Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio MBT-RX

Marine-rated Bluetooth® adapter

MFR # 91126

JL Audio MBT-RX

JL Audio MBT-RX

Marine-rated Bluetooth® adapter

MFR # 91126

200 reviews
View this product

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 4/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this unit, installed to my old school receiver, works great connected to my android wireless. The shipping was fast fast .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Queens Village, NY on 4/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the product. This is awesome !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Cypress, TX on 4/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as designed prefect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good BT

Crutchfield customer from Mustang, OK on 4/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used on an old clarion head unit, works great no issues with pairing. Great range and connects automatically when radio is turned on

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent product, works great!!!

Crutchfield customer from Martin, TN on 4/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this Bluetooth adaptive for an older boat that I purchased. I stream almost all my music off my phone so I needed a adapter to make it work with my outdated radio. Very easy to wire in and it's set up was flawless.

Pros: Simple to wire Easy setup

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

quick and easy

Crutchfield customer from Manchester, TN on 3/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to install, quick and simple to setup and use. Took all of 10 minutes.

Pros: old head unit now has bluetooth, easy to install, easy to setup

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Addition

Crutchfield customer from Newnan, GA on 3/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Another great piece from JL Audio and carried by Crutchfield. These two names never seem to disappoint. This bluetooth adaptor was simple and easy to use. Perfect for my classic car!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Purchase for the money!

Crutchfield customer from Westminster, MD on 3/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to hook up and use. I used it with a switch to add Blutooth capability to an older vehicle sharing the din input for the factory cd player. Works and sounds fantastic!

Pros: Straightforward installation.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Rapid City, SD on 3/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

just what i wanted , great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Columbia , MO on 2/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Bluetooth device. Very clear and clean sound. Highly recommend this product !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works

Crutchfield customer from Lakesite, TN on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well. Easy to use. Now to upgrade speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The best replacement for aux cords

Dillon from Mebane, NC on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed the JL MBT-RX into my 2004 Acura TSX which already had a USA-Spec Honda Aux adapter for the radio. I was tired of the Aux cords in the car and my new phone doesn't have an aux jack anymore so I had to upgrade. The JL receiver came with a long, maybe 3 foot, RCA cable which allowed me to easily install the receiver near the drivers side under dash fuse box where I tapped into the switched amplifier circuit for power using an add-a-fuse and then an existing location on the fire wall for the receivers ground. Note that the power lead on the receiver has an in-line 2.5 amp fuse. I couldn't find a 2.5 amp fuse to match for my add-a-fuse circuit so I used a 2 amp to be safe not to pop the in-line 2.5 amp fuse. The receiver is not affected by the .5 amp difference. I mounted the receiver securely with a couple of zipties for easy removal instead of the supplied 3M mounting tape. Even with the receiver tucked far away on the drivers side I had plenty of RCA cable to run neatly and securely under the dash to behind the radio for the aux input which accepts RCAs. The sound quality and volume is extremely good and I have ZERO alternator/ engine whine coming through the speakers so I didn't have to use any in-line ground loop isolators with the install. My phone auto connects to the receiver within seconds and media pauses when the car is turned off as well. Overall my installation was easy and the receiver works really well.

Pros: High quality build materials High quality sound, volume and bass are strong and clear Long RCA cable Long power and ground wire come pre stripped Supplied in-line fuse Easy to install with add-a-fuse circuit Compact receiver is easy to stash under and behind the dash or behind the radio etc. Large 3M double sided tape and two mounting holes for mounting securely

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Florissant, MO on 1/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Glade to have it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple Bluetooth Interface for Home/Car/Boat

Crutchfield customer from Fuquay Varina, NC on 1/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an amazing item for those looking to have a simple bluetooth interface. Simply hook it up to an existing AMP and power. Highly recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Sand Springs, OK on 1/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Bluetooth receiver for my boat stereo? Simple and quality sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, and works right out of the box. Not to mention great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Wenatchee, WA on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compact design works great on the RZR

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product. Great company.

Crutchfield customer from Chesterfield, MI on 12/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Fast shipping. Happy dude.

Pros: Shipping and order updates were spot-on.

Cons: N/A.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Great

JERRY from Gonzales, LA on 12/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this to turn my old school surround sound system to bluetooth. It works Great !!! I get good signal and now Great tunes from a sytem that sounds AMAZING !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sensational BT device

Scott from Jacksonville, FL on 11/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipping was prompt, installation was just as easy. Selected Aux on the radio, paired my phone and was playing music within seconds. Sounds fantastic through the radio speakers, was even able to raise the volume with my phone!

Pros: Quick to pair

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent quality

Crutchfield customer from Saline, MI on 11/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far, it works great. Audio quality is great, as expected from JL. Install is easy. I'm going to buy a second one for another one of our cars. This is perfect for BMW E9x owners!

Pros: Good sound quality. Easy to install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy wireless without replacing existing stereo

Crutchfield customer from Port Byron, IL on 11/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Bluetooth connectivity works well, connecting is simple. The RCA audio conectors are of a great quality, not cheap feeling at all. I like that there is a fuse to protect the device. Definitely a nice addition to my 1955 Chevy truck so I can have wireless connectivity to my retro stereo that was previously installed by prior owner. Just for me to buy a vintage fitting stereo for my truck that had Bluetooth I would have spent $300, this was a much cheaper option with almost the same end results.

Pros: quality audio hookups easy connectivity

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works great

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The bluetooth receiver works great for my motorcycle application it does exactly what i expected. Only reason i didnt give it 5 stars is i wish it had an out going remote wire to hook up to my amp. Not to big of a deal i just spliced into the hot line

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Really good!

Matt from West Bend on 10/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works EXCELLENT. I took my newish Kenwood with built in Bluetooth out because the Bluetooth was terrible. I put my old school Pioneer head unit back in with this unit to give me Bluetooth on my old Pioneer. This Bluetooth unit connects FAST, and it connects every time! With the AptX connection, it even actually sounds pretty good. I'm very hard to please, as I hate Bluetooth, but phones don't have headphone ports anymore so I was forced to submit.

Pros: Very fast connection, AptX, stable.

Cons: Wish it had even a simple controller. Just a play/pause, forward/back that could be mounted somewhere so you don't have to use your phone every time. Other adapters have this but they don't have AptX, which was more important to me.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bluetooth in a 4th Gen Camaro!

Jared from Spring Hill, KS on 9/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well, small package, ample wiring provided, easy to install, automatically reconnects after power-off, doesn't draw a ton of juice, sounds excellent!! What's not to like??

Pros: Added clean sounding audio to my factory Monsoon setup in my car

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

New Bluetooth module

Crutchfield customer from Stamford, CT on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought for my boat.. Easy to hook up/ so far works great...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound quality but...

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceville, GA on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit had excellent sound quality. It rivaled my wired connection into my system. None of the other Bluetooth adapters I tried could come close to the sound quality so I was very pleased. However, I had a lot of engine noise but that is dependent on the ground connection and the car so you may not experience the same. This is not necessarily a problem with this Bluetooth receiver just electrical noise in cars in general. If you can wire it to where you don't get electrical noise maybe by using a ground loop isolator, this is going to be your best bet in terms of sound quality, but I couldn't eliminate the alternator whine so I had to return it..

Pros: Great sound quality

Cons: Engine noise

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works well

Crutchfield customer from Lampe, MO on 9/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

SImple to hook up, well built, and performs as advertised. I was able to stream itunes from my ipad 80 ft from the boat.

Pros: Build quality, easy to pair, no background noise, excellent range

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Lucas, TX on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

straight forward, easy upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cheap and worth it!

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 8/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had a little trouble installing because there was as no remote turn on wire. Called Crutchfield and we figured a solution. This Bluetooth is so simple to use. It automatically connects too easy. Replaced a wet sounds Bluetooth that was slow to connect and music would come in and out at times. Not anymore. Cheap and easy.

Pros: Price Easy use Easy install

Cons: Lack of remote turn on for amplifiers but easy work around

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from La Porte, TX on 8/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product, works great! I have to admit, I wouldn't have gotten it working if it wasn't for the awesome customer service from Crutchfield though. I had everything hooked up correctly but had overlooked the small remote wire that was needed. Once they walked me through everything, we caught on to that issue and this Bluetooth dongle works flawlessly. The only bad review I've read is the loud beep when it connects to your phone. I realized the gain was set from the factory at max. I dialed it back to about halfway and now the beep is negligible. Very good product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bluetooth Receiver

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 8/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Bluetooth connection and sound quality. A good product for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great BT converter

Crutchfield customer from Mandeville, LA on 8/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and works great. The RCA's are high quality and have a snug fit. Worked perfectly with no breaks in the stream of music.

Pros: Compact, water resistant, quality sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great bluetooth device

Crutchfield customer from Nicholasville, KY on 8/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 1970 chevy c20 and this makes my retro looking radio able to be bluetooth so I can play my anazon music through my radio .this item works great easy to set up and use love it. Crutchfield has always been very easy to do business with .

Pros: ease of setup Ease of use Seems well built

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 8/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Sturgeon Bay, WI on 8/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to hook up and it works flawlessly

Pros: simple and it connects as soon as you get in the car

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from West Seneca, NY on 8/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product works great easy hookup

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 8/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and works perfectly on our boat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Dallas City, IL on 7/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and connects no problem. Light is a little tough to see in sunlight. Good option to add BT capability.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Lake Park, MN on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! Had it wired to open switch on dash so receives constant power so it doesn't disconnect from phone when boat is turned off. Otherwise if not fed constant power will disconnect/reconnect every time boat is turned on/off. I would definitely recommend this product!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Choice

Crutchfield customer from Ballwin, MO on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install and pair multiple devices. Sounds great! Very convenient being able to control my boat sound system with my Apple Watch from the water when coved out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good BT controller

Crutchfield customer from Sparks, NV on 7/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it's supposed to do. I use it in a Can-am X3 with a stand alone amp.

Pros: Use any device to play bluetooth audio. Is key operated so it won't drain your battery.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Paramount, CA on 7/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like a charm! Installed it on my 2005 Sea Ray and it worked perfectly!! Highly recommend

Pros: All Pros

Cons: Zero Cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Solution!

Crutchfield customer from Midlothian, VA on 7/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect on our boat. Easy to wire in. Very pleased with purchase.

Pros: Easy to install, works great.

Cons: None so far....

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product.

Crutchfield customer from Livermore, CA on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great way to bring an old deck new life.

Pros: It has great range.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked perfectly

Crutchfield customer from Burbank, OH on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed it on a home stereo in my garage. Used a 12v power cord I bought online to power it up. Works great! Sound quality is good along with the range. Glad I bought this one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Liberty Hill, TX on 7/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an excellent addition to a radio without Bluetooth, assuming it works as good as the last one I bought, I love having it on my 78 Bronco and being able to listen to my phone over the radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 6/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this in my Yamaha jet ski, it pairs up almost instantly when you turn it on, and gives an audible beep. Great quality and excellent range.

Pros: Excellent sound quality and long range

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTB-RX was a simple solution

Crutchfield customer from Draper, UT on 6/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to connect and use. Worked the first time. Instead of wiring a jack to the aux input and drilling another hole in the panel of my experimental aircraft i used this.

Pros: Easy to use - inexpensive

Cons: The RCA cables may be too long for some - though this may be a pro for others as well.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it, better then buying a new unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Gulfport, MS on 6/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and long range. Highly recommended!

Pros: Easy installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Bayville, NY on 6/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to hook upend and easily covers a 36 foot boat. However the unit can only accommodate one device at a time. I was under the impression that it would be able to connect to two or more.

Pros: Easy hook up to auxiliary input.

Cons: Only connects to one device at a time

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Mahwah, NJ on 6/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to install and works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Latonia, KY on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have not installed this yet as I'm still waiting for the rest of the equipment needed to hook this up, but it was highly recommended by a pro audio installer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Lubbock, TX on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, added this to an older Pioneer Premier head unit in a boat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product, Superior tech and customer service.

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, NC on 5/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product works perfectly, just as described. On a side note, I had to call Crutchfield Tech support early on as I was getting extremely bad static and feedback through the freshly installed JL Bluetooth RCA line. My representative helped troubleshoot and when we concluded that everything was installed correctly, she said it must be excessive ground/engine noise from my boat that was the issue. She said that I needed a ground loop isolator, ( Crutchfield item PAC SNI -1). She told me that this was a rare issue that this was needed, and told me she was sending me out two of these at no charge. I was fully prepared to pay for the extra item, but she never once asked, and said that Crutchfield would take care of this, (even though it was in no way their fault). I received the items in just two days, and they fixed the problem within 10 seconds of installation. This type of customer service is almost impossible to find in this day and time, and is the main reason that I have, and will continue to purchase from this superior company. Thank you Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

A Perfect Upgrade.

Crutchfield customer from Owasso, OK on 5/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this as an upgrade to the stereo in our RV. It was very easy to install and works quite well. This allows us to stream SiriusXM programming throughout our camping weekend and not have to listen to commercials. That alone is worth the purchase price!

Pros: Easy to install and tuck out-of-the-way.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Nashua, NH on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connect very quick very easy to install

Pros: Very easy to connect Bluetooth connected automatically would recommend products

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great way to add BT to your Boat

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, TN on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked flawlessly. I would have liked the power cables to be a little longer to ease installation, but every install is going to be custom.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from South Lyon, MI on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Madison, WI on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, works very well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Mishawaka, IN on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the jl bluetooth adapter turns your phone into a head unit in no time at all allowing you to choose your tunes and not listen to the basic local radio stations

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product that can save $100s by not buying a Bluetooth head unit

Crutchfield customer from Lenoir City, TN on 5/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Works as advertised. I put it on a switch on my boat that controls LED lights. When this switch is on, even when ignition key is in off position the Bluetooth remains connected to my phone. So when I switch ignition key to accessory position, as soon as head unit powers back up the music starts immediately. So this works better than when Bluetooth is part of head unit or like how it works in your car! You always have to wait for Bluetooth/head unit to reconnect. The LED lights have a remote so I can still control them independently (I.e. they can be turned off during the day, with Bluetooth still on).

Pros: Easy install. Works as advertised. Seems rugged if mounted correctly. Price seems reasonable. I saved at least $500 since I only needed new head unit to get Bluetooth. Can still use my Clarion CMD4 and remote since the Bluetooth source is now the Aux. plus have advantage that Bluetooth doesn't switch off with head unit. See above.

Cons: None so far. Just keep in mind that to pause and advance songs this will need to be done by your phone. The mute will still work on head unit but the song keeps playing.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Carolina Beach, NC on 5/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for stealth stereo installs.

Crutchfield customer from Bell Gardens, CA on 5/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Small and easy to hide. I used it in place of a head unit, as part of a stealth radio install in my Honda Del Sol. Connects quickly when powered up. Thanks.

Pros: Small, easy to install, built in fuse

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Benjamin from Phenix City, AL on 5/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connects fast and stays connected; Good sound quality. It is hooked to my amp as my audio source for my rzr.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from League City, TX on 4/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does exactly what I wanted it for. You can plug it into an amp and Bluetooth from your phone. Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Houston, MS on 4/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wors fantastic sincs to phone every time really fast and easy to install highly recommend I have a Samsung note 10-5g. If that helps any one out there.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great modernization upgrade for older stereos with AUX line

Crutchfield customer from Middleton, WI on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is just what I was looking for for my older boat stereo. I had looked at some generic units, but I didn't want to take the chance of them not working to my expectations. I bought this with confidence knowing that it was designed for marine use by a well known manufacturer. Nothing complicated with the install. Once paired with a phone, it connects within 6 seconds when I turn the power on. I'm very happy being able to play music off my phone; it saved me from replacing my boat stereo anytime soon.

Pros: Fast Bluetooth pairing Long RCA leads Fuse included Small Can mount anywhere

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Burns, WY on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is awesome. Just what I needed for my boat. Its just as loud from the bluetooth as the radio.

Pros: can hide out of site and still control from far away.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product!

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install! Works great on my boat!

Pros: Install, quality, Bluetooth distance.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great interface

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 4/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm using this for my car stereo. It works great, connects to my phone flawlessly and does not introduce noise into the system.

Pros: Great sound quality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Creedmoor, NC on 4/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I need for my Harley Road King. Quality you would expect from JL.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Jupiter, FL on 3/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use, sounds great.

Pros: Simple, easy to set up, great reception from my iphone

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great dongle

Crutchfield customer from Gold Hill, OR on 3/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little dongle. Only quip i had was, wires gauge is a little small and rca cable is a bit long.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Belle Isle, FL on 3/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works Great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Chambersburg, PA on 2/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Homer City, PA on 2/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was nice to have a product that would be able to turn my existing stereo on my side by side into a Bluetooth stereo Nice to be able to use the phone or any other Bluetooth device thanks again for the product.

Pros: Being able to make a existing stereo into a Bluetooth stereo

Cons: No cons at this time

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Noisy & Beeps

Crutchfield customer from Newton, MA on 2/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The MBT-RX is simply a bad bluetooth module - its signal output is noisy and it has an obnoxiously loud beep on connection.

Pros: It has well made rca cables and is easy to install.

Cons: It is very noisy and has a deafening connection beep. If your plan is to use this in tandem with an aux port, don't.

Crutchfield response on 2/4/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your Bluetooth adapter. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Silver Creek, MS on 1/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've purchased several of these units for use on atv and sxs systems. They have worked great and are a breeze to hook up.

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Saint Peters, MO on 1/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great delivery time, received in a couple of days.

Pros: Good information from crutchfield prior to my order

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Barboursville, WV on 12/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. Paired quickly and easy. Sound quality is better than I expected. Range of signal is good but does drop occasionally. Lightning fast shipping from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Uxbridge, MA on 12/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works flawlessly so far. Was exactly what I needed. I'm leaving my vintage dash intact and will just use my phone independent of the stereo in the dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bluetooth Rocks!

Crutchfield customer from Gardena, CA on 11/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed. No more mini plug connection. My daughter is enjoying her music from the back seat. "Bluetooth Rocks"

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Faster than the Flash and Clearer than Water

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 10/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is the only bluetooth solution that worked in my 2008 Acura TL Type-S. It was extremely easy to install especially considering that I had a complete JL Audio system already installed. It produces extremely amazing sound quality and connects in under two seconds everytime. JL Audio is a beast.

Pros: Everything you want

Cons: Sometime it pushes music volume control to the max on initial connection. No memory to hold previous volume setting.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Streaming Now

Crutchfield customer from Haymarket, VA on 10/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds great - bluetooth connects w/o any problems - kids can now stream their music, currently using - iphones7/8 & 11: Nissan Murano 2009

Pros: easy install - sound quality - construction quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent option to add Bluetooth capability to your current system

Crutchfield customer from Wapwallopen, PA on 9/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! Only took a few minutes to install. My phone automatically reconnects. When radio and JL Audio MBT-RX was turned off and back on the music resumed instantly from previous point. This is super since my boat does this when starting the engine.

Pros: Easy pairing. Remembers phone. Quick auto connect & reconnecting. Small. Extra long rca output cord.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Hutchinson, KS on 9/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

no hassles, just good service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wish I bought this sooner

Crutchfield customer from Hillsboro, OR on 9/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this JL unit (along with a small 12V power supply) to add "Bluetooth input" to my Yamaha home receiver. In short: I love this thing! It just sounds so "musical". (I say this after previously trying a more expensive unit from another brand which I thought would sound fine because it had "optical output". man was I wrong. The other unit sounded SO bad). The range of the MBT-RX might be on the short side for some homes (less than 10 yards in my experience), but enough for my case. If you are curious about getting this unit for home use I would say "do it". It sounds great.

Pros: Simply great sound

Cons: Range might be short for some people's usages or needs

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as described, easy basic install, power to positive voltage source and ground and input to aux mini jack with an adapter. Bluetooth connects consistently to Android phone, volume adjusted by the phone and car radio as expected. Good way to add bluetooth audio to older stock radios.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great way to add bluetooth

Crutchfield customer from Council Bluffs, IA on 8/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works flawlessly

Pros: Bluetooth

Cons: So far none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, SC on 8/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield tech chat recommended this product as an "easy" addition, compatible with my marine stereo. He was 100% accurate - (and I like easy!) 10 minute installation time. The unit connects quickly and maintains a strong bluetooth signal that never drops. Love it!

Pros: Easy installation, Bluetooth connects quickly and never drops a signal.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Sandwich, IL on 7/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. Crisp clean sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Greensburg, PA on 7/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Reconnects every time

Pros: Easy install reconnects every time

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love It

Crutchfield customer from Fairfax Sta, VA on 7/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice - Fast connection and range for my installation was about 50 feet. Installed to add bluetooth connectivity to my existing boat head unit without changing it out because no new head units would work with my wired remotes and newer remotes would not fit/fill the existing cutouts in dash ect. and I did NOT want to lose the helm control -most importantly the volume control. For me the MBT-RX was the PERFECT fix.Super simple install, reliable and instant bluetooth connection to iPhones (which was my only need) and before I secured it under the dash a thunderstorm soaked it and it is fine.

Pros: It performed exactly as advertised and added exactly the functionality I needed.Fast bluetooth connect - and simple.

Cons: None I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Suwanee, GA on 7/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Painless. Worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Swansea, IL on 6/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install. Synced instantly to my iPhone 10. Customer service was fantastic. Walked me through the entire process including tips on installing. Stopped me from purchasing something that wasn't going to work for me

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 5/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product and a very simple setup. Range is about 25ft in my application on a boat.

Pros: Ease of installation Ease of setup

Cons: Lack of range

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Statesville, NC on 5/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect, 5 mins to install.

Pros: Easy, quick install

Cons: None that I can tell.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bluetooth upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Pilot Hill, CA on 5/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big bang for the buck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Rockford, IL on 4/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product extremely fast shipping an one happy customer thanks crutchfield.

Pros: The shipping was super fast

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy, if you are know what you are doing

Peter from Shrewsbury, MA on 4/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is easy to install and easy to use. I like the little fuse holder and the cinch- connection.

Pros: nice and easy to stream music, It is able to connect to more then one source. The firs source who starts streaming will be streaming

Cons: it is not a con, but I wanted to mention, a microphone plug would be beautiful, because then you could receive and answer phone calls.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from San Mateo, CA on 4/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like a chrm.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Chico, CA on 3/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just got it installed. Pairs up and plays nice loud and clear signal. Used a ground loop isolator and that was 10 bucks well spent. No connection for calls, but I suppose that requires a microphone so that's no biggie.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Flowery Branch, GA on 2/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Worked first time. Sounds great. No downside

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

David from Hilo, HI on 1/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install on my portable stereo project. Everyone can buy anything from amazon etc nowadays but for audio I always choose Crutchfield because I buy the seller in this arena. Top notch in every aspect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy Install, will save you time and money!

Patrick from New Bern, NC on 12/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceptionally easy to install on my boat. I had an older gen. Jensen radio in my 08 Key West, without bluetooth capability. Install took about 5 mins and I no longer need a pesky aux. chord flapping around my console and I can control the volume and tracks from any position in the boat. I would highly recommend this product, saved me hours of time and frustration, and hundreds of dollars buying a new unit.

Pros: Easy to install, modernizes your older unit without the cost or time of rewiring your entire system.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great BT Receiver!

Nick from Clarkston, MI on 11/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this thing! Used it to replace a different brand I was using in my Pontiac G8 and this works better. Now I bought a 2nd one to retrofit my wife's 2011 Malibu with too! Highly recommend!

Pros: Auto-connects, easy to install, no background humming or hissing, blinking blue light when waiting for a connection & solid blue when connected. There is a sound when device pairs, but it's quiet/subtle.

Cons: Been using for a few weeks, and no cons yet!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Edward from Antelope, CA on 11/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hooked this thing up to my receiver with a 12v. DC adapter and it works great! Great range as well!

Pros: Great reception distance!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Gold Beach, OR on 10/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect, East install Works as it should, No Noise.. Just Easy!

Pros: Works like it should

Cons: I should have installed it sooner

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Allen from Blackshear, GA on 9/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed 2 of these in boat audio systems and they are great additions to older systems ...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Joe from Mount Pleasant, SC on 9/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using MBT-RX in an antique jukebox application. Spliced power leads to a AC / DC 12 volt adapter. Plugged RCA connectors into Aux. port on amplifier. Mounted MBT-RX to back of jukebox cabinet. Great reception no interference from jukebox cabinet structure. Connects quickly to laptop computer and stays connected. Excellent!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works

John from Tuscola, IL on 7/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed it under the dash of my 21' boat and it works perfectly from anywhere on the boat.

Pros: Made an old Clarion useful

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Riverview, MI on 7/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 7/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install Has the best distance (up to 35 ft)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Watertown, MA on 7/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install... great connectivity range.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Andrew from Oak Lawn, IL on 6/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connects quickly every time and easy to wire up with just power and ground and rcas

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent, would buy again.

Crutchfield customer from Mound, MN on 5/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly. Very long range, I can control it from several boats away. Never looses connection, and sounds great. It goes into auto-pair mode when you've been disconnected for awhile, so you do need to select it in your bluetooth each time. It connects immediately. It would be nice if it could be triggered by the remote power out of the head unit, but it draws very little power.

Pros: Easy install, quick BT connection, good quality.

Cons: No remote turn-on.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Daniel from Austin, TX on 5/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked better than I expected, small little guy works great in this hot rod and syncs up easy. keeps it simple

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beats Competition

RednecKreations from West, TX on 5/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great signal receiptability. Clear. Was using Dual's much more expensive unit but BT kept dropping. Two thumbs up!

Pros: Easy & quick connectivity.

Cons: Maybe future versions could have a remote wire out for amp turn on.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Christopher from Washington on 4/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this for a portable speaker system, it works great.

Pros: Small compact design.

Cons: There is only a sticker on the back, no cover.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to give life to a old stereo

Mark from Lima, OH on 4/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a old Kenwood 7120 nav. Receiver in the RV I just bought and I wanted to be able to use my phone for the Pandora and Sirius app. I hook it up to the Video input on the receiver and it works great.

Pros: Easy hook up, Connects easily, small and can be placed out of sight.

Cons: If I had 1 thing about this unit , it would be it does not have a wire that would make it a remote turn on. On a car you could easily hook up to ign. On. But with the RV you have 2 power sources 1 from the chassis battery and 1 from the House batteries, so I put a toggle switch to turn on and off.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Ryan from Summerfield, NC on 4/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

THe jl audio Bluetooth receiver works great on my rzr side by side if I'm sitting still but as soon as I put it into drive and start moving it cuts in and out or just totally cuts off for some reason. Very unhappy with product.

Pros: Receiver picks up phone from a good 100 yards away

Cons: Only works if not moving. As soon as vehicle starts moving it no longer works.

Crutchfield response on 4/9/2018
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to Ryan to help him further. We'll either help him get the bluetooth adapter working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

5 of 6 found this helpful

Just what I was looking for...and right priced!

Darren from Chesterfield, VA on 4/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This device was exactly what I was looking for to upgrade my few-years old Jensen marine head unit. I was using a 3.5mm plug into the AUX in ports on the head unit but wanted bluetooth. In my searches for a new head unit I found this JL Audio unit that was super easy to wire in to 12V supply and then plug into the Aux In RCA jacks on my head unit. It grabbed my iPhone instantly and every time I boot the unit up. Great for Pandora while out on the boat. Controls for forward, like, and skip remain on the phone but that is fine with me. Of note, I ordered one of these Open Box and it didn't play the left channel at all. One call to Crutchfield and a replacement unit was sent out next day and received the day after. Although the open box item didn't work for me, the customer service and ease of return (including prepaid return sticker) made up for the slight inconvenience. Highly recommend this product if you want to add bluetooth to your boat and I would imagine that as long as you could get 12V supply and have RCA inputs on your auto stereo system you could add bluetooth there as well if you wanted.

Pros: Ease of installation. Instant pairing with phone. Right price.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Kenneth from New Hampshire on 4/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install works great

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Can't think of any

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Captain Cook, HI on 4/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this dongle to add Bluetooth useability to an older quality stereo. Now we can use it to stream online music from Pandora and Spotify to our speaker system instead of a small (by comparison) portable BT speaker. It was pretty easy to accomplish thanks to a you tuber.

Pros: ease of installation

Cons: only 1 device can be connected at a time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 3/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome way to add wireless music

Jon from Scottsdale, AZ on 3/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted to add Bluetooth audio to my '72 Bronco without replacing the head unit I installed a couple years ago. This thing works great. Easy to wire and pairs up instantly when powered on. Cheap and effective way to add wireless music.

Pros: Cheap Easy install Effective

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 1/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! This little device hooked right up to the old Clarion XMD3 stereo in my center console boat. I used the existing blue/white wire for power and it worked great on the Aux setting. Now I can easily connect to my ipod or iPhone for music when off shore.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

JD from Olympia, WA on 1/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is s great product to help transition older equipment into today's Bluetooth world. When I bought my IPhone 8 I couldn't plug in any longer to listen the Spotify or Podcasts I so enjoy in my pickup. I wanted a good clean signal without the hassle of charging something or using FM. This fit the bill. It took 10 minutes to connect the wires and works great. It is out of sight under the dash and no more messy wires. Great product!

Pros: Easy to hook up and low signal noise. No charging.

Cons: I haven't figured out how to pair automatically yet. May be me;)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great bluetooth adapter

Dominic from Youngstown, OH on 12/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The JL Audio MBT-RX was great for adding perfectly clear audio through Bluetooth to me cars receiver that did not have Bluetooth originally. Reliable product with durable cords.

Pros: Compact and hidden discretely. Functions outside of vehicle up to 40 feet away.

Cons: Does not automatically re connect with a paired device, when turning car from off to on, as it does not have memory (only 12V switched power source; no cons. 12V)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 11/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound quality, does exactly what i needed it to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Clean Sound

Nicholas from FL on 10/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best receiver I have had. Worth paying a little more for quality. Nice clean sound and auto connects after initial connection.

Pros: high quality clean sound easy to install auto connection no signal loss from at least its rated range

Cons: No cons so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for the purpose

Chris from Seattle, WA on 9/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. My devices associated with it right away. Simple installation.

Pros: Easy to install. Draws minimal current so works off my amplifier remote power from the deck, no need for a relay.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Brian from Louisville, Ky on 9/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Reliable and connects quickly. Going to purchase another for my other vehicle.

Pros: Connects quickly Great sound quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 8/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great product. Replaced a bluetooth device that plugged into cigarette lighter. The JL Audio unit has great sound quality! Very pleased

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great

Lenin from Miami on 7/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well

Pros: fine perfomance

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, sc on 6/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great!! Connects as soon as I turn on my car. Wired this to my stock stereo and I couldn't be happier.

Pros: Quick connect No buttons No batteries

Cons: RCA jacks Had to convert to 3.5 so tend to get some static with certain sounds

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice and easy

David from Chicago on 6/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product with an easy install. I connected this device to my clarion cmv1 head unit in my boat it works great and has great range.

Pros: Easy install Small unit good range Great price

Cons: None that I can think of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Billy from Lexington, KY on 6/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like this, and would buy it again. However, I am disappointed with the range. Perhaps my application is a little different, as I don't have it installed in a vehicle/boat. It is attached to an amplifier on my house deck. Therefore, I will often be walking around, and it tends to get choppy with any movement or distance over about 10 feet.

Pros: Easy to install Seems to be good quality Easily visible to other bluetooth devices

Cons: Not the greatest range Simple interference causes choppy connection

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great BT source!

Robert from Lake Saint Louis, MO on 6/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I now have two of these. One in the boat feeding an Exile ZLD and one in the TR8 feeding an Audiocontrol Overdrive Plus. BT connects instantly. Nice strong clean source signal.

Pros: Instantly connects Clean strong output

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Stokesdale, NC on 5/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Works as advertised. Sync's right up each time after pairing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great receiver

Dan from St Louis, MO on 5/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the second Bluetooth receiver I've installed. The first one came from my local big box electronics store and was really noisy. After being beyond annoyed with it I decided to try the JL out. 0 noise, always connects, and sound great. I fully recommend this product.

Pros: No noise!!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

John from Ft Worth, TX on 5/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have two of these installed in both of my Jeeps. They connect to my phone in less than 3 seconds. The sound quality is perfect, and the hookup couldn't be easier! Awesome product!

Pros: Connects lightning fast, small and easy to conceal, great range!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Donterion from Brenham TX on 5/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this item

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Glad I bought 2

Brad from Baudette, MN on 5/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This works great! Good range and fast to pair.

Pros: Works amazing

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Deer Park, TX on 4/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Clarksburg, NJ on 4/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

super value just what I was looking for

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia on 4/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What's not to like? Good stuff. Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesomd

James from Conroe, TX on 4/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Connect everyone with no problem.

Pros: Easy set up and flawless connection

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Williamsburg, VA on 3/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Used it for a small set up in a classic car. The connection sound is a small tone which is very nice. The audio sound is much louder and the quality is better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Vista, CA on 3/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Straight forward as can be. Used for stereo bluetooth on my old stereo and telephone with a 12V power cord

Pros: compact and reasonable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 2/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in classic truck to maintain factory look. Installs in minutes. Sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Scott from AR on 2/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product works well great signal. Has very little white noise. Compared to other blutooths.

Pros: Small and easy set up take Little time.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Sanford, FL on 1/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great way to add Bluetooth Audio to your old car or boat. Works perfect. Sound is great. It was very easy to add to the car. I did need to find a switched power lead to tap into but other that that it's easy to install. I'll probably get one for the boat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Suffolk, VA on 1/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple for installation, good quality product

Yani from CA on 11/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install. I do't use cassettes anymore and I stuffed it into the cassette player slot of my stereo. Works like charm. Sound is clean and balanced.

Pros: easy to install compact simple

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good addition.

Oscar from Arlington, TX on 10/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This a good addition to your sound system, the connection goes automatically (at least on my iPhone whitch is the one that I use), fidelity is good, the only issue that I found is that I heard a little white noise, very subtle, but I heard it, that's why one star less, I did different tests and it shows that it is from it, I will recommend it to my friends (I already did and they liked it), as I said it's a good addition without hassle to how to connected.

Pros: Automatic connection, good fidelity.

Cons: A subtle white noise.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Edgar T from Cabo Rojo, PR on 10/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing product just great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Storm from Atlanta, Ga on 10/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is great connects of the first try and sound really good. I had another bluetooth and it wasn't that great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Installed on a motorcycle

Rudd O from Delray Beach, FL on 9/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple install, once paired with my phone it connects instantly when powered.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great product!

Bryan from Missouri on 9/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it. installed it in my car and Works so well I put one in my boat.

Pros: Easy to use. Has great range. So easy to install you don't need instructions

Cons: Only con is this isn't standard in every car already.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Carlos H from Miramar , FL on 9/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install with great sound. Also it sincs easily on any phone. The only thing I did was put an on- off Marine toggle switch on it because I had no other way of keeping it off when not in use.

Pros: Easy to install and use.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jl audio mbt~rx

Rbl from Kapolei, hi on 9/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's compact size makes it easy to install in minutes. Works better than advertised. Range is awesome. Sounds great. Can't beat the price. Thanks

Pros: Size, sound, price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it!

Derrick from Chesnee sc on 9/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this to control the audio on my motorcycle. I am very pleased with its performance.

Pros: Easy to install. Small enough to mount about anywhere.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from Little Rock, Arkansas on 8/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed it in the boat with ease and it works like a champ. It is exactly as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Typical JL Audio quality

Patrick from St Louis, MO on 8/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to install and works great. Typical JL Audio quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Set Up, Sounds Great!

Sailonbye from North Branch, MN on 8/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the easiest piece of audio equipment I have ever installed! It also worked flawlessly right from the beginning. Synced up to my iPhone almost instantly and sounds fantastic. We have a MB Quart Nautic Audio system installed on our sailboat which has RCA inputs making the hookup easy as pie.

Pros: Super easy set up Sounds great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Bluetooth add on

Matt from Rochester,ny on 7/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install was a breeze. Power, ground and rca's. I connected the power to the remote turn on of my amp as well as the ground. When the amp goes off I know the Bluetooth will too.

Pros: Good connection to my phone Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bluetooth for the boat

Mike C from West Chester, PA on 7/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick and easy installation with a great price equals endless music for the boat

Pros: Neat and clean with great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boat stereo

Mike from Lake Ozark, MO on 6/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Easy to connect. Great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from California on 6/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to install and works great! I installed it on my boat to use without a head unit and works flawlessly.

Pros: Simple plug and play

Cons: None that I can see

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boat Install

MacGyverdude from Winter Garden, FL on 5/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this unit on my boat and it works great. Replaced my head unit with a cup holder and now we use our phones to stream music to the boat stereo, the kids love it as they can play their music from their playlists when they are out and not have to listen to classic rock all of the time.

Pros: East install and setup. Small unit which was easy to place in a hidden location.

Cons: RCA chord was longer than i needed but not a problem.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Bluetooth

Charlie G from Port Deposit, MD on 5/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Bluetooth adapter, this is my second one. The first worked great for a year and a half in my boat, then it wouldn't allow full volume through my phone yet everyone else's worked fine. After hours of troubleshooting I bit the bullet and just replaced it with a new one which works perfectly with my phone. Chalked it up to maybe my phone updated software that may not have worked with the old adapter, not sure but that's why I only give 4 stars. Diehard JL Audio fan and love all their products

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bluetooth for boat

Zach from Minneapolis, MN on 5/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! Very simple to install. Range is great (possible better than advertised).

Pros: Simple installation, marine rated, easy to pair to

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio & Crutchfield Fan, BUT . . .

Brett from Minneapolis, MN on 5/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First I have to say that I am a JL Audio Fan as well as a Crutchfield Fan. I have added JL Audio subs and speakers to my BMW, and my Boat, as well as my Harley, I LOVE their products. I have also bought a number of products from Crutchfield and have had both great recommendations from the Crutchfield gang and have been extremely satisfied with their products. ULTIMATELY I love this MBT-RX receiver as I have one in both my Harley and my BMW, my problem is that 2 times I was sent faulty products and had to send them back once the new one arrived. Both times the first unit came to me and wouldn't power up, I can understand it happening once in a great while, but it certainly shouldn't happen 2 times on the same product. On top of Crutchfield sending out bad products (which looked like they may have been refurbished, I was told by technical support at Crutchfield that I was probably having issues with the units because of faulty electrical issues with the vehicle it was being installed on. Funny that he never bothered to ask me any information on my vehicle, how I was working through the install process, or my level of experience with things like this. That being said, once i did get good products installed I absolutely love the sound quality I get from this unit. Like others have said, you still get some Bluetooth nose once in a while, BUT the overall connection is fast and solid with very good sound clarity.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/10/2016
Unless otherwise noted, all products we sell are new in the manufacturer's box. If an item is from our "Open Box", "Scratch and Dent", or "Factory refurbished" inventory, we clearly notate that.

6 of 7 found this helpful

Great for marine stereo upgrade

Alec from Chesterfield, VA on 5/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this to upgrade a Mastercraft Wakeboard Boat stereo to Bluetooth. Very simple install to aux in RCA jacks , add power and ready to go. Sounds fantastic!

Pros: Easy install Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome

JLyons from Milwaukee WI on 4/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT product. Total plug and play. Super easy to install. Plugs right into Amp to run iPHONE via this bluetooth.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy install, great sound quality.

plralston from Little Rock, AR on 4/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After some hesitation on my part (and some excellent q&a with the Crutchfield customer service associate), I bought this unit. It was easy to install (my older factory receiver required a $5 RCA-to-mini adapter), and the short wire challenges were only on my end, not the product's. Spliced into the cig lighter for power, grounded to chassis, tucked the unit behind the panel, and it paired with my iPhone 6 plus instantly. Sound is clear and effective range is a good 15', which is more than enough for my FJ.

Pros: Easy install for anyone with a basic knowledge of auto wiring. Plenty of wire for most installs. Talk to Crutchfield team about any adapters you might need.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome Bluetooth

Jeff from linn, MO on 2/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this bluetooth device to integrate an ASUS tablet in my 2007 Chrysler Aspen. Easy to install, connects Bluetooth quickly, version 4.0 and APTX codec (amazing sound as opposed to aux or by 3.0). Great price from Crutchfield, fast shipping.... Exactly what I expected and needed.

Pros: 4.0 APTX Ease of installation Build quality Connectivity

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bluetooth adapter

Jim from cape coral, FL on 1/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesn't get any simpler to install and use

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great bluethoot

CARLOS from leominster, MA on 1/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice and clear sound

Pros: easy and nice sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great in the car as well

Jeff T from Middletown, CT on 1/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this in my Lexus LS600hL. The small profile allowed me to hide the installation extremely well. Sound quality is noticably better than the BlackBerry gateway I was previously using. The gain level is also much higher which is fantastic. I still notice some bluetooth "noise" when no audio is playing and the volume is turned up high, but it is far less than my previous adapter. Would highly recommend!

Pros: Good sound quality Easy to install Auto connect on power on

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic - easy pairing/great sound

Crutchfield customer from Arizona on 1/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this device. Sounds much better & louder than others tried... and it actually pairs every time, without fail! Use it on my H-D Road King

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JBL mbt-rx

Crutchfield customer from Cali on 12/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to hook up, took me maybe 15 min. It's pretty seemless and just works, I have this hooked directly to my amplifier in my vintage car and so don't have a head unit, having bluetooth eliminates the wires and is pretty convenient. It pairs as soon as I turn it on through a kill switch so it's super convenient. Pretty cheap for what you get, considering the other options out there.

Pros: Simple Well made Just works Pretty cheap Good instructions

Cons: ?

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX Review

J M from California on 11/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play. If you install it near the amps then the leads are plenty long. It auto syncs every time i get into the car so no fussing with setting it up each time. sound is louder then the previous wired set up I had. It is in my trunk and I have no connection issues.

Pros: Ease of install and use

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Easy to add steaming music

Missed Approach MN from Minnesota on 11/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Paired to a mid-90's CM148 Blaupunkt Arizona Cassette Deck (which has AUX IN on the back for a CD changer). Very easy to install, simply used a BLAU/8-RCA Auxiliary Input Cable to get an RCA join. Recognizes my Phone automatically, no need to pair up every time. A great way to add Bluetooth streaming!

Pros: Easy install, sounds great!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Exactly What I Wanted

Mr. T from Tennessee on 11/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Despite being advertised for "marine" use, I installed this in a vintage car for use with my iPhone (specifically, it's located within an access panel about as far away from my phone as possible). It's simple, reasonably-priced, syncs to my iPhone quickly, and sounds great. For my installation, I did need to install a noise filter to eliminate a whining noise, but after that it sounded great.

Pros: Simple, reasonably-priced, syncs to my iPhone quickly, and sounds great

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT

JohnK from Missouri on 10/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had just bought my wife a new Ipad and she discovered all the music albums available on YouTube.com. I had purchased a small Bluetooth speaker but the sound was pretty anemic. I decided to look for a receiver for our home stereo. The JL Audio MBT was a great choice. I had a pile of old power packs and located one that produced 12 volts DC. I just pulled out the stereo receiver from the cabinet, hooked the JL Audio MBT to an unused input, plugged the power pack to a switched outlet on the back of the stereo and was ready to go. Pairing was simple and the fact that it will auto connect with the Ipad or my Galaxy4S phone (one at a time) is great. The YouTube music sounds awesome through the stereo. She loves it.

Pros: Price is right. Auto connects once set up.

Cons: Would love to have an internal power but that is not the original intent of this unit. Most with internal power cost at least twice as much as this unit and if you already have a 12 volt brick as I did you are good to go.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Robbie S. from Surprise, AZ on 10/4/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an outstanding piece of equipment. I installed this Bluetooth receiver in my classic car to allow modern sound without damaging or modifying the vehicle. The price is very good also. Pairing with my iPod and Android phone was very easy, although you can only pair to one device at a time. The only negative points I have are appearance and mounting hardware. The units label was frayed at the edges and it kind of looked used. This does not affect function at all, but is more of a subjective observation as this is mounted in a hidden location. There is 3M mounting tape to mount the unit. It also has mounting ears to use screws, but they are very delicate, the holes are very tiny and no hardware is supplied. The unit is very robust and heavy for its size and being designed for marine use the wires are sealed well. I had no hesitation mounting this in the trunk where humidity and temperature are not controlled.

Pros: Excellent function small size, easy installation, easy to pair to Bluetooth, robust construction.

Cons: Appearance and lack of mechanical fastening hardware.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio MBT-RX

Crutchfield customer from California on 9/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good Bluetooth adapter

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Owner CAR AUDIO OF FRESNO

Car Audio of Fresno from California on 9/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is my new go to for 12V Blutooth streaming.

Pros: This unit rocks on all levels!

Cons: There are none!: )

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Bluetooth Adapter

WBardin from New Jersey on 9/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you have an auxiliary input in your car you can easily convert it to Bluetooth with the JL Audio MBT-RX. I had installed a Bluetooth device in my Jeep Wrangler but was never happy with it. I had to pair the device with my phone every time I wanted to use it. With this device, pairing is automatic after the initial set up. It's so much better than having to pair each time! I bought a second one for a VW Jetta. It has an auxiliary input in the glove box. I bought an RCA-F to mini adapter cable. The unit is mounted behind the glove box with the adapter cable poking through the top. It is plugged into the factory adapter but can be unplugged to allow normal auxiliary cables to be plugged in if I'm using somebody else's iPod and don't want to link them to the Bluetooth .

Pros: Retains link after initial setup. Automatically links each time you turn the car on.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Prduct

TimS from Missouri on 9/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed the JL Audio MBT-RX Marine-rated Bluetooth® adapter to a Sony Marine Stereo two weeks ago. First thing I did was contact Sony tech support to request information on how to add Bluetooth. Sony said "regrettably this is not possible". After checking my Sony manual for RCA inputs, I decided so give is product a try. The install was simple. Small size makes it easy to find a spot to mount. Bluetooth pairing and streaming from my iPhone 6 was simple and the streaming has been flawless.

Pros: Size, simplicity

Cons: Nothing thus far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worked great for me

MisterMonkey from Indiana on 8/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have this connected to an aux input in the trunk of my car. I mounted it on the side panel of the trunk. I have had no reception problems, and the device seems to reconnect with my phone well upon powering up the car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great, not durable

KyleG from Kentucky on 8/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The BT works great... however, when used in a UTV, it is fragile. The first unit broke. Once you "protect" it all the way around, it's a fantastic product all around!!

Pros: Long range, "plugNplay" and just what I needed

Cons: Needs reinforcement to be indestructible. It would only add a few pennies to the cost if it came from the factory this way.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Works really well

Cstan from Florida on 7/24/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a hot tub with an older ipod dock and I dont have a phone that fits it. I checked the head and it had an available RCA input connection. This was the perfect solution. It was easy to install. I picked up a small rocker switch locally that glows blue when on. It looks like it belongs and works great. I can get 20-25 feet away before it starts to loose connection. The switch is necessary or your phone will stay connected all the time. I have other bluetooth devices I connect to often so it works well to switch off this unit when Im done. When you switch it back on, my phone connects almost instantly and automatically.

Pros: Small, waterproof, easy to install, works great

Cons: leads are short but were able reach my connections.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Product

Chris from Mississippi on 6/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hooked this up to an older marine CD player in the boat by use of RCA inputs on the rear of the CD player. Installation was super easy. The unit can be mounted with screws or it can be adhered to something as there is 3M tape on the back. I attached it to the inside of the t-top's electronics box. We were at the island listening to music for 5 hours and it never cut out or gave any problems. Very pleased.

Pros: Small, easy to install, and blue led light lets you know it is working.

Cons: Only con is I wish the wire leads were a bit longer.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boothtooth for Boat

Mark H. from Florida on 4/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product works as advertized, seems to reach about 20', I mounted it under the Fly Bridge on the boat and can control it from any where on the boat!, Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

TOP