Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio XMD-USB/3.5MM-PNL

3.5mm/USB panel-mount jack

MFR # 90698

JL Audio XMD-USB/3.5MM-PNL

JL Audio XMD-USB/3.5MM-PNL

3.5mm/USB panel-mount jack

MFR # 90698

7 reviews
View this product

Perfect!

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, NJ on 10/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well designed. Pure function. With the right sized hole saw/drill bit, installation was a breeze. Placed in the center storage box of my NA Miata' with the cables running under the console to the head unit, it looks like a factory feature. Couldn't be happier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Doesn't work well with contoured dash.

Crutchfield customer from Oregon, IL on 7/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The exposed face of the plug is square. I specifically questioned this when I ordered it and was assured it would work. However my dash is molded and contoured with radiuses around the existing round plug and the rest of the round gauges so the square surface does not mount flush and does not look good. I'm sure it would be fine in an application where your dash is flat but beware if you have a contoured dash.

Pros:

Cons: Square face doesn't work in all applications.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio XMD-USB/3.5MM-PNL

Crutchfield customer from Remsen, IA on 6/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Exactly what I was looking for.

Pros: Nicely built great looking

Cons: A little expensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very nicely made with long cables

Crutchfield customer from Pinckney, MI on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nicely made with long cables. Seems like a high quality part. Works great with the MM50

Pros: Well made, Long cables

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must have for any new HU.

Crutchfield customer from Altamonte Spg, FL on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is awesome! I was a little skeptical as there are a ton of these on the market for a lot less money. This one has great cabling and works great with my Kenwood Excellon HU. Top notch product from JL! If I were to pick one thing I don't like about it is the base around the jack is square. I put this in place of a 12 volt jack facing the rear seats. A 12 volt jack is round so this is a little larger than the jack it replaced but a little trimming and it should look just fine. Not a deal breaker by any means but if I had to nitpick, this is why.

Pros: Plug and play Looks awesome! Easy to install

Cons: Pricey The jack is square

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio XMD-USB/3.5MM-PNL

G.S.C. from Rosedale, MD on 6/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seen it and thought what a nice unit just what I was looking for. Took it to work and showed someone and they were wow JL audio that's good stuff... Installed great and worked great until I took the usb cord back out and the metal insert came with the cord. Not happy at all!!!! A lot of work to now pull dash panel due to it's an upgraded head unit not factory just to deal with this.

Pros: Looks great

Cons: Didn't hold up at all... One use and it pulled apart. Same cord I have been using for my phone for over a year and cord didn't destroy any other plugs...

Crutchfield response on 6/28/2016
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, especially a situation like this, please contact our tech support team right away. They can send out a replacement, or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect solution for my needs

Mike from North Texas on 6/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The JL audio XMD-USB/3.5mm cable was perfect for what I needed. I used it to extend the aux input and USB input over to the glove box. I chose this model because of the protective rubber boot and rubber gasket, helping keep the glove box water 'tight'.

Pros: Great JL Audio quality RCA, good water seal. Good length of cables

Cons: rubber cover is a bit difficult to snap in, but that is minor as it protects from water very well.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

TOP