Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio CS110LG-TW3

Sealed PowerWedge™ enclosure with one 10" TW3 subwoofer

MFR # 93304

JL Audio CS110LG-TW3

JL Audio CS110LG-TW3

Sealed PowerWedge™ enclosure with one 10" TW3 subwoofer

MFR # 93304

36 reviews
View this product

JL Audio CS110LG-TW3

Crutchfield customer from Sachse, TX on 2/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded to this from a Ground Zero 6.5". Fits in the same small cargo of a BMW X3 perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Impressed

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 2/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am really impressed with this set up. I needed something for the back of my jeep that was easily removable. I was not expecting the amount of bass the puts out. It was a nice surprise! I would highly recommend it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio CS110LG-TW3

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I own a 8 inch JL Audio Subwoofer ported Box for my 1999 Toyota Tacoma and love the sound! I purchased this 10 inch box for my 2009 Jeep JK and love the sound but realize I need a 12 inch woofer. I'm returning and purchasing a 12 inch JL Audio Woofer!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio CS110LG-TW3

Crutchfield customer from Bonney Lake, WA on 2/1/2021

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great. Gave away the kicker 10in down firing sub that sounded so muddy, could not stand it. This JL solve the problem. Tight bass and accurate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Really great !

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, AZ on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from a very small package. Bass is solid and tight, plus it can handle enough to give me the sound that I'm looking for! Recommended.

Pros: Size, quality

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nothing Else Sounds Like JL Audio!

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 12/27/2020

2015 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nothing compares to JL Audio and the way they sound period! I'm only powering this by a little Audio Control ACM-1.300 which is like 300-350 watt rms amp. It gets rowdy enough for me. I'm 42 these days and not 16 anymore. I don't exactly need it beatin like a drunken step dad! I've a 12W6v3 HO box and it was ridiculous! I'm not gonna hear you coming down the street with a 10 but I had it in a 2020 CRV and for me. It was enough!

Pros: For a slim 10" there's nothing else to compare it too!

Cons: I wish the box was a little smaller.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio CS110LG-TW3

Crutchfield customer from Buckeye , AZ on 11/8/2020

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JL Audio once again makes a quality speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what the Jeep needed

Crutchfield customer from Mount Airy, GA on 8/16/2020

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

More than enough to round out a 4-door Wrangler. I had planned to buy a new Jeep with the factory Alpine sub, but was so disappointed by the Alpine I opted against that package. I tapped the rear speaker wires and added this with a 300 watt amp - absolutely destroys the Alpine available from the factory and takes up very little space. Only negative is I should have done it sooner.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

This is the one!

Cliff from Portland, OR on 7/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the one! Checks all the right boxes for tight, articulate and extended bass. Incredible range from such a compact box. I am very impressed and more than satisfied. Thanks JL Audio!

Pros: Tight, extended and musical bass. Compact size. High quality build.

Cons: Pricey but worth every dollar and some.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio CS110LG-TW3

Crutchfield customer from La Vernia, TX on 7/3/2020

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent bass and product quality that we have come to expect from JL.

Pros: Superb quality

Cons: Price, but you get what you pay for. Buy once, cry once

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect!!!

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 12/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly behind the seat in my single cab Silverado, I'm a tall guy and leg room was crucial. I recommend this to any one who needs space and wants bass?? a little pricey but well worth the payoff

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice choice

Crutchfield customer from Long Beach, CA on 7/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. Adds some nice punch to my upgraded system. Already thinking about adding another one along with new speakers in the rears and another amp.

Pros: Nice tight bass for a compact sub

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio CS110LG-TW3

Douglas from King William, VA on 11/15/2018

2006 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it! It is so small and compact it's great for tight spaces

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2016 Toyota Tundra DC

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 10/7/2018

2016 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound as always with JL Audio products. Perfect fit under rear seat in 2016 Toyota Tundra Double Cab. Works great with C2-650 components and XD500/3v2 amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Saves space

Anthony from Oregon City, OR on 8/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to save some room in the back of my BMW X3. I did just that and it sounds great. I went with this box instead of the ported box.

Pros: Sound great

Cons: Pricey

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio CS110LG-TW3

Matt from Windermere, FL on 6/16/2018

2014 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

More than enough low end for my 2014 Focus Hatchback.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good sub/enclosure Combo for Hatchback

Daniel from Houston, TX on 5/25/2018

2016 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was looking for a shallow mount sub/enclosure combo and I read some good reviews about JL- TW3 sub and thought I would try it out. Overall it's a good sub for my small hatchback and am satisfied with the amount of bass it puts out without sacrificing too much trunk space. Sub doesn't sound as deep as my Last sub, but given the space I saved, I am happy with the trade off. If I had to do it again I would have ordered the 12-TW3 version. Also there is a good break in period, three weeks and the sub sounds better every day. This sub/box suits my needs, but if I had the room I would have built a larger box and went with the regular JL- W3 Pushing 500 Watts though a Rockford Fosgate prime 500x1d amp and EQ ed through Rockford Fosgate DSR-1.

Pros: Small footprint, Extended (1yr) warranty from JL for both box and sub enclosure.

Cons: break in period felt longer then usual. Grill for sub sticks out like almost and inch, and didn't calculate that into install.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio CS110LG-TW3

Andy from San Diego, CA on 4/26/2018

2016 Nissan Murano

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very solid sub, I've always trusted in JL products for the best all around sound. These being sealed for me were not for my taste in music. I definitely noticed the need for much more power to get them to move which I already knew but I expected a little lower bass from it. Great for punchy rock, and for other lows its not the blow your hair type base, its the "ohh my head, it the intense type of bass". Great design, very good woofer product and enclosure.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Well-defined bass, good compact and low profile enclosure.

Christopher from Seattle, WA on 4/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This subwoofer, an Alpine 500 watt amp, and Audio Control LC2i fill in what was lacking from the stock Kia Soul sound system. For this small woofer enclosure, it has the power to utterly fill my vehicle with good sound. Good for those who don't want to overpower their sound with bass, but want to get good sound where there was a lack. For that clarity and definition in music.

Pros: compact size advanced subwoofer design Good quality speaker terminals definition and quality of sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Sub

Christopher D from Dudley, MA on 3/20/2018

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub really rocks for the size and costs. Would certainly recommend to anyone that wants some good bass without taking up much space. I was able to easily fit it behind the seat in my Tundra Crewmax.

Pros: Size, sound

Cons: Little pricey but JL is good stuff made in America.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio CS110LG-TW3

Crutchfield customer from Waxhaw, NC on 1/30/2018

2002 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome bass and a very low profile, still have plenty of storage room. Installed in a 02 highlander.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio CS110LG-TW3

Crutchfield customer from Mount Morris, IL on 1/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For a 10" sub it hits pretty hard and fits easily behind the seat of my truck

Pros: Good tight bass

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Badass for the size

Crutchfield customer from Reno, nv on 4/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing slams just as hard as my alpine type r that's in a box 3 times the size.

Pros: Great sound in compact size

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio CS110LG-TW3

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 11/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, more than enough bass for a 30 year old man! This sub is in the back of my GTO and has outstanding sound that is not overpowering.

Pros: Compact size.

Cons: Not at this point

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sub for 2010 Ford F-150!

Mike K. from Illinois on 3/4/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this Subwoofer after blowing my Kicker Hideaway powered subwoofer. I needed to find a subwoofer with more power then my previous Kicker as finding a spot to put a bigger sub in back of my 2010 Ford F-150 FX-4 Scab was not easy! I needed to find a more powerful sub to fit under the back lift up seat of the truck. After doing a ton of research and measuring i decided on the JL audio CS110LG-TW3 paired with a Alpine MRV-M500 Amp. The sub fit perfectly under the back seat behind the driver with about 3 inches sticking out. Grill cover was not a issue with fit! After hooking up my new subwoofer combo i was amazed at the sound quality compared to the lesser Kicker Sub. This sub pounds for what i need it for! It will not rumble the block but it will let you FEEL those deep notes you crave when jamming out to some live Zeppelin or Floyd! All in all i am very happy with this sub and the fact it looks cool in back of the truck is a added bonus! If you have a Ford truck similar to mine and was worried about fit this sub does the job and does it well!

Pros: Fits under the back seat perfectly!

Cons: None that i can think of yet?

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

Great sub

Chris from Lansing, MI on 1/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If your looking for a heavy bass response that you get from a W6 or W7, you won't get that from this sub obviously, but if your looking for a sub that does not take up a lot of room in a hatchback, but offers a good solid low end fill, this will get you that. Very happy with the purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Compact Sub

Billy from S.W. Florida on 10/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Should have used 3/4 mdf. Flexes under heavy load. Not much but in time it will wear out seam and not seal properly. But the carpet and embroidery is nice. Very light in weight. Half of a normal sub. I used this as a replacement for a kicker L710"square.

Pros: Compact,good looking,light

Cons: Thin wood in box construction.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Boom

Double Woof from Longmont, CO on 10/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Never thought you could get that kind of bass out of such a slim sub.

Pros: Size

Cons: Nada

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Greg from Cincinnati, OH on 8/26/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have not yet installed this subwoofer into my 2014 Fiat 500L, so I cannot comment on sound quality. It is a perfect fit into the factory opening where the Beats subwoofer option would be. It saved me from building a custom enclosure. The cost was far less than subwoofer enclosures designed for specific vehicles too. I previously owned a JL Audio enclosure for a Honda CRV. Sound quality was great, but so was the price.

Pros: JL Audio subwoofer quality reputation Perfect fit for small enclosure location Best priced solution

Cons: Speaker grill sticks out too far

Crutchfield response on

4 of 10 found this helpful

Great compact subwoofer

Carleton W. from Ohio on 7/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality sub. Product looks very well made and for such a small formfactor this subwoofer can really belt it out. I have it powered by an Alpine M500 mono amp in my hatchback. There is plenty of volume at 40Hz with it tapering down below that. Still, the bass it adds to the Harmon Kardon premium audio in my car is immeasurable. Love the sound now and the small enclosure means I still have a lot of room in back for other things.

Pros: Sound quality Great build quality Affordable Easy to setup

Cons: Some, but not prodigious, very deep bass (at least with my car)

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio CS110LG-TW3

Deek from Spring, Texas on 6/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product was missing a screw after correcting the issue the sound quality was great.

Pros: Convenience space, fits perfect in a super-crew Ford Pickup.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great Sub

Steve from CT on 6/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this sub, Bought it to put in a 07 F150 crewcab and glad I went with the 10" instead of the 8" good punch and really brings out the low end in my system (without being annoyingly overpowering) . Plenty of power capacity and sounds awesome in the cab without any rattle (unless you really turn it up) great buy for someone who needs quality low end in a truck or car without a ton of interior space

Pros: Slim fit, so it slides under the seat without any modification. great sound.

Cons: wish the protective grill was not raised and was flush with the cabinet. banana terminals can be a hinderance depending on your setup requirements.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Awsome

Jp from Miami,FL on 5/27/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed under the seat of my crew cab 2014 sierra, You don't need anything else. if fits perfectly under the seat and it does not move at all.

Pros: Sound and build quality .

Cons: Non so far

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Great sub

justin from kenai, ak on 4/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a Rockford p3 shallow mount 10, made the switch to the tw3-10. I must the tw3 hits way harder then the p3.. I have it hooked up to a mono block 500 watt alpine which pushes 300w at 4 ohm,so it's just enough for the sub to handle.

Pros: takes up small space, ready to go

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Perfect Sub for F150

MattH from Des Moines, IA on 9/23/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very high quality subwoofer for a small space. Installed behind the seat of my 2011 F150 Crewcab pickup. Fits perfect without the grill. Super easy hook ups and sounds great. High quality components, carpet and sound! Great addition to the trucks sound. Also replaced head unit, door speakers with JL tweeters, and amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio 10" Sub

Thomas F from Jacksonville, Florida on 8/30/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect Sub for tight spaces. I have this under the back seat of the GMC 1500 Sierra 4 door. Paired with a 500watt JL audio amp this thing sounds great!

Pros: Compact fit, Great sound quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP