Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
681 722 472 3
Connect ID #
681 722 472 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

We're sorry; chat is unavailable at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio CP112-W0v3

BassWedge™ slot-ported enclosure with one 12" W0v3 subwoofer

MFR # 93281

JL Audio CP112-W0v3

JL Audio CP112-W0v3

BassWedge™ slot-ported enclosure with one 12" W0v3 subwoofer

MFR # 93281

24 reviews
View this product

Amazing sound, great look

Lance from Valley, AL on 3/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is amazing. It is very loud and sounds great for rap music. It's very clean and also looks very nice in the seat.

Pros: Very loud with rap music and looks appealing to the eye

Cons: It does have a narrow range but for rap/pop it sounds good

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio CP112-W0v3

Ethan from Moseley, VA on 6/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is amazing. I have many friends with 2 12 inch subs and this single blows them out of the parl

Pros: Doesn't take up much space.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

JL Audio CP112-W0v3

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 4/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressive!!! I can't imagine if someone had 2 of these in the same vehicle!! Very precise bass!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

JL Audio CP112-W0v3

Crutchfield customer from TigerTown, SC on 3/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is great with low, sustained frequencies. For me, the RMS is perfect; by no means is it quiet, but it isn't too loud. This product is great for those who want great quality sound and have the room for a 12" combo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

JL Audio CP112-W0v3

Crutchfield customer from Wailua, HI on 6/21/2017

2006 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best bang for the buck!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

JL Audio CP112-W0v3

Jason from Natchitoches, Louisiana on 2/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't doubt this sub! Built full system for sound quality with all the bells and whistles and this sub delivers! Running it off of a Rockford Fosgate Power 1000bd at 4 ohms mono. My amp dynoed 411 watts at 4 ohms at 14.6 volts. Running 4 amps total with 16 speakers off alpine head unit and audio control Eqx and epicenter. Test tone shows me this sub sounds best at 58-70 htz on my set up and is very punchy and boomy when I need it to be either one. Paid $212 on scratch and dent and I'm yet to find why it was scratch or dent because it was perfect and after 3-4 weeks of daily playing, it's broken in and carries the mail.

Pros: Great sound. Great xmax. Great bass. Loud. JL Audio, what did u expect but good?

Cons: Awkward shape hard to "fit" in some vehicles.

Crutchfield response on

19 of 19 found this helpful

JL Audio CP112-W0v3

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 11/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast shipping, sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Love it!

David from Smith Mountain Lake, VA on 8/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Being a musician/ drummer for 35 years, I listen to everything from the Eagles to Rush, even back to Nelly and Country music and this sub preforms flawlessly. I have a Rockford punch 400 on it, crossed over at 80htz and it sounds amazing. Pounds the kick drum and shakes the mirrors like a set of 12s. I'm even thinking about buying a second one.

Pros: Top notch craftsmanship, amazing sound, and you can't beat the price!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Amazing

Charles W from Peoria, AZ on 7/4/2016

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely love the way this sub enhances the sound quality in my truck. It'll give you the right amount of bass your looking for. This sub kicks hard and smooth along as being very consistent. Also really love the design of the bass wedge ported box as well. Really glad I went with this subwoofer. It gives me all the bass I was looking for at a very affordable price.

Pros: Great sounding bass. Very consistent and smooth. Quality is definately worth the price

Cons: Nothing but the fact my truck has limited space to put the box. So it has to go on my seat

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

JL Audio CP112-W0v3

Gabriel from Santa Barbara , CA on 7/3/2016

2004 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub rocks,perfect all the way around,deep bass the kind that makes your chest rumble nd ur back vibrate. Perfect fit

Pros: JL Audio

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Super narrow range.

Dan from jupiter, FL on 1/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker setup for a budget conscious shopper, but be warned this sub has an incredible narrow range. If you're buying this for tight, snappy bass look else where.

Pros: Cheap, easy, well built.

Cons: Poor range, lack of reading materials included.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 12 found this helpful

Bigger than expected

Scott J from Alaska on 11/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love everything about this setup only thing is that it's abit big for a hatch back fox body mustang

Pros: JL quality

Cons: A bit big

Crutchfield response on

8 of 12 found this helpful

Not what I expected

TCB from Georgia on 9/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really low when it does respond, but it doesn't respond to most frequencies. JL 500 Amp

Pros: Looks good and easy to install.

Cons: Poor range

Crutchfield response on

4 of 9 found this helpful

Awesome Sub!!

Tony from Oregon on 8/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was a little skeptical when purchasing this sub because I have always had at least a two sub setup. After I installed it, I could not believe the sound quality and the lows that this single sub hit. It outperforms any dual subs that I've ever owned! I'm truly impressed.

Pros: Excellent sound quality and design.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 10 found this helpful

Not bad for a one trick pony

Rubix from Florida on 6/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub has a very narrow response curve. I can't give specifics, but i'd say high 20- low 30 hz is the swee spot with this sub. And i mean SWEET. Everything else outisde of that has a STEEP drop off. Really there are 2 types of music that work well with this sub and that is Rap/Trap and EDM. I got this sub for my EDM, so although i am pleased, i still had to supplement this sub with a pionner shallw 10' to get the tight bass that i wanted. One day i may put it into a sealed box and check if range performance increases.

Pros: It does dig deep. Loud when it hits the sweet spot.

Cons: In my opinion, it takes up too much space in my 2006 scion tc. but that is my fault, i should not have been lazy and measured first. Very narrow frequency response. That's what happens with a ported box.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 10 found this helpful

Simply Amazing

josh from Colorado on 6/4/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm a new owner but so far it's simply amazing. If you listen to Rock you will want this same setup but the Sealed Not Ported. However, if you listen to hip hop / and such ported is the way to go I have the JL JX500d amp. I was replacing two Infinity Kappa Series 10s (the green monsters) in an enclosed dual bandpass box with a Rockford Fosgate 600 watt amp and it was loud, but this puts that to shame, even when that was new this one 12 is louder than some 15s. The box is bigger than I assumed it would be and won't fit in my 89 Mustang hatchback without the seat down.

Pros: It's loud. If you listen to hip hop get this, if you listen to rock and no hip hop get the sealed box, if you listen to some hip hop and some rock, get this one!!

Cons: It doesn't come with a speaker print out of any sort other than the specs on the box, what frequency it likes most or the box is tuned for or any info about it.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

JL sub is epic

Crutchfield customer from Bronx New york on 5/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price and build quality of the sub, it is phenomenal! I have a 2009 wrx STI hatchback and the sub fits extremely well in the left corner. Sounds absolutely amazing. I listen to mostly hiphop, EDM(house), dubstep, and occasionally r&b, and Spanish music. Loud, deep, solid base. The build of the box allows for downfire which i havnt done yet.

Pros: Excellent price, amazing build quality, deep rich low and high base. Most deff a head turner. Base actually caught me by surprise.

Cons: I actually have zero cons about this sub. I didnt nail it down, i have an all weather mat in the hatch so i stuck velcro down and sub sticks just fine. Doesnt slide.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Awesome Subwoofer

Alex from Virginia on 5/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Okay, You people that want precise bass that hits exactly like the music was made, this is not for you. I am the type of person that wants loud bass that will make you mirrors shake, That's exactly what this is for. If you want precise bass, I advise you get the sealed 12 inch, sealed is much more accurate. I like a lot of reggae and rap, this sub sounds great with it. I bought this sub because I liked hearing people drive by with bass blaring, this is what this sub can do. I love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Great sub!

Crutchfield customer from AZ on 5/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a great sub. Fast shipping as always!

Pros: Sound quality

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Excellent Value

Pittmania from Kansas City, MO on 9/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this woofer. It doesnt take up much space, looks great, and can play low and loud. Match it with the JX500/1D!

Pros: Great Sound, Power Handling, Clarity, and Design.

Cons: It doesn't come with an included speaker grill.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Boooom box!

NMANZ from janesville, wi on 8/30/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lets get the obvious out of the way: I'm older. I'm not a kid so I shopped and shopped and compared different boxes and different amps with an idea of what I wanted and ended up purchasing this. I made an incorrect assumption that being a JL audio subwoofer, I would have a musically accurate subwoofer. This sub is for people who want to be loud. It has a very specific hz range that it is dramatically louder than the other lower notes. It is a very high quality sub. It has a much drier sound to it than other ported boxes but the "ported box" feel is still very much there. For example, the resonation of prolonged notes is heard but not felt. It hurts your ears but you don't get the shake you would expect. It does look great and if you do listen to rap or R&B, you will probably love this sub. I have a MTX Thunder 500d(300w @ 4ohms) amp powering this sub and only have the gain up 2/3 with none of the "bass boost" on at all. It is very loud. It is capable of playing any genre of music with satisfying results. Double bass drum rifts do not get muddled together and sound like one continuous note. Bottom line being: know that if you want to hear a song as the producer intended, this subwoofer will not satisfy that need. If that doesn't bother you, buy, buy, buy, because this sub is very loud and looks much better in person than the pictures show.

Pros: Very loud, tight for a ported box, looks great!

Cons: Not musically accurate. Has a limited HZ range that is twice or three times as loud as the other notes.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

All Genre's Sound Fabulous

Crutchfield customer from Mobile, AL on 8/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This JL Audio really impressed me with the ability to play Rock, Rap and An Assortment of other genres. This is a Great Speaker.

Pros: JL Audio; Enough Said.

Cons: Very Big. But if you have the room its fine.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio CP 112-W0V3 Sub

Davis459 from North Carolina on 2/11/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an awesome ported sub, sound quality is what you would expect from JL Audio, if I had the space I would have purchased two of these subs!

Pros: Sound quality from a proven company! You truly get what you pay for..

Cons: It's a little large, with the given dimensions, it seems larger and it does take up some space.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

JL Quality

Joe from Kamas, UT on 12/11/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just received this sub and have it on the back seat of my 2007 Dodge Ram 2500, I have a Pioneer AVH-4400BT Head Unit, my Amp is a Kenwood 8105D 300W @4ohm and 500W @2ohm. I did have a under seat 10" Rockford sub in a small sealed enclosure. This JL is a perfect fit for the kenwood amp, JL is known for building "SQ" Sound Quality Subs, this thing sounds amazing, I listen to Heavy Metal and Thrash Metal with lots of kick drums and I am so glad to finally have a JL sub again. I don't think that you could find anything better for the price, and of course the peace of mind with CrutchFields return policy. If you are looking for a killer 12" SQ Sub that wont break the bank then look no further. And for those of you wondering yes this thing does boom. Also a plus is this enclosure is designed by JL to fit the sub which is 1.75 cu ft which is the same requirements as the 12" W3V3 JL sub if you want to do an upgrade in the future. Thanks Crutchfield!!!!

Pros: Great Price, Awesome Sound Quality and good looks.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

12 of 15 found this helpful

TOP