Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio CS112LG-TW3

Sealed PowerWedge™ enclosure with one 12" TW3 subwoofer

MFR # 93305

JL Audio CS112LG-TW3

JL Audio CS112LG-TW3

Sealed PowerWedge™ enclosure with one 12" TW3 subwoofer

MFR # 93305

35 reviews
View this product

Unbelievably Good!

Crutchfield customer from Port Orchard, WA on 2/1/2021

2020 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I could not be happier with this sub and enclosure! I bought it to replace the JL Audio CP208LG-W3v3 dual 8" enclosure I purchased for my 2020 F-150. The dual 8" enclosure was lackluster especially for what it cost. The CS112LG-TW3 was dramatically better in every way! Louder, deeper, fuller bass! I was blown away with how good it sounds! The sealed enclosure keeps the bass nice and precise. I played it for a buddy of mine and he immediately ordered his own! Fantastic subwoofer and enclosure! I am powering it with a JL Audio JX 500/1

Pros: Loud, powerful, precise bass!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio CS112LG-TW3

Crutchfield customer from Totowa, NJ on 12/15/2020

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice , great bass out off a small box

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy, hits hard, compact design, legendary JL quality

Jack from LONGMONT, CO on 12/3/2020

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for a compact 12" for my Wrangler to mount on my Springtail rear rack. Legendary JL quality and hits hard. Pushing it with an Alpine S-A60M, 600Wx1 RMS. Highly recommend this sub. I mounted it off the floor so I can still use the rear storage compartment. Hopefully this box holds up to serious off-road abuse.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio CS112LG-TW3

Guest from Eastern, CT on 11/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had a small snag with shipping that Crutchfield took care of right away. Incredible service. This woofer is incredible. Small compact with big sound. 30 year fan of JL.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buy this!

Crutchfield customer from Eastern CT on 10/13/2020

2006 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing subwoofer. Why go with bulky box when you can have this? JL outdid themselves with this one. Bass is punchy. Deep and accurate. Amazing tech. If needed I can remove the box in a matter of seconds. I might buy a 2nd one. It's just that good. Crutchfield service is second to none.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL 12TW3 PowerWedge

Jason H from USA on 9/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub really rocks. Great clear well defined bass in a very small package. I have two of them, one in a Camaro Convertible and one in a Cadillac SRX. Huge Huge improvement in the low end with these in the trunks. Booth are powered by JL Amp's. The SRX with a RD500 and the Camaro with a Slash 600/1v3. This subwoofer is built very very well right here in Florida. 100% made in the USA. Small package big, no huge sound. You can't go wrong with anything JL offers. I've upgraded all my factory speakers with JL and power them with JL amps.

Pros: Small footprint ??, Great Low frequency Output, Made in America

Cons: Really none. If anything could be said negative would have to be it won't take 1000watts RMS.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio CS112LG-TW3

Crutchfield customer from Bedford, PA on 6/23/2020

2013 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tight, clean hits hard but power hungry as are all JLs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Very happy ??

Crutchfield customer from Newark, NJ on 3/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great item

Pros: It fits in almost any small area

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio CS112LG-TW3

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 12/9/2019

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nothing beats JL

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

12" is the way to go.

Crutchfield customer from Barrington, NH on 4/1/2019

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

LOVE JL AUDIO SUBWOOFERS. 12" is the way to go with this sub. I have an F-150 2017 Crew Cab. It fits under the back seats.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 8 found this helpful

JL Audio CS112LG-TW3

James from Islip Terrace, NY on 3/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am extremely pleased with this product ! It fits perfectly in the back of my C6 Grand Sport Corvette, the sound is more than I expected. Very clean and looks great !

Pros: Same as I explained before.

Cons: The only thing I noticed is when you place the removable top in the back over the box, the rear latch makes contact with the grille of the sub woofer, you have to be really careful when you lock it down.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Better than I expected

Hartley from Clarsville on 2/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it is really amazing. when I was first exposed to this product it in a 13th gen f-150 Xlt with the stock radio, and the LC2i with 2 of these 12- inch subs under the seats It was really punchy. So I decided to install it in my Chevy Tahoe LTZ with the stock head unit and a LC2i and it was 10 times better than I expected even with it at half volume after the install. it really helped the lacking bass from the stock Bose sound system.

Pros: Really punchy bass fits behind the 3rd row of my Tahoe

Cons: a little pricy but worth it.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Just love it

William from Hendersonville, NC on 2/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just phenomenal !!! Unbelievable sound From such a little box!

Pros: Exceptional sound. It's hard.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love that JL bass!

Andy from Jerico Springs, MO on 11/16/2018

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's hard to believe how much bass comes out of such a thin box. It hits low with authority. Jl never disappoints! Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: Very compact box, JL Audio. Powerful bass for a single 12 tw.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jl audio shallow sub

Myles from Neah Bay, WA on 8/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've bought more then a few different shallow mount subs over the years. These jl audio hit the hardest, and fit behind bench seats of older fords like a dream. I ordered one, sounded amazing, but I wanted more. So very next week I ordered another. I've ran jl audios since the early 90's. The old saying is true, you get what you pay for. Alil spendy, but take it from me...they are worth it. They blow the other shallow mount subs out the water. Right bass, sleek box.

Pros: Tight bass, well built box, slim fits almost anywhere

Cons: Spendy

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Full base, less space

TP from Chicago, IL on 8/7/2018

2003 Mercury Marauder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound, deep booming bass, not bulky, perfect for a big car like a Mercury Marauder.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great sub

David from Mendon, MA on 7/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great deep sub. Endless volume. You can't go wrong with JL

Pros: Loud, heavy, not boomy, precise

Cons: Slightly big

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Superior Product

Danny from Concord, CA on 4/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing and accurate low frequency response. Pushes a lot of air, incredible given such a small enclosure. Sounds great in my 2002 325i. It's running off an Alpine PDRV75 with 422w.

Pros: Clean, deep, bone-buzzing bass. Small package, superior quality product and design.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio CS112LG-TW3

Tim from Butler, IN on 3/6/2018

2015 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean tight bass!!! A+

Pros: Expensive but worth it

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Booming Bass in a small package

Scott from Fort Mill, SC on 2/28/2018

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub/box combo packs serious punch for such a compact box. I'm amazed. I wanted extra kick in my 2014 Silverado crew cab, and it delivered. This fit (just barely) under the rear bench seat. I paired it with an Alpine 500w amp, and it was good to go.

Pros: Size, price, performance

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

JL is the way to go.

Ernesto from Tucson, AZ on 12/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Almost too much for my 2013 Tundra Double Cab. I paired it with the JL Audio JX500/1D and WOW! The gain on the amp is set to around 2/3 and it sounds amazing. JL is the way to go. The sub barley fits under the rear seat. The support for the seat cushion slightly bent the outer edge of the grille, but it fits, it's out of sight and I'm pretty confident it will not interrupt the sub. Low end response is mean and none other.

Pros: Made by JL.

Cons: Made me realize how much my truck can rattle.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

Nothing short of impressive.

Ben from Lorton, VA on 7/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing subwoofer. For such a small box, this thing really hits. I wanted something small and light so I could remove it easily to use the cargo space in my hatch. I went with a 12 over a 10 because I thought the flat cone and small box would give me a little less output. Almost wishing I had gone with the 10. The output is simply amazing.

Pros: Small box. Powerful bass.

Cons: Needs quite a bit of power for a single sub.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

That JL sound

Jason from Anderson, SC on 6/22/2017

2009 Cadillac SRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

American made right here in Florida. This woofer is a beast. The sound this thing makes powered by a JL RD500/1 is so clear and defined. The lows are tight with no sloppy roll off. Great woofer in a really small package. If you want clean well defined bass in a small put it almost anywear this sub is for you

Pros: Small, Compact, American Made, Lots of low end in a small package

Cons: Havent found any yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio CS112LG-TW3

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 3/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great subwoofer!! Uses very little room in my trunk and hits all the bass notes!

Pros: Small space hard hitting bass!!

Cons: None!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio CS112LG-TW3

Crutchfield customer from New Rochelle, NY on 3/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good clean bass up to 100hz. Probably good to 125hz but that's what mids are for. Got the JL audio mono 500w amp to go with it. Very god quality with not distortion. Handles all types (the sub) of bass lines well. More than enough bass the make me deaf in my hatchback.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PUH! POWWW!!!!!

Brian D from San Bruno, CA on 2/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely grinning when I'm driving my truck with this thing bass quaking. Very pleased with our purchase.

Pros: this thing Rocks with pounding bass....Just what we were looking for..... fits behind my single cab truck seat.

Cons: probably gonna loosen all the trucks bolts.... no complaints ....

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio CS112LG-TW3

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham Al on 11/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced 2 JL Audio 8's in ported boxes with this 12. Using a Kenwood Excelon X801-5 to drive this sub. Sound is tighter lower bass. This was an excellent upgrade!

Pros: The sealed box fits under the rear seat of a Chevy Z71 Crew Cab with great bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect Sub

Aaron from Montgomery, AL on 7/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect sub for my setup. I drive a 2014 tundra so finding a sub that met my needs were hard to come by. With the help of Crutchfield I bought this sub and it exceeded all my expectations. I kept my original headunit and matched it with an lc2i and I now have a decent sounding setup and I haven't replaced my door speakers yet. I actually think the lc2i enhanced them a little. I had everything professionally installed and im very happy. Also, because of the tight fit under my back seat I had to make one small modification of using washers to lift my seat just a tad to keep the seat from bending the grill. The grill was actually bent when I recieved it but I didn't trip I was too excited to get this baby cranking. My installer took the grill off and bent it back to its original shape and kept it moving. Overall you will not be disappointed. I listen to alot of genres of music and the musicality of this sub is superb. Plus, I only keep the bass knob turned halfway because this thing can thump. You won't have that loud trashy bass that can be heard a mile away but when it's time to roll the windows down and crank it up it can get down with the best of them.

Pros: Quality bass in tight configurations. Excellent build quality. Low profile matched interior perfectly.

Cons: The grill can bend easily if not careful and can be tough to remove.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL

Steve M from Waynesboro, VA on 3/30/2016

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wish I could rate it with stars but it will not let me! I give it a 5 overall! It fits under the back seat but it sticks out a little. My passengers have leg room so no issue with that but they have an issue with the thump under their seat!! Lol!!

Pros: Size and shape

Cons: Size and shape

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Simply the best

Juan R from Texas on 9/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What I really wanted for my 2013 Toyota Tundra was a JL Audio Stealthbox but they are very pricey. So I went with this TW3 instead. I am using a 200W PowerBass amp and I have a Pioneer AVH 3700 unit. This speaker really sounds great. I also have 2 6x9 C2s in the front doors and 2 6x5s in back doors and this subwoofer definitely completes the package.

Pros: I recommend this product

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic Sub

Kevin B. from Brick, NJ on 7/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a tough time deciding on what kind of subwoofer to install in my 2012 Titan crew cab. Wanted something that wasn't visible. Crutchfield had my answer, to all of audio needs. They showed me this JL audio 12" enclosed sub that fits perfectly under the rear seat. Let me say, it ROCKS!!! And so does Crutchfield's customer service. I am a customer for life. Thanks to all who work there!

Pros: Can't beat JL audio quality, can't beat Crutchfield's customer sevice

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great Sub

Matt from Jacksonville North Carolina on 1/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great small sub this thing hits soooo hard and has great quality it vibrates your ribcage! I recommend this sub to anyone that loves a loud bass

Pros: Loud clean quality not too expensive

Cons: Doesn't have built in amp but that's not too bad

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

How crap what a sub!

Jason from Houston, TX on 1/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the best small sub I've had. I replaced two Alpine type R and it is almost on the same level.

Pros: Sound quality Size It is perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing sub and so little space

Mike from Fort mill sc on 8/20/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker is so bassy and clear sounding. Low bass and thumps so hard. Small area that it takes up. Would love to have two.

Pros: Size, quality, sound, craftsmanship. Etc. .

Cons: No cons from me

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

What is there to say

JohnH. from Boston, MA on 4/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What is there to say? This thing bangs. I have it running a mere 300RMS through a small Kenwood 5001 and I have no complaints. Other than I'm sure my rear view mirror will fall off in the near future. It fits well in most places, DOUBLE CHECK YOUR DIMENSIONS! I don't know why I thought this would fit anywhere else in my car, but thats my own fault for not measuring. The response is SUPER clean, pretty much everything about this sub is wonderful. 2009 Mini Cooper Clubman Kenwood 5001 JL Audio TW3 12" Pioneer Speakers all around.

Pros: BOOM, BOOM. BOOM, clean, perfectly sized box, compact, It's JL Audio

Cons: Speaker grille is hard to get off? ONLY complaint. I need it off for my set up and I'm worried about breaking it trying to get it off. Other than that, nothing!

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

TOP