Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio CS112TG-TW3

Sealed PowerWedge™ truck-style enclosure with one 12" TW3 subwoofer

MFR # 93303

JL Audio CS112TG-TW3

JL Audio CS112TG-TW3

Sealed PowerWedge™ truck-style enclosure with one 12" TW3 subwoofer

MFR # 93303

26 reviews
View this product

Absolutely awesome

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 2/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stellar sound hands down the best

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio doesn't disappoint!

Crutchfield customer from Zuni, NM on 1/30/2021

2020 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sound is amazing and so glad of the purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

If youve gotta be slim, be JL

Crutchfield customer from Liverpool, PA on 11/17/2020

2014 Audi Q5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was not expecting this type of output for a slim sub. I wanted something that would fit under the cargo floor of my SUV and this thing just squeaked in there. Great sound that's still tight, but can still get down. Might try it in JL's ported box specs, but no complaints here. If you're looking for form over function, you won't be upset with this.

Pros: Space-savings, box built to spec and looks great with the JL Branding, grill included

Cons: None I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio CS112TG-TW3

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 11/8/2020

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My first 12" after owning about 6 different 10" subs. Fits behind the seat in my single cab 2013 Sierra. Packs a punch for sure if you need it to and the sound quality is excellent as you'd expect from JL. My first shallow mount sub and I am impressed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio CS112TG-TW3

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, NC on 9/7/2020

2013 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sub for under or behind truck seat. Quality and sound is what I expected from JL. If you need a good sub and have limited space, this is a good choice.

Pros: Great sound, good quality enclosure, small package.

Cons: not the cheapest option. I wanted something quick for the wife's truck. Could have built the box myself and put another brand sub to get same performance for half the price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing Sub!!

Crutchfield customer from Dulles, VA on 5/23/2020

2013 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this for my 2013 Chevy Suburban LTZ. I have the Bose system but found the low end lacking, even after replacing the factory head unit. I paired this sub with a Fosgate mono 500w amp and what an amazing difference! JL subs are the best in the business but I've always gone a different route due to price. I wanted to have the great sound that a larger sub delivers but not take up too much cargo room, so I drank the JL loo laid and will never go a different route. This sub would fit nicely under a crew cab rear seat, or fit nicely behind a full size pickup seat

Pros: Best sounding sub

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not what i expected

Steven from Conway, AR on 2/4/2019

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an awesome sub, and the only one i could find that would fit under the seat of my truck without spending way more money. But.....I have an Alpine type R 8" sub in the Alpine box that plays just as well as this speaker. I know it has to break in and will probably sound better as it does, but the Alpine is only an 8" vs this 12". It does hit the lower notes the 8" can't. But it is just not as good as i thought it would be with all the hype on the JL subs. I will be putting this in my sons truck and keeping my Alpine type R. I just don't think it was worth the extra 200.00 for the little bit lower it hit. If you have the room for one, and want big sound for less money, get the Alpine type R.

Pros: Great sub for a small space

Cons: WAY overpriced for what it is. Alpine type R is just as good for a lot less!!!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio CS112TG-TW3

Jason from Perry, OK on 12/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JL audio the best hands down in subwoofer audio. I have installed many different subs in 35 years these are the best in my opinion. This is just one of 8+ Jl sub boxes I own. Buy the best don't mess around with the rest. You will not regret this sub.

Pros: Quality sound and construction.

Cons: As always price but with this sub you get what you pay for.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

This thing thumps

Jim from Middletown, DE on 7/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality great sound running 400w mono amp, could not be happier, got it on sale but would had payed full price for outstanding JL quality

Pros: Fit perfect under rear seat of my 2017 RAPTOR

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio CS112TG-TW3

Marcus from Hobbs, NM on 6/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed something to fit under the rear seat of my 2014 gmc sierra crew cab. Fits, barely. But it ended up working great, sounds great.

Pros: Fits good, sounds really good.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio CS112TG-TW3

Crutchfield customer from Upper Marlboro, MD on 4/13/2018

2010 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Joe from Saint Helens, OR on 3/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my Alpine SBT-SV10 with this sub and never looking back. Goes as low as you want it to. Rich and full sounding. Put this speaker behind the seat of my F-450 single cab Crane/service truck. Still plenty of room behind the seats for gear. *WARNING* This is a grown up speaker.

Pros: Compact Low end response Sturdy grill

Cons: Input terminals are tough to tighten for large hands

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awsome Base!

Audio Guy from Clare, MI on 7/5/2017

2008 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this sub in my 2008 Dodge 2500 Mega Cab. It fits perfect behind the back seat! This sub sounds great! It has a deep clean base. I am impressed with the sound quality.

Pros: Small compact case for a 12 sub. High Quality Unit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect fit behind the seat

Dave from Ione CA on 6/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear clean base

Pros: High quality product

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Worth the money

Gw from New Hampshire on 7/16/2016

2011 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I knew JL was a great brand and after reading other reviews I was willing to spend a little extra money for this shallow mount sub. Fits snugly under my rear bench, and leaves me plenty of room. Sound quality is amazing from a shallow sub, more than enough power and boom for any vehicle imo. I keep it set pretty low, but if you want to get people's attention at stop lights, it'll do that too. If you're wondering if it will be enough bass, it is.

Pros: Compact, clean sound, powerful

Cons: Kind of pricey, but it's JL

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome bass

William B from NOVA on 4/17/2016

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 5 channel amp (JL XD1000). With the amp only at half power, this sub HITS!

Pros: Just Awesome

Cons: Wish it fit completely under the back seat

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Impressive sub

Les S from waipahu, HI on 3/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have always stayed away from JL products due to pricing. I have purchased numerous shallow mounts and I regret that i wasted so much money when I could of just purchased JL in the first place. If you are looking for a shallow mount sub. Go and listen for yourself. Amazing how such a small enclosure can produce such sound quality.

Pros: Excellent overall quality product

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

JL Nuff Said

Rodney from Forney, Tx on 3/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great punch for a 12", box is well built, nice tight bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Worth the money

Joe from Texas on 1/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After installing a cheaper 10" sub in my old car, I decided to spend the extra to get a good quality brand. Crutchfield recommended this one and I can't be happier. It hits notes my old sub couldn't hit and the sound is much better.

Pros: Great Sound

Cons: More expensive than others out there, but you get what you pay for.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Loving this subwoofer & enclosure!

Hozer from Utah on 1/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This subwoofer has far exceeded my expectations. I've paired it with the 300 W RMS solo channel on a JL Audio XD700/5v2 amplifier and it hits hard and clean like you'd expect from a JL sub but much better than you'd think possible from one this thin. Without turning the amp gain up way too far, there's no distortion or popping. After purchasing a 2014 GMC Sierra crew cab, I found there were very few subwoofers that would fit under the rear seat and fewer that were capable of the output I wanted. The 12" model is a tight fit under my seat but the additional surface area of the 12" vs 10" was hard to pass up. The extra $50 over the sub alone was well worth it to get the full kit with a professional build box, nice carpeting, correct grill, and dimensions just right for my truck.

Pros: Tight, clean bass. Great power handling. Just the right dimensions for my vehicle.

Cons: The sub/box combo never seems to go on sale though the subwoofer by itself does.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

JL Audio cs112TW3

Peter from Michigan on 11/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JL Audio once again turned out a great product. I mated this sub with an older JL Audio 500/1 amp and am very happy with the results

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Impressed

RonG from florida on 6/4/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the first review i have ever given on anything but this is such a great product i felt obligated to do so. I have to admit i am a JL fan, and i always have been. I have owned just about every brand of subwoofers on the market other than the SPL / custom brands. I'm not saying there isnt anything out there that is louder or sounds better but from the ones that i have heard so far JL has the best sounding subs and this one definitely is no exeception. In fact this is one the best JL subs i have heard and you know that is saying something if you have heard there other products. This combo hits really hard. The sounds seem real and blends well with the rest of the system. Even at high volumes it holds these characteristics. Very clean and enjoyable sound. Sometimes i will take a ride just to listen to some good jams. I have this sub behind the passenger seat in a single cab F150 with an Alpine MRX 55 pushing 600 RMS. It is possible to heat to coils up when pushing the full 600 watts for extended periods of time on heavy bass tracks but if you use your head you will not have any problems. I have had this sub for a year or so now and it does sound better with time. One is plenty for a single cab pick up. Two maybe overkill unless you really care about what the people outside the vehicle can hear or if you want your vehicle to rattle apart. I did put this in my SUV just to see but i do not recommend it unless you have two. This is best for vehicles limited on space.

Pros: Best sounding small box speaker / combo i have ever heard. Better than most full size speakers. Will fit behind the seat of a single cab pick up, or at least a full size pick up. Will handle some real power without complaint. I have taken it out of the box being curious and it is a beautiful piece of equipment, very ruggedly built. I also have an 8" microsub that sounds amazing for its size but it is no match for this beast.

Cons: None with the sub. I have had some trouble with the box. I own 2 JL assembled systems and on both some the screws holding the sub in place were stripped. I have an 8" microsub and 5 of the 8 screws were stripped all the way out. One was stripped on the 12". I could not find the appropriate sized screw that would fix the problem and still have confidence in its ability to hold. Not a problem on the 12". I had to rotate the 8" to get a good seal. Check the screws first thing. Common problem

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

JL Audio

Victor S. from California on 4/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker! I have this in a 2014 Honda Pilot with a Fosgate 500 Mono block amp and it rocks. The bass is ridiculous. I highly recommend it.

Pros: loud, well built,

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Quality

Blaine from Maine on 3/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After much shopping I decided to go with the JL sub, and I am glad I did. It sounds fantastic, and looks and feels like a high quality product.

Pros: Great sound, sturdy, aesthetically pleasing.

Cons: It was just a bit too big. I ended up having to remove the carpet liner on the back wall of my F-250 crew cab in order to fit the enclosure behind the rear seat.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Box For Trucks

Bobby from Hampton,VA on 9/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding sub, box is made well and fits perfectly behind the drivers seat of my 02 Ford Lightning. I'm pushing it with a 500 watt RMS JL amp and it hits hard. My only complaint is that the screws used to hold the speaker to the box were too small and they wouldn't tighten the sub against the box, so when it hit, the sub would rattle a bit. I got slightly bigger screws and now the box is air tight.

Pros: Sounds great, fits in a tight space.

Cons: The screws that mount the sub to the box were a little too small.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jl Subs

Crutchfield customer from burleson tx on 11/20/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JL subs never disappoint

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 7 found this helpful

TOP