Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio 12W1v3-2

W1v3 Series 12" 2-ohm subwoofer

MFR # 92082

JL Audio 12W1v3-2

JL Audio 12W1v3-2

W1v3 Series 12" 2-ohm subwoofer

MFR # 92082

11 reviews
View this product

JL audio

Crutchfield customer from Randlett, UT on 2/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome subwoofer I have it in a chevy 1500 crew cab in a .74 sealed box which is to small but with some poly fill it sounds great and still rattles the truck. Big fan of JL audio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product great service

Crutchfield customer from Westford, VT on 2/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Performance is as to be expected from the JL audio, service from crutchfield is top notch.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds great.

Crutchfield customer from Union, KY on 2/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great. I was going to buy a 10" 4ohm dvc, and the Crutchfield advisor I was chatting with suggested this as more bang. I've got it in a 4Runner, and it really fills out that bass nicely.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2020 Tundra Limited

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 8/20/2020

2020 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub! Got it hooked up to LC 300.1 and it fits perfectly behind a back seat of 2020 Tundra in a custom made TacoTunes ported box! If you like that deep clean bass, get it!!!!

Pros: Easy Instal, hits clean and deep

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W1v3-2

Crutchfield customer from Aubrey, TX on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great hard hitting sub, works perfectly in my 17 tundra

Pros: Sound

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sub, great service

Crutchfield customer from Brentwood, TN on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a 10in Illusion Audio carbon10 sub run by my audison 5.9 bit amp and it was only so-so. After speaking with my Crutchfield advisor, Grant, he suggested this JL 12 since I only have 270 watts to my sub. Its a HUGE improvement! Thanks to Grant for a dramatic improvement in my system, very pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W1v3-2

Bryson J. from BIRMINGHAM, AL on 10/8/2019

2014 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What an amazing subwoofer! I have this in a sealed 16x16x11 box and it is powered by an Alpine MRV250 amp. At half volume I have to tap out it is so powerful. I probably could have got a 10" instead of this 12" and been happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W1v3-2

Crutchfield customer from Miamisburg, OH on 8/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sub for the price

Pros: Sound, price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 12w1

Matt from Bethlehem, PA on 6/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound on these is fantastic. They are worth every penny. They have a nice punch.

Pros: Sound very good and clean! The quality on these is wonderfull. They completed my system.

Cons: Can't think of any cons.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W1v3-2

Crutchfield customer from Sanger, TX on 5/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have always liked JL and still has not let me down. Smooth deep bass to along with any music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great hitting and sound quality sub!!!

E from SC on 4/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best sub I have ever had!! Comparing to pioneer, Rockfords, and kicker! Great sub!!! It can take the power and still sound great!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

TOP