Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio XM-WHTSC16 Speaker Wire

Marine speaker wire — priced per foot (16-gauge)

MFR # 91692

JL Audio XM-WHTSC16 Speaker Wire

JL Audio XM-WHTSC16 Speaker Wire

Marine speaker wire — priced per foot (16-gauge)

MFR # 91692

84 reviews
View this product

Fit the bill

Crutchfield customer from Mahopac, NY on 6/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did the job

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from East Wenatchee, WA on 4/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, very durable outer jacket. Helped sound clarity for my wetsounds tower speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Mc Lean, VA on 4/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL audio

Crutchfield customer from Corcoran, CA on 2/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the quality on the wire and as well as the coating covering the wirel easy way to find a positive and negative wire.

Pros: Quality

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Belleview, FL on 11/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality wire. The best choice for marine applications..

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee, FL on 10/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Monroeville, PA on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice quality, flexible, would buy again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Saint Charles, MO on 9/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very flexible and easy to run in tight spaces

Pros: Ofc tinned wire.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Winona, MO on 9/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ran this wire to my Wet Sounds Rev 10 speakers from my Wet Sounds Syn-Dx 2.3 HP amp. Sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Andover, KS on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is nice wire and working so great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Install made easy

Crutchfield customer from Milton, FL on 8/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield helped me in choosing all the wire and everything necessary for an easy install. Theybwere right on point. I had everything I needed and all delivered quickly.

Pros: easy

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 7/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High Quality Cable with great protection from the elements on the water!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL is the top of the line! Quality product

Crutchfield customer from Littleton, MA on 6/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid wire. Very good stuff and reasonably priced!

Pros: best quality wire availabe!

Cons: none!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wire

Crutchfield customer from Garden Grove, CA on 6/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality

Pros: Quality

Cons: Na

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Sandy Hook, CT on 6/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality speaker wire. Glad it is in white for our boat

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Dickson, TN on 6/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You have to have good wire if your running upgraded speakers . Can tell the difference between factory wire and this new wire . A lot cleaners sound

Pros: Massive improvement over factory wire .

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very nice speaker wire.

Crutchfield customer from Pinckney, MI on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice speaker wire. Well marked for proper phasing. Tinned for marine use.

Pros: Well marked for proper phasing. Tinned for marine use. Very flexible.

Cons: None found.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Clyde, MI on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality. Easy to work with.

Pros: Easy to use, well labeled.

Cons: Not copper wire.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High quality wire

Crutchfield customer from Babylon, NY on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good quality of wire. It pulled great through my existing low voltage bundle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, PA on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipping was quick despite the COVID-19 pandemic. Great products!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good quality wire

Crutchfield customer from Eagle River, AK on 4/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a fan of so-called "high-end" wire but this is good quality stuff for a very reasonable price. It has markings on the full length of the positive wire for no chance of confusion when installing.

Pros: Good quality, good price.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Marine wire

Crutchfield customer from Selbyville, DE on 4/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for marine applications also outdoors East + n - markings on the wire to correctly install

Pros: All good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Professional grade wire

Crutchfield customer from Oil City, PA on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wishing the wire was black in color, other than the 5 stars!

Pros: Shipped to my house in 2 days!

Cons: White color

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great speaker wire

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, KY on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great marine speaker wire. Very thick covering. Always order more than you think you'll need! Increase by 15-20%.

Pros: Thick protective cover

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Key West, FL on 4/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Waste of money. The length of the wire must have been a joke

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/14/2020
We're sorry that you weren't satisfied with this JL Audio marine-grade speaker wire. In terms of the length of the wire, we actually sell this by the foot. This enables customers to put in the quantity of feet needed for their project and helps eliminate leftover wire that won't be used.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Cokato, MN on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality. Did not use but will keep for future projects. High strand, thick speaker wire.

Pros: High quality, thick

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Middleburg, PA on 8/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice to work with easy to run.

Pros: Very flexible smooth pulled easily.

Cons: For my application none.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Won't be disappointed in the quality of this wire.

Crutchfield customer from Valley City, ND on 8/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice high strand speaker wire with a rugged, yet flexible jacket that was easy to manipulate.

Pros: Easy to work with and identify polarity. Wire coating wasn't tarnished by my heat gun or heat shrink with glue connectors.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Fremont, NH on 7/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked as expected. clean look for fit and finish

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, TX on 7/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just ran new speaker wire in one of my boats, and it sounds a lot better!! JL's speaker wire seems to be the best I've used so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Discovery Bay, CA on 5/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly for installing speakers on my wakeboard tower

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A+ Quality

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 2/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great marine speaker cable. Have had it over 4 years on my boat. Used in salt water often and still working as new! Just bought another spool for another boat.

Pros: -Long lasting -Best in the market

Cons: -Pricey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Westborough, MA on 8/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Add it to your order - saves a trip to the store!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Standish, ME on 8/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice upgrade to 20 year old speaker wires

Pros: Easy to use and great. Sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 7/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker wire!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Valparaiso, FL on 7/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good looking wire. Sounds clean. Appears to have good tinning for marine application. Easily soldered to speaker terminals.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ron from Frankfort, IL on 7/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall I am satisfied with this wire. It was even better that Crutchfield sells it by the foot.....you guys are awesome!!!!!

Pros: Sold by the foot

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Robert from Ames, IA on 6/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes wiring easy. The wires have + and - printed on the outer coating so it is easy to know which wire goes where when installing on my boat. That way you don't have to trace from front to back.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great marine wire

Kyle from Jackson, WY on 5/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works as stated. No complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jeremy from Topeka, KS on 5/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wire insulation is really thick.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 4/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wire. Needs to have bigger sizes by the foot though. Will need 12 or 14 when I add the amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Deltona, FL on 4/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to pull throughout the boat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Greenwood, IN on 4/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have zero complaints with this wire. I made my first purchase of this wire several years ago when I performed a new installation in a boat. Even today, there is zero corrosion or any issues. As a result, I purchased even more of this same wire as I add more speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Osterville, MA on 4/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality speaker wire,better then very soft factory wire that comes with speakers ,easier for pulling thru runs in boat installs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Gary from Satellite Beach, FL on 4/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked will

Pros: Good quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Greenland, NH on 3/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looked like high quality wire. I did not need to use it as I was able to retrofit the existing wires

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rhett from Madison Hts, MI on 3/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Another great JL Audio product. Ordered 140 ft. for my boat installation. Using to wire up 8 JL M770 speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speaker wires for tailgating

David from Towaco, NJ on 12/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good solid Marine quality speaker wire. It is a good choice for tailgating at the stadium. I have had these wires for one tailgate season and they are holding up great in the weather and with all the setup and breakdowns you do for tailgating.

Pros: Can take the weather outside...

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wire Performance

RJ from Middlefield, OH on 7/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is what it is, and worked fine.

Pros: Worked as described.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Coastal Ga on 6/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High Quality Speaker Wire

Shawn from Vero Beach on 6/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality as expected from JL Audio. Soft, pulls easy, and does what it should. Now I'm re-running all the speaker wires with this stuff.

Pros: Pulls easily. Soft and flexible. Very high quality.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Joshua from Moreno Valley, CA on 5/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect. Thick insulation, tined wires. You can tell that this will hold up to the marine environment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Oil City, PA on 4/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very flexible and good quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good wires

mateo from Deltona, fl on 4/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality, thick insulation, great sound quality, no issues

Pros: Good sound, good insulation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exactly as advertised!

Dan from Portland, OR on 4/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality, just as expected.

Pros: Flexible

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great marine great speaker wire

CT from Bay area, California on 3/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality speaker wire from jail audio. Good marine grade, white in color, very flexible.

Pros: Affordable and white in color

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Simi Valley, CA on 3/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speaker wire. Easy to select quantity for desired feet needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic Speaker Wire

Steve from Jacksonville Beach, FL on 12/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this speaker wire to re-wire the 6 speakers on my boat. This wire is far superior to what was originally installed. Nice thick protective casing and VERY limber. The Plus symbol on one side makes for keeping positive and negative connections super simple. Great product!

Pros: Nice Coating, Very Limber

Cons: 16' feet of it had to be cut out due to cuts/nicks through the protective coating exposing raw wire. The wire was shipped and received this way.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Orange beach, AL on 11/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have replaced every boat I've had with this speaker wire. It is as superior as the speakers JL makes. This is a great price also.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Alma, Ar on 10/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio quality

Boat Fanatic from Lincoln, NE on 6/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality wiring, easy install with "+" symbols continuous on one side. Installed in my 2012 Crownline 18ss with JL 700/5 Marine amp, powering 4 JL 6 1/2" mx marine speakers. Ultra clean sound, zero complaints!!

Pros: No coil memory for install, positive side + markings continuous

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Pine City, NY on 5/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this 16-gauge speaker wire to connect an external PA system. The wire strips well and has a quality feel. The braided wire inside is soft and can be a little annoying to terminate, but it also helps with overall flexibility. I will be buying this again for any outdoor projects.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Speaker wire

HJO Records from White Lake, MI on 5/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker is good quality. It is very pliable and has a nice thick coating. I replaced all the speaker wire in my pontoon, and was very happy with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brian from Aurora, IL on 4/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good coating on wire. great price.

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Wire

JBM from Palm Harbor on 3/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the original non marine wire with this wire from JL. Very happy with the purchase and the wire. Sounds great and you can tell it is going to last.

Pros: Worth every penny!

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent speaker at a great price

Crutchfield customer from Discovery Bay, CA on 5/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality speaker wire at a great price per foot compared to other wire at local audio stores.

Pros: strong, doesn't kink

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality Cable

Crutchfield customer from Detriot, MI on 5/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the quality of the cabling

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very pleased

Jon from Ocean city, md on 5/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality wire just as described.. Won't use anything else

Pros: Tinned copper OFC

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Illinois on 4/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good quality speaker wire wire is mark positive and negative would recommend this wire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jl Audio speaker wire

Scott from Maricopa,AZ on 1/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got 100 ft to rewrite my Yukon. Had enough left to do my wife's Trailblazer. Flexible, good quality wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Top quality wire!

Steve from Wichita, KS on 9/4/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is some of the best wire you can find for marine use. I'm a big fan of high quality wire and have used it to make low quality components sound like pro quality systems. For automotive and home use where corrosion isn't an issue in would still go with fine strand copper but for a wet environment it is this JL wire all the way.

Pros: Tinned for corrosion resistance. Positive side is clearly labeled on the wire every foot.

Cons: None that I can think of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Russell from Pensacola on 6/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it these have the best.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Company to work with

Crutchfield customer from New Hampshire on 6/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put this in my boat with 4 6"x9" infinity speakers, and it was just what i was looking for. Very helpful company to work with, and very fast shipping.

Pros: Very fast shipping

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Joe from 24333 on 5/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this wire very high quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exactly as advertised

Doug from Pittsboro, Indiana on 5/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wire is the best. Fantastic throughout.

Pros: Tinned, pliable, strong

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So far So Good

Robert from Alabama on 2/20/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks like good wire

Pros: Good quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

C from Atlanta GA on 10/21/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good Quality Wire

Pros: Quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Wire

KC9RMU from Scottsburg, IN on 10/16/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker wire. I was very happy with the quality and price. easy to read labels + & - make it easy to read.

Pros: Excellent quality.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL audio speaker wire

David from Gulfport, MS on 7/19/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, i would definitely buy again.

Pros: Great product for the price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio XM-WHTSC16 Speaker Wire

Monty from LOs Angeles, Ca. on 7/17/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wire is two conductor CL3 audio wire from JL Audio features clearly marked with 1 foot marks and + (positive) references the length of the wire making for a very simple installation. The cost per foot is competitively priced. All wire is not created equal! You may be tempted as I was to use some really good speaker wire. But is it marine rated? I did my homework on this one so this review is not two lines. First let's briefly look at common wire on the local shelf of you custom car audio shop. This wire is industry standard multi-strand copper UL (Underwriters Laboratory) rated as CL(Class)2. This is high quality oxygen free copper. Next would be UL rated CL3 and this is what you want. CL3 wiring is used in high-end home theater installation and HDMI cables as examples .CL2 offers some electric shock protection while CL3 offers a bit more because it is rated to carry more voltage. CL3 may be used in place of CL2, but not the other way around. CL3 wire is used in marine applications because of its tough jacket (protection from elements and constant vibration), signal transfer (clarity), and shock protection. Do your install once right or do it once a season.

Pros: Price, UL CL3, clearly marked, stays flexible

Cons: only comes in white

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio XM-WHTSC16 Speaker Wire

boater from Anaheim, CA on 6/21/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Appears to be great quality marine wire at a good price. Easy to work with.

Pros: Quality Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

K. M

Liz from Charleston, SC on 5/27/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Appeared to be a nice high quality wire. Easy to strip/connect

Pros: Reasonable price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great wirer

Bailey from Jacksonville fl on 3/16/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use, well made for the marine environment. Definitely recommend for use on boats

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio marine wires

DT from Fair Oaks, CA on 3/14/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker wire looks to be of great quality! I noticed how thick the protective jacket was and how good the core wiring looked also. I had actually left the wiring out in the sun (on top of my boat cover) on accident for a few days and when I went to get them, they still looked brand new. Can't wait to put them to the test.

Pros: Thick wire protection that's water resistant.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP