Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio Slash 1200/1v3

Mono subwoofer amplifier — 1,200 watts RMS x 1

MFR # 98352

JL Audio Slash 1200/1v3

JL Audio Slash 1200/1v3

Mono subwoofer amplifier — 1,200 watts RMS x 1

MFR # 98352

8 reviews
View this product

El monis de Michigan

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 9/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Has a lot of power????????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Amp

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, OH on 6/25/2020

2013 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this amplifier and it's so complicated you need a masters degree to get it to work right. It's supposed to be 1200 watts rms so I had it installed with my new comp vx 10s At 4 ohms and it blew them the first day it was installed. The amp doesn't even have a gain knob, it's a high dollar piece of garbage. Now I'm stuck with 400 dollars worth of blown subs and an expensive amp that requires 10 batteries just to power it.JL audio is overpriced and over complicated and I had to buy the bass knob for an extra 50 dollars too.

Pros: None

Cons: Too expensive and too complicated for an average person to deal with. I won't buy anymore JL audio amplifiers in the future only kicker.

Crutchfield response on 6/30/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

3 of 17 found this helpful

JL Audio Slash 1200/1v3

JOE from Rochester, NY on 1/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub amp. Going on 3 years no issues with it. It is a little pricey but well worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio Slash 1200/1v3

rajwinder from Milwaukee, WI on 2/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the best of best amplifier I have owned nothing better than this

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio 1200/1v3

Bryan from South Dakota on 12/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Highly disappointed. Had two extra batteries along with the two in the truck with a huge alternator and hands continue to shut down. For the money there is a lot better amps out there 5 times the size of this for the same money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 43 found this helpful

JL Audio Slash 1200/1v3

Desmond from California on 2/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a srt8 charger and I've been threw servant amps trying to find that perfect sound. I tested the xd1000/1v2 awesome amp even running it at 4ohms it's underrated was doing around 700 watts rms. Then I ran up on the 1200/1v3 a real game changer. The difference in the quality and clarity are like night and day. This amp is also underrated like 1500 watts easy. I had a 2004 kicker kx1200.1 running at 1ohm 1486watts rms. Then I bought the jl amd it's stronger than my old kicker faithful amp. I'm running the amp at 4ohms amazing and the gain is at 50% with proper tuning. My cvx 12 are being abused by this amp after 1hr of playing I smelled the voice coils smh but I have 2 cvx 15s en route and this will be very very brutal can't wait. I have the 1200/v3 paired with the xd800/8v2 amd they are outstanding. I have a optima red top battery amd a stinger hybrid 5 farid capictor and so far no issues looking to do a big 3 upgrade before I install the cvx 15's great job JL I'm a JL for life now. For the record I have owned hifonics,kicker,rockford,alpine,pioneer,massive audio,cadence, but JL is in a different stratosphere.

Pros: Excellent quality components, very well built.

Cons: Priced high but you get what you pay for.

Crutchfield response on

17 of 21 found this helpful

Powerful With An Array Of Fine Tuning Options & Features

Jason from Tampa, FL on 10/1/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Without a doubt, one of the finest subwoofer amplifiers I have ever owned. I'm sure the up front price will cause a lot of average consumers to shy away, but this is a case of truly getting what you pay for. As head units become more and more simplified and lose features (fully active crossovers, etc.) it's nice to have a solid subwoofer amp that can be dialed in precisely. Also, to the other reviewer who blew a fuse at the distribution block? You might want to re-check your power wire and setup. I've been running my amp for just over a year with a overall 150AMP fuse near the battery, and another 100AMP fuse about 12 inches away from the amp itself, and have never had a single problem with fuses blowing. This amp originally powered two 12w6v3 subs, and everything sounded absolutely incredible. I've since gone to a more "compact" setup comprised of a single Fi Q 12" sub in a sealed enclosure, and it sounds stellar. If you have the cash to pony up for this amplifier, you won't be disappointed. As consumer electronics get cheaper and cheaper, it's nice to have an amp like this made of top-shelf components.

Pros: Clean Power, Precise Crossover Adjustments, Powerful Bass EQ and Q Features

Cons: Price, Size

Crutchfield response on

23 of 24 found this helpful

AMAZING POWER!!!

Matt from Albuquerque on 4/11/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have this amp with two new JL W6v3 12" subs and I haven't even turned the sensitivity up due to the fact that I'm breaking in the subs, and my lights are dimming down to almost off and I blew the distribution block 100amp fuse. I'm definitely gonna have to get a better battery and new alternator. Just an amazing amount of power.

Pros: Everything!

Cons: Nothing! Besides your probably gonna have to get an alternator and deep cycle battery.

Crutchfield response on

23 of 29 found this helpful

TOP