Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

JL Audio Slash v2 Series 300/4v2

4-channel car amplifier
75 watts RMS x 4

MFR # 98083

JL Audio Slash v2 Series 300/4v2

JL Audio Slash v2 Series 300/4v2

4-channel car amplifier
75 watts RMS x 4

MFR # 98083

8 reviews
View this product

JL Audio Slash 300/4

Jason M from Orange County, CA on 5/24/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this amp because of JL's reputation. A little pricey though. Just installed it today, and have it hooked up to a Kenwood Excelon KDC-X796 head unit and Polk Audio db6501 component's and db651s. Amp gets alittle hot after running it for awhile( its in my trunk) I wish I could of installed it under my seat as I always drive with my windows down ( cooll air flow).

Pros: Its JL Audio!

Cons: Alittle Pricey $$$

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio Slash v2 Series 300/4v2

Thomas from Corpus Christi, TX on 3/27/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have this 300/4v2 powering Polk Audio MM6500 & MM5251 speakers and it sounds nice and clear. The amp is installed under the drivers seat and it does get a bit hot so it does need room around it to allow some air to cool it down. It allows the speakers to play clean from low volume to quite loud.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio Slash v2 Series 300/4v2

Jim from phoenix, az on 10/25/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a good solid clean sounding amp but it's setup is a little bit different (read the manual before you start, especially the part about impedance matching). I have this amp pushing JL C5's and I couldn't be happier with the performance I'm getting out of it. The built in cross overs also work very well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

Blows Alpine PDX AWAY

Shawn from Elgin, IL on 10/20/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I went thru 3 Alpine 100.4 amps before finally purchacing this one...this amp is so awesome and so well made. Def the best amp ive ever had.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

heres the truth

bhightower from marion, al on 9/25/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ive been in car stereo for years and have owned or installed most every brand out there. Jlaudio makes some of the best stereo equipment ive ever seen ! HOWEVER, there slash series amps arent as dynamic as i like my amps to be. If u are using it for subs and u like very punchy bass then these amps perform very well. Bass drum beats sound amazing ! Mids and highs are where their amps fall short. Snare drums and symbol crashes sound a bit weak. Let me put it this way, country music sounds good with this amp but rock such as Creed or Angels and Airwaves sound better with more dynamic drum beats and better sounding symbol crashes. I love rock music and i DEMAND the very best sound from the drums, symbols and guitar ! Trust me when i say use jlaudio amps for subwoofers but go with something different for mids and highs ! Rockford fosgate is a better choice on the mids and highs end. Dont get me wrong these amps dont sound bad by any means but if u try them for your component speakers then you'll be missing out. Hopefully the new hd series amps will be better. My speaker werent the problem because i was using JLaudio ZR components and an Alpine head unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

29 of 53 found this helpful

Music at a whole new level!!!

Fernando from Long Beach, CA on 7/14/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently picked up this amp for my Mustang. I researched a lot of amps before making my decision. I finally decided to pay a little extra and see what this amp was made of. AMAZING I must say. I have it pushing Polk/MOMO 5-1/2 components and Polk/MOMO 5X7's and it produces the best music I have ever heard. Not only is the music very clear but its very loud. The louder I go, the tighter and more precise the music is. This amp is very underrated and most definetly worth the price. If you are serious about music quality in your vehicle I definetly recommend this amplifier. P.S. To fully benefit from this amp I suggest tuning it with a test CD and a voltmeter just as the owners manual suggest.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

Absolutely AWESOME!!!!

KYHO from Great Falls, MT on 4/20/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am running this amplifier to JL XR components in the rear and components in the front. In the past I have run Alpine amps and loved them. I heard the JL amp in a local shop and was just shocked at the difference in sound quality. If sound quality is what you are after, this amplifier is for you. Once you get your settings right you can turn your stereo up and it will hurt your ears before it distorts (no kidding my ears were ringing when I got out of my car). You will pay a little more for this amplifier but in my opinion it is well worth it. The sound quality is unsurpassed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

19 of 21 found this helpful

JL 300/4v2

Tyler from Saratoga NY on 1/31/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is by far the best four channel amp I have ever owned. It is incredibly efficent with regard to current draw and power reproduction. It produces much more RMS than listed because of the R.I.P.S power supply which is rated at 12.6 volts vs most amps which are rated at 14.4. This amplifier stays super cool under demanding playing conditions such as extented period of time or high temps. Also delivers the cleanest audio I have ever heard from a 4 channel amplifier. JL's amps are excellent performers and they also offer pleanty of flexibility. This amplifer would also work well running it in 3chanel mode using the front two to run component speakers and bridging the rear two to run a sub. There are not many amps that could deliver an entire system from a single power source. Highly reccomended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

48 of 52 found this helpful

TOP