clark, Wy on 7/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's so amazing to hear a bass guitar the way it was intended. It makes the music feel so much more alive. I have a '99 Ranger with extra cab and these speakers fit the bill. Custom built the box to the manufacturers recommendations to fit two, sealed. I just can't listen to music on a stock car system any more, it just sounds pitiful. Matched these up with a Sony head, Kenwood amp and 4 Pioneer 4 ways. It just like sitting at a concert and then some. I go and just sit in my truck to listen(my gas bill has gone up the last few weeks). I am addicted to these speakers. It's like listening to music for the first time. They make almost any kind of music sound good.

Pros: When adjusted to the right level to match head unit the sound so rich and full and compliments the other speakers so well.

Cons: They stand a little tall out of the box, would have like to have them mount more flush(very small con vs. output and price).

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

An inexpensive alternative to W3

Crutchfield customer from Texas on 7/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub! Looks and sound are not shabby nor are they lacking!

Pros: Price and quality

Cons: Power handling is lower than you would expect.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

jl 10w0

howard from Monroeville NJ on 4/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I only had enough room for one 10 since I already had a pro box. I used the 10w0 to replace the worn out w3 and it sounds much better than the w3 ever did

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

jl apeaker

kauaiian1719 from Gloucester on 4/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sounding speaker

Pros: Hits hard, cost next to nothing

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

I love it JL is the best! Service was great I'll definitely be a repea

Luis from Arkansas city ks 67005 on 2/24/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I always go with jl ever since high school can't go wrong the sound the look u can't be happier than owning a pair or one I will always bump jl for life!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

10W0v3

Casey from Texarkana, Arkansas on 2/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have these in a 03 f150 ext cab box. It's downfire and pair with the powerbass asa3 1000.1D. The thing about powerbass their amps, on the bass boost EQ setting the closer the frequency is to 45hz the loud it gets. These subs put out a lot of sound! I work at a audio shop so I've seen lots of woofers and not saying that these are the best cause I've heard W7's, rockford power series and so on, but we sell rockford and these will blow the primes out of the water and I believe out perform the punch 10s too. My set up is very clean sounding and deep. It's hitting so deep I've had people think a 15" was back there. And it gets very loud too! After the break in period it is insane. I've also had the WX. And the WX was good but for the $20 money difference these by far kill the WX's. So if you wonder between the wx or w0, the performance is work the extra money.

Pros: Super clean, very deep, and it gets very loud!!

Cons: Maybe the price but it's not actually that bad specially for what your getting, I'm just broke lol

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

JL Audio Sub

Fig from Buford, GA on 1/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easily installed in my existing box. Great Sound

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Good Bass

Crutchfield customer from Mead, CO on 1/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought two of these as my first pair of subs, and have them powered by a 500w sound ordnance amp in a sealed box. They hit hard and make any kind of music sound better. I mainly listen to country and they add so much depth and power to the music. They'll also handle rap and rock just fine. My friends have told my the passenger seat feels like a massage chair when I have them cranked up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome little sub!

RobS from CT on 12/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had this sub for a few months now in a custom made down firing box in the back of my 2006 jeep wrangler. I wanted something a little more powerful than the pathetic factory console sub and this JL does not disappoint! I have it matched up with an alpine MVR-M500 amp and the combo is great together. With the amp gain turned just a bit over half way up, this sub has amazing punchy bass and perfectly fits the rock and electronic music I listen to. I thought it may overpower the factory infinity speakers as well, but honestly it sounds like it was meant to come that way. The stock speakers do an amazing job of giving out clear treble and now I have the bass the jeep has always needed. Just for kicks, I cranked up the amp and gave the sub full power just to see how powerful it could be. Don't let this little 10" sub fool you, it was rattling my teeth and my mirrors in my jeep. It sounds worlds better than the kicker setup in my firebird, and I would recommend it to anybody!

Pros: Very well built, excellent punchy bass output, JL name and quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sounds great, looks good

TomC from Massachusetts on 12/27/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like to listen to heavy metal and some EDM. This sub sounds great for both.

Pros: A good clean sound that is not muddy like a lot of cheaper subs I've heard.

Cons: I wish it came with screws to mount it to an enclosure. Also this is my first sub I've ever purchased and I was reading the warranty information in the instructions. There is a graph that shows putting over about 250 Watts into the speaker will void warranty, however it is a 300 Watt sub. I'm no car audio genius, but that seems confusing to me. Anyways I'm using a 300 Watt amp because that's what the guy from Crutchfield told me to use and it sounds fine, so I assume I'm powering it correctly.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Hits deep

Casey from Texarkana, Arkansas on 12/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have 2 jl w0 10's in a 03 Ford F-150 extended cab box. The amp I have is a powerbass asa3 1000.1D. And for people that think powerbass is a cheap brand your right. If you actually hear them, they put out amazing quality for the price they have. Anyhow the W0's are crazy! Once broke in they get very loud and depending on how your settings are on your amp they hit deep and sounds clean and powerful with rap and hip hop. The quaity of the sound is top notch like you would expect. They are far louder than my friends 2 12s in his single cab truck and sound so much cleaner too. These aren't that expensive but to a broke college student they were a little high. If you don't want to pay for them you can get a very good product from powerbass and it will be amazing, but the S series is not going to be as good. But the M will be close to the same. And the L will out preform the W0. But over all JL is a very good company! And a product well worth buying!

Pros: Hits deep Sound clean Low distortion

Cons: None I can think of besides maybe the money, but even that isn't that bad.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great value and sound

JackG from Columbia, SC on 12/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this sub to replace the factory 10" sub in a 2014 Audi A6 with the base (non-Bose) stereo. The factory sub is mounted in the rear deck in pretty much a free air configuration (no box or baffle, just the trunk). I am driving it with an Alpine MV500 amp, using the factory sub output to drive the amp's high level inputs, which allows me to retain the sub level control in the Audi's MMI system. I believe this is the best money I've ever spent on car audio! This sub combo took an decent factory stereo with little to no bottom end and transformed it to a great sounding system. This is a fairly common mod to the A6, and it's worth every penny.

Pros: Happiness, at last.

Cons: If you are looking for somethinng that can rattle the neighbor's windows, this isn't it. Because of the free air setup if you really crank up the low bass, you'll cause the sub's cone to hit the factory grill in the deck causing "rattle", and ultimately will bottom out the voice coil causing damage. But for good, solid bottom end in this application, it's great.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 8 found this helpful

Fantastic Speaker

John from Florida on 12/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic speaker. I placed these in a prefabricated box for my Chevy Silverado and they are amazing. Great sound and quality for a great price.

Pros: Easy install. Great quality speaker for a good price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from blountville,Tn on 11/20/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product!!

Pros: Price and sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sounds great

steve-o from Jacksonville Florida on 11/3/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub for the money

Pros: Good sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Downingtown on 10/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely more bang for ur buck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

fzzkgr from indianapolis, IN on 10/10/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great output for small subs. They almost put out what my 12" kickers did with same head unit, same amp, in same car. Box recommendation by JL is .65FT each. Small! The ONLY reason I gave these a 4 instead of a 5 is due to the low efficiency of the driver. Takes a lot of juice to drive these little guys to their potential.

Pros: Great, well built, look cool, small box required, oh yeah, lots of output.

Cons: Low efficiency rating (1W / 1M) requires a big amp to properly power cleanly. Running a Kicker 1200.1 on these with the gain down all the way for crystal clear non-distorted power. Any less amp wouldn't do justice.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

JL Famous Quality as usual

Blade00724 from Col. IN on 9/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality that you expect from JL Audio Equipment

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

jl subs amazing

marty from south Carolina on 9/26/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sq sub plays deep and low put four 10s underseat in ported enclosure and they sound great with no distortion.

Pros: Beautiful speaker excellent build quality and great speaker

Cons: NONE!!!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice sub

Guest from Milwaukee, WI on 9/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First ill say this sub puts out a ton of sound for the amount of power is needs, making it very efficient. In the past I have own an Alpine type R 12 inch, kicker 12s, and another set of Jl's that were 12s as well. By far these out performed all those products by far. This 10 inch sub manages to hit almost all the same notes yet it is more punchy and clear. I'm not too concerned about how loud my subs go, yet if I want loud these will also provide. There's not much more i could ask out of a sub, especially in this price range. My setup is two of these in a sealed box (lil bigger than recommend but it was a cheap box) with a rockford fosgate prime r500-1 amp. That being said I'm putting 250 watts to each and it seems perfect although its slightly above the recommended amount of power. hope this helps! Review for the uneducated: Deez tings pownd!

Pros: small footprint, big sound

Cons: none i could find, lower price is always good if you wanna get picky

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Outstanding Product

Corey from Milwaukee, WI on 9/18/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to replace my older Alpine Type "E" subs. I'm very glad I did. I have them powered with an Alpine PDX-M6 amp and couldn't be happier. Installation was incredibly easy. As far as the "coolness factor" goes, I couldn't care less. They're installed in a custom box that sits under my back seat so myself and nobody else will see them anyway. I highly recommend these subs for they're performance and price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome subwoofer

Nick from Olathe Kansas on 9/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is amazing, hits hard and hit lows. Put 3 in my nissan 350z and it shakes the car. I love it! Bass head for life.

Pros: Hits hard Hits lows Wide range

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

hits harder than expected

James m from venus texas on 9/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased 2 of these subs and i must say they hit extremely harder than the subs i had previously. Very well worth the low price. Ships fast from Crutchfield. I am satisfied.

Pros: Easy install, fast shipping, great price

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

sound so big out of a small sub

Crutchfield customer from Romeo MI on 9/12/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These 10" woofers under the seat of my crew cab are just what I needed. I wanted big sound but I did not have much room to put it. My alternative was these JL 10's. Hands down JL is the best. I read reviews on a bunch of speakers before deciding on these one's. There is a reason they are the top rated.

Pros: Great sound. Doesn't require a large enclosure.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

jl 10w0v3

rick from western ma on 9/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

was suprised to find out that these jl woofers were made in china. i thought the jl stuff was american made. anyway they were a replacment for 2 older w3 woofers. if i had to redo i would try the new version of the w3 the originals hit much harder and deeper. the w0 seems to drop off where the w3s would still reproduce.

Pros: price,good sound for a entry level woofer. easy installation. clean looks. grills fit correctly and look real nice

Cons: not true jl quality, made in china, dont hit like the old school stuff.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Sub

Alan from San diego on 8/30/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bass for price of buy one get one half off.

Pros: Clean bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

94zx9 from Helena, MT on 8/27/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub. And a compact size

Pros: Size

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Escondido, CA on 8/11/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have one 10" installed on a 2009 f150 super crew and it's plenty of bass for such a big cab area. Very pleased with this sub.

Pros: Hits hard, handles very low frequencies. Super responsive on double bass metal type of music. No lag time.

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

Mike from Harker Heights, TX on 7/31/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these subs and replaced them with some Kicker Comp I had and it was like night and day. The sound quality is perfect and the bass was crisp. In the pasted I own subwoofers from Kicker and Image Dynamics and I heard a lot of other subwoofers and in my opinion JL Audio are the best subwoofers out there.

Pros: Amazing

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

B shanks from Greenville, AL on 7/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Subs sound incredibly good for only 300 watts of power going to each. Best bang for your buck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality is amazing

Diego from Framingham,ma on 7/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently installed 2 of these into my car and i dont have a single complain. It was an easy and fast install. You won't be disappointed. Size doesnt matter with this one. It'll blow your mind. Sounds amazing. My car bumps wherever i go. Great investment.

Pros: Crisp sound, build quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 10Wv3-4

Chris T from Jacksonville, FL on 5/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome subs for the money

Pros: Insatlled 4 of these in a 2008 F-250 and they are great.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL 10W0v3

dave y from Key West, FL on 5/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was a little skeptical of buying the lower end of JL but i figured i'd give it a try. I tell you what, these two 10" are so clean, crisp and punchy. i have them in a ported box and they sound very clean. i'm running a kicker 600w mono in a 07 tahoe. Couldnt be more happy with the sound.

Pros: price, sound, JL, speaker wire connectors, clean crisp bass

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Just like my old 10W0

Kazuken from Saint Louis on 5/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have previously used an older version of this sub. And when the old sub finally blew after 8 years of use, I picked up the same sub. The build quality is much better, and install was super easy. Fit the same box. Sound Quality is more bass for such a small woofer. This was worth the moeny I paid for it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL subwoofer

Osman from Fremont ca on 5/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub...unfortunately does not fit in a slim box

Pros: Great quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

10w0v3

Brian from Camden, ar on 5/3/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought my last JLs 12 years ago and the sounded great. The foam finally went so I got theses as replacements. They sound just as good

Pros: The push wire connectors are great. The fix exactly like my old JLs so I didn't have to change anything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

rudy69zx from Palco, Ks on 3/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound and good quality

Pros: tight sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Prospect Park on 2/24/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put 1 of these in my 2004 F150, and sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awsome

Bob from Pembroke n.h. on 2/1/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was figuring that these speakers would be just ok because they were shallow mount but boy was i wrong these speakers realy gave me a Big WOW in sound these are the best thing since sliced bread they realy bump in my f250 dont be fooled by there size you will not be dissapointes

Pros: Fits in small areas and give big sound and priced right and quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

JL Still has it!

Jared G from Birmingham, AL on 1/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JL Audio used to be THE name in Subs in the 90's and early 2000's,.. and I used them about 10 years ago.. I decided to build a new complete system for my new 350z i acquired and install it all myself (a serious job, wow).. Anyhow,.. while some others on forums told me that "JL isn't what it used to be.. etc" -- I stuck to my guns and went with the JL Audio line of subs, in this case a 10" JL w0,.. I was NOT dissapointed. My goal was a good high sound quality system, it didn't have to have bass you could hear half a mile away, and I didn't want "boom boom boom" type of sound. I wanted tight , fast, bass response. I listen to mostly Rock/Alternative. I put in some JBL MS62C components up front, and some MB Quart 1998 (German made) QM-160-KX 6.5 Coaxials in the back (wow, those older MB Quarts are miles above most speakers out there today),.. paired it with a Kenwood DDX470 and this JL 10" W0 from Crutchfield in a custom "stealth" .66 Cu.Ft. sealed box. I'm running a PPI 900.5 - 5 Channel Amp, with 70watts RMS going to all four of the 6.5" and 1" tweeters , and 270watts going to this JL 10" W0v3-4. All I can say is wow,.. and I'm so glad I stuck with my gut feeling,.. I knew JL Audio didn't somehow go to become "junk",.. and this thing puts out WAY more bass than I need, and it's clean, and "tight" bass. Don't misunderstand me, it will play Rap and "boom" just fine, but my design was for tight rock bass. I highly, highly recommend this sub with 250-300watts RMS.

Pros: Best quality sub for price on the market.. at essentially $100,.. it's hard to beat. If you aren't familiar with sub brands, or just don't want to do all the research, just buy JL Audio of the appropriate size and model.. and you won't be dissapointed, it's that simple. Make sure you match the wattage RMS up properly. Tight/Responsive Voice Coil (doesn't lag on quick rock, or double bass).. Nothing classier than the JL Logo on the center of a Sub.. I'm sorry.

Cons: For a JL Audio sub? None. Literally none. The power range is perfect at 200-300watts RMS "preferred" (these days it's hard to find a sub amp output under 200-300watts. Thus it's quite efficient with the power it is given. There isn't a con to this sub. If you are looking for shatter your windshield bass,.. Then just go up the JL Line to their W3-W7 models, and you likely want to go a bit larger 12-15" -- Be prepared to put much more amp on it though.

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

2 JL W0 10"

Jesse from Jackson, MS on 1/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got two of these is an extended cab truck, sealed enclosure underneath my back seat. Forward facing(sounds much better than down-firing i.m.o.). I have them powered by a Kicker CX600.1 and the sound quality is great. Hits every note really well, no problems with distorting. If you're looking for teeth rattling bass you want a higher end JL, but when it comes to sound quality, tight and clean bass, this is as good as it gets.

Pros: Value-sound quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

awesome

patman from gatineau, qc. ca. on 12/23/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Now i know what quality sound sounds like, nough said!

Pros: Deep, accurate, loud, precise.

Cons: No sticker included! :-)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Randy

RandyD from Kaneohe on 12/15/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great speaker easy to install and looks and sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Florence, AL on 12/8/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price. They hit harder than any 12s I've ever owned.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The best

Joe from Philadelphia on 12/4/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When you want it to sound right you buy JL. These have nice tight bass matched well to a JL mono 250 amp.

Pros: JL Audio

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Minot, ND on 10/15/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have to admit, this is my first subwoofer I have owned. I have two of these in a "FoxBox" 210 downfire enclosure. Although this was my first car audio installation I have ever done, I do know a lot about sound quality from studio recording. If you look at the freq response, it's as low as 25Hz... right on the threshold of the human ear. It picks up those lows very articulately.... The low pass filter makes things as easy as spinning a dial (if for some reason you can't set it with your radio). And the remote bass option would definitely be useful although I haven't bought it yet (I'm kind of stingy). I listen to a lot of hard rock and metal, and this sub delivers exactly what I need. I run these through a kicker CX600.1 in parallel (of course), and the output is PLENTY. Clean, punchy bass is what I like, and this sub gives me exactly that. JLs are notoriously expensive, but this particular model wasn't pricey at all and the brand definitely lived up to its name. Five stars.

Pros: Value vs Performance

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio

aag007 from Tucson, AZ on 9/3/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

without fear of being wrong is the best article I've bought

Pros: is the beast

Cons: nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Hits very clean and hard

Trevor from Everett, WA on 8/27/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm not sure if there is a better value out there for a subwoofer. Running off of a 200 watt amp and a ported box this kicks HARD in my Honda civic. I've always preferred "smaller" sub setup a and this is perfect for what I need. Very clean sounding sub with very little distortion.

Pros: Price, quality, sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Exceeded my expectations

A Wright from Hazlehurst,Ga on 8/2/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have used many subs from many different companies over the past 13 years, but for the price and power rating this one is hard to beat. I installed 1 sub in a small (built to JL spec .65) sealed box in a 1993 camaro powered by a mtx terminator 200/2. Im no newbie to car stereo but even I was suprised by the deep and powerful output of this"small" set up on 150 watts..My goal of adding some quality low range to my system was met. Thumbs up JL!

Pros: Price, Design, Performance, Shallow frame and magnet structure...a plus for truck installs where space is limited.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

Jay from San Antonio, Texas on 7/18/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sub sounds great for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Insane sound for the price!

Art from Sunbury, Ohio on 5/20/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have 4 of these in my Tahoe. They are in a ported rear facing box. I am using an old Rockford Fosgate 551s to power ALL four of these woofers. That amp equates to 140-150 watts RMS each speaker. This is all the power you need for these. I get a smile at every red light, or the occasional nod of disapproval (I enjoy the hate nod more, ha). If you want a great sub for a great price you just found it.

Pros: JL, inexpensive, great quality, lightweight!

Cons: I didn't buy 8 of them.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

Frankie from Great Falls, SC on 5/5/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sub!

Pros: Sounds great, just the right amount of bass to compliment the system.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Its JL Audio

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 3/26/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have one of this paired with a Sound Ordnance M-1500 amp and it sounds great

Pros: JL, the construction and design,

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

Jesse from California on 3/22/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Another perfect order and awesome support from the Crutchfield team!

Pros: They keep you up to date almost daily with shipping progress.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Dave A from Pittsburgh, PA on 3/20/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After extensive research, and not listening to the subs prior to purchase, I am 100 percent satisfied with these subs. I had 2 of them installed in my 2012 Silverado and the truly bump. I play country music to punk rock music, and all sound awesome; especially the double kick in punk rock. They are responsive and clear. Great buy

Pros: slim fit

Cons: ?

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

All good

JDH from Prairieville, LA on 3/11/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price, this is a great Sub! Very crisp and hits the low tones. Make sure and follow the box and amp guidelines and you will not be disappointed. I put these in a Tundra Crew Max and it is plenty of bass for my taste. I'm not shaking the neighbors, but listening to rock and rap, it sounds great. I will continue to buy JL.

Pros: JL build quality is high as expected. Sounds great and not bad size requirements for box.

Cons: Not the coolest looking sub, but they're hidden behind my back seat.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W0v3-4

mario from tulsa oklahoma on 10/10/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it a really good woofer to have i like the sound of it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Great Subs!

Tacky from Eastern, NC on 5/23/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought 2 of these to replace my 12 year old JL Audio 10's I previously had been listening too. I had bought them 12 years ago from a local audio store. The new JL 10's are a great improvement over my older 10w0's, and I am glad I upgraded. I was planning to purchase the 10W3 10's but I am glad I went with these instead and saved $140 each.. They may be cheaper price wise, but thats no relation to the quality and sound these speakers produce. I am actually thinking about buying another set of these for my other car, yes they are great!

Pros: Great quality, Great sound, Great Price

Cons: The speaker holes in my sealed box which my old JL 10's were taken out of, the holes were too big for the new 10's. It wouldn't allow you to put all the securing screws holding the speaker in. No matter I am upgrading to another box also. Just be aware if your replacing old 10's the hole size may be different. Not a product problem though.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Amazing sound.

brs from Auburn. Wa on 4/3/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub has great sound for all ranges of music. It will hit hard if you want it to, but I like it tight and clean---not overpowering. It hits notes that I didn't know where there with my Rockford. Best of all it fits in a small enclosure, so it doesn't take much space. The price is also a steal for a quality JL sub.

Pros: Tight sound, No distortion, Good range and compact.

Cons: Maybe just the dull appearance if you care about that, but it's in your trunk anyways.

Crutchfield response on

14 of 14 found this helpful

TOP