Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio 10W1v3-4

W1v3 Series 10" 4-ohm subwoofer

MFR # 92081

JL Audio 10W1v3-4

JL Audio 10W1v3-4

W1v3 Series 10" 4-ohm subwoofer

MFR # 92081

35 reviews
View this product

Excelente

Crutchfield customer from Firebaugh, CA on 1/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelente calidad

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Outstanding subs

Jason from BRYSON CITY, NC on 10/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put x2 in down firing box under rear seat of 2019 F150 super crew. Could not be happier

Pros: Very clean bass. Responsive and accurate.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W1v3-4

Crutchfield customer from East Lynn, MA on 10/13/2020

2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded from an 8" underseat Kicker to this 10" in the trunk and it's a huge improvement. Coupled the sub with front speakers and tweeters from JL - the sounds is clear and full, and the bass...heavenly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean bass

ROb from Delray Beach, FL on 9/12/2020

2019 Audi S5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JL subs are always great and this one is no different. I'm pushing only 500w (clean) to this sub in a .5cuft box in an Audi S5 Sportback and it's so clean and tight.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W1v3-4

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit for my Audi A6. I need to install a bigger amp to really here the sound and give a proper review.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great shallow mount woofers

Robert from Mount Dora, FL on 8/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great looking woofer. Needed something with less than 5" mounting depth for install in a sub box behind the rear seats of my pick up truck. Solid performance so far, and I expect I'll get great results for many years to come.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W1v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Ebensburg, PA on 8/5/2020

2011 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The bass is incredible. Looks great. Plays great. Got a downfire subwoofer box built to fit the subs specs and it hits perfectly. Had jl audio back in the day and loved them. These are even better than I remember.

Pros: Hit hard. Fits in a small space.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W1v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Oakland, FL on 7/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent bass, compact enough to fit under my rear seat. Not extremely loud, but perfect if you're looking for clean powerful bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W1v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Big Prairie, OH on 4/30/2020

2008 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality for the money!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W1v3-4

Sam from Bay Saint Louis on 11/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have an alpine Mrp-m850 on 2 of these. They beat so hard. Surely great quality subs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W1v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Grand Forks, ND on 8/19/2019

2005 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub. been using JL for years

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

10" replacement for auto subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from Temple, TX on 6/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Owning a Bazooka Tube I have used JL Audio twice as replacements with the first one lasting 12 years in the back of a convertible. Sun rot is destructive to most speakers but the JL Audio 10" worked well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

DG from Florida on 1/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced a pair of older JL 10W0's in a JL Stealthbox. The 10W0's foam surrounds fell apart. JL recommended the new 10W0's or these 10W1's for the enclosure. The subs are down-firing in that Stealthbox and I'm only powering them with 250 watts total so really didn't expect much advantage in terms of performance between the W0's and the W1's. I bit the bullet and spent the extra on these W1's mainly because the surrounds should hold up much better on these W1's. I can't swear that these perform any better than the W0's that came out of the box but they are definitely better built and nicer looking than the old W0's and probably a lot of the JL's of the past. And they do perform well in the old Stealthbox. No regrets other than my wallet side cheek still a being a little sore.

Pros: Good performers without a ton of power. Better built than the older versions. Butyl surrounds should hold up better than foam. Work great as replacements in my old Stealthbox.

Cons: A bit overpriced.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crystal clear bass

Crutchfield customer from Yorktown Hts, NY on 12/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Jl to the rescue once again ??been using jl since 1992 ... sounds great with jl xd700/5v2 amp!!! Very pleased .. installed them 2015 dodge ram crew cab????

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Smooth, powerful bass

David from Henrico, VA on 9/22/2018

2004 Jaguar S-Type

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently installed a single 10W1v3-4 using a sealed Sound Ordinance enclosure and powered by an Alpine PDR-V75 amp. The amp capable of pushing a 2 ohm sub but I figured the 4 ohm version would be a little easier on the amp. The sound quality is outstanding. I was a little worried that a single sub wouldn't be enough but it has been more than up to the task for my tastes. The sealed box means I don't get thumping base but rather a smooth, mellow sound. You know that it's there but it doesn't overpower the rest of the frequencies. With proper tuning, there is no distortion even at higher volumes. All in all, I'm very happy with this purchase and look forward to great sound for a number of years.

Pros: Great sound, deep base, small size

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W1v3-4

Jonathan from Corsicana, TX on 9/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow I've had a lot of subs in my time. Kinda a sub critic and if I may, these have to be the BEST by far that I've ever heard. The bass is so pure it sounds as if it's just pours out of the doors of my truck like a river flowing. ????

Pros: Extreme sound! Pure Clean Loud No distortion Perfect for 1.0cft. ported box. Perfect match

Cons: What took so long to order

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W1v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Marana, AZ on 3/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Sub is incredible. Running on a JL Audio 6 Channel on Channel 5 and 6 bridged for 200 Watts. Huge difference from the 12 inch Infinity I had. This 10 kicks it's butt! The Clarity is so much better it is unreal!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W1v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceville, GA on 2/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have yet to install them, but I have had JL10 's in a previous vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

Great Bass

Richard from Traverse City mi. on 9/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put 2- 10" inch JL audio W V3's in a sealed box in my Grand Cherokee. I push them with 600 watts rms from the pioneer D9605 amp, these things Rock.

Pros: Great sounding , well built speakers plus the the optional grills help to protect them in my work vehicle.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

high quality smooth bass

Crutchfield customer from North Plainfield, NJ on 9/15/2017

2011 Nissan Juke

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an excellent sub for a smaller enclosure. It puts out high quality smooth bass. Its sensitive and accurate to changes in the bass frequencies. I'm running it off an Alpine PDX-M6 635 watts. I'm 50 so I've had many many subwoofers. I have 2 sub boxes that I switch back and forth in my Nissan Juke hatch. I use the JL in a small sealed enclosure for my daily commute to work for medium volume high quality sound and still have room in the hatch for other items. For the weekends when I want to get crazy I pop in the RFP3 in its huge ported enclosure. I can roll down all the windows, let back the sunroof, drive 75mph and have no lack of bass. The JL can't do that. It doesn't have enough output. I love my JL but wouldn't have it as my only sub due to lack of output with windows down on the highway.

Pros: quality of the bass at all bass frequencies

Cons: price , lack of output for the price

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Small space, Great bass

mac from Myrtlebeach, SC on 4/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a gmc crew cab no space at all but the stealthbox with the new v3's installed makes a great combination. ZzzI had the 10w1v1 forever. I just purchased the v3's and it was a much better sound. After ten yrs of using the v1's the quality of the speakers has changed drastically. I have 4 infinity kappa perfect 6 1/2 in my doors with a pair of v3's in a jl audio stealthbox runing a 500/1 on the subs and mtx thunder 400/4 on the kappa perfect. Next purchase will be the RD 900/5. If I had an extra 400 I would buy the HD 900/5.

Pros: With the limited space I have, these speakers exceeded my expectations

Cons: None at all

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Not for hip hop/techno

Jonathan from Wailuku, HI on 4/13/2016

2012 Lexus IS250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed shallow mount subs for my IS250 and decided to try two 10's vs one 12. I listen to 99% rap/techno and these subs simply don't have enough low end oomph and extension. The subs will probably be ok for pop/rock listeners. Build quality and overall performance is appropriate for the price point. Ordered a JL 12TW3 shallow mount sub to run in a ported box.

Pros: Shallow mounting depth. With no pole vent, the back of the sub can be placed against a wall of the enclosure. Tiny sealed box size.

Cons: Not for rap/techno listeners

Crutchfield response on

4 of 12 found this helpful

Slim but not Shallow

Travis from Vermont on 3/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these to replace my 10"kicker comp cwrt's. The jl 10w1v3's play at a higher volume before bottoming out. Even though they are 100watts rms less and only single voice coil these 10s slam. I have 2 of them behind the back seat of a 2014 toyota tundra crewmax. Believe me there's not much room back there for anything else. So far these have been the best soundin/loudest subs I have tried in this truck and I have had RF shallows and kickers back there. JL Audio is the way to go. They are playing in a ported box behind my 2014s seat. Pay once, cry once

Pros: Takes up minimal space and requires little power. It's a slim sub but not a shallow sub!

Cons: I wish jl made the same 12 with similar mounting depth. In my application space is very limited. They also went on sale 2 weeks after I bought them....

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

JL Sealed 10" W1-- 4ohm... AWESOME

Ima D Boss from fairless hills, PA on 2/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Although this isn't a W3 or higher, matched with a good amp (in this case an Alpine 250W) it was more than what I expected. For the money, it can't be beat. I really pushed this sub with limited power an it performed flawlessly. Clean, clear, LOW BASS.

Pros: Excellent performance for the money. Great, clean bass if a good amp pushing it.

Cons: Looks strange with the lip, but you're not looking at what it can do, you're HEARING it... Not really a CON.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great update

Erok from Arlington, VA on 8/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. I originally owned the v2 which latest nearly 8 years and always played at max volume. The latest version is of the same build quality and sounds slightly better.

Pros: Build quality and sound quality. Top notch

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great subs for tighter spaces!

Bryan from Ky on 4/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These subs sound great! I replaced a pair of crossfire idb3 10's with these subs. Can tell a big difference in clarity and power. They have really clear deep bass. I have a regular cab truck so they fit easily in a truck box behind the seat. I'm pushing them with a JL audio XD600/1V2 amp. Perfect combination if you ask me.

Pros: Fits in a truck box behind the seat. Really good subs for the money!

Cons: None that I have found so far.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

jjl 1v3-4 sub

big joe from mays landing on 3/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

just innstalled two 10'' subs in a sealed b ox .69 cf installed right in between the z bar in the rear of my 07 350z used pdrm 65 alpine amp 650 watts of power, the jls sound great ffantastic listen first beforeyou buy if possible couldnt be happier

Pros: the lowest lows clear and crisp

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

did i get a broken one?

Big D from wausau wi on 10/26/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought one of these to replace factory Bose sub in my car. It sounds nice if you listen to a lot of talk radio. I added a separate amp to drive this(300 rms) onto factory system. Put it in, with a good chunk of trimming and fab work for a box(.65 ft3) sealed in to stock location. It is about 20% louder than stock before it gets sloppy. I have an old cheap sub that sounds just about as good. Wanted to keep trunk space,but my alpine type R crushes this thing. I personally was dissappointed with this sub. The price I paid for it made it even worse. Live and learn I guess. Listen before you buy.....internet reviews are sketchy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 12 found this helpful

OH YEAH!!!

jpharrison from Burke, VA on 8/10/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I originally had the JL 10w1v2-4 for 6 years and it was great. I ended up giving to my sister for her birthday for her car. I wanted something similar so I called in and the customer service rep suggested the v3 of same sub. It was shipped and I received it the next day. Installation was quick and easy. The sound is amazing. Sound is crisper, the bass hits lower and deeper. Overall the sound quality is better and my friends are jealous. Value was good and the whole buying experience was amazing.

Pros: Crisper sound, deeper bass, sub seems to hit harder.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W1v3-4

fkwallace2 from Atalanta, GA on 7/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loving it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great speakers /Dissapointed on delivery

Crutchfield customer from Neches, Tx on 3/27/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have just bought two of these and have always been a JL audio fan. I received them today, and was very disappointed in how they were shipped. The box that Crutchfield shipped it in was very flemsy and had the speaker boxes falling out of the bottom almost, and half the Crutchfield tape half already torn apart on top. Of course that could be ups fault with shipping, I can understand some of that, but upon opening into the individual sub boxes, I find that the inside of one had the speaker had been pushed down, but not enough to damage the speaker and thankful for that. And in the other one, out of all things, there was PINESTRAW inside it. Not a lot, but enough to make you wonder where these are being stored. How does that happen? The speakers themselves luckily look ok, and if they are the JL audio speakers I have had in the past then I'll be happy with em. They do look and sound great! But I will definitely think twice, before ordering again.

Pros: Great speakers The brand to have!

Cons: Very disappointed in how they were shipped.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 10 found this helpful

hard hitting

Crutchfield customer from sidney ne on 1/12/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put two of these in a sealed box for my f250 from supercrew sound .5 cu ft per sub paired with a jl 600 watt mono amp Let me tell you these things hit way harder than I expected to bad they are hiding behind my back seat love to watch Em flex am very pleased with the results

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 12 found this helpful

Good for under back seats avalanche

B from San Diego on 9/8/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good for svc

Pros: Low height

Cons: Not dvc

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Outstanding sound quality and hard hitting!

Rob from Montgomery, Alabama on 7/8/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers replaced 11 year old speakers that were in the 02 S10 Ext.Cab stealthbox. Using a JL 500w amp they hit harder and are cleaner than the older series.

Pros: Great sound quality, hard hitting! If they are anything like the old ones, looking forward to many many years of use!

Cons: Had to "remove" some of the rubber from the mounting surround, they don't fit into the stealthbox if you leave the rubber. However, once the rubber was "moved" they fit perfect!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Amazing Loudness and Quality

Dstar23 from Texas on 5/13/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have 2 of these bad subs in my f150 under the back seat in rhino lined sealed box being pushed by my MTX audio thunder 1000.1 amp! I was amazed on the amount of bass these subs put out! Also no matter how loud I crank it, the quality isn't distorted. If you want some bad subs with limited amount of space, these are them!

Pros: Compact, Loud, Quality, Reasonable Price! No reason not to get them!

Cons: None at all!

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

TOP