Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
199 187 741 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
199 187 741 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio 10W7AE-3

Anniversary Edition W7 Series 10" 3-ohm subwoofer

MFR # 92114

JL Audio 10W7AE-3

JL Audio 10W7AE-3

Anniversary Edition W7 Series 10" 3-ohm subwoofer

MFR # 92114

10 reviews
View this product

Dub 7 for the win!

Travis from Arvada, CO on 9/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

OH. MY. GOD. this sub is truly amazing. I have it in a ported box with the HD 750.1 amp on it. Man it sounds absolutely incredible. I would suggest anyone in the market to strongly consider this guy!

Pros: Amazing deep crisp sound!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W7AE-3

Crutchfield customer from Honokaa, HI on 3/20/2019

2009 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub is crazy good (love it). Alway love JL products. Sound great in my 09 Jeep Wrangle.

Pros: Bass sound good.! The 10w7 give you the bass you realy need.

Cons: Nothing to say about the cons on this sub.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good sub

Brandon from Ruston, la on 7/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have one in a ported enclosure it brings life to my music I have a hooked up to a JL HD 900/5 amp

Pros: Good for all types of music and for watching movies or videos on your phone

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

10w7ae vs Sundown 12s

Brandon from Barnwell, SC on 12/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased just one of these 10w7ae's with some doubts in the back of my mind. I was concerned about it not being as "loud" as I am use to, as I had 2 Sundown SA 12s in a sealed box with 1.0 cubic feet each. I now have this single W7 in a 1.6 cubic foot, ported box, tuned to 35hz. This W7 absolutely destroys the Sundown 12s I had!! In both sound quality and output! I have it paired with a JL Audio Jx 1000/1d. I am 100% happy with this sub and you will be too!

Pros: Great sound quality, amazing output. Worth every penny.

Cons: Absolutely none!!

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W7AE-3

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 8/10/2017

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this after doing some research to replace my current sub. Sure, it's a bit pricey but it's worth it. The attention to detail that JL has put into this sub is incredible. The sound quality is amazing and even for a ten inch sub, this thing can hit pretty hard. You won't be disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Smooth sound HD quality. Perfect hard punching bass !

Kevin from Graham, NC on 4/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My opinion of this product is set so very high . I just know it will give me chills when I first listen to my stereo. I will send a update after it's installed....

Pros: Well built quality sub that sounds fantastic with the correct amp !

Cons: Maybe a little pricey but if you want the best , you gotta pay !

Crutchfield response on

7 of 13 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W7AE-3

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 3/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub. Packs a big punch. Everything I expected from jl audios subs. Long time customer since the w0.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Small Sub, Big Bite

Jackson from Ames, IA on 2/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The JL Audio 10W7 is an amazing sub. The coolest thing about it is it has a very unique sound that is refreshing to long time system owners. I've noticed a few things since putting this in my trunk and that is it really brings music to life, I'm not saying it's a SQ sub like you'd find from ID, Rainbow or Morel, but it has a nice chunky sound to it with out having a loud obnoxious ring to it. I really like how JL have stuck with using foam and light weight composites on their upper level subs. It makes this, and the W6 sound much more clear and responsive. The lighter weight means the sub can move at speed quicker than rubber/butyl rivals, but then also slow down faster. This gives the sub a really punchy feel to it. It also allows it to sound good listening to all sorts of music. It obviously won't shake windows out of the neighbors house like a pair of 15's but a lot of people don't believe me when I say its just a 10". Powered with a Alpine PDXM12, I pair this to my Audison Voce K6.5's that run off the PDX-F6. They're power matched and with this Beating away in the trunk, it sounds fantastic. If you're looking for a smaller sub that creates a great acoustical environment, but if you wanna give it some juice and bang look no further.

Pros: Footprint Sound Quality Power Handling

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 12 found this helpful

Perfect Fit and Performance

Crutchfield customer from 32401 on 11/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I specifically picked this sub to go with JL's HD900/5 and C5-653's in front and C5-650's in back. The sub fills in nicely. Strong performance.

Pros: Balanced sound. Very smooth and full.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

Awesome

JL from Texas on 5/26/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Once I heard my friends 6 years ago I knew I had to have one

Pros: Hits hard even at low watts

Cons: It plus a box is about 50 pounds

Crutchfield response on

15 of 18 found this helpful

TOP