Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
045 521 313 3
Connect ID #
045 521 313 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio 12W7AE-3

Anniversary Edition W7 Series 12" 3-ohm subwoofer

MFR # 92115

JL Audio 12W7AE-3

JL Audio 12W7AE-3

Anniversary Edition W7 Series 12" 3-ohm subwoofer

MFR # 92115

14 reviews
View this product

All around best subwoofer

Cayan from Bay Shore on 12/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding and Amazing sound

Pros: Provide you the bass you and plus many more

Cons: There are none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio means business!!

Gerard from Anchorage on 8/17/2019

2015 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my first JL Audio product I have ever bought. The title of this review says it all. I needed a bass upgrade for my build I put together and let me say I'm very pleased . As I said before JL means business!! I was turning heads the first day and with the mids/highs setup. With the proper amount of sound deadening...you'll be crushing the game!!

Pros: Clean strong bass...worth money!!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

W7 reviews

Henry from Chula Vista, CA on 4/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

W7 beast subwoofer so amazing, this can blow your mind. Clarity loudness the crispness of bass so clear.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Price , weight

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W7AE-3

Guest from Maple Valley, WA on 4/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought a boat with two of these in it. I took one out since it was WAY too much and too loud. Super high quality built product with an even higher sound quality. If you can afford to do it right and do it just once, put one of these in a proper enclosure and you set for years!

Pros: Super stout frame, cone and foam will last years.

Cons: Super heavy and does take up alot of space.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

:)

Crutchfield customer from Cullowhee, NC on 2/5/2019

2011 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have one paired with the JL Audio HD750/1 in a 1.5 cu. ft. box. All this in a sub compact. It is clear sounding and loud. When I turn it up full blast it rattles my hair. If this is in your budget, keep it on the short list.

Pros: SQ. Loud. Wife won't get in my car now.

Cons: Heavy, Takes up most of a sub compact car.

Crutchfield response on

11 of 12 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W7AE-3

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 11/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge power handling, awesome SQ and great looks! Love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Impressive!

Ed from Scottsdale, AZ on 5/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Impressive! I was advised by an experienced audio shop professional to replace my two 12" W6v2's in a custom sealed enclosure with a single 12" W7 AE in a ported H.O. Wedge. Both cases powered by a JL Audio HD 1.200/1. I was a tad skeptical but went with the recommendation anyway... the result is that I am getting absolutely NO distortion, about the same level of bass but can turn the volume up louder (so more bass at volume as it were) while obtaining much improved SQ. Put another way, my mid bass is no longer "invaded" by the mid-bass "incursion" of the W6's.

Pros: Power handling, low and clean bass notes, pounds like nothing else, exceptional sound quality.

Cons: Needs lots and lots of space if using HO ported wedge (recommended), almost 2x the requirement of a sealed W6.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W7AE-3

Guest from sycamore, IL on 1/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sub kicks hard and hits most every beat definitely worth the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Prepare yourself...

Pat from St Cloud, MN on 4/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The very first time I experienced the wind being knocked out of me wasn't from a lost fight on the playground, it was from a car audio system packing two of these W7 subwoofers. That was a long time ago, but it really changed my life forever. Ever since that day, my mind has been totally fascinated with car audio systems. Since then I have listened to every car stereo in my vicinity. I heard some incredible competition grade audio systems, and many others on the entry level, but no other car audio component has impacted my life like the JL W7 did that day for the very first time! I will never forget that day.... That being said, half of the W7's 1k pricetag is paying for the JL name, as there are subs on the market which are comparable to the W7's output capacity, yet cost less than half of the W7. Do your research when making a final move on car audio componets, and be sure to read the reviews (from all possible sources)! Generally one can do a good product assessment to whether a component is either a inferior or superior product just from reading the first hand experiences of other consumers! A few reviews read and usually its pretty obvious to which is given highest regards. JL Audio continues to set the standard for exceptional sound quality and craftsmanship. I will always be a true fan of their products, but my first experience with JL could never be forgotten.

Pros: Superman of Subwoofers

Cons: Expensive JL Audio nametag

Crutchfield response on

32 of 36 found this helpful

Iesaber

jen5lyn@aol.com from Bristol, IN on 7/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great work wonderful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 10 found this helpful

Greatest ever

Robert from California on 7/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had a lot of top brands from kicker to rockford fosgate. The W7 12 ae it is being pushed be the hd750/1 this is a real game changer the bass that comes out of this subwoffer is the hardest and perfect sounding sub I have heard.

Pros: Sound, hard hitting

Cons: Pricey

Crutchfield response on

18 of 20 found this helpful

Ridiculous Bass

Sean from Richmond, CA on 4/9/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have owned many JL products over the years and as usual this sub is well built and puts out consistent deep pounding bass with zero distortion. I had 2 installed in my 2003 Mustang Cobra with 2 JL 1000/1 amps pushing each sub. They are flat amazing, can seariously enhance Country music and handle the demanding bass of Hip Hop with ease. when they're really cranked it felt like they could make your Eardrums rupture and stop your heart. no joke. I have had JL 15's, 12W6's, 10w6 and these are hands down the best. The only downside is they are big & heavy (not a good thing for a Mustang) and they take alot of power to run, I had a High output Altenator w/ an adjustable Voltage regulator & 6 phase rectifier (similar to an ambulance system) with an Optima battery and a copaciter and it still dipped the volts. This was only when it was cranked up and was not a big issue, but upgrades to the electrical system are a must to keep up with this setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

41 of 43 found this helpful

It's pretty dang good!

Mustangman from Richland, WA on 3/27/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think "ease of use" and ""Coolness Factor" are ridiculous things to rate a product on. They're strictly an opinion and have no imperical reference. This thing is a beast! It's HEAVY! It's BIG, but it requires a sealed enclosure that's just slighly bigger than the speaker. If you can fit the box it comes in into your car, you'll be able to fit a sealed box. Needless to say, this speaker POUNDS! I don't have a lot of car audio experience, so I decided to just go with the best and not deal with anything else. I'm not disappointed. I have one sub powered by a JL 1000/1 and this puppy takes it. I drive a pickup and this produces plenty of good, clean bass to really enhance my musical experience. I do think it's built quite well, and if it's not abused, should last for a very long time. If you have a local car audio shop, go talk to them, you just might get a better deal. This is absolutely a pricey item and if you live in an area where crime is a problem, you probably won't want to advertise that you have this sub- which is hard to do- when you have it, and you have the power to push it, you want to. That's just how it goes. Personally, I think the appearance of this sub is quite nice, but it's buried in a box and I'll never see it again. One sub is plenty! if you're using it to listen to music. If you're trying to show off or compete- well, one is still enough. If you can afford it, buy it. You probably won't be disappointed.

Pros: Very good sound. Really pumps the noise. Relatively small box for the size and power handling

Cons: Price, but, good stuff (and a JL label) costs money. Power consumption. Size (It's still a monster)

Crutchfield response on

19 of 28 found this helpful

The Best Subwoofer Money can buy

Will M. from Easton, Maryland on 2/11/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JL Audio makes amazing products and this one is top of the line in woofers. If you have enough money to buy this woofer then don't even think twice you need this subwoofer if you are serious about your car's audio

Pros: Everything

Cons: Price and weight

Crutchfield response on

11 of 15 found this helpful

TOP