Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio 12W1v3-4

W1v3 Series 12" 4-ohm subwoofer

MFR # 92083

JL Audio 12W1v3-4

JL Audio 12W1v3-4

W1v3 Series 12" 4-ohm subwoofer

MFR # 92083

8 reviews
View this product

Lives Up To The JL Name

Michael from HENDERSON, NV on 6/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome bang (literally) for your money. I have always had some sort up "system" in my vehicles for the past few decades. My very first sub was a JL. While they always put a smile on my face (3 -12W6's at one point) and gave me what I was looking for, I couldn't help but try different brands over the years. I once again came back to JL with my current single ported box requirements. Alpine Type R, Kicker L7, JBL etc... the list goes on. I've come to terms with the fact that I just now call JL subs "old reliable". They continue to set the bar with the technology they, craftsmanship, and most importantly to anyone reading this, they way they sound. Tight, accurate, and clean sound that takes anything you throw at them like a challenge. You can try different brands like I have Some could be cheaper, more expensive, higher power rated, but in the end if you want a smile on your face that's guaranteed to be there no matter what song you are listening to every time you start your vehicle, just go with JL. "Old Faithful" comes through once again and I am glad they did! Take my advice and be happy, leave it and be disappointed with something else, I honestly could care less. In the end I'm the one who is happy because I have a JL in my trunk!

Pros: Exceptional sound quality. Flawless performance. It's like it they were made to play music (oh wait, they are). Completely Satisfying!

Cons: Absolutely Nothing! Simply put... they sound great!

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Hercules, CA on 3/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best speaker to fit behind rear seat of crew cab tundra with great deep sound

Pros: Perfect fit for crew cab . Handles goos wattage

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boom and Pound

Michael from TX on 3/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

4 of these puppies in a custom enclosure built to JL spec by CheRRyman Customs. Wow! Loud and clean. These are a very accurate sounding sub that seem unforgiving. Tuned to the right specs you will have an almost violent air moving machine behind you. I am going to spend the next few dyas

Pros: Loud clean and accurate when feed the right amount of power. Love the look and tech added to these woofers. Small footprint for a variety of enclosure options in smaller areas.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

What Else Would You Expect

Jon from Quitman,AR on 1/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I could not expect anything else than a great sounding sub. I was running a JL AUDIO JX1000 when I blew my 12" MA Audio sub, so knowing the quality of JL Audio I wanted to keep with the quality brand, so I snagged this 12W1V3-4 and boy is it solid! The sound is amazing nice deep bass no distortion and handles the amp no problem, it is only ONE sub in a sealed enclosure and it hits hard. Great design/look to go along with it. Thanks for making an affordable hard knocking sub!

Pros: Great price, easy hook up, designed for multiple enclosures, most of all hits HARD!

Cons: None yet! Hopefully never!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice sub overall

mike from indiana on 7/6/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not much to say really, for the price range it's a bit steep for the performance you get but it can handle 300 watts RMS no problem. Even the JL W3 doesn't actually sound or perform any better other than it can handle twice the power so keep that in mind if you want more power, you may be better off to go with a different brand.

Pros: Looks very nice, sleek. Sound quality is pretty decent. Great for smaller spaces where you want some bottom end sound quality but don't expect it to really hit.

Cons: Not that loud, performance for this price range just isn't happening here. In fact I had an infinity reference 12" that did equally as well for half the price. The Kicker L7 performed better in a larger enclosure but as with my review for it, there is a unique "growly" sound to it that some may not like not does it hit hard.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Pretty dang good

Ben from Salt Lake, UT on 6/3/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this sub and hooked it up to a 500 watt Rockford Fosgate amp. It performs a lot better than I thought a single sub could do. It hits so hard that I feel like I need to find some way to reduce the amount of bass!! Its a really powerful sub. I love listening to it. It's a great buy, I bought the grill that goes along with the subwoofer and it looks really clean and it goes well in the back of my Mazda 3.

Pros: Hits hard, Always in sync with the music Looks really cool

Cons: Too expensive for a single sub, Sound quality on some songs is not all that great.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W1v3-4

Marquis A. from Tucumcari, NM on 4/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think they're a good sub doesn't take much power to sound like u do

Pros: Does not need a lot of power to sound good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Did not disappoint

Eddie from Baltimore, MD on 1/12/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JL Audio does it again! This sub look beautiful and sounds great. Very loud and does not require a lot of power. It does take a few weeks to break in, but after that you will not be disappointed. Very solid build.

Pros: Looks great and sounds even better.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP