Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
575 984 113 3
Connect ID #
575 984 113 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio 10W6v3-D4

W6v3 Series 10" subwoofer with dual 4-ohm voice coils

MFR # 92140

JL Audio 10W6v3-D4

JL Audio 10W6v3-D4

W6v3 Series 10" subwoofer with dual 4-ohm voice coils

MFR # 92140

10 reviews
View this product

Can't believe I didn't buy one sooner...

Brian from Kansas on 9/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been putting JL Subs in my cars/trucks since they first came out back in the mid/late 80s. W1 and W3s always sounded awesome, I mean better than anything else available. The shallow mount TW I put in my truck a few years back was really impressive. This is the first time I've dropped the cash to get a W6, and I can't believe I didn't do it sooner. This sub is a flat out beast in every way. Huge rubber surround supports an insane amount of throw. Tiny sealed box size required (not like the old days!). I was able to fab up a box and fit it in the corner of my Cadillac CTS V Coupe. Powering it (overpowering it?) with 606 watts from a Fosgate Power T500. Its clean, hits hard, and is incredibly accurate with no distortion. Not sure that I even have it fully broken in yet, but after a couple of weeks, I'm thrilled. My friends say, "That's just a single 10"?". Haha! Yep!

Pros: Beefy, hefty, incredible amount of throw, clean and tight, all in a small sealed enclosure. Can't believe how much better it is than the already awesome W3.

Cons: It makes my trunk latch rattle... Be sure to line your trunk with sound deadening material, otherwise a lot more than your latch will rattle!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jl audio 10w6v3

Crutchfield customer from Saint Peter, MN on 3/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really solid subwoofer I have 2 of them and they sound great couldn't be any happier just make sure you get a proper amp to power these

Pros: Best sound quality and built with good quality

Cons: Don't have anything bad to say about them

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Love it

Mman from Central Valley, CA on 1/3/2017

2007 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is one heck of a sub. I replaced four ten inch Polk dxi's with one of these bad boys and man is the bass clean. This sub gets low without distorting and sounds great with all types of music, makes my commute much more enjoyable!

Pros: No distortion, hits the low notes clearly, very well built

Cons: Quite pricy and heavy...but that is to be expected from a high quality product.

Crutchfield response on

18 of 18 found this helpful

Great sub

Rongeez from Pennsylvania on 11/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had 2 w3v3-4 before I replaced with 2 w6v3. Boy was I pleasntly surprised. Clean hard hitting bass. I liked the w3v3-4 but I love the w6v3. I wouldn't trade them for no other. I have after market door speakers. 6 165vrs 6"1/2" and they compliment them nicely. U can't go wrong with theses.

Pros: Hard hitting bass.

Cons: A little pricy but worth every penny

Crutchfield response on

14 of 15 found this helpful

72 Nova Build

Doug from Virginia on 6/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a single 10W6v3-D4 with an Alpine PDX-M6. Amazing sound quality with the "thump" I was looking for to give an amazing all-round system to my classic car, that I use for car shows and cruise-ins, along with rides on beautiful days. One of these W6's complimented my JL C2-690tx's and JL C2-650cw's with an Alpine PDX-F4 amazingly. I listen to all genres of music, this gave my sound system the bass I was looking for in harder hitting rap music and the sound quality I needed when listening to the double bass pedal of metal or the bass guitar in country and classic rock music. I would recommend this sub to anyone. I at one time had a 12W3v3-4 in my truck an I'm not sure if I would ever have another W3 now that I have heard the quality of the W6.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

19 of 20 found this helpful

Happy happy happy

Jack Wyoming from Casper Wyoming on 5/31/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this as a replacement for my 10w6 v2 that i had ran hard for 3 years ,,straight out of the box this thing has been redefined,,everything was bigger and beefier,now I know that looks aren't everything so after going thru a break in period of 2 weeks ive been amazed at what this new one is capable of and the sound is just booming but clean and clear, every thing from death metal to hip hop edm jazz etc.. Im running 750 rms to it ...the price is alittle high for a sub but i dont see this letting me down anytime soon!!

Pros: Every thing

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

14 of 14 found this helpful

JL rocks with quality!

Chase from San Antonio, TX on 3/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds like 2 expensive 12's or 15's but in a 10 inch sub. Only using .625 cu.ft. of airspace like the w0, w1 and w3 but allows greater power handling and unparalleled sound in a small package. As soon as I turned mine on I wondered why anyone, including myself, ever bought the w3. Not much more and a lot more power capabilities and tones in your music. A must buy, will turn you into a JL audio fanatic!

Pros: Great sound quality, great look, unbelievable output for a 10 inch sub only rated for 200-500 watts rms.

Cons: 2 or 8 ohm options are a bit weird, so if you run two of them it's either a 1 or 4 ohm load to the amp. Most JL amps are 1.5,2,3 or 4 ohm amps.

Crutchfield response on

19 of 21 found this helpful

JL ftw

sp414 from santa clara on 1/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Heavy, sturdy, beautiful, superb low freq response

Pros: everything. great build quality, beautifully constructed, keeps great frequency response when I play it at high volumes.

Cons: For what it is, I have none. The only thing you have to watch out for is that it is back heavy. So don't use a cheap box with it. Not really a Con, just FYI.

Crutchfield response on

22 of 24 found this helpful

Can't go wrong

Doug from Roscoe, IL on 10/11/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's crisp, hit's hard. Built to last, look great sound Awesome. These 10" subs deliver on every thing throne at them. You can't go wrong with these.

Pros: Build Quality, sound unbelievable, for 10" subs. Every type of music sounds great.

Cons: NOTHING

Crutchfield response on

20 of 21 found this helpful

A lot of power for a 10

ckopp from Hilo, HI on 10/9/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub sounds amazing. It's hard to think that it only a 10. It hits at several different ranges and always sound crisp and clear.

Pros: Great build that will last, and it looks and sounds amazing

Cons: A little on the pricey side

Crutchfield response on

16 of 18 found this helpful

TOP