Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio CP208LG-W3v3

MicroSub™ slot-ported enclosure with dual 8" W3v3 subwoofers

MFR # 93295

JL Audio CP208LG-W3v3

JL Audio CP208LG-W3v3

MicroSub™ slot-ported enclosure with dual 8" W3v3 subwoofers

MFR # 93295

22 reviews
View this product

JL Audio CP208LG-W3v3

Crutchfield customer from Moore, OK on 7/13/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super lightweight, threw it under the backseat in my 2011 Silverado crew cab. Plenty of bass for me. Exactly what I wanted.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

FESTUS

Marciano from FESTUS on 6/4/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have this in a 2019 Toyota Tacoma Double Cab (must remove plastic bins) and hooked up to a Rockford Fosgate BD1000.1. This box provides all the bass plus more than I need. Exceeded expectations. I have had tens and twelves in the past and I am more than pleased with these 2 eights in the ported box. Impressive!

Pros: Big Bass Hits Deep Gets LOUD Clear

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio CP208LG-W3v3

David from Willoughby, OH on 2/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are amazing speakers, sound louder than their actual size. Have these hooked up to a Rockford Fosgate T400.2 in my F150 Extended Cab. They fit under the seat and slightly stick out past it. Not enough to interfere with people sitting back there.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio CP208LG-W3v3

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 4/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Swapped out my one 12" W3 and this definitely has more range and compliments the alpine in the Ram 2500 very well

Pros: Fits right under seat on 2017 Mega cab. Only feature you lose is seats folding flat. Preferred method to keep the full recline of rear seat

Cons: Doesn't push as much air as the one 12" did but that was already predicted to happen.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AWESOME!!!!!!

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, AZ on 1/24/2019

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just completed my sound system with these little subs and I was astonished! The bass cant be more perfect! Loud when you want it to be and nice and tight when the ported box doesn't! I was a little skeptical like most reviewers but from working with JL's producuts in the past I knew I could not go wrong (even with 8's). I have it paired with the JL JX 500 1/D pairing with the JL JX 400 4/4D powering 4 JL C2-525X and a Pioneer AVH-2440NEX In Dash in my 2011 F150 XLT Super Crew

Pros: Fits anywhere and sounds like 12's

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Perfect for under back seat of truck

Stephen from Georgetown, IN on 11/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wasn't sure two eight inch speakers would be what I was looking for. Boy was I wrong! These exceed expectations for sure! They sound wonderful!

Pros: Size and sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Excellent sub/box combo

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, AL on 11/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy and satisfied with the purchase. I bought this to fit under the rear bench of a 2016 F-150 Super Crew. It fits perfectly and still allows unrestricted access to the 2/3 length utility tray adjacent to the back wall. I was slightly concerned 2 8" subs would be too weak of bass - WOW, was I wrong. This box/sub combo hits HARD! I'm running this with a JL Audio XD700/5v2 with 300 watts @ 2ohm going to the sub box. Plenty of power for this combo. I was also concerned the bandpass box would be "sloppy bass", again, I was wrong. JL did it right, it hits very tight, it sounds like a sealed box. Save yourself a lot of experimenting - this sub/combo is about as big as you can get to fit in the tight space under the rear bench with maximum bass. Worth the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

14 of 15 found this helpful

Satisfaction

William from Houston, TX on 8/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit for my 2014 Toyota Tundra, mobility is great, sits perfect on the floor.

Pros: Size, and Sound

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound for the money

Lil John from Bastrop, Louisiana on 9/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Already had the single JL MicroSub 8 under the back seat of my '13 F-150 crew. Loved it until I installed these on the same amp. Sounds like 2-10" with a bigger amp. Running these on a Fosgate 300.1.

Pros: Compact (fits perfect under the rear seat of a '13 f-150). Big speaker sound out of the 2-8" subs. Great looking box

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Awesome!

RD from Maryland on 9/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A bit expensive but totally worth it as a space saving, high sound quality set of compact subs.

Pros: Sound quality Compact size Amazing sound

Cons: price

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing Sound

MDBeats from Maryland on 8/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have these JL's behind the rear seats of my 1996 Ford F350 crew cab. They are paired with the Alpine MRV-M500 and the sound is AMAZING!!. The low end bass sounds really nice and very loud (inside cab only) and it does not rattle anything. I highly recommend these subs if you have a pickup as it fits perfectly behind the rear seats.

Pros: Perfect fit behind the rear seats on my f350 crew cab.

Cons: Nothing.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Amazing

Jj99 from Stanley, ND on 6/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simply put, its amazing! All the lows without hitting bottom, all without taking my whole car up!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Super thin, super sound

Bill from Chillicothe, OH on 5/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome JL product! Super thin but super loud. Hits really low but can get very loud. Sounds like a box and subs much bigger than it is.

Pros: Easy to setup and install. Takes up hardly any space at all.

Cons: Thought it was a 2 channel system but has only one speaker level input. Had a 2 channel, 2ohm stable amp, but when I got it there is only one connection so you need a 1 channel( or mono) amp that is 2 ohm stable.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 15 found this helpful

Big sound small pacakge

Mariah from Pueblo West on 1/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been around the mobile audio scene for over 15 years. Personally using solobarics, Rockford, JL and Alpine equipment. This setup is superior to what I was expecting. These are installed in a large boat in the cabin. They produce a wider range of bass than I was expecting from 8" sub's. I have 400rms going to them and they don't miss a beat. Things to consider- sound to size I think these take the cake. The enclosure- top notch. The subs- they are JL. I'd recommend them for use where space is limited or when you want to complete your range of sound. Perfect addition to my 4 M282's.

Pros: Size. Fit and finish. Sound quality.

Cons: I only have room for one set of them!

Crutchfield response on

8 of 10 found this helpful

JL micro Sub

ChrisRock2g from Dade City , FL on 4/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as Advertised ! I have had lots of subs in the past , I love to try different things. I was running 2 Alpine bass subs in a sealed box, not getting the bass I wanted, was missing all the lower notes. My Alpines were resonating the high bass notes louder than the low ones. I did not have room to use a ported box on the Alpine 10's, so I got this ported JL box and gave it a try. Running a Alpine PDX-9 , Kenwood DNX 6990HD, The JL box did what it was designed to do , It plays loud, clear, and covers the bass spectrum very well , Gets low , sounds good with all types of music. My Alpine 10"s worked fine , but only sounded good on certain songs. The Alpines just dont sound good in a sealed box. The JL 8"s can keep up with the alpines in SPL and do a great job of making all songs sound good. These JL will not beat the block with loudness , but if you are looking for your own personal bass , these will do great. Good choice for all types of music , will outperform other speakers by far. Its hard to beat a factory tuned box. After all the stuff I have used in the past JL never disappoints me.

Pros: small form factor , plays all bass notes very well.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

14 of 15 found this helpful

Don't Be fooled by the size!!

Jay Money from Rossville Ga on 3/30/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with this enclosure. I have a JL JX500/1 running the subs and they sound spectacular. The enclosure is thin enough to place behind the back seats of a 2013 Toyota Tacoma. I have been installing my own stereos for 28 years and I'm amazed how much bass can come out of this enclosure. I play all kinds of music and it can handle the bass! You will not be disappointed. Great for a truck set up or Hatchback.

Pros: Sound quality is great.

Cons: Nothing! If you don't enjoy this enclosure . Something is wrong with you!

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Starts window flex on 20 hz!

NellyNel from Down South on 5/17/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crazy amounts of bass! Doesn't rob needed space in the hatch. Love that I can hit every low note with no prob. Have a jl 900/5, 500 rms running 2 ohms to the MicroSub box. Engineered and built in South Florida! United States of America. What else you want.

Pros: Surprising friends, winning a bet here and there. 2 yr warranty.

Cons: None. Hope they keep bumping

Crutchfield response on

6 of 9 found this helpful

Believe the hype!

Justin from Nashville, TN on 4/4/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First off, if you are on the fence about this product just go ahead and hit the buy button right now. I was very hesitant to purchase this loaded box even after reading all of the positive reviews for the single sub version. I just simply did not believe that this box could produce sound on the level of two twelves or even two tens. Well, let me tell you, I am now a believer. I have a '99 Chevrolet S-10 single cab pickup and this box fits perfectly behind the seat. I am even able to leave the seats as far back as they will possibly go and there is still room for both this dual 8" box and my 1200 watt Audiobahn amp behind the seat. My last vehicle was a '95 Camaro and I had two Infinity Perfect 12.1's in a sealed box in the hatch. I am not joking....this box with the two 8" W3's hits harder and deeper than the two 12" Infinity's I had in the Camaro running the same exact amp. Now, some of the wow factor may be due to the greatly reduced amount of cabin space to fill in the S-10 but I still believe that these subs and box are very high quality and live up to all of the hype. Go for it. You will not regret it.

Pros: Very nice box, great quality, superb sound, tight, clean, and punchy bass!

Cons: Price is definitely high. Like others have said before me, you get what you pay for. (search for promo codes before you buy....I saved $25)

Crutchfield response on

13 of 13 found this helpful

Great Sound from this compact sub setup

Bryan from Michigan on 11/28/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put this in my 2012 Ford F-150 XLT and hooked it up to JL Audio JX500/1D amp. First off this sub enclosure will fit easily under the rear seat and the amp also fits under teh rear seat. This setup takes up very little room where space is a valuable comodity. The sound from this setup is amazing. I purchased and installed this setup and expected to fill out the sound in my truck and was blown away by how hard teh bass hits and how clean and clear the sound actually was. Don't be folled by the size it will provide you with more than enough punch into any type of music you listen to. I would also recomend the amp remote control. It comes in very handy as I switch from different types of music and have teh ability to change the bass output at my finger tips. I can't say enough about teh quality of sound, power of the punch and it can all fit under the seat without any alterations to teh truck. If you have an F-150 you won't find a better setup for any type of music.. HIGHLY RECOMEND!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros: Size, clean sound, amount of bass 8" can put out

Cons: Price is a little high but you get what you pay for

Crutchfield response on

10 of 12 found this helpful

Great!!!

Scott C from LaGrange, KY on 8/27/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed behind the seat of a 2002 Chevy 3500 Crew Cab. Had to do a little trimming of the rear plastic panel, but i knew i would. As expexted JL quality and sound!!! Powered by the alpine v70 5 channel amp. (great little amp btw) HIGHLY recommended!!!

Pros: everything

Cons: nothing

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Sub Box

Jamie R from Honolulu, HI on 8/20/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was like a few of you that had to test this product to believe the quality and hype. I am an audiophile since I was a teenager and now I am now almost 40. I have had many brands and various sizes in my day. I must say I am impressed by this box on it's ability to handle the deep and punchy bass that I was looking for. It fit perfectly in my 07 single cab Tundra and it sounds amazing. I highly recommend this box if you are looking for a great all around sound for your car or truck. I listen to a wide range of music and it made the grade. I feel it is worth the price tag.

Pros: Well built american quality

Cons: price!

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Mediocre

Pat from Fuquay Varina on 3/31/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to fill out the low end in my 2003 Roush Mustang convertible. I'm running Kicker 6x8 in my front doors and Kicker tweeters in the upper speaker pods, Kicker 6.5 in my rear all run with a Kicker ZX700.5. I have a Kenwood Excelon 6850 controlling it all. I was told that in order to get some bass from the trunk to the cabin would require a ported enclosure. There is NO room in the trunk of a convertible so I was pretty limited in choices. I bought this after reading some online reviews about how these "blow people away". Some say "people believe I'm running 10 or 12s". I'm from the old school and have run many, many set ups and can tell you that this is mediocre, at best. I'm throwing 420 watts RMS at these subs. They are rated at 250 RMS each sub so you would think that 210 per woofer would be perfect. Well, after tuning I hardly get any output out of these things. Raising the gain or God forbid the bass boost results in slightly more output heard in the cabin but when I pop the trunk the subs bottom out. Don't believe the hype. You're getting the output of two eight inch subs, PERIOD. Nothing more, nothing less.

Pros: Cosmetically attractive, JL name

Cons: You are paying for the JL name. Not enough bass to run in a trunk set up. Probably best to go under the rear seat of an extended cab truck. Expensive

Crutchfield response on

22 of 66 found this helpful

TOP