Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio CS110TG-TW3

Sealed PowerWedge™ enclosure with one 10" TW3 subwoofer

MFR # 93302

JL Audio CS110TG-TW3

JL Audio CS110TG-TW3

Sealed PowerWedge™ enclosure with one 10" TW3 subwoofer

MFR # 93302

29 reviews
View this product

JL Audio CS110TG-TW3

Crutchfield customer from Smyrna, GA on 7/23/2020

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like it but a ported version of the box would be really nice.

Pros: Easy, fits behind 1996 OBS ford crew cab backseat.

Cons: No ported option

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio CS110TG-TW3

Crutchfield customer from Texas on 3/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was a little iffy on this sub trying to decide between the 10" or 12". Being that it is a JL, I should have known the 10" was plenty. I have an older 5 channel amp sending 300 watts to the sub and this thing will jam!! The box is tiny. I have it in a 96 F150 regular cab. Don't even have to move the seat up. This sucker hits low and hard. Hard to believe it is only a 10". If you are wanting to shake the car beside you, probably need to look at something else. If you want clean, hard hitting bass in your ride this is the one!

Pros: Small size. Gives a nice back rub

Cons: It is pricey, but you get what you pay for!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Damaged item

Crutchfield customer from Lynden, WA on 12/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good but the mesh covering the sub is dented. Kinda disappointing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/1/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team, and we sent out a replacement grill right away. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Never settle!!!

Crutchfield customer from Schertz, TX on 8/14/2019

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't know why I don't just buy JL every time. Every once in awhile I'll try to save a few bucks and buy a different brand and I always have instant regret. The sub's bass is tight, loud as you want it to be and responsive. I love it. It fit perfectly in my 2019 Tacoma (after taking out the plastic storage bins behind my seat). I highly recommend. PS Crutchfield is the best and helped me every step on the way:)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio CS110TG-TW3

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 4/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazed on how great this sounds for being such a small box

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio CS110TG-TW3

edison from Oceanside, CA on 10/1/2018

2017 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

after installl this sub on 2017 rav4. i have a great bass. and small foot print. the box of the subwoofer is small size.

Pros: great bass. small size sub woofer box.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio CS110TG-TW3

Crutchfield customer from Davie, FL on 8/1/2018

2018 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always been a JL guy and this wedge box rocks!

Pros: Small, fits perfectly behind the back seat of my pickup.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio CS110TG-TW3

Crutchfield customer from Lawton, OK on 7/10/2018

2011 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sounding Sub !! Plenty of Sound and clarity!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Decent BASS!

Phillip from Sumter, SC on 5/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the size and fit for my truck. The woofer does provides good bass but not to the extent I expected. After further research, I may not have enough power going to it. I will add more and update my review as necessary. I do think it is a little overpriced, but then it is a JL sub.

Pros: Size and fit!

Cons: Not deep bass!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio 10" shallow sub

William from Tracy, CA on 4/4/2018

2009 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a Kicker 10" and this thing blows it out the water .

Pros: Everything about it

Cons: Pricy but you get what you pay for.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Hits cleaner!

steve from Hebron, KY on 3/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Traded another 10" that was under the seat, and placed this one behind the rear seat. Sounds better, hits cleaner and doesn't overpower the rest of the music. I love it and it takes up less space. Great sound!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect sub for regular cab pickup

Mike from Virginia Beach on 1/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this thing. It sounds awesome with a Kenwood XR600-1.

Pros: Fits in a regular cab pickup (Dodge Dakota). Sounds awesome.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great bass from small enclosure.

Crutchfield customer from Powell, OH on 11/19/2017

2017 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These little JL truck wedges sound great. I have 2 of them in my truck with a JL 500/1 amp. Tight loud low end that will BOOM if I want it to.

Pros: I've tried many other shallow truck sub. This is the only one worth getting.

Cons: Even though it's a shallow sub for confined spaces, the grille and front of the sub do stick out quite a bit.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect fit rear passenger side silverado crew cab

Crutchfield customer from Langhorne, PA on 10/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have this installed in a Chevy Silverado crew cab and it fits perfectly under the rear seat. I'm powering my speakers with a alpine pdr 5 channel. The speaker is amazing, it's not going to shake the car next to you but the bass is crystal clear and is more than I need. I listen to all kinds of music from hip hop to rock and I am overly impressed with the clarity of my system. I have a kenwood double din and alpine components in front and alpine coaxials in the rear. If you are looking for perfect sound with perfect bass this is the speaker for you. If you want bass that shakes the car next to you,then this will not work.

Pros: perfect size Clear bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio CS110TG-TW3

Jeff from Greenville, SC on 4/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simply incredible bass for such a small cabinet. I needed something for the back of my wagon that could be easily moved or removed if I had a lot of stuff to haul and this for the bill perfectly.

Pros: Small and powerful

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio CS110TG-TW3

Raymond from Puerto Rico on 2/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding soud!!, clear and precise!! Very satisfied!!

Pros: Compact, Great Sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio CS110TG-TW3

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 2/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect size for my F150

Jason from Winona MN on 12/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product showed up quick and exactly as advertised. Can't wait to install!

Pros: Perfect size for under the seat of my F150 SC

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great subs in small enclosure

Ruth from Powell, OH on 7/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a little expensive but I fit 2 under my rear seat. Sound great and look great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio CS110TG-TW3

Great sub! from Phoenix, AZ on 6/19/2016

2013 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this to replace the factory Sony sub as I wanted more bass. This sub delivered more than expected! I didn't think it was going to rattle the neighborhood. But it does deliver deep tight bass which is what I wanted. I'm using a JL Audio RD500/1 to push the sub. It's more power than the sub needs but works great!

Pros: Everything I came to expect from JL Audio. Great product!

Cons: None. Everything works great for my needs.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Solid subwoofer

Namu W from Berkeley, CA on 5/10/2016

2000 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loved the sound this sub put out, but it blew out after a few months of regular use. It had a great amp powering it (600w) and I didn't abuse it, so it must just be one of those unlucky things - because of the quality of the build and brand, I'm going to just assume I got a rare bad one. I would absolutely recommend it, and I'm replacing it with the same thing.

Pros: Clear, clean bass response. Stylish grille design.

Cons: Enclosure is ugly. Logo is far too large on the enclosure.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Not so impressed

Smigti from Hawaii on 6/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub was added to my existing system to replace an old Sub. I have only had in in for a few days at this point. But, I am not at all impressed. It is being pushed with 350 watts rms to it. I expected nice tight bass, not what I have at this time. I actually drove back to the JL authorized dealer/installer here to see if something was wrong. I was underwhelmed to say the least. Oddly, it sounds better at very high volumes, but what I normally drive around at which is low to moderate volumes it is not what I expected from JL quality. Not sure what my next move is. I will update my review in a few weeks time to give it the "break in" period and see where it stands then.

Pros: Box built well

Cons: Bad sound at lower to moderate volumes Way too expensive for what you get, there are better more affordable choices.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

quality sub

Tucker from wichita, ks on 3/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this sub for a 2000 silverado single cab due to the lack of space behind the seats, it fit perfect behind the center console with plenty of room to move the seats back as far you want.....im pushing this sub with a MRV-M500 ALPINE and it hits the lows great, iv got the amp turn 3/4 of the way up and this sub just handles whatever you throw at it without distortion

Pros: this sub will probly handle anything you throw at it, and with its small size it fits just ab anywere

Cons: With a mrv 500 alpine this sub hits the lows great, but the mids not as good

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

No Replacement for Displacement

Thomas from Frankfort, IN on 7/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this unit to install in my 2003 Chevrolet 2500 HD extended cab for some extra bass. I already had the stealth box enclosure with a 10" W3v3, but I wanted more bass in the back of the truck. The CS110TG fit perfectly under the back seat and it takes a very minimal amount of space. However, the bass production I get out of the W3v3 is over double that of the CS110TG. Both are being powered individually by the JX 500/1D (2 amps, one for each), so there is plenty power, and the exact same power, going to both subs. I have the bass controls for each in the front of the vehicle for and it is amazing the output difference between the two. If you are relying on this sub as your primary bass output, don't get your hopes up. It is, at best, a bass "filler" for an area of your car that may need a bit of a boost.

Pros: Small size

Cons: Small output

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

great bass

thefly from virginia on 6/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this sub to go with the stealth mod. Absolutely great low end.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, pa on 6/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We usually only used kicker solo baric but after two of them blowing after only a few months it was time to try something new && we heard a lot of good things about jlaudio so we decided to give it a try and it actually sounds better than the solobarics and were super happy with it :)

Pros: Awesome bass. Doesn't drown out the rest of the music

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Always great product

Crutchfield customer from Dublin, ca on 5/4/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JL audio always makes great products.

Pros: Everything is great. Great bass for a slim subwoofer.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic

cr0th from Kansas City on 4/13/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 2009 Silveradow 2500 HD Crew Cab. Fits perfectly under the back seat. I have it running off of the Kenwood Excelon 900/5 amp, so it pushes about 500w to this 2 ohm sub. I had no idea a thin profile sub could hit so hard. Sealed box provides tight accurate base, while the 12" cone allows a full range of the deep base. I happen to have the black carpet in my truck, so with the seat down you'd hardly know it was in there.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

BIg Bass Little package

Kevin from usa on 4/13/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

what can you say about JL just love it got a 2012 chevy sonic power by a 500 watt alpine started out with gain 1/2 way had to keep going down it will , lets say my girlfriend loves it , it makes your seats into vibrating massage chairs!

Pros: rocks hard small put it anywhere looks awsome

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

TOP