Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
293 357 072 3
Connect ID #
293 357 072 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

We're sorry; chat is unavailable at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

W0v3 Series 12" 4-ohm subwoofer

MFR # 92166

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

W0v3 Series 12" 4-ohm subwoofer

MFR # 92166

89 reviews
View this product

JL Never disappoints

Crutchfield customer from Ewing, NJ on 7/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A True Performer!

Pros: Powerful and accurate!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, MA on 7/26/2020

2013 Hyundai Elantra GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money it's a great sub hits hard sounds nice and clean and clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 7/22/2020

2005 Ford Taurus SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love my jl audio 12s they are very loud and hard beating speakers I love it.

Pros: Very loud and dependable

Cons: Have no complaints

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Needville, TX on 6/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound was great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Lake Jackson, TX on 6/3/2020

2017 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sub at an amazing price. Sounds amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

I've used these subs for years in multiple applications.

Crutchfield customer from Sharpsville, PA on 5/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm using this speaker in an atypical fashion, I'm using it as a replacement speaker in my 300w Sony active sub for my home theater system, and it works phenomenally. The speaker it replaced was the same speaker just 20+ years older. Fantastic output and quality bass.

Pros: Great bass signature and overall sound for the price.

Cons: I've been using this speaker for over 20 years and can't say anything bad about it.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Mc Farland, WI on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent bass musicality. Needs lots of power, though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Ruther Glen, VA on 5/13/2020

2006 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality for the money! You just can't go wrong buying JL Audio subs!

Pros: Excellent quality and value

Cons: ?

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Miami, AZ on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great for the price

Pros: Light weight and small air space makes this a great speaker to fit in small boxes and sound good

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL quality...

Crutchfield customer from Metairie, LA on 4/28/2020

2006 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Same quality that I remember from JL when I used them years ago. This sub knocks pretty hard for a stand alone. Would recommend for someone that doesn't want to spend the money for one of their higher end subs but still demands great sound.

Pros: Great price, unmatched quality on a budget sub.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome features, great information

Wesley from 29571 on 4/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This will Be my next sub! I love jl audio an this model is the best in quality, price, an achievement! Delivering all u need in sound and bass

Pros: Price quality

Cons: Nothing I can think of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Philo, CA on 2/17/2020

2005 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Precise base definitely one of the best for the money

Pros: Precise and loud base when paired with appropriate amp

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

5 star sound qulilet

Crutchfield customer from Navarre, FL on 2/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sub sound good for sq best price thanks for the last 26 years great service thanks

Pros: Just need 500 ways just like 1995 that rock

Cons: No 8 ohm

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Kapolei, HI on 12/24/2019

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good subs!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Myjlhitshard

David from San Diego on 11/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this thing it hits hard and takes a beatting

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Best subwoofers in the price class

Crutchfield customer from Meriden, CT on 9/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought two of these in a dual ported box with a fosgate 500x1 amp and the pound. I've had a lot of other subwoofers before Memphis, kicker, fosgate, etc and these are the best sound. By far.

Pros: Loud precise bass, 300-500 watt amp will work fine. Solid construction. Clean look

Cons: Maybe the price is a little high but you get what you pay for. None other than price.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Money well spent

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 8/6/2019

2009 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put these in a box in my Tahoe. These are so clean and bump hard. I push them with a RP 400T4 amp. These are definitely worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JL for life!

Crutchfield customer from Newport News, VA on 6/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't go wrong with JL, all the bass you'll need for an enjoyable audio experience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 6/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was never actually able to hook up and hear the speaker in my enclosure as since the plastic trim ring is not removable it would not fit. If that piece was removable I'm sure it would have been great but alas it was not. JL should really rethink this.

Pros:

Cons: Plastic trim ring not removable effecting how the speaker will fit in an existing enclosure.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 9 found this helpful

Best purchase of 2019

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, SC on 5/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased two JL Audio 12W0v3-4 for my truck. I wanted a little extra bass and a better overall sound. I was extremely surprised at the quality of sound that was produced in such a small space.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 5/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

100% satisfied. Sound much better than anticipated

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Beatriz from Juana Diaz, PR on 4/29/2019

2004 Mazda B Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Fstrvl Trvose, PA on 3/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These subs really were a good value and although I have not turned up the volume half way they more than adequately rattle my trunk and windows..

Pros: Good price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Navasota, TX on 12/3/2018

2012 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 11/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds fantastic with the Crutchfield bass package. Very deep bass and perfectly balanced with factory speakers and sub (A4). Very easy install and remote volume control is a must!

Pros: Great package 100% recommend.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

JOSE from Christiansted, VI on 10/9/2018

2006 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Products Great Service And They Always Deliver On Time.... Crutchfield Is Awsome....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

knocks for 250 rms

Aaron M from Spokane, WA on 9/26/2018

2001 Infiniti QX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome for the price and it can get low hz pretty well

Pros: Hits the low Hz, quality for cheap.

Cons: Wish it was louder.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Jimmy from Apopka, FL on 6/20/2018

1996 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far they are banging hard. Great price for a great product

Pros: Hard hitting

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Best Price, deep bass, super reliable!

Jay from Boston, MA on 4/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

BEST SUB FOR THE PRICE. The sound is crisp, deep and very clear. Got it in a 1.75 cubic ft box in Civic and it bumps! been in there for the past 3 years and still sounds amazing. best sub for the price no question.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Aidan from Raytown, MO on 3/22/2018

2015 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Sub ROCKS. Give it time to break in but after that WOW. It hits the low notes hard. For this price and the quality you get with JL I don't see why you would get anything else. Pair it with the right amp and you're set!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Very very satisfied

Brian from Idaho on 3/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These things kick major a** I have two of them in a sealed box with only 500 watts and they make my teeth vibrate. I had a neighbor across the street and two houses down complain that my stereo was shaking pictures on his wall, and my windows were rolled up! I absolutely recommend these subs they are the best you will ever get for the price. I did the install myself it was my first time. Easy to do with the help of a five minute YouTube video.

Pros: Smooth, quality sound. Very loud.

Cons: Angry neighbors

Crutchfield response on

15 of 16 found this helpful

Jl audio

johnny from tn on 3/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best sounding sub I have ever had. This sub sounds good no matter what type of music you play

Pros: Great sounding sub

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Leominster, MA on 2/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and great delivery

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Battle Creek, MI on 1/16/2018

1994 Buick Roadmaster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great SUB

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Hadley, PA on 1/11/2018

2013 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far they are working great hit hard and deep bass overall they are awesome love jl audio and those bass bunkers. Easy setup.

Pros: Best products

Cons: Zero

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Menominee, MI on 12/4/2017

1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio has always been the cleanest sounding sub out there!

Lou from Shelton, CT on 8/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been using JL Audio subs for over 20 years now. These WOv3's hit as hard and as deep as their original W6 line - although most of you are too young to be aware of those. I'm currently running a pair of these on a JX1000/1d and they shake my entire Audi A4.

Pros: Affordable, good excursion in a ported box, looks nice as well.

Cons: Be careful with how much power you give them. 500 watts RMS toasted one of them on me. (Yes, that's more power than recommended.)

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

JL 12" WO 175-300 rms sub

josh from Bardstown, KY on 8/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great entry level sub the JL Audio WO 12s 175-300 Rms 600 max 2 in JL audio ported box bang for a good price.

Pros: Very clean bass quailty!

Cons: Itd be awesome if they'd make sure every sub was at least 500 Rms. Other then its true Rms being about 350 Watts thats 2 12 wos svc 4ohms wired to 2 ohms

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

All other reviews are true

Derek from Santa Cruz on 6/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Oops reviewed in the Pros and Cons section. But these are amazing!!!

Pros: Cost,clarity,true bass reproduction. Easy replacement. I replaced 2 older JLs that were 15 years old and had ripped. They were a more expensive version. Dual voice bigger magnet etc. and these new JL v3. 12W4 are amazing. I'm running Alpine deck and amps 1000 watt and Audio Control Epicenter. Still hitting 140 on the SPL meter! Happy as can be. I was skeptical until I heard them. I was trying for less bass because I'm getting older but if it's too loud you're too old. Haha

Cons: None at all

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 5/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, highly recommend.

Pros: Great product, highly recommend.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Pierre from Boston on 3/23/2017

2004 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The quality of sound and bass is just amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from West Chester on 3/17/2017

2014 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Delivers exactly what you expect. easy to install, and they sound great, capable of shaking the cars next to mine. The only downside is now I have to upgrade my mids and tweeters to match, but at this power and price range, these things do everything.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great clean sound

Joseph from Duluth, GA on 3/14/2017

2016 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed two of these in a 2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited JKU. They are wired in parallel to create a 2 ohm load to a Pioneer Class D amplifier at 500 watts RMS. At 250 watts RMS each, they produce a nice clean bass sound. I listen to rock and my teenage daughter listens to rap/hip-hop. We are both very pleased with the sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Keith from Tacoma, WA on 3/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great sub & a great price!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Guest from San Antonio, TX on 2/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put two of these in the back of my excursion in a ported box powers by a jl 500-1 mono block amp and WOW!!! Will they jam they are awesome I will never buy any thing els but jl truly an amazing sub

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

More Than What I Probably Needed

Andy from Holt, MI on 1/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just got these installed under my rear seat. These things are crazy. One definitely would have been sufficient for my 2017 Sierra Crew Cab. Glad I also bought the bass control knob. What was I thinking with two. I'm definitely not a teenager anymore.

Pros: Shakes my brain Clean Worth every penny

Cons: Will rarely use them to their full potential.

Crutchfield response on

13 of 15 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Chance from El Dorado, CA on 1/7/2017

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Well worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 10/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got 2 JL 12" subs with a 500 watt amp, and it all sounds and feels amazing! Excellent quality, I can't be happier with them!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Hard hitting bass 4 sure

Crutchfield customer from Tulare, CA on 10/23/2016

1999 Mercury Cougar

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality and awesome sounding sub, good addition in my 1999 mercury cougar, if I had more room I'd get another one.

Pros: For the price you cant go wrong with JL subs. great quality and sound awesome

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

2004 dodge with Fox acoustic speaker box

Chris from NEW Mexico on 7/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2004 Dodge Ram 3500 with the Fox Acoustic speaker box, it's ported with 1.55 cubic feet per side and these speakers sound amazing now that they're broke in. I was kind of disappointed at first, but it been a month and the last couple of weeks they've really come alive! So be patient with them and you'll get some awesome bass.... I'm running the ported Fox box, but with my experience with JL, I wished I would have used the sealed box. Anyway, I'm running the Rockford Fosgate 500 mono amp for the subs and Infinity Kappa up graded mids and highs off the Rockford Fosgate 300 watt (I think it's 300 watt) either way Rockford Fosgate 4 channel and it sounds great! Thanks Crutchfield....

Pros: Sound good

Cons: None....

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

JL to replace my paradigm?

Waylon W. from Lincoln NE on 7/18/2016

1998 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well my 2001 12" Paradigm home theater sub finally rotted at the foam. After some research and a few quotes from local repair shops, it was either trash it and buy a new one, or pay 1/2 the price of the JL for foam, or buy a drop in replacement 12" sub. Recently converted my boat to JL equipment and am extremely happy, so I thought what the heck! Swapped with my blown Paradigm sub... Sounds phenomenal (had to pick up a few pictures off the floor:). It works for all of those who may be wondering.

Pros: Great sound, awesome looks. Great price for quality!!!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Houston, tx on 6/27/2016

2007 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked really well for me! Couldn't be happier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

JL 12" w0

Stu from San Diego on 6/13/2016

2003 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't go wrong. For the $ - best sub available. High quality. Won't ever buy another sub.

Pros: Low price point / high quality

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Guest from las vegas, NV on 4/7/2016

2004 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This subwoofer is phenomenal ... it looks fantastic it is super easy to put in a box and it sounds fantastic ... it handles perfectly and is plenty loud ... for the price this is the best subwoofer you can get

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

JL upgrade

Brett from Dublin, CA on 4/6/2016

2008 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a 12 inch JL that I replaced, this new sub is great and hits harder than the last one.

Pros: Ease to swap out like the new connectors.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Corey from Fargo, ND on 3/18/2016

2012 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A++ quality! Owned a pair for 15 years and sure this pair will be as epic!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

wayne from Tennessee on 10/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this is my 2nd set of jl 12! they hit hard on all the music I listen to. heavy metal, rock,rap,etc. you can not go wrong with the jl subs!!!

Pros: very well built speakers. I still have my first set I got in the early 90,s and yes they still hit hard

Cons: I have nothing bad to say about jl

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Great sub for the buck!

James from Waldorf MD on 9/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub. I was never a real fan of the W0 series before. Mainly because I have used W3's and W6's in the past. Since I decided to do a budget bass system THIS TIME (dont ask how much I have spent in the past) I was going to try MTX. Mind you, my other system in my other car consists of JL Audio HD750 and the 10 in HO box (dual 10s). I almost went wth another brand until I saw this sub and the JX500/1D. The two of these together in a sealed box make for killer bass. More than enough to make people in traffic roll their windows up. LOL. Need a budget high quality sub? Look no further!

Pros: Price, quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Love it

nmarcano3 from Texas on 9/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I didn't think that for just a simple 300 watt sub, it'd be THIS loud. Granted it doesn't exactly shake the neighborhood (I can't stand idiots who buy subs just to make noise), the quality is amazing. Run it probably around 120 watts and it's perfect. 99 Civic and the box built to JL's ported dimensions. Miscalculated and have it tuned to a higher frequency, which I plan to fix later, but it still gets those lows. Powered by a cheap Boss amp.

Pros: Loud and clear

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

zach

Zach from Middleburg, PA on 4/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hits hard and low for a good price. Rivals my previous sub which was an Alpine. Let's hope I get 6 years of life out of this little monster.

Pros: Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome sound

Floating Child from California on 4/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great in my truck. great price

Pros: Price and sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sub

AveryB from Raleigh, NC on 10/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well worth the extra price on many of the other 12"s around. Loud and pretty accurate.

Pros: Loud Clear Durable

Cons: People with sensitive ears that don't like BASS won't enjoy these awesome subs

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very good Subs!

Trent from Caney, Kansas on 8/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a pair of 2 10" Rockford Fosgates hooked up in the back of my truck and I wasn't very satisfied and wanted more boom at a reasonable price so I decided to buy 2 12" Jl w0's and they are very boomy with great sound quality... I was skeptical at first because of high prices but these subwoofers performed at a very high rate for the money definitely a reasonable price for the subs... Great subwoofers all around if your lookin to get great subs get these they will out perform just about every subs out there for this price no doubt. I am very satisfied with the shipping and the product.

Pros: ? great sound quality ? best bang for the buck ?very loud with the right amp ? Ships on time

Cons: Could always be cheaper but there is no cons I can think of great product!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Speakers Pump!

Trey from Mt. Pleasant, SC on 6/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy hook up and they pump the bass.

Pros: Easy and inexpensive

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

THIS COMPANY IS THE BEST AND SHIP FAST!!!

Andrew from Fla on 4/22/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

omg!! where to.start well 1st of all.i would like to say.the company i ordered the speakers from is the best!!! The day i ordered they shipped out that next day and they were here in 2 business days!! So fast and they were sent the right way. The speakers sound is so marvelous omg!!! This is the best speaker brand and best company to shop from!! All thumbs up!!!

Pros: THEY ARRIVE IN A TIMELY AND QUICK MANNER, THE PRODUCT IS GREAT, CUSTOMER SERVICE IS EXCELLENT, AND THE BEST SPEAKERS EVER AT A.GREAT PRICE!!

Cons: NOTHING BAD I CAN SAY AT ALL!!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

The best in every category

Patrick from State Center, IA on 4/6/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money, this is the best 4-ohm sub hands-down, period. Mounted in the proper box, these subs will put out equally loud and clear bass all theough the low band. And these have always been underrated... they can handle more RMS wattage than claimed, shake the earth, and sound 100% crisp and clear all at the same time, and they hold up over the years and sound perfect year-to-year. I wouldn't change out this sub for ANY other at this price, or much higher price for that matter. I have done Kicker, MTX, Polk, and countless lesser brand installs. These JL's are the best money pound-for-pound you will pay for a sub. The others do not come close in any category.

Pros: Huge volume, clarity and quality is superb, bass response is even at all levels, can handle enormous amounts of power for years.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Fantastic!

Greg from Glendale, CA on 3/24/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money, it's fantastic. It adds a lot more bass to music, it makes it more fun. This is the one of the lowest models in the series, but it hits much harder than what I need it for. I'm currently supplying power to this with the Alpine MRV-M500 amplifier and it's just perfect.

Pros: Wonderful value Capability of being much louder than I'll ever need Looks great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Perfect

keegan from Kent, WA on 3/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was the last part to my speaker system. I have changed out the stock head unit for a Kenwood head unit. Changed out the front speakers for infinity speakers and the back for Rockford Fosgate speakers and now added this sub in a ported box. I have no complaints about anything in the entire system. It is the best sounding setup I have ever heard and all I can say is wow. I am completely satisfied with this subwoofer and crutchfield.

Pros: Loud when I want it. Sounds very good no matter the type of music. Hits hard. Blends perfectly with the rest of the music.

Cons: I can't really think of any.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rich Sound!

TCC from Allen, TX on 12/4/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing Sound and easy to install!

Pros: Easy Installation. Amazing Sound.

Cons: No Grill to protect the sub

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from New auburn wi on 11/17/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hands down the best speakers I have ever bought

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Thumpin'

bullion from Chapel Hill, NC on 10/18/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great value that delivers a powerful punch

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

great sub

praprestoabi from charlotte north carolina on 9/12/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome subs. used with oldjx500 amp.

Pros: Low power great sound

Cons: Not so good on deep lows

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect bass

RV from Orange County, Ca on 6/24/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased the JL just because everyone said they were the best. I'm old school and preferred the Cerwins but it was time to change. The JL's sound awesome!! Made a custom box to fit in rear of my Acadia and now loving it.

Pros: Shallow mount

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Hard hitting and solid

Bass lover from New Jersey on 5/28/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JL Audio is in my opinion the cleanest sounding bass producing subwoofers on the market. I previously had 2 10" in an old car. My new vehicle, suv, I decided 1 12" would be enough in a ported box. Man does this hit hard. I was originally looking at the JL Basswedge but for less money I bought the same 12" sub and I Bass Bunker ported box, and am very happy with the results. At the price this 12" JL sub is alot of bang for you buck.

Pros: Great price, looks good, quality feel, hard hitting bass.

Cons: None that I found so far. Great sub.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Amazing subs!!

Juan from Lancaster ca on 5/22/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had two 12 in kicker comp and I wasn't happy. I got these subs because they are one of the best brand in the market. I installed them in my silverado ext cab and they made a big difference!!

Pros: Good quality sound!!

Cons: Can never go wrong with jl audio

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Great Speaker - Perfect balance

AnthonyC from Florida on 5/22/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker is part of my system in my ext cab F-150 XLT. It is powered by an Alpine 500W amp (producing 300W @4 Ohms) in a Sound Ordnance 1.80 CuFt ported Bass Bunker. It is paired with Infinity Kappa custom 2 ways at 110W each powered by a JL 360/2 producing 110W per channel @ 2 ohms. The speaker is amazing and fill the cab with deep clean bass. I would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting a moderate amount of bass in a small area who listens to EDM, Dance, Hip-Hop, Rap, Etc...

Pros: Hits hard and Clean ported

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great Sub!

M.Evans from Omaha, NE on 5/21/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought one 12W0, and have it in a S/O ported box, with a Rockford Fosgate 300x1 amp, @ 4ohms, in my Chevy Tahoe. The speaker sounds awesome, with great lows. It does everything I want for the price. Excellent build quality and very easy to install. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: Great Value, Top Quality Name Brand, Can take a lot of power

Cons: Nothing really

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

can't believe it

Money k from tyler,tx on 5/21/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Man let me tell ya jl audio over there years has made a big change. Brought these subs put them in a super bass probox. Lets just say u can hear me half a mile away. All my friends swear i had 2 15 until i showed them lol. Great subs

Pros: Good sound Built good

Cons: Could put rubber instead of foam surround

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

awesome

Crutchfield customer from lawton ok on 5/20/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these subs. They look great sound great and are on anyones budget

Pros: Looks sound and price

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Product

FOX27 from San Deigo on 5/9/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product replaced some kicker comps that did a great job but were wearing i was absolutly suprised with loudness and quality i would buy it again and again

Pros: Good looks, great loudness and clearity, get what you pay for if not more

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great all around

clawson from Dedham ma on 5/6/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are great I have 2 in a vented sound ordnance box being pushed with a Kenwood amp at 500 watts RMS at 4 ohms such a wide range of bass notes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

A beast of a Sub!!

Seb from Cape Town, South Africa on 3/11/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in Sound Ordnance bunker. I have two of these and boy oh boy. Can't put my pioneer above 10 with these bad boys connected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

All around great subs!!

Gibbi03 from Lindon, Utah on 3/11/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got 2 of these bad boys and couldn't ask for more. They hit clean, hard, and deep. All around great sounding sub. I definitely have the best subs at my high school.

Pros: Hit hard, deep, and all the notes clean

Cons: Hit hard (rattles my 92 civic to pieces) haha

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

GREAT QUALITY

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City on 11/27/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub has the best quality sound of any subwoofer I have ever heard. It has good volume too. It is a great performing and looking sub best choice!

Pros: Everything if you care about quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hits Hard

Justin from Mendocino, CA on 11/25/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I couldn't ask more, it hits hard, and looks great. I only needed one and it is plenty.

Pros: slappda bass

Cons: too much swag

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Clean Clean sound

Loud Music from West Palm Beach, FL on 10/10/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought two of these with a matching 600watt JL amp. The sound clarity from the subs is amazing. The bass is very good when the volume is high. The bass won't knock your socks off, but It still rattles the trunk of my 2010 Toyota camry. Overall great great subs if you're looking for some great bass and still want to be able to hear the words from your song at the same time.

Pros: Clean sound. clear and crisp.

Cons: not too much bass.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sub for the money

SoulMan76 from Poconos on 8/30/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub came with my Kia Soul Stealtbox kit, in a premade, sealed enclosure. Does it SLAM!!, no not really. Is it clean sounding, powerful enough to fill the soul with Plenty of bass, yes! It may cost a few more dollars than some other brands, but watt for watt, JL subs always deliver. They are clean, articulate, and can go pretty deep for a sealed sub with only 200watts of power from my XD600/6 (awesome amp BTW). It just plain sounds great. This is a low watt 12" that is not meant to be a earthquake maker. If you prefer sound quality over loudness, and you don't need to have your neighbors china to fall off the shelf, then I reccomend this sub 100%. Look at the reveiws on all the subs and amps, look at competition videos and see what they run alot of the time, you will see plenty of JL in the mix, and there is a reason for that.

Pros: Clean and articulate.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great Subwoofer!

Ryan from Marietta, GA on 5/23/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this woofer! I have two of these in a ventilated box in the back of my 99 Toyota Land Cruiser. I listen to a lot of dubstep. And with these things in the back of my car I bump harder than anyone else! I have them hooked up to a planet audio amp. They are very powerful and loud. I am very happy with them and i highly recomend them!

Pros: Everything!

Cons: None that I have found yet

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Accurate- YES, Loud- Not Really

SS Teacher from Plant City, FL on 4/27/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mine is a single JL12W0 in a 1.4 cubic foot sealed enclosure getting 250 watts RMS from a Boston Acoustics amp in the trunk of Dodge Challenger coupe. I love the accurate musical reproduction of bass that this sub delivers, but am disappointed by its lack of volume. If you listen to country, rock, and jazz, this sub should be great for you, but a single driver for rap and electronic music will probably leave you wanting more.

Pros: Excellent musical driver, industry best construction in an entry level sub.

Cons: High price for entry level sub, not as loud as you will want it.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 14 found this helpful

TOP