Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio HO112RG-W3v3

High Output Series ported enclosure with 12" subwoofer

MFR # 93136

JL Audio HO112RG-W3v3

JL Audio HO112RG-W3v3

High Output Series ported enclosure with 12" subwoofer

MFR # 93136

26 reviews
View this product

Cant wait for the bang

Crutchfield customer from Pennsauken, NJ on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Size is perfect on Audi s5 still give me a lot of room flush perfect I can't wait to install this week I only buy jl Audio so I know what I'm getting

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio HO112RG-W3v3

Crutchfield customer from LAS VEGAS, NV on 12/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great subwoofer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio HO112RG-W3v3

Crutchfield customer from Slatington, PA on 11/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Money's Worth... Outstanding!!!

Teddy from Kahului, Hawaii on 11/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Jl audio makes some good subs.. I trip out on how they bump.. Straight up I love this sub! Worth the money!!!

Pros: Great bass worth it satisfaction to me

Cons: Takes up alotta space in my truck

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bringing my son into the fold!

Crutchfield customer from Oakwood, GA on 8/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm a bass head from the mid 80's, my son is just starting to get into the sound. We picked the JL because it allowed room in the trunk, yet offers amazing sound. Even an old.guy like me can appreciate the sound of a well tuned sub and amp. Thx Crutchfield for always having the best equipment!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome deal!

Crutchfield customer from Hastings , MN on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sounding sub! Love that it came with a box made to specs. Have a lot of trunk room thanks to that. Always have bought jlaudio. Always will!

Pros: Deep bass for one 12"

Cons: Box is A little big. But better to be wide then the big square ones.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio HO112RG-W3v3

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 5/7/2020

2020 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

bumps!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Holy bass balls

Thomas from Denver, CO on 11/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Holy bass balls Ha I have a tiny lil Suzuki sx4 and got the JL 8" micro ported box thinking come on I don't need that much bass my car is like a little wind up car. That thing was awesome but when I got the taste I wanted more. So I bought this guy. The box fits my trunk perfect but only leaves about 8 inches of space in front of it but who needs a trunk??? I got her all set up and had some music playing as I slid the last wire into it's slot and WOAH!!!! TURN THSY ISH DOWN! HAHA. I got in and pulled out of my neighbourhood. Ran a volt meter to set the frequency sensitivity and turned that beeeatch up. Absolutely amazing. I was sitting there in a parking lot laughing my ass off while my lil black Suzuki sx4 got shaken apart. This thing is awesome. It's so loud in that little car I can't get past 21 on my volume on my Alpine deck. It goes to 35!!! Lol. Oh yeah it's also driven by jl audio 500w mono amp....the perfect combo if you ask me. If ur on the fence about it just buyt this thing. I tell u Everytime u turned it on I'll giggle a little on the inside. Awesome.... I'm gonna go for a drive . Oh and those that say "meh expected better sound quality no what I'm used to" lol are u sure u hooked it up and set the correct parameters and equalizer and sensitivity and not just winging it???

Pros: Excellent all around

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio HO112RG-W3v3

Gregory from Dallas, TX on 11/14/2019

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub will do it all. Club, yes! Deep lows that will make you lose eye focus. Jazz, yes! Bass guitar is accurate and smooth. Drums pop. Rock, yes! Able to run the crossover through/open. No muddled sounds. Stones, SRV, Queen. I'm powering with Alpine single channel 600 watt.

Pros: No box building, no hassles.

Cons: Not enough room for two in my truck.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Incredible!!!!!

Crutchfield customer from ROCK HILL, SC on 10/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put this in a Acura MDX with a RD 500/1 and it absolutely rocks!!!! Shakes the doors panels!!! Amazing sound quality and gets loud.

Pros: Gets low Loud

Cons: size maybe

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio HO112RG-W3v3

Crutchfield customer from Wentzville, MO on 6/2/2019

2006 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent American made product. Hits hard and great sound quality at all levels of volume! Exactly what I was looking for. Powered by JL Audio 250/1.

Pros: Sound quality and American craftsmanship

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio HO112RG-W3v3

Andrew from Shakopee, MN on 2/10/2019

2003 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing bang for your buck. Love this box and sub.

Pros: Good sound quality, punchy bass

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pounding bass

Enrique from Bronx, NY on 1/8/2019

2018 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub exceeds my expectations. I literally have the setting on negative and it still dumps massive bass. I love this purchase

Pros: Great deep bass. Dumps hard.

Cons: Nothing at all

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better than expected!

Brad from Spokane, WA on 11/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I spent about a month researching factory sub boxes. Even looked into some very expensive ones. Turns out, this box fit my trunk perfectly. Being 2 ohm, it was exactly what I was looking for. I received it quickly thanks to Crutchfield's super fast shipping. I was not disappointed! This sub is great! I spent some time setting up my amp for maximum power. In the end, I dialed it back as this sub was too powerful at full tilt. I am already planning on getting one for my other build.

Pros: Great size. Perfect sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Slightly let down

Adam from Michigan City, IN on 11/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good, well built. This was an open box so I understand that it may not be perfect but upon arrival there were 3 of the screws missing that held the speaker into the box and one of them were inside of the box as if it had been put there through the port. I have purchased JL products before and they are great quality so I'm sure this was a return and the previous owner had tampered with the integrity. This replaced a 10 inch. JLW6 in a ported box and doesn't even come close to the amount of bass produced. If you are looking for a "earth shaking" amount of bass spend the extra money and go with the 10W6. If county, rock, metal or pretty much anything but rap or techno are your thing this is great for that. 2006 CRV jx500/1D

Pros: the box is well built convenient package great for midrange

Cons: not so good for low range

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

This was exactly what I needed!

Dan from Moorpark, CA on 10/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Slams. Slams really really hard...and the box is not too deep at all so I've still got most of my trunk. Works perfect with the JX500/1D amp and the RBC1 remote knob. The amp is set at like 20% gain and the remote bass knob is at just about 10%. This sounds excellent and bumps more than my Kicker comp 12s with Punch 225 when I was in college.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Loud and clean

Matthew from Tolleson, AZ on 6/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was running 2 10" o2 subwoofers and went to this 12" JL and wow. I didn't think there would be that much difference, but, this thing pounds and sound quality is ultra clean.

Pros: Don't need huge amp power Solid quality box Good lows and loud

Cons: A bit pricey, but you get what you pay for!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Lots of Bass

LYMAN from Seattle, WA on 4/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A well built box, that fits perfectly in the trunk of my '08 Acura TSX, it almost looks like it was built for the car. The sub produces lots of bass and vibrations. I am powering mine with a JL Audio HD900/5 amp. After about a week of using it the sub finally broke in and the bass hits hard and clean now.

Pros: Clean hard hitting Bass, well built box

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Decent but not great

Shawn from Lenoir City, TN on 3/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesn't hit low like a 12 should. Decent mid tone bass but not impressed. Expected more

Pros: JL quality. Can handle the power looks good

Cons: Cannot hit low bass

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Go ahead, add to cart!

Matt from Boulder, CO on 11/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JL Audio does it again! I had their 10"w3 Stealthbox enclosure in my 2005 Tacoma for years (in very corrosive Hawaii) and Loved it. So when it came time to put sounds in my 2002 4Runner I went with this here JL Audio HO12RG-w3v3 and so far I am very happy. I prefer the 12" over a 10" just because of the lower notes produced, but both speakers make for a tight, clean bass. I have it powered by a JL Audio 500w mono amp and it pushes Plenty of power. I was a little nervous about the amp as it is pretty small (half the size/power of what I pushed to the 10"), but it certainly does the trick! I must suggest running the db remote knob as this easily allows you to quickly adjust the bass for anything you're listening too. You can go from zero to hero on the bass with a small twist of the knob!

Pros: Excellent sounding bass, very tight and clean. Enclosure is professionally crafted. Easy installation.

Cons: A little pricey, but not too bad considering the quality of the product. You get what you pay for. Certainly better than the 10"w3 Stealthbox they make.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio HO112RG-W3v3

Richard from PA on 10/24/2017

2013 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My old lumapro 10 finally died. This JL Is crushing from a 4 volt JVC after market radio and a Fosgate T10001 Crushing my Honda Civic LE

Pros: Fantastic Bass!! Crushes my Honda Civic with a 4 volt re amp after market Jvc radio and fosgate T1000 amp!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Appeal with a Punch

Karl from Logan, UT on 12/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 2002 Honda Accord. PERFECT fit in the trunk. Matched with a JBL GTR-601 amp (Pushing 600 watts at 2 Ohms) which has given plenty of power. Fast bass lines have plenty of punch and the lower long notes rumble the whole car. The build quality of the sub is fantastic, and for the price (scratch-and-dent) I couldn't have asked for a better deal. Definitely has that appeal with the front grill and a thump to match it!

Pros: Ported box that doesn't compromise on a tighter bass sound.

Cons: Box would have been too big if it didn't fit

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

WOW!

Kevin L. from Auburn Hills, MI on 6/10/2016

2016 Cadillac ATS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WOW! I am impressed with this sub; enclosure construction, fit and finish are great but more importantly JL Audio does not disappoint. I have this thing paired with their JX Series 500W amp and the thing sounds great. Does not overpower music when you are listening to milder stuff and when you are listening to a real hip hop banger or house etc. the thing shakes the rear view mirror. Definitely get their optional bass control knob so you can fine tune from the driver's seat.

Pros: Great fit and finish, superb sound, performs like 2 subs, slim box...takes up far less space than other similar combos.

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio HO112RG-W3v3

Mike from Texas on 12/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice design of the hidden port for sub, and nice guard for sub great for a clean and simple set up. Also back of box is slanted to fit up against seats to save on space.

Pros: Box not too big, Great Sound quality and gets loud for one 12

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Wow

Chuck B from Georgia on 12/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was shooting for a W6 when I bought this. Stepped down due to trunk space. Not disappointed at all! This sub blew me away. Driving it with an alpine MVR-M500 and it beats like a drum! Coming from a kicker cvr 12 and there is no comparison. JL has the game on lock!

Pros: Sound quality, crispness of the bass, deep lows. Beats your chest!

Cons: Box is kinda big. Might be an issue with small trunks. Measure closely fellas!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

This thing pounds!!

Dillan from Louisiana on 11/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was really surprised when we brought this thing to life with a jl audio jx500 watt amp! Seriously this thing could give you cpr if you needed it! It'll make your chest hurt if you turn it up loud enough! Great range from high bass to pounding low bass that gives you a great back massage! The range it has is unbelievable but being build by jl I had a feeling it would be worth every penny! You don't need a big box with 2 12s unless your trying to outbeat someone else. This is plenty for any car and doesn't take up much room so you still have a usable trunk.

Pros: Can't think of enough! I'm pretty speechless about this box!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

TOP