Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
575 984 113 3
Connect ID #
575 984 113 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio 13W7AE-D1.5

Anniversary Edition W7 Series 13.5" subwoofer with dual 1.5-ohm voice coils

MFR # 92116

JL Audio 13W7AE-D1.5

JL Audio 13W7AE-D1.5

Anniversary Edition W7 Series 13.5" subwoofer with dual 1.5-ohm voice coils

MFR # 92116

12 reviews
View this product

JL Audio 13W7AE-D1.5

Alfredo from Glendale on 2/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bad subs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 11 found this helpful

JL Audio 13W7AE-D1.5

David from Greeley, Colorado on 10/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best sub hands down, need I say more?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 9 found this helpful

JL Audio 13W7AE-D1.5

Guest from Shawnee, KS on 10/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You won't be disappointed with this sub. I have two w6's and one of these blows them both out of the water in the right enclosure. Sound quality and spl are the best I've ever heard.

Pros: Spl Sq

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Beautiful, Deep Bass

Corey from Sanger, TX on 9/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sub, unbelievable power handling. Hits hard and harder. Rattled my teeth and made my vision blur all while sounding elegant. Love it so far.

Pros: Hits Hard, Sounds Great, Loud and Clean.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Worth saving up for to get the sound you want...!

Sheldon from Broken Arrow, OK on 5/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Jl Audio ......The best .I have ALL JL in my H2 HUMMER and there is never a day that I am cruising that someone is actually chasing me down at a gas station or stop light wanting a demo. I have 26 speakers total and 4 13w7ae in my truck. That's the reason I am the MECA EXTREME SQL CHAMPION in Oklahoma. System built slow and with much attention to detail. I wanted equipment that I wouldn't have to be pulling out at shows and replacing during completions as I have seen many other people do with other brands. Park and Pound...SPL...or SQ.....JL AUDIO WILL NOT LET YOU DOWN. A few more $$$ but well worth the extra yards that I cut and cans that I picked up ........" ABSOLUTE BEAST"

Pros: SOUND QUALITY / PARK AND POUND / SPL. ...HIGH POWER HANDLING GREAT QUALITY.

Cons: Cost is expensive at least for me it is expensive. People say you can get the same sound with other cheaper speakers however they will not hold up to testing and vigorous pounding as the W7's can

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

36 of 37 found this helpful

Four jlw7 -13.5

Gary v11 from Camden nj on 8/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have four w7,13.5 and it's unbelievable how they sound in my Dodge Durango bass is so loud that I needed to have thousand watts of highs and mids. And also won trophies very happy with it

Pros: It will be ungodly loud and you will attract a lot of attention beware

Cons: DC high power alternator 370 amps -six D3100 batteries just to power system

Crutchfield response on

31 of 37 found this helpful

Amazing bass

Eric08021 from Williamstown, NJ on 4/21/2016

2003 Chrysler Sebring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am running 13.5w7 in a JL spec box with an JL 1000/1 amp v1 with a 15 ferrot compasitor. When I crack it up my ears ring for two weeks and my windsheild looks like it's going to pop out. I had a 12w7 and this thing is a monster compared to it. I could not imagine pushing 1200-1500 watts to this sub.. This sub gives almost any song bass as well.. What ever amp you use..u need a bass control knob...

Pros: Loud Crazy bass (Punching in ribs bass)

Cons: The ringing in my ears is still there

Crutchfield response on

31 of 36 found this helpful

cant wait

rock from ontario, CA on 2/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just got me one of these an cant wait to hear it . Got a 3000 watt smp to push it with custum made box with high quality rubber coating . Little pricey but you get what you pay for .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 29 found this helpful

The only sub I fell in love with at the sound of the first bass line

arnulfo from amarillo, Tx on 7/18/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The only sub I ever regret selling. I sold it because money got tight and ever since all other subs just don't do the justice that the 13.5 w7 did. It was love at first sound wave. Finding an amp that could push it at 1000 watts RMS was a task at first but once I did there was no doubt this was the one.

Pros: Only 1 sub is needed for those low bass lines you crave

Cons: Really heavy and bulky. But with power handling that high I wouldn't expect any thing less.

Crutchfield response on

17 of 23 found this helpful

JL 13.5 W7

H. Olaya from Corona, NY on 4/24/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub pounds out the bass while still being clean and clear at low volume. I have a JL 1000/1 hooked up to it and I believe it can take more. NOT FOR THE FAINT OF HEART.

Pros: Can take tons of power and work extremely well in a ported enclosure!!

Cons: Weight!! But for what it gives in return its worth it.

Crutchfield response on

19 of 21 found this helpful

JL Audio 13W7AE-D1.5

Vulcanz06 from Minnesota on 1/5/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have been around these numerous times. I could not afford one, however a very good friend of mine had 4 yes 4 of these in an Escalade when I met him...it was LOUD!! But was still very crisp. He currently has 1 in his Mastercraft Wakeboard boat, even in that it has amazing sound. His boat is always the most popular when we pull up to dock with other boats. If I would be able to pay for one I'd buy one in a heartbeat. Just make sure you have enough amp to drive it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

27 of 38 found this helpful

with only one sub.....

Brian from FL on 7/13/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i have always been a fan of jl audio so i finally decided to make a huge investment and buy one of these. all i can say is WOW. it sounds like 2 15's. i definitly recommend the HD 1200/1 amp, the amp is the most efficient out there operating within a range of 9-14 volts. very impressive and adjusting it with a multi meter or o-scope is a must. without any bass boost or eq adjustments this sub hits all frequencies accurately

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

72 of 81 found this helpful

TOP