Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio CS113TG-TW5v2

Sealed PowerWedge™ truck-style enclosure with one 13.5" subwoofer

MFR # 93256

JL Audio CS113TG-TW5v2

JL Audio CS113TG-TW5v2

Sealed PowerWedge™ truck-style enclosure with one 13.5" subwoofer

MFR # 93256

20 reviews
View this product

Pleased with purchase

Bryan from Ontario, CA on 4/25/2022

2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound, definitely pleased with this purchase. Great sound for small spaces.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

808!!!!

Crutchfield customer from Dekalb, IL on 11/18/2021

2014 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

amazing!!!!! I Have 2 of them in my Chevy cruise Sounds like an old school large Box but still have a lot of my trunk space

Pros: Saves A lot of room and you don't give up any other sound??!!!!!

Cons: None whatsoever!!!!!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio CS113TG-TW5v2

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 8/9/2021

2010 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Increible la calidad de sonido que este subwoofer ofrece estoy muy contento con este tanque de guerra, lo llamo así porque esta listo para la pelea. It's incredible the quality of sound that this sub offers. I'm very happy with this war tank; I call it that, because it is ready for a fight.

Pros: buen sonido en un tamaño pequeño. Great sound in small package.

Cons: ninguna. None.

Crutchfield response on 8/16/2021
Translation provided by Crutchfield's International Sales and Support team.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing sound from a small package

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 7/31/2021

2010 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have this sub behind passenger seat in a 2010 F150 Regular cab. Running a JL 1/1000 turned all the way down. Also have JBL door speakers with tweeters, pushed by a JL 4/600HD. System rocks.

Pros: Small sized package, sounds amazing for size.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio CS113TG-TW5v2

Crutchfield customer from Homestead, FL on 5/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You get what you pay for. Yes it's price is on the high end, but what other shallow mount would come with a box set to spec. I have a 1991 Chevy 1500 standard cab and it fits perfect.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing if the pricing isn't an issue for you.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio CS113TG-TW5v2

Crutchfield customer from Grovetown, GA on 4/6/2021

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds amazing. Very clean Bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Jl Audio 13tw5

Crutchfield customer from San Diego on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best sounding sub for a truck I have ever heard. Sounds like I was bumping a big sub box. Very compact and super surprised on the sounds. My buddies hoping in the truck and when they feel and hear the bass their expression are priceless

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Powerful Subwoofer

Wayne from HOLLIS, NY on 12/9/2020

2016 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used to have a 12" Ported JBL subwoofer that took up a lot of space in my trunk. I was looking for a replacement sub that had the same frequency response down to 20hz. Fortunately you cannot hear down to 20hz but I wanted the ability for the speaker to play that low without any distortion in it. The JBL sub sounds great but it was boomy. I would have to adjust the bass into the negative. The 13" JL sub was heavy which means good quality, but I was concerned as to what it would sound like. I was a bit nervous since I spent a lot of money on it. The JL sub did not disappoint. I was able to listen to various music and listen for distortions. I did not hear any distortions. It hits hard and low, no boomy sounds. I'm very happy with how much space it takes up in comparison to how it sound. It has a very small footprint. Overall I can tell a big difference between ported and sealed subs. I like them both but if you want the same sound without taking up your entire trunk space, I would suggest this sub.You might have to dig into your pocket but it's worth it

Pros: Small footprint with lows down to 20Hz

Cons: None I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

JL Audio CS113TG-TW5v2

Crutchfield customer from Hardy, VA on 8/4/2020

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound from a small box. Fits in my standard cab tacoma. Thinking about getting two and pushing 1000 watts to have an amazing sound system. Most people would be satisfied with just one but I'm a bass head

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Sounds great, but the price hurts

Crutchfield customer from Hurst, TX on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fits snug under my rear seat of my truck when it lays down flat. For the size, the bass is insane. Price point is a little farther than I wanted, time will tell if the juice is worth the squeeze.

Pros: 13.5 inch sub in a compact space

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio CS113TG-TW5v2

Crutchfield customer from Everson, WA on 3/10/2020

2007 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub highly recommended. You get what you pay for

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

GREAT QUALITY

Rich from Reno, NV on 9/29/2018

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect size and punch for my Silverado.l listen to rock/metal so the quality bass is more important to me than just rattling the truck, plus it completely drowns out the aftermarket exhaust.

Pros: Strong bass, quality product, great sale price, small size.

Cons: Wish it came in 4ohm so I could run two through my amp.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio CS113TG-TW5v2

MICHAEL from Daly City, CA on 8/31/2018

2003 Lexus IS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressed with this slim sub. I have a Lexus IS300 and I had a JL Audio Prowedge 12W7 that couldn't physically fit in the trunk. It was too tall by less than an inch. I had that in a Honda Del Sol trunk with an old JL Audio slash 500/1. I initially was thinking of buying the 10W7 Prowedge but I saw this and figured why not try it out. This 13.5" truck box is just a step below my 12W7 Prowedge. Slightly less volume, slightly less "boom" but a bit tighter and accurate sounding bass. Takes up less trunk space. I have another CS113TG-TW5v2 on order and I am waiting for delivery of a Rockford Fosgate T1000-1bdCP. Running 2 of these boxes brings it down to 1 ohm and the amp is rated for 1000W RMS @1ohm. Expensive but worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

JL Audio CS113TG-TW5v2

James from Puyallup, WA on 8/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best sub around. So happy with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Amazing!

Christopher from Fort Collins, CO on 6/7/2018

2009 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub is amazing! Great sound, fairly small footprint, enough weight so it doesn't slide around, and it looks good. I'd buy it again in a heartbeat!

Pros: Amazing sound in a smaller package, great brand at a good price

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great compact sub box

Charles from Wichita, KS on 3/8/2018

2010 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great. Easy to tip over and dent the grill. Bebcareful on install and it rocks!!!!

Pros: Sound, small size

Cons: Easy to tip over

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing Bass & Sound Quality

Patrick from Chester, VA on 2/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An awesome subwoofer enclosure & a must for regular cab truck owners wanting added bass. I have a 1999 Chevy Silverado regular cab & this is a perfect fit behind the passenger seat, not sacrificing a lot of space. Unbelievable bass from such a small enclosure, and using a JL Audio HD 900/5 delivering 500W RMS just to the sub. Subwoofer gain is only set halfway and more than enough bass. I'm not a "bass head" I like the bass to blend with the rest of the music, not to overshadow it or rattle the vehicle to death. I actually had the 12" TW3 version of this truck style box and exchanged it for the 13.5" TW5 version. I found the other to box to be a little "boomy" for my musical tastes, but still a nice sub box. This is a more refined sub and sounds like a compact version of a W7 with just the sound quality alone. Thanks again to Crutchfield's SUPERIOR customer service by sending one of these out to me the same day I called to ask for a exchange. Thanks again!!

Pros: Just the sound quality alone, build quality is superb as well, a little pricey for some, but you get what you pay for.

Cons: None that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

13 of 13 found this helpful

JL Audio CS113TG-TW5v2

Guest from Glendale, AZ on 11/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

JL Audio CS113TG-TW5v2

Crutchfield customer from Tuscaloosa, AL on 11/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would recommend it to anyone. Awesome product and sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

13.5 in MONSTER

Crutchfield customer from Maryland on 3/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The JL Audio CS113TG-TW5v2 is an awesome speaker! I bought 2 of these in November 2014 and loved them so much I bought 2 more in March 2015. As a Professional Disc Jockey I look for the best sound quality possible. In 2011 I outfitted on of my 2011 Ford E350 DJ Van with four Alpine SBR-S8-4 (1 under the font bench seat, 1 under the middle bench seat, and 2 under the back bench seat). Alpine produced a supreme product and I have no complaints. The bass was crisp, clear and loud as you want. Installation was a breeze they fit perfectly under each seat with no custom install work. As a Hip-Hop/R&B enthusiast I really wanted more bass than the Alpine SBR-S8-4 provide. I have been a life long JL Audio fan and in November 2014 I bought 2 JL Audio CS113TG-TW5v2 for my second DJ van (another Ford E350). Installing 1 under the front bench seat and the other under the middle bench seat, I immediately heard the bass difference I was wanting. The JL Audio CS113TG-TW5v2 dimensions fit absolutely perfect under my bench seats and I am now able to remove the back bench for DJ equipment and still having a Butt Kicking system. I loved them so much I bought 2 more for my 2011 DJ van replacing the four Alpine SBR-S8-4 and with no regrets! I definitely recommend the JL Audio CS113TG-TW5v2 for the true car audio enthusiast and especially for the JL Audio fan!

Pros: Low profile truck style box makes installs easy in the right application. Provides the low bass and thumping sound for the Hip-Hop, R&B, Dance genres listeners.

Cons: These speakers Are pricy but if you have the budget, it is well worth it!

Crutchfield response on

14 of 15 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound