Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
491 857 542 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
491 857 542 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our new virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio CP212-W0v3

BassWedge™ slot-ported enclosure with two 12" W0v3 subwoofers

MFR # 93283

JL Audio CP212-W0v3

JL Audio CP212-W0v3

BassWedge™ slot-ported enclosure with two 12" W0v3 subwoofers

MFR # 93283

31 reviews
View this product

Good deal!

Crutchfield customer from Eureka Springs, AR on 6/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound for the price. Very loud @2ohms. I have a RF R500X1D, It pushes them perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Speaker for those not wanting to spend a fortune

Crutchfield customer from Summerville, SC on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't beat this performance at this price point. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio CP212-W0v3

Crutchfield customer from Allentown, PA on 4/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A perfectly sliced wedge to add to my stereo pie!

Crutchfield customer from Sunbury, PA on 4/23/2020

1988 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely Love the box! Very stylish and attractive! The sound is pretty darn good! I'm sure it isn't the high end over powering box of the year! But I really do like it. If fulfills my needs. I paired it with an Infinity K6 and it powers it well. The thing I didn't like about it was that I had to pay another $60 for speaker grills on top of the $550 that I already paid for the sub box! Granted...The grills are of good quality but I shouldn't have to pay more for grills. They should already be installed. Overall I am happy with this Item! I was looking for a wedge style box to go with the angle of my back seats in my 88 4Runner and this was the only one I could find that impressed me.

Pros: The shape, The sound, I like the slot port, it's different and seems to work well.

Cons: Does not come with speaker grills. Had to pay $60 for grills.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Purchase1

Crutchfield customer from Sun City, CA on 3/17/2020

2019 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thing sounds awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boom boom boom

Craig from Olympia, WA on 2/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wowsers !!!! I paried this with my Pioneer GM-DX975 and it hits hard. The subs can handle all the Pioneer gives out and at 25% they are super loud, and 50% it hurts and at 100% it feels like the my Xb is going to shake apart. You won't be let down with how loud and hard they hit. Worth the money !

Pros: hit hard sound awesome clean box

Cons: your vehicle might shake apart :)

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio CP212-W0v3

Crutchfield customer from Frederiksted, VI on 11/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this box has asome bass, satisfted with this product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Do it Do it do it

Jeremy from La Crosse, WI on 3/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding. More bass than I've ever had! You can shake pictures inside of houses driving by with this bad boy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

JL Audio CP212-W0v3

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 5/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely what I expected from a JL package. Solid and handles the low end well. It is a little boomy and takes some tweaking to get the sound curve correct.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Bang-for-your-buck!

Kolton from East Springfield, OH on 3/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had my CP212-W0V3 BassWedge for almost a year now and I still get compliments on how good my low-end is in my vehicle. I have mine powered by the JL Audio XD600/1v2. As others said, they are not the loudest subwoofers, but for the price, these do their intended purpose very well, and that's to provide full and responsive bass to your sound system. I highly recommend this product. Can't go wrong with JL Audio.

Pros: Great sound quality, easy installation, affordable.

Cons: Not as loud as some competitors.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Can't go wrong with Jl's sq

Jonathan from Aurora, CO on 2/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had this basswedge for about a yr powered by a jx 500/D not the loudest on the block but the sound quality was ?? and it still flexed

Pros: Easy install, good build quality for the $$affordable and everything you'd expect from Jl

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

7 of 7 found this helpful

JL Audio CP212-W0v3

James from Florida on 1/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Man I love JL audio this box and subs give u a deep clean bass sound ,if your willing to spend the money I would totally recommend buying this, and also sounds great with hip hop and rock

Pros: Sounds great, great box

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

JL Audio CP212-W0v3

Terry from Grand Forks, ND on 10/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have this loaded enclosure, powered by a JL XD600/1v2 amp. The enclosure sounds fantastic and looks great. It hits the lows exceptionally well. When powered properly, it produces more bass than *most* would want or need; It renders my rear view mirror useless and at higher volumes is certainly capable of shaking the vehicles next to me. It's a great option for entry to mid level set ups. You won't be winning any competitions with the wattage, but for clean, deep bass I'd highly recommend it. It really shines with rap and hip hop, but still sounds great with heavy double bass metal. Purchased mine locally, but want to provide feedback for those on the fence. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

19 of 20 found this helpful

JL Audio CP212-W0v3

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 8/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These subs and the enclosure are amazing! Smooth bass, great sound quality, and best bang for your buck with the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Awesome design

Jim from Seattle, WA on 7/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Wov3 subs in the specialized box for the said subs are a great fit and hit hard with me just using the 400.1 kicker Kx series amplifier

Pros: Aesthetically pleasing, great fitmet in my trunk and power range for an amp upgrade at a later time

Cons: Other than me preferably wanting a deep black box carpet.... nothing

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

JL Audio CP212-W0v3

Crutchfield customer from Temple,texas on 5/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ive never heard two subs kick this hard im amazed

Pros: Shakes whatever u put it in

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

JL Audio CP212-W0v3

David from Virginia on 1/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If great sound,and powerful bass is what you're looking for this is it. I've had mine since April and these things bang. I have a JL Audio jx1000/d monoblock pushing them. Of course I'm not pushing the full 1000 rms to them but I'm pushing every bit of the 600 rms they're designed to handle. I have them in an 01 impala ls and the slot ported basswedge box fits all the way up against the backseat. I absolutely love them. I hear no distortion whatsoever. U better get u a set I'm telling u.

Pros: Amazing clean sound capable of handling real power.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

11 of 12 found this helpful

Great sound

Jared from Danville, KY on 10/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really great trusty products

Pros: Sound

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio CP212-W0v3

Crutchfield customer from Hagerstown, IN on 9/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this while questioning if I was sane taking my back seat out and replacing it with this in my truck. And the first time I heard it I knew it was worth every penny. Hits hard and great quality. If you want good bass and tons of looks from people (good and bad) then this is for you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 9 found this helpful

212 inch JL audio's

jose c from Elmhurst, NY on 8/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect I put it in the back of my truck it sounds excellent you had everything so clear I love it every time I order from you guys I never have a problem everything is great love you guys

Pros: Sounds great

Cons: Sounds great

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Awsome

Archer from Atlanta, GA on 3/27/2016

2002 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this to replace prefab box where I kept blowing the speakers that I put into them. That box sounded good other than having to replace the speakers every 1-2 years. It's just that this box is made by JL for their subs and man do they sound awesome. The lows were what I was looking for and lows is what I got. It has the sound quality and impact I was looking for as well. For those who may complain about price, all I can say is you get what you pay for.

Pros: Sound quality and build quality.

Cons: It took up more trunk space than I'd like. So, for those that need it, measure.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 10 found this helpful

Great setup!

Ray from Austin, Texas on 10/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got mine locally from a chain here in Texas. Great deal for the money! I have them on my RF 500w mono amp and they have amazing sound through all different types of music. Yes box is slightly big but its built for proper airspace and porting for these subs. I like option to flip and have them down fire, how I have mine in my SUV so still can use lower storage compartment and hold stuff.

Pros: Excellent sound, quality, can run a very wide frequency spectrum, down fire, sturdy construction

Cons: Other then being heavy which isn't really bad bkx doesn't move and you know it's built very well!

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

JL Audio Never Dissapoints

Smoothmarine187 from Maryland on 6/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JL Audio always makes great products and this is one of them. Fit great in the back of my jeep wrangler, once I removed the back seat. Looks great and sounds good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

I love JL's for a reason

jaime m from San Diego on 4/24/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The construction is very durable. JL's always are built that way. They sound great with my MTX Mono Block amp

Pros: Worth every penny

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Always Impresses

Jeff from Nashville, TN on 8/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've always been a fan of JL Audio subs and amps and this box of 12s does not disappoint. I've always built my boxes before, but this factory built box has been a great experience. I will definitely buy JL Audio again in the future.

Pros: Amazing bass and appearance

Cons: The box is kinda big and isn't custom built for the car, but the the front and back angled edges definitely fit against the rear seat better than expected, which saved some room. All in all it is a lot of bass for the amount of space it takes up and I still have enough of a trunk left for golf clubs and groceries... Also, doesn't come with the speaker grilles but I bought them at the same time and all was good.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Nice subs

Jeremy from Marinette, WI on 8/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds pretty amazing I have a set in my ion with a Alpine 500.1 amp they pound hard with good sound quality

Pros: Good sound great design

Cons: Box could be a bit smaller

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

Pretty Great So Far

Wryan from Rochester, Minnesota on 7/31/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I always hated seeing reviews of items that people have had for only a month, but here I am doing the same thing. I've had these about a month, and they bump real hard. I upgraded from the less expensive version of these and there is a noticeable difference. These hit the lows and highs much better and can handle a lot more watts than my other subs that I had. If you're also looking at the less expensive WXv2's, I suggest you go with these because they sound much better. Just for a little more money it makes a huge difference in sound quality. Make sure you have an amp that can power these to their full potential. These are two ohm subwoofers so getting an amp with around 500 Watts RMS at two ohms will be just fine. I'll try to update this if I find any problems with them.

Pros: Size, Watt Handling, Style, Power, Wide Range of Bass.

Cons: Expensive but that's the price you pay for quality.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

JL is the King of mobile audio!!

Ghostryda from Charlotte,NC on 3/30/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is by far the best sub enclosure that I've purchased yet. JL Audio subs & amps are some the best products offered in the mobile audio industry today. I'm very pleased.

Pros: Sounds excellent any way you place it.

Cons: No speaker grilles.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great Subs

Ivan from Baltimore on 11/27/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased to replace crappy Walmart Dual subs in a bandpass box. The difference is like night and day. very responsive unlike my previous set up. I cant wait t upgrade my head until and amp (stock and Bass Inferno 1500). This fits perfectly in my 05 Accord coupe

Pros: great sould, looks cool and very easy to install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great subs and enclosure

Brian96 from Boston, MA on 9/15/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These subs blew away my expectations. I turned up the gain on these from my amp and my trunk rattles like a chainsaw. My windshield wipers actually rattle also, and my rear view mirror is useless at times. I was upgrading from one 12" sub and these sound way louder then I thought they would! Impressed.

Pros: Nice sound, great quality enclosure

Cons: A little on the expensive side, but worth it!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

This Box Thumps

rickyr5773 from Allentown, PA on 3/10/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I always loved JL Audio & I still do! These subs will know your socks off.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP