Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio HO112R-W7AE

Ported H.O. Wedge™ enclosure with one 12" W7AE subwoofer

MFR # 93276

JL Audio HO112R-W7AE

JL Audio HO112R-W7AE

Ported H.O. Wedge™ enclosure with one 12" W7AE subwoofer

MFR # 93276

9 reviews
View this product

Bass hits hard like punch from Tyson

Michael from Boston mass on 8/31/2020

2002 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you wanna make people cringe because of the hard bass coming out your vehicle then this is the box you need it's the best it's also very heavy but it worth every penny I spent I'm loving this box

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio HO112R-W7AE

ANTHONY ALAN from Anchorage, AK on 7/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Deep bass, clean sound. I have it paired with a jl xd1000/1v2 and I couldn't be happier. If you are on the fence and can afford it, also fit it. Buy it.

Pros: Quality sound

Cons: Big box but worth it

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Best Sub and Box on the market

Crutchfield customer from Rch Palos Vrd, CA on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well what can I tell you about the W7 ? It's a amazing well made sub. And in this ported box the loudness and quality of pure punch of tight bass is amazing. I have built many boxes but this one is as good as my best. I'm using a JL 1000 to power it and it is loud I recommend this 100% you will be very happy

Pros: Best in all classed. Great with car rattling rap and very good with rock and sonic quality music

Cons: It's heavy

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio HO112R-W7AE

Brandon from Mercer Island, WA on 7/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Perfect blend of sq and spl

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 4/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this to replace my 10+ year old Boston Acoustic SPG555-2 (accidentally killed by an ice scraper). It has been surprisingly hard to find a subwoofer that could compare in both sound quality AND spl with loaded sub/enclosure package. Not only do I think this package has exceeded my expectations, I wish I would have went JL way back then!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Solid bass Solid Enclosure

Nick from Commerce City, CO on 11/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This combo is more than enough. I have mine in a Jeep TJ. This thing BANGS. I am currently running a JL 250/1 and its perfect. You will not be disappointed in this combo. Very satisfied

Pros: Superior sound quality. Great looks

Cons: Non Buy it..

Crutchfield response on

5 of 8 found this helpful

Best of the best

Craig from Cape Coral, FL on 2/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This w7 box setup is unreal! I put this in my 07 escalade hooked up to the JL HD750/1 wired into the factory stereo with a LOC and this thing is truly amazing. I'm not even kidding when I say that the amp is only turned to a 1/4 and it's making my wiper blades bounce off the windshield! The sounds is so deep and perfect. I'm running 1/0 wire to a distribution block then 4awg to the amp. I've had many (2) 12" subwoofer systems in the past and hands down this 1 w7 in its custom made box blows them away. Be smart, buy JL Audio!

Pros: Bass hits so deep you can feel it in your eardrums.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

19 of 19 found this helpful

Pounds!

nap from Plymouth, MA on 7/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The quality you expect from JL. :)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

THIS THING IS A FREAKING TANK!!!!!

Guest from SCRANTON,PA on 4/12/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If I could give this thing a build quality of 100, I would. My story is actually funny now that I can sit back and think about it. First, it will not fit in the trunk of a 2002 honda civic.; I found that out the hard way. I literally came to the point that I got it so wedged that i was considering sawzall the thing out of my trunk. I was frustrated to the point I waskicking it, trying to rip it out to get it unstuck. After 4 hours, a car jack , wd40 and a pry bar later, I got it out. There were some exterior marks and a small tear in the carpeting, but that box was still in one piece. It is built strong as heck!!!!!! Now to sound quality. It sounds great and is worth the money. I actually have it in my backseat until I can come up with a plan to get it in my trunk as my centerpiece. That sub rips and is built like a freakin tank, buy it!!!

Pros: BUILD QUALITY A+++++++++++++ SOUND A++++++++++++++++++

Cons: NOT A THING

Crutchfield response on

26 of 36 found this helpful

TOP