Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
445 559 539 3
Connect ID #
445 559 539 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio 13W7AE-D1.5

Anniversary Edition W7 Series 13.5" subwoofer with dual 1.5-ohm voice coils

MFR # 92116

JL Audio 13W7AE-D1.5

JL Audio 13W7AE-D1.5

Anniversary Edition W7 Series 13.5" subwoofer with dual 1.5-ohm voice coils

MFR # 92116

22 reviews
View this product

JL Audio 13W7AE-D1.5

Kilvert Toma from Bridgeport, CT on 5/15/2022

2019 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

"Hello, my name is Bj and I'm a Car Audio Addict"

Crutchfield customer from Okmulgee, OK on 2/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This purchase is not for the faint at heart, lol. I've always wanted to own this particular product, as far back as I can remember..but the way my banking & checking accounts are setup, I was never able to. JL products are high as health care..but they always perform as designed and are built to last. Not to mention the W7 is still the sexiest subwoofer design to date. *(in my opinion). This is 1 of 2 that I will be purchasing for my build and I'm looking forward to designing/building the enclosure.

Pros: -Top shelf build quality -RMS power requirements -No visible mounting screw holes -Weight

Cons: -Price..ouch!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio 13W7AE-D1.5

Crutchfield customer from Wausau, WI on 12/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Optimal sound for what I'm trying to achieve

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL 13w7

Crutchfield customer from York, PA on 12/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome bass, Wow, it's very pricy but the warranty is fantastic and it's well worth the expense.

Pros: Everything but price

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Brooklyn

Makesi from Brooklyn on 11/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have 2 of these bad boys but sadly only 1 could fit in a custom box along with my son's stroller in the trunk of my pathfinder. Ahh. Nevertheless it hits like Tyson in his prime, clean and precise. The lows on this sub is crazy. I have it paired with a jl audio hd1200/1 amp because it's the family SUV but this bad boy could take more.

Pros: Clean bass

Cons: That price ?????? yet I have two.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Expensive but worth it!!

Pete from Kirkland, WA on 9/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed a single JL Audio 13w7 subwoofer in my 2005 Yukon Denali running off a JL 1000/1, a 280 amp alternator and a large second battery. Originally went with exact spec 2.375 net cubic foot vented box JL has in the manual. It sounded good but it wasnt tuned quite low enough for my music, so I made a second box just a bit bigger at 2.6 net with the same port size and it sounds perfect. Easily the loudest single woofer system Ive built that also has very good sound quality to the bass as well. I had a pair of the 12w7's with two 1000/1's in the past and they were so amazing that I knew I wanted to try the 13.5 when I got the truck. I love how they dont need gigantic boxes to sound good.

Pros: Super beefy construction. Rediculously loud combined with amazing sound quality and accuracy when using a good amp and the right vented box. In fact better than any other sub Ive installed or used. Very unique and cool cone surround / mounting system.

Cons: Paying this much for 1 subwoofer is always going to be a negative no matter how cool it is. The W7's have been out for so long (pushing 20 years) that they really should have come down in price when really the only change in all that time has been the color of the basket. Also they arent impressive in small sealed boxes so I would look elsewhere if you dont have the space for the vented enclosure.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

JL Audio 13W7AE-D1.5

Brandon from Spokane, WA on 9/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing Sub even better when powered by an HD1200/1

Pros: Just powerful and amazing

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Little rock

Larry from Little rock, Arkansas on 5/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JL Audio makes the best products in the world. Hands Down. I'm a customer for life!!?

Pros: Best products ever. Without a doubt!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Its a w7, nuff said.

Crutchfield customer from Island Lake, IL on 3/28/2021

2018 Mitsubishi Mirage G4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a w7. If you love bass, buy one. If you don't have the money for it, save up, and buy one. Best QUALITY sub you can buy out there

Pros: It's a w7

Cons: I could only afford one.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Great Purchase

Crutchfield customer from Hillsville, VA on 10/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sounding Sub! Shipped very fast and was packaged very well for shipping.

Pros: All Great!

Cons: Not any, except the weight but that's to be expected.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio 13W7AE-D1.5

Alfredo from Glendale on 2/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bad subs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 27 found this helpful

JL Audio 13W7AE-D1.5

David from Greeley, Colorado on 10/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best sub hands down, need I say more?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 16 found this helpful

JL Audio 13W7AE-D1.5

Guest from Shawnee, KS on 10/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You won't be disappointed with this sub. I have two w6's and one of these blows them both out of the water in the right enclosure. Sound quality and spl are the best I've ever heard.

Pros: Spl Sq

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 12 found this helpful

Beautiful, Deep Bass

Corey from Sanger, TX on 9/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sub, unbelievable power handling. Hits hard and harder. Rattled my teeth and made my vision blur all while sounding elegant. Love it so far.

Pros: Hits Hard, Sounds Great, Loud and Clean.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

17 of 18 found this helpful

Worth saving up for to get the sound you want...!

Sheldon from Broken Arrow, OK on 5/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Jl Audio ......The best .I have ALL JL in my H2 HUMMER and there is never a day that I am cruising that someone is actually chasing me down at a gas station or stop light wanting a demo. I have 26 speakers total and 4 13w7ae in my truck. That's the reason I am the MECA EXTREME SQL CHAMPION in Oklahoma. System built slow and with much attention to detail. I wanted equipment that I wouldn't have to be pulling out at shows and replacing during completions as I have seen many other people do with other brands. Park and Pound...SPL...or SQ.....JL AUDIO WILL NOT LET YOU DOWN. A few more $$$ but well worth the extra yards that I cut and cans that I picked up ........" ABSOLUTE BEAST"

Pros: SOUND QUALITY / PARK AND POUND / SPL. ...HIGH POWER HANDLING GREAT QUALITY.

Cons: Cost is expensive at least for me it is expensive. People say you can get the same sound with other cheaper speakers however they will not hold up to testing and vigorous pounding as the W7's can

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

59 of 62 found this helpful

Four jlw7 -13.5

Gary v11 from Camden nj on 8/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have four w7,13.5 and it's unbelievable how they sound in my Dodge Durango bass is so loud that I needed to have thousand watts of highs and mids. And also won trophies very happy with it

Pros: It will be ungodly loud and you will attract a lot of attention beware

Cons: DC high power alternator 370 amps -six D3100 batteries just to power system

Crutchfield response on

42 of 48 found this helpful

Amazing bass

Eric08021 from Williamstown, NJ on 4/21/2016

2003 Chrysler Sebring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am running 13.5w7 in a JL spec box with an JL 1000/1 amp v1 with a 15 ferrot compasitor. When I crack it up my ears ring for two weeks and my windsheild looks like it's going to pop out. I had a 12w7 and this thing is a monster compared to it. I could not imagine pushing 1200-1500 watts to this sub.. This sub gives almost any song bass as well.. What ever amp you use..u need a bass control knob...

Pros: Loud Crazy bass (Punching in ribs bass)

Cons: The ringing in my ears is still there

Crutchfield response on

39 of 46 found this helpful

cant wait

rock from ontario, CA on 2/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just got me one of these an cant wait to hear it . Got a 3000 watt smp to push it with custum made box with high quality rubber coating . Little pricey but you get what you pay for .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 36 found this helpful

The only sub I fell in love with at the sound of the first bass line

arnulfo from amarillo, Tx on 7/18/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The only sub I ever regret selling. I sold it because money got tight and ever since all other subs just don't do the justice that the 13.5 w7 did. It was love at first sound wave. Finding an amp that could push it at 1000 watts RMS was a task at first but once I did there was no doubt this was the one.

Pros: Only 1 sub is needed for those low bass lines you crave

Cons: Really heavy and bulky. But with power handling that high I wouldn't expect any thing less.

Crutchfield response on

21 of 27 found this helpful

JL 13.5 W7

H. Olaya from Corona, NY on 4/24/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub pounds out the bass while still being clean and clear at low volume. I have a JL 1000/1 hooked up to it and I believe it can take more. NOT FOR THE FAINT OF HEART.

Pros: Can take tons of power and work extremely well in a ported enclosure!!

Cons: Weight!! But for what it gives in return its worth it.

Crutchfield response on

23 of 25 found this helpful

JL Audio 13W7AE-D1.5

Vulcanz06 from Minnesota on 1/5/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have been around these numerous times. I could not afford one, however a very good friend of mine had 4 yes 4 of these in an Escalade when I met him...it was LOUD!! But was still very crisp. He currently has 1 in his Mastercraft Wakeboard boat, even in that it has amazing sound. His boat is always the most popular when we pull up to dock with other boats. If I would be able to pay for one I'd buy one in a heartbeat. Just make sure you have enough amp to drive it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

32 of 46 found this helpful

with only one sub.....

Brian from FL on 7/13/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i have always been a fan of jl audio so i finally decided to make a huge investment and buy one of these. all i can say is WOW. it sounds like 2 15's. i definitly recommend the HD 1200/1 amp, the amp is the most efficient out there operating within a range of 9-14 volts. very impressive and adjusting it with a multi meter or o-scope is a must. without any bass boost or eq adjustments this sub hits all frequencies accurately

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

80 of 89 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound